Reliance Fresh Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 4, 2025
Complaints 2152

File a complaint to Reliance Fresh

Having problems with Reliance Fresh?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Fresh customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Fresh reviews & complaints page 37

abhor sharma
Jul 21, 2018

Its complaint against the staff of the reliance fresh(mansarovar garden) as they didn't tell us about any of the scheme when we asked them about that and there was a scheme on items but they didn't tell about any of the thing . There were two schemes that is :-one is on the ashirvaad multigrain wheat(on 5 kg wheat packet there is 1 kg free ) the officials said there is only one packet but inside store there were more packets remaining and there was a overall scheme that when we'll do the purchasing above Rs 1000 then we'll get one umbrella free but they didn't tell us about that scheme also and we have done purchasing of about Rs 3100 only we have to give Rs 300 to get the umbrella but they have not informed us at all . purchasing is done on 19th of july 2018 and Rs 248 purchasing is done today, very poor response from the staff specially named 'Sunita' and the supervisor namely Sunil who was sitting at the tea shop n didn't took any initiative at the store at that moment, really not expected at all. and most of the staff is non co-operative, we have to tell you that we are the regular customer of the reliance fresh, does purchasing of about Rs 10000 to 15000 every month . please take the need full action on it, waiting for your early response .
Reliance Fresh customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My reliance card is lost and i have 141 rs in it and i am not able to redeem them how do i redeem my mone in the card which i have lost please help me out asap

rsthapa
    from Kota, Rajasthan
    Jul 20, 2018

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342008

I went to Reliance Fresh Pal Road, Jodhpur on 19 July 2018 at 07:30PM Approx. Due to heavy rain in city my shoes were wet. The guard said me that you cant enter to the show room with wet shoes. I was asked to put off my shoes outside the gate. I refused and requested to him that the entire city is full of water so its natural and my shoes were only wet with water not with mud. Even I applied my shoes on the door mat many times but couldn't enter inside. I asked him to call customer care or the manager of the branch but he was not agree for the same. After argue with me for 20 min he made a call to so called branch manager. I requested him too. He also said that the showroom will get dirty. I get entered in the show room after 30 min approx. after purchasing the items only 1 billing counter had the staff other counter were empty. The queue was so long but nobody is there to manage the customers. I told them that reliance need to shut down in rainy season if they cant handle the customers.
    Sir, is this the manner to serve customers ? These kind of ridiculous thing are polluting the brand Reliance. I am very much disappointed with this behavior of the staff. I expect a quick action against guilty staff members. There is no management there.

AK Bhadury
      Jul 18, 2018

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831005

I received a open and damaged item receive item details Himalaya sparking white toothpaste 80 Graham on 18.7.18.
      I am very sorry 2 inform you that Reliance Fresh is renewal figure in our country. We trust Reliance Fresh so please check this matter for future. Please take necessary action and do the needful.
      Amit Kumar Bhadury
      Po kadma, Jamshedpur.
      M.no [protected]
      Today I visited my reliance fresh shop they're replace the item. Thanks for your prompt service. Please advise to store manager for near future.
      Amit Kumar Bhadury
      M.no [protected]

seal open and damaged item delivered - Comment #3160614 - Image #0
      Hello team,

The amount paid on 16th june @ Reliance fresh BTM Layout has been debited twice for Rs. 2618.93 from my account.
      Please look into the issue and resolve by initiating a refund

Nagarjun

seal open and damaged item delivered - Comment #3165716 - Image #0

Pawan Londhe
        Jul 18, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

I am regular customer of Reliance fresh-old panvel, on dated 17.07.17 I had purchase grocery items of total amount Rs 669.42 through QR trasaction -HDFC -payzapp app. approved code QQ0444 & receiving ref code[protected] .
        Above transaction my HDFC payment app is showing succesful payment, Reliance retail had denied of payment receipt. so i had repay again the same amount.
        Now the issue is about refund which is i am not getting any response fro Reliance Retail- old panvel.

smb2014
          Jul 16, 2018

Address: 122002

I am regular user of Reliance fresh branch at DT Mega Mall Gurgaon. The Vegetables are not the good quality and the Mangoes are very very poor quality. I have seen the Mangoes been put on the shelf are very soft which no one is going to buy. It is waste for the Reliance Retail as well. Either the Vegetables and fruits are kept too long in the store and then put on the shelf when they are already starting to come stale. This a suggestion that can help improve the quality n reduce wastage of the vegs n fruits.

N v s kumar
            Jul 16, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520010

On 24.06.2018 i have purchased grocery item in reliance fresh store at mg road, vijayawda. My account sb[protected] was debited but the same was not credited to the benificiary account. It shows that the entry was denied. I have paid the bill amount by way of cash. Till date i have not recredited the same amount.

Details of the trxn are as follows:

24/06/2018 relretailltd-freshvizagin-24/06/18 19:42:31/[protected] d 33 rs.373.59
            Could I get a detailed feedback on my complaint and if possible a contact no to which I can speak

Ritu3903
              Jul 8, 2018

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

Reliance fresh in ajmer near behari ganj, 7 piplia balaji. Ajmer, Rajasthan
              Whenever I go to reliance fresh, there are some tagged items/price lowered of some items in night, like milk packets, but the staff people hide the basket of milk packets without even billing it first, and do not allow the customers to have those tagged items. They hide it for themselves .

And when asked for, they refuse to give those tagged items although they are not yet billed by anyone.
              They do not bill it because they want to use reliance fresh provided fridges till they go home to keep their items fresh .

But this is not fair as the customers also have equal rights for an un purchased items in the mall, be it whatever on 50% discount or 100% and whoever buys first, the item should belong to him .

Either stop the staff from doing such acts or we being a faithful customer of reliance fresh, let us also take some discounted products..Or ask the staff only to hide everything and do not let customers purchase anything and take a way to their homes at discounted or raised on mrp prices. Very cheap act by reliance fresh, ajmer boys
              Hi my name sreenu to day I shopped Jersey curd 1 kg worth 64, but it's taste not good, this is third time I cheated by reliance and Jersey, I am unhappy with u r service, please conduct enquiry and take action on Jersey, i[censored] want contact me [protected].

smtdutta649
                Jul 7, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700040

It happend in the Reliance fresh of Netaji
                Nagar Branch, kolkata on 07th July 2018 at 5.15pm. The security guard is very rude. He told me to submit my back pack. I told him to wait, so that I can take out my wallet from my bag. Then I told him to have some patients, then he used bad slangs on me. I would request you to kindly take necessery steps against him, otherwise you may loose some of your valuable customers.
                Sumit Dutta
                As VIT vellore is a big institute and it's students always are in need of things, so it will be beneficial for your company if you open nearby VIT.
                I am surprised to very bad service in reliance fresh in east moti bagh sarai rohilla.i bought water Milion @54 but it was very foul bad smelling.this is not good for every one.you selling not good product.
                you executive not good behaviour.

Amit

complaint regarding the behaviour of the security guard - Comment #3161051 - Image #0

Arvind302
                  Jul 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

It seems like Reliance doesn't care about their customers as I have read through the complaint already registered by previous customers. But any it's my duty to let them know about their staff deeds. I got a coupon code in my Jio app for free Sprite so do my sister as she also has got a Jio sim card but when I went to redeem these coupon codes billing staff only gave me one sprite and said you've already redeemed your one coupon code which I never did. Then the staff started misbehaving using cuss words (store manager was missing from the store during this incident) and when I gave the staff the reply in the language they were using he threatened me to meet him outside the store and when I got outside the store following his intimidation he manhandled me. Store manager was still missing from the store when security guard came to sort out the matter I told him to call the store manager other staff came said he will call the manager which he didn't manager came after 10 minutes and instead of reprimanding his staff for his deeds instead he started threatening me for not knowing who this guy is and how dangerous he is and told me to go out off the store without even listening to me.

Astle ribeiro
                    Jul 4, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400030

I had purchased 1kg frozen green peas with an offer of 1+1 from reliance fresh bombay central branch on 30th june. However on opening the packet today i realized the peas are spoiled and the whole packet of green peas are yellow. Unfortunately i have discarded the bill. Please let me know if there is any option to get a replacement or refund for the same.
                    Your early action will be highly appreciated. Thankyou.
                    I am trying to contact you however could not get your details, pls message me or call me on Below given no [protected], or pls share your no so I will call you.
                    रिलायंस फ्रेश ब्रांच हिरण मगरी उदयपुर यहां के स्टाफ का व्यवहार सही नहीं है यह लोग कभी भी कस्टमर से सही तरीके से बात नहीं करते यहां के स्टाफ में प्रोफेशनलिज्म भी कम दिखता ह कृपया करके कोई मजबूत से मजबूत कदम उठाएं
                    I purchased 6nos of Bar one chocolate costing Rs.10 and the billing was made for 5star choclate for Rs.30.I had visited twice and the complain was also lodged in the complain register on 2nd june of 2018.But till now my grievance was not redressed.
                    Ref:bill no69 dated 27/06/2018
                    my card no.[protected]
                    My cell no.[protected]

ujjwaljha
                      Jul 3, 2018

Address: 560076

I did shopping on 26th july 2018 at reliance fresh btm layout branch. While making payment i was told paytm payment is failed, hence i paid with my card and it was successful.

I spoke to store manager on 28th july 2018 and he informed me the refund will done after 48 hours. I am still waiting for the refund.

Tax invoice :[protected]
                      Dear sir reliance fresh service is very very bad. Billing system old.
                      master property's reply, Jun 27, 2018
                      Billing problem billing system old.

syed abdullah hussaini
                        Jul 1, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530026

Ref: dated 01.07.2018, payment ref. No.[protected], bill no. 192, cashier : 60407025 pos no. R107, store no. 2835.

This had with referred to above subject the product offer on president butter 100 grms. On dated 01.07.2018 that, 50% of on mrp but as per our bill no. 192 dtd. 01.07.2018 payment ref. No.[protected] charged 100% and offers only show not given to me.

More over that same on asra date and reliance select salt that their offer displayed that buy one get one free at counter say offer not valid. When we are going to returned the same they are saying offer valid

Moreover that proper parking not available even after lot of parking place available in front of shop no one can handling the parking.

S abdullah
                        I have bought 3 packs of 5 kg each of Reliance Dubar Basmati Rice. The rice grains in all the three bags are broken. I have written to Reliance Customer Service, probably 6 times - without any response.
                        Its seems that inventory is not beimg managed properly at Reliance fresh KU cross, Warangal. we always find that they dont have take away red bags and this time they could not arrange for plastic bag for packing loose pulses. it seems there is always issue with swipe machines too. they are unable to process the bill for at least 20 minutes.

Onlydevesh
                          Jun 30, 2018

Delhi mansarovar garden outlet no 2507 declined to accept sodexo meal passes stating that we are advised by the management not to accept them after 28/06/2018 though the passes/vouchers are valid until 30/06/2018.
                          Manager amit verma was not available at the store and the collections incharge manish singh (Employee id[protected] misbehaved and created nuisance at the billing counter.
                          Manish singh also declined my request to give me in writing what he was following on a piece of paper with store stamp and date, and provoked me instead to to whatever i can.
                          Embarrassed by the staff behaviour and their audacity to fight for wrong practice being followed, i am shocked, hurt and also stressed out.

Disheartened
                          Devesh sharma
                          Jun 30, 2018
                          Updated by Onlydevesh
                          Please revert with a justified outcome
                          I have purchased 6 in no Mother Dairy cool and refreshing on a discount tag Rs. 9.00.

But after returning home it is noticed that billing has been done @ Rs. 11.76 vide Bill No 194, cashier 60352569, store 2325

My no [protected]
                          Email [protected]@yahoo.co.in

did not accept sodexo meal passes - Comment #3147135 - Image #0
                          did not accept sodexo meal passes - Comment #3147135 - Image #1

Lokesh Reedla
                            Jun 30, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570017

Yesterday i went to reliance store in order to purchase grocery and i had to go through racism from a reliance store employee and a local customer. After my purchase of grocery item i was getting billed and i was intreacting in english since many local people will be indifferent and treat me horribly if i would speak in hindi. If that isn't enough it creates a huge issue of racism and harassment. When i was getting billed, a local customer who was a kannadiga started passing comment indirectly that people like me should learn kannada and the employee of reliance who was billing that racist local guy started encouraging him and passed few comments towards and if that wasn't enough he was encouraging him. I felt harrassed to an extent that i developed an acute and severe psoriasis attack owing to increase stress, humiliation and insecurity on emotional level i had to go through.

I had to go through racism by local employees on earlier ocassion as well but i ignored it. However this time it was much severe and owing to stress i had to take i developed psoriasis attack. Increase in stress can trigger psoriasis.

I hope reliance customer service department take a note of it and see to it such instances of harrasment on racial level cease to exist in near future. I do not know the name of that employee but he had been rude to me and passed racist comment earlier as well. On many occasion the same employee who harrassed me on racial lines in the past on countless ocassions "refused to bill me and was abusive, extremely racist and threatening".

I have attached a photo copy of bill i got from reliance after i did shopping and paid my bill. Please find it in attachment.

Hope that harrasment by local kannadiga employees cease to exist in near future or else i will be forced to stop coming to your store.

Somebody has stole trolley from the mall and and there's a bag of cloth is in it. I ask the responsible person but they wonder me here and there. There is bad experience in reliance fresh shahibaug Ahmedabad Gujarat...

SanchariDas
                              Jun 29, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410209

My first transaction on[protected] got some error after giving the pin so i, m asked by the staff to provide it twice. Second time the transaction was successful but i got the money debited sms twice from the bank. The staff told me that the money will be refunded to my account automatically but till now it has not been done.
                              First transaction time[protected]:34:26 pm and second transaction time[protected]:34:58 pm.
                              Please look into the matter urgently.
                              Amount -814.71 rs.
                              Store address-reliance fresh
                              Crystal tower, ground floor, shop1-4, plot no 23, sector 22, kamothe, navi mumbai-410209
                              Jul 12, 2018
                              After registering the complaint, Reliance Fresh informed they had processed the amount but still it was not credited to my account.Then the store manager told me to ask my bank for charge back request. After raising the request with my bank on 9th July, the amount is credited to my account today. The whole process and follow ups took 15 days to resolve.
                              Jul 08, 2018
                              Updated by SanchariDas
                              This has not been sorted yet.Waiting for the refund. It's been 11 days.
                              Adding the debit SMS from bank

money deducted twice from debit card - Comment #3143136 - Image #0
                              money deducted twice from debit card - Comment #3143136 - Image #1
                              The worst store i have ever visited, no proper service ( Tanuku branch) they dont even know the basic services, and how to react with customers. No words to explain horrible. They treat the customers as they are going to sell the products for free. No respect towards the customers mainly those who are at the bill counter and no patience at all.

radzz rao
                                Jun 24, 2018

Address: 122001

My contact number is registered in reliance fresh. I use to do shopping here every month. Whenever i ask cashier to redeem my point, he told me to call on some number. What the # is the process to redeem point is? Who will take ur services i[censored] r doing such # processes in redeeming points. U r making the fool of customer by telling them shopping points

PrashanthRJ
                                  Jun 24, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560083

I had purchased 40 packets nandhini slim milk and biller said that der is a discount of 300 on purchase of 20 packets.. So effectively i got 600 discount.. But store manager came and said this billing is incorrect and asked me to return all the item, and later i had stay for another hour to purchase the same without any discount so dey gave refund of my previous bill and generated separate bills for 19 packets twice.. So that discount was not provided.

I need to know the reason and store has to provide me for the inconveniences caused..

Sanal Kumar K N
                                    Jun 19, 2018

Address: Idukki, Kerala, 685584

I bought two kilograms of jaggery from reliance fresh store (Pulimoottil roy rojers tower, muvattupuzha-punalur road, thodupuzha, kerala 685584) within weeks. When i opened the packet i found that the jaggery is damaged and jaggery mold formed that grow on jaggery and mild smell is coming out from the packet. Manufacturing date of that packet on 2018 march and expiry date on 29 august 2018. Unfortunately i lost my bill. Yesterday (18.06.2018) approximate 9 pm when i went to the store, one security personnel standing there, he ask the details and i explained the details and requested to return the package. The store manager is out of station.. One assistant billing personal ask me the details and refused to take it return back. That’s no problem, i lost my money.. The product damaged within the expiry date… when i further argue what i do???. The security personal (I think his name is mr. Tomy) take the roll & he literally misbehaved me (Please check your cctv visuals). What is the proof of a purchase?. Iam helplessness.. And the security personal publically dishonest me. I shop from reliance stores at least twice in amonth (Please check my phone no is [protected] /old reliance one card no is : [protected]) and this is the first time i'm disappointed with your products & for the last 9 years from your store i had no such issue.. But one fool is enough for me a lifetime!. Painfully i inform that, all of the current and future shopping discontinue from your store.
                                    Warm regards
                                    Sanalkumar -[protected]
                                    I will came to 9.30pm but sayls men said that it will be closed actually realince closed time in 10.00. Plz action in imidiatly in medchal realince fresh
                                    Reliance Fresh — bad quality jaggery & security personnel misbehaviour

Sanal Kumar K N on Jun 19, 2018

I would like to know the current status of the above complaint????

pkbibha
                                      from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                      Jun 16, 2018

Address: 834001

Today (16.06.2018) i visited reliance fresh, tagor hill road, morabadi at about 12.30 pm. After shopping went to counter for billing. The counter boy shri manish singh started billing i told him to add one more item in the bill. The item was hardly at 10 seconds away from me, i left for the said item by then he rejected my billing and stared billing for another customer, and i couldnot do anything without waiting again my number.
                                      I asked him to call the manager repeatedly but he ignored.
                                      After proper billing i came out of premise and there were no security chek point at the exit without having 'paid' stamped on the bill.
                                      I request the competent authority to look into the matter and appropriate action may please be taken. I would request further action taken may please be conveyed to me.

P k singh
                                      Morabadi
                                      Email. : [protected]@gmail.com

on 11th of June grocery bill has been deducted twice, so please check and revert the amount asap.

Complaint has been given to reliance fresh store in sahakarnagar Bangalore.

Transaction Id: 27074765
                                      date: 11th of june 2018
                                      amount deducted: 1223.75(twice)

Lohith S.L
                                      I bought frozen french fries and smilies from reliance feesh booty mode Ranchi on 23 jul 18
                                      When i opened the packet, i found that frozen was badly smelling and stale.
                                      What is the use for buying and pay extra from reliance store.
                                      One cannot check the things without opening sealed packet
                                      Please refund my money.

JayarajS025
                                        Jun 12, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600053

For the vegetables, there is a rate difference between the billing system and the weighted barcode slip. The rate per KG is fixed as 12.00 in the barcode, but when the same is billed, the Rate per KG is printed as 18.00.

Refer attached image for the same.

There are many such cases, it becomes a big issue and needs to come again for the disputes, again, they are not returning the money for the difference amount, asked us to buy something.

Kindly check why is this different rate within your system..