Poorvika Mobiles Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 4, 2025
Complaints 1167

File a complaint to Poorvika Mobiles

Having problems with Poorvika Mobiles?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Poorvika Mobiles customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Poorvika Mobiles reviews & complaints page 59

meera101
Sep 23, 2010

Address: Karur, Tamil Nadu

I am new to this state and i wanted to buy a local sim of this state. One person of poorvika mobile shop told me that they can give me a new sim on the basis of my local address proof. I got the sim but then after one week they barred my calls stating that i have to submit local address proof which they would have told me in the starting only but because of their false information i'm facing this problem. I dont know anyone here. Kindly help
Mar 17, 2017
May 12, 2016
Poorvika Mobiles Customer Care's response
Dear customer,

We have gone through your complaint . We regret the inconvenience caused.For a quick resolution please register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing[protected] for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in [protected]@poorvika.in.

With Regards.
Manager - Customer Care.
Provikka mobile in Mylapore show room
there is no proper rate for any mobile, they are selling the mobile for the Highest Rate
when we go there and ask some particular mobile, they are changing the mind and giving you other product mobile and also they is no standard price, second by second there rate are different
i buy Sony Ericon Nite on 31-Oct 2010 at Price 6000, for the Same Model same shop on same date they are selling the Same Product at 5950, when ask the Same product in universal cell they are selling at 5600
when i ask the same product in Saravana Store they are selling at 5450, see how much different, please my advise is dont buy mobile in Provikka mobile in Mylapore show room
On 1st Nov i add call the Provikka mobile in Mylapore show room when i ask the price for Sony Ericon Nite they saying RS 5900
I give the head set Xperia u.poonamallee. Porvika. Show room On last Oct 1st but still they not give. And not give. The proper answer.

vvsmanian.pnb
    from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
    Sep 12, 2010

Address: Karur, Tamil Nadu

I purchased a fly mc105 model in poorvika mobile showroom, karur branch
    Without any concession on[protected]. Unfortunately, while charging the
    Phone, the mobile charger burnt out. On[protected] i brought it to their
    Notice at the karur branch. They advised me to go to fly, trichy
    Ervice centre. After four hours roam in trichy town, very shameful to
    Ay that there is no fly service centre at trichy. After prolonged
    Argument on[protected] with their karur employees, they taken back the
    Mobile with all accessories with original package informing that they
    Will send it to chennai. But till date no positive response from your
    Poorvika karur branch. When i went in person, they never bother about
    The fate of my mobile. Hence i got doubt, whether they have sold out my
    Mobile or really it is with the service centre.
    Mar 14, 2017
    May 17, 2016
    Dear customer,

We have gone through your complaint . We regret the inconvenience caused.For a quick resolution please register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing[protected] for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in [protected]@poorvika.in.

With Regards.
    Manager - Customer Care.
    with reference above, please correct date of mobile repair on 30.07.2010 instead of 30.08.2010
    and given my set for repair on 03.08.2010 insetad of 03.09.2010. please correct my dates and
    get me justice at the earliest.
    Hi Poorvika Team

Your Guys Are Cheating Me

I bought Sony Ericcson Cedar Handset from Poorvika Showroom Located at Hopes College Coimbatore, There is offer going on that day that is Bluetooth Headset free for Cedar Mobiles but no body can tell regarding this offer, i know that offer, after i left out from your showroom, then i go to that showroon asked that sales people he is not give correct reason & proper response so i am very upset & also i am sorry to say this Here after i am not buy any handset from POORVIKA and i am not refer anybody for Poorvika mobiles

Before that i bought 4 Handset from Poorvika i have that bills also

Thomas

rahul_045
      Aug 14, 2010

Dear all,

This is a caution to all who shop at poorvika mobile at vijaynagar, velachery, chennai.
      I lost my blackberry charger and went to this shop to purchase one.
      The sales guy gave me one and said it will cost me 550 rupees.
      I purchased it and paid for using my debit card.
      Just out of curiosity, i went to the bypass road mobile shop (New simple city, near tital eye+) and asked how much would the same charger cost me.
      The guy said 300 rupees. I was a bit shocked and went back to poorvika to return the charger.
      They were not willing to take it back.
      They started justifying the price saying it was original, and sourced it through the "right channel" etc.
      The guy was also saying that i have signed the debit card slip and so i cannot do anything (When i said i will talk to the bank to stop the txn - which is useless and not feasible anyways).

I am sharing this as a hard lesson that might help my fellow citizens. The amount is small but still i feel that this shop wala did not behave in a fair manner.

Rahul malhotra.
      Mar 14, 2017
      May 12, 2016
      Dear customer,

With Regards.
      Manager - Customer Care.
      Yes, I too had same kind of situation. The sales persons at Poorkia (pondicherry) are irresponsible and also behave like insulting the customers.

- Regards
      Mohamed.
      Yes, i too had a bad experince with poorvika mobiles.
      Their vadapalani show room 100 feet road (chennai) sales guys are very worst in product knowledge of the products what thery are selling.
      Actually day before yesterday i bought one samsund galaxy ace model mobile phone for Rs.11500/- ...
      Actually i was intended to buy galaxy ace dual sim model only...
      I just asked the sales persons what is the main major features difference between both the models...
      They replied nothing sir just dual sim feature only.
      Afterthat i turned back to office and checked the spec comparison between them.
      i really shocked...
      Galaxy ace dual sim model having internal 3gb storage and 512mb of Ram.the price diffrence between them is only 400. it costs around 11900 only...
      Yesterday i went back to the show room and justified the differece and demanded for the dual sim model but they refused to give.I missed a best choice because of their lack of product knowledge..i

BE AWARE OF POORVIKA MOBILES FRIENDS...

VIGNESH R K
      CHENNAI
      beware of Poorvika Mobile, Vijaynagar, Velachery, chennai,
      They are like cheaters.. I charged 300 rs for scrache proof for mobile actally it is 150rs.. and also the sales man behavioral is not good.. he commenting at girls they are coming for purchase.. I they very poor in behaviours.. My advice is is pls don't go to that mobile store anymore..

Ganesh

sweet_swetha88
        Jun 26, 2010

I have bought mobile from "poorvika mobiles, adyar, chennai"... They told me to insurance my mobile... So they charged extra money for tat too... But they never gave me the receipt... Wen i askd them..."they told, no need of tat"... N one day... My mobile got damaged in rain... So i went to the same poorvika mobile to change... Since i insured my mobile already... Wen i went n asked... Dey told me tat... I never insured..."blady poorvika"... N even i askd to purchase... They told tat.. They ll take ma mobile... Only for 1, 500 rs... It is a e63 mobile... N i got it was 11, 000... Tat to i bought before 2months... My mobile s only 2months old... I can't bear.. Dis cheating people... Pls do take some severe actions... N public pls don trust poorvika mobiles... Adyar... It sucks.. Really...!!!:- (
        Mar 20, 2017
        May 17, 2016
        Dear customer,

With Regards.
        Manager - Customer Care.
        No not like that, Poorvika really they are helping us. When i got a problem with my mobile they only sort out easily with free of cost. So pls don't say like this again
        even i bought nokia n8 in poorvika.when i checked all the accesories are duplicate.even i enquired in nokia care
        I bought a canvas tab three months ago. Recently it started having a lots of problems so i sent it to service since i had an insurance. Initially when they took it they said theyll return it in three days but there was no response for 5 days. When i called back they said they'll call back and inform us in 2 days. After two days there was no call. This time i called the manager and he said he'll definitely take care.
        After that whenever i call the customer care they dont respond properly. They ask for the EMI num, tell me to wait and put it on hold for 15 mins.
        They did it every single time i called them.
        And then after 20 days i went to the showroom. I ask the guy why is that my tab has still not come from service, he replied "Only taking the tab and returning is my business, dont ask me anything else", in such a rude manner.
        I screamed in poorvika showroom and blasted them. They consoled me politely since there were customers around and sent me back.
        now they dont even attend my calls and is one month.
        This morning i went to the manager's office and blasted him.
        he has asked me to wait for 2 days.

yesu das
          from Salem, Tamil Nadu
          Apr 11, 2010

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

We have purchased cell phone from Coimbatore Poorvika & with in day i noticed that products was not working properly & i went to the store & they were not responding properly & when i was in the store already 2 guys were there with defected cell phone which was purchased with in a weeks time.

They are selling for less but not good quality & poorvika is selling poor quality, when you are going to buy they welcome you very well & when u go back defected cell they don't even bother about u.

So friends don't buy from Poorvika pls. Go to any company showroom but not to poorvika.
          Mar 14, 2017
          Jun 18, 2016
          Dear customer,

With Regards.
          Manager - Customer Care.
          yeah...it's 100% true...pls people don trust poorvika...it s really fake...blady poorvika...!!!
          POORVIKA MOBILES S FAKE...DOING IDIOTIC JOBZ...BLADY PEOPLE...!!!
          Dear friends
          I also experienced the same with poorvika mobile showroom at tambaram branch. They gave me defected memory cards. at last i came to know they are selling Grey market products in the name of sandisk and responding poorly while contacting them with problems.
          Hello last week we have went your kanchipuram branch . At that time we really had hatred by your staff . His name R.sathish.
          he told that you can do anything i won't fear about your Complain . . . I don't know about your stupid system but i have so shame about him.
          Here after i never go there as well as surely will share my feelings to every friends . idiotsIdiot
          Please you should take compliant on him
          otherwise you will be loose your Customer anLolClosed you will be

..., ...

Poorvika Mobiles — Poor service

Poorvika mobiles frauds. Poor service and spare parts thefts. Please do not go for service and phones!
          Dear Siva,

Your words are not agreeable, share the details to [protected], you will get the soulution

Regards, Sebastin
          I bought a mobile two months ago. When i went to buy they were speaking very well, responding for everything. They were asking to put insurance for the mobile which i bought. The thing which they told was that within one year time if anything happens to the mobile I can claim for insurance upto 70%. My mobile was theft in bus and I asked for insurance no one is ready to response. If we call to their contact number also they did not give me a good response. Helpline people are saying the mobile store people have said a wrong information and you go and speak to them. What a response they have for customer? Mobile which is lost with our carelessness cannot be claimed for insurance it seems. I don't know then for what all they will give insurance? They are talking according to people and situation. There is no customer satisfaction in Poorvika. Please don't get things from Poorvika.
          I purchases a Samsung Model: GT-E2152i mobile on 03-03-12 at Poorvika mobiles private limited, Old no.177, New no.113, 100 feet road, Dr. Rajendraprasad Road, Gandhipuram, Coimbatore – 641 012, Tamil Nadu. (Invoice no. 034531) I found some problems in the mobile charger in the first week of it and returned to the shop. They advised me to give it service centers at 100 feet road, after two weeks of service they returned my mobile saying that its board problem and that was changed to new one. Till as on date my problem was not yet rectified, more than 3 months my mobile was in the service centers. They changed my IMEA number twice. When i approach poorvika they telling get me a letter from samsung so that we will give a new one. But service centers telling it will be solved. For past six months the problem was not yet solved. Poorvika the name itself telling "POOR" quality.

Kaviyarasu

Poorvika Mobiles — Giving Fake prices

Ambattur OT Poorvika showroom giving fake prices in the Advertisement and getting more money when we buy in showroom.

Fake showroom

Fake prices

Cheating Cheating Cheating Cheating Cheating Cheating Cheating......................

Defected mobiles phones - Comment #1964026 - Image #0
          Suggest your commands here -- http://www.poorvikamobile.in/feedback.php?cid=1

Poorvika Mobiles — Fake Prices, Disrespect, No Offer

Comparing to Nokia prices and market prices inc. of all taxes, the poorvika prices are higher. No proper demo of the product, senseless employees disrespecting most of the people. Not providing offer and gift voucher at the festive time.
          Don't waste your time and money.

Poorvika Mobiles — Sim card never got activated. very careless customer service

the worst customer service seen ever in my life. Don't ever go to them. There are many other options. Please avoid going and save yourself from cheating.
          I too suffered by purchasing one

Mobile at rajapalayam
          PLS DON'T BUY ANY MOBILE PHONES AT POORVIKA, THESE PEOPLE ARE USELESS. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE & ALSO ALL MOBILES ARE DEFECTIVE, GOOD THING I HAVEN'T BOUGHT ANYTHING FROM THEM, JUST BECAUSE OF THEIR POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE... HOPE MY FEEDBACK WILL HELP MANY PEOPLE...
          Plz Dont buy any phone from poorvika. . . . especially from singaperumal Koil branch. . . . very bad & Poor customer service . . . . . also they selling defective phones only . . . Dont Give your mobile to Service in poorvika . . . they collecting triple of the money from other service centres. . . . especially when they pupils are coming from village they collecting they are gone . . . . . . . . . .
          Not a even A proper Response from Any of the guy in poorvika at singaperumal Koil Branch for anythg . . . .
          I HAVE PURCHASED KARBONN KT61 ON SEP 3RD AT POORVIKA DUBOKUR SHOOROM IN NEXT MONTH THE TOUCH BAD IS NOT WORKING PORPORELY, THEN TOOK TO PMW CARE AT TNAGR, THEY RETIFY IT, LAST MONTH THE SPEKER IS NOT WORKING, NOW THE PHONE IS HANGAED, WHY THESE GUYS ARE RUN THE SHOWROOM, IT, S IS SHAME, DONT GO FOR DUBOKUR POORVIKS.
          Poorvika (Arakonam, Date 18.01.13) is selling the Poor and second hand quality of Mobile also the executive who is working with Poorvika have no technical or product knowledge. Simply they will say every thing is available in the Mobile. I have experience while Purchased the Karbon A1+, According to Poorvika that the handset is 3G and capacitive.

So, please donot trust poorvika though the good trade of Sony, Sam-sung better to purchase in any other road shops but not in Poorviks as I had such worst experience with Poorvika.

Mohan D
          i purchase celkon cell from poorvika at pallavaram cell phone on and off suddenly enquire about this pl visit our service center at chrompet and take bill also but i request give duplicate copy me visit our head office at mambalam . attending excutive not respond to while selling given treat well not now why...

ramesh
          I have purchased celcon mobile from poorvika, Nanganallore Chennai fake price 1000/- extra from other shop and their website. After that I have asked from showroom they are not responding attending other new customers, My experience in poorvika Nanganallore, is worst . please
          I purchased a xolo x 900 on 03 mar 2013 from Poorvika branch at Mahalaxmi nagar - Chennai - 73. The mobile went dead on Jul, 2013 and same was given for warranty repair at your branch on 31 jul 2013. The same has not been repaired or replaced till date. Every time I approach, its another 15 days. In between the manager offered to replace the mobile with an inferior model which I refused.I pay an amount of Rs 15000/- so that I could buy a mobile of my choice - not that of Poorvika.You also know as the time passes the mobile becomes out dated too. Holding my mobile for service so long with no assurance from your side is unbelievable. You are requested to revert back on this issue. My purchase bill number is 25750 dated 03 - 03 - 13

Srekumar Kondayil
          Dear friends,
          I purchased mobilel phone from Chromepet Poorvika & with in day i noticed that products was not working properly(Noice in calls) & i went to the store & they were not responding properly & saying me to service centre .
          And i got frustrated because of the sellers in the store already then those guys tested my mobile and says"YES, it is defected mobile"
          But they are not replacing :"Worst Poorvika"

This is a big and new showroom in poorvika/.Cheaters Cheaters..

They can cheat the rich people, why cheating with poors...because we are nothing to them...
          So friends don't buy from Poorvika pls. Go to any other company showroom other than poorvika.

When i asked manager address, those guys not giving too..

Krish
          Hi Friends,

Recently i gave my Samsung galaxy (S3) for service in Poorvika - Ramanathapuram Branch.
          The following are the conversation:
          Day 1: The Poorvika service man told me that i will check and call you
          Day 2: He called me and tell me that "Power key problem, need to replace".
          I ask him the service charge, he told me Rs.2500/-
          I am surprised and tell him i can not spend this much amount.
          Suddenly he was reduced the amount to Rs. 2000/- . Again i bargain then he will reduced to Rs. 1500/- and this this final amount.
          I don't know how they reduce the amount. I am not trust with their words, so i bring my mobile back with out service.

Then i visit Samsung service center at Saligramam, chennai. Give the mobile, with in a minute they found the problem, Actually the problem is Hold key is not working, this needs to replace and need to Software update total cost is Rs. 315/-
          With in two days my mobile problem is resolved.

Why the poorvika people do like this? So please don't prepare poorvika for anything.

Bala
          Dont buy in poorvika, i brought a sony z n express avenue, chennai... wen tey opened the box the scratch card worth rs.1000 was missing... wen i askd tey r tellin we r not respnsble for tat n plus tey told f giving me a sony boom headset with the purchase like tey dnt hve tat headset n stock i went aftr a week, , really pissed.. tey gave an cheap local headset... cheaters!!!

Poorvika Mobiles — Flip cover price issue

On 28/3/2014, Flip cover second quality was purchased, price is Rs 600 which is very high on comparision. Bill no: 16784, Aminjakarai(next to Billroth hospital). Yesterday, I went there to check the price value, but there was no proper reply from your side .
          poorvika service center are guys... i dont knw y the [censored] they are keeping a service center
          YES POORVIKA IS TOO BAD... when i went to store reagrding to buy unit2 at that time out of stock they took my number and told cost 6700... after week when i went back to buy it... they told 7200 RS ... its too bad porvika ... i waited for a week and went back 3 km to buy in poorvika... tooo bad response
          very poor customer service at virugambakkam poorvika center past 5 days[protected] i given the MICROMAX CANVAS 2 A110 MOBILE service to that center for mobile touch was broken then i most of the times ii went to the center finally[protected] touch replaced but mobile receiving speaker not working properly then i given to the mobile Mr Sathivel they told to be replace the speaker but wait 15 minits i tell ok replaced but i waiting 45 minitus morning again told that person i informed to my chief engineer he will come tomorrow confirmed your mobile ready and will given at 20:00 hrs in between call after 15:00 hrs but i called they did not pick. i call local center they told he go to meeting .

i told strictly i go to my native place tomorrow[protected] evening please give before 19:00 hrs.

please replay my mail: [protected]@gmail.com
          Compalin regarding my nokia lumia 720 window phone .. I purchased phone from poorvika .phone was working good for months but after 2months there is prblms in display, bettery and charging problem I went to poorvika shop and informed to poorvika guys dey sent my phone to kanchipuram Nokia care. Aftr 2months again problem in display home key back key and search key in display was not working.. again I went to poorvika shop and informed them that again display problem. After that they told me that they send my phone to head office of poorvika aftr 40 45 days they repaired my phone (don't know from where but they told me they given my phone to head office paprika.. ) when I rcvd my phone from dem aftr repaired I checked dat display is working good just like before.. but I went back to home what I saw is camera and flash is not working.. i was again went to poorvika inform all the metter and dey suggest me to go nokia care directly aftr that I went to nokia care Chennai in broadway. They opend my phone den they noticed that flash is broken .. they r not ready to repair my phone in warranty time... I came back to arakkonam poorvika and told dem all d story and dey also not accept my phone . They told me that do whatever u want but we r not except ur phone ... please resolve my problem... defect from whr phone was repaired not from me..
          i have purchased sony xperira c mobile on 0 percent EMI interest from my credit card in poorvika mobile, thiruvottiyur, chennai ...but the very next statement to till date found bank has put interest for the purchase made from the poorvika mobiles . when i asked all ends from sales to customer care people of poorvika mobiles no one has responded for last 6 months.
          So friends don't buy from Poorvika pls. Go to any company showroom but not to poorvika.

To the Concerned Authorities, I would like to address the
          Grievance regarding the Purchase of my
          NOKIO Mobile – 108 Model

Issue Recap :

My Intention of Purchasing was a Gift for my Aunt at Kerala,

As I was planning to go to Kerala on 13th/March, I purchased this mobile near my office – Hopes Location – Coimbatore ;
          “Poorvika” on 5th March - 2015

As it was a gift, I didn't Opened the Box and I took it to
          Kerala, [ I can Produce Train Tickets ] . On 15th Sunday, My Aunt
          Opened the Phone box and made a first call .

During the First call itself, we could make it that the
          particular speaker was not working, as we could not hear/speak,

When we switched on the Speaker Mode, we could hear ? But
          in normal mode we could not hear .

So I repacked and visited Coimbatore on 16th
          Evening and reached poorvika on 18th Wednesday and reported this
          Manufacturing defect .

Service at Shop :

Initially the service person discussed and asked me to sit,
          so they could give me an another phone .

Later they went to the Manager and after that a Lady came
          and set, that the Bill is on 5th of March, so Two weeks,
          Generally it should be within a week .

so I replied that I just used this phone on 15th
          ? Then she replied, then we can check when the IMEI number was activated, if
          it is within 7 days, we could replace .

Agreeing this statement, I
          agreed to give the phone along with the scanned bill and left the show
          room .

Next day, 19th Morning, I re-visited the show
          room again, I discussed with Mohan – Account manager of the showroom . He said, we also support customer and said .

Billing is not an issue, if
          the Nokio agrees, we could replace, even we can provide duplicate
          bills with post dated, only issue is IMEI usage ?

I replied, yesterday as your manager said, kindly check
          the IMEI no and check the usage . If it is with in less than 7 days, kindly
          replace.

He said, That is what he also has communicated to the boy,
          who has taken it to the service centre and we will wait for the feed back .

While leaving also, I informed if Nokio is declining, I
          would like to know the IMEI usage data in written form / Hard-copy report, so I
          could approach consumer court .

In afternoon, they called me and said they they won’t
          replace it and they have serviced it .

Area of Concern :

The Phone was given only to verify the IMEI
          usage and now they have serviced without my knowledge and reverting their own
          words that I provided for service ?

And they say, that it is a Software update for
          Speaker Issue ?

I called the customer care at [protected] – I
          addressed my Grievance, An Lady
          Executive said Initially within 4 days of purchase you have to revert ? you can
          find from the recording

And in the midst of conversation, she
          said that when it is out of our sale, we are not responsible for replacement ?
          only service warranty applies .

This is COMPLETE misguide of
          customer, where you could have verified
          my IMEI usage ? But u conflicted your own Inputs .

You serviced saying it was a
          software update ? u said bill is not an issue, u can produce duplicate bills ?
          but now Everything they want, is to wash the hands saying that Poorvika is
          just a Point of sale,

Even when a Product has
          manufacturing defects and went out from the point of purchase, we have to
          accept the defective product and get it serviced .

I wanted to Escalate this Issue to Top level, but they
          failed to provide any number,

I don't know, they have given [protected]@poorvika.com & [protected]@poorvika.com to contact, I will try my level best to
          reach top level to get it addressed .

Till now I have not got the product from showroom, I will
          wait to reach the top-level ? Let me explore some options to get JUSTICE, so
          it won’t impact another poor Customer .
          33 Comments

yugeandhran
            Feb 25, 2010

Yesterday [25/02/2010] i saw the paper add in daily thanthi, bye one get one free offer on micro max q2 mobile (Offer mobil is samsung1080) but i ask shop keeper they people are ask the separate price for samsung mobil, that is micro max q2 mobile price is 3300 with out offer but we bye with offer 4500, this is not a bye one get one offer they are cheating the coustomer
            Mar 20, 2017
            May 17, 2016
            Dear customer,

With Regards.
            Manager - Customer Care.

R.Sekar
              Jan 24, 2010

Subject: misplaced of memory card
              To: [protected]@proorvika.com
              Date: saturday, 2 january, 2010, 2:11 pm
              I’m very happy about poorvika and poorvika services

One incident happen at velachery - poorvika, i gave my hand phone for service estimation on 27.12.2009, i got back my hand phone from the above center on 28.12.2009 after long delay from 5.30 pm to 9.45 pm. however i didn’t notice my memory card at that time. i’m sure that the above said memory card was misplaced by them. i was unable to go and ask immediately. but on 2nd of january i went there and informed about this misplacement of memory card.

They replied simply “no”
              I herewith furnished the details

1 sony ericson w 910i

2 velachery - poorvika - velachery main road - velachery - chennai 42.

3 service engineer mr. kannadasan

4 customer r. sekar

5 hp[protected]

Kindly look in to this and do favour to the earliest for your customer.

R. sekar
              Velachey ch-42.
              Mar 20, 2017
              May 17, 2016
              Dear customer,

With Regards.
              Manager - Customer Care.

M. J. Palan
                Jan 2, 2010

I have bought a Karbonn mobile from Poorvika mobile shop in Chennai recently. I am not satisfied with the service of the dealer.....
                Mar 17, 2017
                May 12, 2016
                Dear customer,

With Regards.
                Manager - Customer Care.

Ref : Bill No.14335 dated 18.10.2009

I have purchased fly DS 100 Dual sim mobile from your kodambakkam shop on 18.10.2009, after one month i have noticed that sim No 2 is not working, I have handed over the mobile to your kodambakam office for servicing on 1st week of Dec and acknowledge by your staff and confirmed that it will be serviced by within a weeks time,

I have called up several time over through the phone it is ringing no one picked up the landline as well as mobile too.[protected], [protected]).

I have explained whole situation to your other branch to pick phone, after that Mr.Srikanth, kodambakkam branch called up my mobile.

He has confirmed that it will be delivered on 4jan 2010.

Since I am tracing for the past three days not able to get the mobile from your shop, this will shows your improper handling the customers and poor service rendered by you.

Hope you will take necessary action and return my mobile by tomorrow itself.

Venugopal
                Mob No.[protected]
                you may contact - [protected] to resolve your issue

Gunaseelan
                  Dec 15, 2009

I have bought a sony ericsson p1i from poorvika mobile showroom in adambakkam, chennai, that was the last piece in showroom. I asked them to give me a fresh piece and the stock are over. (But really it was phase out stage)

I trusted them and bought the mobile, within a week the mobile started giving me problem. I took up to them to replace the mobile, they told, they cant change they can get a free service. I didnt mind, i asked them to proceed.

After a year i again got a complaint as there was only 1 authorised service center in chennai and that was also too much crowded, i thought of giving to the same showroom to get that serviced. (I repeatedly trusted them)

I told there is a problem in the touch screen, they serviced in their showroom itself with an unskilled person, he damaged the panel and changed the touch screen without identifying the cause. Because that was not the problem.

When i saw the phone, i really dont know what to do, i wanted to through the phone on his face, but what will the poor fellow will do, when the management asks him to do. I encouraged him, even ultimately i want my phone in a working condition, i requested him to send it to the service center and get it serviced. It was rectified, it was a softare problem. I paid rs.400 again for software.

I myself change the panel from richie street.

I made a resolution on that day, not to buy from poorvika and also the sony ericsson.

Sony ericsson will load all the feature and sell it at less price, but the phone will be phased out quickly. You will end up with an outdated phone model.

Nokia is always the best.

I waked up only after buying 4 models of sony ericsson.
                  Mar 21, 2017
                  May 12, 2016
                  Dear customer,

With Regards.
                  Manager - Customer Care.

Selva Nayagam
                    Oct 17, 2009

I bought a "Samsung Metro S3600" from 'Poorvika Mobiles Pvt Ltd" at 139 Arcot Road, Valasaravakkam - 600 087 on the 15th of October. I was charged Rs. 5300 for this phone.

After I bought the phone, I saw their / Samsung's advertisement in the Times of India the same day for Rs. 5149. I immediately called up Poorvika's help[protected] and then Poorvika's manager. They also confirmed that the price that I had paid was higher and I was wrongly charged.

But still, they do not seem to be willing to replace it or refund the money. Could any of you guide me on this please?
                    Mar 19, 2017
                    May 17, 2016
                    Dear customer,

With Regards.
                    Manager - Customer Care.

Kannan P
                      Jun 17, 2009

Dont buy anything from Poorvika mobiles. They are selling duplicate accessories. Learnt that they sell duplicate mobile phones also. I bought Sony Ericssion W350i from them on Sep-2008. It was coming with 512 MB memory card, i asked for 1 GB card, they have charged extra 400. The songs were getting corrupted beyond 400 MB. I have taken mobile to Sony ericssion service station, To my shock, they told that it was a duplicate part & will not service this.

I have went to the store & explaiend after a long quarrel they replaced the card. When i wanted to format & copy my songs it was not allowing & phone is switching off. They have again given a defective part. I don't have time & energy to fight.

For the Consumers
                      The Sony memory card will not have any Sticker in the back it will have only Slno, but in duplicate they have stickers.
                      Ask separate bill for any add on card or accessory with SlNos written on bill & Stamp on guarantee card with date.
                      Mar 20, 2017
                      May 17, 2016
                      Dear customer,

With Regards.
                      Manager - Customer Care.
                      Yes, Don't buy mobile from Poorvika. They are selling duplicate mobiles. and not provide good service also. I bought icube mobile with in 4 months my charger not working.

I asked them service center address they provide some wrong address or something else... I went to shop for 2 weeks for getting service center address. but they not providing correct address. Even service center details they don't then how can they run the shop in good manner. I really disappointed then I bought new charger with cost even I have 6 months replacement warranty I couldn't claim that.
                      My time waste and money waste. everything waste.

Kumar
                        Jul 4, 2008

Today dt. 04 july 2008, i purchased a nokia 1200 for rs. 1250.00. They assured warranty. The next half an hour i brought the set home, i found that the phone book contacts starting with the letter 'd' could not be accessed. I got 100% frustrated. They even never picked the phone. Finally the 5th time when the rep / salesman picked up, i shouted at him with my reasonable anger. I was asked to come to kodambakkam (Arcot road) poorvika showroom.

The salesman there blamed my sim card which is a bsnl. He said only bsnl sim cards face this problem, when that was not the fact. He tried avoiding me and my replacement request even though i had purchased it the same day, just 1 hour before.
                        After a great struggle, he agreed to replace the handset. Then the sales person started shouting at me, which is in no way, a customer respect or honour.

I would recommment people to buy mobiles, even in local retailers, never and never in poorvika. They are fraud, cheats and scoundrels.

For any clarifications, contact me
                        [protected] //[protected]
                        Mar 17, 2017
                        May 17, 2016
                        Dear customer,

With Regards.
                        Manager - Customer Care.
                        Yes, I agree with you completely . They are selling duplicate parts. I was also a victim of Poorvika mobiles adambakkam. Never buy anything from them.

harikrishna
                          Mar 24, 2008

Ir
                          I have exchanged my mobile phone (Nokia 2300 without the headphones and charger) on 8.3.2008 at poorvika mobile world old - 213 / new 170, kabilvasthu complex,
                          Purasawalkam high road, purasawalkam, chennai - 600 041.
                          For a new samsung c160 and they said that if i return my headphones and charger to them they will refund me rs 200 on the bill paid. So when i went and asked them on 24.3.2008, they are said that its been too late now and we cant give any money for them and harshed me with abusive words when i asked them that you dint inform me in the beginning of the purchase.
                          Ir they didn't inform me within how many days i should return those accessories so that they will refund me...
                          Ir please help...
                          Harikrishna
                          Mar 17, 2017
                          May 12, 2016
                          Dear customer,

With Regards.
                          Manager - Customer Care.

Poorvika Mobile World — No proper response about warranty and service centers.

I went to Poorvika mobiles, taramani for enquiring about the service centres as the phone I brought from Poorvika, taramani had problems with display.And the reponse from all the people at the outlet including the superviser was too bad.They were too arrogant and never gave proper reply.
                          you may contact - [protected] to resolve your issue

sithik
                            from Ghugus, Maharashtra
                            Jan 3, 2008

Poor service

I purchased a N70M(Music Edition) Phone in Kodambakkam poorvika branch,at that time they offered a blue tooth head set with the mobile(not free),at the time of purchasing the blue tooth head set worked fine.But after one week,the blue tooth head set is not working properly.I went to the store and want to replace the blue tooth head set,but they denied top change that,why because this is an additional offer there is no warranty for this like...
                            87 Comments