RBL Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 2412

File a complaint to RBL Bank

Having problems with RBL Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RBL Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RBL Bank reviews & complaints page 41

Johny dipp
Jul 25, 2020

Address: RBL Bank LTD. One Indiabulls Centre, Tower 2B, 6th Floor,

Dear Team RBL,
This is to inform you that I had availed moratorium for my outstanding of credit card as facilitated by RBI and Bank then.
I am still under moratorium period but I am continuously being contacted by recovery or concern team to make the payment before moratorium ends.
I am getting threatening calls and totally harassed by callers at least 5-6 times in a day.
Kindly look into the matter and pls do let me know if my moratorium is not accepted and if same is informed by your any of teams.

RBL Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sridhar Rayakam
    Jul 25, 2020

Hi sir,
    I already told i dont want r shield card protection price: rs. 600 for my rbl credit card. They have debited in the bill. Now again they are renewal it.
    Plz i dont want renewal it.

Sridhar
    Sridharrayakam*[protected]@gmail.com
    Aug 8, 2021

We would request you to mention your CPP membership number or registered contact details. This will help us in resolving your query.

Please contact us on our help line numbers[protected]toll-free) or[protected]please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

CPP Team

Manasa Nathi
      Jul 25, 2020

Address: 19-9-268/C, RANGASHAIPET, NANDIKUNTTA

Card protection plan cancelled immediately iam not interested.
      Aug 8, 2021

We would request you to mention your CPP membership number or registered contact details. This will help us in resolving your query.

Please contact us on our help line numbers[protected]toll-free) or[protected]please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

CPP Team

Rashida Chhapawala
        Jul 23, 2020

Due to lock down n job loss had opted for the moratrium. But this rbl people calling nonstop. I m using 4 more credit cards amd even there amount is due but they dnt harras like rbl do. One day my phone recharge got over n i was not able to call or recieve any call so this rbl bank came at my home where my mother in law was alone. They started misbehaving with her though she is a senior citizen. Very very bad. I will never refer any1 to open account in this bank nor i will use this credit card ever. I was paying full amount before lockdown. Recovery agent are not human. They r torture.

Naveen9696
          Jul 22, 2020

Address: 1ST FLOOR, NO.4, SRI NIAYA, BEHIND JUNIOR COLLEGE, 1ST CROSS, VARTHUR

As I am Naveen kuamr K recently I received a credit card from Bajaj Finserv Super Card power by RBL Bank. I need to cancel my credit card because so many transactions happened without any intimation. I do not want any insurance policy. Here you deduct three types of different amounts like 12000, 600, 720, 600 without any message and intimation in future what will happen i don't know without any reason you will charge a lump sum amount on my credit card. I will pay whatever amount I used Rs.10744/-. Could you please cancel my Credit card sir. I tried so many times to your customer care numbers but unable to reach my call to your representative.

See last before month I try to open one Policy with TATA AIA, but it was canceled by the insurer after receiving my Health reports because one surgery happen on my neck.Please cancel my policy.

Thanks And Regards
          Naven Kumar K

Viral Dhamecha
            Jul 22, 2020

I am viral dhamecha from jamnagar, gujarat, india.

And recently, i became the new customer and user of rbl supercard (Bajajfinserv card) platinum value plus credit card. I just saw that in my unbilled summary of my credit card account there is rs. 720 of r shield insurance premium which will be billed in my next bill cycle of credit card and i was shocked... I have never agreed to have insurance for such type and even i have said to their customer care executives about do not avail me such insurance policy as i am not interested in such at all. But then also they have implemented such insurance policy on my credit card account.. I am very much disappointed and wish that i have never gone for the rbl supercard at all.. As they are cheating the customers and disrespecting their trust.. I need rs. 720 to get reversed from my credit card unbilled outstanding immediate as i am not going to pay for which, i have never asked for...

Seeking your immediate help in this situation with correct response.

Viral dhamecha
            Please refunded my 720 rupees

I am not interested for this insurance

And not agree for this please cancel and refund

If not resolved this I not pay any amount for card

Un Bill amount please refund..
            I am Aketla dilip from Hyderabad, Telangana, india.

And recently, i became the new customer and user of rbl supercard ([protected]) platinum value plus credit card. I just saw that in my unbilled summary of my credit card account there is rs. 720 of r shield insurance premium which will be billed in my next bill cycle of credit card and i was shocked... I have never agreed to have insurance for such type and even i have said to their customer care executives about do not avail me such insurance policy as i am not interested in such at all. But then also they have implemented such insurance policy on my credit card account.. I am very much disappointed and wish that i have never gone for the rbl supercard at all.. As they are cheating the customers and disrespecting their trust.. I need rs. 720 to get reversed from my credit card unbilled outstanding immediate as i am not going to pay for which, i have never asked for...

Aketla dilip
            Ph[protected]

rbl - r shield insurance premium of rs. 720 debited to me without my permission - Comment #3722675 - Image #0
            I am Prudhvichowdary
            Recently i got my rbl supercard, without my notice R shield insurance was activated and 15720₹ was deducted from my card im not interested in this insurance so please refund my amount

rbl - r shield insurance premium of rs. 720 debited to me without my permission - Comment #3727660 - Image #0
            I want my 720 back in my card which rbl bank people deducted without knowing me... I hate ur services.. Bloody cheaters...
            Iam Simhachalam
            Recently i got my rbl supercard, without my notice R shield insurance was activated and 720₹ was deducted from my card im not interested in this insurance so please refund my amount
            I'm balasubramanian r

Without any. permission was activated r sheild insurance..very worst product, customer care services also.. Pls refund for my amount rs. 720

rbl - r shield insurance premium of rs. 720 debited to me without my permission - Comment #3737724 - Image #0
            my R shield insurance is activated on 19 sep 2020, i want to deactivate that insurance services that is for 720 rs per month so please don, t deduct that amount from my credit card, i don’t want that insurance protection.
            My name is Sidhhesh Dongare.
            Your not send any request to activate this service, If you don't, I'll complement the police
            Cancel 720 pemum r shield insurance policy cancel kra 🙏
            I have the RBL Bajaj Supercard. Yesterday (i.e 11.11.2020) I have checked my unbilled amount in RBL Bank Credit Card App. I am surprised that without my permission bank is activated R Shield Policy on my credit card as I am not interested and I tell RBL marketing person I don't want. Kindly please cancel this policy and return my amount.
            I kanav sadotra from ludhiana india.

And recently, i became the new customer and user of rbl supercard (Bajajfinserv card) platinum value plus credit card. I just saw that in my unbilled summary of my credit card account there is rs. 720 of r shield insurance premium which will be billed in my next bill cycle of credit card and i was shocked... I have never agreed to have insurance for such type and even i have said to their customer care executives about do not avail me such insurance policy as i am not interested in such at all. But then also they have implemented such insurance policy on my credit card account.. I am very much disappointed and wish that i have never gone for the rbl supercard at all.. As they are cheating the customers and disrespecting their trust.. I need rs. 720 to get reversed from my credit card unbilled outstanding immediate as i am not going to pay for which, i have never asked for this insurance.kindly closed it and refunds my amount
            I have the RBL Bajaj Supercard. Yesterday (i.e 02.11.2020) I have checked my unbilled amount in RBL Bank Credit Card App. I am surprised that without my permission bank is activated R Shield Policy on my credit card as I am not interested and I tell RBL marketing person I don't want. Kindly Please cancel this policy and return my amount
            Subhash rohith k r

rbl - r shield insurance premium of rs. 720 debited to me without my permission - Comment #3771322 - Image #0
            Chitra from chennai
            And recently, i became the new customer and user of rbl supercard (Bajajfinserv card) platinum value plus credit card. I just saw that in my unbilled summary of my credit card account there is rs. 720 of r shield insurance premium which will be billed in my next bill cycle of credit card and i was shocked... I have never agreed to have insurance for such type and even i have said to their customer care executives about do not avail me such insurance policy as i am not interested in such at all. But then also they have implemented such insurance policy on my credit card account.. I am very much disappointed and wish that i have never gone for the rbl supercard at all.. As they are cheating the customers and disrespecting their trust.. I need rs. 720 to get reversed from my credit card unbilled outstanding immediate as i am not going to pay for which, i have never asked for...

rbl - r shield insurance premium of rs. 720 debited to me without my permission - Comment #3782881 - Image #0
            I am Ashutosh Shewale. I am new customer to supercard, 15600Rs. premium has been transfered Yesterday (i.e 25.06.2021) I have checked my unbilled amount in RBL Bank Credit Card App. I am surprised that without my permission bank is activated R Shield Policy on my credit card as I am not interested and I tell RBL marketing person I don't want. Kindly Please cancel this policy and return my amount
            Ashutosh G Shewale
            my name pradeep shrivastavacard no 5243XXXXXXXX0080 i m new customer they have billed 24/07/2021 R SHIELD BOOKING Debit INR720 kindy deactivate immediatly i have not taken this policy kindly refund my 720 amt

Recently there is uninformed transaction from my account also regarding this RBL supercard. Did they respond any of our complaints. Is the issue reoslved?
            41 other people found this review helpful
            41 found this helpful
            16 Comments

Naveen9696
              Jul 21, 2020

Address: Gurukrupa Cable Network,6th cross,Balagere road,Varthur,Bangalore-560087

Please cancel r - shield insurance policy what ever you allotted to my credit card account. Rs.600 debited from my cc account. Its seems by miscommunication happens like this policy. On that day i said confirmation. Could you please free look that policy.

Naveen kumar

Surendra C R
                Jul 19, 2020

Hi sir / madam,

I have availed a xpress cash of 1lakh 1 thousand (Rs-101000) from rbl super card, amount is debited from my credit card, but not credited to my savings account yet.

It's been 3days, no one from rbl customer care is answering my call.

Request you to help

Priyanka Dias
                  Jul 18, 2020

Rbl credit card torture for due amount

Address: Bajaj RBL credit card

Complaint regarding bajaj rbl credit card

Due to this covid 19 pandemic it is very difficult to pay for the loan amount or minimum due, but the agents keep calling every second of the day even after explaining to them to give me some days. Very disappointing and no understanding behavior. Moratorium also is not getting approved.

Also when i try to pay with my hdfc credit card there is no option to pay with...
                  Bishwadeepguha
                  Jul 17, 2020

I have a rbl supercard credit card and i opted for 10000 express credit to my Axis bank account but its not credited even after 3 working day but showing deducted from my credit card. There is no way to reach the customer care and no answer to my email.

This ia a fraud from rbl bank and i dont know what to do now.

Nagu bejai
                    Jul 16, 2020

My name is nagaraj kamath. From last one year rbl bank super credit card. I received a call from rbl bank insurance company regarding that r shield insurance subscription. But i told, that am not interested. So please don't activate that subscription. I said repeatedly 4 or 5 times to that customer care executives. But today r shield insurance premium rs.600 debited in my rbl bank super credit card. Today am trying to contact rbl bank customer care. But i can't contact customer care at anyway. And also sending a mail to rbl bank customer. But i didn't received a any reply form rbl bank.

Kindly request to you please cancel that insurance and refund the money. Otherwise please cancel my credit card.

Mob:[protected]
                    Name: m nagaraj kamath

Nagu bejai
                      Jul 16, 2020

Address: BEJAI ANEGUNDI 2ND CROSS

Hi i am nagaraj kamath and i am using rbl bank super credit card. I not buy any insurance on my card but r shield insurance is activate on my card and the premium of 600 hundred this insurance premium added to my monthly statement without my consent. I don't want any insurance please cancel the insurance amount from my monthly statement
                      Iam very thankful to you.

Jul 15, 2020

Respected authority,

I am brajesh kumar pandey and i am old customer rbl bank right now i am not able to make payment due to financial crisis and my family income now drop more than 50% and my other source income stop due to covid-19.

Your collection boy called me and abused language and came to my home and misbehaved with my sister and my wife and broke my wife's phone. My wife is pregnant and your collection boy pushed off.

I am ready to pay all due but after some time right now i am not able to make payment due to financial crisis and medical emergency in my family

Please stop this kind of activity

Pravin x.p
                          Jul 14, 2020

Hi, I am having an RBL Credit card, Card Number - [protected]

I was informed that it's an annual paid card, and if I do a transaction within 40 days of receiving the card, I don't need to pay for the same. It has been more than 10 days now and till date, I am not able to do even one transaction.

All the transactions done are getting declined by the bank, and the customer service is of no help, they are asking for a screenshot of the payment declined, even after they can see all the details from the backend, and there is no response for the email I had sent till date.

I feel they are trying to scam people to get that annual maintenance payment.

iswapnilsrivastava
                            Jul 14, 2020

Address: Noida

I reported credit card fraudulent transactions done on my card around 3 months back. No action has been taken on the card. I received a mail saying that pay the minimum due last month and they'll take care of the rest. I did as i was asked.
                            But its been again a month more.
                            I'm again getting messages to pay the minimum due.

From last 4 months, i'm not using the card and now again and again getting emails to pay the bill for fraud transactions when it specifically says in rbl tnc that it would 45 days to fix the issue, but its already more than 90 days.

Please check and do the needful.
                            I again got the message saying pay the due amount and so i called you guys, and said to mail on this id but i haven't receied a word since then. Please fix the same, i dont want to continue using rbl bank this way.

Making me wait and pay bills again and again.

Hi I had applied RBL bank ShopRite credit card on March 2020, but it is showing wrong application submission date. It took very long time to process my application. No customer care will work, they are very worst in service. First they told me that its a Pre-approved credit card, and with that only I have applied for CC. But no they are telling that its not a pre-approved card. That to Many times they have asked for the documents and again...
                              Yash Vasaniya
                              Jul 13, 2020

Please find the mail that I am receiving continuously and multiple times in day below,

"PAYMENT FOR
                              Your RBL Bank Credit Card ending with XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX3099 is due immediately.

Hello NEELAM VASANIYA
                              Below is the summary of your Credit Card outstanding.

Total Amount Overdue: Rs. 3566.9
                              Minimum Amount Due: Rs. 3566.9"

Apart from this, they text the same, and continuously call for the same. We went to the their Bhopal branch and talked to them that this is due because of their own fault and is not our fault, they accepted that and said that they'll not be calling or sending any mails from now on, but this hasn't stopped and now the people their are not responding.

Please find below the mail my mother and I have been trying to send them to resolve this at their central level, from where too no response is being given,

"Hi Team,

This is my fourth mail to you regarding the issue of wrongful transactions and deduction still the harassment from your call support hasn’t been stopped.

The EMI and the interest charges are wrong as we have only done one transaction from this card on 3rd of November 2019 of ₹52900 and for that too, the order was cancelled by the PayTm and the amount was refunded back in credit card on 15th November of the very same month.

When called upon to your customer care in the month of November, 2019 they just told me that the money is not yet refunded back by Paytm and they assured me that the EMI won’t be charged if the total transaction amount will be refunded.

If the transaction was converted to EMI then after it don’t your system tally the amount debited and credited in your customers account?

Kindly look into this matter on priority and reverse back the credit limit to it’s usual or cancel the credit card because if we knew that the money we spent on thr product is cancelled and still the EMI will be generated, we would have never taken your card.

Request you to please omit this wrongful EMI of ₹9153.96 as the order was cancelled and total money was refunded back in your account.

The card is on the name of Neelam Vasaniya, login ph no. Is [protected].

Please have a look at the screenshot for the proof and omit the wrongful EMI as I won’t be paying for this and if your call support will call and metal pressure will be given by your company then I will have no choice but to take legal actions against this matter.

Neelam Vasaniya
                              ..."

Kindly help in getting this harassment stopped.

Rahul Byas
                                Jul 11, 2020

Address: RBL Bank, Indore

One of your collection agent called me and asked for payment of the outstanding dues. While i told him politely, that currently, i won't be able to pay for this month however, whatever outstanding along with penalty will be cleared by 25-aug 2020. And i would clear all my dues. I'm going thru tough time during this covid 19 pandemic. While i mentioned, this, he threatened me that if i won't make the payment. He'll call up my wife, my parents, my friends. And he also made few offensive statements such as compare my situation worse than a riskshaw wala. How could you?

The number from where i received the call was [protected]
                                Date on which i received the call - 11-july 2020 at 5:30 pm

Rajemman07
                                  Jul 11, 2020

Address: Chennai.adyar lb road

Hi my name is justin... Based in chennai.. I made atm transaction yesterday morning at 6.45 am in one of the boi atm. But unfortunately i'm not getting cash from atm, i have cancelled the transaction and unfortunately amount got debited from my account.. It's 6000 rs... But it's very difficult to handle my family in this pandemic time... We doing daily wages and save this money for monthly use. But now i don't know how to run family without this money... Anyone please escalate to rbl bank and get it resolved as soon as possible... Thanks

Raghu Haru
                                    Jul 9, 2020

xpress cash/insta cash

Yesterday i have opted for insta cash rs 50000.00/- on the card [protected]through mobile app.. Now it showing debited in the mobile app.. But till now i haven't received the cash please do the needful...