Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 509

bhailalbhai
from Okha, Gujarat
Jun 17, 2016

Address: 361160

I wrote complain regarding double door ref no cooling on 9th june

Complain no: [protected]

Name: kiritbhai kotadiya
Mob:[protected]
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

hhsjjsjdbjw
    Jun 17, 2016

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

I got wrong company power bank.
    Hh hhsjjsjdbjw on Jun 17, 2016
    I complained about the power bank is damages and i received Samsung power bank but original product is mi power bank so tell me and i wish refund my money.
    Please let talk about its problem. And also talk about how i get my refundable money and i feel very badly with your company and i would like to please take the quality and relevant products. Thanks...
    This is unfair...

Greetings from Samsung.
    After going through your concern, it seems that you have purchased the product from an online seller. Under this circumstance, we cannot take any responsibility of your dispute with the seller.
    Jitendra Singh
    Customer Experience
    Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd (SW Asia RHQ)

rahulspn
      Jun 17, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

Hi All,

I bought a Samsung fully automatic washing machine and a double door 5 star Refrigerator with warranty of 10 year on digital investor. The tub of washing machine blasted with in 1-2 months of purchase and although they repaired it but all the clothes inside it were torn.Now my refrigerator is having gas leakage problem and company is saying that it is internal leakage and that is not repairable and they will refund for it but by cutting depreciation of 22% for each year so they will refund only marginal amount.

Samsung is dumping waste products in market and they are not tested properly. They are taking advantage of weak consumer laws in India.Their products are not only bad in terms of technology but also dangerous to life as I mentioned the case of washing machine.

Manhar Sharma
        from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
        Jun 17, 2016

Address: 282001

The split AC was bought on 23rd June 2014, within the first 3 months the gas had been filled thrice at different intervals during this period. Till Sept 2014 the gas was filled four times, which means that no effort to plug the leakage was made. Again the gas has leaked and as a result of that the AC not sufficiently cooling on 22nd May 2015 again a complaint was made through the Agra dealer Samsung Plaza. Somebody came from the service centre Agra and announced that the gas had leaked and needs to be filled again.
        Under normal conditions the gas should not be leaking so frequently. Once or maximum twice one can understand, it has already been filled four times and now they want to do that the fifth time.
        From June 2015 till sometime in Oct 2015 we were travelling and the house was locked ie the AC was not being used.
        In june 2016 again the same problem of ac not cooling came up.
        This leads one to conclude that there is some inherent problem with the machine. Now very conveniently the service centre says that they will carry out a thorough check up and we have to pay for all the repairs as well as for the parts. They are not taking into account the past history of the ac or the negligence of their technicians.
        We are a retired couple, senior citizens and find it very difficult to firstly book a complaint and then have new / different boys into our bedroom each time this happens.It causes a lot of harassment and frustration forcing us to think that maybe we have made a wrong choice in buying this AC.
        I hope you will personally look into the matter and resolve the issue once for all by making a full refund so that we may purchase an AC of some other more reliable brand.
        Looking forward to an early action and thanking you in anticipation

Col Manhar Sharma

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Customer Experience team

Rohitoarashar
          Jun 17, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

It's only a month old refrigerator. Cooling in the lower compartment is not sufficient even at 1degree celsius. Foods get spoiled everyday. The engineer who came to install and to demonstrate the product did something to increase the flow but it had no effect. Things are still getting spoiled everyday. Kindly attend to the complaint at the earliest.

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience team

Tarleen Singh Kalra
            from Kapurthala, Punjab
            Jun 17, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I bought my samsung s6 in august 2015... the worked very well but after 7-8 months its display starts blinking and today i.e 16/6/2016 its display completely blanked ...then i approached service center they told me that your screen will be replaced but money will be charged i.e Rs 9000... what do you think am i a fool who bought 40000 rs phone and will still pay rs 9000 extra to get my phone repaired when it is in warranty... so i request u to plz get my phn replaced or repaired ... its my humble request to u..

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

vst1
              Jun 16, 2016

Hi EveryOne,

11 Reasons why you should not buy any Samsung product in India based on the colourful advertisements.

1) The products they sell in India are of poor quality and it will certainly give problems in 1-2 years time despite taking extra care.
              2) The service provided in India is pathetic. You approach the Service centre with 1 issue and return with 2-3 issues.
              3) They have a policy to maximize profits without any liability.
              4) If you add up the time you spend at the Service Centre and raising complaint, you are losing approximately 48 hours of your valuable life.
              5) Samsung does not compensate for the time, energy or money spent by the customer in pursuing the problem.
              6) The repaired devices are not tested before giving back to the customer.
              7) We Indians show patience and are considerate. Samsung takes advantage of this fact
              8) Samsung DOES NOT TRUSTS its Indian customers but Samsung wants its Customers to trust them. Customer is always wrong and he/she is always lying.
              9) Contact details of Regional Manager, Area Manager or higher managerial staffs are not shared with customers as it is convenient for the lower ranks to bury a major issue and commit large scale frauds.
              10) Repair work is exaggerated in order to get more profits.
              11) Technicians are totally unaware of the software and hardware of the Samsung Product. They are incompetent. If a test is conducted on basic know how of the device.

These points are from personal experiences mentioned below

I, Thomas V, had bought a Samsung Note GT-N8000 in 2012. I take extra care for the electronic devices because being from a technical background I know how to and how not to use mobile devices. This is evident from the number of mobile devices I possess, ranging from the old Nokia 6600 to the Ipad 128GB, all in perfect working condition. After 1 year of moderate usage the Samsung Note stopped detecting the Sim Card. I quickly found out the reason that the Sim Card Tray had a broken pin. I made a rough research on the Sim tray and found out that the Sim tray is a separate unit which needs to be replaced from the Samsung Service Center. I took it to the Service Center at New Delhi. When I asked what needs to be done the, technician, in a blink of an eye, said that the Motherboard needs to be replaced. For your information this motherboard costs Rs.10, 000/-. I asked whether there is any other way to sort it out but the answer was the same. Now I showed him the image of the Sim card Tray unit and asked the same question a third time. This time he understood that I have done my homework and completed the whole work. Can you guess the total charges?... Rs. 800/- including Labour charges. So I just avoided a fraud of Rs.9200/-. Giving the Service guys the benefit of doubt I conceded to my ‘Chalta Hain’ attitude.
              Another year o[censored]sage and the Samsung Device crashed completely without any warning whatsoever. In other words it got Bricked. I made extensive research on why the device crashed all of the sudden and how it can be revived but no avail. The only logical conclusion that I could make was that a chip must have fried. Take due note that I am not a fan of rooting devices(getting master access to the firmware) so the Note was running on Stock ROM(the firmware installed by Samsung). I took the device to various Samsung Service centre across India and not a single Technician could pinpoint the problem caused. The only solution they could offer was ‘trial and error’ method. Till date the cause of the problem is unknown and no one has any idea about how this issue can be avoided. Such level of incompetence added with my earlier experience prevented me from giving the device to any Samsung Service Centre for about a year. Recently I felt that I should get it repaired and someone less privileged could use it. So I, against my will, took it to the largest Samsung Service Centre in North Mumbai. They said that that the motherboard and battery needs to be changed. When asked why the battery needs replacement they said that the battery may be faulty which may have caused the motherboard to crash. I chose not to argue and gave the product for replacement of battery and motherboard. After a week I got the repaired device and paid the bill amount of Rs. 15, 226/- . In the repaired device I found out that the WiFi was not working properly so I brought it to the notice of the technician and he confirmed the problem. I was surprised to know that the device was handed over to me without proper testing. The Samsung device was again taken for repair. After 8-9 service center visits, 20-30 phone calls, 2-3 hours waiting for each service center visit and after the second repair, I am being told that the product will be returned only after payment of additional labor charges. Anyone with sound mind can understand from the above two instances that Samsung product is made of poor quality, technicians are incompetent and phony, pricey repairs, irresponsible customer Support with no liability, even the repaired parts are faulty, no testing is done before delivering the product, customers are mentally harassed to great extent and finally that this is not an accidental mistake from Samsung’s side because it happened to me twice. Now I suppose that the whole Samsung product was a scam where the customer is fooled from the day the device was purchased.
              “Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me” I will never be fooled again to buy any Samsung product even if it is for free.
              I would strongly suggest everyone to go for other brands because of the hardship I personally faced regarding the first and last Samsung device I have owned. You could be the next victim of such fraud. Chose wisely

Samsung Reference No.:[protected]
              Bill No: [protected], [protected],
              Date of Incident:from 25/05/16 to date
              Aug 5, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Best Regards
              Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

Bhusi
                Jun 16, 2016

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148031

Why your care cantre not available mobile charger . When i go to your care centre then they say if you change your charger wire then you will recieve your in care centre and after five days we receive charger and mobile. Why you recieve our mobile. Why you do not believe on customer. If you do not change charger then why you 6 month warranty of charger.i no again again visit in your care centre. Your care centre fourty km distance from my city.

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

intaz Alam
                  Jun 16, 2016

Address: 233001

I have visited the Samsung mobile phone company customer care service center for complaint about my Samsung mobile at Ghazipur on 4:50 p.m. 16/06/2016, but it was closed when I reached there.

So I have lost the opportunity to repair my mobile complaint in one year extende warranty periodwhich would be expire on same date.

So please acknowledge my complaint and provide the solutions.
                  Aug 8, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

nitinkamboj
                    Jun 16, 2016

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana, 125050

Help me...i purchase a samsung powerbank on *bookmyoffer* site...this powerbank do not properly work..nd do not charge any phone...please help me for this query...nd this site coustomer care dnt attnd the call nd dnt rply on email...please help me...please jaldi response do mjhe...m boht mushkil mein hu...mere paas bus ye hi pics h upload ke liye hor koi proof nahi hai...na hi inhone iska bill diya hai...
                    Aug 8, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.
                    After going through your concern, it seems that you have purchased the product from an online seller. Under this circumstance, we cannot take any responsibility of your dispute with the seller.
                    Jitendra Singh
                    Customer Experience

biswajit bagfi
                      Jun 16, 2016

Address: Bankura, West Bengal, 722155

Sir, I purchased a power bank of samsung of 16800 mah.when I got this product it was damaged inside and the cover of product was opened. It can not charged a single mobile .I make it fully charged but got down within 15 min.
                      my order no. [protected]. You gave me a duplicate product.I want my money back and there was no bill along with the product.please rectify my problem...
                      Aug 8, 2021
                      Jun 16, 2016
                      Updated by biswajit bagfi
                      Sir, I purchased a power bank of samsung of 16800 mah.when I got this product it was damaged inside and the cover of product was opened. It can not charged a single mobile .I make it fully charged but got down within 15 min. my order no. [protected]. You gave me a duplicate product.I want my money back and there was no bill along with the product.please rectify my problem...

Greetings from Samsung.
                      Jitendra Singh
                      Customer Experience

hsarna
                        Jun 16, 2016

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

Dear team My Samsung refrigerator is not working from last 15 days.I call to customer care they send service engg.HE change filter and gas and said now fridge is ok.Service engg Charge 1350 Rupees.Even msg send by samsung customer care was 1158.But after a weak problem again persist I call to customer care engg. said your fridge is dead.you have to pay more money.There is problem in samsung we have so many comlains in refrigerators.Plz tell me where is my fault.When i already pay for same problem after a week you again demanding for more money.No sense of responsibilty that we already charge for the same problem.Since 15 days i regularly call to customer care[protected] but no response.I've mail to ceo helpdesk no solution till date.My complained number is [protected]
                        Aug 8, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Best Regards

netra Sharma
                          Jun 16, 2016

Dear
                          I would like to inform you that I have bought a samsung J2 mobile last 4 month ago after that last 15 days in my mobile there is problem in network so i have given in sumsung care centre in Tinsukia but they always give a day also they have invited me for handover the mobile but again they have given me the day on monday if this types of service they are giving I am not happy for the service because nowadays there are so many mobile company in the market so please look into this metter and give a best service in market

Netra Sharma
                          Doomdooma
                          Tinsukia
                          Aug 8, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

gaurav9999980115
                            Jun 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

I had purchased one fully automatic top load washing machine 3 months ago from reliance digital janakpuri model no. Wa90j5730ss/tl & serial number 0ccz5dbgc00270k. After installation i am regularly complaining your call center that the machine is not washing / cleaning cloths, after a wash a line of detergent is always there on our cloths moreover after a wash my clothes are also getting dull, i am not getting any satisfactory answer from samsung. Day before yesterday some eng. Gurpreet visited ([protected]) and ensured that some senior eng from samsung will visit but unfortunately no body visited and he also stop responding to my calls, yesterday on 14th june 2016 some senior engineer visited (Kamlesh – [protected]) and he said that there is a quality issue so he is refereeing this case for refund or replacement……after that no calls from samsung, today on 16th june2016 i had received a call from service engineer from [protected] and said r u facing any problem in your washing machine??
                            As it’s 3 month old kindly arrange for refund …. I am not satisfied with the product…
                            Aug 8, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards

manjeet brar
                              from Firozpur, Punjab
                              Jun 16, 2016

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151101

Yesterday i have mail in CEO centre..and today executive call me..but i am not sastisfy by samsung service and executive also... actually sevice centre executive asking its mother board not working..and its charges rs 8000. yesterday msg in my phone ur phone demand updation. when i update the phone process complete but phone not switched on. service centre employee asking its liquid default.. but i am saying not a single time touch with water this phone. then how its liquid default..
                              what should i do, , should be pay 8000 rs after purchased this phone cost 21000.
                              its not possible for me to pay this high amount. My mobile no is [protected]. myself manjeet singh

patelkiran
                                Jun 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

Its really sad to learn that samsung care a when its about customers. I had bought a led tv last december of series 4. Its just been six months and my tv had an issue and the display got bad on one side. I registered a complain at the customer care and asked the team to check as its still under warranty.
                                Post 2 days of complain an engineer visited my premises and inspected the tv. He in front of me told and wrote that there was a bulging issue thus need to replace the same. They then forwarded the same to the company the images and his report and post one week waiting i got a call from the company saying that water have gone inside the tv and thus such issue and it cannot be covered under warranty.
                                This is simple cheating and fraud case as the team samsung does not want to replace the tv and wants to wash their hands of the genuine problem faced by me. Under no circumstance a single drop of water will go inside the tv.
                                I am shocked to believe that a photo tells whether there was a water which caused the damage or something else, but the words and report submitted by the engineer who visited and investigate the tv has no value or is just taken for granted.
                                I believe samsung has no intention to replace the tv thus making such kind o[censored]nreasonable and unethical points so that i don't get a replacement in warranty.

If that was the scenario then they should not even give a warranty on any of their product.

Hope to receive justice and my tv is replaced with a new tv with no issues in it.

Kiran
                                Aug 9, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards

Laxmi Sai
                                  Jun 16, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Dear sir / madam,
                                  We are trying to repair our mobile (Samsung galaxy j-5), but nobody accept the complained, we are very tired to moving services center but no positive response, i am a girl, that why i not move anywhere a lot,
                                  I feel that, its my big mistake to purchase samsung mobile, costumer services and also method of treating costumer is very poor,
                                  They don't know how to treat a lady / girl,
                                  I am purchase my mobile (Samsung galaxy j-5) in a big amount but it creat problem, i was going for services center but not treat as a good services provider, finaly i decided to complaint online, and this is second last way to show my self, otherwise i will go to consumer court for my problem

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

Gunasekaran Mani
                                    Jun 16, 2016

Address: 600073

Kind attn :

Mr. Ganesh (Samsung office ho chennai / mr raja - csr - shyam electronics)
                                    Bill number:[protected]
                                    Asc name: shyam electronic, ambattur
                                    Order no:[protected]
                                    Customer service call reference :ref"[protected]

Purchased the mobile via poorvika chengalpet on 08/05/2016.

After a 2 weeks old purchase of this mobile the issue started.

The j5 battery drain very fast and there is over heat noticed.Informed poorvika stores and informed to update the software update, which seem like fixed the issue for few days and the mobile was behaving little slow then begining and found the contacts are not fetching properly and again i approached them they said you have 2g connection and the mobile is 4g and i need to change the plan to airtel 4 g and i showed them that the color of my airtel seem to change although the other aircel sim was good.

I need to turn off and turn on again. Airtel was good enough to help me with sim change.

They informed that better i can change the mobile with a new brand oppo or approach a service centre of samsung and they are just sellers of mobiles.

Later when connected to wifi there was android updates coming in and quite oftern the galaxy store will try connecting and will try to update itself the preloaded apps. The mobile will sometime turn off automatically and the flash light in the behind camera will get turned on auotmatically and i need to manually turn it off. My mobile data the icons wont function when you click it. All the apps,

The worst thing happened was two days[protected] before i got a call for my cab from office (Around 3.30am) i attended the call finished the call the the flash light got turned on automatically and i was unable to access the screen as it freezed and after few minutes (5minutes), my wife found they way to open the back case and and remove the battery and we experienced a acid like stuff from the sim slot and when we touched to see what it got a burning sensation in her fingers and later bought to the service centre of samsung ambattur which is 4 km from my office and the person in customer service claims it as fluid inside and it will not cover in warranty. The phone is fully compact and closed and i am not sure why they say there is a fluid inside and the leakage seems to be with in the phone. When we tried to remove the battery it was so hot and i need to burn my fingers to remove the battery.

After they accepted to check in the phone intially when i gave the led cam light was stable and now when they gave me informing it would cost rs.7581 for servicing, even the cam light was not glowing.

I called the customer service twice not from my registered airtel mobile as the sim has got burned (Airtel informed the sim has got changed color as the mobile has over heat) and hence called from a different office phone.

The samsung cs call centre (Ref"[protected]" not sure about the other call details, (2nd person) he was very rude to me) his only intention was to finish the call and did not help me, one of the cs was very good he gave the complete service centre list in chennai.

I have been a customer with samsung for more than 14 years now with samsung tv, samsung cdma mobile with relieance, samsung c5202 and never experienced so bad treatment.

I purchsed the mobile by giving rs.9000 and even before seeing the board and seeing the colour of the sim slot they charged me rs.172 to a new mobile, hardly a month old.

I need justice service for a mobile which is hardly a month old and needs a free service and replacement of what ever part you say has gone.

Honestly, i have not done any fluid damage to the mobile. I have hardly paid two installements to my bank for the purchase of this mobile.

Please make me a happy customer to continue with samsung. I currently totally disatisfied with the treatment given to me for past few days.

A person named mr. Ganesh informed he is from reginal ho samsung office to give back the mobile to service centre which i did and informed the next level analysis will take 3 days and will help us on this subject.

I hope beinging the biggest gaint in mobile market it is not a big deal to satisfy a old customer with a free service and part and make a happy together.

Please help me with a good customer experience, its a hardly a month old and i need a justice care on this subject. The mobile replacement or part replacement with free cost of service.

Awaiting your justice.

Gunasekaran mani

[protected]/[protected]

Greetings from Samsung.

Best Regards

I am still awaiting for service and support since[protected].

I product even a Month old. I dont know what diagnosis is going ON and ON.

Hope samsung gives a proper service and satisfy me, waiting finger crossed.

Gunasekaran Mani

Azhar Pangarkar
                                      Jun 16, 2016

Address: 411048

I just bought a galaxy s6 edge and i have been facing too many problems... Seriously the flagship phone having more problems than any other phones... I have been using all of your s series uptil now and for galaxy s6 i thought it will be better than all but alas it lags a lot, it doesnt download files and even the wifi hotspot is not working at all... I feel like my money is all waste now... Thank you samsung for sucking to the core

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team

Parveenverma
                                        Jun 15, 2016

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

I have purchased new refrigeraton samsung model number rt34k3753s9/hl/2016 on 12th june 2016 from kanha electronics bhiwani.
                                        Its not working property and not getting cool. Ice also not frozen after 12 hours. We also contacted to samsung twice but not get any satisfactory response.
                                        My request to u either change this refrigertor or repair it properly.

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team