PVR Cinemas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 21, 2025
Complaints 2469

File a complaint to PVR Cinemas

Having problems with PVR Cinemas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PVR Cinemas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PVR Cinemas reviews & complaints page 51

Abhishek271997
from Zirakpur, Punjab
Mar 21, 2022

Address: Pvr cinemas Cosmo mall zirakpur

PVR a Biggest name of cinemas. I cant believe what happened with me was 3rd class. I ordered cheese popcorn and the quality was disgusting and 3rd class they are providing rubbish. We paid 240 ₹ for a rubbish popcorns.
I must say 10₹ popcorn in local market are much better then this.
Seats were also broken. I am seriously so shocked from such a quality from pvr.
PVR Cinemas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kandarp Dudhoria
    Mar 21, 2022

Address: PVR IRRUM MANZIL

Hi I lost my credit/debit card holder at PVR Irrum Manzil, Hyderabad
    Details:
    screen Audi 06
    seat M15

Abhishek Kr Singh96
      from Howrah, West Bengal
      Mar 20, 2022

Address: 14 Nitya dhan Mukherjee Road

Sir by mistake I have booked a ticket of wrong address and I am not able to cancel the ticket via app and browser. I wanted to book for PVR Avani Mall but by mistake I have book PVR Diamond Plaza. I just want to rebook for avani mall. Kindly Look Into This
      Date Of Movie Ticket:- 22/03/2022
      Time of Movie:- 12:55
      Booking id:- WQ5RNM8

rohan dhimaan
        Mar 20, 2022

Address: Lucknow

First of all the movie tickets are very costly for a common person. If he/she wants to enjoy the movie in better experience they must have to pay much amount which is more than his/her imagination despite this there is major concern in buying tickets with combo(chocolates or popcorn/coke) you must have to buy the combos otherwise you cannot able to watch the movie what kind of buisness is this if someone wants to watch a movie and if he/she doesn't have such money to buy this combo ticket what should he do ? This is very wrong it should be liberal ND not mandatory.

Yuvraj090
          Mar 20, 2022

Can't cancel booking on pvr app

I booked tickets for the batman for Monday evening but our plans changed and I wanted to cancel it but there's no option to do so. Even bookmyshow provides a cancel option with pvr but the pvr app doesn't. This is a day before the movie as well which is more than enough time to justify cancelling. (bookmyshow lets you cancel upto 20 minutes before the show if I'm correct)...
          kirankumar_4u
          Mar 20, 2022

Address: PVR at Phoenix Market City, Bangalore

Yesterday(19th March 2022), I've visited here and ordered food at their café. The cashier was rude and didn't give me the receipt for the same and even after I insist on him to provide it. What is the problem in giving the receipt even though they charge a huge amount for a small cup of pop-corn. They're not paying GST, frauds at the higher level.

Their fake promise of "Consider your food is free if you don't get a bill". What the authorities are doing? And, why others are not escalating the issue?

Alisha Daman Singh
            Mar 20, 2022

Allowing kids to watch A rated movie

Address: Mbd mall Jalandhar

I want to complaint regarding an extremely serious issue.., In PVR MBD MALL, Jalandhar, punjab. No employee is asking for id for an ‘A’ rated movie. People are coming with thier 5-6 year old kids which is not nice and a matter of a legal issue i want to file a complaint regarding this so please do solve this asap. The movie is Kashmir Files and it is extremely violent for small kids....
            Apoorva2501
            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
            Mar 19, 2022

Address: PVR Preston Prime

Booking ID WWGMGHS.
            There were kids allowed in the theatre for movie like The Kashmir Files which had many violent scenes, noone was checking tickets at the entrance, let alone IDs.
            I was also served cold and soggy popcorn twice and I was not given any bill. So my food should be free ideally.

jay ghodasara
              Mar 19, 2022

Address: Jamnagar

They can not allow to outside food for us in c8nema hall.

I request them but they dont allow .

Maina@22
                Mar 19, 2022

I had booked two movie tickets on pvr application yesterday night, money got deducted but I have not received my movie tickets

Maina@22
                  Mar 19, 2022

I had booked two movie tickets yesterday night, money got deducted but I have not received my movie tickets

mnkgrover08
                    Mar 19, 2022

I ordered food on seat in PVR VR GOLD Bengaluru - show date and time - 18th March 2022 10:00 PM - seat - C5, C6 - Audi 2

I ordered food using scan QR code on screen, then i entered payment details and payment got deducted but it showed order failed.

Transaction ref: Spent
                    Card no. XX6673
                    INR 882
                    [protected]:13:39
                    PVR
                    SMS BLOCK 6673 to[protected], if not you - Axis Bank

My contact details:

Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Pls refund my amount.

Bhargav Vadodariya
                      Mar 18, 2022

Address: Ranip, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Hello sir I am watching bachhan Pandey movie now and i would like to give a feedback is that you are offering water and snacks and parking all these charges is very high and improper that I think I and i expect this charges should be economic so please correct this as soon as possible so we can vist regularly

Bhargav

jmshah99
                        Mar 18, 2022

F&B under billing

Please click on the below link to get your FnB transaction receipt https://cutt.ly/8SfHON5 . Transaction No: 8947898, TotalAmount:290 at POS:PVR RAHULRAJ SURAT. Thanks for Choosing PVR Cinemas.

On 18th March I purchased a large size popcorn of Rs.360 but I have been issued bill for Rs. 290 only....
                        Santoshimahesh
                        from Mysore, Karnataka
                        Mar 18, 2022

Address: Mysore

Booked Tickets for Sunday, The Kashmir files, at PVR forum city mall Mysore
                        For 3 tickets, I paid thru Debit card 398 Rs, I didn’t get tickets yet
                        What to do now?

Karthik Jaguar
                          Mar 18, 2022

Address: Orion Mall Rajajinagar

I Have booked my movie tickets yesterday night and money Got deducted but I have not received my Ticket
                          UPI ref No =[protected]

gcgirish219
                            Mar 18, 2022

I have booked for a movie for dated 17th March 2022 and I had ordered for food just before interval and Rs.1265 had been debited from my credit card.
                            Later it showed that it is failed in PVR app and I didn't get enough support as well when I asked for in your food court. He gave some number to contact which doesn't contact. I asked for manager and they didn't call manager. Unpleasant experience with you guys.
                            I need refund for it now asap.
                            Couldn't contact your support as you guys don't have email address or contact number to contact and solve this. Pathetic. Registered number [protected]

Jason Goswami
                              Mar 18, 2022

Hi to whom it may concern,

I booked 2 ticket on the PVR Website for Kashmir files 10:25pm 16th March, 2022 city center, guwahati but the booking did not go through and on the website it showed "bad transaction money will be refunded", the PVR helpline services are so very bad that i cant reach a support on call had and i am waiting for someone at PVR to answer the call for past 20m or so. I would like a refund asap, i would be writing the same on every forum.

Please do the needful asap..

Darshan (Jason) Goswami

ninja_0847
                                Mar 18, 2022

At the food court at PVR City Center Mall, Guwahati. I had my bill totaled at 610/- The cashier said he didn't have change so i gave him 500 cash and the rest 110 I google paid him. The money debited my account but was not showing up on his screen. So he told that the money would be refunded. So i gave him the rest 110 as cash and left. But the money hasn't been credited yet.

Saurabh 1063
                                  Mar 17, 2022

Address: PVR deep cinema kanpur nagar

I haven't received my tickets.. i booked 3 tickets today for sat show 7.30 pm but not received any sms for tickets.
                                  Mob-[protected]