Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 510

brameshb
Jun 15, 2016

Address: 600100

We bought samsung 32 inch led tv (Model: ua32f5100ar) for rs.38, 000 on mar 2014. Immediate after 6months o[censored]se, tv display not working and we raised a complaint in samsung. Tv replaced with new one because of warranty (Under warranty).
Again we faced the same issue after 1.2year and at the time of samsung engineer visit, tv working fine.
And now again, same issue repeated (Display complete black) after 1.6year and now samsung gave us a estimation cost of rs.18, 000 for replace of display (Which is warranty closed). And the engineer is saying that this issue is caused due to voltage fluxuation. But we are using stabilizer provided by samsung only at the time of installation.

Kindly help us in resolving this issue.
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Customer Experience team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd (SW Asia RHQ)
The Reference Number [protected] and assigned Service Engineer name was Padma Kumar.
And please find my contact details below:
Name: Ramesh Babu Bathini
Mobile: +91-[protected]
E-Mail: bathini.[protected]@gmail.com

aneeruj
    from Tsrar Sharif, Jammu and Kashmir
    Jun 15, 2016

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

I had bought a memory card from snapdeal on 19/07/15 with 5 years samsung India warranty but now i found some problem in it and visited samsung service centere for claiming warrenty karnal(haryana) but they not accepted and said please contact to the seller regarding the complaint as they can't entertain the same. after that i have talked to snapdeal customer care four times with complaint no. 24055984 but they didn't resolve the issue and at last they advised to talk with samsung india service centre.
    Dear aneeruj,

Thanks for bringing your issue to us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal

Greetings from Samsung.
    After going through your concern, it seems that you have purchased the product from an online seller. Under this circumstance, we cannot take any responsibility of your dispute with the seller.
    Jitendra Singh
    Customer Experience

Goldson
      Jun 15, 2016

Address: 600024

Hi this is anush kumar... From chennai couple of weeks back i purchased my new samsung s7 edge... After 3 days i started to feel the handset so hot without even turning mobile data on... And 3 days back while i was talking i found some wierd lines of black shade on screen... And it stays like that and sometimes gets darker... I really dont know how come my mobile has so many issues withing 2 weeks of time... Im very much dissapointed with this gadget beeing a apple lover for 3 years got a samsung handset now... But it turned out to be like this.. So i went to my near by service centre at valluvar kottam boscon tower... And gave my mobile but they said even after changing the screen it wont be 100% alright itseemz and heating is default thing itseemz which will remain forever they said... I dont know how to handle this. I have bought a mobile for 57000rs how come i get these lame irresponsible excuses.???... So i asked for a replacement of my phone sonce its only 15 days... But they completely have no idea on it. So after 7 days i got a call but found the display was even more worser and i was asked 2 days of time. After that also i didn get any call from them so i just went to the service center got my mobile after coming home the receiver had some issues the next day again i went to the service center but he denied to change the receiver and only they say only this much they can do with warranty. After another 2 days.. I almost sat for 3 hours and the changed it after making me wait wantedly. And now my mobile phone is not 100% still i feel the touch is bit slow dont know how many times i gonna end up in service centre i gave my mobile phone for 1 problem but they opened it for 5 times due to their service mistake just imagine how good a mobile will work after opening it for 5 times in a row.. Totally i had my phone with service center for 15days i went 8 times waited for many hours.. But still they don't even consider me and make rude faces.. I cant think of people who buy mobile for 10 k or 15k and go for service if my case itself is so terrible. So i earnestly ask for a replacement since its only been 15 days since i bought it... My service bill number [protected] in the name of shobana shanthakumar
      Service guy who played with me :gopi
      My mobile number [protected]
      Model numer:sm-g935fzduins
      Imei number-[protected]
      Im helpless now please concern authority help me with this...

sanjivks
        Jun 15, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700008

Bought samsung j7 from reliance digital in kolkata. After 20 days it stopped working so visited service centre which said battery died but cant replace as there is no stock so i visited another centre they also told same thing & asked me to enquire after 4-5 day.
        But i enquired after 15 days but still battery not available in both centres. I lodged complain over phone as well as e-maild. But no positive response till date.
        Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details with us and our team will get in touch with you at the earliest.

At Your Service,
        Reliance Digital

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience team

GURSEERAT SINGH MEEN
          Jun 15, 2016

Address: 147004

I have given my S3 Neo for software problem and it got right in 3rd time and i was facing battery backup problem also, i have asked for the replacement and now the battery replacement is even worse. Not even getting Standby time of 6 hours. And now the phone is out of warranty. The replacement battery doesn't even seems that it was new but the service center forcefully gave me that battery.

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

ruhis
            Jun 15, 2016

Address: 313001

Bought a Samsung washing machine.It stopped working after a year due to a faulty part.I tried calling customer service but they said this part is not available in the market and they also towed the machine with them.Despite the product being in warranty its been 1 yr.there is no response from them.Neither they replaced the machine nor they repaired it.

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

principal gvhssarthinkal
              Jun 15, 2016

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 358158071890358

I purchased samsung j7 on 22/03/2016, found a complaint of display just only after 1 month and given to service center on 07/06/2016, they informed me that the phone will be returned after 10 days. I bought this expensive phone by spending huge amount and not used enough time.. I have no other phone for substitution. I am waiting for a long time to return the phone. The customers spending their money to buy each things like this and waiting your kind consideration. This is very irresponsible. I need a new phone or refund of my money, otherwise i will approach the consumer court.
              Raju.

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Best Regards
              Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

Srini2211
                Jun 15, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500068
                Website: www.samsung.com/in/consumer/home-appliances/air-conditioners

I purchased Samsung in the year 2014, December. I was facing problem with the machine since then. Apparently, I raised a complaint for 5 times since march of this year (i.e. 2016) about the cooling problem. I am charged about 4000 bucks so far and the problem is not yet resolved. Summer is getting end soon and I doubt that they will be not able to close it by next summer season. Moreover, every time I call them they wanted me to raise a ticket for complaint. Such a pathetic company it is and the service provided by them is more worst. Latest complaint ID I had is [protected].

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Best Regards

arora.aj
                  Jun 15, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

I purchased my samsung Note 5 mobile in the month of December-2015, I have received a message/offer to upgrade my samsung S4 to Note 5 to get a free wireless charger and Cover. I purchased the phone and received coupon to get free items but as my area pin code was not serviceable I was supposed to get a mail from Samsung to get it myself from Samsung store.

Since Dec-15, I have called 1000 times and sent mails/reminders to samsung estore and CEO office but till date there is no progress.

Can you please look into this issue to resolve at the earliest?

Ajay Arora

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards

Elvisha Almeida
                    Jun 14, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400036

Bought samsung galaxy e7 mobile phone on august 15, 2015 from warden road croma. Suddenly it has stopped working since yesterday. On showing it to the samsung service centre, they asked for 17, 000 and that is the cost that we had paid to buy the phone. Why do we have to pay so much when the phone is still in warranty? Service centre says that water has gone in the phone and try claiming insurance, but croma never gave us an insurance nor did they suggest it to us while buying such an expensive phone. They did not have it only in 2015 so how is that our fault? Kindly replace the phone with a new model or refund the money.
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    The Samsung service centre at Lamington road, Topiwala lane, Mumbai has broken the display while checking the phone and opening the galaxy e7.

Please replace the phone or give a new display as it is under warranty.

The service centre people are supposed to be trained.So why did they break it

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

ankit btiwari
                      Jun 14, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Hello team,
                      My samsung e7 dropped a bit only hearing speaker area in water. But after 11 hrs its still working with torch on except screen which is blinking. I went to your sector 49 centre. Still my phone is working with incoming calls except screen.
                      They took my phone and assured, will get back to me what they can do best for me. I visited after every 2 alternate days. Engg jaspal singh told that water quantity is much low so its repairable. After 3 days he told that your board and screen is inops. But he assured dont worry he will do his best on his personal level. After 5 days i again visited to him he told that he chhose an optioanal way and will change the board and screen both. He talked one of his senior and assured me that cost will be 5000/- and he will change the both. I agreed him. I asked me to come on last to last monday. I called him in between before going there. He told that i cant't repair your phone now. I reached there on sunday. He was absent that day.
                      I was surprised to see that there was another job sheet attached with my earlier job sheet that my screen has been broken.

O its my humble request to ypu to kindly do the needful.
                      Why mr. Jaspaal kept in dark regarding info of my phn. How the screen of my phn is broken?
                      When i knew he was not able to reapir why he took my phn with him...?
                      Is there any false/fake accesories is there in youe centre so that he assured he will change my screen and board in 5000/-
                      I want to get repair my phone asap.
                      Aug 5, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

bobs007
                        Jun 14, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751010

I brought a samsung galaxy a8 3months b4 from a popular mobile store in bhubaneswar now i'm facing some camera problem like when i capturing a photo some blackspots is arriving last day i move to care and there i don't found any solution and some body asking for change the camera buy paying money while my warrenty period is running and i'm just using it for 3months
                        So plz help me out from this problem

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team
                        Yes i m facing same problem But after one year, warranty over, problem started. There is a small black dot appeared on back camera image then its growing now there are four big black dots are there. My friend have A8 phon have same problem.
                        Samsung India Customer Care's response, Sep 2, 2017
                        Greetings from Samsung.
                        Best Regards
                        Mine also get worsen. Now when using camera my phone have 3 spot and red coloured start growing making the picture taken look bad. Auto focus also problem. Need to shake the phone then only focus.

Razvi Sharafu
                          from Kottayam, Kerala
                          Jun 14, 2016

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670101

I have ordered for samsung power bank 25000mah for rs 598. And when the parcel came it was 20800mah. And one more thing the power bank which you people sell is fake one. Its not original. So please refund ma money. I recieved it now only. I didnt use it. Please dont cheat tour customers. Sell it as your own brand. Y making a well known brand fake. I am going to file a case against bookmyoffer.
                          My booking reference number is [protected]. Please refund my cash
                          Aug 5, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.
                          After going through your concern, it seems that you have purchased the product from an online seller. Under this circumstance, we cannot take any responsibility of your dispute with the seller.
                          Jitendra Singh
                          Customer Experience

gaurav9999980115
                            Jun 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

I had purchased one fully automatic top load washing machine 3 months ago from Reliance Digital Janakpuri and after installation i am regularly complaining your call center that the machine is not washing / cleaning cloths, after a wash a line of detergent is always there on our cloths moreover after a wash my clothes are also getting dull, i am not getting any satisfactory answer from Samsung .Day before yesterday some eng.Gurpreet visited ([protected]) and ensured that some senior eng from Samsung will visit but unfortunately no body visited and he also stop responding to my calls...I spend my 13 yrs in Whirlpool Service pan India but sorry to say this service i had never expected from Samsung...Kindly resolve or replace the entire unit...
                            Aug 5, 2021
                            Dear Gaurav,

Request you to share your contact details with us. Our team will look into it and get back to you with an appropriate resolution.

At Your Service,
                            Reliance Digital
                            My mobile number is [protected] Gaurav Malik

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards

sovvi
                              from Bardoli, Gujarat
                              Jun 14, 2016

On 10/06/2016,
                              I received a message on my mobile number that "i have won 4 crore 90 lakh in the british samsung award". They asked me to claim it by sending my name, address, mobile number, sex, age, occupation to [protected]@hotmail.com. Truecaller says its afraud from delhi who have texted me via [protected].
                              I request to take strict action against this fake message.
                              Jun 22, 2016
                              thank you for resolving my doubt...
                              This is in reference to your email wherein you had enquired about the fake email / SMS received by your good selves in the name of Samsung.
                              In this regard we would like to inform you that Samsung is not connected with such activities in any manner.
                              Further any response to such communications where personal details are being sought could result in access and misuse of your personal identity/ information.
                              In some instances they may try to convince and allure you to deposit cash (may be once and / or on repeated occasions) in certain specified bank(s).
                              They may also call upon you to visit links and/or provide your communication address and/or contact details to release the non-existent prizes.
                              We hereby inform and caution you, that you should not be acting upon such fraudulent and misleading communications, which are being solely sent with the intent to cheat and defraud you.
                              You may kindly note that any person who deals with such fraudulent entities shall be doing so at his own risk and that Samsung shall not be responsible and liable for any loss or damages and/or consequences arising there from.
                              You may also kindly note that we have already published caution notice on our website to give information with respect to such activities to the public at large.
                              In the event of you being allured to release any amount or information about yourself, the same is done at your own cost and peril.
                              I too received the same cheating message.everyone doesn't know that this is the fraudulent.so, kindly take severe action to stop this kind of cheating technique...this will make a big issues among people.do restriction in this..

Mansidatta
                                Jun 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

I purchased the samsung galaxy a8 (2016 model) recently from croma store and it’s been in my possession since 2 months. The phone has been working absolutely fine for me with no complaints whatsoever until finally on 16th june 2016, i noticed that the screen was hung and i was not able to perform any operations from my touch phone. Immediately two hours later i noticed a purple distorted spots which started spreading minutes later and my phone was completely blacked by the next morning.
                                I visited croma center (From where i bought it) with my faulty phone on sunday and it was reported of an internal damage however the croma representatives suggested that they shall send the phone to authorized samsung center for further confirmation and will accordingly decide if it will get repaired or replaced. I received a call from the authorized center of samsung today and they confirmed me that it is not internal however external damage and to my surprise they mentioned that the repair will cost me inr 7637. I am not convinced at the reasoning put forth by samsung representatives because if it’s a damage because of the fall, there is not even a single crack on the tampered glass and it is perfectly intact. Moreover, the damage is on the internal screen and there can be many other reasons why the internal panel is damaged like overheating or something. I am absolutely surprised as to why other aspects are not looked at and why the customer has to bear the brunt and pay heavily from the pocket.
                                I am writing this to request your immediate intervention and support because it is really uncalled for and puts me in an uncomfortable position. I am an esteemed customer of samsung products and have never faced such a situation in the past with my phone, fridge, ac or even the washing machine.
                                Aug 5, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

Kaushik Venkat
                                  Jun 14, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 410209

Hi (To whomesover it may concern)

Damaged samsung galaxy s7 edge - inappropriate customer service

This is to inform you that myself kaushik venkatachalam is a proud owner of your new flagship phone "samsung galaxy s7 edge" which you claim to be the fastest beast in the entire mobile phones available in this galaxy. I had purchased this phone on 1st may 2016, from reliance digital, first 7 days was an amazing experience but with a slight heating issues which is understood with the climate over here in india (Summer time), after the 7th day the things was getting worse with the heating issues, we again believed it and blamed the climate - which was a greatest mistake. It was the same till the 17th day of purchase. On the 20th day, i noticed something which was not tolerable, i found a purple patch in the screen.

I felt betrayed by the biggest manufacturer of the phone. I still did not loose hope, i believed that the service center would assist me. I went to the service center which is located at (The name and address of the service center). I spoke to the concerned person, who said that the phone's display is damaged and it will be replaced. I was shocked beyond my dreams and was thinking, how and why i believed the ad commercials and the hardware was true. I then asked if i could get a new replacement for the handset, the response of the service center was no but we would be repairing it and delivering it.

I have received the phone repaired but the reason for my mail is how can a phone be so damaged in a span of 23 days of purchase.

Then after the repair everything was ok till the 20th day, phone is again not working because the phone was not fixed properly by the service center.

As a proud owner of samsung galaxy s7 edge what would i be eligible for an unhappy customer service. Please free to call me or reply me at [protected]@yahoo.com

Model : samsung galaxy s7 edge
                                  Imei number: 357327/07/068765/8
                                  Product code: sm-g935fzkuins
                                  Date of purchase: 1st may 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards

Gourav Baluja
                                    from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                    Jun 13, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

My self gaurav visited 5 times at service center ludhiana kiran mobiles .just 3 times job punched model SMG-360 display not fixed b engineer .when visited repeatedly Manager vijay told go to consumer court if ypu want solution .

i have recording video of manager he behave rudely and denied to submit handset for solution. i am now goind to file legal case with this video and also going to viral on social sites,

gaurav [protected]

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards

amitarora1986
                                      Jun 13, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Very bad customer service - samsung microwave (Model no. #mc35j8055ck/tl
                                      I have seen some complaints of the customers unanswered on facebook but still taking a leap of faith and reiterating my complaint.
                                      I have raise a complaint for intermittent sound from my microwave oven 3-4 months after i bought it from chroma ghatkopar. After several complaints and escalations, even to your #ceo's office, it took me months to get my microwave repaired.

#finally when your engineer came to deliver the microwave at my home, the glass between the walls of the door was detached.

#this called for another complaint and engineer visit.In this visit the door broke completely as the engineer didnt had proper tools to open it and this called for replacement of door.

#new door came in ~15 days. But engineer couldn't fit it as he didn't had the tools.

I was told to wait for one more week for the tool to arrive at the service centre.

It's been more than a month. The new door is lying in my house and no one is here to replace the door.

I called mr. #jigar patel owner of the service centre in #mira road. Some calls were #unanswered. I luckily i got one call answered bt mr. Jigar patel told me that he will call me back in 1 hr. Today is third day.

#the_wait_continues...

Its been 9 months i bought a samsung microwave and i am following up with you service team.

I never knew this is the price to buy a samsung product

z ansari
                                        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                        Jun 13, 2016

Address: 834001

Main apna mobile 07/08/2015 ko liye the 6 month m hai battery backup nahi de raha hai mobile hang kar raha slow chal raha hai
                                        costomer care m mobile dete hai complain k sath wo sir[censored]pdate kr ke de d dete hai
                                        aur bolne per kehte ab nahi hoga,
                                        kuch month baad se fir wahi problem hota hai
                                        so pls aap apna costumer service sahi kijye ya mobile banana band kijye

Zahid
                                        Aug 5, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team
                                        z ansari's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 10, 2016
                                        Mob-8809048286
                                        [email protected]
                                        Id- 1307844