Red Bus Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 3962

File a complaint to Red Bus

Having problems with Red Bus?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Red Bus customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Red Bus reviews & complaints page 72

glvkiran
Jan 19, 2020

I am glv kiran, i have booked 2 tickets from tirupathi to hyderabad, my bus boarding time is 10.15pm, i reached boarding point before 30 minutes, i have called the bus driver number with [protected], he lift my call and told wait few distance away from boarding point, then i waited there, infront of me the bus driver didn't stop the bus and went away, i called him so many times but didn't lift my call and then i called redbus customer service, they connected operater and they try to get bus driver, but couldn't, my call was disconnected, again i called. Customer service and get connected the driver told somebody get into the bus with my alloted tickets, then i have asked him why did you told wait away from my boarding point, he is lieing, it was understood by customer care people as well as opertor, then they simply said we will refund the money, what actually this is pongal season, they might be sell my alloted tickets, even i took auto and reached next stop but i couldn't get bus because, he wantedly did this, i am with my wife and two kids, but these unprofessional operater as well as redbus people not respond properly, even they didn't try to arrange the alternative to travel, i was suffering alot with my two kids. I want to file complient on redbus as well as orange travels.

Please do needful.

Kiran
Mar 1, 2020
Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 27, 2020
Red Bus Customer Care's response

Greetings from all o[censored]s, here at redBus!

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding the refund for your ticket no. TP2M12764083.

I understand that the poor experience during your journey would have caused an inconvenience to you and I am truly sorry. Your feedback regarding this experience has been duly noted and communicated to the bus operator. We’ll work harder to educate bus operators on providing hassle-free quality service in the future.

We tried reaching you on call to inform you that, in hopes of compensating for the inconvenience caused to you, we are crediting Rs. 1377.48/- to the mode of payment used by you for this transaction, as an exceptional gesture. The amount has been processed from our end on 27th January 2020.

Basis the policy of your bank, the amount should reflect in your account within 7 business days.

Details of the transaction are given below:

• PO No. :[protected]
• Refunded Amount: Rs. 1377.48/-

In case, you do not receive the amount within the designated time period, you can contact your bank to know the status of your refund.

Once again, I thank you for choosing redBus and hope you accept my sincerest apologies.

Have a great day!

Take Care,
Team redBuddy

Note:-We never ask for UPI PIN or Account details over the phone. Please do not share the same.
worst service, donot use REDBUS for booking bus tickets, purely for money not sake of providing service, no monitoring from redbus

Jaypee Tamimcena
    Jan 18, 2020

I booked tickets from madurai to bangalore for 19 jan 2020 journey on last month. Yesterday i got message from bus operator bus cancelled due to vehicle problem. But in redbus app my status is ticket confirmed and no message from redbus like bus cancelled. And one more thing, the same bus is active in that travel operator website page.
    For this issue, i raised an issue in redbus facebook page, they didn't give proper response (No response also). Till now i don't know my bus cancelled or not. I already faced so many issue with redbus refund in my previous booking also. I[censored]ser cancelled the booking, we didn't get full amount refund back. But fault from their end, then also customers only affected.
    1. I want to know my bus status cancelled or confirmed?
    2. If cancelled i want refund amount immediately with some penalty from redbus. (I am facing lot of refund issues in my previous bookings and raised many issues)
    Mar 1, 2020
    Jan 24, 2020
    Hi Jaypee,

Greetings from redBus!

We regret the inconvenience caused. Trust your concern has been resolved. If you are yet to get the resolution on this issue, we request you to share your concern along with transaction details at [protected]@redbus.in

We will assist you accordingly.

Thank You
    Team redBus!

bmlr
      Jan 16, 2020

I lost my money 6 times while booking ticketing from redbus and still now i havnt received my transactions, its very bad service i faced from online booking.

Lost my money while booking the tickets from redbus even though the ticket is not confirmed, my money was deducted from online transactions.

I need my money urgently to refund my money back to my account.
      Feb 23, 2020
      Jan 17, 2020

We regret the inconvenience. We are unable to pull any record from the given details. In order to look into the concern, we request you to please provide the registered mobile number or email id with us via [protected]@redbus.in or you can write to us in the given link https://www.redbus.in/info/redcare. We'll be happy to help you out.

Once we receive these details, we will work on the resolution.

Once again, I thank you for choosing redBus.

Have a great day!

Look forward to your response.

With thanks,
      Team redBus
      Hello I have booked my ticket on red bus through phone pe...due to some date changes I have cancelled my tickets with 15mins after booking...but my money has not refunded even after 15 days frm the date we cancelled
      Ticket No: TQ8A16714217

Renu Pardesi
        Jan 15, 2020

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412114

I had booked ticket via redbus on 30th dec 19 at 6 pm atmaram trvels benz bus, with multiple trials we booked that ticket as there was a network issue. Then got to knw boarding point is 3 hrs far from our location, we tried to call immediately to redbus cust care to cancel ticket as there ws no option in tat app. Around 7 pm we could connect them on ph n informed to cancel as genuine customer n requested for refund of rs 1208/- but not rcvd. Aft so many complaints through chat they gave 200 rs which is not fair.. Not satisfied with service.
        Feb 21, 2020
        Jan 15, 2020
        Updated by Renu Pardesi
        I had booked ticket via Redbus on 30th Dec 19 at 6 pm Atmaram trvels Narmada Benz bus (TNDS[protected]Goa to Pune, with multiple trials we booked that ticket as there was a network issue. then got to knw Boarding point is 3 hrs far from our location, we tried to call immediately to redbus cust care to cancel ticket as there ws no option in tat app. Around 7 pm we could connect them on ph n informed to cancel as genuine customer n requested for refund of Rs 1208/- but not rcvd. Aft so many complaints through chat they gave 200 rs which is not fair..not satisfied with service.
        Jan 17, 2020
        Hi Renu,

We regret the inconvenience. We are unable to pull any record from the given details. In order to look into the concern, we request you to please provide the registered mobile number or email id with us via [protected]@redbus.in or you can write to us in the given link https://www.redbus.in/info/redcare. We'll be happy to help you out.

Have a great day!

With thanks,
        Team redBuddy
        Hii sir 14.1.2020 pickup point tambaram time 11.40 pm but but not coming in tambaram I am calling in driver 5 Mobil number in detail but 4 number mobile number not working. Drivwe attend my phone bus route change so u will come gundi I am accepting I am coming for gundi but drive number swift off not pickup me

ticket not cancelled and charged full amount without travel - Comment #3630198 - Image #0

Nevin Babu
          Jan 15, 2020

I booked my bus ticket through redbus for the date 16/01/2020 which was from thaliparamba (Kannur, kerala) to madiwala (Bangalore) and the money got deducted but the ticket was not booked in which i used paytm for paying bus fare.

I tried to contact redbus but it was unavailable.

So what should i do further?

Will i get my refund money back?

My order is[protected]

Company - redbus
          Mar 1, 2020
          Jan 17, 2020
          Hi Nevin,

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding the failure of your trip id [protected].

We understand that this transaction failure would have caused an inconvenience to you, and I am truly sorry.

We acknowledge that when you attempted the transaction, money was deducted from your account but the ticket was not issued, due to a technical error. We have received this amount in our account, but we are unable to use it for booking.

The refund for this amount has been initiated from our end on 15th January to the mode of payment used by you for this transaction.

Basis the policy of your bank, the amount should reflect in your account within 7 business days.

• Refunded Amount: Rs. 650/-
          • Refund reference no.: 19fe7fd1-de92-488d-9e06-  

In case, you do not receive the amount within the designated time period, you can contact your bank to know the status of your refund using the refund reference number given above.

Regarding your ticket booking, I request you to make a fresh attempt. Heartfelt apologies for the trouble.

Once again, I thank you for choosing redBus and hope you accept my sincerest apologies.

Have a great day!

With thanks,
          Team redBus

pjswaroop
            Jan 14, 2020

I had booked a bus from banglore to coimbatore on 22/12/2019.
            Boarding time: 10:05pm
            Trip id: TNCU 95189871
            Ticket cost: Rs.1245 after offer
            Refund amount: Rs 1050

The ticket was cancelled on 16/12/2019 at around 2 pm.
            Its been nearly 25 days and i have not yet received the refund.

I tried calling customer care its always busy and not accessable.

Please look into the issue and process the refund.
            Mar 1, 2020
            Jan 17, 2020
            Hi Nikhil,

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding the refund status for your ticket id TNCU95189871.

We understand that this experience may be causing an inconvenience to you, and I am truly sorry.

Upon receiving your query, we re-checked our internal systems and the payment gateway to re-confirm your refund status. Both checks indicate that the refund has been successfully processed by redBus on 16th December to the mode of payment used by you for this transaction. 

The refund for your ticket has been initiated from our end on 16th December to the mode of payment used by you for this transaction.

• Refunded Amount: Rs. 1050/-
            • ARN No. or Refund Reference no.: 74056639351935026938873

Since the refund period has transpired and you have not received the amount yet, we request you to get in touch with your bank with the help of the ARN / reference number shared above.

A screenshot of the Refund Initiation from our end has been attached for your reference.

I hope this response was satisfactory.

Once again, I thank you for choosing redBus and apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Have a great day!

With thanks,
            Team redBus

BISWA JIT
              Jan 14, 2020

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I was searching to for bus to Chennai on 25th. From the available options I choose one and booked. But later I found that the one I booked is a day after. I tried to reschedule again got the same ticket. And the customer support refused to cancel the ticket as well.
              On investigation I found a severe bug. Once I select the date it changed on further step. And resulted on wrong ticket booking.
              Please find the attached screenshot
              Jan 15, 2020
              Updated by BISWA JIT
              How it can be resolved without any comments
              Jan 15, 2020
              Updated by BISWA JIT
              Please ignore the above comments.
              Jan 15, 2020
              Updated by BISWA JIT
              Here is one more examples. In the help tab its showing ticket on 25th, but in detail its showing 26th

Jan 17, 2020
              Hi Biswa,

Have a great day!

With thanks,
              Team redBus
              Jan 19, 2020
              Updated by BISWA JIT
              Share the details since yesterday. Not yet got any response

Shaikbabji431
                Jan 14, 2020

Address: Btm layout, 560029

Hi team, my ticket has been cancelled without my notice and now they r telling it has been cancelled by operator.
                I got a message from redbus before 5 hours of my journey.
                Because of festival season i have booked the ticket before 4 days.
                I dont want refund. I want them to pay penalty to me..
                Ticket number : tp2e45576576
                Operator : ar & bcvr
                Contact number : [protected]
                Jan 21, 2020
                I got refund from Redbus.Thank u consumer complaints team.
                Jan 17, 2020
                Hi Shaik Haseena!

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your ticket no.TP2E45576576.

We understand that the poor experience would have caused an inconvenience to you, and I am truly sorry. Your feedback has been duly noted and communicated to the bus operator. We’ll work harder to educate bus operators on providing hassle-free, quality service in the future.

As discussed on-call, as compensation for the inconvenience caused to you, the bus operator is refunding your ticket amount entirely. Your refund has been initiated from our end on 17th January 2020 to the mode of payment used by you for this transaction. Basis the policy of your bank the amount should reflect in your account within 7 business days.

PO No:[protected]
                Refunded Amount: Rs.460/-

Once again, I thank you for choosing redBus and apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Have a great day!

With thanks,  
                Team redBus  

Balaji Kannusamy
                  Jan 14, 2020

bus ticket

Address: 6, Avani pilliyar kovil street, kattuputhur, thottiam, 621207

Am balaji,

I book a ticket chengalpattu to karur in red bus app. Travels name is kpn. Ticket cost is 1155 inr. I paid by online transaction. Ticket confirmation i received (Ticket). Boarding time is 2.00 pm. Boarding point kpn office chengalpattu bypass near iyyappan koil.

I reached the boarding point at 1.30pm and wait for the bus. I tracked the bus by live tracking. Its says 17 mins delay at 2.00 pm. I wait...
                  +8 photos
                  Adil2161
                  Jan 13, 2020

Address: L&t vadodara, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

I travelled from vadodara to pune on 23 dem booked ticket online through redbus.

I did not get gst invoice and i require gst invoice. My ticket pnr is as follows
                  Vadodara to pune
                  Ticket no: tnde39080027
                  Pnr no:[protected]

I contacted both operators and redbus still date i did not get gst invoice.

Redbus should be generating gst invoice so that customers do not have to run behind operators after completing journey.
                  Apr 5, 2020
                  Mar 05, 2020
                  Hi Adil,

Greetings from redBus!!

We are extremely sorry for the delay in getting touch with you. Kindly accept our sincere apologies. We promise to serve you better going forward. As per the confirmation and discussion on call with you, we are closing the complaint at our end. We appreciate your kind co-operation in this regard.

Team redBus

rahulmars
                    Jan 13, 2020

While i booking a ticket from coimbatore to thallassery from amazon pay... Its shows that amzon pay is declined
                    But amount is deducted from my account... What i do... Then after i booked a ticket in the same route that was conformed... If i will get my money back... My booking was happened in saturday 4.52pm... My bus ticket rate is coimbatore to thallassery is rs 389 after reduction
                    Mar 1, 2020
                    Jan 17, 2020

We regret the inconvenience. We are unable to pull any record from the given details. In order to look into the concern we request you to please provide the registered mobile number or email id with us via [protected]@redbus.in or you can write to us in the given link https://www.redbus.in/info/redcare. We'll be happy to help you out.

Have a great day!

With thanks,
                    Team redBuddy

aagni11
                      Jan 13, 2020

Hi sir,

My self v tirupatirao and i had booked orange tours and travels from hyderabad to mumbai on 12th jan 2020 and yesterday night at 9:30 pm and bus started after 1 hr at 10:30 pm bus got breakdown and driver of orange tours and travels told me that bus will not get start until today morning and he told me that book an other bus and go to mumbai and yesterday late night i had struggled a lot and i had booked other bus and paid rs 3600 at night 1 am and i was going to mumbai please refund my money rs 1100 from orange tours and travels asap
                      Jan 22, 2020
                      I had received the call from The redbus customer care and they had informed me they will refund my ticket amount with in 7 working days and they resolved issue.
                      Jan 14, 2020
                      Updated by aagni11
                      Hi I had received call from [protected] and he spoke to me very badly and he told me that he is from redbus support and he had asked my bank details including otp why .. If you are really calling from redbus support then why DO YOU NEED my bank related details tell me and the person who called me used very bad words like ###. Please refund my amount Asap and Dont call me and dont use any bad words OK.
                      Jan 17, 2020

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your ticket no. TP2D88870237.

We understand that the poor experience during your journey would have caused an inconvenience to you, and I am truly sorry. Your feedback has been duly noted and communicated to the bus operator. We’ll work harder to educate bus operators on providing hassle-free, quality service in the future.

As discussed on-call, as compensation for the inconvenience caused to you, the bus operator is refunding your ticket amount entirely. Your refund has been initiated from our end on 17th January 2020 to the mode of payment used by you for this transaction.

· PO No. :[protected]
                      · Refunded Amount: Rs. 1081.99/-

If you do not receive this amount within the expected time, please reach out to the customer care team of your bank to know the status of your refund.

Team redBus

aagni11
                        Jan 13, 2020

bus got breakdown and didn't arranged either money or other bus

Hi sir,

My self v tirupatirao and i had booked orange tours and travels from hyderabad to mumbai on 12th jan 2020 and yesterday night at 9:30 pm and bus started after 1 hr at 10:30 pm bus got breakdown and driver of orange tours and travels told me that bus will not get start until today morning and he told me that book an other bus and go to mumbai and yesterday late night i had struggled a lot and i had booked other bus...
                        Punitha1107
                        Jan 13, 2020

Address: 41, Ponniyamman koil second street, Shollinganallur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I am making this complaint here as i cannot even find the right number to call redbus as their customer care numbers are not working.

I was trying to book a bus from chennai to nagercoil on january 02, 2020 i was booking the setc bus and used amazon wallet to make the payment. The amount is debited but the ticket was not booked. I contacted redbus online support, but they responded that they haven't received any payment. It has been more than 10 days and no refund has been processed. No customer care number is working as mentioned in app or site. It is a challenge even to reach customer care to make any complaint.

Can you please attend to this asap?

Amount debited was rs.750 amazon payorder id: #p[protected]
                        Mar 1, 2020
                        Jan 25, 2020

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding the failure of your transaction id [protected].

I understand that this transaction failure would have caused an inconvenience to you, and I am truly sorry.

As per your complaint, when you attempted the transaction, money was deducted from your account but the ticket was not issued. This occurred due to a technical error at your bank’s end. However, we have not received this amount in our redBus account.

This transaction may have failed while being processed by your bank’s system. In such a scenario, banks have the policy to refund the amount within 2 business days. We request you to get in touch with the bank or Amazon team for further assistance. 

Have a great day!

Take Care,
                        Thokchom
                        redBuddy

Note:-We never ask for UPI PIN or Account details over the phone. Please do not share the same.  

Channaveer Hiremath 11
                          Jan 12, 2020

Address: Bangalore, Koppal, Karnataka, 583231

I have booked the ticket today from koppal to bangalore through redbus and my reporting timing was 10pm but i didn't get any call or sms from the travel agency and when i called the customer care they connected me to operator and he said they left 20 mins ago... Now i am literally stuck here and i got very important work tomorrow... I couldn't find any alternative ways to reach bangalore now.
                          Mar 1, 2020
                          Jan 17, 2020
                          Hi Channaveer,

We regret the inconvenience. We are unable to pull any record from the given details. In order to look into the concern we request you to please provide the registered mobile number or email id with us via [protected]@redbus.in or you can write to us in the given link https://www.redbus.in/info/redcare. We'll be happy to help you out.

Have a great day!

With thanks,
                          Team redBuddy

sankary
                            Jan 11, 2020

I have booked a ticket in vivegam travels thru red bus app to travel from chennai to kovilpatti. My boarding point is tambaram as per the ticket. But it is as changed to urapakkam chennai. So i thought this is because of chennai traffic and i went to urapakkam bus stop. There are two stops in urapakkam.. One is temporary bus stand and another one is normal govt bus stop. I was waiting in govt bus stop... My boarding time is 9.20 pm as per the ticket.. I didn't get the call from bus operator about the location details and neither i have received the bus operator contact details. I was trying to contact boarding point contact, after so many attempts (20 times nearly) he picked up the call. I explained him the situation and requested the driver to contact me since i haven't received the driver contact details. But he was very rude and asked me to go to temporary bus stand. If not they will leave and they will not call me and they will not stop in urapakkam govt bus stand he said.. I was scared. Since am the only girl traveling alone and waiting in the stop at 9.30 pm.. I said there is nearly 1-2 kms if distance only between to the two stops if i have to go it will take 10-15 mins but bus will come in this way only so please ask the driver to contact me like this... But he didn't listen at all and told i[censored] are not going to the temporary bus stand they will leave you and they will not call you in your number also and he cut the call. After that he didn't pick up my call... I was worried and rushed to the auto stand nearby and went to the temporary bus stand in the auto (Really got scared in the auto as there was already two men sitting along with the driver, but o don't have any other go rather than taking that auto to the temporary bus stand. But by god's grace he dropped me without an issue be he charged 150 rs for 1.5 kms.) as it was already 9.30 pm and i may miss the bus.. After reaching the bus stop and also i didn't get any call and i was running and searching for my bus (Am a girl all me with luggages). By the time i found the bus it was about to start. Till last moment i didn't get a call from driver and neither i have received the contract number..in between all this i tried to reach the red bus help. 1) my attempt to the customer care number is went all in vain and since after explaining my issue they asked me to wait to get the driver details and i was waiting in hold but they cut the call.
                            2) my attempt to red bus help chat (Only automatic reply i have got for 3-4 times), they shared me one number but that was switched off. I informed in chat about my issue. But i didn't get any resolution. Only i was getting auto replies. If needed u can attach the help chat screen shot also.

I was disturbed a lot because of this issue and after getting in to the bus there is no amenities as specified in the ticket. No reading light, no charging point and no emergency contact number.

This is one of the worst travel experience i had with red bus as well as with vivegam travels.
                            I want my ticket money back and the money i spent for auto as well.
                            Mar 5, 2020
                            Jan 13, 2020

Greetings from redBus!

We regret the inconvenience caused here. We did go through the complaint details however, we are unable to fetch any booking reference details in order to assist further.
                            You are requested to help us with the booking ID details via email at '[protected]@redbus.in' and we are here to help.

Team redBus!
                            Jan 14, 2020
                            Updated by sankary
                            1) Please find the ticket details below...

redBus mTicket
                            Route: Chennai to Kovilpatti
                            Ticket No: TP2C44144123
                            Passenger: My Name(26, FEMALE)
                            PNR: VGM[protected]
                            Travels: Vivegam travels
                            Departure: 09:20 PM Jan 11, 2020
                            Seat Numbers: U25
                            Total fare paid: Rs.1045.0
                            Boarding point: Tambaram Office
                            Landmark: Opposite to Valluvar Gurukulam School
                            Address: No :3, GST Road, (Opposite to Valluvar Gurukulam School)West
                            Boarding point contact:[protected]
                            Vivegam travels Customer Care: 0
                            -
                            -
                            --
                            -
                            -
                            --
                            Thanks for using redBus.
                            redBus Helpline:[protected] T&C apply

From this ticket you can clearly see that no number is given from bus operator. And they are also not calling the pessangers for boarding. How passengers will contact the operator then?

2) Am attaching the RED BUS chat ID also here for reference. From there also I didn't get any help.one number which was shared in help is switched off.

I need to seriously escalate this issue because customer safety was not considered from bus operator and REDBUS failed to verify its operators facilities. including what ever promised in ticket is not present in bus like reading light, charging point and emergency contact number also. Then why they are mentioning everything while booking ticket in RED BUS. If they failed to provide all these then why we are paying the money for the ticket.

Am ready to provide additional details as well if required.

Jan 28, 2020
                            Hi Sankareshwari,

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding the issue faced with your ticket no. TP2C44144123.

I understand that the poor experience during your journey would have caused an inconvenience to you, and I am truly sorry.

As discussed on the call, your feedback regarding this experience has been duly noted and communicated to the bus operator. We’ll work harder to educate bus operators on providing hassle-free, quality service in the future.

For any other questions please write to us at https://www.redbus.in/info/redcare/

Team redBus
                            1) Please find the ticket details below...

redBus mTicket
                            Route: Chennai to Kovilpatti
                            Ticket No: TP2C44144123
                            Passenger: My Name(26, FEMALE)
                            PNR: VGM[protected]
                            Travels: Vivegam travels
                            Departure: 09:20 PM Jan 11, 2020
                            Seat Numbers: U25
                            Total fare paid: Rs.1045.0
                            Boarding point: Tambaram Office
                            Landmark: Opposite to Valluvar Gurukulam School
                            Address: No :3, GST Road, (Opposite to Valluvar Gurukulam School)West
                            Boarding point contact:[protected]
                            Vivegam travels Customer Care: 0
                            -
                            -
                            --
                            -
                            -
                            --
                            Thanks for using redBus.
                            redBus Helpline:[protected] T&C apply

From this ticket you can clearly see that no number is given from bus operator. And they are also not calling the pessangers for boarding. How passengers will contact the operator then?

2) Am attaching the RED BUS chat ID also here for reference. From there also I didn't get any help.one number which was shared in help is switched off.

I need to seriously escalate this issue because customer safety was not considered from bus operator and REDBUS failed to verify its operators facilities. including what ever promised in ticket is not present in bus like reading light, charging point and emergency contact number also. Then why they are mentioning everything while booking ticket in RED BUS. If they failed to provide all these then why we are paying the money for the ticket.

Am ready to provide additional details as well if required.

bus operator issue - Comment #3627427 - Image #0

bmlr
                              Jan 11, 2020

I lost my money from phonepe while booking tickets from redbus.

4 times i lost bookings.

I need my money refund urgently.

There is no custiomer call, calls are not working.

Email id :

Madhavi. [protected]@gmail.com

I booked my tickets from phonepe to redbus ticket bookings
                              . I lost my money 4 times without receiving any ticket confirmation from redbus
                              . I need refund of my money from redbus.
                              Feb 13, 2020
                              Jan 13, 2020
                              Hi Madhavi,

Greetings from redBus!

Thank you for your time on call. We did check the details and could see that there were 4 failed transactions. Out of which one was already refunded to the source account.
                              Out of the other three refunds, two were from email ID [protected]@gmail.com and another one from email ID: Madhavi.[protected]@gmail.com.

Please be informed that we have processed the refund of the remaining three failed transactions as well and the same will reflect in your account within the next 7 bank working days as per the standard banking procedures.

We strive to serve you better on future bookings with us.

Team redBus!

JAVED84
                                Jan 10, 2020

Never used this redbus app. I booked 20 seater tempo traveller bus. I paid partial amount. Redbus gave me 14 seats bus. And last movement redbus not provide me any other bus and cancelled by booking. No customer care support. I call it more tha 5 times waiting time period is more than 15 min and after that every executive said we will call u within 30 mins but no call did. I prefered never used this app and redbus.
                                Feb 18, 2020
                                Jan 10, 2020
                                Updated by JAVED84
                                Redbus send me msg for refund only.
                                Jan 13, 2020

Greetings from redBus!

We did verify the details of your complaint. We regret any inconvenience due to the last-minute cancellation of the booked vehicle. The feedback has been duly passed on to the relevant team and we would ensure the same is been looked into with further corrective steps.

Note: We never ask for UPI PIN or Account details over the phone. Please do not share the same.

Team redBus!

maahi Tiwari
                                  Jan 10, 2020

Address: 56 bhagyashri colony, Vijay nagar, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Hi i had 3 tickets from yesterday but i was there in the boarding area they did call me once i tried to complain everyone in the office driver started calling me and told me that he will pick me up from best pride then when we reach they told me come up till plaza once we reached they told me they had already crossed aastha if they were not their, they were misguided me and we all were girls then we reached to dewas anyhow and complained about the safe, i want refund for the whole amount got deducted from accounts as well as auto fair and they suppose to say sorry about the same inconveniences caused to us because of those stupid people
                                  Feb 14, 2020
                                  Jan 13, 2020
                                  Hi Maahi,

Greetings from redBus!

We regret the inconvenience caused here. We did go through the complaint details however, we are unable to fetch any booking reference details in order to assist further.
                                  You are requested to help us with the booking ID details via email at '[protected]@redbus.in' and we are here to help.

Note: We never ask for UPI PIN or Account details over the phone. Please do not share the same.

Team redBus!

Saahil Rawat
                                    Jan 9, 2020

COMPLAINT NO[protected]
                                    I have Booked the bus for manali to delhi in ticket they are mention that LEYLAND AC AIR SUSPENSION (2+2) But they are providing ordinary tata bus
                                    I am regularly touch with redbus customer care They also have recording of that bus operator saying the bus is of tata
                                    In Lastly they ignoring and telling to me that operator is saying bus is correct
                                    I Get Harras with this
                                    I am asking for refund regularly from 2nd of jan
                                    They are telling wait for 72 hrs again they make new excuses, currently they send me mail and saying same thing in mail
                                    When i mail back to redbus on that time they block my mail
                                    They are very clever
                                    I am requesting to please highlight this complaint with HIGHER AUTHORITIES of Consumer Court and Realeased my refund from them !!
                                    Mar 1, 2020
                                    Jan 09, 2020
                                    Updated by Saahil Rawat
                                    You can check the bus reg no. on the rto websites that says the bus is of tata
                                    Jan 17, 2020
                                    Hi Saahil,

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding the inconvenience faced with the bus operator (D4TNMA3R).
                                    We understand that the poor experience during your journey would have caused an inconvenience to you, and We would like to offer our deepest apologies for the trouble you had to experience with our bus operator We’ll work harder to educate bus operators on providing hassle-free, quality service in the future. We appreciate your valuable feedback. 

We are very sorry that this happened to you but rest assured it won’t happen again. In regards to your complaint, We have checked on the same and got the confirmation that the bus operator has provided the same Leyland A/C Seater Air Suspension (2+2) bus. Hence, we will not be able to process any compensation. 

Take Care,
                                    Team redBus