Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 18954

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 18

Santhu213
Mar 29, 2023
May 26, 2023
This thread was updated on May 26, 2023

Good Day

I lost my phone need to raise a Complaint so I need duplicate ivoic3 copy for that, Mentioned phone IMEI Details

IMEI 1 [protected]

IMEI 2 [protected]
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Greetings from Samsung!

Thank you for reaching to us, request you to please share your registered contact no. / email address to assist you further.

Samsung

SonySanthan
    Mar 29, 2023
    May 26, 2023

Samsung M31 Motherboard

While checking with Samsung Technical team, my mobile M31 has motherboard issue and it is an manufacturing defect.

I need a phone replacement or refund for the mobile which I purchased.

By Sony
    Fan q
    Mar 28, 2023
    May 26, 2023

I ordered a 7kg samsung front load washing machine on 20 March (Order id- [protected]), and estimated delivery date was 23 march.
    Its 28 March today, and after numerous calls to customer care and emails, there are just hollow promises and assurance, but no confirmation on delivery date yet.

Very bad experience, i am thinking of cancelling the order and buying from somewhere else now.

Greetings from Samsung!

Thank you for reaching to us, request you to please share your registered contact no. / email address to assist you further.

Samsung

sanjay rohra
      Mar 25, 2023
      May 25, 2023
      This thread was updated on May 25, 2023

S22 Ultra screen replacement

Address: Bangalore

Hi I have a black s22 ultra. My screen cracked in a minor accident recently. I visited the service centre and asked for the repair on which they said the screen is not in stock and I have to place an order with some advance and it should come in 2 to 3 days and it's been 8 days now and i have been only chasing with no resolution only next date.

Is it wrong to expect better service when you are buying a flagship device? I have...
      niljajoby
      from Trivandrum, Kerala
      Mar 24, 2023
      May 26, 2023

Address: D1 Souhridha Nagar Near FCI godown Kazhakuttom 695582

Our brand-new Samsung refrigerator (Ref RT34A4533BX 3 Star 324) was purchased from LULU Hypermarket and delivered on February 16, 2022. On February 12, 2023 there was a slight gurgling noise, which we didn't pay much attention to because the refrigerator had cooling and was only a year old. On February 14, 2023, there was a strange odor and there was no cooling in the refrigerator, and on the same day we contacted Lulu customer service about this problem. The next day, we got a response stating that an engineer had been assigned (ref#[protected]). After a few days, the technician arrived and claimed that a compressor gas leak caused the refrigerator to malfunction.

On March 4th, 2023, my refrigerator was hauled up, and I was promised it would be replaced or returned in 2 business days. After a few days, when we called the service center, they weren't even aware that the refrigerator had been picked up, which demonstrates their blatant irresponsibility. We spoke with a team leader by the name of Sajan Lal, and he assured us that the item would be fixed and delivered in another couple of days.

When the professional examined the refrigerator he discovered that there was a gas leak at the location of a welding joint, and that if the junction were to be re-welded, it might later result in problems with the compressor itself. So the expert was recommending replacing the refrigerator as the item is a faulty one.

Now as we can see, the fact that the problem is still unresolved at a service center even after 20 days indicates that the item's problem is complicated. As a result, we would like to have the item replaced rather than repaired because the refrigerator was defective. I was also informed that less than 1% of issues reported involving gas leaks were confirmed, further demonstrating the defective nature of the product.
      Jun 26, 2023
      May 26, 2023
      Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung!

Samsung

Mayankflip3gupta
        from Dehradun, Uttarakhand
        Mar 24, 2023
        May 25, 2023
        This thread was updated on May 25, 2023

Address: Dehradun uttrakhand

Dear sir I have bought samsung galaxy flip 3 on 5th jan 2022 from samsung store. With whom I have taken the protection plan of servify acident damage and liquid damage. Sir on 3rd Jan 2023 I was going to the same store as you to exchange phone but on the way my mobile got stuck in the road and the car coming from behind ran over it. Due to which its display got damaged. And at that time there is no yellow spot on its display which Samsung is calling as Buran. Sir I went to Samsung store with mobile and he showed it to your salesman and got it checked then my phone was under warranty and insurance for 2 days. After that I called [protected] which is the toll free number of servify. They registered my call and charged me 2000 as service charge. Sir, after 1 hour I was going to the service center with my phone, then at that time slowly yellow spots started appearing on it. Whom your service center is telling as burnt, sir, how can I believe that it is burnt when there is no burn mark on the body While I talked to the phone for about 1 hour after the damage it was blocked, there was no light, only the damaged phone is working properly today.You get the SIM from the service center people that May, that May the proper call will come. Had it been burnt, the call would not have come that day.sir i am very upset with samsung india and samsung service no one is listening to me i am loyal customer of samsung for 10 years. Please help sir I took rs 85000 phone and rs 5000 insurance protection plan and paid rs 2000 service charge but today it all became 0 value If you people will not help me then I will share all these details on all social media platforms. I got very upset since 2 months. Thanks and Regards Mayank gupta MOB - [protected] Mail id :- [protected]@gmail.com Model no - FLIP 3 5G IMEI - [protected] Job card number- [protected]
        Jun 25, 2023
        May 25, 2023
        Greetings from Samsung!

Thank you for reaching to us, Samsung is looking into registered concern, will get back to you shortly
        Samsung
        We’re here to help! Request you to kindly share your details (email id/ phone number) registered with Samsung care+ on [protected]@servify.tech to assist you further.

Oreo8088
          from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
          Mar 24, 2023
          May 26, 2023

Address: Civil Lines, Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

This is to bring to your notice that I've been facing a weird issue with my Samsung Galaxy S20 Plus mobile phone for 1 month. A green line has appeared surprisingly and permanently on the display after the phone got updated through an OTA update for One UI 5.0 . I've contacted online customer care earlier which redirected me to the local Samsung Service Center at Civil Lines area in my city. To my horror I faced a worst experience at an authorized mobile service center in my life yet, the center owner lady at that place doesn't know how to treat a customer and kept on yelling on me and humiliated me, I'm quoting her words in local language "Jo ho sake kar lena, hum nahi karenge hamari marzi"! My Samsung service no. was [protected], which was cancelled as the service center refused to accept the manufacturing defect in the display and blamed it on me that my phone has a physical damage. I'm sharing all clear photos with this email so you can check the condition of my mobile, it's almost as good as new even after 2 years o[censored]sage. Only very minute 1 or 2 dust marks are there which are inevitable to enter inside the protective cover and by anyhow they cannot be labeled as dents as forced by the service center.
          Also I've observed this issue on various online sources that this is quite commonly occurring in out of warranty Samsung mobiles, and Samsung has done the replacement FOC for them. Then why am I not being provided this support for the same problem? Do I also need to post on various online social media platforms then I'll get the display replacement FOC?

Kindly look into the matter and please resolve this issue asap. I and my 5 other family members are using Samsung flagship Galaxy series phones on my recommendation (I can attach their invoices if required), I didn't ever think that I had to face such treatment from Samsung's after sales service myself.

Following is the an identical case as of mine:

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/samsung-samsung-galaxy-s20-plus-green-line-on-...

P.S. I've contacted Samsung India many time before posting my complaint here, but they haven't replied to my issue as they don't care for the customer. I hope this time they resolve the issue asap.
          +11 photos
          Jun 26, 2023
          May 26, 2023

Greetings from Samsung!

Thank you for reaching to us, as per our records your Issue has been resolved

Samsung
          Sir same with me, my S20 screen started to bleed green colour... Kind of my worst experience with Samsung phones i have used till date. I also use a Xiaomi in my alter number and had never faced any problem be it Redmi note 4, Redmi note 7, Redmi note 9, or my Redmi note 11.. Samsung is a crap, and needs to be avoided at all cost. For premium phones shift to OPPPO/1+/Vivo. i will never opt for Samsung or recommend Samsung to any1 not even to my enemy..

Siddharthan Vembadi
            from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
            Mar 23, 2023
            May 26, 2023

Address: SIDDHARTHAN V, No.5,Sekar Complex, Mahadevapuram 2nd Street, TIRUCHENGODE 637211

Water are not pouring at the time of washing

Greetings from Samsung!

Samsung

Mar 19, 2023
              May 26, 2023

Hi I'm using the s22 ultra but the phone hangs and crashes when I use applications and the messages where I can't reply, where it says learn more, that's a blur and it keeps shaking up and down on my screen. You need to fix this asap

Greetings from Samsung!

Samsung

Deepjangra1101
                Mar 18, 2023
                May 26, 2023

Hon'ble sir /ma'am
                I have bought a brand new Samsung galaxy F23 mobile from Flipkart. After using it for a few days it started showing network issues and it stopped showing sim cards, so that I went to samsung care bhiwani.they checked the mobile and asked for ₹12000 for a software update. after that I complained to my insurance agent and they picked up the mobile and returned it after repairing.but the issue is that I have facing the problem again and again. Every time The insurance agent pick up the mobile and repair but doesn't tell me about the problem and repairing Process. As I am facing the same issue so many times .I want that my mobile should be replaced as it is in warranty period and have a insurance also. Kindly pay attention towards the same.

Greetings from Samsung!

Samsung

Nishant Mour
                  Mar 17, 2023
                  Apr 19, 2023
                  This thread was updated on Apr 19, 2023

My ac is not providing any cooling. The outdoor unit doesn’t get started when the ac is switched on. I have been complaining about the same issue again and again from May 2022 but till yet my issue has not been solved. ALL The technicians are unauthorised they come to my place for service but thy don’t do any service, they spend 15-20 minutes at my place and goes away. They have also taken service charges of inr[protected] for the same issue again and again but couldn’t solve the problem, also the service centre head promised me several time that he will replace my device very soon...service centre is not able to repair my ac for last 11 months
                  Apr 19, 2023
                  my problem has not been solved yet...
                  my problem has not been solved yet...the service centre is not sending any technician ...he is denying my complain request

Abhishek_7417
                    from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                    Mar 16, 2023
                    May 26, 2023

I ordered samsung s21fe phone on 11th april and received it on 12th april. And next day I saw that the back panel of the phone is open from camera side and right side. I complain the issue in customer care they told me to visit samsung service center and service center the behavior of the guy is very rude and he said its just a minor issue and he cant give DOA. So I reported this to customer care, they told that this issue is covered under return policy. And asked to wait for 24 to 48 hours. And now it's already been 48+ hours. I called him back he again said wait
                    Please respond 🙏

Greetings from Samsung!

Samsung

Anish Ashok
                      Mar 16, 2023

Several resets happening in Samsung A12 after system upgrade. All data getting removed and phone restarted.

Mar 16, 2023
                        May 26, 2023

Address: iTS ON LINE ORDER ON SAMSUNG WEBSITE

Dear Sir, Our order [protected] was delivered on 24th Feb 2023. when your Samsung Installation engineer visited for installation found that the equipment was damaged. Raised request for a return and provided CSR report and pics of equipment damage to your customer care. But no action taken till date. Contacted Samsung customers multiple times and sent emails. but no action taken till date. Very pathetic response.
                        After 21 days also no action. I would request to address this issue ASAP.
                        Had multiple calls and emails but no action till date. Pls resolve.
                        Intiall they told Equipmnet will be picked up in 7-8 working days. But no action. Very very Pathetic response from SAMSUNG INDIA.

MURTHY VVS, [protected]
                        Issue resolved. Samsung India Pickup equipment and processed for a refund for the same. Thank you very much.

Want to notify you that I received one fraud email & call after posting the complaint here. Pls be careful .
                        They quote that he is from Samsung's Legal department and they will process the refund and explain some processes to loot out money. Pls be aware and careful.

They sent one email as below.

Consumer Complaints
                        Tue, Mar 21, 11:53 AM (6 days ago)
                        to me

Dear consumer,

We are sorry for the inconvenience being caused to you, Now your complaint is register with us through the consumer complaints. Kindly share your contact details so our executive will reach out to you.

Team Support

Greetings from Samsung!

Samsung

Wajdee Hussain
                          Mar 14, 2023
                          May 26, 2023

Address: 234, Kapuwatte, Weligama Sri Lanka

After recent upgrade to OneUI 5, green and purple lines appeared in my display. i have visited Samsung repair center and came to know that Samsung provide free display replacement for S20+ users. I bought my phone from Qatar while i work there and now I am residing in Sri Lanka. Samsung Sri Lanka refused to give me the free replacement.

Since this is a global issue, Appreciate if you could interfere and get me the free display replacement in Sri Lanka.

Wajdee Hussain

Greetings from Samsung!

Samsung

Anarghya J
                            Mar 14, 2023
                            May 26, 2023

Address: Bangalore

On March 4th, 2023 I received an OTA update for OneUI 5.1. Just as usual I promptly updated the software. The following day I noticed a thin translucent pink line forming in the center of the display.

To my suprise and horror this was a documented problem with product and software upgrades. References:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GyT8cZfrnl0
                            https://www.youtube.com/watch?app=desktop&v=FZQRDGFfqaw
                            https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fRgLM1j6ETg
                            https://www.change.org/p/samsungindia-samsung-samsungmobile-please-stop-ignoring...

I learnt through initial Customer Service call that my phone will be taken care by free of cost display change. So far so good.

After visiting the Customer care Service Centers Samsunng started to show their true colors. The first Service Center in VijayNagar, Bangalore were not responsive and told the display units for S20 Plus are in short supply. However they can procure one and do the repair for 16k.

Later I visited the RajajiNagar Service Center for the same issue. The Engineer noticed a blemish in the rear metal rim (near speaker grill and conveyed this will be considered as dent.

So the display will be replaced only if your phone is absolutely spotless.
                            How frustrating from a Consumer standpoint that there exists a policy that bares the brunt on Customer even if the display stopped working due to a manufacturer fault. Even if the malfunction of hardware is not due to any physical damage, lack of care by Customer the charges will be levied.

To be upfront about the damage I have attached the capture of the problem along with the so called dent. I do not remember how the metal sheen has been in skirmished. (Cannot recall damaging fall in past year) . Nowhere related to problems I started to face post Software Update.

Now even after the escalation Samsung is relying on a lazy of an excuse of 'Dent' to replace the display.

My device was working fine until that phone update bricked the display. It would be ethically incorrect for SAMSUNG to charge for something which the consumer is not at fault and skim a hefty amount on account of putting an untimely malfunctioning update.

Besides being annoyed by the malfunctioning phone, I've to go through all this while taking my time out, I have decided that in no means possible a consumer can be held liable on a company's faulty account and should not pay for what isn't his/her fault.

All this painful and nightmarish process leaves me out of confidence for the team to have an attitude of 'Customer First' before profits and targets and policies and whatnot. This company is beyond help. I'm saddened that I invested so much in their products.
                            Jun 27, 2023
                            May 26, 2023

Greetings from Samsung!

Samsung

surajgupta007
                              Mar 13, 2023
                              May 26, 2023

This is so unfortunate that I have to send such an email to a very old & renowned appliance company who claims to be the global leader in the electronic sector.

This mail is in reference to invoice no. SLE 005EC1066545 against the purchase of Samsung refrigerator on 11.4.2019 costing Rs 34586.70/- through Croma.

On 5th March I found that there is no cooling in the fridge, Hence I lodged a complaint with the customer care.

Technicians visited on 6th March & after capturing a few of the videos & pictures of the fridge they raised some Q&A & asked us to wait further for 48 hours. (Paid Rs. 413 as a visit charge)

After waiting patiently for about a week, today had received a call from your office stating that the fridge cannot be repaired & offered me Rs11000/- approx. (a depreciated value after deducting almost 66%) which is not acceptable.

The fridge is still under warranty & this is something internal temperature issue where in the inbuilt heater got overheated & then the thermocol sheet is blasted.

This blast could also be life threatening.

I trusted Samsung & spent on the product but this way of treating your customers is not fair at all. The behaviour of customer care representatives are also not acceptable; they are treating us like slaves. (+91 [protected]) &[protected]

I need my fridge in working condition. (Repair or replace faulty part)

I will not accept the depreciated value as I did not purchase the product to land up into this situation .

Recently I got 2 split ACs from Samsung, it seems I made a big blunder while buying them.

Waiting for the wise solution.

Suraj Kumar Gupta
                              Jun 26, 2023
                              May 26, 2023

Greetings from Samsung!

Samsung

Vaibhavarora273
                                Mar 13, 2023
                                May 26, 2023

Dear Sir/Ma'am

I pre reserved S23 ultra on 30th Jan, 2023 via an offline retailer in Delhi by paying rs2000 through benow link provided by the retailer where I was promised to receive 5000 samsung smart club points or e voucher on my galaxy app on purchase of the product. I purchased the phone on 17/02/2023 but haven't received the points or voucher yet.
                                My registered mobile number: [protected] and I have been using the same number on my s23 ultra device.
                                PFA proof of pre reservation payment and billing details for your reference along with smart dost booking app screenshot

Please note: I have already contacted every possible department but no one is helping me out.

Warm Regards
                                Vaibhav Arora

Greetings from Samsung!

Samsung

Kartik@28
                                  Mar 12, 2023
                                  May 26, 2023

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
                                  I ordered a Galaxy Buds Live on 26.02.2023 which was delivered on 02.03.2023 but the delivered product was damaged, so on 03.03.2023 I applied for the return request I choose the option of Damaged Product but don't know how it shifted to Issue with Fit and Size due to which the Return Request was rejected but in actually the product is imaged and I want to return the project but it's not showing me the option to return the order. It is requested to help me with problem. Now when i am calling them and telling the issue they are saying that to arrange a job sheet from the nearest samsung store but as such thing is not mentioned in their return policy.
                                  Thank You.

Greetings from Samsung!

Samsung

Annakannan
                                    Mar 2, 2023
                                    May 26, 2023

My phone (Samsung Galaxy M30s) started freezing, hanging, auto-restarting and power off frequently.

Repaired with a mobile phone service with a cost of Rs.2000. He also said that he is having plenty of M series phones & it's having motherboard issue.

After a week, the camera failed; after few weeks it again started freezing, hanging, auto-restarting. Now this phone completely freeze for last 10 hours.

We are using Samsung products for a long & surprising to see this kind of basic issue.

Can you fix this issue?

Annakannan
                                    Chennai

Greetings from Samsung!

Samsung