Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18964

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 155

Haider91
Sep 1, 2020

I want a complete refund for order number: [protected]

Product: rt30t3443s9 top mount freezer with digital inverter technology 275l

It's a damaged product. Samsung executive had come to my place on 8 aug. He has clicked all photos and uploaded and same we have also send you. Since then i have been calling on daily basis and have raised multiple complaints online to samsung estore helpline & ceo india.. But till date my product is neither picked up nor refund recieved.
Aug 13, 2021
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 02, 2020
Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

imtyazm
    Aug 31, 2020

I had booked online for an appointment at your service centre in kollam, kerala, m/s i cure solution. My token details were as follows:
    Token number ot001 has been generated for i cure solution on date 25 aug 2020, timeslot (6:00 pm to 7:00 pm).

I had reached the service centre at about 5.45 pm and on contacting the service personnel they were not at all ready to attend us even though we reached the service centre before the allotted time. The personnel told us that they will not accept any service request after 4.00 pm as the software will not accept the same and they will only be delivering the serviced equipments after 4.00 pm. I had shown the message i received from samsung that my appointment was between 6.00pm and 7.00pm. But the staff along with an outsider behaved very rudely to me and shouted that they will not accept my equipment at any cost and they were on the verge of manhandling me.

I never expected such an experience at a samsung service centre. If such was the timing with the service centre samsung should not not have alotted me the that time slot. I had travelled around 18 km to reach the service centre from my office. I feel i was very much humiliated at your service centre by your staff and i had wasted my valuable time for no fault of mine

JATIN SAHRAWAT
      Aug 31, 2020

Address: Gurgaon

Fold started showing issues within 7 months o[censored]sage. Screen started flickering as well as phone is heating. Did visit service centre today and they are coming up with excuses such as it's out if warranty all. I do not expect such a cheap game from samsung and its associate who are trying to fool customers who have paid a premium price of 1.75lac for a samsung phone. I did also have a word with your so called premium conciege service exclusively for fold users, but that too was of no use as they are asking me to visit the samsung service centre. These service centers are not working in the right manner, had to wait for almost 20mins at the centre and the outcome is next to zero. I want samsung to resolve this issue on priority as its not a great taste after paying such a huge amount for fold
      Oct 25, 2020
      After finally have mailed multiple times along with Twitters, my problem was solved by samsung india . Mr pramod followed issue that I was facing and finally got the issue resolved on 23rd oct 2020. My issue was raised on 28th aug 2020 and it took almost 2 months to get it resolved.
      Sep 02, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Sep 12, 2020
      Updated by JATIN SAHRAWAT
      Samsung nothing is happening, only your call centre executives are calling and just wasting my time by exactly mentioning the same what you have just mentioned above. Its really shamefull that after spending such a huge amount on your device, samsung is not willing to help me out.
      customer reference number is [protected]. Its
      12th of September 2020 already and its been more than 15 days that no help has been provided.

Sep 22, 2020
      Updated by JATIN SAHRAWAT
      No help provided, only executives wasting my time calling continuously without any solution and coming up with false promises. Though one of their executives namely ankit singhal did call and has got my handset picked up, after almost killing my 25 days still no help provided. I no longer believe in such a big consumer giant who is not able to provide after sales service. The receipt handed over to me had all wrong info mentioned though my handset is still in pristine condition physically.

galaxy fold screen flickering & heating issue - Comment #3738472 - Image #0

Karthik231983
        Aug 30, 2020

Address: A5, Saras Towers, Duraisamy Nagar, By-pass, Madurai – 625010

Hi sir,
        I’m now drafting this email with last hope that i would get the promised and advertised support for the product which i purchased with samsung.
        Please find the purchase product details below:
        • product: samsung led smart tv 55 inches
        • purchase date: 19/01/2020
        • price: 1, 39, 990/- (One lakh thirty-nine thousand nine hundred and ninety only)
        • model number: qa55q70rakxxl
        • mrp price: 1, 69, 900.00

Purchase owner details:

• name: shanmuga velayutham
        • registered phone number: +[protected]
        • registered address: a5, saras towers, duraisamy nagar, by-pass, madurai – 625010

My concern & help!
        Sr #: [protected]
        I purchased my second television too from samsung recently on 19th january 2020, which was stunning to the extent of my interest and knowledge. As usual, i enjoyed watching my shows using samsung television.
        During august 2020, i happen to see a sudden issue with the 55 inches smart led samsung television screen which terrified me, as i never faced any of this sort of issue with my other old samsung television (Believe that’s a 40 inches smart tv) which i have been using since 2+ years.
        Since this television was only 6 months old and it fits into the warranty, i happen to reach the support over the phone to get my issue addressed. After raising the complaint, i never received any help from the samsung service team for more than 10 days, which sounded very trust-breaking. I could not believe that i’m not getting any support even for television which was purchased at the cost of one lakh thirty-nine thousand nine hundred and ninety. After a tiresome struggle, i happen to get some support people to view the television for which i never had the chance to get a service request number.
        Later, when spoken to the support team, i was informed that the service team has forwarded the issue to their hierarchy for replacement of the television screen considering the genuine-ty of the customer and transparency of the issue “internal display corruption” and not physical damage as there is no crack/scratch on the tv, adding, the television too falls under the warranty. However, the local service team apologized and explained that their hierarchy is not ready to approve the warranty considering the issue as physical damage. Still, i have not received a service request number.
        So, i called up the samsung customer support number and when inquired, they have termed the issue carrying the name as “television screen broken”. I’m lost and felt helpless as i don’t know how they have concluded as broken. I then requested the service request number which was finally provided by that agent over the phone.
        Conclusion:
        • i’m being a total believer of samsung, is now terribly hurt and helpless for the product purchased at the rate of inr 1, 39, 990/- (One lakh thirty-nine thousand nine hundred and ninety only) and being in warranty.
        • please extend your help in replacing my samsung television or at the least the screen of my television which is under warranty.
        • i have no clue, how the hierarchy team has concluded the issue as broken when it is not, without even making a direct visit to the spot where the television is fixed.

Attached:

1) photo snaps of the television (For which the issue is raised)
        2) photocopy of the purchase invoice
        3) photo snap of the product details at the back cover.
        4) voice recording with the final phone support executive.

Contact person:
        Karthik rajendran
        Mob: [protected]
        Sep 02, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

Sunith Kumar Bandi
          Aug 30, 2020

Address: Samsung India

I purchased microwave oven on 31st may 2020 in samsung website in a summer fest offer through hdfc credit card offer.

On 9th june samsung demo and installation engineer came and he found that glass in the door has broken. Raised a complaint.

Till now, no response from samsung. Almost 3months completed. No response from india head, and ceo also.

1. Reverse pickup is not yet done.
          2. No confirmation in replacement/refund.
          3. Till now i have paid 3 emis and 4th is coming in the next month. No confirmation on whether i should cancel or continue paying.
          4. On 24th august i got a call from abm corporation, they told me that they got to know about this issue on 24th of august only. That is after 3 months the complaint has raised.
          5. I need compensation for the loss.
          Aug 5, 2021
          Aug 30, 2020
          Updated by Sunith Kumar Bandi
          Model: MC28M6036CC
          Sep 02, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team

bppani
            Aug 30, 2020

Address: HOUSE NO-2, GROUND FLOOR, BABU REDDY LAYOUT, LALLI LANE, MUNNEKOLLALA, NEAR S.G.R. DENTAL COLLEGE, MARATHAHALLI

My note 9 device display was becoming abnormal greenish which led to flickering after the new update was installed from Samsung. As my device was in excellent condition and was passed all the device verification and the submission of the required documents I was told the whole repair would be done free of cost. Later while enquired to check the status of the service I was told to pay for it which shocked me entirely. After raising the concern of the update issue once again I was told to wait for the approval process to repair the same free of cost. But it is since last 15 days I am waiting for any response even after my continuous effort and the service is still in pending stage. I was quite happy with my device and maintained it like a new one till the last update from Samsung had changed everything. I request any higher authority who can intervene and complete the service free of cost as committed to me ASAP. I am feeling humiliated for no reason and for Samsung's fault. Being a loyal and genuine customer of Samsung since a long time my experience this time is really horrible and request a quick and positive solution ASAP.

Bibhu Pani
            [protected] / [protected]
            Bill no- [protected] dated[protected]
            Customer complain no- [protected] / [protected]/ [protected]
            Sep 02, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

Sep 02, 2020
            Updated by bppani

I have been waiting for more than 15 days without any response from your side.

If you did all the verification from your side and infomed me about the service as free while receiving then how could you demand amount during the time of delivery after keeping the device more than 15 days which is unacceptable and considered as cheating with your customer.

I am not getting any positive response even after the continuous communication from my side to the customer care and the Service Center.

You can't hold your customer's device for days or months without any reason. This may create doubts in my mind if the device is handled properly at your end or any thing wrong has happened to it from the service center.

Please respond with a positive solution as never get any response from your side even after my continuous effort.

Bibhu
            [protected]/ [protected]
            Bill No- [protected]
            Customer care complain no- [protected]/ [protected] / [protected] / [protected]/ [protected]

Himanshur97
              Aug 30, 2020

They are not responsible for your packages ones shipped - they use ecom xpress which is one of the worst logistic providers. My product is 8 days delayed from the expected day of delivery - nor the logistics company or the samsung support is taking any action. I get a standard reply of tracking details when i contact samsung shop.
              And told we've raised the issue and you'll be contacted in 24 hours (Which is a myth - i've called and raised thrice now in 8 days) the logistic partner does the same 24 hours trick - when i've called them many times.
              Calls are being ghosted for minutes and now i have been blocked for calling them.
              Also not able to cancel the order, i have done so many esclation but nor result.
              Sep 02, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team

Rajesh jain1974
                Aug 29, 2020

Address: SAMSUNG AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE 183/y, 1st floor, 12th main, rajajinagar, 3rd block, bangalore 560010

I had given my samsung sm-g965fzbdins, bearing serial rz8k31eycvb to the service center in bangalore for back glass crack replacement & battery replacement on preventive measure the product is out of warranty and the amount was paid. There was no other problem in the handset at the time of delivery i unlocked the fingerprint and gave it to the service center and when i went to collect the handset back the fingerprint was not working they informed that there was some fitting problem and redone the fitting twice and they said now its working in case of issues we shall rectify and gave the hand set back. I returned back to them the very next day with the same finger print problem they reset the phone and it worked and again it started with the same problem and went to service centre again and again finally from may 2020 to till date the hand set is remaining in the service centre.
                Now samsung service centre guys to make money have informed that the mother board is having problems and i need to pay 24, 000 approx for the repair, this is the way samsung loots people whose phones are out of warranty and makes money.
                This was escalated to the toll free number of samsung and for the past couple of months i have been following up by calls and emails and the matter was escalated to second or highest level as per the cce to one mr. Samson dsilva who pushed the matter as saying he was awaiting the approval later after several followup he asked for copy of bills and then later asked for id proof etc... On aug 20, 2020 approx 7pm ihe sends a mail and says if you are ready to submit the above mentioned documents, kindly get back with us by contacting the toll free number and there this cheat closed the matter internally says documents not provided. The same night at 1pm i. E 21 aug 2020 i replied to his email and send the doc again and called the toll free number but they say the have asked the team to call back just wait and i never received any calls and only have to send emails and wait for them to call and which never happens.

Finally the entire episode is simplified as follows:

Samsung is looting the indians by tactically using the above strategy for the name sake all this service assurances and words but no actions.
                Never take your product out of warranty to any service centre else you will have to pay a heavy price.

Rahul Raju Kerala
                  Aug 28, 2020

Address: Rahul Raju, Green Gardens,Kulayattikkara PO Kanjiramattom Via Ernakulam Dist

I have given my samsung galaxy note 10 plus mobile for repair on 29th sept 2020 @ ernakulum kadavantha service center. Reg no-[protected] this product was repaired nearly 4 time by this service center. 2 times mother board replaced, display &battery also replaced, camera complaint also repaired on 6th day product purchase.

I have submitted the handset only based on the assurance by service center and their customer care that they will provide same model handset as standby. (I was requested same model handset for the usage of some official vpn and other paid software’s - which i can transfer to same model).. But when i submit the defective mobile they told that same model was not available and it was wrongly communicated... Is it quality service by this service center??

Due to the ignorance and irresponsibility of the service center i have forced to purchase new mobile handset.. I have shared my purchase invoice to customer care and was waiting for the refund...

I was calling almost every day to call center for knowing the status and not received any proper update.

After my continuous follow-up mr. Kaushik called me yesterday and told that your handset is now working fine when they checked and not found any defect.

My question is that what was doing service center and mr. Kaushik on last 28 days on my mobile?

Why mr. Kaushik was not responded for mails?

No one from service center called me and asked the exact defect in the last 28 days.

Today i called to service cater and spoken to mr. Sarath and technician who inspected the mobile handset, i asked how you checked the defect. He told he put his idea and vodafone sim card and used the mobile handset. Please note i m using airtel & vodafone - airtel operating frequency is different.

Also they have checked the product in limited time and limited area.

My simple request is that - please do not allocate my call to mr. Kaushik - he is totally waste and not at all responding on time.

I have attached the mail communication with mr. Kaushik and same is self-explanatory.

Rahul

adv Dhiraj Joshi
                    Aug 28, 2020

Address: idia

Sir i purchase one 58 inch led Tv from Murli Electrocnics Amravati Maharashtra India but at the tiem of installation no stand was provided and the person came from your side asured me to bring it on next dy but now 7 month pass he obtain my signature on receipt but did not provie the sme and when enquir he told me in rough maner do what u want to do i wil not provie u stand as u signed receipt .plese this is not small issue do the needful as early as posible. regards.

Fleetkart logistics pvt ltd
                      Aug 28, 2020

Address: 0 128 atmadpur Faridabad sc 06

I took a Samsung mobile two month ago, and its mobile display Automatically internal damage. I went to their service center and kept in line for 3 hours, then I was told that your mobile will not be able to be made, it will take you 10 to 15 days . Till then you will have to leave your mobile . May i ask how can i live without mobile for 15 days, why did Samsung not provide the quality product to me . I can not wait 10 to 15 days . Either give me a new phone or fix my phone in a day . Can Samsung people live without phone for 10 to 15 days, . You sell a new phone in covid than everything is available, but you have no manpower to repair phone in covid ... i have not yet completed this phone EMI ..yet it has deteriorated..please take action on my complain.

Mobile model no. SM-M31SF/DS
                      Serial no . R28N50DAKXY
                      Sep 02, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
                      Sep 03, 2020
                      Updated by Fleetkart logistics pvt ltd
                      Contact no . [protected]
                      Email address [protected]
                      Sep 03, 2020
                      Email address kr.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Sep 03, 2020
                      Please take and solve my issue immediately... else I will file case in coat again Samsung India..thank you

ramana 21589
                        Aug 28, 2020

Address: Chennai-Ambattur

I have purchased my Samsung S9+ on January 19th 2020 as because of this is my favorite one. From last one before I have noticed some pop is coming while using camera that dust over the camera lens and clean it. I have cleaned it with a cotton and found the same pop up again & again. After getting irritated with this i have noticed a hair line scratch over the camera lens and it was like 0.00001 mm. I was shocked that how can a scratch resistant glass can get this this tiny scratch and does Samsung is providing cheap material over the phone. I used to keep my phone over cloths only and never felt this problem with my Apple Iphone before. I have submitted the mobile on 24th August 2020 at Chennai, Ambattur Samsung service center (Shyam Electronics). They checked my phone and could able to find the scratch as it be will visible through Microscope. After I shown the scratched area they gave me the job sheet by mentioning "MINOR SCRATCHES IN CAMERA WINDOW SOMETIMES CAMERA LENS CLEAR POPUP" in out warranty. I have submitted the phone after the instruction given by the mail from servicehead of Samsung. After 2 days I called up the service center and asked for the status and the said that no instruction have given from Samsung and asked me to follow up with the toll free number, until that the phone was idle at service center. On 26th August 2020 I called to the too free number and Miss Yamuna have spoken to me and she said that we requested the photos oh the phone from service center and will inform you later and she provided me a Reference Number -[protected]. After that today 28 August 2020 I called the toll free number and the call was transfer to Mr.Vignesh and instarting itself he said that it will be covered under warranty without asking my concern. After I asked him that I need the camera lens replacement under warranty by explaining the issue he said that he will check with service team. My concern is I need the camera lens to be replaced under warranty or else you please replace the phone with new one. I have planned to buy a note 20 series for my wife if you support.
                        Kindly do the needful and need the my phone soon.
                        Ramanan K

Sushan GameAholic Chakraborty
                          Aug 28, 2020

I purchased a Note 10 Lite on 3rd August and was supposed to get in on 14th. It's been 25 days since the purchase, and I'm yet to know the status of the order.

Order number: [protected]

"Dispatch ho chuka hain." That's the only response they have. They've shipped it through Bizlog, where no tracking information is available. Really pathetic service from a reputed company. Shameful!

I want compensation for the hours I spent calling, mailing, and pulling out my hair. I want compensation for the deals I missed on Flipkart and Amazon because my money was tied up here. I needed a phone urgently, and I don't have it.

Ruchi2504
                            Aug 28, 2020

I am writing this in reference to the Service request number [protected] & [protected] and reference number [protected])

Its been so long that my complaint has not yet resolved and there is no intention of samsung executives to solve this problem.

Mr Ankit Singhal, a senior executive keeps calling and he has not given me any solution and is always telling me same things. I keep on mailing things and what I receive is verbal disagreement and harassment. And when I ask him to escalate the Matter and make me speak to higher authority he says he is the highest most authority. I am surprised by the fact that samsung has senior executive as the highest position.

He calls me from a number which cannot be called back. He calls as per his convenience just to tell me that he has no solution.

I have everything in written and every recorded message of the executives.

Since its been more than a month discussing with zero solution, you are requested to provide the upgraded coupon Of Rs 50600 as per todays MRP with the validity till 22 Oct 2020. (3 months From the The date of informing to customer about the coupon)

Heights of stupidity to give customer validity from 6 june (the coupon generation date) and the customer was informed on 22 july almost after 2 months.

I wont be accepting this harassment by samsung executives.

Enough of the nuisance done by Samsung and its Senior executive Ankit Singhal who harassed me by his annoying words and purposely delayed my case so that the false validity of coupon gets over.

Hoping for a quick resolution in written.
                            Aug 13, 2021
                            Sep 02, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

Jagdip Vaishnav
                              Aug 27, 2020

Address: Mumbai

Sm 307f/ds — 128gb
                              S/n - rz8n20d5rcm
                              Ime1-351507/11/998909/2
                              Ime1- 351508/11/998909/0

This mobile was just purchased about month back from noorie telecom, mobile no-[protected]. First issue was, almost incoming calls, sound used to get lower, after 30 seconds, no sound. So i could hear nothing. Noorie telecom had rectified error through software, mobile fuctioning remained normal for 15 days
                              Again after 15 days, sound is too low on almost incoming calls. No ring tome on many incoming calls on whats app
                              My appeal to samsung, please exchange this handset. I am tired. I am aged 73+

Udit Bhatnagar1
                                Aug 27, 2020

Address: W-6 BUILDING,3RD FLR,SHADIPUR METRO GATE NO.4 PILLER NO.234,NR KHANNA MEDICARE CENTER

Dear udit, ur interview in samsung india. W-6 building, 3rd flr, shadipur metro gate no.4 piller no.234, nr khanna medicare center.. Ref (Jds). Rohit [protected]. (Seven zero five six six nine two one eight two)

Again some body builder are standing in lower floor and talks abusive and staff asking money for job

This is humble request plz save job seeker from these kind of companies they formed for just looting money

Tamilvanan Krishnan
                                  Aug 27, 2020

I Created a service request for the same and a service engineer came to inspect the machine. After his inspection he found a rat bit in the board that too in the transformer alone. But the Service engineer asking me to replace the whole borad. I asked him that why cant we change just the transformer in the board. His answer was We are in rural and we dont have the facility to change this spares. This is what samasung is providing as service?
                                  They can sell the product to rural but asking for service means instead of a simple change they are trying to loot money just by saying Rural. We having two machines with same model and both ahd rat bitten. I dont know how come, Is samsung volutairly putting some flavour or color to attact rates.

karthiksharma
                                    Aug 27, 2020

I purchased a fridge from Samsung India website on 14th August which was delivered on 18th August. The product was damaged and there were dents. I raised a return and refund request on the same day. It has been more than 2 weeks and same thing goes on in the customer service call everyday!!! SPEND ONE HOUR AND NO RESOLUTION!!! I took all the pain to re-pack the product because they asked me to do it and share the photos, I did that and now no one comes to pick it up and GOD KNOWS WHEN I WILL GET MY REFUND. Everyday I'm calling them and everyone tells the same story, the issue is neither resolved nor the call gets escalated to higher level and they say the higher managers are not available because they are WFH. I mean how can that be an excuse for customer service when your job is on call anyway!! I thought the issue was with delivery guys mishandling and was actually about go buy another fridge, this time from a shop outside like old school and not on website because of all this pain. BUT it seems like buying a Samsung product anywhere is a pain after all, because of this pathetic service. Please take this product back and refund my money.
                                    ORDER ID: [protected]
                                    SRN: [protected], [protected], [protected]
                                    Aug 13, 2021
                                    Sep 02, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

My everyday calls are still continuing and its very very irritating to not have a resolution every day. Its been close to 20 days now and THEY STILL DID NOT TAKE THE PRODUCT BACK!!! It takes one day or max 2 days for companies like Amazon and Flipkart to take the return on a product and process the refund. WHY IS SAMSUNG SO PATHETIC??? seriously this has become a pain. I'm unable to buy another product because my MONEY IS LOCKED WITH YOU. MY HARD EARNED MONEY! how shameless are the samsung customer service folks, i think my english vocabulary is not enough to describe it.

Atleast if the person reading this has some amount of work ethic, kindly let me know the below.
                                    1. When will you take the product, give me the DATE????????????????
                                    2. When will I get my money back, give me the DATE?????????????????

shethankita
                                      Aug 27, 2020

I have Samsung wobble washing machine at my home.
                                      Today morning, I kept some clothes for washing in the machine and suddenly I saw some smoke coming out of it. I immediately called my husband and asked him to switch off and unplug it and then he removed all clothes from the wash drum. Still lot of smoke was coming out. Then he poured huge amount of water on it suddenly a small fire broke out of it. And after throwing so much water, finally it subsided.
                                      Our kitchen is very close to the washing and if we had not come to know about the fire, God knows there could have been heavy consequences.

We never expected this kind of hazardous malfunction from a Samsung washing machine. I request immediate action on this issue.
                                      Photos attached for your reference.

Ankita Sheth,
                                      Email : [protected]@gmail.com

Rohit424
                                        Aug 27, 2020

Address: Naraingarh distt. Ambala Haryana

I have purchase a new mobile samsung sm115fids black on dated 29/06/2020. But mobile not working properly.in the mobile phone followings problems were found i. E. Signal problem, self voice increase and decrease problem, display work moving etc..
                                        Thereafter, i am contacted at authorized service center naraingarh and they informed that the said problem is found in the set of this series and defected. They further informed that they can't do anything in the matter. Service center not help in the case.
                                        You are therefore requested to kindly resolve the issue at the earliest by changing my mobile phone or by repairing it.