PVR Cinemas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2026
Complaints 2480

File a complaint to PVR Cinemas

Having problems with PVR Cinemas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PVR Cinemas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PVR Cinemas reviews & complaints page 61

Puneetpal singh@@
Dec 17, 2021

Address: Ludhiana

Yesterday i book two tickets from pvr app online
I book the show of 11.35 for movie shava ni girdhari lal from pvr silver arc Ludhiana
My amount got deducted from my Google pay account approx 364 Rs
But i don't got any tickets after that and even still now i don't got any refund of my tickets
Please either provide my tickets or refund my money back to me
PVR Cinemas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

H. S
    Dec 17, 2021

Address: Kolhapur

I had booked 2 seats for Spiderman no way home for 17/12/2022, 8:30 show and made payment through Google pay UPI. The transaction was successful, ₹435 got deducted but the app said session expired.

cheenupk
      Dec 16, 2021

I have bought two tickets for Spiderman no way home movie in VR Chennai through PVR app when I paid the money it shows session has been timed out but money has been got debited I have not received ticket I paid through PhonePe

ticket bought at date - 16 /12/21 time 11 pm

contact details - [protected]@gmail.com

RamyaRavipati
        Dec 16, 2021

I have booked 3 tickets for SpiderMan NoWayHome on 16th Dec @10:30 PM for a show at PVR Cinemas - Forum Mall, Kukatpally, Hyderabad on 19th Dec @4:50PM. After my payment from Paytm, the amount has been debited, but the movie tickets are not generated.

Shivamkadam
          from Malegaon, Maharashtra
          Dec 16, 2021

Address: Malegaon

Hey I tried to book spider man no way home tickets the amount for 8 ticket got debited but the tickets are not booked need help please solve problem. I paid huge amount for it 🥺

Shivamkadam
            Dec 16, 2021

Amount debited from my account but ticket are not booked

Karthik Nagalingam
              Dec 16, 2021

I booked a ticket for Spiderman no way home 16/12/2021. I selected the seat, made payment through GPAY and the payment was successful. But the PVR app said the Transaction failed. The money was deducted from my bank account. I call both [protected] and [protected], after trying more than 10 times I was not able to connect even once. I expected better from PVR being a big chain, but they don't even have a customer support team who cares to pick up the receiver. I was charged 243.32 for the ticket. I lost my excitement for the movie after PVR's customer support response. Now I'm really confused about using PVR further, because if this happens again where am I gonna go and ask for my money.

DrHitesh Tadvi
                Dec 16, 2021

Hi i hv booked 6 ticket worth 2021 Rs/- on 16/12/2021 at 1.33 pm ...money was deducted bt i didn’t receive ticket ...so kindly refund my money

DrHitesh Tadvi
                  Dec 16, 2021

I have book ticket on 16/12/2021 at 1.33 pm for NO way home spiderman movie at PVR APP FOR TRANSCUBE, vadodara for show time 10:15 hindi;3D 2021/-Rupees was deducted from my account and ticket was nt booked ...so kindly do needful regarding this issue...and revert back my money in my account

Kaivalya Sankhe
                    Dec 16, 2021

I paid for the tickets via paytm, i even tried to talk to the customer support at paytm. They told that it's the problem from merchant end and the transaction is been successful from their end.
                    I haven't received by refund nor the tickets.
                    Now I want the refund as soon as possible!
                    Help!

Immatin
                      Dec 15, 2021

I booked a ticket for spiderman no way home
                      I payed through phonepe i.e UPI
                      The pyment was completed and money deducted from my bank
                      And as soon as I return to the app it shows transaction failed
                      I tried contacting the customer care it's of no use
                      Please resolve and refund my money
                      Very bad experience will never use pvr again

anmol312
                        from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                        Dec 15, 2021

Address: BAREILYY

I booked my ticket for spiderman movie through pvr app and paid through paytm but the transaction failed at the application and i had to book the ticket again from paytm but this time it was booked but i didnt recive my refund from pvr as transaction was completed from my side twice for one ticket. I am adding scrrenshot for the same.You can check the screenshot that transaction was completed and only one ticket was booked from the application.

Mayur Ghodke
                          Dec 15, 2021

Sandesh Cinemax Malegaon about booking movie

When I book the show for tadap at sandesh Cinemax Malegaon when I go there for show they said that the show was cancel due to some reason then I asked for my refund and deny me and say that u cam go to other show then I go to other show they give me improper seats and give my seat to other person even I pay for it this happens 3-4 times and then I say give me refund I don't want this show and behaviour like you they deny me...
                          Diksha17052000
                          from Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
                          Dec 15, 2021

I booked 2 tickets for spiderman, tomorrow's show. The amount got deducted from my UPI but when I opened PVR app. It showed transaction failed. And redirected me to home page. Now I can't see any booking or anything except my google pay's transaction history where the amount got deducted successfully. Now I had to book again and pay again. But the previous amount never came back.

abhi9381
                            Dec 15, 2021

Address: pvr inorbit cyberabad

I have booked tickets in pvr cinimas app .my money has been debited from the account but i didn't get any tickets regarding my booking
                            so i here request you check on my complaint .

UPI Ref no[protected]
                            phone no- [protected]
                            email- [protected]@gmail.com

Dr-Kaushal Prajapati
                              Dec 14, 2021

My name is Kaushal Prajapati and I have booked 12 tickets for movie suryavanshi on 6 November for 1680 INR by visiting theater for the morning show of the movie on 7th November.i went theater after few days and they simply told me sir we can do nothing about it.I am sharing my number([protected]) and screenshot of sms which i received upon booking.please consider this genuine request and if you can't fulfill, stop making such schemes.looking forward for positive and quick response from you.thank you.

Royarnob
                                from Guwahati, Assam
                                Dec 14, 2021

Address: India

I booked a ticket for spiderman no way home on 14 dec but the ticket was not booked stating bad transaction and the amount was deducted and no refundvhas been initiated.

Ashik M R
                                  Dec 13, 2021

Tried to book a ticket on pvr website and pay via Paytm. The transaction was successful but the ticket was not confirmed.

vshnv_c
                                    Dec 13, 2021

Address: Mumbai

I booked a ticket for Spiderman No way home from my laptop. Made the payment via. paytm and then the payment webpage redirected to a blank page, i checked my payment went through but my pvr account doesn’t mentions this transaction nor shows any tickets booked.
                                    Faced the same issue. Did you get your refund back ?
                                    Sanjog Bhushan's reply, Dec 16, 2021
                                    hi same happened with me did you get your refund or tickets?

Sumankr80
                                      Dec 12, 2021

Today I booked 3 tickets for the movie Spiderman No way home via PVR cinemas app for the date 18 December 2021. The money got deducted from my account but I didn't received any confirmation about those tickets. I am attaching the screenshot of payment. Please help
                                      Aug 24, 2022