RBL Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 2412

File a complaint to RBL Bank

Having problems with RBL Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RBL Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RBL Bank reviews & complaints page 40

milan chothani
Aug 15, 2020

On 15/08/2020 in my credit card 10 fraud transaction happens automatically at 07:46 pmall 10 transaction amount is 3596.11 so total amount is 10*3596.11=35961.1i call rbl 24*7 customer number but executive not available. After that transaction message i got call from rbl excutive i said him i didnt do that transaction. So he only block mycard. I said him about fraud transaction so he says me contact customer care for that issue but customer care excetive not available. It is requested to look into this matter and re-credit amount in my rbl creditcard acoount. I attached 3 screen shot that contain 10 fraud transaction.
My rbl credit card number is: [protected]
RBL Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Yashee45
    Aug 15, 2020

During march, i got a call from rbl bank representative in regards to upgrading my credit card ending with 5972. I upgraded to a world plus super card on his recommendation for which joining fees is 4999 + taxes. However, on that call, he promised me i will get a 20% cashback on this fees, which will reflect in my first statement. I was happy, since i liked the card features and was also getting a 20 % cashback on the fees.

But i did not get any cashback in the first time which was generated in april 2020, then i tried to call rbl but due to covid, they were working with limited staff and i could not go through.

Then in july, i called rbl as i saw an incorrect overlimit fee on my card and told the representative about both my issues. He lodged my complaints and i got a reversal for the overlimit fee but the cashback which was promised to me by the rbl rep was declined stating this is a chargeable card.

Then i had to chase rbl many times to no avail. I am also attaching the email photographs which i sent to them on 30th july which includes the complaint numbers as well as explains the pathetic support i have got from them.

I want to file a strict complaint against rbl and file a claim against this mental harrasment.

Guravaiah Vemula
      Aug 15, 2020

Iam guravaiah. I have rbl platinum plus super card. On[protected] without my consent r shield insurance premium was activated. Rs 600 amount was deducted from my account. I don't want require any insurance premium. Kindly request you cancel the insurance premium and refund the amount.
      Yours sincerely
      Guravaiah vemula

archana Sankar
        Aug 12, 2020

Address: Mumbai

I have a rbl bank credit card. and r shield insurance policy. i sent an email requesting that to close both. they are charging 1400 as service charges for credit card and urging me to pay the amout evernthough i sent an email for deactivate both the card and policy. they are not picking and responding my call when i call their customer care

Ankur_Verma93
          Aug 12, 2020

RBL against recovery agents

Why moratorium has been provided by rbi? And why you people are not listening to them? See the attached screenshots, there are more than 50 numbers that i have added to the block list. I know there are outstanding on my credit card and i know when is the last date of moratorium and i know when to pay a it. You people cannot call me more than 50 times in a day and cannot force me to make the payment during moratorium people. People are calling...
          SanjayKhatri99
          Aug 10, 2020

Address: rbl bank, goregaon, mumbai

I was having credit card (Ending 2412) of your bank & was fully paid on[protected] vide reference no. S[protected]-19700 online thru rbl banking site.

I still awaiting of noc letter from the bank & clearance from cibil report.
          Please resolve at the earliest as i am looking for a fresh home loan.
          still not resolved... its about 4 months old story

scataram
            Aug 10, 2020

I hold a rbl credit card. I was not informed about its annual charges of rs.999/- and was charged it. I requested them to clear those charges, but they have not done that. I requested to close the credit card, but kept applying charges on it, which was rs.1800/-. Last month, 13-july-2020, one of their executive called me and negotiated to pay a rs. 948/- and close the card. I agreed and paid the rs.948/-.
            In spite of paying their mentioned amount, i still get mails and calls from their executives regarding the pending amount.
            I have written to them on 17-jul-202, to resolve this issue and close the credit card, but nobody has responded.

Gunner SRJ
              Aug 7, 2020

I was offered a discount of rs 15000 to a total of rs 36000. On payment today i was not given any discount nor mr. Madom golani, mr. A. Jaiswal, mr. Arjun agreed about the discount mentioned. Pl. Help to clear mh due with full and final settlement.

Adhiraj singh deo

sjawalekar
                Aug 7, 2020

I received 665+ calls in 10 days inspite of applying for moratorium. Further to it, i received a call from rbl collections ([protected]) on 05th august 2020. Representative named - janhvi sharma was calling for credit card amount. When i told her that i have applied for moratorium, she did not entertain and started asking for money. Further allegations like "aukaat nahi hai to use kyu karte ho" were used. When i told her that i have applied for moratorium and will pay in the month of september, she started abusing. She also cursed me that my daughter should die and my wife should die. Due to this incident i am feeling very weak and not able to concentrate on anything, such kind of harassment is not acceptable and seek compensation for the same.

Nishantjhanj
                  Aug 7, 2020

Please note that i applied for rbl credit card and got reference no : #cc9h7as9h6. I got all verification done at my office and residence too. I got multiple calls at office too for verification. Today got checked in rbl link showing track your card application. Found the reason as follows. Application reference number #cc9h7as9h6 status dear customer, your credit card application has not been declined as it did not meet the policy requirements of rbl bank who called us for credit card and we never gone to rbl for the same. Naresh, executive called and we given all papers and verification also done positively. I called customer care and they are not giving any correct reason one is telling u r card as been approved some one saying u r credit card application still process u r customer care people not giving any correct reason for rejection. As per rbi guideline circular no - rbi//100 bod. Fsd. Bc.23/24.01.011/2008-09 dated. Rbl bank should give us reason or else we also file complaint in rbi and bank ombudsman. We want reason for rejection as it will hit my cibil. My cibil was all clear and i got auto loan too on same address. If we will not find reason for rejection, we will file case in consumer court. It is my self respect which got effected and i am made up my mind for filing legal case against rbl. I never had any liabilities from any bank in the past. Please provide reason or else i will file case in court. Please suggest me what is next process. And where exactly my application got declined. Hoping positive response.
                  Nishant jha

Kbimlesh
                    Aug 6, 2020

Address: Muzaffarpur

I had been gifted a prepaid rupay card of your bank by a well wishers, but to my surprise there was no secret pin inside the envelope, which wa completely intact
                    So i request you to provide me with a new pin and oblige me thanking you
                    Yours truly
                    Bimlesh kumar
                    Mob no [protected]

Sathi Nathan
                      Aug 5, 2020

Hi i am sathiyanathan narayanan and i use rbl bank super credit card. I not buy any insurance on my card but r shield insurance is activate on my card and the premium of 12000 thousand rupees this insurance is deduct my card without my consent. I don't want any insurance please and humble request cancel the insurance and refund my amount. I am very thankful to you.
                      Name - sathiyanathan narayanan
                      Mobile - [protected]
                      Mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
                      Card name - super card
                      Dear sir, 26/08/2020
                      I am adip vasava i have rbl maxima platinium criedit card without my knowlage you bank put the shiled insurance 15000&600 GST charge i dont wont any insurance please humble requst and cancel insurance and refund my amount .i am very thankful to you
                      Name : Adip vasava
                      Mail :[protected]@gmail
                      Com
                      Contect:[protected]
                      Card name :maxima platinium

please cancel my r shield insurance premium - Comment #3726475 - Image #0
                      Hi i am Mahendrasinh Parmar and i use RBL bank Platinum Maxima Credit card. I not buy any insurance on my card but r shield insurance is activate on my card and the premium of 600/- Hundred rupees this insurance is deduct my card without my consent. I don't want any insurance please and humble request cancel the insurance and refund my amount. I am very thankful to you.
                      Name - Mahendrasinh Parmar
                      Mobile - [protected]
                      Card name - Platinum Maxima Card

please cancel my r shield insurance premium - Comment #3726776 - Image #0
                      please cancel my r shield insurance premium - Comment #3726776 - Image #1
                      I am shankar I have rbl supercard platinium credit card.Without my knowledge, your bank put the R Shield insurance worth Rs.15000. I dont want any insurance.Could you cancel the insurance and refund my amount.

Thanks in advance.
                      Name : Shankar
                      Mail : [protected]@gmail
                      Com
                      Card name : Supercard platinium

please cancel my r shield insurance premium - Comment #3734750 - Image #0
                      please cancel my r shield insurance premium - Comment #3734750 - Image #1
                      u like it's reply, Oct 13, 2020
                      Sir unga insurance cancel panitagala pls athuku method epadinu sluga
                      I am Nilesh I have Rbl super credit card Without my knowledge your bank put the R Shield insurance worth Rs 600 l dont want any insurance.Could you cancel the insurance and refund my amount.

Thanks in advance.
                      Name : Mandaviya Nilesh
                      Mail : [protected]@icloud.com

Card name : Supercard credit card

please cancel my r shield insurance premium - Comment #3736386 - Image #0
                      Hi i am Nilesh Mandaviya and i use rbl bank super credit card. I not buy any insurance on my card but r shield insurance is activate on my card and the premium of Rs 600 rupees this insurance is deduct my card without my consent. I don't want any insurance please and humble request cancel the insurance and refund my amount. I am very thankful to you.
                      Name - Nilesh Mandaviya
                      Mobile - [protected]
                      Card name - super card

please cancel my r shield insurance premium - Comment #3736390 - Image #0
                      Hai i am K. Karthikeyan i am using RBL Credit card i didn't buy any insurance on my card but R-Shield insurance is activated on my card snd the premium of Rs. 21000/- is deducted in my card without my concern. I don't want any insurance and kindly cancel the insurance and refund my amount. I am very thankful ti you.

please cancel my r shield insurance premium - Comment #3741991 - Image #0
                      Hai i am Viswas p vijayan i am using RBL Credit card i didn't buy any insurance on my card but R-Shield insurance is activated on my card snd the premium of Rs. 720/- is deducted in my card without my concern. I don't want any insurance and kindly cancel the insurance and refund my amount. I am very thankful ti you.

Viswas p vijayan
                      Super card

please cancel my r shield insurance premium - Comment #3742546 - Image #0
                      Hai i am Viswas p vijayan i am using RBL Credit card i didn't buy any insurance on my card but R-Shield insurance is activated on my card snd the premium of Rs. 720/- is deducted in my card without my concern. I don't want any insurance and kindly cancel the insurance and refund my amount. I am very thankful ti you.

Viswas p vijayan
                      Super card

please cancel my r shield insurance premium - Comment #3742547 - Image #0
                      R Shild insurance cancel I am Kaushalya Lokhande i am using RBL credit card . Automatically R Shild insurance activated without my permission, why this I have not interested, Please cancel R Shild insurance . Thank You [protected]
                      I am DHANANJAY SWAIN, I am using RBL super card, R shield insurance premium is activated on my card & the premium of RS 720/- is deducted in my card without my concern.I don't want any insurance & kindly cancel the insurance & return the amount .I am very thankful to you.

DHANANJAY SWAIN

please cancel my r shield insurance premium - Comment #3756431 - Image #0
                      Hai i am M. Santhosh kumar i am using RBL Credit card i didn't buy any insurance on my card but R-Shield insurance is activated on my card without my knowledge the premium of Rs. 15720/- is deducted in my card without my concern. I don't want any insurance and kindly cancel the insurance and refund my amount. Otherwise am not done my credit card payment its clear .
                      am very thankful ti you.

please cancel my r shield insurance premium - Comment #3758464 - Image #0
                      please cancel my r shield insurance premium - Comment #3758464 - Image #1
                      Hai i am Swaminathan i am using RBL Credit card i didn't buy any insurance on my card but R-Shield insurance is activated on my card send the premium of Rs. 21000/- is deducted in my card without my concern. I don't want any insurance and kindly cancel the insurance and refund my amount. I am very thankful to you.
                      DEAR SIR
                      i am Writing this post to inform you that i am using RBL Credit card and my transactions are going good but without informing me R-Shield insurance has been activated on my card with premium of Rs 15000 . I don't want any insurance and kindly cancel the insurance and refund my amount..my contact no is [protected]

please cancel my r shield insurance premium - Comment #3807781 - Image #0
                      Raj981's reply, Mar 18, 2021
                      Hlw are you got your refund
                      ASHVINBHAI c
                      Merabhi 15000 katabhe hajar rshield insurance cencel karna he
                      14 Comments

Martin Jerome MJ
                        Aug 3, 2020

Address: 306, national home, sowrastra nagar 5th street, choolaimedu, chennai

I didn't activate any insurance. But today morning they deducted 720 from my card. I don't want to continue this insurance. Kindly cancel that insurance policy and refund the amount. Otherwise it leads the situation to cancel the credit card. Kindly do the needful.

Name: martin jerome i
                        Mobile: [protected]

Kadiyala Prashanth
                          Aug 2, 2020

With out my concern add insurence so please cancelled insurence anna add my money to credit card

Amit_Khandelwal
                            Aug 2, 2020

My name is Amit Khandelwal. Few days before I got RBL Bank super credit card. After that, I received a call from RBL bank insurance company regarding that R shield insurance subscription. But I told, that am not interested. So please don't activate that subscription. I said repeatedly 4 or 5 times to that customer care executives. But on 1 Aug 2020 R shield insurance premium Rs.720 debited in my RBl bank super credit card. Today am trying to contact RBL bank customer care. But I can't contact customer care at anyway. And also sending a mail to RBL bank customer. But I didn't received a any reply form RBL Bank.

Kindly request to you please cancel that insurance and refund the money.

Dilbag saini
                              Aug 2, 2020

Address: Jindal stainless hisar limited hisar

Hi i am dilbag saini from hisar i use rbi super credit card & r shield insurance is activated in my card and the premium 15962.83 is deduct my credit card acciunt now i am not intrested this insurance policy so please cancell the insurance & refund my amount. I am very thankful to you

Galibujji
                                Aug 1, 2020

Address: Yellareddyguda Ameerpet hyderabad

I want concel the r shield insurance premium

BOXERSHE
                                  Jul 31, 2020

Address: delhi
                                  Website: www.rblbank.com/cc-covid19mor?itm_campaign=covid19&itm_medium=Website&itm_source=lp-covid-re

Facing continues harassment by this particular rbl card.
                                  I have opted in for moratorium by visiting the website page putting my number and got the otp entered that too immediate
                                  After i get a call so i opted in again.
                                  Now they have started saying mam moratorium has followed for last 5 months now you have to pay.
                                  I asked for a mail saying share the mail saying that you people are not following any rbi govt of india guidelines of not following their guideline but then in that reply they say mam for moratorium you have to pay minimum amount.
                                  I know the guidelines it says i need not to pay anything if i have opted for moratorium
                                  But they are asking me pay and saying notice has been issued and now they have started following me on my whats app also.
                                  And they talk when they want if we call their helpline number they dont respond.
                                  Who can help me in this i dont know.
                                  As if govt have given them freedom to follow their own guidelines then i feel helpless.
                                  . And if their is charges to follow moratorium then what is the point of moratorium.
                                  Here i want to share that i have opted moratorium for ths card through their automated call also.
                                  They give 1 and 2 option in which i have selected opt in for moratorium

Renju Anu
                                    from Aluva, Kerala
                                    Jul 30, 2020

My card cancellation request for card number ending 5283 is not done after several follow up.
                                    complaint number is 19119587. still the card can be seen in the mobile app. cancel before the annual fee charge. I applied for a higher limit but the total credit limit is merged with my old card. for merging the limit not understanding why my salary slip and other documents are collected. If increase at least some 20k to 30k I would have been accepted it. If not cancel the card immediately before the yearly fee will reflect. cancellation request given on July 19th but still not addressed. Physical card also not received. today mail received an irrelevant reply with new complaint number
                                    Aug 25, 2020
                                    no update yet, i think for charging annual fee RBL Credit card team is waiting, 45 days return offer is every where in the advertisement but coming to reality it is not fulfilled
                                    i dont know why this complaint is not address by RBL till this time.
                                    still there is no proper information while contacting the customer care as always telling wait for another two working days..
                                    what kind of service is from rbl bank, still there is no reply or nothing. card is still active and pathetic service.
                                    I am not understanding why this complaint and request is not answering from RBL bank??
                                    Joining fee is charged on this card and due date is on Sep 3rd, before that cancel the card,

Request to consumer forum to take a notice to it and place an immediate action against this approach of rbl bank

Gbali1810
                                      Jul 28, 2020

I did not receive the credit card which was issued by rbl bank due to wrong address updated by the bank employee. As the card was not received i was unable to activate it but they have sent me the statement with the annual charges of rs 3550.

I have emailed them my concern to which i'm automated replies and no one from rbl bank has contacted me acknowledging my issue.

Please help