Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 18960

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 738

datin cheah
Sep 3, 2012

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, I AM A SAMSUNG USER ALL THE TIME,ON 22/10/2011, I PURCHASE A FRONT LOADING WASHING MACHINE AND ON 25/08/2012 THE MACHINE BREAK DOWN, AFTER THE SERVICE OF MY MACHINE ,THE MACHINE HAS A BIG N LOUD NOISE COMING OUT.
WHEN I BOUGHT THIS MACHINE IS STATED QUITE WHEN WASHING, BUT NOW IS SPINNING SO LOUD. I HV INFORM THE TECHNICIAN WHEN MOVING THIS MACHINE HAS TO LOCK THE DRUMS, BUT TH EY REFUSES TO DO IT. I HOPE YOU CAN SOLVE OUT THE LOUD NOISE WHEN SPINNING AND THIS MACHINE HAS TAKE ME VERY LONG TIME FOR REPAIRING. I FEEL VERY UPSET TO HV PURCHASE THIS MACHINE FOR BEING SO FAST CORRUPTED THE IC . N IS SO COSTLY. I AM HOPING THAT SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTRE CAN HELP TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM.

thank you for co operation

Samsung consumer

Datin Cheah (3/9/2012

durgesh1099
    Sep 3, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I am Durgesh Kumar. My complain is about samsung mobile which I have bought in April 2012.
    my mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
    my no. is- [protected]

I bought Samsung Wave y handset (model no. S5380-sand silver).
    bill no.- S12/31
    bill date- 17/04/2012
    amount- 6999.97

Shopt Deatils- Agmatel india pvt ltd
    B-33(opp. metro pillar no. 44)
    vikas marg, laxmi nagar, delhi-92
    ph- [protected]

Problem started in handset within one month. When anyone calls on my no. , my no. comes not reachable while network is proper.
    I visited service center on 16/06/2012 ( receit no. - [protected])
    I collected my handset after 3-4 days. After some time again the same problem (not reachable) started.

I again visited service centre on 16/08/2012(receit no.-[protected])

I collected my handset after 3-4 days. After some time again the same problem (not reachable) started and also handset started to be hanged.

I again visited service centre on 27/08/2012(receit no.-[protected])

I collected my handset after 3-4 days. Now again same problem is coming.

I visited three times service center but my problem did not resolved.
    This is very frustrating for me.I have wasted a lot of time for this.Now, I want my money back from samsung as Handset is not working.
    What should I do for this.

raviraj197
      Sep 3, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

Hi there,
      I also purchased the same product form the same website but it's creating problems for me after 1 month of purchase and the problems are as listed below:
      1. It goes off anytime.
      2. It removes my contact list automatically.
      3. I removed some messages from it but when I restarted it, all messages were there although my new conversations were deleted (tried several times).
      4. It hangs up anytime, even it doesn't restart then-after.
      5. It's getting discharged even within the first hour of full battery charge.
      6. It gets extra-ordinarily hot if I keep And for the same, I've written an email to the Vendor i.e. Infinity Global Inc. as all their contact numbers are not working.
      7.battery not work for charging full & net on battery loss
      In case they are unable to resolve the problem, I'll head towards the Indian Consumer Court.
      ON even for 15 minutes.
      my details are
      ravindra kishor chaudhari
      this product detail are samsung galaxy 5 I5500
      And invoice no:30
      buyers order no :31144102
      parches 6April2012
      and the number are not work for [protected] & 42508800/01/02/03
      so please solve my problem

ajayrv102
        Sep 2, 2012

I have recently purchased galaxy s2 on 15 august 2012 for 26,500 INR. I am not satisfied with its performance the battery gets heated up during charging or when i use my web applications or i download something.The battery takes 4-5hours of charging time,even if i keep it switched off and then charge.The application such as messaging,web browser,games gets crashed and hangs for a minute or so and the battery drains outs very quickly and i have to charge it twice a day....the main problem is in music player when i connect my headphones the sound gets distorted and awfully irritating and i am just hating it....and they say the gorilla glass is scratch proof but it is not so......i already have some scratches on it.......samsung.....what the heck!!!!!!!! my IMEI is [protected]..........WHAT SHOULD I DO...

sanjeev mehtani
          Sep 2, 2012

I have given my mobile at Samsung Mobile Repair centre as it was not charging and Top Plastic Panel had come out. The Service order number[protected] was issued. They called up that mobile is ready but when contacted they said still it is under repair. I spoke to the Franchise owner and he promised that he will expedite. Again after a week we received a call that the mobile has been repaired . After one hour of wait on visisting their service centre It was told that still the panel has not come.
          It is almost one month but the Mobile has not been repaired even after repeated Follow up.
          Twice my Galaxy SII has stopped working and refused to turn on, twice I have been without my phone for over 2wks each time. Lost business been out of contact etc etc. Very very annoyed now.
          Was just about to purchase new samsung product but have serious reservations now, no help over the phone, no compensation or even an apology.
          Mr A Gilbert
          e-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com

A. Vidyarthy
            Sep 1, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I had purchased Samsung Window AC in the year 2009 Model Bio Sleep AW-18QKAXTZ(1.5 Ton), but it is giving trouble many times. Even though complain lodge in the month of April, 2012 no response received other than complain reg.no. Again one week back technician attended the AC and take Rs.100/-(Mobile No. of the service representative reported [protected] /[protected] receipt No.3064, address : Ma Service authorized Samsung service center, 6(4/1) Barasat road near 15 No. rail gate, Barakpore, Kolkata 70122 (phone[protected] dated 28/08/12 . and told us that unit have to be sent to Barakpore workshop for that we have to paid transportation charges. We had informed them to take the AC for necessary repairing but they have not turned up back and not showing their interest to resolve the problem. If the service to the customer like this, then we should throw the AC better than suffering with this one. We will not never think for Samsung appliance where very poor service are getting from authorized service center. My contact number is [protected], address : 8/1 Ashoknagar, North 24 Parganas, West Bengal. Purchased from Sreema Electronics, Habra. Please look in to it and do the needful if any existing is there.

Problem facing : Condenser coil blocked by ice, due to which cooling system not working.

samsung bio sleep 1.5ton — not cooling

I have purchased one window Air conditioners from Samsung.

Customer Name: - Mr Sanjay nimesh

chasis no- ARC-740, DB68-02939A

Details for first 1.5 Ton AC:

Purchase Date: -15/10/2008

Details...
            Horrible experience with Samsung product
            Dealer Name: M/s Electrokraft
            27 A Michal Johan Tower, K Road Bistupur
            Jamshedpur Contact No:[protected]
            Mail id: [protected]@sify.com

During installation we have paid for extra amount for additional pipe, wire, drain pipe and bracket and for that I have not received tax paid bills till date.

As there was no provision of electrical supply point in the date of installation, the person engaged agreed to provide demo just after electrical installation.

When we call after electrical installation they took ten days time to response.

During Demo the New AC not started after that we contact the sales man of dealer Mr. Gaurav ([protected]) but found very irresponsible.
            The service engineer came four times and opened AC and informed us that it has to repair.

mehtajatin88
              from Veraval, Gujarat
              Sep 1, 2012

Address: Gujarat

Sir, i purchased a brand new Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 white colored from ahmedabad on 21st August. Bringing it home i connected it to my laptop, but the device did not charge. I got charged from its adaptor only. also using WIFI in very front of me, the signal strength showed very weak. I then took the device to customer service center where i was told the battery of device was faulty. hence i agreed to it and asked them to do the needful as it was in warranty. On the other day i was informed that not the battery but its MOTHERBOARD (pcb) was abnormal. hence it neede to be changed.
              The problem does not seem to be genuine at all because a new device if found faulty on this level, what is the assurance that it wont go abnormal in future after my warranty gets expired. Hence i asked the person for PIECE TO PIECE replacement, for which they denied. the answer from them was SIR, FOR FIRST TIME IF DEVICE GETS FAULTY, IT IS REPAIRED, IF THE DEVICE ARRIVES SERVICE CENTER TWICE, THEN WE PREFER REPLACEMENT.
              My question is that do i need to wait for another time for my device to run abnormal?
              Kindly guide me what should i do?

debarnab sarkar
                Sep 1, 2012

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

This is to inform that my Samsung Mobile Handset model: Champ : IMEI no: [protected]/1. My handset was stolen on 10/03/2012 in Amritsar. But few days back I have received one sms from my Mobile tracker of the stolen phone stating the IMEI number. The source of this SMSs are the mobile tracker system. The SMS came from the no: [protected]. It makes it very clear that the person using this number has stole the phone. kindly let me know. what sort of actions can be taken?

Debarnab

oza pawan
                  Sep 1, 2012

We purchased Samsung refrigerator,277 ltr with Digital invertor, on 15th of August,2012.
                  Within 2 days we found Color difference on the side wall of refrigerator. We registered complaint in customer care center,they said,a person will come and inspect it within a day. No one came. again we had to call, again the representative asked whole thing and we had to repeat our problem. He asked, its almost a week,and you are complaining now?? We were like speechless!!!!!!
                  We said nobody came, he said a person will call you back in 24 working hrs... we got slow response after many try,saying , you will get it changed,but DEALER will do it..So follow him up...

Dealer says,we need to check...No body comes even after trying continuously for last 15 days.....

Worst AFTER- SALES SERVICE from SAMSUNG!!!

We didn't expect this from brand new model from SAMSUNG!!!!!
                  got a call from Samsung, and they said this has to be changed by dealer, based on 1 month change policy in case of body/physical defect.
                  I have been following up with Dealer and he has been denying to change and not even sending a person, even not promptly responding.
                  the dealer is located @

2nd floor, forum mall,
                  koramangala, Bangalore.
                  No Response for Color defect in SAMSUNG REFRIGERATOR- with Digital inverter
                  We purchased Samsung refrigerator,277 ltr with Digital invertor, on 15th of August,2012.
                  Within 2 days we found Color difference on the side wall of refrigerator. We registered complaint in customer care center,they said,a person will come and inspect it within a day. No one came. again we had to call, again the representative asked whole thing and we had to repeat our problem. He asked, its almost a week,and you are complaining now?? We were like speechless!!!!!!
                  We said nobody came, he said a person will call you back in 24 working hrs... we got slow response after many try,saying , you will get it changed,but DEALER will do it..So follow him up...

Dealer says,we need to check...No body comes even after trying continuously for last 15 days.....

Worst AFTER- SALES SERVICE from SAMSUNG!!!

We didn't expect this from brand new model from SAMSUNG!!!!!

After above complaint, we got a call from samsung; and they said according to 1 month policy dealer should change it.
                  I have been approaching dealer for last 17 days and he is no more responding.
                  neither he is changing the piece nor he is taking any further action.

The showroom dealer's address is:

No.22/1, 2ND Floor, The Forum Mall, Opposite Food Court, Hosur Road, Koramangala, BANGALORE - 560095

rajee 63
                    Sep 1, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I ve submitted my complaint on 28 & 29-Aug-2012.But still no solution Recd.2 mails from customer care.but no one having any courtesy call,to the consumer.I purchased above said mobile on 30/10/2011,having a lot of problems ,switches off automatically ,getting re-start after a call,when the signal is in full strength but other person complains that my cell is not reachable.On 28/08/2012 it so happened I am calling to some one no ring sound no audio from other side & vice -versa and so on.

subhash nandu
                      Sep 1, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I have bought a Samsung LED TV UA26EH4000. on 28/12/2012 India purchased in SHAH'S Electronics at kukatpally . It's not yet Installation, I have called up the Samsung Customer Care for service so far .It’s almost more than week.
                      Iam really Frustrated with the Customer Care.

janardhan rao 999
                        Aug 31, 2012

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I have purchased samsung mobile model 7722 on 14/10/11 at Sri Vani Mobiles & Eloctronics, your distributor at Eluru, West Godavari District. Later on I had been transferred to Warangal in May, 12.

3 months back my mobile's LCD got problem, I handedover it for service at Vinayaka Communications, Hanamkonda. After 3 days they gave me after some rectification.

But same problem/rectification was repeated 3 times in last 2 months, On 27th of this month I faced the same problem, when I went to Service Centre, Vinayaka Communications, Hanamakonda technician has verified and told me that LCD will be replaced on Warranty, but requested to come after 3 days due to no stock of spares. Infront of me he has put a mail for procurement.

Today I shocked to know that some another technician has checked my mobile in the same service centre and informed me that display was damaged due to water in it, which cannot be replaced under warranty.

What I have to do?

Anjum Sayed
                          Aug 31, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

PURCHASED WASHING MACHINE FROM CROMA, JUHU VASUNDHARA STORE ON 27/08/2012 vide Invoice no.SLF02A[protected]at 7:50 PM BUT THE PRODUCT HAS STILL NOT BEEN DELIVERED AS YET. HAVE ALSO COMPLAINED TO THE CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE ON THE TOLL FREE NO.[protected] vide Complaint no.608417 dated 31/08/2012. WE WERE PROMISED THAT WE SHALL RECEIVE A CALL FROM CROMA STORE AND THE PRODUCT SHALL BE DELIVERED TODAY BUT NO SUCH THING AND NO CALL RECEIVED AS YET.

POOR & BAD SERVICE ON PART OF CROMA STORE WHICH IS QUITE DISAPPOINTING.

COMPLAINANT : MR. ANJUM SAYED.

chandershm
                            Aug 31, 2012

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

This is to bring to your kind notice that I am facing problem with my Mobile Phone - Samsung -GT-C 3322, with Sr. No RZ1C305FK0V. Purchased on[protected]. In jamnagar (Gujarat). In this regard i visited Samsung service centre 4 times in four months due to its faulty condition. But the service centre failed to restore to phone in original working condition (worked fine in 1st month). In last two times (21/7/2012 and 16/8/2012) i submitted the phone after online ( Phone as well as Auto Email from website) complaining and with assurance that the phone will be repaired and will be satisfactory. But Either they did not followed the Case or didn't care for a small customer. Therefore in due procedure i complain again in writing giving them due warning and asking for replacement. as we are fade up of visiting the samsung service centre. Although they insist that the further procedure can only be taken care of after my submission of the phone and then they will follow the PROCEDURE (which they didn't in last two times). But again i have to suffer. As it seams that they are only interested in Dissolving the matter and not solving it by buying time. and then denying me my right to get the good product worth money i paid. Even it seams that the samsung India is mixed in FRAUD by selling the mobile in untested condition or faulty models (yes Models not pieces) in market. As the service centre person and the company employ from head office both claimed that this model is faulty. and faces various problems. which should not be there. and they are not even occurring in lower models. !! here with i am sending the copy of the written complain. Please guide me in this matter.
                            Chandresh Mamtora

Samsung — Faulty mobile phone

I have purchased Samsung galaxy GT19003 around 4 months back. After first 3 months it has got some issue like Force close errors, system restating, heating up.

I went to the Samsung service center and they installed new OS and told me that its now good to go. But after 1-2 days it again started showing same issues. Now this time when I went to Samsung service center, they told me that PBA need to be changed and they took approx. 45 days….yes…45 days to repair it. Till that time I was unable to use my phone. And now I got my mobile back on 16th of august and today it again started showing the same issues.

Now I don’t want to waste any more time & money which I already did on this product and immediately need a replacement of this product. So kindly consider my case as it is a genuine one and take up this request to replace the product at the earliest.

Seeking a prompt action on this issue.

Kapil Rana
                            M: [protected]
                            Email: [protected]@gmail.com

ramesh doria
                              Aug 30, 2012

My AC was not giving cooling for which a complaint was given to M/s Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd against their call No. [protected]. An amount Rs. 3000/- was charged under the description given in Book No. 521 CR No. 25015 dated 3.6.12. This work was assigned to M/s Mariam Electronic Services (P) Ltd. by M/s Samsung. The AC start giving trouble but our stay on other place more than 45 days, we could not use. On return dated 26.8.12, we found that AC is not giving cooling for which again a complaint was lodged with M/s Samsung and an amount Rs. 281/- was charged by their representative, Mr. Laxman vide receipt No.[protected] dated 30.8.12. In both the receipts on the backside conditions mentioned. If the consumer paid Rs. 3000/- and found defects less than three months, it should be attended with the compensation and mental agony etc. Again charges just for check-up and inspection should be free of costs for defective services and defective parts intentionally fitted at the company center for gains.
                              M/s Samsung is requested to kindly see this issue in the interest of business market and the existing consumers. Action against responsible persons should also be initiated. Thanks.

Ramesh Chand
                              M.No. [protected]

ashok24
                                Aug 30, 2012

HI,

I Purchsed Samsung Fullyautomated washing machine on 25th August 2012 from TOTAl Madiwala(Bangalore). At the time purchse he said with in 24 hours we are going instal the machine.till today 30 th August 2012 it s not solved. if we call the total mall manager he is telling stories. It snot our responsibility u people have to chase them. what to do now?

Can you please suggest me my next step.

Ashok.N

lokesh chander
                                  Aug 30, 2012

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Hi sir,

I am lokesh chander . my complaint is i have buy my samsung galaxy s 19003 before 4 months but i am tottaly fed up with my mobile therev is no battery backup i have charged my mobile full daily but after charging when i use my mobile its battery is showing half battery my mobile gives only 2 hrs battery backup and when i go to service center they every time wash my mobile delet all my data and update my software but there is no changes found in my battery backup i visit service center atlest trice time but no solution i found i spend 18500 fr on my mobile but nthing to use its wastage for me now i feel pls give me solution and reactify my problem as soon as possible .

lokesh chander47879

kadamsagar123
                                    Aug 29, 2012

I had purchased a above mentioned LED model from Novel Electronics (Aundh). on 2nd August 2011. It worked fine until last month July 2012
                                    I observed a 4 inch patch on thee top left corner moving towards thee Right TOP corner. it stayed for few seconds. After restart it disappeared. I thought it might be some minor glitch in thee signal. Later on 20the August 2012 I again observed the patch and this time as well It lasted for minute time. I thought of capturing it but till thee time I could collect my camera it disappeared. I contacted the customer care and they said a server engineer will contact me and so he did. But he says that thee product is out of warranty and we will have to pay for thee repairs, which I think is not ethical. I observed that there are many customers of Samsung LED TVs who are facing this kind of issue. Then how come Samsung is not taking adequate measures to resolve this kind of panel problems, rather then launching new models into thee Market. I am a regular user of Samsung Products(All my Consumer Electronics) at home are from Samsung and have also suggested people to use them.
                                    Since this issue is withe thee panel, and Company is also aware of it that it comes once in a moon light they should consider my case as an exception and resolve this problem either by replacing thee panel or TV set, without charging me additionally. It is not my fault that I couldn't capture thee patchy screen when it occurred as it lasted for a fraction of a minute. But there are chances that this issue might come up at some later point of time. I request Samsung Executives to take thee required measures.

Thanks & BR,
                                    Sagar Kadam

sureshbabuU
                                      Aug 29, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

My samsung galaxy ace S5830 mobile was stolen on 28/08/2012 at about 8 pm. the IMEI No. is [protected]. Kindly take necessary steps to block the phone.
                                      Name: Suresh babu Undevalli
                                      Address:2601,kamalanagar, 3rd Street,mugalivakkam,porur,Chennai-116
                                      Phone model: Samsung galaxy ace S5830
                                      Make:2010
                                      Last used No:[protected]
                                      E-mail for communication:suresh.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      Missed date: 28/08/2012
                                      IMEI No.: [protected]

Suresh

Samsung galaxy S5830 cell phone — cell phone stolen in Porur-Chennai

My cell phone Samsung galaxy Ace S5830 was stolen on[protected] at Porur, Chennai. Its EMI no is [protected].
                                      Kindly find it.

Hitesh_puri
                                        from Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
                                        Aug 29, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I bought a 32' Samsung LED TV in July. For one month, no one from the company came for installation. After one month when i started calling their customer care service, they told me that since one month period is over, so i need to pay Rs 850 for installation of my newly bought set.
                                        No one, neither the dealer nor the customer care people told me about this absurd rule during that one month. This rule was'nt mentioned anythwere on the product or the booklets given with it.
                                        Its no where written that installation needs to be done within one month period.

Kindly suggest some feasible options.