Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 668

krushna1
Jul 5, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam I bought new mobile- samsung Galaxy Grand -2 from store on 24/06/2014.It has low voice problem. I returned it samsung galary. But till today there is no response for several calls. Mobile model- G7102ZWAINS Serial No.- RZ1F51QCL9L([protected]) Please assist me getting replacement for my mobile. Thank you. With regards Krushna Phadtare Mobile no.- [protected]
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

docbobby
    Jul 4, 2014

Samsung just issued a forced update that totally screwed up my email from syncing. I get my work requests via email while in the field and now I have to actually log into my account via the web to see what should be updating on my phone. These crooks could care less about our complaints

shishir4
      Jul 4, 2014

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

Dear Sir, I purchased a Samsung Mobile Phone from O'Zone mobile shop at Haldwani on 23 Mar 2014. Unfortunately my mobile phone stooped working on 05 Jun 2014, the problem was that when ever i put my mobile phone for charging it shows over heating and did not charge. I contacted the show room but they ignored and after keeping my phone for two days the said that phone is ok but sir phone is still not working. The behavior of the shop owner is very rude. He did not want to repair or replace my phone. On contacting customer care Mr Vijay[protected], instead of repairing my phone he said that phone is OK nothing can be done. Till date my phone is unserviceable. Phone is under warranty. I Purchased my phone thinking that company has good reputation in the market. But sir, the customer care as well as shop owner is not able to give good service to the customer. The phone no if showroom is [protected] and its e-mail id is ozone.[protected]@gmail.com Bill no of product is 4414. Sl no of phone no is [protected]. It is my humble request, Kindly look into the matter and solve my problem. I will be thankful to you. With Regards Shishir Charturvedi

Dheeraj Gurbani
        Jul 4, 2014

I purchased a S4 mini GT-I9192 on 28th April. Had random issues with phone hanging, rebooting and network related. Took it to the service center, they kept it for 3 days and said they have replaced the motherboard and all is fine. Same day i had to go back as the camera had a blue line for which they replaced the camera. After that now the phone started heating up and battery runs out in 3 to 4 hours. Now the service center says that they had replaced a refurbished mother board and that is faulty so will again change it. This is now how a warranty works for a new phone. I have refused to repair it and demanded for replacement which they have refused.. Dheeraj Gurbani [protected]@gmail.com [protected]

shrayjali
          from Udaipur, Rajasthan
          Jul 4, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My Samsung double door refrigerator has not been working from last 4 days and there have been multiple calls to customer care and service centre and the service centre managers Abbas and Sumit were not at all helpful in understanding the problem and have not been taking any action from last 4 days.

nithin v nair
            Jul 3, 2014

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

i buy a samsung multi function printer 1 year ago. but it has an problem. when we take print or photostat the paper is folding..
            3 month ago a service boy came from your company and serviced it. but the problem is not solved. so i will go to consumer court, if you are not repied it.
            model: SCX-3401

sahil146
              Jul 3, 2014

I had purchased a brand new Samsung mobile phone for my mother (model no. ). However form the first month itself, the mobile has been acting funny, the screen hangs and the buttons on the screen get pressed automatically hence most of times I am unable to send messages. I have given the phone for repair 3 times to your service center in New Delhi (Kalkaji). However it is saddening to see that the engineers at your service center are not capable enough to diagnose the problem and fix the issue. They say that they have done their job but after a few days again i start facing the same problem. With this kind of service and response, I regret my decision to buy a Samsung mobile, i feel cheated and think my money has gone down the drain. This is my last ditch effort to try and get it resolved through you guys, if this time also i face a similar issue, i will officially file a complaint against you guys. I am not sure if the management is even concerned about the customers plight, are you people only bothered about numbers? Does after sales service not fall under your purview. If that's the case then you have definitely misled the customers, I demand an answer and immediate action from you people.

p radhaarun
                Jul 3, 2014

Hai,

My name is Sirisha. i Purchased a samsung Refrigerator frost free RT 29CDLB1, date 23/10/2011 at Adishwar, new bowenpally hyderabad, My Refrigerator is not performing cooling effect since 25 may 2014 & the compliant lodged and later the engineer visited the residence checked thoroughly and confirmed that there is some problem in the cooling device, which can be replaced, and confirmed that the device would cost 2800/- on 28th May 14, there was no communication later, we have again lodged another compliant to rectify the problem. Samsung team could arrange another engineer and after visiting my place he confirmed that, the problem cannot be rectified, and the company will replace the refrigerator, by reducing 44% of the purchased price, based on the year of purchase and the tenure. later there was no call received from Samsung call centre. The person who had last visited was Mr. Zaheer, and his contact number is [protected], The compliant is not addressed now. We are complaining to sumsung costumer care service everyday, but all the efforts have gone in vain, but no one not get the action . my compliant reference no is [protected] so today we are filling a case against Samsung to consumer court.

We are not satisfied with your service.

Sirisha
                "
                I bought brand new ref on last Sunday that is 29june and today is 5th July but it is not cooling effectively and despite many complaints and due visits they are unable to solve it when you make hue and cry the call centre ppl suggest you to get replacement and then when you speak to dealer or samsung employee Mr Amresh Choudhary for the same, they simply deny this provision. Now I don't know whom to address this ambiguity and issue which is cropping within the dealers, service centre, and call centre itself. My complaint no is [protected]

We Firmly wanted a replacement or refund for the product as we did paid for the brand new product with QC passed okay and not the refurbished one.

Also we got to know from the internet and other vendors that kohly bros situated at padam Singh road changes the original parts of the product and deliver the inferior product. ONE MUST NOT buy ever products from that dealer.

Gaurav malhotra!

ajaysatija6
                  Jul 2, 2014

following mail has been sent to samsun [protected] - complained no samsung Its been more than 15 days we are daily complaining about the problem we are facing with our samsung refirigirator, First your service guy refilled the gas of 1100 Rs and after that no one able to rectify the problem and who rectifed the problem were asking for more 800 rs for any part change and after that everyone is lost, no one care to call and no one care to follow up, even after 15 days we dont know when our refigerator will be ok . Do we need to take the help of consumer court, forums and review website .. even after complaining at CEO office ..no one care to take action this pathetic service . Will you make it ok in winters, do we need to ask our neighbours daily for one glass of cool water after spending such a huge money on our samsung refigerator Do anyone care to reply in samsung otheriwse i need to approach consumer forums

Harsha Vardhan Thippani
                    Jul 2, 2014

Hi Team, My Order no: **** I've ordered Samsung Note 3 neo on 27th June 2014. I conatcted call centre and they replied that it was dispatched on July 1, 2014 with the docket no: ****** (Blue Dart) which is a wrong/fake Docket number which was confirmed by Blue Dart. And i cannot even track it in Bluedart website.There are many complaints on giving fake/wrong docket numbers to the persons who booked through Samsung e-store. Samsung is very reputed brand in the market and king of mobile world. This shouldn't be done to any customer. I want to know the correct courier docket no. I didn't keep any order no and docket no here as these are confidencial ... Would really appreciate if you can contact me on : +91 [protected]

mons5
                      Jul 2, 2014

Dear Executive

I bought a new SAMSUNG S4 on 29 Jun 2014.Is been only 3 days old.
                      I am facing over heating problem in the handset near the speaker
                      which we put near ear,

I am unable to talk more than 15 min, its get so heated that I feel like something is burning. Due to this overheating problem i am suffering from severe headache.

I went to the nearest service centre but those people are of no use.
                      They didnt help me and saying this is general problem.
                      If it is general problem, I cant take it any more.
                      I am using smartphones too, none of them has the overheating problem like this.

If I am spending 30000 bucks, I am not expecting this bull phone.

I want you to replace my phone, and issue me a new SAMSUNG S4 or new SAMSUNG phone which is totally ok.

vishwakarma chandan
                        Jul 1, 2014

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

party-Raghuvir Rajak bhelatand basti n-purana kali mandir dhanbad ph-[protected] Dear sir/mam, my new refrigerator(RT28GCPR1/CTL) purchased on 25 sep 2012 was damaged. I complained to my nearest samsung service center Joda fatak dhanbad (jharkhand) 15 days ago. But not yet response was came from the service center. reply immediately .

Lokesh Narang
                          Jul 1, 2014

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir/madam, This is to inform you that the Samsung Phone model no. gt-e1282t I had purchased 3 months before.its too irritating to me .I am facing problem that phone automatically on off by showing low battery although its not like that battery is full.If I make any call then it gives a beep &amp switich off .This type of product from such a reputed manufacturing company not accepted.If with in 3 months the product fails like this then how samsung will gain the confidence of customer for a longer period.I don''''t want this product to get repair I need replacement as I loose the confidence over this product. Please tell me the formallities to be done
                          Jul 01, 2014
                          Updated by Lokesh Narang
                          This is to inform you that the Samsung
                          Phone model no. gt-e1282t I had purchased 3 months before.its too
                          irritating to me .I am facing problem that phone automatically on off by
                          showing low battery although its not like that battery is full.If I make
                          any call then it gives a beep &amp switich off .This type of product
                          from such a reputed manufacturing company not accepted.If with in 3
                          months the product fails like this then how samsung will gain the
                          confidence of customer for a longer period.I don''''t want this product to
                          get repair I need replacement as I loose the confidence over this
                          product. Please tell me the formallities to be done My Contact details is: [protected]
                          My no. is [protected]

biostech12
                            from Mancheral, Telangana
                            Jun 30, 2014

My Samsung Mobile Tab2 purchased on 21/11/2013, IMEI No. [protected] S/L : RF1C9BNW43L This mobile still in warranty, my mobile getting problem is always it is showing out of service area, Battery Low, display is flickering sometime, I given this mobile in Samsung Service Center in Malleshwaram Branch. Branch Manager Mr. Guruprasad is saying this is not cover warranty, they are asking Rs 5500/- for service, they are not showing any damaging part of inside, they are giving outer panel scratch reasons,

R K Trehan
                              Jun 30, 2014

We had purchased above TV from Sec 18 NOIDA Samsung Show Room considering it international brand and as advised by your salesman of your best after-sales service and excellent product quality.Within one year It's Main board was changed by the Company. which charged us about INR8000, 00Now we are unable to see picture, it has turned blank again. Your engineers have visited our house and charged money also but three people giving different opinions. One says replace LED screen which will cost some INR38000, 00 and another says main board is defective. Third person says only Display chip worth a few hundred will solve the problem.To my complaint Dtd 25.06.2014 I received a call from Samsung Ho.No.[protected] at 16.30 Hrs, Ms Priyanka was on line, who got me connected to another lady from Samsung Service Centre Phone No.[protected] call received at 17.26 Hrs., who assured me to get my problem resolved by next day but even after 4 days I have yet to recieve any response.Due to unprofessional attitude of Samsung my INR1.20Lacs worth TV has been reduced to Garbage and I feel Cheated.I request highest authorities to resolve my complaint immediately by replacing my above substandard product sold to me by misrepresentation.I reserve my right to take the matter to appropriate forum. R.K.Trehan [protected]@gmail.com

R K Trehan
                                Jun 30, 2014

We had purchased above TV from Sec 18 NOIDA Samsung Show Room considering it international brand and as advised by your salesman of your best after-sales service and excellent product quality.Within one year It's Main board was changed by the Company. which charged us about INR8000, 00 Now we are unable to see picture, it has turned blank again. Your engineers have visited our house and charged money also but three people giving different opinions. One says replace LED screen which will cost some INR38000, 00 and another says main board is defective. Third person says only Display chip worth a few hundred will solve the problem. To my complaint Dtd 25.06.2014 I received a call from Samsung Ho.No.[protected] at 16.30 Hrs, Ms Priyanka was on line, who got me connected to another lady from Samsung Service Centre Phone No.[protected] call received at 17.26 Hrs., who assured me to get my problem resolved by next day but even after 4 days I have yet to recieve any response. Due to unprofessional attitude of Samsung my INR1.20Lacs worth TV has been reduced to Garbage and I feel Cheated.I request highest authorities to resolve my complaint immediately by replacing my above substandard product sold to me by misrepresentation. I reserve my right to take the matter to appropriate forum. R.K.Trehan [protected]@yahoo.com

darshana_83
                                  Jun 30, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Respected SIr,
                                  Problem Description - My phone was shut off automatically after power on.
                                  Phone model - Samsung ACE Duos.
                                  Its warranty is expired on[protected].
                                  On 2-6-2014, i went samsung service center and show them the problem.On 4-6-2014 i get back my phone but the problem does not solved.
                                  So i again went samsung service center on 6-6-2014, They returned my phone on[protected] and but my WIFI does not work.
                                  I again went to Samsung Service center, they are still working on the problem.It is now almost one month. My many professional tasks are dependent on the phone and i am getting problem without the phone.
                                  If i will not get reply in next 24 hour than i will go to consumer court.
                                  Darshana

souvikr6
                                    Jun 30, 2014

This is to inform to you that I had purchased a mobile hand set model
                                    no -GT-I8262MBAINS, SERIAL NO - RZ1F41DLKPN, ([protected]) of your
                                    company on dated But after purchasing 7 days it got started problems.

1. Some times showing low battery and then switched off.

2. Some time showing high/full charged but going off automatically.

3. Some time it showing blank display / display white.

4. It going off at the time of talking automatically and then on automatically.

5. Some time it hangs.

6. Some time showing no tower.

visited your service center named on dated they received my set and
                                    later informed me that set is repaired and PCB change now it is ok.

But I told them at the time of hand over the set at 1st visit that not to repair the set without inform to me.

After
                                    that when went to your service center to received the set at that time
                                    of delivery set found faulty and not on at that time and they

said it has to be Software updated.
                                    My question is that 1. Have I done a mistake to buy a mobile hand set such a reputed band like SAMSUNG.
                                    Have I done a mistake to visit to your service center, because they
                                    have no common sense to intimate the customer before changing the part.

In spite of telling not to change any part with our permission.

If
                                    the set gets troubled from the beginning. Why don’t you changing it from
                                    the first day? I request them to change the set but nobody give any
                                    response

In lieu of they are changing part in it without any intimate to me. What type of service is it, I don’t know.
                                    It could not be a good service such a reputed company like SAMSUNG I expect.
                                    So, It is request to you to look in this matter, and grateful to you if replace the set as soon as possible.

Souvik Paul

souvikr6
                                      Jun 30, 2014

This is to inform to you that I had purchased a mobile hand set model
                                      no -GT-I8262MBAINS, SERIAL NO - RZ1F41DLKPN, ([protected]) of your
                                      company on dated But after purchasing 7 days it got started problems.

1. Some times showing low battery and then switched off.

2. Some time showing high/full charged but going off automatically.

3. Some time it showing blank display / display white.

4. It going off at the time of talking automatically and then on automatically.

5. Some time it hangs.

6. Some time showing no tower.

visited your service center named on dated they received my set and
                                      later informed me that set is repaired and PCB change now it is ok.

But I told them at the time of hand over the set at 1st visit that not to repair the set without inform to me.

After
                                      that when went to your service center to received the set at that time
                                      of delivery set found faulty and not on at that time and they

said it has to be Software updated.
                                      My question is that 1. Have I done a mistake to buy a mobile hand set such a reputed band like SAMSUNG.
                                      Have I done a mistake to visit to your service center, because they
                                      have no common sense to intimate the customer before changing the part.

In spite of telling not to change any part with our permission.

If
                                      the set gets troubled from the beginning. Why don’t you changing it from
                                      the first day? I request them to change the set but nobody give any
                                      response

In lieu of they are changing part in it without any intimate to me. What type of service is it, I don’t know.
                                      It could not be a good service such a reputed company like SAMSUNG I expect.
                                      So, It is request to you to look in this matter, and grateful to you if replace the set as soon as possible.

santho3701
                                        Jun 28, 2014

I' m Shanthosh from bangalore, i have been using SAMSUNG Refrigerator . it as some compliant started low cooling I Have lodge a compliant on your customer care Telephone Number [protected] on 21/06/2014, I got Compliant # [protected], after 2 days one technician visited my home his Name Mr Kiran Kumar from Your samsung franchisee ( SAMRAT SERVICES ) Kalyan Nagar, Bangalore, He tested My Refrigerator and told me that frezer have problem that should replace it cost Rs 3600/-…ok I agreed to replace, he told tomorrow our other technician will bring new frezer and he off the switch of fridge “till this time it was working in low colling” and he told now you pay me visiting charge Rs 225/-, I paid him he given invoice its number 15748, after this no one turn with frezer to home, again I called this Franchisee people they don’t know who came to my home according to my Compliant number I was wonder now days Samsung have good Software system they don’t know to whom my service call allotted they asking me how was the person looks? what is his mobile Number? it is my first expernce the question was asking to customer who came to my home from service center, my luck our home CCTV is working imdatly I taken footage so I can idnty his ID card name it was Kiran kumar, same I told them than they told we will arrange the frezer in 2 days we don’t have stock now, ok I agreed, next day 24/06/2014 one person call me I am coming with frezer …I ask him from where you are coming ? he told from Rajajinagar ! I told him already Kalayn Nagar Branch people attend and told me to wait for 2 days, he told we also from same, I told ok go head, I was not there at home I inform my wife that service person coming to repair after finishing job give his amount, once he came to home my wife shocked he was look like unclean with full of studs and bangles in his body, he told I came for repair …she allowed, he started brooking frezer unit for removing lot of gas leakage and smell came out, and he goin back of fridge removed all compressor parts and copper pipe cutting, and he told my wife he need Rs8000/- also to change compressor, my wife called me I talked with him he told lot of problem in fridge, ok I told him make it in same condition I will send for exchange for new fridge, he told ok also he asking me petrol convince Rs 100/- I asked him its Samsung rule he told yes I told ok give invoice take money he don’t have invoice he told and he goin, I came at night I saw my refrigerator is full tamped all the parts is in floor I was shocked, I checked in CCTV record the person was don’t have id card or uniform he was look like rowdy, I thought something wrong I called customer care I told this happen at my home your customer care person told me to hold call and they talked with service center, he got feed back no one they send from service center for repair, again big shock for me and your customer care person told me by tomorrow 10am 25/06/2014 the service people will and get detail from me regarding this, but I never got any call, next day I called customer care I request them to connect to senior person they connected my call to Mr Saran, I told all issues happen to my fridge at my home and he ad me in conference call with service center person there also I shocked the report was update that estimation Rs6000/- given to customer it not agreed for repair, all with out my knowledge they closed my service compliant with out my or my wife signature, also they not have any update who came to my home, so how can they close my service compliant, where is job card we have paid visiting charge, and Service center person told I will check by today who came to your place and make the problem solve…I agreed, Mr Saran told me if they not solve your problem by today you please get back to me I will take care, same happen no one turn, again I called your customer care told to connect Mr. Sarasan they put me on hold for 5minutes after some time they told me he his in leave its 27/06/014, they told me we will aggange make call back from him, I was waiting for his call and today 28/06/2014 at 10.30am I called they say same he is leave I told ok connect some senior person I told also note I to recording this to my evidence, they connected to Mr Karthikan “ Suprivisor “ he started shouting on me to stop recording or he going cut my call I told him your company also having training purpose recording its not wrong I want to talk with Mr Saran because ha have taken my compliant, Mr Karthikan told Saran will come by 11.30am I will arrange call back from him, But now i wonder Samsung team fully playing game with me when there is no proper response, so I am sending this mail to your attention if you also the same team I don’t know ?, but also I am attaching to all Samsung seniors some one can take care they can response me In mail, or I need to lodge a police compliant on that service center on my issue with the evidence of CCTV footage, God I am safe what about poor people cheated from this Samsung service team, Regards Shanthosh Cell [protected]