Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 18954

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 373

vure
from Jawad, Madhya Pradesh
Jul 8, 2017

Address: Satna, Madhya Pradesh, 485001

I am vinay kumar live in satna. Maine date 29/03/17 ko samsung on 7 mobail kharida tha jiska earphon kharb ho jane se date 08/07/17 me satna services center earphone bapas karne gaya tha jaha par mujhse kaha gaya ki earphone replce kana he to phone bhi sath me jama karna hoga tb me bola ki earphon kharb he to phon kyu jama karna hoga. Or kon sa role he jiske karan earphon kharb hone pr phon jama karna he. role book magi jo uske duara nahi di gai. Or help line number[protected] par bat karne ko kaha gaya. To mene help line number par bat ki jispr kapil naam ki ladke ne bat ki. Jiske duara bhi mujhe role nahi bataya. Or www.samsung.com_in per complaint krne ko kaha gaya. Me samsung ki is seva se paresan ho gaya hu. Jiske karan sikayat kar raha hu. Mera mobail number [protected] he kirpiya samadhan kare
Aug 12, 2017
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 11, 2017
Samsung India Customer Care's response
Greetings from Samsung.
With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.
Thanking and assuring you our best services always.
Best Regards
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

Venkatarama Muthuswami
    Jul 8, 2017

Address: 600041

Have been yr customer for over decades, regular user of Galaxy tab first version, until now version S3. I find you treat Indian market as a kind o[censored]nwanted, but money making market where you never bring your products in complete range with accessories. Even now I bought Tab S3, but unable to buy the accompanying keyboard + case suitable for travel.
    None of your authorised show rooms knows when and if this important supplementary item available.
    If you don't learn to respect Indian customers, we will find better alternative.
    Understand?
    Aug 10, 2017
    Jul 08, 2017
    Updated by Venkatarama Muthuswami
    Please let us when and if the keyboard + case for Samsung galaxy tab S 3 will be available in the Indian market.
    Please learn to market the main product + accessories together for the Indian customers.
    Jul 10, 2017
    Greetings from Samsung.
    With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.
    Best Regards

Sadashiv Madde
      from Mangalore, Karnataka
      Jul 8, 2017

Address: 585102

Hello sir this is sadashiv madde im a customer of samsung j7 here i came for problem of charger to samsung service centre darga road stbt kalaburagi karnatak. But company provided total 6 six counters and here only 6th counter is taking complaint. And im waiting from 1hr but still my token didn't came. My complaint just take action on remaining 5 counters they r just enjoying and doing timepass on counter. I too talked with all service enginers but no one ready to give responce... Plz take care of customer's and understand the customer's prob

Thnx and regards

Sadashiv madde
      Aug 17, 2017
      Jul 08, 2017
      Greetings from Samsung.
      With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.
      Best Regards

Swarupa Haldar
        from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
        Jul 8, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462039

My Samsung washing machine wasn't functioning properly so I called up samsung customer service who booked my complaint against this no. [protected]. The technician who examined the product assured me that after ordering the machine parts from a nearby city he would fix my machine. More than 10 days have passed with no avail and when i called up that same guy he picked it up and then put it down deliberately. Such an audacity was not expected and now I am helpless. I hope this matter is looked into fast.
        Aug 8, 2017
        Jul 08, 2017
        Greetings from Samsung.
        With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
        We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.
        Best Regards

anilcharan
          Jul 8, 2017

Address: 411040

My refrigerator is not cooling consistently for past 10 days. i made a request to Samsung to repair the same on 02 july 2017. the request number is [protected]. one engineer, name sanawaz, visited on 03 july and after working on the machine for just 5 minutes stated that the problem has been resolved and the machine will cool consistently. took Rs 354/- as service charges. asked that if problem persists I can contact him on the telephone number he gave. well, the problem persisted and i have tried to call him but he does not take the call. then I have repeatedly been calling Samsung helpline who always assure me that some engineer will turn up. no one has come and the problem persists. on top of it, today, 08 july I get a message from Samsung stating that the problem has been resolved. pathetic customer service and I feel cheated .
          Aug 13, 2017
          Jul 11, 2017
          Greetings from Samsung.
          Best Regards

vij919
            Jul 8, 2017

The authorised person from Samsung Service center not picking the call from a particular number when I tried to contact them but they are picking the call from the other number. I asked about repairing status of my smartphone (Galaxy Core 8262) but they are not providing the adequate information, really very bad customer service. I am not expected this from Samsung at least.
            Aug 16, 2017
            Jul 08, 2017
            Greetings from Samsung.
            Best Regards

Bhanu 1976
              Jul 8, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500046

I purchased my washing machine in oct 2014 in hyderabad.
              Four months back the heater thermostat was replaced by Samsung . The washing machine worked fine for 2 months.
              Same error started showing on the machine and the heater stoped working.
              For last two months I have been trying to get it fixed with Samsung but no one is visiting my home to fix it .
              I received a call a month back from the same technician that the machine has to be taken the the service center for repair without even checking it .
              This is just a money making trick as Samsung will change for transport etc .
              The machine is working fine only the thermostat switch which was replaced has given up again
              This is the sixth complaint in last two months
              Aug 8, 2017
              Jul 08, 2017
              Greetings from Samsung.
              Best Regards

Rahul Bansode jalba
                Jul 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

I have been chasing for samsung service center from last month, but there is no resolution yet. There is a defect in part of TV, which senses the signal from the remote. Samsung service center from Koperkhairane, colortrak had sent one engineer for verification. He said there is issue with the part. After that this part has been ordered by them, and its been more than 3 weeks the part is not delivered yet. Excuses they are giving is because of GST, part delivery is getting delayed. Such a pathetic service from Samsung service center.

Kindly look into this service asap. Or I need to raise this issue in Consumer Forum of India.

Complaint No. [protected]

Rahul Bansode
                Aug 22, 2017
                Jul 11, 2017
                Greetings from Samsung.
                Best Regards

mahajankunal22
                  from Panipat, Haryana
                  Jul 8, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I Kunal Mahajan have submitted my phone at ur service centre at college road nr fountain chowk Ludhiana for the change of display of a5 2017. But till date the same has been pending. I also have visited on 27th june for the same problem. At ghat time he told me that pls visit after 1st july bcoz the display is not in the stock. This is the claim case under insurance. Ins co has given me time of 14 days from 26th june. But your co was no not able to provide me the solution. And the staff has given me false commitment for delivery. I am totally un satisfied of this service centre. And ur staff has no sense to talk with the customer, treat very rudely.

Kunal Mahajan
                  Aug 19, 2017
                  Jul 08, 2017
                  Greetings from Samsung.
                  Best Regards

rjrajeev
                    Jul 8, 2017

Address: 400104

I am threatened by the Samsung Senior Customer executives to undertake repairs for my defective refrigerator and also an extended warranty OR ELSE the offer will not be valid. Not sure what that meant as i brought the refrigerator only in Feb 2017 and it has already undergone repairs on two different occasions and the issue is not fixed. For some reason the technicians were not able to identify the issue but still assured that the issue is resolved which was a blunt lie to me

Over an above, the customer care executive "Preeti Yadav" is so rude and arrogant that she want to escalate the issue to her seniors. My demand is justified as i brought the product for INR 60, 000 on good faith given Samsung is a reputed multinational company and any issues with be dealt with utmost professionalism. I hope that my request is heard at this forum and is escalated to the highest level in Samsung community
                    Aug 13, 2017
                    Jul 11, 2017
                    Greetings from Samsung.
                    Best Regards

Gauri Shrikhande
                      Jul 8, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

My Samsung S7 purchased on 5th August 2016 started showing up a notification on 30th june 2017 "MOISTURE HAS BEEN DETECTED " when trying to charge. I immediately went to the service center in Thane west (address given below) where they informed me that they will change the charging port and will be done by 4th or 5th July max due to GST.
                      SINCE THEN NOBODY CALLED ME REGARDING ANY UPDATE. WHEN I CALLED ON 4TH JULY I WAS INFORMED THAT IT MIGHT TAKE ANOTHER 2 TO 3 DAYS.
                      WHEN I CALLED TODAY AGAIN ON 6TH JULY, THEY ARE STILL GIVING ME THE SAME ANSWER THAT IT MIGHT TAKE 2 TO 3 DAYS MORE.
                      THIS IS REALLY GETTING FRUSTRATING AS THE REPLACEMENT HANDSET GIVEN TO ME SAMSUNG J2 IS REALLY REALLY SLOW AND MY WORK IS BEING HAMPERED. I DONT EXPECT THIS KIND OF SERVICE FROM A COMPANY LIKE SAMSUNG. ITS A S7 THAT TOO IN WARRANTY AND JUST A SLOT CHANGE. WHY IS IT TAKING SO LONG AND WHY IS NOT YOUR SERVICE CENTER BOTHERED TO EVEN INFORM ME.
                      I NEED A RESOLUTION ASAP. I WONT BE WAITING FOR ANOTHER 2 TO 3 DAYS.
                      RESPOND ON THIS OR BARE THE CONSEQUENCES.
                      SERVICE CENTER : MANGALMURTI ENT, SHOP NO 1&2, CHANDRAMA CHS, GANESH, THANE WEST 400602
                      BILL NO : [protected]
                      EITHER CALL ME ON [protected] OR EMAIL ON [protected]@YAHOO.COM
                      DO NOT MESSAGE ON FB MESSENGER AS IT DOESN'T WORK ON YOUR REPLACEMENT HANDSET SAMSUNG J2.
                      Aug 18, 2017
                      Jul 08, 2017
                      Updated by Gauri Shrikhande
                      Samsung sucks
                      Jul 08, 2017
                      Greetings from Samsung.
                      Best Regards

Dkmans
                        Jul 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

Had the most inconveneint and horrendous experience with this device, and more so from a service pt of view. Being under warrantee, I'd got the display replaced at full cost of original Samsung screen, due to physical damage. Within 3 mths of the new display, it started giving problems. Sometimes the display would conk off at random, sometimes after locking it wouldnt unlock. When the phone became unusable, I took it to the Gallery service centre at Santacruz (Mumbai). The experience there added salt to my wounds. Inspite of at least 8 CCOs/ engineers available, and barely 6 customers, they still kept everyone waiting. The very purpose of issuing tokens (to manage queue) wasnt reqd. Aftwr eachbo[censored]s waited more than 20 mins, and seeing the CCOs just sitting free, we questioned the supervisor, and came to know the engineers were "in a meeting"! I escalated to another person, who finally called the engineers outside to attend to us. The service center shouldnt keep it open for customers if they're so busy in internal meetings. "Customer service" doesnt mean issuing tokens and providing a nicely lit up, AC waiting room! They should be evaluated and taken to task on waiting tines and TAT. Samsung should be ashamed to provide such service.
                        Aug 18, 2017
                        Jul 08, 2017
                        Greetings from Samsung.
                        Best Regards

anveshpc
                          Jul 8, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

Dear samsung,
                          My experience with samsung service on my S7 Edge screen replacement on Rs990 scheme .I have submitted my phone for screen replacement in Hyderabad. Due to GST issues the service center delayed accepting my mobile 2 times asking me to submit on 5th july 17, even though i'm a premium customer. And after submitting the mobile i received an update that my phone is ready for collection, after approaching the service center and after waiting for good 2 hrs i was given the phone to check initially THE POWER BUTTON IS UNSERVICEABLE at the 1st place and before even pointing at that i was told they cant handover the mobile as they have no clue on the GST revised prices and how much to charge.
                          01)I WAS NOT PROVIDED A BACKUP PHONE TO USE,
                          02)THE MOBILE WAS NOT PROPERLY REPAIRED,
                          03)NO PROPER EXPLANATION WAS PROVIDED BY THE TECH GUY WHY THE POWER BUTTON WAS NOT FUNCTIONING EVEN AFTER REPLACING THE SCREEN WITH A NEW ONE (WHICH IS SUPPOSED TO FUNCTION NORMALLY )
                          04)I WAS CALLED BY THE SERVICE CENTER TO COLLECT MY MOBILE WITHOUT HAVING A CLUE ON NEW GST POLICY AND ONCE I WAS PRESENT THEY DENIED HANDING OVER THE MOBILE SAYING WE HAVE TO GET AN APPROVAL FROM SAMSUNG.
                          And to my surprise no one in the service center has taken the responsibility on this and i was given the wage replies (like power button might have had a loose contact, Screen replacement will cause the power button to lag .)Which made no sense and specially when it comes to S7 Edge
                          I wasted l my TIME and EFFORT to run behind the service center to submit the mobile and now to collect the mobile also which was useless and unprofessional.
                          I have been with samsung for more than 10 years now and now a days the customers are taken for granted and are being treated so unprofessionally. where can i approach / write to samsung you on this ?

i would appreciate if Samsung representatives can contact me on [protected]@gmail.com / [protected]

Capt.Anvesh
                          Aug 13, 2017
                          Jul 08, 2017
                          Greetings from Samsung.
                          Best Regards

mukulmandal
                            Jul 7, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 70058

I had purchased samsung j1 handset on 25/06/2017 from novelty telecom at dunlop, kolkata (Batch no - 000392, invoice no - 000796). From the beginning it creates problem and the handset already returned back to the shop for "deo" as they have informed on the next day.

But, still the replacement is not yet done.

This is very unfortunate that product like a brand "samsung" shows this type of service

However, this is to inform you that today dealer "novelty telecom" informed it will take another 3-4 days and will return after "repairing"

But, i need only the replacement of the handset and instruct the respective customer service accordingly. I will not receive the repaired device any way which creates the problem only after inserting the sim
                            Please do the needful immediately and hope i will get positive response from a brand like samsung
                            Aug 18, 2017
                            Jul 08, 2017
                            Greetings from Samsung.
                            Best Regards

janita
                              Jul 7, 2017

Address: 110003

I have bought samsung galaxy c9 pro on 2nd july, 2017, they gave me 15 days of replacement. My phone heat up while charging and talking. i went to service centre for replacement but they are not ready. first they told me its software problem they even fixed but it still heat up. so i went again there but they are not ready to replacement. please help
                              Aug 20, 2017
                              Jul 08, 2017
                              Greetings from Samsung.
                              Best Regards

Payal Ahuja
                                from Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
                                Jul 7, 2017

Address: 500034

I bought a phone last year June, 2016 and it started creating problem before the warranty period ended. Battery drains out at 30% and phone gets switched off. I showed it to the service centre and they mentioned there is no problem with the battery and they updated the phone. When I got phone back, the problem wasn't resolved and now the phone was getting switched off at 45-50%. When I showed them, they mentioned that it is not under warranty period and I will be charged for the battery issue. When it was under the warranty period, they did not rectified and now they are telling me to pay. They were waiting to finish off the warranty and charge the customer.

Worst service from Samsung. Very disappointed.
                                Aug 29, 2017
                                Jul 08, 2017
                                Greetings from Samsung.
                                Best Regards

Deepdey0106
                                  Jul 7, 2017

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713213

I have booked for regular service of my 1.5 tonne split AC with additional requests for changing the pipe covers of outdoor unit. Yesterday one of the engineers called and confirmed that for doing complete service along with change of pipes will cost me only the normal service charges but someone just called me and asked for two types of process for changing the pipes. One will be free of cost but another one will cost me Rs 350+tax which is over and above normal service charges. Now I am worrying about the services rendered by a brand like Samsung. There is neither any standard schedule of charges for different types of services nor anyone has any particular charges details. Different people say different rates. Request to please call me once possible to clarify the charges I need to bear for the services as service engineer will visit tomorrow around 3 pm.

Lakshmikanta Dey,
                                  +91-[protected].
                                  Aug 7, 2017
                                  Jul 07, 2017
                                  Greetings from Samsung.
                                  Best Regards
                                  Hi I m pankaj I am having problem with Samsung led TV and also with the services. I purchased led TV 1 year ago n just when warranty expired TV having problem. And when contact to customer service got bad response and after so many of calls got service engg.who is not able to give quick service... What the hell cheating... Worst service ever
                                  Samsung India Customer Care's response, Jul 10, 2017
                                  Greetings from Samsung.
                                  Best Regards

Anusha Deepak
                                    from Manthani, Telangana
                                    Jul 7, 2017

Address: 683110

I have lodged a complaint about gas leaked from my fridge on 2nd July via call centre. After several reminders one technician visited my house without any gadgets to resolve the complaint on the 3rd Day. He just checked the details like model no serial number etc which I have already provided while lodging my complaint. Again yesterday I have contacted Ms. Pooja in your Call centre and she have confirmed that I will get a call yesterday before 8 Pm and the technical will visit my house on 6th July to solve the problem. But I didn't get any call or nobody visited my house. Today Morning one Mr. Ranjith from local service centre called us and informed that he will not be able to attend our case today as he is busy with other work. he told me that he will be visiting my house tomorrow ie after 6 days of lodging the complaint via Call centre. From the call centre I came to understand that your Turn around time to close the complaint is 48 Hours. please tell me

For Samsung is 48 Hours means a week
                                    what would be your action plan if you couldn't close the case within 48 Hours
                                    As per my understanding the local service centre is simply lagging the closure only because we have complained about the service centre through call centre. if it is So what would be your action plan?

Samsung is such popular brand but your service centres are doing such a ######## business and that is the reason why people are not opting your products. the performance of your service centres are not at all up to the mark even if it is in terms of mobile phones or in terms of home appliances.

Thanks &Regards,

Anusha
                                    Aug 13, 2017
                                    Jul 11, 2017
                                    Greetings from Samsung.
                                    Best Regards

ajit1880
                                      Jul 7, 2017

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

Dear Samsung team yesterday I (Rajesh Yadav) go to Samsung care at Rewari (HR) location with my ON 8 handset with powerkey problem .

I handover my handset them against request no [protected] with 'out of warranty' status with a charge of Rs 500/.

But when they handover same device to me, they had taken only Rs 450 against invoice no _[protected] . I have doubt at that time how can such difference in payable amount.

Today I have received a message from AM-SamCCC same as below mention.
                                      Plz check this and confirm that what I paid such amount is right or cheating ?

My contact no [protected]
                                      Mail [protected]@gmail.com

(Dear Customer -Thanks for availing Samsung Service. Amount Payable against your Request No. [protected] is INR 0.00)
                                      Aug 7, 2017
                                      Jul 01, 2017
                                      Ajaygupit's response
                                      Samsung j7 max not good, very heatting problem in video calling something chances blasting in mobile
                                      Jul 07, 2017
                                      Greetings from Samsung.
                                      Best Regards
                                      Sir Maine j7 max lia hai video calling me highly heatting problem h costmer care me baat Kia tha problem phone me khatm nh hua h purchase date 27/06/017 hai mujhe mob. Return krna h
                                      Samsung India Customer Care's response, Jul 10, 2017
                                      Greetings from Samsung.
                                      Best Regards
                                      Sir, since yesterday i am also getting this message from samsung.. i recently bought refrigerator from samsung showroom (jhansi).. i want to know is this message real or fake.. i dont want this message .

Request no 4238963861 - Comment #3702356 - Image #0

Teekay
                                        Jul 7, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 712232

I have purchased FHD tv model UA43M5100AR on 30.6.17 . Till date the tv is lying at my home and even after so many requests neither your engineer Manoj ([protected]) whom the work has been alotted nor the dealer has taken any attempt to install that. I am repeatedly requesting both of them. They are taking time. Always telling tomorriw. What can we do then? I urge upon you to take steps so that it is immediately installed.
                                        Aug 7, 2017
                                        Jul 07, 2017
                                        Greetings from Samsung.
                                        Best Regards