Complaints 2432

File a complaint to PVR Cinemas

Having problems with PVR Cinemas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PVR Cinemas customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

PVR Cinemas

PVR Cinemas Phone Numbers

+91 88 0090 0009

PVR Cinemas Website

PVR Cinemas Head Office Address

61, Basant Lok,Vasant Vihar
New Delhi District

PVR Cinemas reviews & complaints page 69

Itsme_Dhanamjay

selling veg puff with high rated price

Address:pvr mall near hitech city metro station, 500081

Im just shocked to buy a veg puff in pvr icon hitech madhapur mall. They selling highrate in interval food items a small veg puff cost is 120 its too high a normal vegpuff in outside is 30rs but in mall its cost is 120rs its not fair. Its unfair a vegpuff is normal item we can see any where & buy easiley but this item also 120 its bad if its rare item we can sell it to 120rs but its local product we can made it with low cost this is my complaint....
Karan Budhraja
from Shrigonda, Maharashtra

not providing disposals

Address:premsagar niwas killa road mahal nagpur, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440002

I m in the theater with 2 below 10 years and they have taken popcorn and they are unable to finish that. I asked for empty container with paying the charges but they replied rudely that we can't provide. Pls purchase full again of rs 250/- full.
And they are behaving so rude. That i have came without tickets.
And charges are too high. They don't know how to talk to customer...
Harshini Chinni

money issue

Address:8-3-966/1B,venkata padma ladies hostel,nagarjunanagar colony,yellareddy guda,Hyderabad, 500073

I have booked my tickets in pvr app money was debited but tickets are not confirmed. I raised complaint to pvr but still no response is there & money has not come still. I had booked my tickets on 7th of december still money has not credited. I paid through phone pay there are saying that money has sent. So please resolve my problem as soon as possible....
Memorial Vlogs
from Hoshiarpur, Punjab

pvr combo ticket

Address:Silver arc mall PVR cinemas near Bharat Nagar Ludhiana

I visited in pvr cinemas silver arc mal ludhiana... But the ticket not give me because... The ticket man say... U will ticket with combo.. So i call pvr coustmer care... And the coustmer say to call with ticket man but the ticket man not call with coustmer so i unable to give me ticket please help me the ticket man behave very bad not listen coustmer pvr and coustmer service please help...
Pushkar Panchakshari
from Yaval, Maharashtra

arrogance of employee

Address:College Road, Nashik, Maharashtra, 422007

Ms. Leena lahange is a who check the tickets and do the security check for female... On 15th december 2019 we had a very bad experience of the said employee... She is very rude and arrogant.. She has no sense to communicate with ladies at all..
Please look into the matter and do the needful..
Please feel free to call on below number if any clarification.

Pushkar - [protected]
Location - pvr cinemas - college...
DC Ops

show was not started on time

Address:Mira road, 400064

I had booked a show at pvr milap on 5.20 however show was started on 5.40. All the time they were showing adds to us there should be some guidelines to this.
Also we buy food from here that is also they are not serving properly
I asked for caramel and cheese popcorn however they have not given me a caramel popcorn. I have already confirmed to them but they said i have already given...
Ankithakur47

pvr cinemas in hyderabad not allowed us to bring your own food/drinks

Address:PVR, Madhapur, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

It's been more than a year to me in hyderabad. We all are facing this issue of not carrying our own food/drinks inside movie cinema hall. Last week i saw one article mentioning that we can register a complaint against cinema of they do so. Yesterday when i went with my wife to pvr, madhapur hyderabad. They did not allow us to carry our juice. Also they clearly mentioned at the entrance that "outside food/drinks are not allowed"....
Address:Magadi Main Rd, next to Prasanna Theatre, Cholourpalya, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560023, India, 560023

I was trying to book a ticket on the machine in which mosambee app is present, 4 times transaction failed occurred on the screen no ticket has been booked, but amount has been deducted from the bank account.

Requested to cinema authority to refund the amount, reply from them "no we can't help".

Need to take serious action on this issue many of the consumer suffer from this kind of issue....
jayant313

ticket was not booked and money deducted but not refunded

Address:PVR cinemas, Soul Arena mall, marathalli, Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

I had an unsuccessful ticket booking through the PVR app. The money Rs 754 got deducted from my airtel payment bank account and ticket was not generated. When I asked for refund and put the mail to [protected]@pvrcineams.com, they replied and accepted the fault but did not refunded the money. the booking I'd of failed transaction is BARE[protected].
Find attached the transaction details in attachment.

Thank you in advance...
Vishal Vijayakumar

amount debited from bank but movie ticket not received

Address:560010

Booked movie ticket through app on[protected] at 11.45 am.
Payment reference number[protected]. But tickets for the same transaction were not received. Kindly check the same and refund the same amount immediately.
I have attached all the transactions. Also the my bookings section in my application.
The transaction happened from phone pay app and the customer support from phone pay are telling to contact merchant i....
Adetya Ranjan Agrawal

excess ticket amount is collected

Address:Mukhtari Manzil As Safe And Secure Hostel,, DEVENDRA NAGAR, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 492001

I went to pvr cinemas, raipur, city centre mall for hotel mumbai at 10:40 pm
Basic fees amount was 80 rs.
But at the ticket counter they were added 30 rs for a chocolate 5star 3d and this was compulsory. Otherwise tickets was not provided.
When i told them this is wrong. They were saying this rule is made by our manager.
So, i asked him to call the manager but he was not present there....
SRIKARA KRISHNA VUYYURU

over prices

Address:MG Rd, Labbipet, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh 520010, Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520010

Yesterday I went to movie in PVR cinemas .
The ticket price was 120 rs.
At interval i ordered a coke, which is about 600ml they collected 180rs which costs only 40rs at othershops .
They collected 140rs on coke only.
The prices at the shops was not able to buy things for normal people.
They're looting the people.
When i asked for bill, they said we are not giving bills for these orders..
Such...
joanna jennifer
Mar 19, 2024
This thread was updated on Mar 19, 2024

ticket cancellation and refund

Address:thirumangalam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I am from chennai and i have booked tickets for the movie knives out in VR mall at 9:45. my money got deducted and i received an SMS and a whatsapp notification. But i booked for the wrong dates. I went to the app to cancel and rebook for another day. my booking is not reflected in the app. I am not able to cancel. So kindly help me for the same. I've attached my ticket details...
Q
Qahera Sayed

booking cinema tickets

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

Hi, ive just booked 2 seats b 19-20 in pvr le reve, bandra for knives out at 07:55pm for roday. Although my account is debited, the tickets are not issued, with a message saying ‘we are processing your tickets. Please wait for 15 minutes’!

Sane thing happened last week too for the movie ‘bala’ at the sane theatre. Account was debited and tickets were not issued. We went to the theatre and occupied the selected seats....
Green Power Transmission

theft of goggles

Address:Indore, 452001

Today myself along with my family & friends visited PVR Gold at 11:15 hrs for watching the movie “Commando 3”, booked the seats C5, 6, 7, 8 & A1, 2. During so at the starting of movie I have keep my Rayban goggles at the stand in front o[censored]s at C5 & C6.
After completion of movie we missed the goggles there itself and when after 05 min when we came back the goggles was not at the location where it has been placed. I have complained...
Gurram Poorna Prudhvi

movie starts late

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Show time is always late. They are displaying ads even after the given showtime is passed. All the products are sold at higher prices. Don't know what makes it so costly unlike other movie theaters. Even though there are a lot of complaints registered why isn't the action being imposed on the theatre chain management. Please take action against this monopolistic people....
Divya Samvit

ticket /qr code not received

Address:1704 Sector 4, Panchkula, Haryana, 134112

My booking id is wtq8nrd. I booked a ticket today (28th) for the movie on sunday, 1st dec. While i have received a confirmation sms, it does not provide a link to download a qr code. My pvt app too does not show this transaction. However, my bank account has been debited via paytm for the said amount of ₹737.58

No email has been received on [protected]@gmail.com also...
babla123
from Guwahati, Assam

complaint against security staff

Address:Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

This complain is about a very trivial matter that happened but at the same time its highly insulting and needs your attention. Me alongwith 2 of my colleagues went for a smoke at our lunch time. As we were walking, we came across the pvr parking area and felt it to be safe enough for us to smoke. But the security was was so rude and ill mannered and asked us right away to leave saying that its not a smoking area. Well its acceptable for him...
dinesh13189

cancellation of show due to technical mistake from cinema side

Due to technical issue, you pvr cinema (Inorbit mall, hyderabad) refused to run our hindi show anyhow.
Instead of that he arranged english show which we don’t prefer to watch at all.
The concerned dm showed me his call log, n told us that he called us just 15 minutes before. That is not acceptable.
I asked your representative to arrange english show tickets and reimburse the amount which i paid for hindi show. He...
dilipshetty2006

bad quality food in theatre

Address:PVR CINEMA MULUND WEST MUMBAI MAHARASHTRA, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

Booked a ticked for 24th show 3.20 at pvr cinema mulund west mumbai for pagalpanti through book my show id number. Wfphkkq
In interval ordered food through counter for, but received bad quality food. Tea was almost water and popcorn was stinking
I hadnt had half of food only samosa was ok. Didnt find time to go and complain to the counter but the food was really bad.
Will compain this issue in fdi and ask them to check...