Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18961

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 558

manjuleo
Dec 14, 2015

Address: 560086

The phones battery bulged overnight making the screen to pop out. The phone was idle and was not under charging or use and this happened over night and i was shocked to see this early morning. Customer service is still more pathetic they haven't called me at all since three weeks and i am without a phone till date. Crappy product with Crappy service.
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the contact details along with the complaint ID.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Jitendra Singh
Samsung Customer Service Team.

jitesh kumar jha
    Dec 14, 2015

Address: 201003

Dear Sir, I would like to bring to your notice that the poor state of after sales service of your dealer network extend to the customers. I purchased one Samsung Mobile & with in the warranty period it started giving trouble. I have visited the Service Center, RDC Rajnagar -, Ghaziabad U.P. They update the phone software & assure me that this problem will never occur. but before 6 days back i got the notification for software update then i install the update on my device & now again getting the same problem. they have not able to identify the problem. I have done two time complaint in Samsung customer service (Ref No-[protected]) but nobody solve the problem. Coming Saturday I am going again above service center for same problem. Kindly help Thanks Jitesh Jha [protected] Mobile Invoice No. # BLR_WFLD[protected] [IMEI/Serial No: [protected], [protected] ] Date[protected] Samsung Galaxy J7
    No Assistance for the problem from Samsung.
    i also have same problem
    Samsung India Customer Care's response, Feb 22, 2018
    Greetings from Samsung.
    With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.
    Best Regards
    Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
    same problem. please help how to fix this problem
    Greetings from Samsung.
    With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.
    Best Regards
    im also facing same problem.
    Greetings from Samsung.
    Best Regards
    Very bad service from Samsung still they are saying your device is working fine. I am getting the same problem.
    Greetings from Samsung.
    Best Regards
    Getting same problem I have raised complain to higher level if the problem is solve I all inform you..
    Greetings from Samsung.
    Best Regards
    In my J7 I have getting same problem from few weeks. Somebody help us how to recover from this problem.please help us.
    Greetings from Samsung.
    Best Regards
    Hi all, found a solution to this problem. I bought J7 pro and I've airtel sim (which is recently bought one, 4G). If you see "Mobile network is not registered" problem when you are making a call, and incoming calls are going as "not reachable" for callers, then this solution will work.

Unlike one plus mobiles, samsung doesn't give option to disable "Enhanced LTE" which is nothing but VOLTE. But on 4G mobile modes, airtel in background trying to use VOLTE and thus the problem. I've downloaded "QuickShortcutMaker" app from playstore, and searched for "LTE" in that. It will show "Enhanced LTE Services" option under "Phone". Open it and disable it. This will make the problem go away.

If you don't like to go for above option, go to option and find "mobile network" and choose "2G only". This will also work. But you can't enjoy 4G data. Basically, problem is because of your network provider, who is trying to establish calls using VOLTE, which is making the trouble. On other hand, problem with Samsung is not providing this option in android 'N' version.
    Greetings from Samsung.
    Best Regards

nikz22
      Dec 14, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I have purchased Samsung led TV.. In 1 year it's panel has gone faulty two times and now again after 6 month panel has gone faulty for 3 rd time but company is providing faulty panel again and again this time I want to replace my product or I want refund but company is showing any concerned towards my trouble

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the contact details along with the complaint ID.

Jitendra Singh
      [protected]. complaint I'd [protected]

bijuascentfina
        Dec 14, 2015

Address: 122002

Dear Sir, Samsung Company has cheated me by providing Defective hand set.I purchased Samsung s6 Edge which is costing Rs.49990.After using it for 3 months the devise got repaired.There is no value for money.I complained several times to customer care for replacement of device, but i am not getting any positive reply.They are not at all responding in time and not ready to listen the customer issues.They are cheating customers by providing low quality device .Request help to file a consumer complaint against them SERVICE ACCOUNT NO [protected] SERVICE BILL NUMBER : [protected] Complaint no.[protected] Thanking you Biju TA [protected]

Rameshvpm
          Dec 13, 2015

WORST SERVICE and BAD Experience from SAMSUNG. I have bought samsung Galaxy J7 on 14th November through Flipkart and I have missed so many calls because of the low ringing volume. So I took it to SAMSUNG Service center on 19th November based on suggestion from SAMSUNG online support which I had on 17th November. They asked me to hand over the phone for analysis. So I gave it to service center. After few days, I received message from SAMSUNG service center that my issue is resolved and I can collect the handset. When I went to collect the mobile, Service center people said the issue is not solved. So, I have escalated this issue. Then, I got a reply from escalation team saying that they will provide me binary update to fix the issue. So, I was waiting for the update to fix. But till now (almost one month) they have not provided any fix and finally now they are saying that they can provide only one month EXTENDED warranty for the phone for this issue. My queries are: 1) Why they have to false promise me that you will provide a binary update to fix the low ringing volume and why they made me to wait for one month. 2) They said this is the standard volume and if that is the case, is the same ringing volume in all SAMSUNG models like SAMSUNG note 5 / Samsung Duos etc..? 3) How come "One Month Extended Warranty" will be the solution for the "Low Ringing Volume" issue? WORST SERVICE and BAD Experience from SAMSUNG. They are saying this is the FINAL solution (One Month Extended Warranty) for your issue (Low Ringing Volume). Here is the job sheet details : [protected]. If they are not able to solve the issue, I want my money back.

Nithya18
            from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
            Dec 13, 2015

Address: 600045

Dear sir/mam, I have purchased Samsung J7 in a month before, where last week sunday 6.12.2015 suddenly it got switched off.So monday i have handed over to Samsung Service Center Tambarm and they informed that if the problem occurred due to water or else physical damage then the warranty will not be claimed, for that i said ok and they checked and said the problem is not due to water in mobile or physical damage and in the job sheet they have registered the complaint has Mobile dead as proof i have attached the job sheet dated on 7.12.2015 and they told to take the Delivery on Thursday (10.12.2015), i went to the service center on thursday but on that day they dint deliver they told me to come an collect the mobile on friday(11.12.2015), but on that day they told in my mobile circuit boards water drops are there, where else they checked my mobile thoroughly on monday(7.12.2015) and also they opened my mobile and showed the circuit board but on that time no water drops where there samsung service center pepole only told, but now they changing the topic and on friday again they created a job sheet this is very cheating but i will not pay for this because on monday they said the problem is not due to water in mobile, so please kindly do the need full.

Greetings from Samsung.

Jitendra Singh

Aiyan
              Dec 14, 2015

Address: 122018

The TV is tripping as soon as we switch it on and so we are unable to view anything .it was bought last January.model is 55f8000.total value of tv was 234900 Rs.it was bought from jumbo electronic s corporation ltd, gurgaon.

Greetings from Samsung.

Jitendra Singh

shivkt
                Dec 13, 2015

Address: 560076

I purchased 4K UHD TV Model No: UA65F9000 from Croma, Jayanagar, Bangalore, when this model was newly launched under invoice No. SLF02A[protected] on 04/11/2013. After purchasing I had so many technical problems for this TV related to Applications and power (Shutting down occasionally). Even though the defect was rectified it was repeated many times and Samsung managed to push this till it has crossed the warranty period. The reference No: [protected] Recently, the same problem developed when the TV is switched ON as and when the Smart TV display comes TV shuts down and tries come ON again and the repeats without TV coming ON. This defect is of intermittent nature This defect was repeating ever since this TV was purchased. I have record of number of phone calls made to service centre on this regard during the warranty period. Since the defect is of intermittent nature it appears once in a way. Currently TV is working well but the defect will reappear after couple of months. This has helped Samsung service centre to manage to push this defect out of warranty period. Samsung was cheating me all the while without properly fixing the similar problem which was experienced during the warranty period. I hereby request you to instruct the concern team to carry out a proper trouble shooting and permanently fix the defect Free Of Cost at the earliest as the defect is continuing as intermittent ever since it was purchased and also considering the high investment done on the Samsung High-end TV immediately it was launched in India in spite of having other similar options available in SONY and LG brands. All efforts were made to resolve this issue by contacting Samsung customer care and many emails to CEO office. The issue has not been resolved yet and there is no response from any one till date.

josangurinder
                  from Kud, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Dec 13, 2015

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

1.This has reference to my purchase of samsung Note 5 IMEI No [protected] from your plaza on 10 Nov 15. 2.As spoken to your sales executive Ms Sonia on number of occassions(NOV 22, DEC 8, 9 &10) in regard to the following issues no satisfatory response have been received: (a) The insurance offer in regard to the note 5 which was to be extended free of cost and was part of the package have not been extended reasons best known to the sales executive. (b) On receipt of my statement from my credit card bankers the anomaly of having been charged the full amount and not offered the EMI option the same was apprised to Ms Sonia and the manager Mr Vicky but no remedial solution till date neither any satisfactory reply. 3.The date for repayment of my credit has been approaching which is Dec 20th and if the amount outstaning is not cleared by due date I would be paying interest on the unpaid amount and if I clear the whole amount then I will forego the EMI offer as well as the cash back amount of Rs 6759.50 to be credited in my favour as informed to me by sales executive and the manager at the time of purchase. 4.I am going through lot of mental agony as no solution is being offerred. I also feel cheated and fleeced that by a brand such as yours who I trusted and hence to opted to get associated with. 5. As no positive response was forth coming from Samsung Plaza a complaint to the effect has also been lodged with no [protected] with customer care on 12 Dec 15. 6. In wait for a positive response thanking you in anticipation. 7.The print out of the receipt is enclosed for perusal please. NOTE 5 BILL .pdf

Sushma Khare
                    from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Dec 13, 2015

Address: Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh, 229406

many times i called the s.e from Raebareli(u.) with ref no [protected] dtd 10/11/15, [protected] dtd. 24/11/15, ref : [protected] dtd 26/11/2015, [protected] dtd 29/11/2015. still the problem as it is. i am very much harrased, even S.E came 04 times but can not find the root cause or not taking interest. it is requested u to consider seriously.now i called nearby tech. to attend the same. REGARDS AJAI KUMAR KHARE AE-48/ NTPC LTD UNCHAHAR RAEBARELI-229406 mob-[protected] [protected]@ntpc.co.in

govindraj8928
                      Dec 12, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411048

Respected sir, I have brought new samsung grand prime last month at that sounds of phone are loude and clear but as days pass it volumes get reduced and clarity also reduced. At its full capacity I can bearly hear sound from videos so Please help me !!!

koteeswara rao
                        Dec 12, 2015

Address: 600049

Respected sir, I have bought a new samsung galaxy a7 mobile phone last four months.the phone condition was very nice.after two months when i was walking in the road it fell down.it stoped working after i took it to the customer care they have told that the lcd screen has broken for replacing a new one it costs rs.10000.but the front glass screen has no scratches but the lcd screen is broken.this means that they have deliver a duplicate lcd screen sir.please do the needful sir.

Pragun Shrivastava
                          Dec 12, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002
                          Website: www.samsung.com/in/microsite/galaxyj/?cid=in_ppc_google_hhp_j2-awa-broad-brand-samsung-j5_20151020

HI I am Pragun Shrivastava from Jabalpur (M.P) i have purchased J5 mobile on 09/12/2015 from Gazmo Mobile which is authorized by you and on the same date i did insurance too for this phone. Problem is that while using my cell phone it gets warm can't talk to anyone on the phone because it gets too much warm so i can't able to paste on my ears. I think there is manufacturing fault and need to replace this phone . I am totally dissatisfied by this Samsung J5. Kindly help me out for this.

umeshmcp
                            Dec 12, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I bought Samsung Galaxy J1 mobile on 04/07/2015 and it was gone out of order within 60 days from purchase of the same. My phone may be damaged by the internal Hardware problems. I did not broke the phone or felt to ground. The Service Centre Executive refuge to repaired under warranty and the gave me demand of Rs. 3810/-. I want to get repaired my mobile under warranty .
                            Dec 15, 2015
                            Updated by umeshmcp
                            I bought Samsung Galaxy J1 mobile on 04/07/2015 and it was gone out of order within 60 days from purchase. As suggested by Customer Care Executive I re-visited at another Service Centre. They also refused to repair my Smartphone under warranty. I had never ever miss-handle my Smartphone nor it is physical damage it's damages by internal circuit/ board. One thing I did not know why should we consumer suffer from manufacture default.

With this I experienced, why they called Customer or Consumer because both word ends with mer.

Cust+mer = ?
                            Consume+mer =??

I want to get my Smartphone repaired under warranty. Please suggest me to where I get justice.
                            Again Service Executive refuge to consider my complaints. Somebody suggest me what to do. How can I get my Smartphone repaired under warranty. Today is Chris-mass I hope Samsung Service center consider my appeal.

Sairaj Bibinagar
                              from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                              Dec 12, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

On 19th of Octoberber 2015, We noticed a power problem(that is the TV continuously gets switched on & off automatically) with our 55' full HD flat smart TV having model number UA55F6400AR. I registered my first complaint with Samsung on 20th of October 2015. After a day or so, I received an SMS on my registered mobile number that Service Engineer Madhusudhan, mobile num [protected] has been assigned. We repeatedly called Mr.Madhusudhan, service engineer almost everyday.After such great effort he turned up on 25th of October 2015. He inspected the TV at our home itself and told us that he was unable to find any problem with the TV. He said that we need to send our TV to the Samsung Service center located at Madhapur, Hyderabad. We packed the TV carefully and with utmost care delivered it to the service center on 11th or 12th. Our TV was delivered to us back on 17th November 2015. We just checked the TV physically. It appeared to be fine and It worked fine for only a period less than 24 hours. After that the power problem mentioned earlier resumed. On the top of it one more problem began appearing via Only 3/4 th of the screen displays the Image & that too with abnormal contrast & brightness. The 1/4 th part just remains black and at the bottom right corner there appears a semicircle from the edge with some scratches originating from the semicircular part. We called a number of times to the same service engineer Mr.Madhusudhan the very next day. Our repeated calling continued for 3 or 4 days after which he came to our home. He just looked at the TV, called someone and started to leave telling us that he will inform to the office & somebody else will come to repair our TV the same day or the very next day.No one came the next day. After repeated calls for 3 to 4 days to Mr.Madhusudhan, He came & repeated the same as he did in his previous visit.No other person turned up again as Mr.Madhusudhan told us. We again called him this cycle repeated for nearly 3 times. Finally on 24th of November we called on the toll free number and only on 3rd of December 2015 Mr.Madhusudhan turned up.He repeated the same even on this visit. Again we repeatedly called him & also spoke on the toll free number. He came on 8th of December, took a photo of the TV screen when it is ON with his mobile. He sent that image to someone in the service center and confirmed to us that it was a physical damage. This damage was not there before the TV was taken to the Service center.Our TV screen was physically damaged by the service center people.I called to the service center, spoke to them they refused to take responsibility of the physical damage.I am really shocked with their irresponsible behavior. I informed the same to the customer care at the toll free number. I got a call from Samsung head quarters, Chennai. Again I was deeply upset by their illogical argument that I have to pay for the repair of the broken TV screen even if it is damaged by them because the TV is out of warranty.Just because it is out of warranty, How do they expect me to pay for the damage done by them? Again I got a call from Samsung/Noida, He too placed the same illogical argument before me. My damaged TV is lying there at my home for nearly 2 months now. I and my family have gone through a lot of mental agony in this worst experience with Samsung. In a way the Service Engineer Mr.Madhusudhan is responsible for all of this. In our point of view he is unfit to be a service engineer.Below are the reference numbers: [protected] dated 25 November [protected] dated 1 December [protected] dated 2 December I request that Samsung takes care of the expenses of the repair of the physical damage which was done by them whereas I will pay for the repair corresponding to the power problem. I also request Samsung to take very stringent action against the service engineer Mr.Madhusudhan because of whom we had to undergo a lot of mental agony.

Abhisheka K S
                                Dec 11, 2015

Address: 560050

Details of Order# 12784214 i orderd one samsung head that offer was there buy 1 get 1 free. but i recieve both damaged products.

Jitu chavan
                                  from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                  Dec 10, 2015

Address: 411003

I have purchase samsung j7 2 month before.now i am facing problem.in 3 to 4 day my mobile get automatic switch off and restart.i have complaint so many times in customer care, but no response.i want solution please imdiatlt contact me my [protected]

s.p.panchal
                                    Dec 9, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

Dear Sir, From Last month we suffer from mobile purchase from the show room mobility. If help me get the insurance under the scheme of samsung smart utsav scheme. All detail is given below, please reply urgent. shashikant panchal [protected] ----- Forwarded Message ----- From: Shashikant Panchal To: Vcare Sent: Wednesday, 9 December 2015 3:19 PM Subject: Re: Samsung J Series- Insurance of samsung smart utsav scheme issue Dear Sir, When we purchase the mobile at that Mobility feed all detail in mobile i.e. they ask for sim, i given the sim ([protected]) and also said other sim([protected]) to be register but they started to doing process. At last non of both the sim is register. That all process is done by Mobility Person Siraj & Samsung Person Sumeet from Mobility showroom. After Diwali they saying the scheme wanted to activate 3-5 days. Last Week Samsung customer Said instead of birth date there is Purchase date. This much detail I have. I hope that you may can my mobile -[protected]. I hope you can solve this problem earliest as possible. shashikant panchal [protected] From: Vcare To: 'Shashikant Panchal' Sent: Wednesday, 9 December 2015 12:27 PM Subject: RE: Samsung J Series- Insurance of samsung smart utsav scheme issue Dear Sir, Thanks! for writing to us. We would request you to please share the mail which you must have received after getting your phone registered with Device Care. That will be a supporting element which will help us to help you in getting solution from insurance company. Regards, VCARE TEAM From: Shashikant Panchal [mailto:panchal.[protected]@yahoo.com] Sent: Wednesday, December 09, 2015 11:50 AM To: [protected]@ivr-india.com Subject: Samsung J Series- Insurance of samsung smart utsav scheme issue Dear Sir, As Per below I(shashikant Panchal) purchase the Samsung mobile device J series -J1 at dated[protected]. From last Month we suffering from the outlet, not getting the proper solution. That Mobility person Mr. Jerry & Samsung person MR. Sumeet Both saying it is only concern to MOBILITY Showroom. Mr.Jerry Saying to settlement that fifty-fifty to pay means 1200/-customer & 1200/- Mobility Showroom we are help to you. But the insurance he not saying anything. Samsung Customer care it is in have to repair by Samsung & Mobility. Samsung customer care person talk with us saying that show room person feeded the birth date instead of purchase date. So Sir, I looking you for solution will come out and help to get repair my device. Please treat this mail as urgent basis. shashikant panchal. ----- Forwarded Message ----- From: SANTACRUZ-MUMBAI To: panchal.[protected]@yahoo.com Sent: Wednesday, 25 November 2015 2:18 PM Subject: FW: samsung smart utsav scheme issue Description: cid:image001.[protected]@01D0E990.F95ABC20 Santacruz t- +[protected]e- [protected]@ivr-india.com Address, Jay Co-operative Housing Society, Shop No 4, Nehru Road, Santacruz (EAST) – Mumbai - 400055 Description: cid:image002.[protected]@01D0E990.F95ABC20 Description: cid:image003.[protected]@01D0E990.F95ABC20 Description: cid:image004.[protected]@01D0E990.F95ABC20 | www.mobilitiworld.com From: SANTACRUZ-MUMBAI [mailto:[protected]@ivr-india.com] Sent: Tuesday, November 24, 2015 2:50 PM To: 'gaurav.[protected]@gmail.com' Cc: VINITA VERMA(IVR) (vinita.[protected]@ivr-india.com); neha.[protected]@ivr-india.com; prakash.[protected]@ivr-india.com; nilesh.[protected]@ivr-india.com; Sudhir Kumar Tiwari (sudhir.[protected]@ivr-india.com); 'TRILOK SINGH' (trilok.[protected]@ivr-india.com) Subject: samsung smart utsav scheme issue Dear Sir This is regarding Samsung J1Ace which we sold to the customer ( Ratnprabha M Nibalkar) on 25th Oct Vide Invoice no SPSANT/01044/2015-16 along with the Samsung Smart Utsav Scheme in which the customer got the Device Care. On the same day we registered the one assist app in the customers mobile as per the ppt & the apps was registered. After few days the customer came to store with physical damage condition of the phone which he had purchased with us. The customer said when he tried contacting the customer care as well as Samsung service center they replied him that the phone is not yet registered in the system & asked the customer to visit the store from where he has purchased it. In this situation please provide solution for the customer is waiting for the same. Mobility world Santacruze east [protected] t- +[protected]e- [protected]@ivr-india.com Address, Jay Co-operative Housing Society, Shop No 4, Nehru Road, Santacruz (EAST) – Mumbai - 400055

dhingra sahab
                                      Dec 9, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

TO THE NODAL OFFICER sub: Replacement OF SAMSUNG Mobile R/sir, My name is Deepak Dhingra.I am living in Faridabad, Haryana. I bought a Samsung Galaxy A7 handset in July 17, 2015 in Rs.26000/-for samsung outlook..but after some time handset having the lot of issue.Like heating issue and automatically data deletion, charging issue, hanging issue and some other error for the same handset was submitted in service center but no result got for the issue. Please replace the handset or help for the resolution. If the issue will not resolve i will contact with higher authority or in consumer firm. Handset Detail:- Samsung Galaxy SM-A700FD S/N- RZ8G603NINK Regards, Deepak Dhingra [protected] deepak.[protected]@gmail.com

Aneesh Anand
                                        from Shoranur, Kerala
                                        Dec 9, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Samsung 24 inch LED HD TV supplied on 20.08.2014. It is not working ( Bill No.[protected] DATED 20.08.2014 purchase from Subsiary Central Police Canteen, Nandavanam, Thiruvananthapuram) Several complaints including warranty period. No response on repeated complaints Please take steps to rectify it.