Royal Enfield Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 3471

File a complaint to Royal Enfield

Having problems with Royal Enfield?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Enfield customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Royal Enfield reviews & complaints page 134

VANDHANA SHAH
Sep 14, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401101

This is jitesh shah here from mira bhayandar, thane district, mumbai
I buyed the himalayan and gave the bike for 1st service while giving the bike the bike was in full condition and just the gear liver from where we shift gear was little bit bend and i advised the workshop to get the gear lever in same dimension as other bike.
But the executive working in unison automobiles mira road broke the complete gear lever from chassis attachment and did not resolved the issue from last time days and are giving executes daily.

There is not a professionalism practiced in authorised workshop as they work like road side mechanics.

Infact can't take decisions and re solve the issue. Infact are telling that would change the whole chassis of the bike within 20 working days and asking for time.

Will the concerned person in chennai advice for this
Royal Enfield customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Royal Enfield,

The service center are given the worst service, my suggestion to people do not buy Royal Enfield.

saddam43
    Sep 9, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I have purchased a royal enfield classic 350 classic ash in 2015 from royal enfield show room at, shop no. 6 & 7, imperial plaza, 27th & 30th road junction, linking road, opp. Bandra hindu association, bandra west, mumbai, maharashtra 400050 in only three months i faced a problem with my bike there is an issue with engine noise. When i showed dealer the issue i m facing he showed me ishna wheels serivces center people they opened the entire engine with the brand new bike they returned the bike saying they have fixed the issue but from that day onward i m facing the same issue. Every three months i go to them & repeat the same things again & again but till day they have not fixed the problem which i m facing my bike number is mh02- dv4429 engine number u3s5c0fa642978 plz solve my problem my contact number is [protected] abdul saddam shaikh or abdul jabbar shaikh [protected]

sanjeevop
      Sep 6, 2016

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

I got the message from the company and you have send me the number of sonia rana might be she is working in this organization. when i called up on that number one person picked up the phone and talk so rudely that i am thinking to cancel my booking. this the services you are providing and this kind of people u employee in your showrooms. sir you please go through this matter.
      They are not commited regarding service ...promise

Dev Talwar
        from Solapur, Maharashtra
        Sep 5, 2016

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 133001

Very Bad experience from the start. i purchase royal enfield classic 1feb14 around six month time tour touch complaint started at back mudguard.

service engineer said just we adjust shocker height from outside with extra part i said ok because they have no more option at company part.

after 15000 km he said chain set change

i do same change chain set change .

write know i am at 27000 km he said today again you have to change the chain set .

i cant understand what the type off quality Royal enfield use.

I AM NOT HAPPY AT ALL FROM ROYAL EN FIELD SERVICE

I AM NEVER GO OUTSIDE FOR SERVICE I THINK FOR BETTER SERVICE BUT VERY POOR RESPONSE [protected]

vacant pardeep
          Sep 4, 2016

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

Hlw mne 350cc classic jind gill automobile se purched ki, 20/8/2016, ko, vha custmer ke sath baat krne ki tamiz nhi hai kisi salesman ko, or bike ke liye phle custmer ko bulate hai, usko majbur krte hai ki, bike ki assriuss yha se lo, like leg gard, alowwheel, or wo bhi market se double price pr, sale krte hai or na hi uska bill dete hai, uske bad bhi in one week usme dobara problem ho jati hai to khte hai ki, sb ke sath hota hai asa, very bad exprince in your jind gill automobile, royal enfield showroom ... Vry bad ...
          Royal Enfield Classic 350
          Purchased January 2016
          7800kms done
          4th free service pending.

Squeaking noise during riding and bumps...
          Rear Swing Arm bush damaged/faded.

Cant beleve it as i have ridden very cautiously and carefully.

Krishna4897
            Sep 2, 2016

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

I bought a royal enfield classic 350 cc bike on june 9th 2016 . on the day of delivery, the st.mary's motors -the dealer, gave me a low quality studds helmet . when i asked for enfields helmet he said it was not freely given . But, now i was informed by a friend that enfield has started a policy for giving its riders orginal helmet from april 2016 and many of my friends have recieved it and ... I was tricked with a low quality helmet
            False promise regarding delivery of classic 350 cc ash colour by ishna wheels authorised dealer of royal Enfield located at goregoan west. False commitment made by store in charge Mr dinesh for delivery of bike.booking has been made on 10 June 2016 by mohd Yasin ansari.kindly deliver by bike as soon as possible

musa5554
              from Nadapuram, Kerala
              Sep 2, 2016

Address: 560060

Hl,

I have recently (3 weeks back) bought Thunderbird 350cc in bangalore rajrajeshwari nagar, but from the day one I am facing the some sound near tank and it was informed to that particular branch nothing is worked out, still I am facing same issue. Simple Royal enfield will tell they have 150 year of motor cycle that i don't belive it, because now a day the service is worst and the quality is reduced when compare to old royal enfield . I think this company is also behind money with low quality.

I trusted this company product and buy this by paying 1, 75, 000 but I think it is wast of pay so much of money. Please try to resolve this, if not take back my bike pay me back the money, if not you guys need to face consequences. I will go to consume court with all proof and doc. Weekly once I used to go that wast showroom and service but no use they didn't do nothing and I am very upset of the service and the quality which you guys produce. Even I don't command any one to buy this company product.

Mahesh

Nobs
                Sep 2, 2016

Defective Meter and Fuel gauge

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110047

I bought the Thunderbird 350 in the month of September 2014. Ever since day 1 the meter buttons and the meter itself has been a problem. I complained about it and got it changed in 2015, yet the meter buttons continued to give me problems. I informed the authorities but they didn't change the same. I didn't complain again as at least with lot of push it used to work. Now it does not work at all. One of its premier features, the hazard light...
                manojsinkar
                from Khopoli, Maharashtra
                Sep 1, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411034

I have got my TB350 serviced today.

Out of 4 main issues, 2 issues haven't been touched at all. I was the last one to go out at closing time and even though TB have been spoiled. After rear wheel bearing change its creating weird noise now.

My TB was far better before servicing and now looks like full of issues in couple of hours of servicing today.

Dhone Automobile Kasarwadi successfully sold their AMC package to me but have given the third class service experience.

Switches on meter assembly aren't working and same was informed while making a job card, however no one has addressed the issue and after billing, when I asked, I was told that the entire meter assembly needs to be replaced for these tiny buttons. It was a funny answer from the advisor, or may be a third class mechanism where the INR 6000 to be spent to repair 5-10 rupees buttons. Fork rubber ring was asked to replaced, but its again in vain.

Everything is shown on the paper while making a bill but when it comes to the work, they know how to screw up the vehicle.

I paid INR 4520.00 and turned my good condition TB in worst.

No more recommendations for Dhone Automobile - Kasarwadi for servicing. Better to find a local Machanic who would at least work honestly to retain his customers. Dhone Automobile has nothing to do with customers and their vehicles. They are just there to count money and make customers fool.

***** A THIRD CLASS SERVICING EXPERIENCE *****
                I have also faced poor service issue and arrogant attitude from their staff.

Couple of times they took out fuel from my bike. No proper work done even during a single serving but are really expert in unnecessary recommendations to change or replace parts and make money.

Royal Enfield should really cancel this Dealership as its spoiling Royal Enfield's reputations all across Pune and nearby areas.

I have switched to Honda CBR from Royal Enfield due to very bad after service and servicing experience by Royal Enfield (Dhone Automobile - Kasarwadi and Marketyard)

Going to them is a biggest mistake in the life. Its really a paid humiliation, which no one would want to have.
                Avoid going to Dhone Automobile as they are only money suckers and cant do anything else.

Pathetic Service Center in the World.

Paritoshik Paul
                  Aug 31, 2016

Address: 110068

I have booked a Royal Enfield thunderbird 350 Stone, In accordance to the policy of Royal Enfield its completely refundable. I have the refund slips which says the amount will be refunded with in 20-25 working days. I have filed my refund request on 7/07/2016 but still haven't received my refund.

They are giving a new excuse everyday.

Address:
                  GR 01, Ground Floor, Multiplex Block, Select City Walk Mall, Saket, New Delhi, Delhi 110017

Also I had the worst experience after I demanded for refund. As I need to file a booking for other to my home town.

Worst Account Department as they even don't how to write names on check by even copy pasting.

dave dushyant
                    Aug 30, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302023

Dear sir/madem
                    With a very heavy heart i am writing this mail, as being a royal enfield lover since my childhood it was dream to own one. I am extremely disheartened with the experience as it has killed my thrill and joy of making such a heavy investment of my hard earned money with your bike. I feel so saddened to say that this has destroyed my faith to a great extent in this age old legacy.
                    Since the purchase (Two years only (March, 2014)) there are frequent errors i have experienced with my bike. If it is running it runs fine but when left for one or two days it takes a lot of effort to get started in the first place. By the electric start or by the kick it takes lot of energy and still does not start. The nominal brands of motorbikes in the market, with which i have experience from the last fifteen years, stand better when compared to this incident.in the last month this same incident has happened to me four times and has created embarrassing situations for me.
                    This has distorted my trust in this brand as i have also registered for the rsa and even they took my bike for repair and changed the harness as well. This has also not resulted in any betterment in the situation. They keep telling me that all is good with the bike but the reality is not such.
                    I urge you to look into the matter with immediate effect and for this purpose i am sharing the details of my bike with you for the necessary and prompt action.
                    Make :- royal enfield thunder bird 350
                    Reg no. Rj14 dg 9925
                    Chassis no: - me3u3s5c1ea025016
                    Reference no for rsa:[protected]
                    Mob no [protected]

Looking forward to hear from you soon.
                    Thanking you in advance.
                    Dushyant dave

Sumitbhadauria1012
                      Aug 30, 2016

Refund of booking amount after cancellation

Hi all,

My name is sumit bhadauria. I booked a bike at nerul showroom, navi mumbai, with the booking no# 000580. I have been to the showroom for couple of times and asked for the cancellation of the bike before few months and i have given all my details including my bank a/c # and said that i will be getting the cheque in a month. However its been more than a month since the cancellation request. I spoke to multiple persons...
                      8 other people found this review helpful
                      8 found this helpful
                      Amir Dilawar Shaikh
                      Aug 30, 2016

Address: 411015

Dhone service center of kasarwadi was so bad, , I serviced by bull one month before, , , after doing wash of bike they have not spray lubricant to chain, because of that chain sprocket teeth was broken and also chain was damaged, when I talked with manager of service center of dhone kasarwadi he was so rude with me, , he is not ready to accept their mistake..then I meet to showroom manager Santosh, he came with me to talked with manager of service center, but not use that manager is also lyk the brother of that manager... service manager was so rude to me and told me that meet to anybody you are wasting time I will not do anything..

Saravana Suba Dev
                        from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
                        Aug 29, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 638459

I am having tunder bird 350 cc. Last time i serviced my bike in coimbatore peelamedu service center. Last week my bike back wheel was unexpectedly punjured at the time of 23:00 in service road near by tirupur. I was alone i don't know what to do in that time. I try to check my tool box for remove the tier from the bike. Suddenly i was annoyed the tool box is missing. Until the third service tool box is present in my bike.
                        Ok i am a boy and i alone in that time i can manage. The situation.
                        If i had my sister or mom or my girlfrnd is with me. What can i do. Just think of my point of you. Its is too terrible. Kindly pls take seviour action for these case.
                        And finally my self saravana kumar. T my bike number tn 36 av 6933. Contact no:[protected].

rockabhi261
                          from Siwan, Bihar
                          Aug 28, 2016

Address: 203001

I have purchased desert strome 500cc in march 15 and current milege is approx 2000 km. from last 6 month i am facing battery problem but when i went to your authorised dealer i.e santosh enterprises, bulandshahr, uttar pradesh for servicing thay told me that battery is damaged and i have to buy new battery. company like Royal enfield are using such a prduct which are not working even 2000 km.

secondly this dealer staff is so lathargic where my bike not even touched even whole day past and i put my bike in workshop for night as well and even next day when i went there to collect my bike, i was surprised to see its look like as befoe servicing. i am totally dissatisfied and suggest you to look in to these cases .

Abhishek Bhardwaj
                          reg no - DL3SDY-6666
                          Desert strome 500cc

ARUN R(haroon)
                            Aug 26, 2016

Address: 600056

Hi this is arun r and my bike numb is tn12 b 6996,...

I had given my royal enfield classic 350 cc for servicing and repairs at aravinduja motors private limited. But they had changed all my bike's original parts, now my bike became very worst.. I had driven near 30000kms..

And i asked them to replace that but there is no proper answer from them, treating me very badly, i lost my battery, near mudguard, chains sprocket, every thing including wiring. Very worst service center i had ever seen.

I'm doing service to my bike regularly.. But also many problem happen in engine compartment so again i drop my bike classic 350 to nearest aravinduja motors private limited, there one of the service officer (Mr. Vinayagam) take the bike on that time i tell that person what all problem i'm facing in my bike... So he said he will do needful for that and he said the charge will be up to 13000rs... I thought everything is fine.. After that i didn't get any kind of feedback from the service center.. No responce from them,

But i stated bike the problem didn't solved.. The same sound making from engine compartment.. So i said service officer the same sound is listening from same compartment after servicing.. But now he is telling every bike will do same sound..
                            I doesn't know what the service is providing from royal enfield

I'm totally unhappy with your service...

Kindly do the needfull

Please

Arun r ([protected])
                            Aug 26, 2016
                            Updated by ARUN R(haroon)
                            and also i had complained many times but no response from any opne regarding this
                            Aug 26, 2016
                            USALLY THEY WILL CALL AFTER FINISHING SERVICE, ON THAT I WILL COMPLAINT TO THEM BUT THEY WILL TELL LIKE WILL REACH YOU IMM SIR WE WILL TAKE CARE OF THIS BLOW BLOW BLOW BLOWWWW...

NO 1 CHEATERS

BUT ALL WASTE

WASTE OF TIME WASTE OF MONEY ALL WASTE
                            Aug 26, 2016
                            PLEASE REACH ME VIVA PH I NEED TO RESOLVE THIS PLS HELP ME ANY ONE ([protected])
                            Aug 26, 2016
                            please tell me how i will get feedback for my complaints
                            Hi this is Arun R and my bike numb is tn12 b 6996, ...

After my complaint in consumer complaints on Aug 26, 2016, a staff named Naveen Dass from Aravinduja Motors Private Limited (Katupakkam) called me and transferred the call to one Mr. Narendar (General Manager). Narendar promised me that he would rectify all the issues and will also replace the battery, electrical wiring, tools box and will also preform a complete service. I felt satisfied that my complaint heeded some response.

Based on this I gave my bike for the necessary service to be performed on Sept 24th 2016 at 10 AM. Naveen Dass accepted my vehicle promising all the required changes would be done to rectify the above issues. They asked me to come and collect the vehicle after they call me on Sept 25th 2016, but no one called me. When I called to enquire no one answered, I tried multiple times but in vain. The following day Sept 26th 2016 also no one called me but when I tried initially at 10 AM they said the wiring set wasn't available with them and they would receive it only by noon. I tried calling them again by noon at that time they said the wiring set has all been changed but the battery needs to be changed which would take time till evening. They promised me that the vehicle would be ready by 6 PM on the same day and I can avail the delivery of the vehicle after the full service. Believing that I went there at 6 PM and called Naveen Dass, he said all the agreed parts have been changed and I can avail the delivery. Since he was not in the service center he called his subordinates to delivery the vehicle.

The moment I say my vehicle I was shocked, none of the accepted repairs and changes have been done, even my bike was not water washed. They had my vehicle for last 3 days and did nothing on it. I tried calling Naveen Dass but he didn't answer my call nor did he return my call. Since I was running late to my shift, I was compelled to accept the vehicle at the same status.

Mr. Narendra who promised me that he will change the battery, electrical wiring, tools box and will also preform a complete service suddenly twisted his words that he did not say that to me.

Why would they accept my vehicle for service and create a case sheet. Also why did they say that wiring has been changed and battery has been changed when cannot do it.

I would like to go legal if the promised changes have not being met by Aravinduja Motors Pvt Ltd located at 105, Kamala Gardens, Mount Poonamallee Road, Katupakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600056 · Phone:[protected]

My phone number: [protected]

sri0002
                              from Oachira, Kerala
                              Aug 26, 2016

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 690528

I am Sreeraj R, and I have bought a classic 350 black colour bike from Unnoonny Motors National Highway 47, Madannada, Vadakkevila PO, Kollam, Kerala 691010 on[protected]. But they did not provide even a normal helmet for customers including me. In kerala, according to government rule for all bike showroom dealers they should provide a helmet when a customer is buying a new bike . I had asked them to provide a helmet and they replied royal enfield company did not offering helmet with new bike. And now every royal enfield showroom dealers offering a helmet when buying a bike .And they are maintaining a partiality in between new customers and previous customers . So I request you to take a necessary action to provide a helmet to me.

rosario anthony
                                Aug 26, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400089

I have purchased the bike on 19.04.2014, the problem of the electrical console, clutch wire breaking frequently, frequent drive chain loose, problem with the silencer corrosion, now the problem of the front fork leakage. I sincerely regret for being the owner of royal Enfield product thunderbird 350. so far I have spent almost about 30000/- in maintenance and now the additional 8000 for the front fork.

akshayshet
                                  from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                  Aug 24, 2016

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575003

The service is very poor. I had given my dessert storm for antirust coating. Within one week there is rust on the grills. Now after a month there is rust once again. The dealer should be penalised for such faulty services. Amount is already paid and as per the terms there is a warranty of 6 months. If called the service centre personnel ask us to deliver the vehicle and do not pick the vehicle from door step when the mistake is from the other side. Now there is a problem and my bike does not even start. Not even kick start. I had serviced my bike 45 days back. Please rectify. My vehicle no. Ka 19 mb 8765.

DEEPAK29
                                    Aug 23, 2016

Address: 110019

I, Rajiv Bhasin purchased a bullet 500 cc from south delhi motors okhla on 8/8/2016 in Cash, there is some tappet noise in my bike in last 1 week so I went to south delhi moter okhla regrading this problem and they said its a general issue with this bike and deny to my problem so I request you to help me this case either i will go to consumer court waiting for your reply
                                    Details of Bike
                                    My Mobile No. [protected]
                                    Engine No. U5S5COGG163093
                                    Chassis No. ME3U5S5COGG169093