Pizza Hut India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 22, 2025
Complaints 2706

File a complaint to Pizza Hut India

Having problems with Pizza Hut India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pizza Hut India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pizza Hut India reviews & complaints page 52

Deejain005
Jun 25, 2018

Address: 400614

Order no. 10592878. I have ordered veg pizza but non veg pizza was delivered to us. I am jain by religion this is total devastating. After complaining to pizza hut, they delivered another pizza again in red pizza box (Same red color box as was for non veg) with no green color symbol. All toppings in the box are cornered at one end, it looked like again non veg pizza was delivered and some toppings were removed. I rejected taking pizza, on this pizza hut explanation was that they forgot to put green symbol and i should take pizza. Do you think i will ever buy pizza from pizza hut in future? My money is still not refunded, i will be going to consumer court as i feel this is intentionally done by pizza hut to hurt my religious sentiments, twice cannot be blunder.
Pizza Hut India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sorry for the inconvenience faced by you. We will look into this and get this resolved on priority. Please give us a chance to make your experience memorable. Meanwhile, request you to share your details here: http://bit.ly/PHFeedback

Sunita Khatri Punjabi
    Jun 23, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

I ordered online on 23/06/2018 at 3.15pm and my order no is 2917098 and i received the msg that till 3.43pm i will receive the order i waited for 1hr and in between i was checking the status and it was showing that within 5mints the order will be delivered and 2-3 times i spoke on phone regarding the matter later when i saw the status again i saw it was showing the order is delivered. When i called them they said it's automated system. This just a cheating with the customer even the delivery boy didn't have the payment receipt he said i can't give... What's this new i have never seen this kind of cheating in abroad... Next time i don't think i will order anything... It's better dominos never do this to their customers... I want compensation of this or else i will go in the court...
    Sorry for the inconvenience faced by you. We will look into this and get this resolved on priority. Please give us a chance to make your experience memorable. Meanwhile, request you to share your details here: http://bit.ly/PHFeedback

Aditya Kumawat
      Jun 23, 2018

I ordered two pizzas of rs.515 each with 50% takeaway offer. Amount inclusive of taxes should be rs.540 as shown in online order too. Store was charging rs.583 for the same with no clarifications. This was the second time. Earlier they charged rs.150 for the same offer and refunded me the amount and agreeed on getting their system checked and won't repeat their mistake.
      I was aware thats why i didn't pay anything extra but its just not tolerable making fool of others.
      Store address : pizza hut, crystal palm, jaipur, rajasthan, india
      Order id : 2915214
      Order date : 22 june 2018

riteshsurgeon
        Jun 23, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

I recently went to pizza hut mira road. I got voucher from sbi bank of about 1000 rs 500 each
        I ask the staff to redeem one voucher which he did but wen i visit next time to redeem another 500 voucher i found that voucher is. Already used.. This shows that staff person already note down my next voucher number without my notice. As i got both voucher through message from sbi. Bloody chor saaf of mira road

s_rm2002
          Jun 22, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

Likely
          Your employee in police pant blue shirt or top
          _
          He gets in pmpml bus today around 11am @ laxmi narayan bus stop near swargate
          And
          Goes to shivaji [protected]@1145 or that side

He acts like 👮 police in the bus

Threatened me today and asked me to open my bag at shivaji putala stop

Dark colour smart looking

Then i went to shivajinagar police' station / chauki.. But they told police not possible
          But from dress likely of pizza hut though not sure

But if it is blue shirt.. Likely to pizza hut
          No one knows

Now i will be searching him

But there is any arrogant employee like this... Please take care
          Prof satish mehta[protected],
          Pune
          _
          More details as follows
          _
          पोलिस ड्रेस असे नको.. सकाळी
          ११:१५..२२/६/१८ आत्ता पीएमपीच्या बसमध्ये बसताना तरुण स्मार्ट पोलिस बरोबर बोलाचाली झाली..

लक्ष्मीनारायण थिएटर ला धनकवडी- शि. नगर... बस३८
          नंबर११३० मध्ये बसलो

वरुन एक उतरतो आहे
          माझ्या हातात मोठी बॅग. वय ७०
          आणि हे मला घाई करतात..
          चढा पटपट
          आता काय करायचं??

मी अगदी हात जोडून माफी मागितली..पण त्यांनी माझ्या बॅगेत काय आहे हे उघडून दाखवायला सांगितले..जसा काय मी गुन्हा केला की मी अतिरेकी आहे आता...असा बॅग उघडून मागण्याचा अधिकार खाजगी सूडबुद्धीने आहे का?
          त्यांची नक्की पोझिशन काय? असे कुठलेही कारण नसताना सामान तपासणी करण्याचा अधिकार? कुणालाहि आहे?
          माझे फोटो काढून घेतले असे वाटते.

आता माझ्या मागे लागले तर काय होईल..मी घाबरलो आहे

शिवाजी पुतळा येथे उतरलो.
          तिथे मोकळी बॅग उघडून दाखवाली... पाठीवर ची पण दाखवा असे त्यांनी म्हटले
          पण
          ते साहेब पुढे गेले...
          आता काय ही काळजी

shakun ahuja
            Jun 17, 2018

Address: 201010

My order no is [protected] and my mobile no [protected],
            I have order pizza from my phone at 17/06/2018 ar 4:54 pm and after 1 hr when i called pizza store for my delivery status they told me your order is parked to wrong store which is closed today, and if you want to continue you have to pay it, why i have to wait after 1.30 hrs and where is that policy of not paying if in delay.

Nishantmr7
              Jun 17, 2018

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, 284001

I have ordered online on pizza hut and paid 322rs via netbanking but didnot receive any message on phone or email. I have used future delivery option from pizza hut on 17/6/2018 around 12:30pm in the afternoon. After the payment part the page has expired and they are not showing any history regarding my order. Kindly look into this matter your help will be appreciated.

Prat2608
                from Bhongaon, Uttar Pradesh
                Jun 15, 2018

Address: 282002

I ordered the pizza of amount:- 288/-. On 11/06/18 order is cancelled without any notification. And till today no refund is made. And every customer care executive is saying different things. I spoke three persons :- mr. Ravi, mr. Rajan, mr. Suraj. My order id is:-2882671
                And i paid through paytm bank debit card. I want strict action against them and and my money refund today itself.

NewCustomerSep2014
                  Jun 12, 2018

Address: 560037

I ordered 2 pizza with extra cheese but got delivered without extra cheese.
                  Also i received after 2 and half hours late two cold pizzas which was not at all in the eatable condition.
                  When i complaint, first response was, store manager will call you back within 5 mins but i did not receive call till 2 days.

I called again and they replied the same. Then i asked to lodge a complain with id#[protected]. I tried to follow up till two weeks but till date, no action is taken.

First of all i need my money back and pizzahut, please improve your customer service. You have wasted many hours within two weeks and don't do it with other customers.

Order no 10454024
                  Date :[protected]

Jainamitttt
                    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jun 7, 2018

On 04/06/2018, i ordered pizzas and garlic breads in pizza hut located at food court of gip mall, noida. I made a payment of rs.387 using debit card. But for the same the slip was not generated from the pizza hut's swipe machine but the amount has been debited to my bank account. The representatives of pizza hut refused to provide me the order and claimed that the amount will be refunded within 24-48 hrs to my bank account. The time of 48 hrs has now lapsed and i have not received the refund till now. Kindly refund it asap.
                    Order No: 10346340
                    Date of Order: 27/04/2018
                    Delivery expected from : Mulund West Nirmal Pizza Hut
                    Bill amount: Rs.770.70/-

Response from Outlet: Pizza cant be delivered so we will credit back your money within 7 days.

Money still not credited to my account. Kindly do the needful.

refund of rs.387 - Comment #3125505 - Image #0
                    refund of rs.387 - Comment #3125505 - Image #1

Lalit Bist
                      Jun 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Yes order no 2868426, we have received my order at 10.45 pm when we have finished our dinner, as per my order to pizza hut, the delivery time was 9.30 pm and we r try to contact the delivery person or track our order but there was no response, finally my wife prepare the dinner for all o[censored]s, when we received the delivery, pizza become cold and dried up, grallic bread quality is pathetic and not for eating, it's waste of our valuable money. I request you pls give quality food to client with suitable time so that the client is suitably order.
                      Jun 06, 2018
                      Updated by Lalit Bist
                      Yes order no 2868426, we have received my order at 10.45 pm when we have finished our dinner, as per my order to pizza hut, the delivery time was 9.30 pm and we r try to contact the delivery person or track our order but there was no response, finally my wife prepare the dinner for all o[censored]s, when we received the delivery, pizza become cold and dried up, grallic bread quality is pathetic and not for eating, it's waste of our valuable money. I request you pls give quality food to client with suitable time so that the client is suitably order.
                      Table is not cleaned for more than 30 min, order taking is late, credit card is not able to swipe by machine, 1 hr passed still food not served

mailme_manup
                        Jun 5, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201016

Dear Pizza Hut Team,

This complaint is against Store Manager- Pizza Hut (Store Number- [protected]), 7 & 8 & 10, Paramount Spectrum, Crossings Republic, Ghaziabad (UP). On 6th of May'18 I booked an Online Order[protected] at 9.08 pm with an estimated delivery time of 9.38 pm (within ur 30min Promise delivery time). But delivery happened around 10.15 pm means around 37 min delay. But the process was smooth as I received one msg (attached) from Pizza Hut regretting on delayed delivery and reimbursing this with Rs. 300/- discount on total order value which was Rs. 1110/- (paid online). When delivery boy came with Delivery, I registered my complaint with him & shown him the Discount msg received from Pizza Hut on delayed Delivery of Rs. 300/- discount. I asked him to refund Rs. 300/- in cash, then he called his Store Manager On call through his phone and handed over his phone to me to have a chat with him regarding my case. I asked Store Manager to instruct his Delivery Boy to refund Rs. 300/- quoting msg from Pizza Hut. Store Manager told me that as this was an online order against Online Payment so can't be adjusted against Cash Refund and assured me the same Rs. 300/- would get refunded in my account in 7-working days. Since then nothing received. I personally visited on your Crossing Republic Store on 3rd of June'18 to enjoy my evening with my family and booked an order of 3 Cheez Max Pizza of around Rs. 1000/- bill and asked the Store Manager to adjust Rs. 300/- discount in that bill, but he denied and disowned any such much from Pizza Hut and any Telephonic Discussion with him on 6th May'18 and challenged me to show me any other proof related to this, Asked me to name the delivery boy...i mean such a scene he created in front of so many people standing there. He blamed me that there are chances if I've already taken Rs. 300/- discount benefit snd asking again, on this, I asked him to check my account through my Mobile Number- [protected] but he agsin denied. On this, I cancelled my latest order and warned him that I'd never ever come to Pizza Hut, he replied that it's my wish and there is none of his personal loss. I have a huge annoyance due to Mr. Rajeev (Store Manager) behaviour and would ask you to take action against him else I'd be forced to take up this issue in Social Media and other channels.

I'm asking my Society's RWA to bycott Pizza Hut. In parallel, I would take support of other authorities too to stand against appointing such Gunda-Type employees in your organisation who can be threat to any customer any time and can cheat with customers in the name of Company.
                        Jun 17, 2018
                        Updated by mailme_manup
                        No action taken yet by Pizza Hut...Even no one tried to contact me...
                        Its been 20 days i did not get my money back my order no. is 2803938 nonsense staff not having sense of responsibility.

Keerthi L
                          Jun 1, 2018

Ordered date: may 27, 2018
                          Payment id: pay_agayakips7hm5e

Ordered 2 medium pizzas with desserts and sides through online delivery and paid through debit card. Payment of rs 1116.15 was deducted but delivery was not made. Upon calling customer care, i was told that my order would be delayed by 1 hr. I accepted it. I did not receive it after an hr. So, called up the cc again and they said my order was cancelled due to technical issues. Nobody was bothered to convey this message to me. It was 10.45 pm and my kid was awake and waiting for pizza. I had to take him out at 11 pm out for dinner and he slept off without eating anything. All thanks to pizza hut. They said money deducted would be refunded in 5-6 days. It has almost going to be a week now, still i haven't got my money back. This is just plain robbery from pizza hut. Reading similar unresolved cases here and i don't think anything is going to happen. Might have to lodge a police complaint for fraud. This kind o[censored]nprofessional behavior is just unthinkable and there's no way these people should get away with it.
                          Jun 05, 2018
                          Updated by Keerthi L
                          ### People. Every week they are coming up with new stories. 1st time I called, they said I would get the refund within 4-5 working days. No refund. 2nd time I called, they said I would get the money on the same day, ut no refund happened. I called them again today, they are saying, I need to contact my bank and get the billdesk no as it is not issue with them. Such a CRAP company and working people there. Every time you call, they say sorry that my colleague provided you a wrong info...

MadivalappaB
                            May 30, 2018

Address: 560085

My amount was deducted while no order at pizza (Through pizza hut http://m.pizzahut.co.in) was booked, i just received a mail of confirming amount inr 733.95 deduction by their payment gateway software co. Razorpay. Not received any order no.

Order date - 06/05/2018, time around 8:12 pm
                            Order by - me through jio money wallet (Mobile wallet)
                            Payment amount - inr 733.95
                            Payment id: pay_a7qfurgatv3czy (Received by mail from razorpay,)

Waited for long time until about 9.00 pm and approached the pizza hut store and informed about payment details and they denied to deliver pizza as even they also did not get order. Later bought placing new order and making payment for that.

Called pizza hut customer care more than 25 times for refund in last one month. Customer care people asking build number which is not available neither from payment confirmation email or from bank records.

What is remedy to get back my hard earned money file cheating complaint with police, compliant to rbi, complaint to consumer court?

MadivalappaB
                              May 30, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 960085
                              Website: restaurants.pizzahut.co.in/pizza-hut-pizza-restaurant-indiranagar-bangalore-1140/Home?utm_source=loc

My amount was deducted while no order at pizza (Through pizza hut http://m.pizzahut.co.in) was booked, i just received a mail of confirming amount inr 733.95 deduction by their payment gateway software co. Razorpay. Not received any order no.

Order date - 06/05/2018, time around 8:12 pm
                              Order by - on line from bank account
                              Payment amount - inr 733.95
                              Payment id - pay_a7qfurgatv3czy
                              (Received by mail from razorpay,..

Called more than 25 times to pizza hut customer care to get the refund, they are asking build number, which is not available neither in the payment confirmation email nor from bank.

Cash back/charge back is not being allowed from bank.

These are cheaters, pulling ceo of pizza hut india, to court of law may be the only best option, i believe.

Gowtham V
                                May 29, 2018

Address: 560016

I have given a feedback - 82008 and i want to raise a complaint against it.
                                Reach me at [protected] / [protected]. I have ordered food in pizzahut. It didnt delivered. But they made the status as delivered and they told me that amount will be refund. Still it didnt refund. Made the order on may4. And i have given a feedback, for which they didnt responded yet.
                                I have paid for the order.payment id is pay_ADPG0BGADtaxUl.but I haven't received any delivery conformation or refund information.

Email id. [protected]@gmail.com
                                Phone no.[protected]
                                Please inform me as soon as possible.

Ashish Godayal
                                  May 28, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

I have made an order on 27th may at 9:16 pm (order number[protected]. I didnt received the order booking details against the same though payment was done, Payment number -
                                  pay_AGAckMpQBeFRJx
                                  I waited for hours for delivery. Later at 11:13 pm i received the booking confirmation mail with scheduled delivery time of 10:15 pm.
                                  Till date no order is delivered to me or any refund being initiated. I am going to complaint to consumer court if i m not refunded soon. Online customer care numbers are also not working.

manoj843
                                    May 27, 2018

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134109

We placed order online and received massage order received. Your order delivered by 9:00 pm. When we not received order on time we call at customer care they told me your order cancelled by store we arrange call back call from store for reason why they cancelled order. But i didn’t received any call from store and after 20 min i again call customer care tell them to link call at store there i had word mr manoj as per him contact customer care for order cancellation status. My question, is this service to customer on one bother about customer.

Sandeep0207
                                      May 26, 2018

I have been getting these irritating survey sms on my cell post i took delivery from mumbai powai pizza hut. My order no was 10469138 on 25th may 18 @, 12:12 pm. From 2 pm onwards every 10 min i have been getting survey sms on my cell [protected]. I have complained this to powai pizzahut manager as well as emailed to your email on which order recipet came. But even after 30 hrs i am been getting these sms which is so irritating and nuisance value.
                                      We are really sorry to hear this. Give a missed call on [protected] to unsubscribe from promotional alerts.

Nishant Tewari
                                        from Jhanjharpur, Bihar
                                        May 25, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar

I had been to pizza hut, tawheed complex, ashiana road, patna, bihar today (24/05/2018) evening with my wife and two of my guests. We had ordered 4 magic meal (Paneer capsicum) & 1 m-corn. We were there with two of our guests to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I would like to say that the pizza hut is almost 10 km from my residence, and we specifically went there to have magic pan pizza with the white liquid cheese. On our way, we get dominos and kfc, but we love the white liquid cheese of pizza hut so much that we don't go anywhere else.

We were provided with sub standard pizza, it has no white liquid cheese in it and on complaining, they told that the white liquid cheese is out of stock and thus they have used something else. We are old and loyal customers of pizza hut and we specially visit pizza hut for the specific white liquid cheesy magic pan pizza, but we were badly disheartened this time. If it was informed to us, that ingredients are not available, then we could have ordered something from the regular pizzas (Running at 50% off). We had ignored the 50% off offer on regular pizzas, just for the liquid cheese.

After giving a complaint, it was told to us that we should carry on with the old pizza and meanwhile they will make a new pizza. After few minutes, they came with 1 new pizza, instead of 5 hopeless ones what we got initially, and we tried the new one as well. It was looking better than before but again it was not at all up to the mark.

. I would also like to share two more feedback, regarding our experience today. Firstly, all ac's were working inefficiently, due to lack of regular maintenance and secondly, we wanted pepsi and the guy taking order said that its out of stock and gave us something else, but when our adjacent guys ordered, they got pepsi, when we raised a voice, they replaced our drink with pepsi. Again, i would like to say that this was not required, they could have given us pepsi in the beginning itself.

Overall, the would like to say that they really spoilt our mood and made a mockery in front of our guests by serving such things. I would like to call today's experience a total waste of time, money, mood and pride.

I hope, you guys will take necessary action, so that old and loyal customers are not disheartened.

Dr. Nishant tewari
                                        Kiran dental clinic,
                                        Mustafapur,
                                        Danapur khagaul road,
                                        Patna, bihar
                                        Ph - [protected]
                                        I went to mcleodganj pizza hut recently and i was provided with a fake gst bill. i am most likely to file damages in the court of law. please advise relief you can provide.

my email gallery.[protected]@gmail.com