Complaints 2429

File a complaint to PVR Cinemas

Having problems with PVR Cinemas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PVR Cinemas customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

PVR Cinemas

PVR Cinemas Phone Numbers

+91 88 0090 0009

PVR Cinemas Website

PVR Cinemas Head Office Address

61, Basant Lok,Vasant Vihar
New Delhi District

PVR Cinemas reviews & complaints page 29

Msd 1997
Jul 15, 2022

Refund process

Address:Chennai

I have booked a ticket for two of rupees 437 at Wednesday (13/7/22) my money got debited from my account and i get a message as bad server your amount will be credit within 24 hours, but still I didn't get any payment. Kindly do the needful....
Businessgamer
from Mysore, Karnataka
Jul 14, 2022

Mini hunger bite veg burgers

Address:PVR Garuda Mall , mysore

I had ordered 2 mini veg bite burgers from pvr cafe through swiggy and they served me non veg burgers... Since I hadn't eaten non veg in my life i didnt realise it's chicken until i noticed it tasted weird on first two bites... They have sent me 2 non veg burgers... I even gave the other burger to one of my non veg eating friends and asked him if it's chicken... He confirmed it is chicken.. this is an attack on my religious beliefs and my...
Rajat0511
Jul 13, 2022

Charging forcefully abd misleading

Address:Opulent mall , ghaziabad

Hello sir/madam,
I am rajat. I watched thor in pvr opulent ghaziabad.it was a bad experience for me.
Bad experience. They forced me to buy combo with the ticket saying that they will not give ticket without that. They gave me a popcorn bag and said it will be microwaved inside but when i went to the counter they denied by saying that it's for home you have to buy a fresh bucket from here. I mean seriously if i would have to...
Mathew T J
Jul 13, 2022

Mismatch in bill

Address:PVR Limited, Ascendas Park Square Mall ITPL,3rd Floor Whitefield Main Road,Bengaluru -560066, Karnataka

On 12th July Tuesday evening 6:45 show we have order 3 coco and 3chocolate from pvr ticket counter, but i have received different bill by that time i didn't check the bill i have paid ₹700 but bill which i have received was totally different .i have attached snap regarding of bill.
Mathew...
Sarfarazsiddiqui
from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
Jul 12, 2022

Ticket price were cut higher than actual amount.

Address:Bareilly

Yesterday i saw Night show on Pvr cinema bareilly thor love and thunder 2d show .the receptionist ask me 220 rupees for that but after 1 hr the message came to me from pvr official WhatsApp number is that the price of my ticket is 170.transaction number is 5430208.I want to know why they send me recept after an hour and why the charge 220 rupees i had attached receipt of my transaction...
Address:Forum mall, kormangala, Bengaluru

We had ordered Philly cheese hot dog at pvr cinemas forum mall kormangala which was veg (green) as per the display at the food counter. Also, non veg hot dog was packed in veg symbol packet and given to us. Even the waiter who came to give said it's veg....
Shekahr1649
Jul 10, 2022

4dx theatre

Address:Mgf gurgaon

Dear PVR,

I love watching movies with PVR on regular basis. But nowadays i am not having quite great experience at your PVR theaters. Today i went to see thor love & thunder show at 3:25 pm in MGF mall Gurugram & the experience was pathetic.

1. Movie show timings : As per websites and booking apps timing was listed as 3:25 pm but the movie started after whole 35 minutes at 4:00 Pm. It cost me my 35 minutes.....
Vishu sehrawat
Jul 10, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Food not delivered on seat and not notified for picking up order

I went to PVR vegas dwarka to watch movie and i ordered food from PVR app and it was showing service on aisle am not notified to pickup my order from counter and my order was prepaid but i haven't got my order and now its also not showing in my app i only have my payment msg from my bank and i want its refund.
My contact no is [protected]...
aarushigoel
Jul 10, 2022

Unhealthy and Unhygienic surroundings

Very bad experience in Rivoli PVR, CP. Dirty surroundings with mosquitoes all around.A/Cs were not working properly.Smell was coming from seats.Totally waste of money and it spoiled my evening....
sai madhusudanan
Jul 9, 2022

Water dripping on PVR Gold whitefield Bangalore

Went to Thor movie 4pm show at VR Whitefield. Paid 900Rs pre tax for a single seat, 2 tickets, water droplets were falling from roof. When complained, they said they will look into it and never got back. Ridiculous, paying 900Rs and coming out wet. Posting this on all consumer compliant forums...
Surabhi laharia
Jul 9, 2022

Money deducted ticket not booked

Address:Pvr milap kandiwali mumbai

On 5 july 2022 i booked ticket at the ticket window of pvr milap kandiwali mumbai for rocketry, my money for 2tickets that is 360 rs, got transferred to pvr account but ticket not booked, manager there ensured us that he has mailed to company about this and i ll get my money back in 2, 3 days but its 9 july today and i have still not received my money back,...
jasdhaliwal3800
from Muktsar, Punjab
Jul 9, 2022

Cheating with the intention to deliver property

I wanted to see a movie so i went to pvr flames, ludhiana and at the entry point guard said me to do online booking for entry because offline booking has closed then i booked ticket online for ₹396 by paying ₹56 extra on online booking (charges for offline booking was ₹340). Thereafter i went to the theatre and saw that ticket were booking offline and i asked from the manager that whether ticker are booking online or not and he said...
merly devadoss
Jul 7, 2022
Nov 25, 2023
This thread was updated on Nov 25, 2023

Bad & Very Worst Experience With PVR

Hi PVR Cinemas,

This is my strong regret feedback on PVR cinemas.

Actually I have faced very bad experience in Redhills PVR Cinemas today.

Today[protected]:35pm Yaanai show.

For 6:35pm show I was reached the counter at 6:20pm, that time there was more than 15 peoples standing in the queue for getting ticket.

There is single counter which is opened. After sometime...
Mohammed Arfa
Jul 7, 2022

Amount debited no ticket received

Address:114 a road gopal s2 cinema permabur

I have booked Thor movie on s2 perambur but amount was debited for 2 tickets but I havent received the ticket...
desigram
Jul 7, 2022

Continuous text messages

I am getting continuous annoying text messages from pvr on whatsapp and text messages to my phone number and they ain't stopping...
9 other people found this review helpful
9 found this helpful
Jemin chauhan
Jul 7, 2022

Against staff timings salary issues which have no value for time.

Address:Senapati bapat marg lower parel Phoenix market city

So srry to say but pata nai kisne pvr ka sir banaya jisko time ki koi value pata hi nai he . 6 baje morning me bulake shamko 6 7:30 ke bad chodte he n fir se morning me 6 baje sharp report karna. We r human beings not a donkey or whatever pvr things God knows n there r many of them who r sacrificing because they have no options.
As we all know aj kal kamm milna muskil ho gaya he n ye pvr 9 hrs ki jagaha 12 hrs 13 hrs ki duty karva...
ramandeep8181
from LUDHIANA, Punjab
Jul 7, 2022

Stale burgers

Address:silver arc mall pvr cinemas

Hi i visited pvr cinemas yesterday with my family situated in silver arc mall.ludhiana
we ordered 2 burgers there 1 veg and 1 non veg.
both burgers were stale and unhygenic that caused intense stomach disease to my family.
please check there samples....
Uchiha madara27
from Bilaspur, Uttar Pradesh
Jul 7, 2022

Refund for Bad transaction

Address:Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh 495006

I was booking a ticket for a movie the transaction process was smooth but at the end after the amount was debited from my account it showed bad transaction . After how many days i will get my refund ?

Mode of transaction - net banking
Bank - Bank of Baroda
Account number - [protected]
Transaction ID - S272098
Date, Time - 06/07/2022, 21:34...
Hussainpunk
Jul 7, 2022

Money debited tickets not recd

Address:PVR UPTOWN, ORION UPTOWN Mall, 2nd Floor

Dear PVR Team.
I have booked tickets but still I didn't recd my tickets also money have got debited this is not Acceptable seriously
I never ever book tickets agian seriously worst App I want my money back or I want my tickets
My show time is tomorrow morning 8:45 am

My Contact No:[protected]...
Tejas Acharyaa
Jul 6, 2022

Ticket not booked but money has been deducted

Address:Orion Mall Malleshwaram Bangalore 560010

Hey PVR, Myself Tejas Acharya I have booked single ticket for Thor: Love and thunder at Orion Mall Malleshwaram Bangalore. My money has been deducted from my account my I have not received my tickets yet. I have attached a payment photo below. Please solve this issue or else I lose my 545rs....