Pizza Hut India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 2713

File a complaint to Pizza Hut India

Having problems with Pizza Hut India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pizza Hut India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pizza Hut India reviews & complaints page 73

nandita.mitra214
Mar 28, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I placed an order on the pizza hut online and paid the merchant through net banking, the amount got deducted from my account and order ID was not generated. This happened on 20th Jan 2017(Merchant ref no.HHDF[protected]/BILLDKYUMRESTAURANTS.) and since then i have spoken to multiple pizza hut executives about the issue but they claim that the money was never received by them. I also contacted the my bank through which i made the payment and they have given a written confirmation on the amount being received by Pizza hut.
Pizza hut executives including their floor manager Manoj dont seem to either understand the problem or provide a solution by which all the parties can come to a conclusion. And on asking pizza hut to share a email that they are unable to track my payment they declined and the floor manger kept saying that their customer service doesn't have a dedicated mail id to which i can share the mail received by me from my bank.

Extremely pathetic customer service.
Pizza Hut India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

princess1914
    Mar 27, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560062

I placed an order with Pizza hut on the 8th of March in the Spice Garden outlet, Bangalore, India of Pizza hut. They cancelled my order and told me that it would be refunded.
    Its been 20 days but I have not received any refund. Give me my money back else I ll go to Consumer court.
    CHeck the attached picture. Fraud company.
    Order no. - 7824221
    My id is [protected]@gmail.com.

Viru0611
      Mar 26, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380013

As per your policy you have to delivered pizza in 30 min. I order pizza on date 26/03/17. 19:10 and your site/store provide me detail of my order to delivered my pizza by 19:47. I was called to the store on 19:48 but still the person was at the store with my pizza. Also when pizza reach to me at 20:05 it is not hot.
      I am also not getting free pizza from the store.
      Can i file a complaint to consumer court if you are not address my complaint.
      Also feel feed back form and reference feed back id is 58950
      Pls dont claim policy if you are not able to follow.

dehinbhagat
        Mar 25, 2017

Address: 380009

I have ordered pizza from your official site for bye one get one free. order id:[protected]
        Online, i was selected Exotica and Paneer Vegorama and coupon code PHE01 was applied but in bill only one pizza was mentioned and i got only one pizza. I tried to call on[protected] but number was connected and showed invalid. Do the needful regarding this problem.
        reply me as early as possible

biswasrahul
          Mar 22, 2017

Address: 400610

I had placed 2 orders on the 19th of February . While one of the payments went through, the other payment did not go through even though the amount was debited from my account . Its been more than a month now and I still don't see a refund in my account . Going through the chain of similar complaints below, I am surprised to note that Pizza Hut has such a disappointing platform and a lack of Customer Service traits . I was reluctant to order from Pizza Hut as I've always ordered from Dominos, and this incident further ensures that I never place an order with Pizza Hut . I shall also ensure that I let all of my acquaintances know of this experience such that they do not have a preference for such an inferior Customer Service and support .

I am looking to get a refund of my amount at the earliest . Shame that I have to follow up for this despite tall claims made by the Pizza Hut Customer Service reps that the refund would be processed at the earliest . This is nothing short of cheating / duping the customers .

vishwaspathak26
            from Tumkur, Karnataka
            Mar 21, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560040

till now I hv not got refund for my complaint against pizza hut free delivery as the official promised me that such incidence will never happen in future and this time full amount i.e. rs.714 will be refunded back within 48 hours... but even after 4 days my amount is not refunded yet... please track my complaint and inform me the status.

feel free to contact me over my phone no. [protected].

please acknowledge the receipt. waiting for ur reply

I had ordered Pizza on 25 March 2017 and even after 2 hour there was no response from Pizza hut.
            Even after calling for multiple times, response is same, "You will get call in another 5 minutes for the order".
            But no call back. Order placed at 12:40PM, expected deliver was 1:18PM and we are still waiting for the call, no delivery/call received yet. Order Reference Number - 7923027

vartika1509
              Mar 20, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201309

I had ordered pizza on Feb 9 but due to some reasons that order had been canceled by me and the employee of pizza hut had assured me to refund the money.

But that amount isn't refunded by pizza hut store. Please tell me what further I can do. It's been so much time I am waiting for my money to be refunded.

Order No 7655593
              Amt :- Rs. 753.30

I had called pizza hut store many times and also emailed at [protected]@pizzahut.com but I got no response.
              Mar 20, 2017
              Updated by vartika1509
              The order canceled due the delay in delivering the pizza

Charuvir
                Mar 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

On 17th March I placed online order of pizza n paid for it...After payment ws deducted from my a/c I receive a msg stating order was not placed so place another order and pay in cash for the new order...I called pizza hut cust care...Aft half an hour I got thru n ws told I wil receive a call from the manager... Till today that is 19th no call was received ...What abt my money which I paid in advance and didn't receive pizza??... Pizza hut feedback form does not work...Its just an eyewash ...The date of ordering column does not take any entry... Overall pizza hut Mumbai has no organisation or management... Total no no

H S Tiwana
                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                  Mar 19, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160034

Date of debit amount 23rd November
                  Mobile No [protected]
                  Bank UCO Bank
                  Amt. Rs.846
                  the pizza was got booked through net banking whereas the transaction failed but the amount got debited from my account and since then I have written number of email requests as well as personally making telephonic requests but I am surprised that such a big famous coy not heeding to any requests and not at all interested in refunding back my pocket money.

vishwaspathak26
                    from Tumkur, Karnataka
                    Mar 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560040

I vishwas pathak mob no.[protected] ordered pizza today from Chandra layout Bangalore store in evening at 8:56pm and the expected time of delivery was 9:26pm. the order was actually delivered at 9:53pm. I want this pizza for free. this is 3rd time delay consecutively from this pizza hut in Bnglor. highly dissatisfied with behaviour o[censored]r staff. please solve the problem as ur pizza hut store person is saying" do whatever u want to do". my order amount is 714 and chk no. is 2892

Meera Reddy
                      from Mangalore, Karnataka
                      Mar 17, 2017

Address: 560102

I had requested 2 pizzas to be delivered by 15:00 pm friday.

However, it was delivered at 11:25 am itself. In spite of making a number of calls no action was taken on it. They arranged for a call back two times and requested me to cut the line.

Though I waited for a long time, no one called or took my complaint seriously! My phone calls and mental harassment all gone wasted!

It was highly inconvenient being delivered at an odd time of the day!!

KIndly redress the issue at the earliest.
                      Mar 17, 2017
                      Updated by Meera Reddy
                      I had requested 2 pizzas to be delivered by 15:00 pm friday.

However, it was delivered at 11:25 am itself. In spite of making a number of calls no action was taken on it. They arranged for a call back two times and requested me to cut the line.

Though I waited for a long time, no one called or took my complaint seriously! My phone calls and mental harassment all gone wasted!

It was highly inconvenient being delivered at an odd time of the day!!

KIndly redress the issue at the earliest.

lavender_ss
                        from Ferokh, Kerala
                        Mar 16, 2017

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605004

On 15 march 2017, I ordered for Rs 968 from Pizzahut Pondicherry, India. The amount had been debited from my SBI savings account. The transaction and reference number is ISBI[protected]IGAAYTPTC0

But I received an email from Pizzahut [protected]@pizzahut.co.in, That my order did not go through and I was asked do the transaction again and the debited amount will be refunded.
                        so I ordered again and paid through ICICI bank account.

I would like to know how many days will it take to refund the money back to my account.??

Sulochana

Shreyas Nayak
                          Mar 16, 2017

Address: 560050

I had placed order through my credit card through MVisa-mvisa : PIZZAHUTon 29/12/2016. On both attempts amount was deducted but order was not placed.
                          kindly initiate a refund for the same on below mentioned credit card.

CC No. 4893 77XX XXXX 0089
                          Date of transaction: 29/12/2016
                          No. of Transactions: 259/- * 2 = 518/-.

These many days they have not tried to contact me even after i asked them to initiate a complaint for the same

Shreyas S

keshav72
                            Mar 12, 2017

Address: 400705

As on 7:35, at 11/3/17 i ordered a pizza at pizzahut at the official website.It was a new experience for me.I gave the right imformation of my address, phone number etc. I used the american express card.Then after searching for the delivery i found the pizza had"nt be ordered i called the nearest pizza hut located in nerul.Navi mumbai, maharashtra, india the said me they hadnt recieved any order from me.Just then i got the message from the american express card it said"a charge of inr 579.58 has been iniciated fromyour american express cart no.***91007 at bd pizza hut-pg on 11/3/2017 at 07:35 pm ist.I requst you to please take notice of this incident and try it dosent happen again.I also want a refund of the payment.
                            Regard,
                            mr.Keshav pandey.

jagggu
                              Mar 9, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I have ordered the pizzahut through icici payback Payback Reddem points
                              at 4.11 pm today ie[protected] with the following
                              Order Batch ID: 1489140
                              Order Date:
                              Thu Mar 09 2017 16:11:32 GMT+0530 (India Standard Time)
                              Points Redeemed
                              400 Points
                              Amount Paid:
                              Rs.0
                              plz Delivery the pizza ASAP as this not fair to ur pizzahut online delivery which shows ur bad reputation towards the customer statisfaction

Thanks&Regards,
                              jagan sudula,
                              Hi I have ordered pizza on 26th febraury but you were unable to deliver pizza from SP road begumpet. Informed as i will get amount refund with in 5 days but still not done.

Raj244886
                                Mar 9, 2017

Website: www.pizzahut.co.in/customer-feedback.php

I have placed an order on 24 Feb 2017 from account name- ANUP, mobile- *******666.
                                First order was placed online for Rs. 3190/- and due to unknown reason it was failed but money got deducted from my Axis Bank credit card. Hence, i placed a second order of Rs. 3230/- which was paid successfully at the time of delivery...

Now, regarding my first order of Rs. 3190/- which was deducted without receiving any orders and not yet refunded to my account . I have enquired with Axis bank customer service support they mentioned that amount got already delivered to Pizza Hut merchant on 27 Feb .

I called to Pizaa hut support center associate multiple times was was told one or the other reasons without knowing actual issue in details some told we didn't receive. some mentioned it will be credited back within 7 days and so on.. No one of your support staff helped me out and simply like pendulum played game with me.

For this i raised a dispute case against merchent with Bank and investigation is under process.

I will be happy that if the issue can be analysed into its depth and request you to please refund my amount of Rs. 3190. OI still have trust on this brand and service support please don't allow the customer trust let breakdown for minute amount.. Thanks
                                Mar 09, 2017
                                Updated by Raj244886
                                Received a call back from the support associate- Pizza hut at ITPL and informed me that my deducted money will be refunded within 7 working days..Lets wait and watch their words once again same news like other time i heard from support whenever i called support desk for this issue...If not received within 7 working days my next plan of action is already decided and it will be under legal case.
                                Mar 13, 2017
                                Updated by Raj244886
                                No updates received yet..Didnt get any call back..Very Bad feedback response service..
                                Mar 14, 2017
                                Updated by Raj244886
                                Called at Pizza Hut ITPL branch and spoke to Manjula, after hearing my issue she said her senior Manager will call me. I was waiting for the call but as usual no response received from them.

Priyesh Bhatkar
                                  Mar 8, 2017

Address: 400055

I order online pizza from your website & I paid through CITI bank credit card but some technical reason (your website shows) payment cancelled but is has been debited from my credit card. For this reason i called your customer care (Mr. Chiranjivi) but he did not respond he busy to taking order and he put my call hold for 10 min. approx, Again i called your customer but i got horrible reply we are having offer today so we are very very busy call us tomorrow.
                                  I am attaching you credit card debit mail & pizza hut order details.
                                  I am looking ASAP solution & my money back.

Priyesh Bhatkar
                                  Oct 27, 2017
                                  Updated by Priyesh Bhatkar
                                  Still this not resolve yet.
                                  Bad response from pizza hut.

Niharika Nandi
                                    from Amritsar, Punjab
                                    Mar 6, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I have always been a loyal customer of Pizza hut but the latest incident that happened has forced me to write this message. I received a voucher for a free pizza from Phoenix Mall and when I went there, the manager told us that the offer wasn't valid. I understand there might have been an issue but the tone the manager used and whatever he said was unacceptable. He accused me and my friend of writing the store name on our own and asked to go somewhere else. He even said "mere baap ka nahi hai ki mei free pizza dunga". I understand there might be problems but this kind of behaviour isn't acceptable and sad considering you are a large chain. I demand a compensation for the misleading and humiliation faced by the manager for simply trying to use a valid voucher.

Thank You,
                                    Niharika Nandi

jgtharani
                                      Mar 6, 2017

Address: 411002

On 15th Feb, 2017 I have ordered 2 pan pizzas for home delivery and as per Pizza Hut rules, the pizza should be delivered within 30 minutes.
                                      I have called Pizza Hut over 5 times and the pizza was delivered after 45 minutes and I am told if you do not like it then dont order from us.

On March 1st, I again ordered pan pizza and was told that we will not be serving you.

Rajeev Upwanshi
                                        from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                        Mar 6, 2017

Address: 12001

:I had ordered pizza order no. is[protected] on pizza hut online by paying rs 575.61 from credit card. But after that i got a call from them that the given area we can not deliver pizza so u will have to cancel order accordingly I cancelled when I asked for refund they said automatically I will be paid within 10 days.
                                        Still it is not refunded.please follow up with them and help me to recover the amount.
                                        Rajeev Upwanshi