Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 18954

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 391

Ramakrishna Reddy Yerram
from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
May 30, 2017

Address: 522438

I have samsung galaxy s3 19305t. My problem is battery drain. Connected to charger, normally charged. But charging down in only one hour. When using mobile data. Battery percentage is comes to 28 sim network is off and also shows battery fully charged, disconnect from the charger in the notification bar, then immediately phone switched off. While using my phone connected to the charger, then also battery percentage is down early, but charging symbol is shown.
So please tell me what can i do to fix this problem.
Jul 1, 2017
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 31, 2017
Samsung India Customer Care's response
Greetings from Samsung.
With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.
Thanking and assuring you our best services always.
Best Regards
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

bala23in
    May 30, 2017

Address: 600077

I bought fridge on 14.06.2015, within 2 years cooling issue. I raised complaint in Samsung customer care. Next day evening serviced person came and checked. He told that gas leaked and need to be refilled the gas. the amount to be paid to correct the problem Rs 2500. But local service person told it will come around below 1000.
    1. I want to know the real cost for that service ?
    2. How gas leaked problem occurred ?
    3. After refilling what is the warranty period for that service?

I trusted Samsung and bought this Refrigerator. please solve the issues.
    Jul 6, 2017
    May 31, 2017
    Greetings from Samsung.
    With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.
    Best Regards

Jay Sukhadia
      May 30, 2017

Address: 395009

In my phone, problem like auto lock, auto wifi disconnected, hanging, some time power & home not work. So i go customers care service center 1st time they only update my phone then 2nd time i need to go there again to solve same problem so they suggested to change display but problem remain same at third time i need to go there so they suggested to change mother board again i will go so they update my phone but problem doesn't solve, & now last time i go there so they again change mother board. So i still can't understand what they do with my phone only time. So i genuinely request you to please look in the matter and replace my phone with new one.
      Jul 2, 2017
      Jun 01, 2017
      Greetings from Samsung.
      With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
      We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.
      Best Regards

Manjunath Nemagond
        May 30, 2017

I am manjunath nemagond residing in phulambri dist aurangabad maharashtra saying that they r giving away this handset at a price of 4000 rs so i confirmed the order by paying this amount. But when i opened the parcel in it one locket & newspaper is kept folded. Plz help me to recover my amount.
        Thanking you...
        Manjunath nemagond
        [protected], [protected]
        Jul 1, 2017
        May 31, 2017

Greetings from Samsung.
        After going through your concern, it seems that you have purchased the product from an online seller. Under this circumstance, we cannot take any responsibility of your dispute with the seller.
        Customer Experience
        Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd (SW Asia RHQ)

RU
          May 30, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560011

I had given my Samsung S7 phone to Care Point Samsung Service center in Jayanagar, Bangalore to check for any water damage on the phone.

The phone was in working condition.

However, the technician incorrectly thought that the phone does not switch on and re-imaged the device thus wiping off all its contents, including precious family photos.

The center was supposed to only check for any damage and call me to advice on a repair. However, they did not call me or take my approval to re-image the device.

Address the service center:
          No.199F, 1st Floor, Devaram Complex, 27th Cross, 7th B Main, 3rd Block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560011
          Jul 1, 2017
          May 31, 2017
          Greetings from Samsung.
          Best Regards

Rajeev Kumar Maini
            May 30, 2017

Address: 110022

I had complaint about repair os selector switch which was resently replaced. The same become again faulty within 15 days of replacement but today i got a call the guy told me that being a cosmetic part the same will not be replaced or repaired now reference no is [protected]
            My question is we being consumervhas invested a sum of rs 12000 on yiur brand and your company is giving these type of reply or service? A part of the machine becomes faulty within a warranty has to be repaired or replaced free of cost?
            I assure you that if this time the fault is not rectified by replacing the switch i will take the matter in consumer court
            R k maini
            Jul 2, 2017
            May 30, 2017
            Greetings from Samsung.
            With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
            We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.
            Best Regards

hariprasad_chinta
              May 30, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560032

I purchased samsung refrigerator model is rr19k182z on 13/04/16 in reliance mart. After one year my fridge compressor is gone. I called to customer care. They guys saying i have pay server change plus tax. This is for only checking. I have a 10-year warranty of compressor. But they customer care people saying i need to pay service and gas filling. The total cost is 5k. The service guy is coming he removed all gas and he changed and gas refilling. If they are giving 10-year warranty why i should pay for that refilling gas. They only removed they have fill gas. If i want to pay gas filling they have mentioned in term and condition. Once compress is gone. Why should have pay gas filling service charges? They don't mention anywhere in term and conditions. Why should pay for him? That to reliance mart people are selling damaged product. They protect working only one year. Product work only one year. Don't buy anything in samsung product unnecessarily you facing issues with the product. Customer care people also not responding properly
              Jul 2, 2017
              May 30, 2017
              Greetings from Samsung.
              Best Regards

thalavoorgp
                from Nadapuram, Kerala
                May 30, 2017

Address: Kollam, Kerala

Samsung printer of thalavoor grama panchayat office model express m2826nd, kerala not working since last 2 months. We have already registered complaint in time and a technician from local area kottarakara came and inspected and suggested parts change intimating the samsung nearby office for the same. But no further response. The printer has not been repaired yet neither replaced. The delay is highly regrettable.
                Jul 3, 2017
                May 30, 2017
                Greetings from Samsung.
                Best Regards

Murali Pillai
                  May 30, 2017

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 688534

I have registered a complaint for my within warranty FULL HD TV model UA43K5002AKXXL which turnoff instantly when putting on. complaint No.[protected] dated 27 May 2017. I was assured the technical support by 29 May 2017. Till now no representative technical support has been received from your end. Please advice what to do next.

thanking you,
                  Muraleedharan CV
                  Jul 2, 2017
                  May 30, 2017
                  Greetings from Samsung.
                  Best Regards

Vrutan shah
                    from Kandla, Gujarat
                    May 30, 2017

Product is under warranty but asking for money.

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122202

Respected sir/madam,
                    I bought samsung fridge on 27 june 2016.
                    Model no. Rt28k304358/hl
                    255 liters.
                    Recently i noticed some interior side wall body part go t cracked both side of walls. On diffrent places..
                    I lodge complaint to customer care.
                    My complaint number :[protected]
                    Date: 17/05/2017
                    Registered mobileno: [protected]
                    They arrange a person to see that cracked part.
                    During...
                    vijaysonig
                    May 29, 2017

Address: 382475

I am normal user, complaning about my frigde not repaired, Even they once taken and repaired and I paid as they billed, but every next day same fridge not working, I again complaint to them, they taken again and replied It is Internal Leakage and it will be not repairable.

They are not repling properly. I am fadeup with them.
                    please help me ..
                    my humble request to you Sir...
                    Vijay soni
                    ahmedabad
                    Jul 3, 2017
                    May 29, 2017
                    Updated by vijaysonig
                    samsung dont care about customer satisfaction, sevice recovery. they fills customer are like beggersssss..
                    May 30, 2017
                    Greetings from Samsung.
                    Best Regards
                    Jun 05, 2017
                    Updated by vijaysonig
                    it has been long pending issue with my fridge ..u people are always places wrong promises.. my issue is almost 1 and half month old . no body care to solve out.

I will never ever associate with samsung and even dont recommend anyone for your product.. as per samsung freedge used for three years.. are not "Repairable" ... ver redeculous reply from your end... then why u are giving 8 year compresser warrenty/ gaurantee ...

dineshjhawar
                      May 29, 2017

Address: 700106

This is to inform you that i have purchased one refrigerator from m/s khosla electronics pvt. Ltd., saltlake vide their invoice no. 4424/1617/01015 dt. 10.5.2016. After installation of refrigerator at my residence at saltlake, i have faced the following problems :

1) whole refrigerator was replaced after one month of installation due to the defect of new refrigerator.

2) after six months from the date of replacement of refrigerator, sensor of the refrigerator was replaced due to the defect of sensor.

3) some parts were again changed in the refrigerator against my complain

4) again on 27 th. May, 2017, sensor and other parts of the refrigerator were replaced.
                      Jul 1, 2017
                      May 30, 2017
                      Greetings from Samsung.
                      Best Regards

newsashwin
                        May 29, 2017

Address: 629004

Iam Ashwin from nagercoil, kanyakumari district, Iam a samsung customer for past 7 years, My samsung galaxy tab 2 had a complaint and i gave to service centre on 18/5/2017, still now i not receive my tab.No proper update from the centre side.The worst customer service in this area.Not picking my phone call also..Iam very unsatisfied using your service.kindly take necessary action and do the needful.

kindly need a immeditae process to resolve this issue.

REDEEMER ELECTRONICS

Ashwin prabhu

vyas1967
                          from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                          May 29, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

3rd and Final Reminder…

I would like to bring to your notice the following few points for your kind consideration and favorable action.

1. I, Vijay Kumar Vyas bought a Samsung LED UA40EH5000 on dated 26th July 2015 from Mohata & Co. Sardarpura Jodhpur.

2. On dated 16th May 2017 will observed that LED screen was dull, then will call to Mohata & Co.for this complain but they provide me the Samsung customer care no. Will called up and the service engineer will come up on 18th May 2017 and check the LED screen and stated that screen is out of order, and for new screen it will be cost Rs 30000/-

3. My question is that how the screen will damage without any major fault.

4. Samsung has been ranked at the top for its Service Products quotient but such instances won’t help you much in retaining that position for very long I presume.

5. Got a reply from Mr Saptasree Katiyar and Mr Ajit but they are insisting me to purchase new Screen, why should I purchase if Samsung product is not good and trust worthy. Their attitude is so high; I also work for service industry but never give such rubbish answers also this is a pathetic service level from a company like Samsung.
                          6. Please let me know if you are unable to provide me that so I can escalate the matter to Consumer Board, Govt of India.

7. Hope you will take positive action against this and make them maintain the dignity of the service product as well as their own.

8. Waiting for your reply of due action being taken.

Yours sincerely
                          Vijay Kumar Vyas
                          Jul 1, 2017
                          May 29, 2017
                          Greetings from Samsung.
                          Best Regards
                          bad product and asking for money continuously to rectify the product, they are eager to make money only... and customer will facing the problem.No customer satisfaction still facing the problems...
                          Samsung India Customer Care's response, May 31, 2017
                          Greetings from Samsung.
                          Best Regards

ajitmane
                            May 29, 2017

Address: 415409

I have purchase a product from your site (Makemycombo) product - samsung powerbank and bluetooth device, same has not working properly. So request you to i want return the same...

Samsung powerbank and bluetooth device... Kindly do help for the same...

Product is branded even though not working... I don't like your service... Please do help and get return this product in any way
                            Jun 29, 2017
                            May 29, 2017

Greetings from Samsung.
                            After going through your concern, it seems that you have purchased the product from an online seller. Under this circumstance, we cannot take any responsibility of your dispute with the seller.
                            Customer Experience
                            Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd (SW Asia RHQ)

Roshan Gavai
                              from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                              May 29, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421103

My nam is roshan mobile no [protected]
                              My galxy j5 phone i broght it last year unfortunatly batery of it is not working i went Sion, ghatkoper, ulhasnagar all suggested me to buy it from local shop but i found duplicate batteries on local shop, on may 15 2017 ulhasnasr service center in tilson market promised me to provide the same may days they kept me on waiting after i called they told me its imposible us to get you buy is from local shops.after getting fedup.on 28 may called on samsung helpline they informede your request for the betery has been cancelled 3 day after the registration.from where will i get a geniun samsung batery???
                              Jul 3, 2017
                              May 30, 2017
                              Greetings from Samsung.
                              Best Regards

Tarak Shaw
                                May 28, 2017

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712201

Tarkeshwar shaw purchase a samsung mobile a510 - black, rs.21900/- on before 5/6 months.

Unfortunately i am facing a minor problem in my handset, i went service center for defective set, but service center does not entertain my case in spite of have warranty period.

So tell me what i can do???

Please solve this at the earliest.
                                Name :tarkeshwar shaw
                                Cont:[protected]
                                Jul 1, 2017
                                May 29, 2017
                                Greetings from Samsung.
                                Best Regards
                                Customer ref No. [protected]/[protected] for 2 Inverter AC priced around 1 Lakh. In 3 years the product is not working though fitted in very safe environment. Launched complaint on 18-May-17 but no action taken. Only the AC has been uninstalled and kept at my place. No one is following up on this.
                                Samsung India Customer Care's response, May 29, 2017
                                Greetings from Samsung.
                                Best Regards

Shaukath Ali Kamil
                                  from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                                  May 28, 2017

Address: 627117

I am Shaukath from Tirunelveli.I bought a Samsung S7 edge handset on 27.09.2016.its been around 8 months since the date of purchase.My device was good till may 8 2017 midnight.When I got up on 9th may, I saw few horizontal dark gery lines in the display with tge low screen brightness, If the brightness is set to high those line disappear.So I took it to the nearest Samsung service centre(Redeemer electronics).They examined my device and said it can't be done through warranty because of minor damage on the rearcase.
                                  This is my second Samsung S7 edge facing screen issues.Last one shows pink lines and returned it.2nd one also showing grey lines. Unsatisfactory product.
                                  So I spoke with Samsung customer executives.They also said the same thing.But the problem facing in my device is not because of the damage.It is purely a manufacturing defect.As I went through lot of studies online.I've seen many S7 edge users facing the same issue.You guys are just trying to escape from us by blaming the damage of the phone.
                                  Such a shame from a reputed company like Samsung.Even I asked service engineer(Dhinakaran) about this.He said I can't say anything without opening the device.Then how could you say it's my fault. Even he can't say why this problem exist and where the problem is in display.Is this the way you guys answer to customers.
                                  Buying a phone for Rs.50900 isn't easy, and again you are asking Rs.22000 for changing the display.Instead of spending 22k for screen replacement i would have buy a new phone.
                                  I am struggling with this problem for 20 days.Even my mobile was in service centre for a week.My service number was [protected].And my registered mobile number is [protected].And my mail ID.is [protected]@gmail.com.
                                  Registered too many complaints still i didnt get any satisfied answer.You can't point my device damage and escape from this defective product.Its annoying using the phone with full brightness.I am totally fed up with this device.I request you replace the screen for the free of cost.
                                  I have decided to file a consumer complaint for your defective product and for worst customer service.Its my final request for free replacement.I have already spoke with Mr.Rahul, Narendra Singh and Deepak Bailwal.
                                  Highly unsatisfied with this product and fed up speaking with your customer executives.Kindly do something for the betterment of customers.If your product can't satisfy the customer for atleast 1 year, it won't be a successful product and such company will not be in top for long time.Awaiting for your reply.Kindly mail me positive reply.Hope you will help me.
                                  Note: I have enclosed some image proof
                                  of this complaint by many
                                  users.None got the solution.Only
                                  few got replacement

And screen shots of mails which I
                                  have sent to samsung and i received.
                                  Shaukath Ali Kamil. S
                                  +14 photos
                                  Jul 1, 2017
                                  May 29, 2017
                                  Greetings from Samsung.
                                  Best Regards
                                  Memory card is Not working I can buy on ebay

Regarding your defective samsung galaxy s7 edge - Comment #2743173 - Image #0
                                  Greetings from Samsung.
                                  Best Regards
                                  Your employees is not working properly his is unsatisfying to the customers
                                  Greetings from Samsung.
                                  Best Regards

Geesendhil
                                    from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                    May 27, 2017

Dear Samsung CEO,

Brief about the issue.
                                    I purchased a Note 5 phone on[protected] with the high trust on Samsung. I am using this phone for Official purpose.
                                    Initially it was working well. But it was started giving me a trouble of Battery Drain issue on 11/2016. So I gave my phone for service
                                    on[protected] at Smart communication which is located in Salem, Tamilnadu. They checked and found there is some issue with Display and Battery
                                    and they said We will get this replaced within a warranty and they fixed it as well.

Coming to the Current situation My mobile again started giving me an issue on of Hand Touch is not working but the S-pen is working.
                                    I visited the same service centre and diagnosed and found there is some issue with Display and it will cost around Rs.10000 and have to pay from your pocket.
                                    Because it is now out if warranty.

Dear Sir, Tell me a solution, as a customer i paid my hard earned Money of 52000 and within 10 months your trustworthy product gave me a first trouble and fixed
                                    within the warranty and after 5 months again similar issue and now it is out of warranty and have to pay Rs.10000.

This is ridiculous and kind of dishonesty action that you are burdening the customer for asking to pay the cost for a defective product.
                                    I am very much dis-appointed, depressed and so restless. In other words i feel like i am cheated/Robbed by Samsung by the Waste Product.
                                    This kind of product you are naming it as Premium phone but it is unable to survive for 10 months continoulsy.

Finally, we are the sacrificial Goat as have to pay 10000. You may not be able to understand as How hard is earning a Money in India.

Need your intervention to fix this issue.

Detail of the phone.
                                    Model : Samsung Galaxy note 5 Dual sim 32GB
                                    Serial number : [protected]
                                    Bill Number : [protected]
                                    Service center : Salem, Tamilnadu

My Details(Customer)
                                    Name : senthilkumar
                                    Contact number : [protected]
                                    Purchased Date:[protected]
                                    First issue :[protected]
                                    Second issue:[protected]

Service Center Details:
                                    Location : Smart communication, salem, Tamilnadu. 636016.
                                    Service manager: Saravana Kumar. +[protected]
                                    Area Manager :J.Bharathi, +91 [protected]

Senthil
                                    Jul 7, 2017
                                    May 29, 2017
                                    Greetings from Samsung.
                                    Best Regards
                                    Hlo samsung
                                    I hv samsung refrigerator 230L
                                    freeze k area m kuch items m ice ho jati h like milk n any vegies
                                    N food basket m jo bhi vegetable hoti h un sb m pani aa jata h i mean sb bekaar ho jati h...so plz visit our address as soon as possible
                                    Samsung India Customer Care's response, May 30, 2017
                                    Greetings from Samsung.
                                    Best Regards

Rax Pax
                                      from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      May 27, 2017

Address: 110092

From day when I buy on8 mobile phone I didn't get solution till now.

Service centre change motherboard and reinstall software several time but faulty mobile phone issue is not resolve till now.

As I called to customers centre they are asking for job no but service centre is not ready to give us same now what is the solution for that I don't know. Service support is very pathetic of Samsung nobody want to listen or understand your mobile problem and solution is next to impossible.
                                      Jul 1, 2017
                                      May 29, 2017
                                      Greetings from Samsung.
                                      Best Regards
                                      My model no.is rt31hclb1/ctl/2011, is not workin properly, pathetic service from samsung.
                                      Samsung India Customer Care's response, May 30, 2017
                                      Greetings from Samsung.
                                      Best Regards