RBL Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 2412

File a complaint to RBL Bank

Having problems with RBL Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RBL Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RBL Bank reviews & complaints page 88

ksunil1432
Oct 23, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302033

Hi my name is sunil kumar meena, without docoment & inform me they have given r shield insurance and i have received a card a 1 week back but that r shield insurance amount deducted only.. How it can be possible, and i called 3 time for cal center they didn't respond properly. Finely i don't want any insurance policy. My complaint no. Is 04333991.
My mail id [protected]@gmail.com
RBL Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Akshayp92
    Oct 23, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

Respected sir/madam,

I'm writing this mail regarding my credit card outstanding. My credit card ending 8285 is having total outstanding of rs.45, 966 however the card limit is rs.36, 000/-.

This is to inform that me and my family has been fallen under a very hard financial situation in recent time due to some crisis. And in addition i lost my job as a result i'm unemployed since more than 11 months now. As a only earning member my family is surviving on the very edge basis.

I want settlement, as i can pay around 30% of the outstanding as i'm not in the position to pay full.
    I suggested the recovery team also on the same.

However the field collection team using very abusive language by coming at my residence address. And they are threating us that they will ask and pressurized my neighbours to collect the money from them which is very unethical practice. They are threating the ladies in my house in my absence. Just because my family is in hard situation they are not taking any legal action. However it doesn't mean they will not do. I'm requesting to please do one time settlement of the same.

If you're ready for settlement they i can be able to do same by borrowing some fund from my friends or relatives in week time. Please let me know.

Akshay p

balwantparihar
      from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
      Oct 23, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

My name is balwant parihar. I have received of rbl credit card. Which discussed on telephonic conversation with rbl credit card service executive. They said no any kind of charges for the card. It is totally free but after 1 month i have received the msg amount off 1100. I call more times in customer care but the rbl bank credit card customer care never connect the call. 1 day the call is connected then i told him my problem that i am not using rbl card so why should i pay and the person who send me the card according to his information no any kind of charges u pay for it. So i am not pay the amount.

I also take a health insureance policy from religare health insurance policy but when i received the policy some wrong information is there so i call the customer care and i e-mail on [protected]@religarehealthinsurance for cancel the policy.

When i talk to rbl customer care he said the annual amount is not charged on your credit card but the amount is show in your account it is health insurance amount. So tell me when i cancel the policy so which amount i will pay and why?

The person said you have any kind of proof that you have to prove that your policy will be cancelled. I call again religare health insurance i e-mail also he give me the proof when my policy is cancelled but from rbl bank customer care person said we have no proof and we never close the rbl credit card. I have lost the rbl card in and i complain for us and block also.

Do me a favour for the solve this problem. My policy is cancelled i have proof so on behalf the rbl bank credit card blocked and close urgent. Because today i have receive again the msg on behalf of rbl bank for due payment. Of rs.2745 card no. 5069.

Rbl customer care executive want to me the proof of cancel policy i have attached so now close it and mail me revert the account will be closed.

I have so many request no. I. E., 04412504, 03968300, 03777013. I want to know the status of the complain no. When i was made the call so many times so why account is not closed till date.

So please resolve it and close it.

Balwant parihar

Mohammedkaleem
        Oct 22, 2018

Dear sir'

I have credit card of rbl bank, the issue is that i got a call from rbl employe regarding r-shield bundle insurance they had explain ful details benefits of the insurance, but i am not intrested i said to them but forcely they try to convert me and insurance on me of rupees 12000 pls cancel that r - sheild insurance or,
        I don't want this rbl credit card and any services frm rbl bank.

A2Z sports
          Oct 22, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

My name is vikas tiwari and my phone number is [protected].. Currently I am using kotak credit card for last 1 year and I do my all bill payments on time and never had a due payment..my track record of payments is 100% and I have cibil of above 700.. Someday before I got a call from rbl agent for rbl credit card and he assured me to get one..i submitted all my documents and all the verification had done by rbl bank..but after a month I got message that my application is rejected.. That's not fair..first of all rbl called me for credit card..i didn't contact them and after a month hassle you rejected without any valid reason...i have everything perfect whether it's my cibil or payments track record then why did you rejected my application.. After your rejection my cibil got affected..guys please if you can't provide a card to a genuine person don't waste our time please..i am already using a kotak bank credit card..i am highly disappointed with rbl bank and will never reccomend to anyone..
          My application number is #ccwkh70182
          Mobile number [protected]
          Email id [protected]@gmail.com

Bhandaril
            Oct 21, 2018

I just want to highlight some fraud bank who are cheating with customers and taking so much money from them rbl is the one of them 1st executive commitment wrong and upgrade my card then after now they are charged over limit charges just because of annual fee i have charged my card under my credit limit however they are charging annual fee 5000 due to which my card is over limit.

One of pathetic bank i have seen

Nandan Bhoir
              from Khed, Maharashtra
              Oct 21, 2018

Address: 400042

Rbl credit card no proper expln serives
              Starting card sir nice card nd all facility
              After delivery card no call explain custmer proper
              Bhuk bhenchod no statmnt send call customer busy busy my final complnt
              Fraud expln rbl bank nd bajaj finance
              Chuitya banane ka kaam sirf karte hai
              Abb jo karna hai karo payment to mai nahi karne wala
              Kyo ki surwat aches karte after all explain chnge sry sir wrong information diya hoga
              Card dene ko 12 call badmai
              Chutiya banke gayab i m interred allredy
              I haven't any card 7741 but getting card balance amount sms ...and last transaction ...customer care is not responding please suggest what need to do
              Hello sir, I had transferred 7000 from my rbl credit card to my wallet. Nd i had deposited 3500 hundred in my wallet. But 8 days spent but i didn't get this amount in my wallet. It shows the all over dues of 6977 Something. And tomorrow is the last date of pay due. Please sir do something. I want a good credit score.

NISHANT@00
                Oct 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110066

I, nishant verma applied a rbl titanium delight card.

I want to know about card benefits and yearly fee. I checked card yearly fee is rs 750/- per year. But your executive call me for confirmation details, according your executive card yearly charge is 2000 plus gst.

So please confirm me card annual fee and benefits before card dispatch.

Credit card application (#cct9e3r95t)
                Mobile no - [protected].

I received a message from rbl for card upgrade. How can rbl upgrade card without intimation.

Nishant verma
                Dear sir, I hope my credit card is surrender. Because I am not interested this card.
                Phule bs's reply, Oct 15, 2018
                Dear sir please my credit card is surrender. Because I am not able to this card. So my request will accept.

Siddhesh Raje
                  Oct 20, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

My name is siddhesh raje card no.[protected] i want to settle my credit card dues as i am facing problem i lost my job on top of it my daughter has a leukemia which has been inform to your team as well today 20/10/2018 your recovery executive name anand abuse by parents we have a lounge a police complaint as well for threatening and abusing i have clearly informed my new address where he has visited once why your recovery agent harassing my parents henceforth i will not tolerate it and will take necessary action. I want to settle my card kindly contact me on
                  Siddhesh raje

lakshmi2718
                    Oct 18, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Hi my name is rajakuamri.. I have got rbl card and used 60000 because of this i paid 80000 above. I went to bajaj office and asked them to cancel the card. They told i would get the call from customercare but i didn't get any call from rbl.. I asked them to block my rbl card. They blocked the card.. Before blocking i paid all amount which was in due.. Last 2months back i have blocked my card. But now daily i got msgs that i have to pay 1500 rupees.. I don't understand why i have to pay? I tried to call customercare no one respond properly.. I want to lodge a complaint in consumer court.. Plz tell me how to lodge a complaint
                    Oct 18, 2018
                    Updated by lakshmi2718
                    plz take a proper action on RBL credit card.. it will cheat people please government should take action against them
                    My credit card is approved & dispatched to my address but because of pincode wrongly mentioned as 560056 instead of 560027 it was returned to the bank.
                    I request you to reiniate the delivery to below address.
                    Samasta microfinance limited
                    418, 1/2 A, 4th Cross, 6th Main road,
                    Wilson Garden, Bangalore. 560027.

Rajashekhar.p
                      from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                      Oct 18, 2018

Address: 500010

Hi am Rajashekar am one of the customer who is cheated by rbl bank...15 days before I got call from rbl insurance customer care regarding r shield insurance subscription that time I clearly told to rbl customer care person I don't have any interest in any type of insurance subscription... even though they had activated...yesterday I got my credit statement stating that r shield insurance premium rs.600... How come if a customer is not interested in a particular thing how you people activate without their knowledge...now I don't want to pay premium...plz take immidiate action on the above incident other wise come and take your damn credit card...
                      Contact no. [protected]
                      Good afternoon sir I'm mirza rasheed baig one of the customer who was cheated by rbl bank I got call from rbl customer care regarding r shield insurance subscription that time I clearly told I'm not interested in type of insurance subscription but still SMS came that your will be debit in next three days and I typed CPPNO, even though activated and credited 600rs my account.how can activate if someone is not interested in insurance. I don't want to pay premium and I request to credit in my account and take action on incident otherwise take your card. Reply
                      Sir it 600rs debited from my account by mistake I wrote credited .
                      Same thing happened to me. Without any calls or email, they have activated R SHIELD premoum and I got a message of debit of Rs. 600. And as per their instruction i have tried several times to opt out by sending a message CPPNO to 5607033 but message getting failed multiple times.

Somebody can help me? How to opt out from this nonsense premium?

kamalkpb
                        from Punch, Jammu and Kashmir
                        Oct 18, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122018

Applied for RBL bank Paisa on demand Credit line through paisa bazar around 10th September 2018. Got application no. on 16 Sep 2018. Then got Application approval message on 19 Sep 2018, stating:
                        'Congratulations! Your RBL Bank Paisa on Demand Credit Line application has been approved. Your Card will be dispatched shortly.

Customer care also confirm me of approval, stating' that ‘we are glad to announce your application is approved and you will receive welcome kit shortly’

After getting no SMS for week about delivery of card, i sent mail for status.
                        But i was inform to be patience interim.Same thing repeats for month.

And after month of follow up, bank continue to mislead me. And finally today they sent me mail that 'We regret to inform you that we would not be able to offer you a card at this stage,

But about wasting my precious time and how your policy for me changed within month and on what criteria bank approve my application previously.

Application no. #CCK9DS7EVK
                        Registered mobile no. XXX2403986

msingariya
                          from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                          Oct 18, 2018

Address: 302039

My rbl credit card use on (Merchand - facebk ads) rs-4000/- on 9 oct 2018 9:38 pm make unauthorized transaction, and this time i am not received any otp for this transaction, i received only this massage
                          "a charge o[censored]sd 53.81 has been initiated on your rbl credit card ending with 4015 at facebk ads on 10/10/18 at 09:36 pm ist. Your card is over limit."
                          Please kindly check it and refund this amount
                          Please unblocked my card
                          I have two card one card has lost actually
                          I requested to block that but mistake blocked this one so please unblock this as possible as early

mahesh kohinkar
                            from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                            Oct 17, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410501

I opted for rbl bajaj credit card in july 2017 then i found this card is not usable for me so raise a request to stop its services in april 2018 through call and mail. Then they said they have registered request and will process soon then they came up with my number is not reachable give me ulternative number. I gave that too till they did not call me and now suddenly they are calling me as to pay new year service charges for the card. And interesting thing is that when they call me to pay bill then my number is reachable but when i say i want to close this card and its services they said my number is not reachable. Please help me this people are fraude
                            My credit card is missing that's why I block that card immediately block that card please take the complaint

Shamy...
                              Oct 17, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400029

My name is mr. Saghir choudhary i have a complaint stating that after paying the total amount due bank sent me a statement which states that i have my dues pending i called customer service representative name rahul and he stated that my total transaction from the month of july is rs. 74000 and some amount and by the month september, i paid rs. 78000 and some amount in full i do have the statement and payment receipts of the latest month outstanding bill as a proof which i am attaching in the below i would humbly request to look into this matter and provide me a resolution as soon as possible.
                              I hope for a positive response at the earliest.

Saghir chaudhary
                              Ii am credit card not accepted this is a massage amount pay

fake bill after paying total amount due bank is sending me previous due - Comment #3244560 - Image #0

krishnaveni77
                                Oct 16, 2018

Dear sir my credit card no [protected] at the time new card issue given information first year charges are free told me rs 4000/- but that charge taken next after purchase of rs40000/- the above rs 4000/- are refundable told me then also i have not received i have purchased uptown 100000/- then i have called to customer care told me but there is no response then i have paid gradually my dues then after i have closing request given to bank by letter and customer call another big issue in the credit card no one person receive the call because no option in customer care no[protected] i received massage from rbl bank you have a balance on 15/10/2018 rs 2999 and taxes 539.82 totally due is 3532.82 but my card has cutted into pieces in june month or before exactly i forgot but card photo taken in my phone please kindly clear issue now iam in problem
                                I am not interested in policy so please I request cancel my policy is very costly so I am not capable this policy
                                How to pay forcloclose fees already 14 EMI pay please clear this issue.

Oct 15, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 413102

Last two month i pay my rbl bank credit card bill but it will charge mee overlimit fee 2000. To bad servise from rbl bank please don't use this bank credit cards because of before accepting credit card executive says bank give 8000 reward point worth 2400rs but after 1st month statement it says reward point converted shopping or recharge too bad servise from rbl bank and overlimit charge od this bank is 2000 other bank is only 500 and every month this bank charge me overlimit charge please don't use this bank credit cards my name is amit chavan and credit card number is 5243 7363 *1789

vinu22
                                    Oct 15, 2018

Address: 462042

In feb 2018 i have order redeem mobile on amazon 2 times, and cancel it by some issue.
                                    Amount is deducted for no cost EMI 2 times, Amazon will refunded the both the amount 13080 and 12999 the one amount is settled with my current purchase but the second one the amount is not settled.

Same amount amazon has returned and same mount hey have charged on me.

I just macabre what the hell is going on its around 7 month gone i didn't received the brief statement details that the customer executive told me.

Please refund my money that you have stolen from my card.
                                    Or provide me details where is my money gone.

2. On 11/10/2018 i have purchased some item merchant had made 6 month semi by mistake next day i have called customer care executive and told please do not convert it in semi i will pay money the man take not for same. but today when i call to check the status of amount the executive says we can not do it you have to check with merchant.

By you guys can not d it, merchant don't have option to cancel it.

The service executive is very arrogant and childish person please train him they don't have sense to talk to customer.

If you can can not help the customer then you don't have to be the executive desk. all guys are very arrogant very disappointed.

Please send me brief details from feb to October 2018 i want my 12999 back in my account. It my money that you guys have stolen.

gsandyg
                                      from Muhammadabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Oct 15, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 227202

I wouls like to draw your attention that I have a credit card of rbl bank which was not activated b me but on 14.09.2018 at 4.59 pm an unauthorized transaction of Rs. 12000/- was done and the fund was transfered to one 97 communications(pat tm0 without sending otp on my registered mobile number but only an otp for secure online transaction was send to my mail id without my request and knowledge. I knew about this fraud near about 7 pm on 14.09.2018 when i was checking my mail id. after this incident i informed to customer care of rbl bank to block my credit card and the same was done instantly. I had informed about this fraud to the cyber cell, lucknow on 19.09.2018(written complaint) but n any receiving was given by the cer cell and ploice has also not lodged the complaint, rbl bank is also not taking any nacessary action to resolve my problem and not refunding the deducted amount.
                                      here are the details as the files attached along with this mail..
                                      customer care number of rbl bank[protected]credit card),
                                      complaint request no.-3828000, 14.09.2018 at 9 pm.
                                      mail attached-14.09.2018 4.57 pm and 4.59 pm,
                                      application submitted in cyber cell, lucknow 19.06.2018.
                                      I, therefore request you to look at this matter as sharply and as soon as possible.
                                      in hope to get a favourable reply from you.
                                      Sandeep
                                      lucknow
                                      Subject: New Credit Card account Closing /CLOSING REF-NO 00972782

Respected Sir or Madam:

This is to inform you that I want to close the credit card account that I am holding with your bank at the earliest. Please close the following account in my name:

Name on the Card: ___Kore Devendar
                                      Account Number: ___

gsandyg
                                        from Muhammadabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Oct 15, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 227202

I wouls like to draw your attention that I have a credit card of rbl bank which was not activated b me but on 14.09.2018 at 4.59 pm an unauthorized transaction of Rs. 12000/- was done and the fund was transfered to one 97 communications(pat tm0 without sending otp on my registered mobile number but only an otp for secure online transaction was send to my mail id without my request and knowledge. I knew about this fraud near about 7 pm on 14.09.2018 when i was checking my mail id. after this incident i informed to customer care of rbl bank to block my credit card and the same was done instantly. I had informed about this fraud to the cyber cell, lucknow on 19.09.2018(written complaint) but n any receiving was given by the cer cell and ploice has also not lodged the complaint, rbl bank is also not taking any nacessary action to resolve my problem and not refunding the deducted amount.
                                        here are the details as the files attached along with this mail..
                                        customer care number of rbl bank[protected]credit card),
                                        mail attached-14.09.2018 4.57 pm and 4.59 pm,
                                        application submitted in cyber cell, lucknow 19.06.2018.
                                        I, therefore request you to look at this matter as sharply and as soon as possible.
                                        in hope to get a favourable reply from you.
                                        Sandeep
                                        lucknow
                                        I am not capable this policy I am not interested in policy so please cancel my policy