Philips India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 1598

File a complaint to Philips India

Having problems with Philips India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Philips India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Philips India reviews & complaints page 20

sanjaybb
Jan 23, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

I have brought a iron of philips from a distributor in december 2018. The iron stared giving trouble and filed a complaint from mobile no [protected]. Once person came for repairs. The technician came for repair was very raw.

I think instead of repair it got further damaged. With in couple of days itself the iron got stop working and we fed up with poor service.

This was handling by my family and when i came to know my office has filed complaint again. On 3rd jan your service provider came and collected the iron for repair.

They have promise to repair and send me back and they further informed us that since parts are not available we get the replacement

Now they are saying that since warranty period is expired we can not do any thing.

The repairs carried out was not perfect and this complaint is continuation with that compalint. If we were know about the warranty period, definitely we wud have taken care. It is just busy schedule and not knowing the details, 2nd complaint filed got delayed by few days only.

I think as brand of company and geneunity of the transaction we request your good office to kindly replace or repairs my iron.

I wonder, if parts are not available, within a about one year old purchase, who will take call on such company to have long term relationship in future.

Sanjay bhandari
Philips India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ravi G R
    Jan 22, 2019

Address: 560078

Dear concerned,
    As philips india has not responded this is a repeat complaint for philips india to check and respond on the type of failure. This will lead to rectifying the design, material failure in future tv's. This is to stop customers to be badly cheated due to design and material failures.
    So philips india respond.
    G r ravi

Hi, i purchased philips led tv 42pfl4755/v7 on 25.07.2011 at reliance digital bangalore (Delivery note attached) hoping the tv to service me make me happy for a minimum 15 years time. Unfortunately on the 27. Dec 2018, there was a loud sound and my favorite 42" led phillips tv was on the floor separated from its stand. It is not known how the stand material of the tv can fail so badly and get ripped out of the base. (Photos of tv bottom and base of stand attached for your viewing)
    I contacted technokare authorized philips service center no 24, 40th cross, 9th block jayanagar bengaluru 560041 who after inquiring informed that mostly the screen has broken and a new screen will have to be put in place for which it will cost minimum of rs 18000/-. I was shaken badly that for no fault of mine that i am being penalized for the material failure provided by philips india. My frustrated feeling that i have been deceived of my satisfaction of viewing on my best tv has been short lived and swore that i will never buy or suggest philips brand. It has given me service for 7 years only.
    I have a second tv a 32' lcd which is also on stand and i fear that it may also collapse one day.
    If philips india cares let it be viewed seriously, the complaint be scrutinized and necessary action be taken to rectify the problem to help me view my tv further satisfactorily. I would request you to take action to replace the screen from philips to ensure customer satisfaction without any charge. Please do the need full and oblige. This is my request please.
    My email id is : [protected]@gmail.com
    Particulars and changed address are as below.
    G r ravi
    #11, 4th main, bob colony, puttenahalli, j p nagar 7th phase
    Bengaluru, karnataka - 560078

Mighty vijay
      from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
      Jan 21, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I ordered sony power bank along with bluetooth and i have got philips and samsung bluetooth it is dublicate product not a original product really it is wrost store ever i seen in my life and they said to contact us via email and contact number also [protected] and info. [protected]@gmail.com and i send many mails to them no response and phone number not working... Will u please help me i requesting you thank you sir/madam

Virata Gupta
        Jan 20, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I have purchased on line philips steam iron in june 2018. Now after the lapse of 7 month it stops working. It is not clear to me how the word fame company philips has made such type of inferior product. Kindly resolve my complaint on priority basis.

Abhishek gupta
        C4h flat no-72
        Janak puri
        New delhi-58
        [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Anurag Gaurav
          Jan 18, 2019

Please don't close my complaint without providing resolution because i am not getting any response.

There are no steps taken by the company. I am calling customer care again and again but their support team is not responding. I have already provided service request number provided by customer care but action from them.

I have multiple emails but no response.

Below i am pasting the emails.

Sent: 18 january 2019 13:27
          To: 'corpcomm. [protected]@philips.com' ; 'philips. [protected]@pemail.in' ; 'philips. [protected]@pemail.in'
          Subject: tv installation pending from 2 months - escalation - 4. Response required.

Hi philips india,

Gha[protected] – closed by your engineer. I told engineer that tv installation needs to be done but i also need bolt on which tv is installed. But your engineer never visited and closed the ticket.

Gha[protected]- again closed by your engineer that customer refused to pay installation charges. However, i have not received single call.

Service lead number provide by customer care is switched off “[protected]”.

I am going to upload the post in social media about your services and will complaint against you in consumer forum.

Worst part, i have not received even single reply of my email.

If philips india doesn’t provide after sales service then should stop selling product.

Tv installation is pending from two months.

Sent: 12 january 2019 11:42
          To: 'corpcomm. [protected]@philips.com'
          Cc: 'philips. [protected]@pemail.in'
          Subject: re: philips: referance number 60-[protected] [ ref:_00dw0cp29._5002x2kz8ye:ref ] - escalation

Hi philips india,

My request for tv installation is pending since two months.

1) first request – logged the call via customer care. I told engineer that tv installation needs to be done but i also need bolt on which tv is installed. But your engineer never visited and closed the ticket.
          2) 31st dec 2018 – logged complaint via web and they directed my request “philips. [protected]@pemail.in” but no response.
          3) after 4 days i sent the reminder but no call.
          4) today i am again escalating it.

Can you please do the needful?

Sent: 04 january 2019 15:49
          To: 'consumer care support'
          Cc: 'philips. [protected]@pemail.in'
          Subject: re: philips: referance number 60-[protected] [ ref:_00dw0cp29._5002x2kz8ye:ref ]

Thanks for forwarding it.

Can you please provide me escalation matrix because there team is not good. For example: like samsung, lg they will not give correct answer.

Last time without installation and providing the alternate option they close the ticket.

Anurag gaurav

Sent: 31 december 2018 17:48
          To: gaurav, anurag
          Subject: philips: referance number 60-[protected] [ ref:_00dw0cp29._5002x2kz8ye:ref ]

Dear consumer

Thank you for writing to philips.

This is with reference to your e-mail dated 31st december 2018, enquiring about the support required for your television.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform you that as your mail has come to a non-tv department hence we have forwarded your mail to the concerned department.

For further support on television you can call at[protected]Prefix state capital std code) (Standard charges apply) from mon-sat between 9am to 9pm and on sunday 9am to 6pm. Or send mail at: philips. [protected]@pemail.in

Our primary objective is to address your concerns at the earliest and to ensure satisfaction. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.
          Please note: do not remove the reference string which is present in both the subject as well as at the bottom of this email. For example: reference string will look something like this: '"]".

Philips consumer care
          Contact us:

Now you can buy online from philips
          https://www.buy.philips.co.in/
          You can also contact us by phone, email or chat. All our contact information in www.philips.co.in

Internet communications are not secure and therefore philips cannot accept legal responsibility for the contents of this message.

Ref:_00dw0cp29._5002x2kz8ye:ref
          Updated by anurag gaurav, jan 18, 2019
          Jan 18, 2019
          I provided all the details. Hope you can help

Anurag Gaurav
            Jan 18, 2019

Sent: 18 january 2019 13:27
            To: 'corpcomm. [protected]@philips.com' ; 'philips. [protected]@pemail.in' ; 'philips. [protected]@pemail.in'
            Subject: tv installation pending from 2 months - escalation - 4. Response required.

Hi philips india,

Gha[protected] – closed by your engineer. I told engineer that tv installation needs to be done but i also need bolt on which tv is installed. But your engineer never visited and closed the ticket.

Gha[protected]- again closed by your engineer that customer refused to pay installation charges. However, i have not received single call.

Service lead number provide by customer care is switched off “[protected]”.

I am going to upload the post in social media about your services and will complaint against you in consumer forum.

Worst part, i have not received even single reply of my email.

If philips india doesn’t provide after sales service then should stop selling product.

Tv installation is pending from two months.

Contact details
            Anurag gaurav
            Euphorbia – 701, paramount floraville, sector 137 noida

Registered cell numbers:
            91-[protected]/+91-[protected]

Jan 18, 2019
            There are no steps taken by the company. I am calling customer care again and again but their support team is not responding. I have already provided Service request number provided by Customer care but action from them. I have multiple emails but no response. Below I am pasting the emails. --------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: Gaurav, Anurag Sent: 18 January 2019 13:27 To: '[email protected]' ; '[email protected]' ; '[email protected]' Subject: TV installation pending from 2 months- Escalation - 4. RESPONSE Required. Hi Philips India, GHA2411180126 – Closed by your engineer. I told engineer that TV installation needs to be done but I also need bolt on which TV is installed. But your engineer never visited and closed the ticket. GHA1201190074- Again closed by your engineer that customer refused to pay installation charges. However, I have not received single call. Service Lead number provide by customer care is switched off “7065022644”. I am going to upload the post in Social media about your services and will complaint against you in consumer forum. Worst part, I have not received even single reply of my email. If Philips India doesn’t provide after sales service then should stop selling product. TV installation is pending from two months. Thanks, From: Gaurav, Anurag Sent: 12 January 2019 11:42 To: '[email protected]' Cc: '[email protected]' Subject: RE: PHILIPS: Referance Number 60-0014156219 [ ref:_00Dw0Cp29._5002X2Kz8yE:ref ] - Escalation Hi Philips India, My request for TV installation is pending since two months. 1) First request – Logged the call via customer care. I told engineer that TV installation needs to be done but I also need bolt on which TV is installed. But your engineer never visited and closed the ticket. 2) 31st Dec 2018 – Logged complaint via web and they directed my request “[email protected]” but no response. 3) After 4 days I sent the reminder but no call. 4) Today I am again escalating it. Can you please do the needful? Thanks, From: Gaurav, Anurag Sent: 04 January 2019 15:49 To: 'Consumer Care Support' Cc: '[email protected]' Subject: RE: PHILIPS: Referance Number 60-0014156219 [ ref:_00Dw0Cp29._5002X2Kz8yE:ref ] Thanks for forwarding it. Can you please provide me escalation matrix because there team is not good. For example: Like Samsung, LG they will not give correct answer. Last time without installation and providing the alternate option they close the ticket. Regards, Anurag Gaurav From: Consumer Care Support Sent: 31 December 2018 17:48 To: Gaurav, Anurag Subject: PHILIPS: Referance Number 60-0014156219 [ ref:_00Dw0Cp29._5002X2Kz8yE:ref ] Dear Consumer Thank you for writing to Philips. This is with reference to your e-mail dated 31st December 2018, enquiring about the support required for your Television. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform you that as your mail has come to a Non-TV department hence we have forwarded your mail to the concerned department. For further support on Television you can call at 39404040 (prefix state capital STD Code) (Standard charges apply) from Mon-Sat between 9am to 9pm and on Sunday 9am to 6pm. Or send mail at: [email protected] Our primary objective is to address your concerns at the earliest and to ensure satisfaction. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again. Please Note: Do not remove the reference string which is present in both the subject as well as at the bottom of this email. For example: Reference string will look something like this: ''"] " . Yours Sincerely, Philips Consumer Care Contact us: Now you can buy Online from Philips https://www.buy.philips.co.in/ You can also contact us by phone, email or chat. All our contact information in www.philips.co.in Internet communications are not secure and therefore Philips cannot accept legal responsibility for the contents of this message. ref:_00Dw0Cp29._5002X2Kz8yE:ref
            Jan 18, 2019
            Updated by Anurag Gaurav
            Please don't mark it as resolved because I am not getting any response.
            Guddukhan navipurkhurd hathras agraroad hathras pin 204101
            Ecomex express company and power bank 32000 mah Philips but condition
            Bettery demeg ek se two ghante uging

after sales service issue - tv installation is pending from two months - Comment #3330583 - Image #0
            after sales service issue - tv installation is pending from two months - Comment #3330583 - Image #1

ahmedsharif
              Jan 18, 2019

Ref no: del[protected]

This is to notify again and again that i had complained for philips led tv. But not getting any response since i had complained from august till now a date. Dont bother about the customer complaints and solve or reply. I had very bad experience with philips. I will not suggest anyone to buy. I had called mr rajesh (Asi) [protected]. He told me call on the numbers and even they did not reply on emails... But they couldnt pick the call. Its very bad. Please take some necessary action.

LIFE, CAMERA AND ME
                Jan 15, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401305

This is to inform you that i am very much surprised with the after sales service of you estimated brand.
                While buying the led tv.. I got 5 years warranty (Offer was going on)
                Now i am facing issue in my display.. I called customer care regarding my problem..
                My issues are as below..

1. Your executive came and switched on the led.. And directly said display is not working
                2. He told me that for fitting a new display it takes 1 -1.5 months (Which is quite surprising)
                3. He charged us 590 (Including gst) for just coming and looking at the tv.
                4. So this much be the cheapest way to earn money just keep visiting customer and charge them heftly without doing anything
                5. Dont you have some quick solution, if i am paying you something i expect service and at least some service in return..
                6. And if the led comes till 1-1.5 month what will we do until then.. Just be without it

Mentioning above points.. I also would like to know why there are no service centre where i can take my led..??
                Awaiting your reply...

rajeshkumarr
                  Jan 12, 2019

Hi philips team,

This is rajesh kumar r from bangalore, one of your customer of philips 43 4ksmart led43p. (43put7791). Bought this for 40, 000 inr with my hard earned money.

1) bought tv on 04-apr-2017;it stopped working on 05-july -2018. Exactly 1 year of lifetime only.

2) it was taken from my home for service on 07-july-2018 by a philips service center executive. Till now there is no update nor tv is returned.

Reason for delay is “ service center is waiting for spares to be recieved from philips”. Even after 6 months spares are not yet reached service center. I am sure philips would have produced lakhs of tv’s in this 6 months.

Product is good but service is very very bad / worst. And one more thing... Philips never care for customers. And philips tv customer care is the worst customer care service in the world. No one in that service center is worth of serving a customer.

Give back my tv or refund or replace with new tv.
                  I am really tired of following up.
                  Attached my purchase bill and acknowledgement given by service guys.

Till now there is no reply from philips side. I cannot wait more than this as i had already waited for 8 months.

Give me a solution asap. Herewith i had attached the fake/cheating messages which i had recived from service centre.

Summary :

On 03-jul-2018 — complanit registered.

On 05-jul-2018 — tv was taken by service guys (Punith, ph # : [protected]).

On 23-oct-2018 — recieved message that complaint will be closed on 30-oct-2018. (But nothing happened)

On 28-nov-2018 — recieved message that complaint will be closed on 01-jan-2019. (But nothing happened)

On 10-jan-2019 — recieved message saying that "new reference number is created".

Rajesh kumar r

Registered mob# [protected].

(Or)

I purchased this TV on 07 Nov 2015 from Vijay Sales, Prabhadevi. There was a horizontal black line appearing in the center of the TV screen since about 2 months ago. Now, since one month it has completely blacked out. It does not start even after switching on.

Akshay Sawwashere
                    Jan 10, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I have submitted my complaint on 4th Dec 2018 . Agent came to my house and said that backlight issue and we need to replace it. So we raised request for backlight, I paid the service change that time only also contacted service team for same.

Till today I have not received any part arrival message and I have been trying to contact local dealer and he always says more days required and not telling me the fixed date.

Reference no is PUN[protected]

Akshay

Ramesh TV
                      Jan 9, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600077

Dear concerned,

This is regarding the complaint of philips tv which is not rectified since last 6 months. We have been contacting the philips chennai & gurgoan offices and the service center in chennai (Shine enterprises) and the philips south service center tek care (Ekatuthangal). All these efforts are still not useful.

We gave the tv for back light problem and the service centre checked and waited for 2 months and confirmed the product has arrived. They fitted the back light only to say that screen is also having problem. This is informed to us only when we followed up with them.

From that time we are still following up and there is no proper response. Have been sending emails without any reply. May i ask for a solution to this problem as early as possible. Thanks.

Name of the dealer : m/s vasanth & co, porur

bill no : [protected]

date of purchase : 2nd jan 2017

model no : 49put 7791
                      *first - 3 year warranty:*

*terms and condition-*

1. Valid on philips led tv purchased from authorized philips dealer
                      in india. *3 year warranty is only applicable on purchase of
                      55put7791, 49put7791, 49put7690, 43put7791 & 43put7690, 55pfl5059,
                      50pfl6870, 50pfl5059, 50pfl3951, 50pfl3950, 49pfl4351, 43pfl4451,
                      43pfl4351, 42pfl5059, 40pfl6770, 40pfl5059, 40pfl5670, 40pfl3750,
                      39pfl6570, 39pfl5470, 39pfl4451, 39pfl3951, 39pfl3931, 39pfl3830,
                      39pfl3850, 32pfl6370, 32pfl5270, 32pfl5039, 32pfl4431, 32pfl4231,
                      32pfl3938, 32pfl3931, 32pfl3738, 32pfl3330, 32pfl3230 ledtvs only *&
                      not valid on 65put8609 / 58put8509 / 50put8509/29/26 / 24/22/20 /
                      19 size led tvs
                      2. The 3 year warranty shall not be applicable on any model other
                      than the ones mentioned in point 1.
                      3. This 3 year warranty is applicable from the date of invoice & is
                      inclusive of the 1 year standard warranty mentioned in the user manual
                      received with the product.
                      4. Valid for purchases made between *1st january 2017 – 31st january
                      2017 * (Both days inclusive)*.
                      5. The 3 year warranty is applicable from the date of invoice. 1st
                      year is standard warranty, while 2nd & 3rd year is applicable on
                      parts & labour (If customer brings product to service centre). Ie.

a. 1st year standard warranty

b. 2nd & 3rd year :

a. Parts : on free of cost basis

b. Labour charge : free only if customer brings product to service
                      centre. Prevailing service charge will be applicable for home visit & will
                      have to be paid by the customer.

*below process should be followed :*

1. Dealer must mention brand, model number and complete led tv
                      set serial number on cash memo/bill having proper tin number.

2. There is no offer / warranty card.

3. No registration is required. 100% customers who will purchase
                      (32 & above size philips led tvs model numbers mentioned in mail above)
                      during the above period will be covered

4. Customer has to either take the product to our service center
                      for repair during extended warranty period or register complaint at call
                      center[protected] / 39 40 40 40 * (Prefix state capital std code*) for
                      home visit (Prevailing service charges will apply)

5. Customer must retain the purchase bill to avail extended
                      warranty and give a photocopy of same to service engineer during ex

From
                      Ramesh
                      I also had bought the philips 49PUT7791 LED TV from Great eastern Trading Co. Kolkata on 16/08/2017 as the co was giving 3 yrs manufacturer's warranty, also i had bought an extended warranty from CPP ASSET CARE at the same time so that my LED TV get a coverage for (3 yrs + 2yrs = 5yrs ) five years. Now from last 6-7 days my led tv having backlight problem and the screen got dark so i contacted the customer care of philips services and now they are checking if my LED TV has a 3 year warranty or not as for this 3yr warranty i did not got ant separate warranty card from the co but the extended warranty which i had taken at the same time has clearly written in their documents that manufacturer warranty is 3yrs and extended warranty is 2 yrs. CPP ASSET CARE website also has a record of this and it is extended till the year 2022 ( clearly written on the website ( co's record ). now waiting for the Philips co ppl to get a positive reply from them.
                      Any Suggestion are welcome .
                      Viral D Mehta
                      CPP Group India Customer Care's response, Sep 3, 2020

We would request you to mention your CPP membership number and contact details. This will help us in resolving your query.

Please contact us on our help line number between 11 AM – 9 PM at 18004193030 (toll-free) or 18602583030 for any further assistance.

CPP Team

mgopalan
                        Jan 9, 2019

Problem: unable to see the video, only audio was working.
                        Back light problem.
                        Tv was submitted to the shine enterprise for fixing the issue on 24th dec 2018, they said this is because of led problem and will get the part from philips and will replace it. The tv is under warranty.
                        But still the tv is not repaired. They say philips is taking time to send the part and says it will take time till 20th jan.
                        Request you to check and send the part asap.
                        Job number: che[protected]
                        Date of purchase of the tv: 23 oct 2016
                        Sr no:[protected]
                        Model: 50pfl5059/v7kz
                        Our tv display is not working since 1 month .
                        Every time we call the customer care they tell us we would revert in 24 hours . The part is not available .
                        But they never revert back .

What are we supposed to do with our TV .
                        Throw it?? Cos we are tired of seeing the black screen .

Vidhura
                          Jan 7, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500008

We have purchased phillips 48 inches led tv, with 5 years of warranty. Now within 4 years it's led screen is not working properly. Given complaint and they have taken our tv for repair, first they told 10 days to work now they are telling still more 15 days to complete the work. It's become very difficult to proper response from phillips customer support team

VRC650
                            from Alwaye, Kerala
                            Jan 7, 2019

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695001

On 19th December 2018 my TV not working and then cal trivandrum authorised philips service centre VIJAY ELECTRONICS. On22nd December 2018 repair my 50inc philips LED TV proof shown in attach file then next day 23rd morning my TV screen partially dark then service centre recollect and after few days we will cal head in charge says that TV is ok then today deliver conform but they don't deliver for those days till now. Today 07/01/19 i cal but he says conform today deliver but they don't do this now he not attending my cals plz take proper decision as soon as possible otherwise i move legally.
                            Jan 09, 2019
                            Updated by VRC650
                            Yesterday 08/01/19 i cal to head of this service center after 6 or 7 attempt he attended my ph cal then i says i can move legally suddenly he says k sure i have no problem i can face anything.
                            Jan 10, 2019
                            Updated by VRC650
                            Today 10/01/19 at 5.30pm my TV deliver by the screen full of balack shade. Very bad service. Plz take decisions.

Murgesh Killer
                              Jan 3, 2019

service not give

Address: 421506

I'm launching complaint of my philips lcd tv display not shown on 29.12.2018 on customer care number and they and asked me your lcd tv in warranty or not i say yes and then the person told me that i will give your nearest service center number and disconnected and still not got any response or any contact no of service center after calling again and again on same number they not receiving my call and will today 03.01.2019 not given any service...
                              Sumithran
                              from Calicut, Kerala
                              Jan 2, 2019

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I am a soldier and in-charge of csd canteen. Webare selling your product energy saver led lamp7watt. The product is bye one get two free. There are three complaints got by the customer about the damage product. And the three pieces are kept with me and there is no way to replace it. So please take an early action on this matter. My address is
                              Sumithran o v
                              509army base workshop
                              Agra cantt.
                              C/o 56 apo

bhushan bhat
                                Jan 1, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400065

I received reply from your company by way of email on 27th November 2018 at 14.20 hours, calling upon me to produce my bank details and a crossed blank cheque with a view of deposit the refund amount directly in my bank account. I have submitted all these required documents on 04th December 2018 and sent you mail informing you about my submission of documents. (Refer to the print out of emails)
                                Thereafter I am in receipt of your email on 06th December 2018 at 17.41 hrs, wherein I am assured by your company that Refund is under process and it will be complete within 10 days. But although the given time has elapsed and till today no action is taken by your company for refund of entire purchase amount of the said TV Set. NO one Reply on email
                                Jan 1, 2019
                                still complait not resolved dont close the case
                                Jan 01, 2019
                                Updated by bhushan bhat
                                I, however, thought fit to give you one more chance to act upon my complaint and for refund of entire purchase amount to me within a period of one week from the receipt of this letter and my emails in this regard. Failing which I am constrained to take legal action as permissible under the existing Civil and Criminal Law and also to approach the Consumer Court to claim the entire purchase price together with 18% interest from the date of purchase till realisation of the amout. Take note that your company Philips will the liable and responsible exclusively for the consequences thereof.

Ravi G R
                                  Dec 30, 2018

Address: 560078

Hi, i purchased philips led tv 42pfl4755/v7 on 25.07.2011 at reliance digital bangalore (Delivery note attached) hoping the tv to service me make me happy for a minimum 15 years time. Unfortunately on the 27. Dec 2018, there was a loud sound and my favorite 42" led phillips tv was on the floor separated from its stand. It is not known how the stand material of the tv can fail so badly and get ripped out of the base. (Photos of tv bottom and base of stand attached for your viewing)
                                  I contacted technokare authorised philips service center no 24, 40th cross, 9th block jayanagar bengaluru 560041 who after inquiring informed that mostly the screen has broken and a new screen will have to be put in place for which it will cost minimum of rs 18000/-. I was shaken badly that for no fault of mine that i am being penalized for the material failure provided by philips india. My frustrated feeling that i have been deceived of my satisfaction of viewing on my best tv has been short lived and swore that i will never buy or suggest philips brand. It has given me service for 7 years only.
                                  I have a second tv a 32' lcd which is also on stand and i fear that it may also collapse one day.
                                  If philips india cares let it be viewed seriously, the complaint be scrutinized and necessary action be taken to rectify the problem to help me view my tv further satisfactorily. I would request you to take action to replace the screen from philips to ensure customer satisfaction without any charge. Please do the need full and oblige. This is my request please.
                                  My email id is : [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Particulars and changed address are as below.
                                  G r ravi
                                  #11, 4th main, bob colony, puttenahalli, j p nagar 7th phase
                                  Bengaluru, karnataka - 560078 mobile no [protected]
                                  Jan 01, 2019
                                  Updated by Ravi G R
                                  Thanks to Reliance Digital for their immediate response. Philips India needs to respond. They need to take action on the genuine complaints due to technical problems. Because of the bad stand which had material quality problem or design being wrong I have been penalized. Philips India is at liberty to do any checking they wish.
                                  I want the problem addressed.
                                  G R Ravi
                                  Dear Valued Customer,  

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team and they will soon get back to you.

At Your Service,  
                                  Reliance Digital
                                  Dear Valued Customer,  

We believe our team has got in touch with you. We request you to contact the brand for the further assistance. Contact No:[protected]

At Your Service,  
                                  Reliance Digital
                                  Philips India has not responded. They are a very big brand in India and the failure of this product of theirs is unique. If they are not interested to respond it shows their attitude towards the products that are sold by them to their customers are as disinterested and not customer friendly.
                                  Just imagine a good product the screen of the TV becoming useless due to the design mistake in the stand!?. Simply ridiculous. Very sad that Philips is not interested to respond.
                                  G R Ravi
                                  Hi Philips,
                                  It is a month already and Philips are yet to respond on the defect pointed out. Your TV stands are of faulty design. This faulty design of TV stand is the cause for the TV to crash on to floor if on stand. Philips can rectify their defect with on site review. This is important in customer satisfaction point of view. As far as I can see the customer care of Philips is in active as they have not responded. Philips India is sporting a very poor image of itself. Do you care for your customers!!!????? I am firmly of the opinion that Philips don't care for their customers. I must be having at least 4 Philips appliances. due to this nonchalant behavior of Philips India they will be losing me as a customer.
                                  G.R Ravi

R P Chadha
                                    Dec 27, 2018

It was purchased on 29.06.2017 from m/s naveen electrotech pvt. Ltd. Vide their bill no. 14176 s. No.[protected], model : 49pfl4351. It is not working since 21.12.2018 and complaint was lodged on 22.12.18 vide complaint no. Del[protected]. We are told that mother board is not functioning. Sometimes they say that it may take 1-2 days, it may take one week to 2 weeks. They are regularly frustrating. We have only one tv/led to view. Besides, they reply very rudely also. We have talked to mr. Vinay srivastava so many times, but always his reply is different.

Please get it repaired at the earliest.
                                    R p chadha

Sachin Shintre
                                      Dec 26, 2018

model no. 32pfl3230/v7a2 philips led /lcd, panel body to change

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401305

I purchase the model no. 32pfl3230/v7a2 philips led /lcd on 3/01/2017 from shubahnsh electric at virar east, palghar, mahrashtra, on 18/12/2018 suddenly the television was stopped, its incompletely dead., i contact to my nearest dealer and communicated, he told me ur complaint is registered and service man visit ur place and check and given assurance the parts will be replaced in one month. Service charged taken rs. 590/-
                                      Till dated...