Poorvika Mobiles Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 4, 2025
Complaints 1167

File a complaint to Poorvika Mobiles

Having problems with Poorvika Mobiles?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Poorvika Mobiles customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Poorvika Mobiles reviews & complaints page 3

rathiban
May 21, 2023
Apr 22, 2024
This thread was updated on Apr 22, 2024

Address: New Rayakotta Hudco 24 Th Cross

I purchase S22 ultra from poorvika mobiles Hosur branch during April or may2022.I lost my bill and require the bill can u please provide the bill. Please consider this as emergency

Customer Name:Rathiban R R

Pls help me in this regards
Apr 16, 2024
Poorvika Mobiles customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 27, 2024
Poorvika Mobiles Customer Care's response
Dear Rathiban,

Greetings of the day!!!

For duplicate invoice bill copy, kindly share with us the below mentioned details with ID proof for further support,
Customer name:
Brand and model:
Imei no:
Registered mobile no
Date of purchase:
Branch:
Reason for the duplicate invoice bill:

Poorvika Escalation Team.

Hari Prashanth2404
    May 18, 2023

Address: KODAMBAKKAM

I was told that this is a no cost emi, i would get the processing fees paid to the credit card issuer and interest paid to credit cash issuer along with gst, by way of a cashback from poorvika; however am yet to get any cash back from poorvika
    May 18, 2023
    Informed that cashback shall be received within 90 days from the date of Purchase.

Kishor.v
      May 14, 2023
      Apr 22, 2024

Address: Kamakshipalya,bengaluru

My had bought a new phone in poorvika mobiles, which had 2 years replacement guarantee and after 1 yaer the phone had some battery issue, I have given it for replacement but after 1 month in the name of replacement they have given the same phone without any changes or replacement
      Apr 16, 2024

Godviya
        from Salem, Tamil Nadu
        May 11, 2023
        Apr 22, 2024

Address: Poorvika mobiles salem fairlands

My brother and myself went to enquire about iphone 14 plus in poorvika mobiles in salem tamilnadu, there was no proper explaination about the emi scheme the executives were only interested in selling the product. They got my card and swiped it saying that you hvae to pay 30k without any discussion or explaination about the emi. And they told after three days that we are cancelling your order please approach the HDFC bank for the cancellation. Now HDFC has debited the emi where i did not buy the mobile phone. Such an irresponsible attitute from poorvika mobiles. When a customers walks in it is their responsibility to tell the customers all the formalities there was zero clarity. I wish to get back my debited amount and request HDFC bank to cancel the emi and take actions on poorvika mobiles for their ignorance
        Apr 14, 2024

ragusrini
          May 10, 2023
          May 18, 2023
          This thread was updated on May 18, 2023

This is to bring to your attention with regard to the cash sale transactions that had happened with my minor aged son R.Sanjit [Age 17 years] on 22/04/2023 at Poorvika Mobiles Private Ltd showroom no 37 MG Road Chennai 41.

Refer Poorvika Mobiles Private Ltd tax invoices

Tax Invoices - GSI/ADY/10121 22.04.2023 Saleperson - 18607 - Lavanya P - Rs 1500.00

Tax Invoices - OA/ADY/103 22.04.2023 Saleperson - 18608 - Bakkiyalakshmi - Rs 1999.00

Tax Invoices - GSI/ADY/593 22.04.2023 Saleperson - 18608 - Bakkiyalakshmi - Rs 19863.00

Spoke to Gopinath BM Adyar Poorvika showroom, Customer Care team and Escalation Team of Poorvika Mobiles Pvt Ltd on 25th and 26th April 2023. Gopinath asked me to speak with customer care team as product return shall be decided by them and spoke to customer care team and escalation team for product and cash return or product exchanges. It was denied by the escalation team member with pre-emptive statements without hearing customer concerns as there exists no company policy for product returns. A Female member of Escalation team told this issue being discussed by backend team with the Poorvika Mobiles management asked me to send email to [protected]@poorvika.com hence this mail is being sent.

Would like to raise queries and seek replies on the following in these cash sale transactions/product sale by Poorvika Mobiles:

Can a minor child be allowed to transact with cash above Rs 20000/- in a Poorvika Mobiles showroom? With no other family members/ relatives accompanying him? No verification/ID /Age proof was sought for SIM sale which is clear violation of law.

Is Poorvika Mobiles allowed to do cash transactions above Rs 20000/- from a single person in a day? Is it allowed or permitted as per law of land?

How does Poorvika Mobiles raise tax invoice bills in the name of a person who was not present during these sales transactions and not being given a call to the person ascertaining her acceptance?

Will Poorvika Mobiles generate bills in any person’s name without verification? Bill had been generated in a person’s name who was not present during these sales transactions. Why didn’t Poorvika Mobiles generate bill in the name of the buyer? is it to promote illicit trade or deny repair services? Or knowing that the buyer being a minor who can't negotiate or can be easily cheated?

Is it ethical to answer that we do sales to anyone who pays for the same and that too to a minor child? Poorvika Mobiles sells/services mobiles of many MNC’s and national companies do these companies / trade regulatory bodies know these unethical sales / trade practices?

Customer Care/ Escalation team/ Back-end team of Poorvika Mobiles shall realise that they exist for customer service rather sales promo The team can’t blame the customer for a minor child unknowingly sending for these sales transactions and denying outright and asking customer to shut up.

Request to immediately send a detailed reply. Thank you
          May 20, 2023
          The mobile phone was replaced with other consumer durables. They did't do replacement of mobile accessories such as power bank and airpods
          May 13, 2023
          Dear Ragu Sir,

Greeting from Poorvika Mobile Pvt Ltd!!!

As we discussed on the phone, in response to your request, we received special approval to return your mobile, and you may purchase any appliances that are priced higher than the old mobile price.
          As you stated, you were out of the station and planned to buy the product on Tuesday or Wednesday. Kindly visit our appliances store in Kodambakkam or T.Nagar, located nearby, and let us know if you require further assist.

Appreciate your understandings

May 18, 2023
          Dear Ragu Sir,

As per your request that you have purchased new appliances from our Kodambakkam showroom. As we discussed through call, Kindly resolve the issue form Indian consumer forum.

SagarSJ
            from Hassan, Karnataka
            May 6, 2023
            May 15, 2023
            This thread was updated on May 15, 2023

Not providing GST BILL

Dear Poorvika,

As we all are aware POORVIKA is a very reputed brand but in Hassan (Karnataka) the store manager and the employees are very negligible and not at all giving bills to customers.

Again if we need GST then they will tell one price and if not without bill there is a other rate. Really is this gain your reputation??

I bought two mobiles including iPhone really I fought hard to get my...
            Muthuraj Mariappan
            Apr 30, 2023
            Apr 22, 2024

I have recently bought new launch of OnePlus Nord CE 3 Lite (8GB RAM 256 Internal memory) on the date of launch (11-Apr-2023) through Poorvika Mobile centre in Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu, India.

It was mentioned that OnePlus earbuds is free if the order is placed on the date of launch which is 11-Apr-2023.

Initially, the Poorvika Mobile centre told that the earbuds is free for first day. But, after purchasing, now the Poorvika Mobile centre is saying that OnePlus company didn't give earbuds to them. Therefore, they refused to provide earbuds to me.

I am really unsatisfied with this experience.

Invoice number: GSI/KOV2/321

I request you to take action on my query and do the needful. Thanks
            Apr 13, 2024

MartinG
              Apr 26, 2023
              Jun 6, 2023
              This thread was updated on Jun 6, 2023

Address: Vadapalani, Chennai

Dear Sir/Mam,

24 Apr 23, I have purchased a mobile from Poorvika Mobiles, Vadapalani Chennai. I got the invoice, I forgot to ask for the invoice on my Company name in order to claim GST. 25 Apr 23, I approached the show room, they said, we can give you amended invoice, they collected my company details, and asked to call the Manager today. Now the Manager refuses to give amended invoice. Do I have the right to claim the amended GST?
              Mar 20, 2024
              Resolved. Thank you.
              Problem resolved. Thanks Poorvikka Mobile Support Team

Muneiah
                Apr 18, 2023
                Jun 14, 2024
                This thread was updated on Jun 14, 2024

Had very bad experience with Poorvika washermenpet branch... I had purchased a VY100 mobile at Poorvika washermenpet and the sales person has explained about the product very clearly we thought okay and proceed the buying process.on first day itself we are facing battery dry issue as well as phone heating issue .
                Now my wife visited and explain about issues display the sales man said no exchange facility here we having the issue we will send it to service centre and clear .we wanted to exchange the mobile immediately after purchase. But the store sales man denied to exchange and he is not at all understanding the issue. If the shop is not customer friendly and not understanding the problems of the customers its very disappointing. We bought this mobile at 25k they are denied for exchange means what who will say okay to service pls understand . POORVIKA IS NOT A CUSTOMER FRIENDLY SHOP ALL ADVERTISING AND ALL FAKE ADVERTISEMENTS
                Jul 16, 2024
                Mar 26, 2024

Greetings from Poorvika Mobiles Pvt Ltd!!!

We are not yet received your email or contact number. Kindly share with us your invoice bill copy or contact number to [protected]@poorvika.com that we can able to check and contact for further.

Apr 04, 2024

We are not yet received your email or contact number. Kindly share with us your invoice bill copy or contact number to [protected]@poorvika.com that we can able to check and contact for further.

Apr 16, 2024

Apr 17, 2024

Apr 24, 2024

Apr 29, 2024

Poorvika Escalation Team
                Apr 30, 2024

Poorvika Escalation Team
                May 21, 2024

Poorvika Escalation Team
                May 25, 2024

Poorvika Escalation Team
                May 28, 2024

Poorvika Escalation Team
                May 29, 2024

Poorvika Escalation Team
                May 31, 2024

Poorvika Escalation Team
                Jun 14, 2024

Poorvika Escalation Team

reginaregina
                  Apr 17, 2023
                  Mar 2, 2024
                  This thread was updated on Mar 2, 2024

Address: Tower 19 2C, Vijay Shanthi Lotus Pond

Bought on 5/3/23 from Poorvika Mobiles Kelambakkam invoice 3kela/6413.. While viewing a video if any message comes it restarts. While attending a phone call if a message or what's app message comes it restarts. I am using wifi only. Not even mobile data. Contacted [protected]. He tells to go to the service centre which is 30 km away. I bought from a shop that if any problem occurs, that Shop will help. Otherwise I could have purchased online. What is the use of purchasing from a reputed shop Poorvika.
                  Very bad...
                  Apr 16, 2024
                  Mar 02, 2024

As we previously discussed over the call, According to your statement the product has been serviced by the respective brand authorised service centre and working fine. So, Kindly resolve the issue from Indian consumer forum.

Appreciate your understandings.

I gave it in an OPPO service center . I didn't use it after that. I asked Poorvika for a buy back. No response from Poorvika.Worst after sales service. Bought it for 19000/- SOLD IT FOR 10000/- ..LOSS... If I had purchased it online, sure I could have got a replacement atleast... DON'T BUY FROM SHOPS LIKE POORVIKA...

reginaregina
                    Apr 17, 2023
                    Mar 2, 2024
                    This thread was updated on Mar 2, 2024

Address: Tower 19 2C, Vijay Shanthi Lotus Pond

I purchased OPPO A78 from Poorvika at Kelambakkam on 5/3/23. Invoice3KELA/6413. For the past 1 week it restarts very often. While viewing a video if any message comes, it restarts. While attending a call, if a message or what's app message comes it restarts. Contacted [protected]. He tells to go to the service centre 30 km away. If any problem, Poorvika will help. Only with this hope I bought from a shop. Otherwise I could have purchased online...
                    Apr 13, 2024
                    Mar 02, 2024

As we previously discussed over the call, According to your statement the product has been serviced by the respective brand authorised service centre and working fine. So, Kindly resolve the issue from Indian consumer forum.

Ganesh2401
                      Apr 12, 2023
                      Apr 22, 2024

Address: A3-247 , BHEL TOWNSHIP , TRICHY - 620014

We've bought nokia mobile for my wife with ADLD Insurance . Before 2 months in an accident the mobile screen got broken . We contacted nearby poorvika showroom and the done the procedure.
                      The phone was picked up at home and after 15-18 days it was returned in a parcel as it was sent WITHOUT BEEN REPAIRED.
                      Apr 16, 2024

From poorvika they are selling unneeded
                        Apr 12, 2023
                        Mar 20, 2024
                        This thread was updated on Mar 20, 2024

Address: Chennai

Greetings of the day..

Today (12th April 2023) i have purchased phone from above branch.

Sales person - Mr. Krishnan

Cash counter - Mr. Vijay Sarathi
                        (who sitting at counter.

I have bought 2 oppo mobile (model details enclosed tax invoice).

I went showroom today at 1.30pm Mr. Krishnan who attended me. I have purchased 2 oppo mobile model A55 & A17K. He have told 2 mobile cost Rs. 25, 500.00 i asked for better price he told Rs. 24, 500.00 i negotiate Rs. 24, 000.00 after he given.

I have made payment thru HDFC bank credit card got extra 10% insta discount.

He have given invoice but i did in see that invoice copies details.

After reached home i have gone thru the invoice i seen the 2 phone got billed along with samsung headphones also billed.

I went to there showroom again I have checked with that gentleman and cashier you have told 2 phone cost was 24, 000.00 why you added samsung headphones. Mr
                        Krishnan and Mr. Vijay Sarathi told we have given combo offer and the headphones was free of cost, i have asked with them if you are given free of cost why you billed? Again the 2 gentleman said for warranty and guarantee if you want to claim like service are any issues for we billed.

I have told to theme you guys are cheated me, you are selling indirectly to consumer and you saying we giving free of cost.

100% I'll say there cheating the consumer and before billing they are told any thing about samsung headphones we going bill the cost was rs. 500.00

I have enclosed all the details.

Kindly go thru details, and revert back ASA.

S Gopala Krishnan
                        Mar 20, 2024
                        Apr 19, 2023
                        Dear Gopalakrishnan,

We attempted to contact your phone number several times which is not responding.
                        I requesting you to Kindly contact[protected] for further support.

Apr 26, 2023

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback.

As we discussed through call, kindly find the link and resolve from Indian consumer forum. https://www.consumercomplaints.in/poorvika-mobiles-they-are-cheating-at-kolathur-branch-c3414675.

We are deeply concerned to hear about your recent store experience we will definitely work on your feedback towards the betterment of our service. We have escalated this to concerned team they will surely look into and take necessary action. We are sorry for that customer experience has not met their expectation with our company. Customer's satisfaction is our top priority and we are truly sorry that wasn’t demonstrated to customer while we would love the opportunity to regain their trust.

Thanks for your patience and understandings

Apr 26, 2023
                        Updated by From poorvika they are selling unneeded
                        Thanks... Issues got resolved from Poorvika
                        Mar 20, 2024

We have sent the instructions how to resolve the issue from Indian consumer forum, Kindly resolve it from Indian consumer forum.

Mar 20, 2024

Thanks for resolving the issue.

Ravi ambi
                          from Bijapur, Rajasthan
                          Apr 10, 2023
                          Apr 22, 2024

Address: Bijapur

Dear sir/ Madam

I have brought FG antimicrobial film S/N [protected] from Bijapur unit, the product is worst I have ever seen and charged Rs.820 and service issue faced from all staff especially from employee Mr. Ravikumar Sunagar emp no 11302 and Miss.Shashista kudachi 17554 . While selling the products they have miscommunicated everything about the product and now they are telling not possible to exchange the product. The way of behaving with customer also not good, behaved rudely. I need product exchange or else I am filling a consumer complaint against the company . Hope I will get reply within 2 days of this Msg.
                          Apr 16, 2024
                          Feb 27, 2024
                          Dear Mr.Ravi,

As per your concern, we are unable to find your product and contact information. Kindly share with us your Invoice bill copy or Available contact number to [protected]@poorvikalcom for further support. If issue resolved, kindly resolve the issue from Indian consumer forum.

Address: Banasankari 3rd stage

I have brought 2 smart watches after 5months approximate, both are not working not charging i took to showroom where they deniedto replace because of minor scratch on 1piece and Box is not available for another peace, . really feeling very bad for the reason to reject/ Replace
                            Jul 7, 2023
                            Complaints resolved thank u

Daydreamerbmf
                              from Paramakudi, Tamil Nadu
                              Apr 9, 2023

Address: 37, Mahatma Gandhi Rd, opp. Kotak Mahindra Bank, RBI Colony, Shastri Nagar, Adyar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600041

I visited Poorvika mobile store in Adyar today
                              I went there to buy iPhone 14 plus 256 Purple Varient For that particular model type I was going to pay 60k down payment and the remaining amount through EMI mode
                              They agreed to finance me and said they would give it without any interest. 94900 +(5000 document Charges )more than the Product Amount for me including document charges and I agreed to that . They kept us waiting for two hours saying that they were going to another branch to pick up the particular mobile phone as it was not in that branch But after receiving the mobile they said that we can't finance you because the IMI number of this particular model is in the name of another customer.
                              So they forced us that if you want this mobile immediately then you have to pay full amount or pay this amount through EMI type with interest.
                              And they used words to make fun of me and my stepfather and hurt our feelingsSo would you offer your customers an item booked in someone else's name? this is how you treat the Customer like this
                              I'm totally disappointed
                              Apr 18, 2023
                              My problem was Solved By Poorvika Mobiles

Apr 6, 2023
                                Apr 22, 2024

Address: 73 bajana Kovil street vidayur 631203

My mobile bill missing so I want duplicate bill copy plz urgent
                                Apr 16, 2024

Preethivagga
                                  Apr 2, 2023
                                  Apr 5, 2023
                                  This thread was updated on Apr 5, 2023

Address: Kaikondanahalli

Hello team ..

Poorivika mobile showroom kaikondanahalli worst service

Im very very disappointed about ur worst service, i thought if i purchase mobile i ll get information and if anything happens also we can visit mobile CENTER but u people proved me wrong, see i purchased 19th March 2023 redme 12pro mobile 25.500, the other next day only, it's got some issues i went to poorvika and i informed the same, they said mam here without checking issues we can't change the mobile, so visit REDME SERVICING CENTER, taking 2nd day only, i went servicing CENTER on 21st in HSR layout they said it ll take 2 days but they took 4 to 5 days to, each and everything i informing to that poorvika employees, he said u ll get mam wait, at last day they said collect the mobile today i collected on 1st April, i went to mobile shop with new unboxing mobile and letter now they started drama, mam servicing CENTER people given mobile so we can't exchange if it's only letter i can give but those poorvika ### only said, their u ll get mobile i[censored] bring unboxing mobile we ll give u exchange, and now store manager is telling mam for exchanging mobile 8 to 9 thousand ll deduct i[censored] want to u can exchange, what the bloody service yaar 😡and after all drama that manager is telling one option is their i[censored] given ur pancard and adhaar card and i[censored] given written confirmation that anything happens to new unboxing mobile i should take the responsibility, y i should take ? Is this correct way to sell ur product or is this trick to fool the people I'm not understanding, really dissatisfied with ur service, u people only said now u people only changing their words, and i bought unboxing mobile only but now they are asking for signed written confirmation .that too she ll take the approval with servicing manager naveen, he is the one bad manager not ready to speak with CUSTOMERs, is this the way to handle CUSTOMERs, he is telling i can't talk, are poorivika people playing ?is this same service is providing in each store ? can u pls HELP me or can take any other decision, now I'm not at all ok with redme brand give me solution for this .

Preethi BR
                                  Apr 5, 2023
                                  Hi team, i have got the new phone mani murali, but bad experience i have gone through, & request to sales persons customers if they are facing any issues kindly help them, if u people behaving like this we can purchase the phone in online its better right, why we should come to your shop . yesterday also in poorvika showroom they said still we didt get any approval from the back end team so wait for 2 days but mani murali mam reacted and inform to them close today itself only, finally sathish from store person spoke nicely not screemed like others, one big thanks to that escalation team, u people have done fantastic job, if same type sales persons works means u people wont lose any customers . Thank u so much for ur support escalation team happy now, specially thanks to Mani murali mam.
                                  Apr 03, 2023
                                  Dear Mr.Srinivasan,

First, I would like to apologise for the troubles and frustration that you experienced lately.

As we were on the phone discussion, you were disconnecting the call. Kindly respond to our call for further assistance.
                                  Appreciate your understandings

Apr 04, 2023
                                  Updated by Preethivagga
                                  Sir, i got a call and she said we taken special approval u can go and exchange and she given one number but now in that number no one is replying can u pls help .if i go to shop atleast she should respond then only i can exchange the phone .
                                  Apr 05, 2023
                                  Dear Ms.Preethi,

As we discussed through call, According to your statement The mobile has been replaced as per your requested. Kindly "Mark as resolved" from Indian consumer forum.

Srinivasan hope ur doing good
                                  Ya received the call from poorvika Chennai branch, explained everything, they asked to share invoice letter, shared everything, hope i ll get solution soon .

Alagarajaperumal
                                    from Perundurai, Tamil Nadu
                                    Mar 24, 2023
                                    Mar 27, 2023
                                    This thread was updated on Mar 27, 2023

Address: Alagarajaperumal, No.2 T.K.Sellapan complex, Raja street , Perundurai - 638052

Dear Sales Team,

I am writing to express my dissatisfaction with the used Echo Dot product I purchased from your store, Poorvika Mobiles, perundurai.

Firstly, The Echo Dot, and it was clear that it had been used extensively. Additionally, the product did not connect with internet.

As verified amazon customer care that they said the product already linked with another account in the name of Murali.

I am extremely disappointed with my purchase and believe that I should be entitled exchange.

I have attached a copy of my receipt as proof of purchase, and I would appreciate it if you could take immediate action to rectify this situation.

I look forward to hearing from you soon regarding this matter.

Product information : DSN : G091AA15230500CX
                                    Mar 27, 2023
                                    Problem resolved
                                    Mar 27, 2023

Greetings from poorvika Pvt Ltd!!!

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback.

Amal118
                                      Mar 21, 2023

Hi me Amal I bought a mobile galaxyA53 from poorvika Mobiles from vignana Nagar bangalore on this Saturday and still not receive the bill for the mobile which I bought for 33000 I am really not happy with the service they r providing please do the need full
                                      Mar 22, 2023