Reliance Fresh Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 4, 2025
Complaints 2152

File a complaint to Reliance Fresh

Having problems with Reliance Fresh?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Fresh customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Fresh reviews & complaints page 38

Vamsi Deepak Darbha
from Gannavaram, Andhra Pradesh
Jun 8, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520012

I purchased some groceries from reliance fresh and was billed 274. Cashier swiped my debit card and i entered pin but the payment got declined, he tried the process again and payment got declined again but this time i saw the error message saying the machine is out of paper. So i have him cash. But when i checked my bank account, 274 amount is debited both the times. I visited the store next day and the store manager suggested me to wait for 3 business days for the amount to be credited back, if not asked me to come back again, so i went in back today and i was redirected to support staff who are unable to lodge my complaint, as they have problem logging into their complaint forum. So i decided to file complaint in here by myself.
Reliance Fresh customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kachvi
    from Hubli, Karnataka
    Jun 8, 2018

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

Today the 8th of June, 2018 at about 0900 lt, I went to the Reliance Fresh Store for some purchase. The billing counters were unmanned. I picked up what I wanted and came to the counter, all counters were still unmanned.
    Asked Security Guard if today was free check-out, he went to the cash counter and rang a buzzer, after him ringing the buzzer for quite some time. Heads popped up from the isles, their was talk among themselves, nobody came to assist.
    Security Guard was kind enough to ring the buzzer, till a man appeared (not in uniform) and manned the counter furthest from the counter I was standing & asked me to come over to his counter. When told, I have been waiting at the first counter for all the time, he said that counter is closed and I should come over to him. The machine at the counter was flashing "Next Customer Please", so I told him the counter was open and I was not willing to move to other counter.
    I was upset with the delay and the behavior of the staff & decided to leave the store, by then all counters were manned & wanted to serve.
    I demanded for complaint register, initially - in was not forthcoming. Then feedback register was produced, when asked for complaint register, they went looking for it & I left the store frustrated, informing that I will be filing a complaint on line.
    The whole episode, should be available in your store CCTV camera for analysis.
    Appreciate, if better service is provided in the future & not frustrate the customer with this attitude & behavior. Complaint register is available to customer at all times.
    The Security Guard was trying to be more than helpful, during the whole process.

Capt. C. C. Kachvimath,
    Manjunathpur Main Road, Malmaddi,
    Dharwad 580 007
    Mob: [protected]

Devarajrhegde Hegde
      from Konnur, Karnataka
      Jun 6, 2018

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580004

With ref to the above subject i regret to register a complaint regarding refund of payment done in twise by cash and pay zaap aap. On 30.5.2018 i bought some items in ur dharwad reliance fresh mart. And while billing i paid the amount of rs: 1483.84 wide pay zaap. App and the same amount was debited to my bank account. But the reliance fresh people told that your amount is not reflected to our accond and thy requested to me to pay cash of rs.1483.84 so i paid the amount by cash also. And before thy payment i asked about the online payment, and they assured me that ur amount of rs1483.84 will be returned to your bank account with in 24 hrs. But till today i didn't get my amount. And regarding this i asked the dharwad reliance fresh people for twice, but till today they r not ready to settle the payment. So kindly make necessary arrangement to return back my amount which i have paid twice. Payment ref no;[protected]
      Store ref; 2523
      Exchange of rice
      The above mentioned issue is with me also yesterday i bought some groceries and it costs me around Rs 3549.64 i also first paid with Payzapp app but they said they didn't received any payment but the amount was deducted from my account. Then they insist me to pay again and they said that i will get my money back within 24 hours but i haven't got any money till now.
      Please resolve this issues and provide customer care details so that they can resolve the issue.

PRAVEEN PEREIRA
        Jun 5, 2018

I had purchased grocery items on 3rd june 2018 from reliance store at shimpoli, borivali west, mumbai. I was informed in writing that the grocery would be delivered on the next day i. E. 4th june 2018.

After multiple calls, at around 8.00 pm, mr. Dhananjay : [protected] informed me that the delivery boy is not picking the phone, he is near malad-kandivli and will reach your place in some time. After sometime he called to inform that the delivery person would take sometime. Till 10.30 no delivery of goods, no call... Nothing.

At 10.30 pm i called mr. Anil mishra on [protected]. He confirmed that the goods should have been delivered today. He would ensure that mr. Dhananjay or someone would call me. Nobody called.

I had high expectations from reliance. Sad it is shortlived.

Can someone atleast call and inform when the grocery will be delivered? Or is it too much to ask.

Bhup Sa
          from Ajmer, Rajasthan
          Jun 5, 2018

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

IBhupendra singh visit reliance fresh store, Vaishali Nagar, Ajmer Rajasthan 305001 on 28 may, 2018. I purchase food items from reliance fresh store, Vaishali Nagar, Ajmer, 305001Rajasthan On that day i was paying rs. 149.18 through credit card which RRN no 255, Auth code is 040440, Cashier Code is 60236654, Store Code is 3007, Bill no is 28 and pos no is R110 but as per store incharge Mr. Nitin Bhatnagar Bill not generated Again i payed rs 149.18 through My credit card which RRN no19285.So i was pay same amount two times and i was confirm the same from credit card statement According to statement the both payment was successful. I talk to mr Nitnin Sir two times but he was denied. I want rs 149.18as refund. Still amount not credited in my account . Please do the needful action.

nanjagwho
            Jun 5, 2018

Address: 560004

I am a frequent visiter to reliance fresh tata silk farm branch basavanagudi bangalore.
            This store is a blot on the name of reliance.
            The staff is untrained, unprofessional, callous, indifferent. They are busy playing pranks, joking and chasing each other and doing everything else but attending the customers.
            No assistance is available if a customer needs it.
            Worst and excriciatingly painful is the check-out counter. Of the 5 counters on or two are manned and the system and its software hardly works smoothly.
            Angry customers shouting furiously in the shop is a very common thing. There seems to be no supervision, and if there be one it is toothless and ineffective.
            I have little hope of this improving ever.
            The customer satisfaction of 1 or 2% does not speak any good of reliance either.
            Whereas i most happy with reliance jio experience, the reliance retail, reliance frresh, reliance market are nightmare.

Nav Gill
              from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
              Jun 3, 2018

Address: 143001

Hello, good evening. Navpreet here. I went to reliance fresh (Chheharta amritsar). I bought grocery worth rs.942.35. But when i checked my accounts then i saw rs. 961.95 and rs.942.35 deducted with a one minute difference between these transactions on[protected]: 17.33.41and 17:34:31 respectively. The debit card ending four digits is 8700. When, i went back to customer service person then he was laughing. It means they are doing # things with customers and don’t care about it. I want my money back as soon as possible. Otherwise, i need to take legal actions on this issue. Regards, navpreet singh gill. Contact: [protected]
              Jun 24, 2018
              Complaint is resolved within 10 working days. Thank you so much.

Manjuaxa
                May 30, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560003

Dear reliance fresh team
                At above said store, at the entrance itself some of your employees were using shopping kart to load incoming merchandise and since it was blocking customer entering into and going out it caused inconvenience and also leading to potential safety issues especially for senior adults and kids as attempting cross the narrow gap created by these folks by blocking the entrance for loading n
                Unloading merchandise, what aggravated the issue is because the entrance has at least 7 steps to climb up to enter of 7 steps climb down to exit. So when my kid and i were trying to exit.. T was difficult and possibly we may tripped and fallen down. So suggest to them why don't they move loading and unloading of merchandise to other side where customer don't come. So the reliance 2 of fresh employees responded very rude when told them about safety issue and inconvenience to customers. One of your employees my name yuvaraj told go complain to anybody, nothing will happen and started laughing.
                Requesting to pls take the necessary action and set rules and procedures to in place to ensure there no safety issues and inconvenience issues to customers and also please train your staff to be more and listen to customers feedback and action positively

Thanks. & best regards
                Manjunathan

Narikadamalli Prasanth
                  from Manuguru, Telangana
                  May 29, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530026

I have purchased 5 kgs of rice from reliance market but in the bill the weight is very less but the bill shows full amount of rice. I have checked the weight manually in another weighing machine available in the same store it shows more weight and when it given to the bill counter it shows less weight and charge will be taken as per they provided price only
                  Dear Mr. Prasanth, we are sorry to hear this. Please write to us at [protected]@ril.com or call[protected] and we will address your complaint.

Reliance Retail Customer Service Team

Bighnaraj Dalai
                    May 28, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

Hi team i am bighnaraj dalai
                    On 26 may 2018, 11.57, i did a transaction (Rs 694.37 /-) with bharat qr code on payzaap in reliance fresh whitefield, transaction get successful from my end but store end showed "response timed out". I did the same bill again with paytm+creditcard.
                    I have contracted to payzap customer care they told from our end transaction happen sucessfully contract to source bank. I am totally confusion and helpless.
                    If cosumer coplaints team working fine then i can get my balance return and i will replay back here.
                    I have attached the timed out copy

Sakshigupta25
                      May 27, 2018

Address: 110092

My sister bought mccains smilies and two other mccains products, when we opened it had fungus all over and it was well within expiry. We took the packet to the reliance fresh shakarpur and even after looking at the fungus, they started arguing that it could have developed at our house and so he wouldn’t take any of the 3 packets back. We asked him to open another packet from the same lot... And as expected it had fungus too. I said i want to retain my packet as mccain’s online compliant portal asked me too, so reliance fresh did not gave us the refund. They also said that it’s not their fault or responsibility if the packet inside had fungus. It is the manufacturing company... Lol!! May i ask... Why are you guys in business then?

MAHA BIKRAM SEFALI
                        May 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I sujay kumar verma (Mobile no. [protected]) visit reliance fresh store, dwarka mor, new delhi 110059 on 23rd may, 2018. I purchase food items from reliance fresh store, dwarka mor, new delhi 110059. On that day i was paying rs. 519.32 through payzap wallet by scanning bharat qr code which approval code is l20767, rrn no.[protected] but as per store incharge mr. Ashish (Mobile no. [protected]) payment not successful. Again i payed rs 519.32 through payzap wallet by scanning bharat qr code which approval code is l30771, rrn no.[protected]. So i was pay same amount two times and i was confirm the same from payzap wallet custumer care. According to payzap wallet the both payment was successful. I talk to mr ashish five times but he was denied. I want rs 519.32 as refund.

rburugula
                          May 25, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

I have made a purchase on 19/5/2018 around 1.10pm for rs 230.50 at anna nagar west outlet. My sbi credit card swipe failed and the counter girl charged me cash. I got a debit in my credit card account. Sbi confirmed that the same amount was credited to reliance account on 21st. I have complained to reliance on 21st and they say they are not able to find the cr card payment in their system.
                          Please forward to reliance for resolving the issue asap. Thanks.
                          May 25, 2018
                          Updated by rburugula
                          The Reliance fresh outlet is on 6th Avenue, Anna Nagar, Chennai 600040.
                          SBI cards has shared with me the authorisation code which I have already shared with Reliance fresh store manager.
                          I went to Reliance super store at Oberon mall, Kochi at 944 pm to buy vegetables. The security refused entry even though the store had very less customers inside. This was highly insensitive. To employee cared to help us. I being a loyalty member didn't this treatment.

. Unnikrishnan

gaju1984
                            May 22, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

Today, we visited reliance fresh, arambh complex, ivy estate road, shop number 05 wagholi, pune, maharashtra 412207. My wife pooja was selecting vegetables to buy, as a store attendant mauli gavhane (Resident of siddhi park, lane no.1, wagholi) carelessly touched the trolley to her backside which can actually be called as female abuse. My wife had asked him to wait for a while as she was selecting the vegetables, still he continued to bring ahead the trolley and touched her backside. He mockingly laughed when he was questioned about it. We raised the issue to the stores manager also and asked for a written apology. They did not apologize and also didn't question him seriously. A female staff was even justifying him. They repeatedly asked us for an oral settlement and not written apology. We wish to file a police case in this issue unless mauli is removed from his job and we receive a written apology from reliance fresh.
                            Waiting for an urgent reply from you.

Gajanan nerkar
                            Contact - [protected]

tripti agarwal
                              May 21, 2018

Address: 141001

Respected sir/madam
                              I am a regular customer of your reliance fresh and with extreme exasperation i submit my complaint regarding perished milk sold by reliance fresh at haibbowal ludhiana.
                              Ironically, this was the second instance which has now propelled me to file a complaint.
                              Yesterday i. E on 20.05.2018 at 8:30 p. M approximately, i purchased verka milk packets containing milk of 5.5 kg from haibbowal reliance fresh store ludhiana. The product had date of yesterday only.
                              When i came to home and boiled the same, entire milk curdled. The quality was so damn inferior that even cottage cheese (Paneer) could not be made out of that because of foul and obnoxious smell it had.
                              Concern was not only money but wastage of milk which millions of people across the globe actually starve to get.
                              Furthermore, ruthless behaviour of employees at reliance fresh also shoves me to complaint. As the same thing happened a few days back also and when same was told to the staff there, they were rude and reluctant to accept their fault of sending perished food products.
                              Where, ministry of health and family welfare and food corporation of india are trying their level best to ensure that atleast minimum standards of quality are complied with to ensure healthy india, such a negligence cannot be tolerated at any cost.
                              I am submitting this complaint to fci also.
                              Your good self is requested to look personally into the matter at the earliest and take stringent actions to ensure that perished food products and beverages are not sold at all.
                              Sumit thapar

Mousumi Nag
                                from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                May 16, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834008

Reliance store of morabadi-ranchi area, i have access of this store quite frequently. But there is a problem of customer service as staff does not stay in billing counter and we are to wait for them, specially after 12 noon. Store manager also very reluctant..
                                On 13/5/2018, i went to pick up some staff like lassi, biscuits etc.. On shelf price is showing 12 and they are charging 19, biscuit also same, on shelf price 30, they are charging 44/. I refused to pay extra.. And the manager said, by mistake and very much casual in attitude.
                                This store is really bad in service, need to be rectified and service should be more good in service.. I dont think you people are taking care of your service.

Mousumi nag
                                I lodged complaint on 21st April, after that your customer support confirmed over the phone amount will be refund within a week, but not yet done, could you please update the same,

sanjeev

Rajesh1.pradhan
                                  from Burla, Odisha
                                  May 15, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Dear sir, today i have gone to reliance fresh near bhubaneswar railway station. I have purchased total rs1230.00 amount of materials.in which rs98.00 food items and other balance non food items. So i have told the sales madam to deduct the amount from my reliance prepaid card. But she told card has no balance. Again i have checked rs653.00 amount was balance in my prepaid card. So i have requested her to deduct balanced amount from my sodexo card. But she refused and called the supervisor. I have told him that previous day i have purchased all food and non food items by this sodexo card. But he is not listening my words and misbehaved me. Already i informed your manager. But he is not controlled the supervisor.

Biswajit Putatunda
                                    from Asansol, West Bengal
                                    May 15, 2018

Address: 700156

Purchased 2 imported orange from new town kolkata outlet on 14/5/18 vide bill no. 142 item 0709 at a cost of rs.48/-. Few minutes later i purchased the same item from food bazar (Big bazar outlet) at central, kolkata at only rs.26.91/-. When visited the outlet on 15/5, store shift incharge ms. Mou even refused to meet me to discuss the issue even. What kind of customer service this is? Reliance fresh is duping the customers.
                                    I am purchase product from reliance fresh
                                    But I cont got point I talk to many time customer care but they taken any action
                                    I want to plz reply urgently if possible
                                    The place is unhygienic. Employess are never available when needed. They are in their own world. It is the worst reliance fresh.Management, staffs working there are of no use. I need to get in touch with Mr. Ambani. PMIT!!
                                    Amount 311.94 RS deducted twice from account for single purchase on date 15/05/2018.

Deval Majumdar
                                      May 15, 2018

Address: 560066

Today i went to reliance fresh whitefield location near the whitefield bus stand. I purchased goods and the money i have given in 500 rupees.in return they counter girls gave me only 326 rupees.

I stayed there for about 10 to 15 minutes as i was having some doubt about the refund of the money. I calculated and found that she did not give me rs 50.

I again went there to the reception and said the bill is 123 i have given you 500 in return you have given me only 326 where is the rest of the money. She said what bill i have given you refund, i said no full refund has not been provided to me. Then she gave me rs 50 after some time.

I saw her face she was feeling very disappointed giving me my rs 50.

Sir your employees do not get salary or what they just steal money from their customer to fill up their pockets. I am very old customer in reliance fresh. I have been shopping in reliance fresh for so many years.

narayanan babu'
                                        May 14, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600005

I already registered complaint on 02.05.18 in the customer care register of reliance fresh, lloyds road, royapet, chennai brach about one disrespectful behavior of one of the lady staff always to many customers. I have also sent the complaint through mail on 02.05.18. But no response from reliance fresh so far. This is my second bitter experience regarding the customer care of reliance fresh. N.Babu. Cell no. [protected].
                                        May 20, 2018
                                        Updated by narayanan babu'
                                        No response from Reliance Fresh Customer Care so far. I already have an experience that there was no response from Reliance Customer care for my earlier complaint of the same matter six months back eventhough you have forwarded it to Reliance and informed me that I would get reply from them soon at that time. This is my second bitter experience.
                                        May 27, 2018
                                        Updated by narayanan babu'
                                        Reliance Fresh Customer Care never care about customer complaints even though it is sent through Consumer Complaints Forum. It seems that they need not care about the Consumer Complaint Forum too. So it is waste of time to us. N.BABU