RBL Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 2412

File a complaint to RBL Bank

Having problems with RBL Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RBL Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RBL Bank reviews & complaints page 95

Punit Tiwary
from Almora, Uttarakhand
Aug 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I applied for credit card 1 nd half months ago but they all verified the details but i didn't receive any notification or any card till now. I don't know what are they doing.
My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
And mobile no. Is [protected].
All the time they verify and said that you will receive it after some days.
But till now i didn't receive either call from dispatch department or credit card.
I want that this issue reaolve as soon as possible.
Thanx
RBL Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 07, 2018
Updated by Punit Tiwary
I got reference number #CCUN8K6U64 on my mobile from Rbl bank no. But I can't track by using this at rbl bank website with my mobile no..
What is going on? I can't understand

bhushan131994
    Aug 5, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

I had applied for closure of my saving account from march 2016 and still not closed and they are charging 590 rs. Per month.
    Even there is no response from crawford market branch.
    The branch manager of this branch is purely a racist and do not help in any of the issues.
    Even after applying for closure before more then year they are asking for the payment of charges charged which are been due to their delay.

Dear readers please be careful if you have rbl bank saving account and request you to kindly check your account regularly to avoid unnecessary charges
    I got my rbl bajaj finserv super card. When i tried to swipe it says declined wat would be the reason i am unable to contact customer sevice centre.
    I m not intrested to your insurance
    Ple remove to my credit card to insurance policy and i am not paid to your Rs12000/-
    And Rs 5900/- total amount Rs.17900/-
    I m not paying you.
    And i m not saying to your crdit card dealer i give me policy

Navin kumar kale
    Credit card holder

Ravi Mekala
      from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
      Aug 3, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500037

This ravivarma mekala i applied for credit through money tap app and the ui is showing credit limit of 50k. I am getting calls from rbl insurance team saying that my card has been dispatched on 28 july 2018. But till now i haven't received any card or a confirmation message for the same. I have produced a valid address proof and documents for the team and they verified as well. Can you please assist me regarding this issue.
      I have made a loan request through RBL card on 23rd june & today is 31st july i have to pay emi but havent recieved any loan amount. I am complaining daly they just give next date & not resolved my issue.

Now I have to pay EMI of loan that i havent recieved
      On 18 the July & 19 July some fraud transactions happened. I raised so many complainants but no response from them.
      Whenever I am sending emails from my registered email I am getting reply saying that it's not a registered email.

Dhaval Mewada
        from Bardoli, Gujarat
        Aug 3, 2018

3 August 2018 ko muje [protected] par SE call aaya that or call karne vala mujr rbl bank SE kahe raha hu ye bata raha that. Usne mujse meri family members or erning ke bare mepuchha or phone cut kar diya, usne apne naam nahi bataya. An wo number PE call karte he to phone pick up bhi nahi karya or cut kaeta he.
        Mike ye Janna he ki kya ye call rbl SE hi aaya tha ya fir fraud he?
        Please check and take action immediately.

Apka customer care me bhi call nahi lag raha he or me apse contact kese karu?

Please tell me.
        On 18 the July & 19 July some fraud transactions happened. I raised so many complainants but no response from them.
        Whenever I am sending emails from my registered email I am getting reply saying that it's not a registered email.

Iharshit
          Aug 2, 2018

This bank is a fraud. I never even enquired about any rbl bank credit card or any service. But when i checked my cibil report, it showed an enquiry for credit card.

I checked my cibil report for the first time this year and i was surprised to see couple of enquiries of credit card.. I am guessing someone with my pan or adhar enquired to sell any product.
          We all know the enquiries affect cibil score.
          I mailed them but they haven't responded to the complaint yet.
          Same nonsense reply we would respond to you in x days.
          I complained on twitter also but the same stupid reply that we will connect with you. I shared my number with them in dm but i am yet to receive any call / message.
          I have been waiting for many days for any reply from this bank.
          I am trying to open my company selery account in rbl Indore. But since last month there is no update
          All document to be submitted. There is no proper response.
          Sir plz open reward portel mujhe point use karna so sir and mam plz solve my problam

Nits Dahiya
            Aug 1, 2018

Address: 122001

I am writing with this regards to my loan bill payment. My loan account number is[protected]. My principal loan amount is 120000 rs. and have made few EMIs on time and remaining balance is around 85000/-.

This is to inform you that i cannot pay this amount as my family has fallen under hard time in recent months & i lost my job, also i borrow money from friends and relatives for surviving, so i do want to settle this in a fair and just manner so that you can have the money you deserve and we can be relieved of the burden of owing you this debt.

I can able to give 30% of my debts. If agree to settle with this amount, i shall be clearing their dues within the 3 months. More than 30% is not affordable for me in the present situation.

I am ready to settle this as soon as i get the confirmation from your side.

Please know that i have appreciated the patience and professionalism that your staff has given in this process, and that this correspondence has been sent. I am sincerely obliged to you for your help and corporation. Thank you.

Please reach out my number: [protected]
            Kindly revert back on this email - [protected]@gmail.com

Thanks regard
            Nitin Dahiya
            Aug 1, 2018
            this is not resolved as of now.. am still waiting for the same.
            Aug 01, 2018
            Updated by Nits Dahiya
            Please find the attached details for the same loan account.
            No credit card

madhu h
              Jul 31, 2018

Address: 085

Hi sir,
              This is madhukar t hegde
              I am writing this complaint since i have been charged twice on dated 29 july which was a foreign transaction usd 72.88
              So 10000 rupees transaction is being reflecting which was not done by me
              I have not been to foreign in my lifetime and i haven't done any transaction as such
              Without my authorisation i have been charged after when i talked to the customer service he suggested me to share a dispute form to the conserned team [protected]@rblbank.com but there is no response to my request
              Please take the necessary actions

Girish Goyal
                Jul 28, 2018

Address: 110089

Customer care par call karo to telephone pahchan no. Puchhte h mobile no. Feed karte h to wrong batata h executive se baat kar pana impossible h 6 mahine se mail kar raha hu to likhte h ki 3 din mei aapke paas call aa jayega 3 din kab hoyenge pata nahi application download ki to mpin galat bataya forget mpin kiya to re register ka option aaya aur re register kiya to kahta h ki aap to pahle se hi register h baap re baap aisa bank aur aisi service maine kahi nahi dekhi
                Mera charge ki wajah se issue chal raha h jis ki parvah aapko nahi h solution ke liye aaj tak mere pass koi phone nahi aaya mein customer care par connect nahi kar paa raha hu mail par kai baar complaint kar chuka hu koi fayda nahi
                Collection department se koi abhinav ka call aya usne kaha 1905 rupay deposite karwa do mei ye issue solve kara dunga wo bhi kara diya abb usko call kar raha hu to pahle phone nahi uthaya aur ab switch off h
                Pls aap ye issue sole karo aur pls mera card band karo mujhe iss jhanjhat mei nahi padna
                Aaj pata laga ki kyu log credit card se nafrat karte h sirf aap jaise banks ki wajah se
                Dear sir/ madam

Today I get the credit card and get one mail one assist it like a insurance I didn't apply on this insurance so kindly take back immediately

M subbarao

RAJU KUMAR Prajapati
                  from Kadod, Gujarat
                  Jul 27, 2018

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392011

Dear sir.,
                  I has given 6 times for cancellations the credit card from two month.
                  But there is no response from cc team.

1st cancellation request no.[protected] on 16 may 2018
                  2nd cancellation request no. 02592781 on 16 june 2018
                  3rd cancellation request no. 02902769 on 11 july 2018
                  4th cancellation request no. 02927037 on
                  13 july 2018
                  5th cancellation request no. 02994631 on 18 july 2018
                  6th cancellation request no. 03080407 on
                  24th july 2018.
                  Kindly resolve my issue
                  Raju kumar prajapati

Nithanth Sasidharan
                    Jul 27, 2018

Am registering complaint because. It's been almost an year i am talking with rbl bank regarding my corporate credit card issue.. They only have an online customer care and no one in rbl bank to hear rbl bank complaint.

I am talking with them from past around 10 to 12 months after they blocked my credit card. I don't want it to be in blocked. But i have my 5000 extra in that credit card and they are not refunding it.

Vk077
                      Jul 25, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

A agent of rbl bank from last 4-5 days continously is calling me and my elder brother for unnecessary recovery of loan amount of some other person, where he crossed each and every limit and even he called in the office of my elder brother and used abusive language with the other office staff as well i request you to please take some action regarding this issue.
                      Jul 25, 2018
                      Updated by Vk077
                      The agent name is rakesh as he told me and his phone no. Is [protected]
                      Please deactivate my rbl card
                      Babyrex's reply, Jul 23, 2018
                      Please deactivate my rbl card as early as possible.

Already i paid all the due balance but my card showing still pending balance of some amount i can't pay that unauthorized amount so you give clear information regarding this query

sulay2307
                        Jul 24, 2018

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382424

Dear concern,

I am a credit card holder of rbl bank since 12/06/2017. I was promised that the annual charges of rs. 1000 will be reversed if the card is used for purchasing amount of rs. 70000 in a year.

I have made the purchase of more than rs. 70000 and made the payment as well. Currently a charge of rs. 1000 has been incurred on my credit card. Kindly reverse the charges or i will be left with no other option than to cancel my card membership.

D.Jayakumar
                          Jul 25, 2018

I am D.Jayakumar ( card ending 8004 ) regarding my credit card cancellation. I have sent several e-mails to you . But still not yet cancel my card. Meanwhile you have send a bill for membership fee without any information. I am not interest to proceed and also inform to cancel my card. But no response from your end. So kindly cancel my card and send a cancellation letter as soon as possible. Kindly do the needful.

rg8686
                            from Manuguru, Telangana
                            Jul 24, 2018

Address: 500040

I have applied for bajaj rbl super card platinum but i got bajaj rbl super card world.
                            They told me i have no joining fee for super card platinum but charged 2, 999/- for bajaj super card world.
                            I just want to make clear that i wanna cancel or close credit card account with bajaj rbl super card world, i am not able to contact with customer care service please contact me for the
                            Card detail to cancel card.
                            Waiting for your early reply,
                            Res, Sir
                            your CSC Centers in our town are tacking 1% charges from customers to do transtion of AEPS.
                            and He make defulter transtion.
                            so poor custmers laying to give charges for 10000/-to 100.rupees.your agent id.DIG1440618.is also do so.
                            so please do something for this type of cases.

thanks.

Mohammed Naseer Ahmed
                              Jul 23, 2018

Hello my name is, mohammed naseer ahmed, mobile number: [protected], email: [protected]@gmail.com,
                              I have applied for a rbl credit card through et money, as they are patnered together, et money e-verified my adhaar, pan card and all of my personal details, they gave me confirmaiton that i am eligible to get 40k line of credit after verification from rbl, then rbl verified my official email id, they asked my short video with id proofs, they asked my selfie, they asked every possible proofs they can,, finally they wanted to verifiy my office physically,, i got a call from rbl on 20th july, stating that there verification officer unable to reach my office, i explained them the address, with proper landmarks, they abruptly ended the call, and today july 23rd, one of the agent from rbl called again asked my office timings, i told them that i would be availble after 5pm evening and without even verifying my office, now i got an sms stating my application is declined without giving proper reason.. This is really unfair, it is going to hit my cibil, because of their lack of verification process, i am penilized, i am prepared to file offcial complaint to ombudsman, if i dont get any help. As per rbi circular dbod. No. Leg. Bc.65/09.07.005/[protected] dated march 6, 2007, banks have been advised that in case of all categories of loans irrespective of any threshold limits, including credit card applications, banks should convey in writing the main reason/reasons which in the opinion of the bank have led to the rejection of the loan applications. It is reiterated that banks should convey in writing the main reason/reasons which have led to the rejection of the credit card applications.

Please help me to sort this situation
                              Jul 29, 2018
                              Updated by Mohammed Naseer Ahmed
                              I forgot to mention the application reference number.. please add the reference no. #CCM3X0DBPA for the application
                              There is a gap of 22, 000 in my payment statement. Even the transaction history details is not matching with Payment history details. I have been following since last 3 weeks, no courtesy to revert.
                              Please stop using RBL card, .

Hitesh pawar
                                from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                                Jul 23, 2018

I applied for rbl credit card and got reference no #cc9he70pr9. Yesterday i got massage form rbl bank and that having a text like... Hi! We regret to inform you that we are unable to approve your credit card application as it does not meet our assessment criteria.

After that i try to customer care no response.. I call to the telecaller who given me a pic of a preaprove massage while taking a documents from me.. Same result no answer.. Even she tell me that your application is in process.

Plz tell me what should i do in this case.
                                Thnk you.
                                Dear RBl bank manager..I can't not manage my saving account.. please deactivate my account nd complete the process..thnku

rbl credit card not response - Comment #3163738 - Image #0
                                Wrong interest amount :
                                Bank credited interest in my a/c Rs 100012/ less 10001/ TDS financial year[protected] but in incomtax details shown Rs 170000/.so please help me.
                                Mahendra Kumar Sharma
                                Mob No [protected]
                                Online shop name.GATE2SHOP.COM AMOUND 4597.95 I AM NOT SHOPPING THIS ONLINE SHOP BUT MY CREDIT CARD AMOUND IS DEBIT MY CARD NO [protected] DATE IS 20.07.2018 AMD TIME ;01;15 PM PLA REFUND MY AMOUND IN MY CARD my mobile no [protected] name ;manikandan

balwantparihar
                                  from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                  Jul 23, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

My name is balwant parihar. I have received of RBL Credit Card. which discussed on telephonic conversation with rbl credit card service executive. They said no any kind of charges for the card. it is totally free but after 1 month i have received the msg amount off 1100. I call more times in customer care but the RBL bank credit card customer care never connect the call. 1 day the call is connected then i told him my problem that i am not using rbl card so why should i pay and the person who send me the card according to his information no any kind of charges u pay for it. so i am not pay the amount.

I also take a health insureance policy from religare health insurance policy but when i received the policy some wrong information is there so i call the customer care and i e-mail on [protected]@religarehealthinsurance for cancel the policy.

When i talk to rbl customer care he said the annual amount is not charged on your credit card but the amount is show in your account it is health insurance amount. so tell me when i cancel the policy so which amount i will pay and why?

The person said you have any kind of proof that you have to prove that your policy will be cancelled. I call again religare health insurance i e-mail also he give me the proof when my policy is cancelled but from rbl bank customer care person said we have no proof and we never close the rbl credit card. I have lost the rbl card in and i complain for us and block also.

Do me a favour for the solve this problem. My policy is cancelled i have proof so on behalf the rbl bank credit card blocked and close urgent. Because today i have receive again the msg on behalf of RBL bank for due payment. of Rs.2745 card no. 5069.

So please resolve it and close it.

Balwant Parihar
                                  RBL Bank credit card account was not closed till date.

Why it is not close when i send you the all details.

Tell me Why??

Today i have recieved the msg from rbl bank

Balwant Parihar

Divya Manchanda
                                    Jul 22, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

My name is Divya Manchanda. My first complain is u have very bad customer care helpline number where we don't get option for speaking to customer care. I m a new customer almost completed 1 and half month after applying the card I have not yet received my credit card. I have sent an mail to them but customer care department don't even bother to revert on email and call back. Now also if I won't get any revert I will make sure your name should spoil on social media.
                                    I want to surrender my credit card no [protected].All the dues are paid by me

SaMaNtH ReDdY
                                      Jul 19, 2018

Address: 500085

Hi RBL Team,

Applied moneytap rbl creditcard on 7 Jul 2018. uploaded all the proofs need.
                                      Tried to do e-sign in but did't worked out, next day executive came collected document. Address verification done on 11th july 2018, Later Mail Received stating update required document and details, i have uploaded residence proof again.
                                      Money tap has no contact numbers
                                      I have sent many emails no response.
                                      mycbil score is good everything is i even using other banks credit cards also . today 19th no response either rejection or approval, i did't received application number also

my email id:- m.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      Helo sir, madam
                                      my rbl super card no [protected] is not confarm usr id pasward and not contact the custmor cear no [protected] is not be contact ples help.
                                      What kind of bank is this. I haven't received my credit card. But my credit card bill message sent on mobile. What kind of [censored] is this. There is no contact channel between customer and your bank. If you are not serious about this matter. Or not contact me within 24 hour. I will ask same question in consumer court.

Kalpeshjain07
                                        from Kankauli, Maharashtra
                                        Jul 19, 2018

Hi Team.

I am Kalpesh Jain.
                                        I applied for rbl credit card in month of Feb but I do not get the card yet.
                                        I have sent out 12-15 email for cancellations of my card starting from Mar month till now.
                                        But still my card is not cancelled and I am getting threatening call from customer support.

Please look into this matter and close it.

As I do not get the card I will not pay any amount.

Thanks .
                                        Kalpesh Jain
                                        Mob[protected]
                                        I have already called to your customer care and updated my email id but then also i am unable to use RBL MyCard Application in my mobile. Regards, Hemant Laxman Kamble-[protected]/[protected].
                                        My email is- Dada.[protected]@rediffmail.com

credit card - issue - Comment #3160416 - Image #0
                                        We need our super card close rbl bank bajaj finserv