Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 18954

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 441

Harshita14
Dec 3, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226012

Samsung provides defective products. I bought a TV for 1, 60000 and just as the warranty of 1 year gets over the TV stops working. After contact with the brand services, they ask for 50000 mor for repair of the set. After such a massive expenditure it's highly disappointing to get this kind of response and being cheated. I want to take up an action against their services and inefficiency. Never buy Samsung again.
Jan 18, 2017
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 06, 2016
Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Customer Experience Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

Jayabrindha
    from Ozhukarai, Puducherry
    Dec 3, 2016

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

My television was taken back for pannel change on 02.11.16. But till now I didn't receive the product back and they said they will charge 10% service fee. We called to enquire about the product more than 15 times.. But still all lame excuses are given.. Now I need my product back if not you yourself keep it and I need a refund... If the product is returned also I won't pay the service charge since my product is not delivered in right time..due to reputation of your company names we raised for service but now we feel bad for doing that.. Never excepted..if my product is not received r refunded.. I will file a suit..
    Jan 8, 2017
    Dec 06, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team

Sam37064
      Dec 2, 2016

Address: 421103

I Have bought Samsung Galaxy J7 On. 16.12.2015. I have submitted my mobile Samsung care due to display blinking. The handset is in warranty period. I don't get any response from service center and i didn't get my handset yet, it's around 15 Days and i want
      my mobile before mobile due date of warranty. My every work done by
      these handset. And i feel you don't know the value of customer time.
      Kindly do the needful as soon as possible.
      Bill No. [protected]
      Mobile No. [protected]/[protected]

Ramchandra Shetti
        Dec 2, 2016

Address: 581402

I sent my samsung j7 phone to the service centre 1 month back because of display blinking. I bought the phone in january 2016 after 6 months the display started blinking.in the month of october i sent it to service centre sirsi but they said there are no spare parts available so they will have to replace it. And now they are saying that even replacement got rejected. Since 2 months my phone is in the service centre nither repaired nor replaced. My warrenty period is coming to end. Please resolve my problem.
        Jan 17, 2017
        Dec 06, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

varunblaggan
          from Gondia, Maharashtra
          Dec 2, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 41101r

Hi I visited Samsung store at kalyani nagar Pune today 2nd december at 1 pm here I wanted to buy Samsung A7 on exchange and the device is samsung note 3 after the discussion with the executive.He completely checked the device and the price quoted to me was 7k and after the discussion he said that since battery will not be new so the price will be 6700.Since the swipe machine was not there so he confirmed that I had to wait for some time as the swipe machine of 0 PERCENT EMI and the colour is not available so I have to wait for 15 mins so we waited butility the executive tool almost 2 hours and we waited there without being even asked for water and post the machine came we concluded the sale at 19200 after exchange so we asked him to transfer our data which he did but while transferring the data he said that SD card is not working and he won't acrept the phone and either I return the phone or payou him additional amount which i refused and he humiliated me in front of my team mate and hasn't transferred my data also I want to know that how after a sale or a contract is concluded you can change it.This is not acceptable from a company like Samsung which boasts of good service.I want you to resolve the issue and pay for the damages and I want a disciplinary action to be taken against the guy.Regards -Varun Blaggan, contact no-[protected]

aashi06
            Dec 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I bough a refrigerator worth Rs. 60000 on[protected] and it starting giving me trouble from the very first day when it was installed.
            There was one or the other problem within the first month and I was told that I will be given either a replacement or refund from the company which is a process of one month and I am still waiting for the refund having the same defected piece at home and forcibly using it as I can not go and buy another one without having the refund, ofcourse I do not have black money to spend.

I never get a call back from the Samsung office and when ever I mail to the CEO I get a feedback call that please wait for another 10 days and you will be send the refund voucher soon.

Now there is a new problem which has started in the fridge that there is a lot of noise in the fridge which seems to be a fan's noise.
            When I called up at the customer care I got a reply that we can not send any engineer for this as your case is already with the refund section.

Is this the system of such a big company that a customer has to wait for so many months for a refund voucher. My freezer is not working since a month now and thankfully this is winter so I can live without the freezer section but what if the same thing starts with the fridge?

I need an explanation and a penalty from the company now.

Pooja
            Jan 6, 2017
            Dec 06, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

bala250689
              from Siwan, Bihar
              Dec 2, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600088

Hi sir/madam,

During may 2016, i bought a topload washing machine from vasanth & co, chennai.in which we are facing problem (Dryer not working) for the past 10 days.

After raising complaint an service engineer came to inspect and reported rat bite, and claimed rs.1500/- to fix the same, just after an minute discussing with some authorities he reduced the rates to rs.400/-, and for rs.400/- he can just fix the wire with insulation tape.

We denied the both saying the machine is still in warranty period.

The service engineer later updated only the rat bite issue, after this event for all the complaints raised, the update has been tagged and service request is closed with comment "customer not agreed for payment"

Kindly look into this issue and get this sought out asap.

Service request numbers

Balasubramani
              Jan 10, 2017
              Dec 06, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

pushkar.it
                Dec 2, 2016

Address: 122001

As per your engineer my Refrigerator compressor is damage having sound with 4 month .( date of Purchase 15/07/16)as this is only 1 parts which is main in Refrigerator .
                Hence want to be replace not to repair after so many call no one is taking positive action .
                Please do the need full action on it, to avoid regal action.

Pushkar-[protected]
                Dec 6, 2016
                Wrong status showing, complain not resolve yet
                Dec 04, 2016
                Updated by pushkar.it
                Compain not resolve but status showing its resolve
                what is this

Pushkar
                Dec 04, 2016
                Updated by pushkar.it
                please let me know when it will be resolve as per mr. ajay he told me that it hase to be resolve within 24 to 48 Hrs but not yes
                Pushkar
                Dec 05, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Dec 05, 2016
                Updated by pushkar.it

Can u please update us how long time to take for these issue resolution

Pushkar

pallavihere
                  from Ambasa, Tripura
                  Dec 2, 2016

Address: 700026

Respected Sir/Madam,

This is to inform you that my husband is a customer of samsung mobile.He purchased a Samsung J7 phone and someday the sets display light was gone gone all on a sudden and we took it immediately to the service center of our nearest location which is in hazra.They saw the set and told us to wait for an hour as the engineer will check it by taking it inside and it needs time because they had to heat the phone to open the display.we waited and the engineer came out and said that there is a problem with the set and they will change it as it was coming under the warranty, it was the sets problem but as the gold color parts are not available with them so they asked for a time of 15 days total and promised that they will fix the problem within the limited time and they will give us a call back when it is done.we wanted a substitute phone from them for that period cause we knew we will face problem without the set but they said they don't have it now and then we went back.20 days crossed we were not getting any call from their end then again i went to the service centre and asked them whats the problem then the engineer said that he will fully replace the set or will give the return and for that i had to submit all the documents.Again i came another day and submitted everything.He made sure that i will get the refund or replacement within a week.i believed his words and went back and today is ! and half months passed by and nothing is solved.I called the customer care number and and shouted at them with anger and told them everything.they had nothing to do more than saying a sorry.Now its high time we can't resist more.We want our money back.Such bad experience ever met with a samsung phone and its service center.Next time we will thind 10 times before purchasing a samsung mobile.please help me and take my complaint and do the needful asap.Waiting for your response soon.

Details of the samsung jobsheet-bill no-[protected].dateddated-18/10/16.

yours sincerely,
                  Pallavi Sinha.
                  mob-[protected].
                  Jan 6, 2017
                  Dec 06, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Prabir Ray
                    Dec 2, 2016

Address: 713211

I purchased refrigerator model # rt42k5468sl/tl, sr # od1j4dbh300264, recently i observed that ice accumulation on both deep fridge and vegetable component, accordingly, i launched complain # [protected], the service engineer arrived and detected one circuit got damaged and that need to be re-placed - according, he ordered the new spare parts which is still not been done as parts (i understand) has still not arrived.

1) i want qc certificate of that particular model.
                    2) what is the guaranty that the problem will not happen as this is a premium and most advertised model recently launched by samsung and the manufacturing defect found within 5 months o[censored]sage then why samsung will not re-place the set by a new one?
                    Jan 6, 2017
                    Dec 06, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Hemraj88
                      Dec 2, 2016

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711101

I have purchase Samsung mobile s7 edge date on 08/07/16 . Recently problem mobile suddenly dead (no power ON) November first week. I have talk customer care then he advice mobile phone deposit services centre then I have submitted mobile at service centre date on 11/11/16 .bill order no.[protected] at MOBILE ARENA services centre ..then resolve mobile problem date on 15/11/16. MOBILE ARENA SAMSUNG Services centre are delay delivered due to not attention my job sheet..then 2 hrs wait ...then complete repair & received my phone... thenafter recently repeat problem mobile shutdown & battery drainage backup low .then I have call customers service then I have submitted mobile at service centre date on 24/11/16 at MOBILE ARENA SERVICES CENTRE & he written manual job sheet but bill order no. Not generated...I have many time call services centre & customers services no. But not known my mobile repair status .don'the received my call ... or customer care talk to me & he say your mobile no update detail due to not generated bill order no. By MOBILE ARENA SERVICES CENTRE then after many time visited services center ask about bill order no. Generated & mobile repair status no response ...I have complained about services center by Samsung customers care .. then recently date update deposit date 28/11/16 bill order no. Genereted [protected] that'she the wrong date update. I have deposit mobile phone 24 Nov. But on line deposit date 28/11/16 .I have complained samsung customers care & demand my refund money due to recent repeat same issue but no response by Samsung customers care...please help
                      Dec 2, 2016
                      Samsung mobile customers care no. 180030008282 & reference no.8458049218 .services centre MOBILE ARENA in howrah west bangal contact no.9007883011
                      Dec 06, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Samiron Mukherjee
                        Dec 1, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700086

My fully automatic washing machine was not working and last month and complaint was lodged at the customer care over ph.. An engineer[ mr satish jaiswal ] visited [ on 31st oct 2016 ] and changed the pcb for rs. 3850 /-
                        [ outside warranty]. But just after 20 days it was again stopped working showing the same problem a it was before changing the pcb. I called the service centre many times and on their advice also called and messaged the same engineer but there was no response, neither from customer resulting to major difficulty.

I am really surprised to experience this attitude of samsung after sales service. I perceive the pcb so changed was not in proper condition so the same problem have reoccurred and i incurred a handsome cost for this and so my complaint is avoided now.
                        Please do the needful to solve the problem at earliest
                        Jan 17, 2017
                        Dec 02, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

TVS Narayanan
                          Dec 1, 2016

Address: 600088

I bought a washing machine on May 2016. When I lodged a complaint the spin in not properly working, during the warranty period, they deputed their 'authorised SERVICE AGENTS'. The inside wiring may be loosened. But the agent demanded Rs.1600/= for screwing the loose wire - stating that the wires are damaged by rat. When we didn't pay, he reduced to Rs.600/= as service charge. The machine is covered and it is rat proof . We suspect the agent and nearly 5 to 6 times lodged complaints to Samsung explained the facts.

Since Samsung has handover the services contract to a third party, they are demanding abnormally even during the warranty period making the customers fools by saying some of the defects. Samsung also not caring on this. We are now fed up samsung products and decided not to go for Samsung products hereafter.
                          Jan 16, 2017
                          Dec 06, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

arunima chowdhury
                            Dec 1, 2016

Address: 700122

My set, Samsung J 7(SM-J700F/DD) is bought on 22/03/2016. While the device is shutting down or booting up, or is in battery saver mode, the screen is continuouslly blinking.It's still in the gurranty period, so I went to nearby service centre at Ghoshpara Road, Barrackpore, Kolkata 121.But they decline to change the display, and had asked me to submit documents alongwith my set to get the money refunded or to get a new set from company.I am a creative writer, and do all my jobs with the help of this phone.How can I keep on doing my works in those long three months, while I don't have any computer or other set to do all that kind of works.Please help me to solve this problem as earlyas possible.
                            Jan 7, 2017
                            Dec 06, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

INSTINCTS
                              Dec 1, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500020

Samsung replace my display

As i have been noticing a pink color line in my display of my phone samsung s7 edge which is under warranty.
                              On 25th October 2016 i went to samsung authorised service center Ratna electronics, abids, hyderabad

After checking the phone completely by technician i was said that there is internal fault in display & at present display is not in stock.
                              He said he it would be replaced within one week & executive placed order for display to company & said me to come after a week.

In due course my phone occured a pin mark damage on screen.

After a week when i went to customer care i was said that the pink line is occured bcos of external damage from my end.

On 25th Oct technician agreed that pink color line in display is not bcos of external damage. It is the fault in display.

My conversation with customer care executive Mr Rajsekhar on 6.11.16 & to Mr.Ashok on 8.11.16 & to supervisor mr Vijay on 9.11.16 On cust helpline number with Ref no [protected] are into vain

Samsung my phone in under warranty. The pink color line in display was showing on my first visit to your service center. Which ur technician has checked thoroughly n ordered for display.
                              There was no external damage during that time. Kindly clear the pink color n give me.

Varun
                              Jan 7, 2017
                              Dec 06, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

rodi198
                                Dec 1, 2016

Address: 560003

In my galaxy s6 there is an app by Samsung which is the my galaxy app. In this app there is an offer for upgrade. Once u select the upgrade option the app checks for the condition of the mobile and gives a price for exchange and directs you to the nearest Samsung smart cafe.

But when I went to the Samsung smart cafe with this information they said they cannot exchange the phone as they have no information about the app nor the upgrade offer.

I highlighted my query to all email ids relevant to Samsung but nobody from Samsung is ready to respond to my query. I wrote to the CEO s desk for which I received a call from them asking for more details about the phone and concern and said they will highlight the same to their sales team. But it's been 5 days now and no reply.

Looks like people in Samsung are clueless about what is going on in their company. Nobody knows about this offer in their build in app.

have also been writing to Samsung Top management Email Id's 2 times in a week, but there is no response from them. The email ids i am sending mails are as below. But no response from any one.

hc.[protected]@samsung.com
                                [protected]@samsung.com
                                b.[protected]@samsung.com
                                k.[protected]@samsung.com
                                ranjiv.[protected]@samsung.com
                                sunil.[protected]@samsung.com
                                [protected]@samsung.com
                                rishi.[protected]@samsung.com

Other Support Email Ids to which i am sending mails are as below.
                                my.[protected]@samsung.com
                                ajit.[protected]@partner.samsung.com
                                [protected]@samsung.com
                                help.[protected]@samsung.com
                                support.[protected]@samsung.com
                                sales.[protected]@samsung.com
                                heena.[protected]@partner.samsung.com

No response has been received from Samsung Team till date
                                Jan 7, 2017
                                Dec 06, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Premraj Kaushik
                                  Nov 30, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Dear Sir/Mam,
                                  I have purchased a Samsung J2 mobile near about a Year back, from the day one, I had issue of - "Not Registered on Network Error " Though my SIM is working fine in other mobile, Every Sim in my Samsung Mobile had the same Issue, This issue is very Frequent and few days back the issue for continuous for 2 days and then I raise a Tkt to Onsite having number as :178822, They take 10 to 12 days to retun my mobile but the issue is not rectified yet, I ma facing the same issue again. Some times the mobile is working fine but sudden the "Not Registered on Network Error " start coming .Please have a look, I am very disappointed, I can not give my mobile to onsite again for 10-15 days, It is very difficult to be without mobile and I can not purchase a new mobile every time .
                                  With Regards,
                                  Prem
                                  Jan 2, 2017
                                  Dec 02, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Anil Gudigar
                                    from Belgaum, Karnataka
                                    Nov 30, 2016

Address: 560078

After i have updated the Software which my phone stated heating up i ignored it, but after month its suddenly started restarting occupationally when removed the battery added it back it worked fine. After One Week its restarting continues if charger is unplugged. I have went to Samsung Service Center they said Power Chip has corrupted. This issue happened because of Samsung Software (Firmware ) update, i am not responsible for the issue, i want an resolution from samsung for my expensive phone. Mr.Devakumar Ch Senior Executive, Customer Experience ( deva.[protected]@partner.samsung.com) is not responding to call or mail who told me to give a resolution on the problem. Customer care executive are adamant and not responding to the problem properly Service Center persons are irresponsible and not taking customer issue seriously.
                                    Jan 2, 2017
                                    Dec 02, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Ankit Siroya
                                      Nov 30, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600001

I had purchased a VR online from your website and I had launched a complaint on the next day itself that the VR is not working. I then received few calls from ur executives for troubleshooting which I did, when they failed they told me to contact OCULUS, USA. I also contacted them but even they failed and told me to contact Samsung again. I then received a call from Ms. Shakshi from the CEO office and she requested me to take the VR to the service centre which I also I did yesterday, I visited Hi Tech Solutions, Anna Nagar, Chennai. They saw the bill and checked the same, the person incharge told me its not working and handed over the VR to me and told me to take a snapshot of the Worksheet and email it to the customer care where they will process a replacement piece.I immediately mailed the same to support.[protected]@samsung.com, shakshi.[protected]@partner.samsung.com, sapna.[protected]@partner.samsung.com. Today I contacted samsung again and they now tell me to submit the VR again to the service centre. Dear CEO we had purchased samsung product for our entertainment and Convenience and not for harassment.

We already had a big issue with the samsung note 7 which we prebooked and now your company executives expect us to go on rounds to service centre to rectify the defected products offered by your company. I m sorry but the reputation of samsung products are going worse day by day. We have about 14 Samsung phone being used in our family and seriously when ever now we think to upgrade our gear or accessories we have to think a million times.

I am not going to the service centre again and again, request you to process my gear VR refund or make a replacement for the same. you should understand that how can a brand new product not work, it simply means that it has not passed the quality parameters.
                                      Jan 2, 2017
                                      Dec 02, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

anprc25
                                        Nov 30, 2016

MODEL NO - J2 . COMPLAINT REPEATEDLY 4 TIMES
                                        SERVICE CENTRE NAME. Aadrika Enterprises, Jagat Farm, Gamaa-II. Gr Noida
                                        IMI No - 358156/07/262518/7 & 358156/07/262518/15
                                        Purchase date. 10.2.2016, bill no 318 from Nandani mobile shop, Noida sect 49

Four times became defective with multiple faults. Still at service centre . No response. Such services from a reputed company give bad image in the market.

Manoj Singh
                                        Jan 6, 2017
                                        Dec 02, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.