[Resolved] Redbus — bus didn't stop at boarding point

 
4 Reviews
Tiruppur, India
 திருப்பூர் ஜவஹர் அலி on Jan 29, 2020
Redbus ticket - tp2h34116755
Passenger: hyder ali
Ticket booked dindigul to tirunelveli. Parveen travels. Ka51 ab7999
Dri/cond no. [protected]

Several time talk with him at above number. Finally he told that he is new for the route and dont know the boarding point for him. And ask me to apply for refund. I had complained. But they not accepted. Pls take action and arrange refund.

Attached the screen shot of call log which is talk with the driver/conductor. And confirmatin massage from redbus.

Jawahar ali
[protected]

bus didn
bus didn
bus didn
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-02-29 01:52:26

Complaint Status


[Jan 29, 2020] Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Red Bus Customer Care's response Jan 29, 2020
HI,

Greetings from redBus!

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding the refund for your ticket no. TP2H34116755.

I understand that the poor experience would have caused an inconvenience to you, and I am truly sorry. Your feedback regarding this experience has been duly noted and communicated to the bus operator. We’ll work harder to educate bus operators on providing hassle-free, quality service in the future.

As discussed on-call, as compensation for the inconvenience caused to you, the bus operator is refunding your ticket amount entirely.

The refund for your ticket has been initiated from our end on 29th January 2020 to the mode of payment used by you for this transaction.

Basis the policy of your bank, the amount should reflect in your account within 7 business days. 

The refund will be in the name of IBIBO Group Pvt. Ltd.  

Details of the transaction are given below:

PO Number: [protected]

Refunded Amount: Rs.722.40/-

In case, you do not receive the amount within the designated time period, you can contact your bank to know the status of your refund.

Once again, I thank you for choosing redBus and apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for choosing redBus.
 
Have a great day!
 
Take Care,
Team redBuddy

Note:-We never ask for UPI PIN or Account details over the phone. Please do not share the same.  
Verified Support
Red Bus Customer Care's response Jan 29, 2020
Hi,

Greetings from redBus!

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding the refund for your ticket no. TP2H34116755.

I understand that the poor experience would have caused an inconvenience to you, and I am truly sorry. Your feedback regarding this experience has been duly noted and communicated to the bus operator. We’ll work harder to educate bus operators on providing hassle-free, quality service in the future.

As discussed on-call, as compensation for the inconvenience caused to you, the bus operator is refunding your ticket amount entirely.

The refund for your ticket has been initiated from our end on 29th January 2020 to the mode of payment used by you for this transaction.

Basis the policy of your bank, the amount should reflect in your account within 7 business days.

The refund will be in the name of IBIBO Group Pvt. Ltd.

Details of the transaction are given below:

PO Number:[protected]

Refunded Amount: Rs.722.40/-

In case, you do not receive the amount within the designated time period, you can contact your bank to know the status of your refund.

Once again, I thank you for choosing redBus and apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for choosing redBus.

Have a great day!

Take Care,
Team redBuddy
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I am booking for ticket NAWAL KISHOR VYAS bus 27 January payment was detected but a ticket is not confirmed Timing got changed and rsrtc volvo bus operator not allow the ticket ticket bus operator said not sure to booking booked for wrong time.

Hi team,

I had booked a ticket from kumbakonam to chennai for 19 Jan in SRK traveld through redbus app and also cancelled it on 6th Jan, 2020. It's been more than 10days and I didn't receive any refund amount. I got the Reference Id[protected]. Please help with the status. It's the third time I am not receivrthe refund amount.
I lost my money through Phonepe while booking tickets from Redbus .

Tickets where not booked but my money was lost for 4 bookings,

I need my money refund urgently as soon as possible.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    2570
    Pending
    9
    Resolved
    1678
    location
    Domlur Layout, Karnataka, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560071
    Redbus - bus didn't stop at boarding point