Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 27, 2026
Complaints 19006

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 740

oza pawan
Sep 4, 2012

Address: Karnataka

Complaint against dealer.
Bill No : FM12-5809

Dealer: Samsung Plaza,
2nd floor, Forum Mall,Hosur Road,Bangalore-95
Product : Samsung Refrigerator, 277 ltrs with Digital Invertor(latest one)

Price : 26,600 rs

After complaining several times,continuously from 18th of August, there is no RESULT coming out to change our refrigerator,which is having color defect as well as DENT on side wall.
there is no communication between SAMSUNG CUSTOMER CARE and its DEALERS.

as a Customer we are getting thrown from customer care representative to DEALER.

Dealer is not changing refrigerator,where customer care representative says that You have to Co-ordinate with them only..!!!!!!

WORST AFTER SALES HELP(EVEN IN DEFECTED PIECE FROM COMPANY ITSELF)...

NO RESULTS AFTER 15 DAYS FROM COMPLAIN.!!!!!!!

SAMSUNG DOESN'T CARE FOR CUSTOMERS????

PLEASE DON'T DARE TO BUY SAMSUNG PRODUCTS....
I purchased a Samsung LCD TV model Ua32h5500 from Dealer
Aarco One, Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi on 02.11.2015.

I was promised in writing a Skype Camera as free gift with this purchase. I have visited dealer several times but dealer is neither giving me the camera nor any convincing reply in this regard. Every time he says the gift has not come from company yet. I request you look into the matter and arrange to deliver the gift to at the earliest.
I had purchased a Samsung Tab A7 T505 from Rekha Electronics&mobile, Opp. ICICI Bank, Main Road, Ranchi on 20th December, 2020. A while after installing the device, I noticed some malfunctioning in its touch sensibility. This problem increased gradually with usage of the device. Some parts of the screen were very difficult to operate;the notification bar could not be scrolled down very smoothly. Ultimately, it became very difficult and annoying to operate the tablet.
On complaining the issue to the dealer, I was told to approach the Samsung Service Centre. It is so disappointing that even after paying such a decent amount and buying from such a reputed Company, I have to run after the Service centres within a month of purchase.
I would like you to look into this matter and provide me with some appropriate and effective solution.
This was not at all expected from Samsung. I guess, now we need to think twice before choosing Samsung over others.

bajaj abhinav
    Sep 4, 2012

I bought a samsung mobile from reliance time out located in cannigham road,bangalore.The phone is hardly a month old and it is giving me major problems (not charging,usb port does not work,hanging). I have given it for service twice at the samsung service centre in infantry road,however the the problem has still not been rectified.When i asked for a DO certificate the contact person Mr Shashi refused to give it to me.The reliance store i bought it from is ready to exchange my phone provided I have the DO certifacate.So kindly help me out with the same.
    -ABHINAV BAJAJ(email id: bajaj.[protected]@gmail.com,mobile no. [protected])

adinarula
      Sep 4, 2012

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

i order Cell phone on Samsung Estore on 23-Aug-12 and after i got my phone it stop chargeing 95 % i go to service center they update software and replace battery but still problem was same finaly they make DOA Certificate on 31-Aug-12 . and 10 people are there with same handset with same problem that meansthis model has some serious problem . i call samsung and ask for refund but they only want to change the . but if this moel is defective then i dont need this phone i want my money back.
      My order nO. of Samsung Estore is 1015572

Thank you for becoming a patron of Samsung product and writing to us

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. With reference to your query, kindly provide us your address details along with contact numbers so that we may forward your complaint to our department concerned.

Thanking and assuring you for best services always.

customer Satisfaction
      Singh.[protected]@partner.samsung.com

ARCHRINKI
        Sep 4, 2012

Address: Begusarai, Bihar

I BOUGHT REFRIGERATOR ON 17.05.2012 FROM KUMAR ELECTRONICS, BEGUSARAI. THE REFRIGERATOR BECAME OUT OF ORDER ON 7TH DAY ITSELF I.E. 25.05.2012. WE ASKED HIM TO REPLACE THE REFRIGERATOR, BUT NO ONE AGREEED TO REPLACE. THE DEALER SAID IT IS COMPANY MATTER, PLZ DEAL WITH SAMSUNG. COMPLAINT WAS LODGED. THE REFRIGERATOR COULD BE RESTORED ON 02.06.2012. THEREAFTER IT WENT ON BREKDOWN FOR THREE MORE TIMES. THE AFTER SALES MANAGER SOITTING AT PATNA ASSURED VERBALLY OVER PHONE IF THE REFRIGERATOR IS BREAKDOWN SECOND TIME , HE WILL REPLACE IMMEDIATELY. HOW EVER THEY KEEP ON REPLACING THE SPARE PARTS. PRESENTLY THE REFRIGERATOR IS OUT OF ORDER SINCE 17.08.2012. NO REPLY HAS BEEN RECIEVED AS ON DATE DATE DESPITE OF COMPLAINT LODGED.

PLZ ARRANG TO REFUND RS 23000/- PAID TO DEALER.

I DO NOT WANT TO BUY ANY PRODUCT FROM SAMSUNG IN FUTURE.

Samsung India — Breakdown of refrigerator

We have a samsung fridge model No. 32 EMA/EMB.

In the month of january the heater for defrosting was changed by the authorised service center Sima Service of kolkata.

Since then the fridge is stopping to cool every seven to days. It has stopped functioning for the fifth time in last one month. Every time the Service Engineer comes and cleans the ice and assures that it will not happen again. But the same thing happens again with a few days.

Now the Service Center is saying that they will have to take the fridge to their workshop.

But, we are very sure that the malfunctioning is occurring due to installation of spurious spares by the service center.

Now who will bear the extra cost of transporting the fridge to their workshop and return and also the huge bill for service charges and spares they will make.

Samsung india should take appropriate action and assure that these service centers should stop using duplicate parts and create trouble for the customers. They should also arrange for the earliest replacement of the same free of cost.

Awaiting earliest reply,
        Rajat Singhania

I purchased samsung refrigerator in the nearest showroom. Now after one year passed, the freezer door got stucked in the summer. It was very tight and while i tried to open it slightly cracked the freezed door's lock. Now after complaint the the serivce man took a personal interview of the freezer and confirmed the problem will be sorted in the next seven days. Now it is 9th day and i have no response from them. Hope you will take the initiative in solving this issue, I am handling the freezer v.carefully and the mistake is not from my side.

truly.
        Jegan.
        +91-[protected].
        ATTENTION: PUBLIC INTEREST LITIGATION IS BEING COMMENCED by ADVOCATE Bhasin in Mumbai. If you are a victim of poor service, neglect or have any issues against Samsung pls contact[protected] immediately
        Dear Sir/Mam
        I purchased a 345 Litre Samsung Refrigerator in December2008.A patch of different colour has appeared on the front door.The complaint no.[protected] was regitered with yur help line is not being attended despite of number of reminders at 30308282/[protected].Everytime false promise is made that the engineer will visit today . But nobody turns up.I request that my complaint should be immediately attended

Sushil Aggarwal Dated:28.06.2009
        Flat No. 235B Sec.51 A Chandigarh At 8 PM
        Mobile No.[protected]

Thank you for becoming a patron of Samsung product and writing to us

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. With reference to your query, kindly provide us your address details along with contact numbers so that we may forward your complaint to our department concerned.

Thanking and assuring you for best services always.

customer Satisfaction
        Singh.[protected]@partner.samsung.com

raman chambyal
          Sep 3, 2012

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab

Sir I am raman an employee in it company . i belongs to himachal pradesh.and i am new in punjab .and i purchase a mobile of samsung star duos star 3 and its actaul cost in internet is 5100 and in samsung e store is 5340.

but a a franchise holder of samsung named as MITTAL ELECTRONICS from main market pathankot ph no.[protected],[protected].
          i purchase my mobile from this shop and he gave me this mobile in 5700 .and next day my friend told me that its original cost is very low.then i confirmed the cost of this mobile from other shops then other dealer told me the starting price of rs. 5200. sir a big diffrence is there.simply that dealer looted me i am a new samsung customer thats why i have no information regarding samsung cell.
          And this type of things directly put the image of samsung a big brand at lower position.

Please Do something in my favour as soon as possible
          Raman

udaybir singh
            Sep 3, 2012

i had lost my samsung mobile from new ashok nagar market ,new delhi on 03/09/2012 which is IMEI No. is [protected] and i had already write the FIR .
            kindly block my mobile for any lose and my privecy.thanks

datin cheah
              Sep 3, 2012

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, I AM A SAMSUNG USER ALL THE TIME,ON 22/10/2011, I PURCHASE A FRONT LOADING WASHING MACHINE AND ON 25/08/2012 THE MACHINE BREAK DOWN, AFTER THE SERVICE OF MY MACHINE ,THE MACHINE HAS A BIG N LOUD NOISE COMING OUT.
              WHEN I BOUGHT THIS MACHINE IS STATED QUITE WHEN WASHING, BUT NOW IS SPINNING SO LOUD. I HV INFORM THE TECHNICIAN WHEN MOVING THIS MACHINE HAS TO LOCK THE DRUMS, BUT TH EY REFUSES TO DO IT. I HOPE YOU CAN SOLVE OUT THE LOUD NOISE WHEN SPINNING AND THIS MACHINE HAS TAKE ME VERY LONG TIME FOR REPAIRING. I FEEL VERY UPSET TO HV PURCHASE THIS MACHINE FOR BEING SO FAST CORRUPTED THE IC . N IS SO COSTLY. I AM HOPING THAT SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTRE CAN HELP TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM.

thank you for co operation

Samsung consumer

Datin Cheah (3/9/2012

durgesh1099
                Sep 3, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I am Durgesh Kumar. My complain is about samsung mobile which I have bought in April 2012.
                my mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
                my no. is- [protected]

I bought Samsung Wave y handset (model no. S5380-sand silver).
                bill no.- S12/31
                bill date- 17/04/2012
                amount- 6999.97

Shopt Deatils- Agmatel india pvt ltd
                B-33(opp. metro pillar no. 44)
                vikas marg, laxmi nagar, delhi-92
                ph- [protected]

Problem started in handset within one month. When anyone calls on my no. , my no. comes not reachable while network is proper.
                I visited service center on 16/06/2012 ( receit no. - [protected])
                I collected my handset after 3-4 days. After some time again the same problem (not reachable) started.

I again visited service centre on 16/08/2012(receit no.-[protected])

I collected my handset after 3-4 days. After some time again the same problem (not reachable) started and also handset started to be hanged.

I again visited service centre on 27/08/2012(receit no.-[protected])

I collected my handset after 3-4 days. Now again same problem is coming.

I visited three times service center but my problem did not resolved.
                This is very frustrating for me.I have wasted a lot of time for this.Now, I want my money back from samsung as Handset is not working.
                What should I do for this.

raviraj197
                  Sep 3, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

Hi there,
                  I also purchased the same product form the same website but it's creating problems for me after 1 month of purchase and the problems are as listed below:
                  1. It goes off anytime.
                  2. It removes my contact list automatically.
                  3. I removed some messages from it but when I restarted it, all messages were there although my new conversations were deleted (tried several times).
                  4. It hangs up anytime, even it doesn't restart then-after.
                  5. It's getting discharged even within the first hour of full battery charge.
                  6. It gets extra-ordinarily hot if I keep And for the same, I've written an email to the Vendor i.e. Infinity Global Inc. as all their contact numbers are not working.
                  7.battery not work for charging full & net on battery loss
                  In case they are unable to resolve the problem, I'll head towards the Indian Consumer Court.
                  ON even for 15 minutes.
                  my details are
                  ravindra kishor chaudhari
                  this product detail are samsung galaxy 5 I5500
                  And invoice no:30
                  buyers order no :31144102
                  parches 6April2012
                  and the number are not work for [protected] & 42508800/01/02/03
                  so please solve my problem

ajayrv102
                    Sep 2, 2012

I have recently purchased galaxy s2 on 15 august 2012 for 26,500 INR. I am not satisfied with its performance the battery gets heated up during charging or when i use my web applications or i download something.The battery takes 4-5hours of charging time,even if i keep it switched off and then charge.The application such as messaging,web browser,games gets crashed and hangs for a minute or so and the battery drains outs very quickly and i have to charge it twice a day....the main problem is in music player when i connect my headphones the sound gets distorted and awfully irritating and i am just hating it....and they say the gorilla glass is scratch proof but it is not so......i already have some scratches on it.......samsung.....what the heck!!!!!!!! my IMEI is [protected]..........WHAT SHOULD I DO...

sanjeev mehtani
                      Sep 2, 2012

I have given my mobile at Samsung Mobile Repair centre as it was not charging and Top Plastic Panel had come out. The Service order number[protected] was issued. They called up that mobile is ready but when contacted they said still it is under repair. I spoke to the Franchise owner and he promised that he will expedite. Again after a week we received a call that the mobile has been repaired . After one hour of wait on visisting their service centre It was told that still the panel has not come.
                      It is almost one month but the Mobile has not been repaired even after repeated Follow up.
                      Twice my Galaxy SII has stopped working and refused to turn on, twice I have been without my phone for over 2wks each time. Lost business been out of contact etc etc. Very very annoyed now.
                      Was just about to purchase new samsung product but have serious reservations now, no help over the phone, no compensation or even an apology.
                      Mr A Gilbert
                      e-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com

A. Vidyarthy
                        Sep 1, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I had purchased Samsung Window AC in the year 2009 Model Bio Sleep AW-18QKAXTZ(1.5 Ton), but it is giving trouble many times. Even though complain lodge in the month of April, 2012 no response received other than complain reg.no. Again one week back technician attended the AC and take Rs.100/-(Mobile No. of the service representative reported [protected] /[protected] receipt No.3064, address : Ma Service authorized Samsung service center, 6(4/1) Barasat road near 15 No. rail gate, Barakpore, Kolkata 70122 (phone[protected] dated 28/08/12 . and told us that unit have to be sent to Barakpore workshop for that we have to paid transportation charges. We had informed them to take the AC for necessary repairing but they have not turned up back and not showing their interest to resolve the problem. If the service to the customer like this, then we should throw the AC better than suffering with this one. We will not never think for Samsung appliance where very poor service are getting from authorized service center. My contact number is [protected], address : 8/1 Ashoknagar, North 24 Parganas, West Bengal. Purchased from Sreema Electronics, Habra. Please look in to it and do the needful if any existing is there.

Problem facing : Condenser coil blocked by ice, due to which cooling system not working.

samsung bio sleep 1.5ton — not cooling

I have purchased one window Air conditioners from Samsung.

Customer Name: - Mr Sanjay nimesh

chasis no- ARC-740, DB68-02939A

Details for first 1.5 Ton AC:

Purchase Date: -15/10/2008

Details...
                        Horrible experience with Samsung product
                        Dealer Name: M/s Electrokraft
                        27 A Michal Johan Tower, K Road Bistupur
                        Jamshedpur Contact No:[protected]
                        Mail id: [protected]@sify.com

During installation we have paid for extra amount for additional pipe, wire, drain pipe and bracket and for that I have not received tax paid bills till date.

As there was no provision of electrical supply point in the date of installation, the person engaged agreed to provide demo just after electrical installation.

When we call after electrical installation they took ten days time to response.

During Demo the New AC not started after that we contact the sales man of dealer Mr. Gaurav ([protected]) but found very irresponsible.
                        The service engineer came four times and opened AC and informed us that it has to repair.

mehtajatin88
                          from Veraval, Gujarat
                          Sep 1, 2012

Address: Gujarat

Sir, i purchased a brand new Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 white colored from ahmedabad on 21st August. Bringing it home i connected it to my laptop, but the device did not charge. I got charged from its adaptor only. also using WIFI in very front of me, the signal strength showed very weak. I then took the device to customer service center where i was told the battery of device was faulty. hence i agreed to it and asked them to do the needful as it was in warranty. On the other day i was informed that not the battery but its MOTHERBOARD (pcb) was abnormal. hence it neede to be changed.
                          The problem does not seem to be genuine at all because a new device if found faulty on this level, what is the assurance that it wont go abnormal in future after my warranty gets expired. Hence i asked the person for PIECE TO PIECE replacement, for which they denied. the answer from them was SIR, FOR FIRST TIME IF DEVICE GETS FAULTY, IT IS REPAIRED, IF THE DEVICE ARRIVES SERVICE CENTER TWICE, THEN WE PREFER REPLACEMENT.
                          My question is that do i need to wait for another time for my device to run abnormal?
                          Kindly guide me what should i do?

debarnab sarkar
                            Sep 1, 2012

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

This is to inform that my Samsung Mobile Handset model: Champ : IMEI no: [protected]/1. My handset was stolen on 10/03/2012 in Amritsar. But few days back I have received one sms from my Mobile tracker of the stolen phone stating the IMEI number. The source of this SMSs are the mobile tracker system. The SMS came from the no: [protected]. It makes it very clear that the person using this number has stole the phone. kindly let me know. what sort of actions can be taken?

Debarnab

oza pawan
                              Sep 1, 2012

We purchased Samsung refrigerator,277 ltr with Digital invertor, on 15th of August,2012.
                              Within 2 days we found Color difference on the side wall of refrigerator. We registered complaint in customer care center,they said,a person will come and inspect it within a day. No one came. again we had to call, again the representative asked whole thing and we had to repeat our problem. He asked, its almost a week,and you are complaining now?? We were like speechless!!!!!!
                              We said nobody came, he said a person will call you back in 24 working hrs... we got slow response after many try,saying , you will get it changed,but DEALER will do it..So follow him up...

Dealer says,we need to check...No body comes even after trying continuously for last 15 days.....

Worst AFTER- SALES SERVICE from SAMSUNG!!!

We didn't expect this from brand new model from SAMSUNG!!!!!
                              got a call from Samsung, and they said this has to be changed by dealer, based on 1 month change policy in case of body/physical defect.
                              I have been following up with Dealer and he has been denying to change and not even sending a person, even not promptly responding.
                              the dealer is located @

2nd floor, forum mall,
                              koramangala, Bangalore.
                              No Response for Color defect in SAMSUNG REFRIGERATOR- with Digital inverter
                              We purchased Samsung refrigerator,277 ltr with Digital invertor, on 15th of August,2012.
                              Within 2 days we found Color difference on the side wall of refrigerator. We registered complaint in customer care center,they said,a person will come and inspect it within a day. No one came. again we had to call, again the representative asked whole thing and we had to repeat our problem. He asked, its almost a week,and you are complaining now?? We were like speechless!!!!!!
                              We said nobody came, he said a person will call you back in 24 working hrs... we got slow response after many try,saying , you will get it changed,but DEALER will do it..So follow him up...

Dealer says,we need to check...No body comes even after trying continuously for last 15 days.....

Worst AFTER- SALES SERVICE from SAMSUNG!!!

We didn't expect this from brand new model from SAMSUNG!!!!!

After above complaint, we got a call from samsung; and they said according to 1 month policy dealer should change it.
                              I have been approaching dealer for last 17 days and he is no more responding.
                              neither he is changing the piece nor he is taking any further action.

The showroom dealer's address is:

No.22/1, 2ND Floor, The Forum Mall, Opposite Food Court, Hosur Road, Koramangala, BANGALORE - 560095

rajee 63
                                Sep 1, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I ve submitted my complaint on 28 & 29-Aug-2012.But still no solution Recd.2 mails from customer care.but no one having any courtesy call,to the consumer.I purchased above said mobile on 30/10/2011,having a lot of problems ,switches off automatically ,getting re-start after a call,when the signal is in full strength but other person complains that my cell is not reachable.On 28/08/2012 it so happened I am calling to some one no ring sound no audio from other side & vice -versa and so on.

subhash nandu
                                  Sep 1, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I have bought a Samsung LED TV UA26EH4000. on 28/12/2012 India purchased in SHAH'S Electronics at kukatpally . It's not yet Installation, I have called up the Samsung Customer Care for service so far .It’s almost more than week.
                                  Iam really Frustrated with the Customer Care.

janardhan rao 999
                                    Aug 31, 2012

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I have purchased samsung mobile model 7722 on 14/10/11 at Sri Vani Mobiles & Eloctronics, your distributor at Eluru, West Godavari District. Later on I had been transferred to Warangal in May, 12.

3 months back my mobile's LCD got problem, I handedover it for service at Vinayaka Communications, Hanamkonda. After 3 days they gave me after some rectification.

But same problem/rectification was repeated 3 times in last 2 months, On 27th of this month I faced the same problem, when I went to Service Centre, Vinayaka Communications, Hanamakonda technician has verified and told me that LCD will be replaced on Warranty, but requested to come after 3 days due to no stock of spares. Infront of me he has put a mail for procurement.

Today I shocked to know that some another technician has checked my mobile in the same service centre and informed me that display was damaged due to water in it, which cannot be replaced under warranty.

What I have to do?

Anjum Sayed
                                      Aug 31, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

PURCHASED WASHING MACHINE FROM CROMA, JUHU VASUNDHARA STORE ON 27/08/2012 vide Invoice no.SLF02A[protected]at 7:50 PM BUT THE PRODUCT HAS STILL NOT BEEN DELIVERED AS YET. HAVE ALSO COMPLAINED TO THE CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE ON THE TOLL FREE NO.[protected] vide Complaint no.608417 dated 31/08/2012. WE WERE PROMISED THAT WE SHALL RECEIVE A CALL FROM CROMA STORE AND THE PRODUCT SHALL BE DELIVERED TODAY BUT NO SUCH THING AND NO CALL RECEIVED AS YET.

POOR & BAD SERVICE ON PART OF CROMA STORE WHICH IS QUITE DISAPPOINTING.

COMPLAINANT : MR. ANJUM SAYED.

chandershm
                                        Aug 31, 2012

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

This is to bring to your kind notice that I am facing problem with my Mobile Phone - Samsung -GT-C 3322, with Sr. No RZ1C305FK0V. Purchased on[protected]. In jamnagar (Gujarat). In this regard i visited Samsung service centre 4 times in four months due to its faulty condition. But the service centre failed to restore to phone in original working condition (worked fine in 1st month). In last two times (21/7/2012 and 16/8/2012) i submitted the phone after online ( Phone as well as Auto Email from website) complaining and with assurance that the phone will be repaired and will be satisfactory. But Either they did not followed the Case or didn't care for a small customer. Therefore in due procedure i complain again in writing giving them due warning and asking for replacement. as we are fade up of visiting the samsung service centre. Although they insist that the further procedure can only be taken care of after my submission of the phone and then they will follow the PROCEDURE (which they didn't in last two times). But again i have to suffer. As it seams that they are only interested in Dissolving the matter and not solving it by buying time. and then denying me my right to get the good product worth money i paid. Even it seams that the samsung India is mixed in FRAUD by selling the mobile in untested condition or faulty models (yes Models not pieces) in market. As the service centre person and the company employ from head office both claimed that this model is faulty. and faces various problems. which should not be there. and they are not even occurring in lower models. !! here with i am sending the copy of the written complain. Please guide me in this matter.
                                        Chandresh Mamtora

Samsung — Faulty mobile phone

I have purchased Samsung galaxy GT19003 around 4 months back. After first 3 months it has got some issue like Force close errors, system restating, heating up.

I went to the Samsung service center and they installed new OS and told me that its now good to go. But after 1-2 days it again started showing same issues. Now this time when I went to Samsung service center, they told me that PBA need to be changed and they took approx. 45 days….yes…45 days to repair it. Till that time I was unable to use my phone. And now I got my mobile back on 16th of august and today it again started showing the same issues.

Now I don’t want to waste any more time & money which I already did on this product and immediately need a replacement of this product. So kindly consider my case as it is a genuine one and take up this request to replace the product at the earliest.

Seeking a prompt action on this issue.

Kapil Rana
                                        M: [protected]
                                        Email: [protected]@gmail.com