Red Bus Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 3960

File a complaint to Red Bus

Having problems with Red Bus?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Red Bus customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Red Bus reviews & complaints page 153

pratyusha.r
Jan 6, 2017

Address: 560008

I have booked a ticket from Aurangabad to Hyderabad on 6th of October, 2016 through redbus app. Payment was made through redBus Wallet.
Bus got cancelled and ticket refund was initiated. After 20 days, refund status did not change and Customer Care executive said it would take 48 hours more for refund.

As of 6th Jan 2017, I still didn't get my amount but the refund status says it is completed and I hear the same answer from customer care that it would take 48 hours for refund.

Ticket details are as follows :
PNR Number :[protected]
Ticket Number : TJB[protected]
From - To : Aurangabad - Hyderabad
DOJ : 6-Oct-2016
Feb 11, 2017
Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 11, 2017
Red Bus Customer Care's response
Hi Pratyusha,

Greetings from redbus!!

We are sorry for the delay, Upon checking we see that the refund is initiated back to your source wallet on 7 th jan 2017.
We have also noted your feedback, we'll ensure such issues will not be repeat again.

Thank you for your patience.

redbus Team
Complaint is lodged against a refund and customer care peiple said that the refund is initiated. But refund amount has not been credited into my account even after 60 working hours where they claimed to credit in 48 working hours.

Cancelled Ticket amount not refunded - Complaint not addressed - Comment #2633331 - Image #0

CAKeerthy
    Jan 5, 2017

Address: 600015

A bus booking was made from our trip from Chennai to Coimbatore vide YBM travels. Booking reference of Redbus.com is Trip ID: TJDS88832942 where the bus had a travel time of 8 hours scheduled to reach by 7am in the morning.The bus broke down in the middle at 2am in the morning, we were not informed about this until 7am in the morning (by which time we should have reached the destination) by which time the driver informed that the bus cannot be repaired. We were not given any idea on the replacement or were not informed if we need to get a separate bus until 8am. Only by 8 in the morning, we were informed that there is a alternative bus arranged. We contacted redbus on this issue but they could not resolve this issue immediately and promised to get back on this delay in 24 hours time. We finally got the alternative bus after 7 hours of breakdown and reached the destination only by 4pm in the evening which is more than 8 hours of delay in reaching Coimbatore. I was happy that an alternative was arranged but i would like to put the following complaints as below,
    1. Had we been informed about this delay in the morning, we could have arranged for an alternative ourself
    2. We had a scheduled plan in Coimbatore from morning but we were not able to reach on time. we had made hotel booking amounting to Rs.4500 in a separate hotel but had to cancel due to this issue that we were delayed so much
    3. We paid Rs.6535 for 5 members, just that we could not reach in the morning we spent more than Rs.2500 for lunch, breakfast and dinner in addition to the bookings we had to cancel in Coimbatore.
    4. We had absolutely no response from the Travels or even a small apology for the delay. Redbus.com in return are not willing to give any refund/cancellation fees nor arranging for any kind of favor for the amount spent by us.
    5. We were taken for granted and treated ill by both the travels and also redbus.com for this drag
    Jan 10, 2017
    The Issue is not yet resolved, I did not receive a call, I did not get an e-mail. How come this shows resolved? Please give a resolution or a reason why this should not be taken in to a consumer court vide a legal complaint
    Jan 05, 2017
    Updated by CAKeerthy
    Reference to this e-mail by telephone number used for booking is [protected] and e-mail ID is [protected]@ymail.com
    Jan 13, 2017
    Dear Keerthy,

Greetings from redBus!

This is in regards to your complaint about ticket number TJDS88832942.

We regret the inconvenience caused during your journey from Chennai to Coimbatore on December 30, 2016. We escalated your complaint to the bus operator. Bus operator confirmed that the bus broke down due to unpredictable circumstances. Refund is not possible as the passengers completed their journey.They have conveyed their apology for the same.

However, the operator confirmed that they managed to arrange an alternate bus. And all the passengers had reached the destination safely. Therefore, the bus operator has refused to initiate refund against aforementioned ticket number.

Please note that we are committed to give you a better experience going forward. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you on behalf of the bus operator and appreciate your patience.

Feel free to reach us at [protected]@redbus.in for any further assistance.

redBus Team.

Mayank Sabikhi
      Jan 5, 2017

I booked 2 tickets from delhi to jaipur, but after booking no address was showing from where where the pick up would be done (Bus stop). It was showing only delhi, but their are many bus stations in delhi from where jaipur buses are taken..
      When i called redbus helpline they told me bus will start from bikaner house.
      But when i moved to destination point which was bikaner house, i got to know their is no bus starting from their as such only luxury buses are available but i got a ordinary ticket.
      So i missed that bus because of bad helpline info. from redbus.in
      Please waive my money 542rs.
      Feb 11, 2017
      Jan 11, 2017
      Hi Mayank,

Greetings from redBus!!

We are sorry for the delay in response.

Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We request you to kindly provide your Ticket id and registered email address so we can check and get back to you at the earliest to address your issue on priority.

redBus Team.

Poorana Losani
        Jan 4, 2017

I booked a ticket from chennai to Coimbatore on yesterday for 11th January at 21.30 in KPN travels through redbus.

The amount Rs.426 was deducted from my amount but the ticket is not confirmed.

Please find the below message and order I'd:

Hi Poorana, you paid Rs 426.3 via FreeCharge at Redbus (OrderID:[protected]. Click http://frch.in/pay for exciting offers. If you are eligible for a cashback on Redbus through FC Wallet, it will be credited within 24 hours.

Thank you for using Debit Card ending 3952 for Rs.426.30 in SBIPG at PayU on[protected]:21:20:55.

Kindly let me know, when the amount will be refund.

Thanks for understanding.
        Feb 22, 2017
        Jan 11, 2017
        Hi Poorana,

Greetings from redBus!!

OrderID: 95161614

Upon checking, we see that the refund is initiated on 3-1-2017. It will be reflecting within 7 bank working days.
        We request your kind understanding in this regards.

redBus Team.

Akash Soneri
          Jan 4, 2017

I have booked a ticket for Latur to Pune and I paid money by Bank Of India through freecharge and transaction is completed and I have received message of bank and also freecharge of transaction but yet didn't received a message of ticket booking of redubs. So I want refund.
          I booked ticket for Narmada travels Yellow seat no 11 and I paid 300 rs with tax 5 rs.

NAME : Akash Soneri.

MOB NO. : [protected].
          Feb 15, 2017
          Jan 11, 2017
          Hi Akash,

Greetings from redbus!!

We request you to kindly provide your Ticket registered email address and date of transaction so we can check and get back to you at the earliest to address your issue on priority.

redBus Team.

Kumaran D BK
            from Vallam, Tamil Nadu
            Jan 3, 2017

Address: 641603

I was booking ticket (Redbus.in) chennai to tirupur[protected]:15 pm slipper coach) in psk travels. But that day bus service is cancelled due to cyclone, then i contact psk travels regarding my booking money, they told "you are booking through redbus so redbus company only refunds your amount we can't do anything about it" till now i can't get my refund amount what can i now.
            Kindly do the needful.

Kumaresan d
            Feb 13, 2017
            Jan 11, 2017
            Hi Kumaran,

Greetings from redBus!!

We request you to kindly provide your Ticket id and registered email address so we can check and get back to you at the earliest to address your issue on priority.

redBus Team.

NandanRao
              Jan 2, 2017

Address: 560008

My journey date was on 29/12/2016 from delhi to shimla city land travels, boarding at 22:30, i was well before the time waiting for the bus (Volvo) and as soon as i boarded the bus and found my seats to be occupied when i asked for the same i was literally thrown out of the bus even if the message stated the same vehicle no. I was asked to wait for the next bus which took another 30min but the same issue repeated and i was asked to board the next bus with the use of abusive language from the staff responsible and laughing at me. Finally after about 1hr from my scheduled departure i was made to board a tata ac which wasnt the bus i booked without any proper justification and explanation and just stating "this is the last bus i[censored] wish to, you can go", i boarded without any choice left and the staff were so irresponsible that they turned on ac when asked for heater which aggravated the inconvenience. I was put into the volvo only after a police whom i complained, interfered and ordered them to do so. I had to go through all the hardship and staff abusing me with their language and making fun off. Half of my journey i had to make it in tata even when i have paid for volvo. Even the complaint raised with redbus was closed without any justification or answer. I want to just make sure they are answerable to this and refund for the inconvenience caused.

Route: delhi to shimla
              Departure time: 22:30 (Scheduled) 00:00 (Actual)
              Agent: redbus
              Service provider: city land travels
              Feb 17, 2017
              Jan 11, 2017
              Dear Nandan,

Greetings from redBus!

This is in regards to your complaint about ticket number TJDP82833963.

We regret the inconvenience caused during your journey from Delhi to Shimla on December 29, 2016. We have taken down your concern with the operator and we would assure you that such issues will never be repeated again. Also, we would like to thank you for bringing this case to our notice. We will definitely request the bus operator to be more vigilant in future.

Please note that we are committed to give you a better experience going forward. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you on behalf of the bus operator and appreciate your patience.

It has been a pleasure serving you today. Thanks for choosing redBus and have a great day ahead.

redBus Team

Amitabh Pradhan
                Jan 1, 2017

Address: 201301

I have booked tickets for myself & my wife from Delhi to Udaipur (22nd Dec 16)& then Jodhpur to Jaisalmer(27th Dec 16).I called 3 different numbers & atlast got the driver number, as i wanted to know where to catch the bus & at what time(basic things).After i called 3-4 times the bus driver picked my call & he was so rudely talked something & disconnected immediately.So after 1 hour delay the bus reached & now as per website i should have got blanket & water etc.But nothing was there & i paid 20 rupees extra for blanket.The seat was also not clean .Next bus from Jodhpur to Jaisalmer was a really nightmare.
                The seat was so dirty & smelly like a toilet.There were cow dung lying on seat & the bus conductor was so rude & manner less.The bus was so crowded & people were coming to share seat without our consent.It was really horrible servce from redbus.If you can not provide service in some small cities then u should discontinue service.Also i paid more then non internet charge & with least service.
                Amitabh
                Feb 12, 2017
                Jan 11, 2017
                Hi Amithabh,

Greetings from redBus!!

redBus Team.

ratheesh4545
                  Jan 1, 2017

The following ticket is cancelled as per your request:

Your booking transaction number for this ticket is[protected]

Ticket details:
                  Ticket number (Tin): tjck58533779
                  To: kumily
                  Date of journey: monday, december 05, 2016
                  Travels: kallada travels (Suresh kallada)
                  Bus type: a/c sleeper (2+1)
                  Boarding time: 08:45 pm
                  No of seats: 1
                  Seat number: 7aub

Please feel free to write to our customer care at [protected]@redbus.in for any clarification.

Best regards,

Team redbus

Still now iam not refund my amount pls consider this as soon as possible
                  Feb 15, 2017
                  Jan 12, 2017
                  Hi Ratheesh,

Greetings from redbus!!

Upon checking, we see that the amount is already processed to your account on 14th December and refund reference number also generated for the transaction successfully-RRN[protected]. We request you to kindly contact the bank customer care for further assistance.

redBus Team.

SaksheeNaik
                    Jan 1, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 422009

I booked a bus from ahemdabad to nashik using redbus.in on 12th december 2016, for Rs. 1874.
                    The booking confirmed the transaction but not the booing so i cancelled it and booked another bus. After cancelling my booking via redbus, i was sent a message saying that my money will be refunded within 7 business days. It has been almost 3 weeks and still i havent recieved my refund.
                    when i called up the customer care number and entered the number with which i had registered, it said there was no refund for that number.
                    If my number was not registered and had no refund status pending, how would they send me a message on that number about needing 7 business days to send the money?
                    i want my refund now. please help.
                    Feb 17, 2017
                    Jan 11, 2017
                    Hi Sakshee,

Greetings from redBus!!

redBus Team.

ravina rawal
                      Dec 30, 2016

Hi my name is Ravina Rawal and was booked my ticket from Mumbai to Indore in neeta tour's n travel my payment is debited from my account but I'm not received tickets from u so please make sure to what I should do plz inform me n give me my payment back I'm not received tickets from u thanks to u plz inform me as soon as possible thanking you Ravina
                      Feb 22, 2017
                      Jan 11, 2017
                      Hi Ravina,

Greetings from redBus!!

We request you to kindly provide your registered email address and date of transaction so we can check and get back to you at the earliest to address your issue on priority.

redBus Team.
                      The worst pickup I have ever experienced
                      Traveling from bglr to Nlr today
                      They did not inform change of pick up point and they are asking to get down from.bus i[censored] r not willing
                      U booked ticket from redbus any clarity u talk with redbus this is the answer given.by staff
                      It implicates the service provided by redbus took faulty and not reliable

manikanthanmenon
                        Dec 29, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 560097

I have booked a ticket from Chennai to Bangalore on 13th December around 7.30am vide redBus Ticket - TJD[protected]. I have been asked to report at Sangita Travels, Opp Ribbon building.by 9.00am accordingly I have reported there around 8.30am. Upon reporting I got message from the guy at Sangita Travels that my pickup would not come. Then I have contacted Redbus staff and talked to them over phone for approx.30 minutes. The staff of Redbus has also told me that pickup could not be arranged and he assured that he will cancel the ticket and make the refund of complete amount. I will get a confirmation within 24 hours and the refund will be done within 7 days. It is very unfortunate that neither I have received any confirmation nor refund. While writing the same in Redbus website I am getting a message that the case is closed. But no refund nor response!
                        Kindly make the refund without any further delay.
                        Manikanthan Menon - [protected]
                        Feb 10, 2017
                        Jan 10, 2017
                        Hi Manikanthan

Greetings from redbus!!

We have escalated the issue to our concerned team. We'll get back to you with an update at the earliest.

redbus Team

Sai Bourothu
                          Dec 28, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400054

We traveled from mumbai to hospet and were wrongly directed by the bus staff to deboard at dharwad. we had to spend an exorbitant amount of money due to this irresponsible behavior. We had specifically asked the driver in the morning of our arrival i.e 24th December 2016 to inform us of a dropping place closest to the Hospet bus station. the driver stopped the bus and asked us deboard, and as we were unaware of the locality or language, we trusted him and deboarded only to find that we had gotten down in Dharwad.
                          We feel cheated to say the least about it.
                          Feb 15, 2017
                          Jan 10, 2017
                          Hi Sai,

Greetings from redbus!

redBus Team.
                          I tried to book ticket from Madurai to Chennai in redbus app on 23 Dec 2016. amount got debited from my bank account but I didn't get my ticket yet. Then I got mail from redbus as the amount will be refund by redbus within 5 -7 business days.still it is not credited to my account. Kindly do the needful on high priority

Bus journey from Mumbai to Hospet - Comment #2627094 - Image #0

pathanmkn
                            Dec 27, 2016

My son booked ticket from bangalore to trivandrum by kallada suresh travels bus by name IMTIAZ KHAN TIN NO.TJD[protected], ORED-1340786 DATE 13/12/2016 AND REMITTED amount of Rs. 1666.25 on line through Canara Bank, A/C No[protected], BERTH NO.UB-2. AT abount 1630 hours travel agent has informed on phone the said bus was cancelled and amount will be refund shortly. canceling at last hour is not good service. however, myson travaelled in another travels. But till date you have not refunded our amount, which be remit immediately,
                            P.M.KHAN
                            Feb 15, 2017
                            Dec 27, 2016
                            Updated by pathanmkn
                            My sone booked bus ticket from bangalore to trivandrum (Kerala on 13/12/2016 through redbus in kallada suresh trvels tin no, tjd[protected], ored 1340786 and remitted amount of rs.1666.25 though on line a/c no.[protected] of canara bank. But on 13/12/2016 at about 1600 hours, travel agent informed that my son journey ticket was cancelled due to administrative reasons. But till date no refund received. Please remit immediately.
                            P. M. Khan
                            Bangalore
                            Cell-[protected]
                            Jan 11, 2017
                            Hi Pathan,

Greetings from redBus!!

We have initiated the full refund of the ticket. It will be reflecting within 7 bank working days. We have also noted your feedback, we'll ensure such issues will be reduced in future. We request your kind understanding in this regards.

redBus Team.

Venkidupathi Kittappan
                              from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                              Dec 26, 2016

Address: 641006

We have booked for a room in Sai Lodge Tirupathi. Our booking no.HTLGNGRB73. we have reached Tirupathi by 25.12.2016 midnight n visited the hotel Sai with my family my wife n son.. we are surprised to note that there is no room available n they are also not aware of the booking. Their response is very bad. Please do not pay and refund the payment to my account. We have verified n found that there was no hotel available through out the night. How you are depending on these small lodges projecting as hotel. Please do not pay to them as we have not stayedn refund the payment to me. I am very surprised that redBus is having tie-up like these small lodges . There is no study conducted by redBus before engaging them
                              Feb 10, 2017
                              Jan 10, 2017
                              Hi Venkidupathi,

Greetings from redbus!!

We have escalated the issue to our concerned team, we'll get back to you with an update at the earliest to address your issue on priority.

redbus Team

abhi49
                                from Anand, Gujarat
                                Dec 26, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

Its been 2 month over still not got any refund of my deducted amount.this is my latest complaint number 371981.already i have made two complaints for this issue, but no response from redbus. worst service by redbus. customer care peoples are saying we will resolve within 24 hours but its been 2 month...what this idiots are doing ? and also they have sent message that they will transferred money to my bank account and some reference number they gave when i went to bank, they said they have not any amount with this reference number.what the #### this redbus company is...
                                Jan 20, 2017
                                Thanks For giving clear reply.all this misunderstanding happen due to mail and sms sent by redbus people.you people sent message that you have initiated refund.so that is the reason all this happen but now i got my money from bank.thanks for your kind reply. again it's proved that redbus is best company for online bus booking .
                                Jan 10, 2017
                                Dear Dharmendra Chauhan,

Greetings from redBus!

This is in regards to your query about trip id[protected].

I would like to inform you that, as per our records and as per the update received from PayU team ([protected]@payu.com) the aforementioned transaction was not successful and the status was 'Failed'.

As we took an extra effort by escalating this case to PayU team behalf of you for your reference transaction which was not successful and the same Email was marked to you as well from PayU team.

As we tried our level best to give you a clear clarity on this I would request you to please escalate the same to your respective banker by sharing all these details which has been provided by both redBus and PayU team, and get this issue resolved further.

Your understanding is appreciated in this matter and I hope you are aware that we redBus is not authorized to reach your banker for any customer transactions.

redBus Team
                                Jan 20, 2017
                                Updated by abhi49
                                Thanks For giving clear reply.all this misunderstanding happen due to mail and sms sent by redbus people.you people sent message that you have initiated refund.so that is the reason all this happen but now i got my money from bank.thanks for your kind reply. again it's proved that redbus is best company for online bus booking .

Chennai Chittarth
                                  Dec 25, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

Sir., i trusted redbus and booked tickets - for 3 persons from chennai to tuticorin on 23rd of dec.2016 and the bus was very very ordinary bus without a/c no quality worth rs. 1200 what they charged i feel am cheated if red bus can get any refund it will be well and good. It will make us feel that redbus recommend the right operator for right pricethanking you chittarthan
                                  Feb 10, 2017
                                  Dec 25, 2016
                                  Updated by Chennai Chittarth
                                  Sir ., I TRUSTED redbus and booked tickets -for 3 persons from Chennai to Tuticorin on 23rd of Dec.2016 and the bus was very very ordinary bus without A/c NO quality worth rs. 1200 per person what they charged i feel am cheated if Red bus can get any refund it will be well and good. IT WILL make us feel that redbus recommend the right operator for right priceThanking You Chittarthan
                                  Jan 10, 2017
                                  Hi Chittarath,

Greetings from redBus!!

redBus Team.
                                  Aug 20, 2019
                                  Updated by Chennai Chittarth
                                  Thanking you for your kind response
                                  we always trust redbus BUT THIS bad thing happened to us
                                  PLEASE GET ME REFUND of 1800 for three persons we paid in excess.

I think it is MRM TRAVELS you can see from your logbook
                                  My email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  The travel is not worth Rs.1200 per person
                                  They can take Rs.600 to ask them or get from them
                                  Rs.600 x3 =1800/-
                                  my UPI id [protected]@dbs
                                  please send in that or for any other bank detail you want
                                  please call me [protected]

S P Mahapatra
                                    Dec 24, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

Redbus is a cheater. On 5th dec I had booked 2 tickets from Chennai to Bangalore. Bus timing -5pm
                                    That day while waiting for bus to come, suddenly announced that the chief minister of TamilNadu expired. The entire city was freezer. No buses plying. No autos, no public transports, petrol pumps, shops every closed within 30mins. My bus, with number KA[protected], white colour srm Volvo bus. That came and went inside the depo. They sealed the depo and asked all the passengers to return back home as soon possible because the city was freezing. Those who bought tickets from counter, they received their money back and those who booked online they were asked to call the customer care and inform the issue and get the amount back. The next day when I informed the customer care they said refund already initiated and within 7 working days I will receive my money back but after two weeks they are saying now that bus went that day, and we didn't board the bus.
                                    What a joke ?? The entire city got freezer within 30mins, the srm people there sealed the depo and all passengers went back. And the redbus is saying me I didn't board the bus. The cheater is trying to make a fool out of me.
                                    I have called the customer care more than 30 times, and they have been saying the same thing.

Such fraud organizations should be banned and punished in the court of law.
                                    Feb 14, 2017
                                    Jan 10, 2017
                                    Hi Mahapatra,

Greetings from redBus!!

We regret for the inconvenience caused.

redBus Team.

Pradeep Wali
                                      Dec 24, 2016

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 590010

As i have already written about worst bus service from telasang travels last week. Yesterday my daughter also have very worst experience from manish travels a journey from bangalore to belgaum. The scheduled departure from anandrao circle is 10pm. But up to 11.15 pm bus not came. No clear information given to passengers. Bus came at 11.30 reached hubli at 7.00 am. Driver stop the bus for 40 minutes, bus till not reached to belgaum. Hiw you people giving service from such third class buses. You people book a seat online. But there is no followup until the departure of bus. Which is very inconvenient to passengees.in case of cancellation of bus no alternate arrangements making by you people.in such cases passenger would like to arrange alternative arrangements from paying additional amount from their pockets. Hence i suggest you that either you give proper service or close your company.
                                      Feb 10, 2017
                                      Jan 10, 2017
                                      Hi Pradeep,

Greetings from redBus!!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused.

redBus Team.

AsWinne Born To Win
                                        from Kottapalli, Telangana
                                        Dec 23, 2016

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533006

I'm traveling along with my father. We r carrying a 55cm trolley suitcase with us. We asked the bus driver to put it in the luggage space. But he is refused to put it there. And there is no place to set our suitcase. He illegally transporting lot of Boxes for extra money by inconvenience of legal passengers. And he is very Arrogant like Rowdy.
                                        The Kaveri travels service is very worst. There is no aassistant or cleaner.
                                        Feb 5, 2017
                                        Jan 04, 2017

Greetings from redbus!!

redBus Team.