Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 512

anukum
Jun 9, 2016

Address: 282001

The company backtracked its words on wavering Service Charges and Handling charges when i wanted to have a small attachment of a washing machine replaced. as it is only a small lint collector and has got clogged due to excess salt content in my water supply. they wanted me to pay visiting charges of 250/- while the machine is functioning properly i did not want any visit. the part can be replaced by any housewife and no technicalities are involved. Secondly they want me to pay handling charges 225/- while the part cost itself is 110/-, my point is that while you offer services all over India and yet on this small replacement you tell me that we have to create separate demand for every item which will be forwarded to Chennai and it will reach us in 15 days, how do you expect this to be true for such a big company. they dont keep ANY Spare par in their SERVICE CENTERS how do you expect service then ?
Thirdly after 10 complaints (they change your complaint number every time)
they agree to waiver your charges but once you go there (to the service center) they refuse to give you the deal, and are abusive if you insist. on return to complaint cell they cut off your line, keep you on hold for as long as 15 minutes and then disconnect/slam down the phone on you.
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Customer Experience
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd (SW Asia RHQ)

mohitgarg27
    Jun 9, 2016

Address: 110089

This is more of an awareness than complaint. I have read on internet that Samsung phone blasted or burnt but this has happened to me now and it is real. Samsung phone can burn or blast.

I am a regular user of Samsung phones I have been using since 2010 and This time I was using Samsung Galaxy Note 3 GT-N9005 and its been little less than 5 months since I bought it from ebay seller "mobileindustry"

there was initial problems like phone turning off like there ws battery issue but I ignored and usually turn back on whenever I see it off. I did used all the accessories originally came with this phone i.e. original charger, batter only thing which I used separately was my sim card and micosd card

so it was 3 days ago on 6th June 2016 my phone was 93% charged was little hot than usual which is normal. within few minutes after i unpluged the charger it started smoking from back panel and I threw it away then in few seconds whole phone turned in smoke. back panel melted from heat and smoke was very heavy. My son was playing nearby thank god nothing has happened to anyone o[censored]s it could have done major damage and could even burn down the house.

I need some advise do i have to report this to police or complaint here online and wait for a resolution?

Now who is responsible for this ? is it ebay seller or samsung which caused this damage
    Dear mohitgarg27,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Paisa pay id or Claim id at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Jitendra Singh
    Customer Experience
    Jitendra.[protected]@partner.samsung.com

Abhisikta Bain
      Jun 8, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700065

I have purchased the mobile set of Samsung J7 just 25 days ago. Before one week suddenly I was unable to switch my phone on. The very next day I went to the Samsung service center near Nagerbazar, Jossore Road. They told that the battery of my phone has gone dried. They also told that they will provide me the battery after three-four days. But I am continuously connecting with them trough phone at various Samsung service center. But they are not giving me such kind of help what they should do. I am perplexed. The phone is really very important or me. I want the battery as soon as possible.

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

GayatreeP
        Jun 8, 2016

The story begins when I purchased a washing machine from a dealer jitendra world, ganagapur road, nashik. I went for retail shopping rather than online as I thought I would get a better customer service though I had to pay little more.
        On 16th Feb, 2016 I purchase a SAMSUNG automatic washing machine model No: WA 62H 4200HY, SR NO: 03125PBH200097. The sales boy assured me to give one year warranty on manufacturing defect. I asked to duly fill and stamp the paper. He said that only money receipt is important for warranty.. don’t worry about that. I asked the installation engineer and he replied me the same thing. From the first wash I found that the filter is not working properly, as the lint and debris is collected in my clothes, leaving dirty marks on my clothes. But I was a little bit confused. When I met with the same problem in second wash I called the installation engineer. I called more than once. But he did not come. Then for summer vacation I went to my native for two months. After returning as soon as possible I went to dealer on 5th June and complained about the issue. He assured me to solve the problem till 7th June. On 6th June, I got a message from service center about the service engineer bunty and his contact details [protected] with my request ID [protected]. At 8 pm (I could not understand about the timing as the sales boy has said engineers do not work after 8 pm) two boys came and checked the machine. None of them is Bunty. From their behavior it could be identified clearly that they did not know anything about the machine.
        He said that he checked all the things…may be there is an issue with the filter. He had not a new filter net right now, he had to order and it may take 3 4 or more days to replace. We said ok, but request him to replace it as soon as possible as we are facing a lot of problems without the machine. On 7th June, 2016 at 7.45 pm I got another message from service center that your request is cancelled due to estimate is not approved. I called to the service engineer who came to our home. He said he did not know anything about the topic. I called to the dealer. After 5 minutes dealer called back saying that you have to pay Rs450 and only after that it would be replaced as the filter is not covered under warranty. But I have not found any instruction about the filter net in your site. Without a filter the washing machine is valueless. So how can one say that it is not covered. I can’t understand why I have to pay in 1 year warranty period. It is totally a manufacturing defect, not mine. Still I went for it and asked him to replace it.

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Best Regards
        Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
        "Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference to your feedback regarding Samsung product, we hereby confirm that the resolution to your concern is already provided.

However if you are still facing some problem in the product performance, we request you to share the details of the same. Our customer service team will shortly get in touch with you for providing resolution to your concern

Best Regards

"

Terence Mecklend Rebelo
          Jun 8, 2016

Address: South Goa, Goa, 403703

I want to replace this order of Samsung powerbank because it is not working properly
          Please replace this product or refund the cash it was delivered yesterday but I kept whole day for charging but today I just gone for charging the mobile it just wait for few minutes and suddenly it gets off.
          But I want it replacement or refund the money please .
          Bad and not good company

Greetings from Samsung.
          After going through your concern, it seems that you have purchased the product from an online seller. Under this circumstance, we cannot take any responsibility of your dispute with the seller.
          Jitendra Singh
          Customer Experience

Arokiyaraj
            from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
            Jun 8, 2016

Address: 605001

Regarding my samsung mobile complaint .My mobile inbetween display and touch i found air gap day by day the air gap increase.In local samsung service center says we cannot able to cover under warranty basic.we done the job only charge basic minimum Rs 6000 charge. I purchase the mobile via online Rs 8990 only. date of purchase[protected].This issu is not physical damage its manufature defective. Kindly rectified my mobile issue needfull.

Purchase Invoice copy attached

P.Arokiyaraj
            prabu.[protected]@gmail.com
            Jun 10, 2016
            Dear sir, Till date iam waiting for your call.Kindly contact my mobile no iam comfortable only Tamil language note: complaint ID: 1304443 Regards P.Arokiyaraj 9364513047 [email protected] ID: 1304443

sheebaraju
              Jun 8, 2016

Address: 400095

I had lodge a complaint few days back as my Printer is not working as it is still in a warranty period. Last week your person spoken to me on phone stating that he will come for repair but no one turns up so far, i request you to please look into this as i am an Advocate and my work suffers a lot coz my daily work depends on printer only. Request you to pls send some one immediately else i have no option i will lodge a complaint to the consumer court... Awaiting your quick reply.

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, Kindly contact our customer care if you require any further services.

Customer Experience team

skv1977
                from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
                Jun 8, 2016

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 0291

Sir i am surendrafrom jodhpur i have purchased a split ac (1.5 ton)from samsung dealer audio gallery on 17th april 2016 and it was installed by your service engineer on 18th april 2016.

On the 3rd june evening the ac giving problem of not cooling so i launched a complaint to your call center (call no-[protected]) on 4th june morning.

A engineer from your support center on 6th june and after checking the ac situation he says that because of installation fault the acs gas has leacked so this is a matter of installation fault and problem will be solved by dealer engineer next day dealer engineer came and says that dealer will not solve this problem and it will solved by support.

The real matter is that who will pay for gas feeling because this is under warranty,

i am suffering between them for supports and no one is giving the support so plz do the needful so ac can work properly.

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Best Regards

Shivali Prakash
                  Jun 8, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800023

Worst customer care service you people have .Last month there was a gas leakage in my air conditioner for which I was charged a huge amount of RS 3700 and I was told that I wont face this problem again but exactly after 1 month m again facing the same problem and the service is least bothered. After repeatedly calling the customer care service number they sent the engineer after 3 days and he told me that there is a gas leak problem again .. and he had to take the ac to the service centre .Whole day has passed but not a single person came to pick up the ac even though I was told that they would send someone for it. I have called the service centre thrice but they are ignoring my calls. Is this the type of service you provide to your customers ??Going to file a complaint in consumer court today itself against your company for poor after sales service and mental harassment.Would never recommend anyone to buy your products. My current reference no. is [protected]
                  "Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference to your feedback regarding Samsung product, we hereby confirm that the resolution to your concern is already provided.

However if you are still facing some problem in the product performance, we request you to share the details of the same. Our customer service team will shortly get in touch with you for providing resolution to your concern

Best Regards

"

gautamjnu07
                    Jun 8, 2016

Address: Sheikhpura, Bihar, 811101

I bought the product 4 months ago.
                    I have some issue on the screen from beginning. I complained to the local customer service center in Gaya location. They told me that the will resolve after one month. Kindly let me know why the time duration is so big. The faith I have in Samsang brand is loosing now. I have been using Samsung since last 5years.
                    I recommended many people to buy the samsang phone. Kindly let me know what should I do. You are my last hope.

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

_
                      __jagdish__
                      Jun 7, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

This is to tell you that i bought a samsung refrigerator a month ago and this has caused me alot of problems. I bought it from aaina electronics and also have a 10 year warentee but we are not atall satisfied with it. There is no cooling in the refrigerator atall and all the vegetables and fruits go stale. It has cauased us alot of inconvenience and we have made the complaint thrice but there is no responce. So either we need an exchange or a complete full money back for the cost paid for the repair. And if this continues to happen we will surely switch to another brand. Looking forward for your action as soon as possible.

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

june01
                        Jun 7, 2016

Address: 110091

Myself purchased samsung refrigerator model no. - ref rt42k5468sl (5 in 1 convertible) from kbm electronics, mayur vihar, phase-1, delhi with invoice no. Mv200874/16-17 dated 19 april 2016. For 44, 000/-.
                        To my surprise, it was not cooling to extent that milk turn sour. Myself lodge a complaint and on a visit by company representative, it is concluded that this is the best capacity of product.
                        Myself feel like cheated by hefty advertisements in print as well media creating hype for product with no authentication.
                        Can anyone help in refund or otherwise replacement with better product.
                        "Dear Sir,

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team
                        "

anish.sebastian85
                          Jun 7, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682025

I have bought Samsung washing machine wf550b0bkwq about 1.5 - 2 years back. Has been using it ever since without any problem. But...

Yesterday night, all of a sudden, the machine once showed the error code AR and got stuck. So I switched off and on back again. But this time there was no display, no response.

Today this guy came from the service center came and inspected the machine and told me the front display board is damaged and need to be replaced for about Rs.5000/-

REASON FOR DAMAGE: Nothing in particular, no water lodging, no power variation, nothing. Probably just poor quality circuit boards from Samsung India.

I have to check if my product is still under warranty, or the warranty has recently been expired. Whatever may be the case, I would advice all the customers to go for IFB / Seimens washing machine when you go for Full Auto models. My friends has it and is up and running for about 6 to 7 years now without a single fault.

DONT BUY SAMSUNG FULL AUTO WASHING MACHINES
                          BUY IFB / SEIMENS ONLY.

I'm about to loose Rs.5000/- for my mistake in purchasing samsung.

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team
                          Mobile number - [protected]
                          email address: anish.[protected]@gmail.com

Reference ID: [protected]
                          "Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards

"
                          Yes I resolved my washing machine issue by spending Rs.5000/- as service charge.

BOTTOM LINE IS,
                          DEAR CONSUMERS, IF YOURE LOOKING FOR A FRONT LOAD MACHINE, PLEASE DONT BUY SAMSUNG.
                          IT GIVES UP WITHIN 1 or 2 MONTHS PAST ITS 1 YEAR WARRANTY. AND THEN THEY EXPECT YOU TO PAY FOR WHATEVER NUMBER THEY CHARGE YOU TO REPAIR IT.

BOUGHT a 42 inch led from Samsung. Got Damaged in 6 months time. I got my money back as it could not be serviced back then.
                          Bought a front load washing machine from Samsung... Gave up just after the warranty period.
                          Dear People, DONT BUY SAMSUNG HOME APPLIANCES... LOOKS APPEAL...DURABILITY IS VERY POOR.

Mutha Kumar
                            Jun 7, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037
                            Website: Samsung Galaxy Note 4. Mother board problem for 2 time's

Hi samsung, i am a lover of samsung brand phones, i owned note serious of 1, 2, 3 and 4, now am fed of with samsung galaxy note 4.
                            I purchased note 4 on 7th nov, 2015.
                            So for i faced 4 time problem on network, phone auto switch off and on, mutli times hang off.
                            I serviced the phone in samsung care in bangalore, they changed the mother board, even though again same problem, i lost my valuable data for 5 time's. Who will take responsibility for this.
                            I am very fed off with this note 4.
                            Please replace my phone asap

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

shubh pandit
                              Jun 7, 2016

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281004

I brought a samsung power bank 16800 mah and got delivered on 01/06/16. Order reference number is [protected]. When i opened the box found the power bank looks like its a used product. I have charged power bank for more than 7-8 hrs and i have try to charge my phone it doesn't charge. I have tried calling to customer care number but call not connect .
                              My oder id is- [protected]
                              my mail id - shobhit.[protected]@relianceada.com
                              Phone No[protected]
                              Jun 17, 2016
                              WHEN YOU ARE RESOLVE MY ISSUE...
                              Jun 01, 2016
                              Updated by shubh pandit

I brought a samsung power bank 16800 mah and got delivered on 01/06/16. Order reference number is [protected]. When i opened the box found the power bank looks like its a used product. I have charged power bank for more than 7-8 hrs and i have try to charge my phone it doesn't charge. I have tried calling to customer care number but call not connect .

I want replace it or refund my amount.

Greetings from Samsung.
                              After going through your concern, it seems that you have purchased the product from an online seller. Under this circumstance, we cannot take any responsibility of your dispute with the seller.
                              Jitendra Singh
                              Customer Experience

Amar Kataria
                                Jun 7, 2016

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

Dear sir am amarjeet singh from Yamuna nagar I have purchased new mobile Samsung Galaxy j7 mobile date 9/11/15 Imei number :-352840/07/521/671/6
                                I have claimed insurance by syskagadgetsecure.my mobile phone is not working.my mobile is damaged by accident.I have traveled by two wheeler with my friend I seat the back side on bike.my friend is driving the bike.my phone is put on right side hand suddenly auto riksha hit my friend bike my phone throwing away the road & inside the waste water of drainage.I take the mobile by swiper when I have power on my phone but phone is not ON. I take mobile phone Samsung Mobile care.samsung mobile care representative took them pls you have claimed insurance by insurance company.your phone is internally some part is damaged. Dear sir pls provide my insurance claimed. Cim:[protected]
                                +7 photos
                                "Dear Sir,

Greetings from Samsung.

"

Harshul Shah
                                  Jun 6, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

I had bought samsung a5 in november, 2015. Which suddenly started heating very hard in last week. Then, it also started some screen malfunctioning. Since my mobile was under warranty, i went to the authorised service centre of samsung, near jb nagar in andheri (East), mumbai [complete address - 1/58-59, dhiraj pen compound, andheri kurla road, j. B nagar, next to dynasty andheri east, j. B nagar metro station, mumbai, maharashtra 400059]. After amost half an hour wait, my number came and the samsung representative started disclaiming their warranties liabilities by saying screen malfunction can be due to my screen protection glass (Without due verification) and then he removed the screen protection glass. But still screen malfunction continued. Then he said mobile has some marks so there can be some physical damage, there can be water damage too etc. I know that there were some water went inside sometime in february, 2016 but that was not an issue now (Since the mobile was working all fine after that water went inside that time). He asked me to sign on some company's documents without which he would not accept the mobile phone for examining the problems. I signed and then after i had to wait for another 1 hour there, he came and said that there are water damage and therefore, the mobile will not be covered within warranty. I asked him but the issue for which i have complaints have nothing to do with water damage which happened some 4 months back. He said that it will be examined and then they will see if the problem is due to water damage and then some quote for what extra cost would be given? I knew the problem of heating is because of this hot weather and unquestionable defect in the mobile. Also the screen malfunction required simple repairs at their end. It has nothing to do with water which went in 4 months back. So i allowed them to examine and deposited my mobile with them. After two days, the samsung representative called me and gave me an unreasonably exorbitant cost to repair my new phone which was bought just 6 months back and despite of the fact that problems was not relating to water damage. Still they said that its not covered in warranty. I denied to make such repairs involving extra cost since my phone was otherwise running fine and had no problems except that heating and screen malfunction which can be easily repaired by simple repairs, format and reboot (Which would be within the warranty). They asked me to collect the mobile phone from their service center, since the same is ready to be returned without any extra service. I went to service center and asked for my phone by submitting the acknowledgement receipt which was given to me while submitting it. I asked for my copy, which they denied. So, as a prudent man, i went out and xeroxed for my records. After my waiting there for 10 minutes in the waiting room and more than 45 minutes at representatives desk, i was handed over with the mobile which had battery down. I was so suprised and shocked that after i went to representative desk, he took out my mobile, asked me what i want to do? I said return, because in my view the problems should have been covered within warranty and their claim of water damage had no connection with the problem that i was complaining in the mobile. Then he too my mobile to another lab-room and was doing something which took him more than 45 minutes to come back and handover my mobile. Since they had not charged the mobile battery, i was not able to check my mobile. I simply too the mobile and returned back home.
                                  To my utter surprise and shock, when i restarted the mobile, i started facing several other problems such as some of my keys (Of 'end' command, 'connect' command etc) are absolutely not working, i am not getting any airtel network of my sim card at my home (So can't send or receive any calls), my problems of heating remained as it is.In short, they made my mobile completely useless so that i have no choice but to simply throw this mobile and buy a new one. The mobile suddenly started giving problems which it never had. It means, it is possible that some of the original parts of my mobile could have been changed or replaced with the defective or duplicate.In view of that my complaint is - (A) the problems i was suffering in my mobile (Heating) was within the warranties and should have been properly repaired; it has no connection with the water damage which happened 4 months back; (B) the service center has, instead of repairing my mobile, further spoiled, destroyed and made it a completely defective piece to ensure its non-use for the customer; (C) service center has actually cheated by further deteriorating my mobile and acted in a manner adversely affecting the customer and its mobile.
                                  "Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards
                                  "

prashant patil k
                                    Jun 6, 2016

I bought Samsung 32 inch led TV model no 32EH4003 on 24 Feb 2015 of Rs.23500,
                                    on 24 May 2016 The TV has suddenly stop working it shows the dark display, after 1 day wait I call customer care to inform the issue (complaint no [protected]), after taking 1 day time the engineer came at my home and told me that TV Is out of warranty, picture panel need to be change And it will cost us Rs.18750. I refused to pay the amount. I asked to Samsung complaint unit that I am facing the issue just after warranty period and if Samsung don’t take my complaint seriously ill go for media. The quality of your led tv is very poor worse than local china made material. It is not good that when Samsung holding the brand name and people blindly trusts on your name but I feel it’s totally cheating with customer. The part like picture panel its minimum normal life is 6-7 year and if the same part damaged in 14 month then something went wrong As customer I have rights to ask Samsung about quality of the product and Samsung have to solve my problem.
                                    I request to Samsung please replace my TV on immediate basis.
                                    "Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards
                                    "

vipul12
                                      Jun 6, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

Dear Sirs

We have recently(with in span of 4 months) purchased three mobile phone form Croma Kandivali(w), Mumbai.

Off three Mobile we purchased two were found to be not working properly.
                                      The Croma people have replaced one and they are noe refusing to replace
                                      our new phone (purchased 9 days ago) and sking us to repair the same.
                                      The cost of the phone including insurance is Rs. 60, 000/-.

If this is the case with Samsung/Croma( 2 out three phones are not working properly (the cost of each phone was Rs. 57000/-, Rs 46000/- and Rs. 60, 000/-). and we have move around your service center to get it REPAIR instead REPLACEMENT. Why should we buy you high-end mobile ?

if this phone is not replaced, we will br forced to take appropriate legal action on Quality and after sales service.

Raksha v Doshi
                                      Advocate -HighCourt
                                      Kandivali

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards

pintukumar087
                                        Jun 6, 2016

Address: 841219

This is to inform you that i had purchase i new samsung refrigerator in last months and after one months my refrigerator is not getting start and i was logged the complained for same but still engineer is not visited and we are trying to contact with engineer but unable to contact as par your given engineer mobile,

I am request you to please help me and send engineer below mentioned address.

Vill-natha chapra, po-pojhi parsa saran bihar.

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team