Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 18960

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 801

Ashwini Joshi
May 2, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Customer Support Services Manager,

Samsung Mobile

Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.

2nd 3rd Floor, Tower-C, Vipul Shah Tech Square, Sector 43

Golf Course Road Gurgaon-122009 Haryana, India

29/04/2011

Dear Customer Service Manager,

On 18th February 2011, I bought a Samsung GALAXY Ace GT S5830 from Croma Store Saket near PVR Complex.

I am very disappointed with the performance of this particular piece as from the date of purchase, I have to face repeated issues with the same. I have purchased this phone keeping in consideration of the brand image but the results and the support are just opposite. I have called you customer care and the executive asked to submit the same at service centre. This thing is just ridiculous. It’s a brand new phone, why should I get it repaired? Also I like to update you that this particular piece was a demo piece which was given by the croma executive. As this was the last piece available over there, and I was very eager to buy the same, therefore after their assurance I accepted this as a perfect piece, which proved wrong now. In the first instance after the purchase, the ear phone of this particular piece got malfunctioned and after getting the same exchanged, now the audio jack is not working as i am not able to hear the sound in both the ear lids. Moreover apart from this, another issue is that the phone is getting hanged at regular intervals, as if now I have not downloaded any such software or application.

To resolve the problem I require you to assist me with the replacement or refund of this particular piece as I am not at all interesting in depositing the same at service centre and to create some more headaches for myself. Enclosed are all the relevant documents for your ready reference.

I look forward to hearing from you at the earliest and for your assistance as mentioned above, otherwise I have to knock some other gate.

Yours sincerely

Ashwini Joshi
108/8 Sector 1, Pushp Vihar Saket
New Delhi 110017
Dear Ashish

Thank you for your speedy reply.

I really sorry to say but the same answer i recieved from customer care but till now no body bother to even call or listen my problem.Any ways hope you guys will revert back after investigating the case.

Ashwini
Hi I am arun even i had a problem with samsung 5830 purchased a new one, and I was not able to hear the voice of calling person I havent made a single call from the phone.

They asked me to take to the service center.
needed a help.

Arun
i am sunil. i even had a problem with new one. the phone will automatically switched off .if you want to switch on, it will never start.after removing the battery and put it back then only it will works. can i take to ur service centre. thanks. sunil [protected]

ye_chaudhari
    May 1, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have purchased SAMSUNG AC thru distributor/seller CROMA / @ MULUND(W),MUMBAI about July 2010 with 1 yrs of service maintenance contract & 2-yrs. warranty paid to CROMA .
    But, CROMA does not provide or deput for any maintenance services during the maintenance year. Upon calling rseveral times to CROMA, CROMA customer care instead instruct us to call another company with whom CROMA sub-contracted this works. we are facing problem to dealt with CROMA as well their sub-contracted franchise who took/grab worth money from us and does not render services at all.

dpksetia
      May 1, 2011

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

Sub: Complaint against Samsung Note book- Model Code: NP-N150-KAO2IN
      S/N: Z0TL93KZ300101L

R/Sir,

It is respectfully submitted that I purchased tha above said Notebook of Samsung Company from Bharat Enterprises Shop No.84, Shopping Complex, Phase-1, Model Town Bathinda-151001 vide Bill No. 417 dated 24/12/2010 of Rs.16500/- with one year warranty from Samsung company but from the beginning the screen of this notebook showed picture cloudly. I contacted the dealer he advised me that the product is in guarantee it will be replaced by Samsung company . Dealer also given me toll free no of company. I contacted with company’s toll free no. they assured me that your complaint will be resolved and our representative will contact you. Then the representative of company called me. I explained the problem to him. He asked me that it is right that your product is in gurantee period but in bathinda there is neither service station of our company nor we will come at your home. I requested him then how my problem will be solved. He told me that I have to go In Ludhiana or Chandigarh service station. I have a busy schedule in my office but my work is dependent on notebook so I took a leave from office and went to Ludhiana service station. But at ludhiana service centre the concerned engineer told me that I have to pay the price for screen. It is not in warranty. I immediately contacted with company’s toll free no but no body listened to me then I returned home. Then I came to same dealer from whom I purchased the notebook. I requested him for solution because my work at office was suffering without notebook. He advised me that he will replace the screen but I have to pay Rs.5800/- which was less than the Ludhiana Service Centre was demanding. So owing to my office work I had to pay this Rs.5800/- vide bill no. 782 dated[protected].

Sir this product is still under warranty. Kindly help me by refund of this Rs.5800/-

Deepak Setia
      Kothi No.213
      Urban Estate
      Phase 1
      Bathinda 151001
      Mobile [protected]
      Email [protected]@gmail.com
      It is respectfully submitted that My complaint is not resolved till date rather Mr. Harpreet from Samsung company on dated 7/5/2011 at 7:45 Pm from phone no.[protected] rebuked me and also misbehaved with me regarding this complaint. He even told me that you can not do any thing regarding this because you have no evidence against us. You can go anywhere.Company will not do any help to you. You should go to dealer for help

Deepak Setia
      Kothi No.213
      Urban Estate
      Phase 1
      Bathinda 151001
      Mobile [protected]
      it is respectfully submitted that till date my complaint is not resolved rather Mr. harpreet insulted me. what can an innocent customer can do against the professionals like mr. harpreet. what a mockery

Deepak Setia
      Kothi No.213
      Urban Estate
      Phase 1
      Bathinda 151001
      Mobile [protected]

abhikumar2k
        Apr 30, 2011

1. Purchased Samsung S 8530 from Reliance Digital, Vasant Kunj at Rs. 16899.00 vide Bill No. PLU#[protected], dtd, 9th April, 2011, which was again expensive from any other market by Rs. 500.00. The replacement period was given by the Customer Executive if there is any need to change.
        2. The set had problems from day as teh voice was going off time and again. When we called the Reliance Digital for replacement on the 7th day they refused saying that the replacement has to be done within 4 days and told us that we have to take this mobile to the service center for repairing.
        3. This resulted in dispute with them as Samsung do not mention anywhere in the bill or documents about the same that the set has to be reported for DOA within 4 days.
        4. We submitted the mobile with GNH Telecom, D-170, Sector 63, Noida - 201301, and they accepted that the Mobile was defective and that the Motherboard was needed to be replaced on 18/04/2011.
        5. GNH Telecom could not provide any replacement mobile set as well.
        6. The Mobilewas supposed to delivered in 7 seven working days but it has been 10 working days already and still they are not able to generate the new IMEI number for the same due to some technical.
        7. There is no sign of when they will deliver the mobile set.
        8. This is a painful experience of purchasing a Samsung product and we have decided never to buy any Samsung product ever in life. We were planning to buy a Laptop and top end LED TV from Samsung but after this expericence with the company I am never going to purchase a Samsung product ever.
        9. What is the recourse for such situation. I want my mobile to be replaced with a new one and I am ready to upgrade the same to Galaxy S model. How can I do this?
        My Mobile: [protected]

swizy
          from Vartej, Gujarat
          Apr 30, 2011

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

i bought a samsung E2120 last year in the month of june. since then it is about the 4th time that the logo of my mobile is getting hanged. each time i get it repaired from the customer care, and then when i insert the sim, there is no network, and it gets hanged again in a few time. the man in the service centre says it is the problem with the hardware.
          some even adviced me not to use samsung.
          i did like to get my handset replaced or the money back, cause even one year has not completed since i bought this handset, because this frequent hanging of mobile has already created a lot of problems.

rincy yohannan
          Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anup_urfriend
            Apr 30, 2011

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I had purchase one Samsung Mobile (Model No. S5620) on 16/05/2010 IMEI No. [protected] but within a week my handset stopped working and after visiting the service centre I was informed that there was a short circuit in the Mother Board. Intially the people at the service centre refused to replace the handset and they insisted on repairing or replacement of the motherboard only but after a long argument at your Samsung service centre they agreed to replace the handset and I got the new Set (IMEI No. [protected]) after a fortnight of submitting the old handset.

After 3 to 4 months of receiving the new handset a new problem started in my phone wherein the outgoing speaker stopped working and the person on the other end were unable to hear me, again I had to visit your service center where I was informed that they need to keep the handset for a week for checking and repairing the Set and they would also not provide any dummy handset which means that for a week either I need to purchase a new set or have to take a set on rental or have to remain disconnected from the world till the time the service centre repairs my handset. Even they refused to help me with my data on my handset. Being unable to take choose any option from the above I had to adjust my days with the help of the earphone, but was not really comfortable with the same.

Luckily during the month of Feb’11 I somehow managed a dummy set for my use and then I have gave my cell for repair in March 1st week and received it back after 3-4 days which seemed to work properly.

Surprisingly before the completion of the month a new problem arises. This time again the callers complained that they were again not able to hear me and instead were just hearing a disturbance tone. Again I had to drag myself to your service centre and luckily or by chance they managed to repair the set the same day itself. I was very happy as well as astonished with the service which unfortunately did not last for long as the same problem started just with the completion of the week and this type I was informed that they need keep the set for 5 to 6 days to repair the problem and again I was back with the same scenario as I had faced the first time. Anyways I borrowed a spare set from somewhere and submitted my set for the repairing. After waiting for around 10 days I received my set back and I was informed that the motherboard was replaced. The set seemed to work properly at that time, but my bad luck from the next day itself a new problem started and the set gets restart automatically while messaging or while making a call. What a embarrassing scenario that while in call the set gets restarted and the caller on the other side says “KYA BAAT BALANCE KHATAM HO GAYA THA KYA, LINE KYUN KATA”

Now I am unable to understand what should I do? Should I again drag myself to the service centre to get my set repaired for few days and again wait for a new problem in my set, or should I change my brand from Samsung to some other brand where I would not face such a problem.

I strongly have a feeling that if I continue with the same set after the warranty of gets over then I would be almost spending a huge amount of money and time for the repair of my handset, so I think I should go for a new brand and should also inform my relatives and friends and other persons about the problem I am facing with Samsung.

I am even thinking to replace all the Samsung appliances which we are using at our home, which would be wise.

I seriously don’t have this much of time to waste with Samsung products.

Please help me in taking a decision.

I have even written to samsung but I have not received any feedback.

Anup Gupta

Air conditioner
              Apr 29, 2011

We purchased 3 air conditioners from Samsung India Electronics Pvt.Ltd,701-702 Nucleus Mall,Opp.Police Commissioner Office,1Church Road,Pune-411 001.
              through one of their dealer.
              Our purchase date is december 30,2010 @ Rs 19500/- per air conditioner and the price on packing was Rs 16500/-(Out door and indoor unit).

We paid payment by cheques before delivery so we have to accept the material,but on asking the sales manager at Samaung company office about the difference in price he decline to give us the clearification.And yet no reply received from company end.

anbanandha
                Apr 28, 2011

Address: Karur, Tamil Nadu

i have purchased a split ac of 1.5 ton from samsund brand. on 12.04.2011

and it was fitted on 14.04.2011. on that day only it is functioned.from the next

day onwards it makes a noice while running in the unit, i have compliened

the service dept ,and they give a request no:[protected]. but till now

ther is no response.

i am very disappointed. the great brand. how it serves in service dept.,

my mind get upset.now iwas sentimentaly affected. kly give a fresh piece.

or otherwise i shift to another brand.

do it immediately.

joythom
                  Apr 28, 2011

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

my mobile samsung c210 is getting switchedd off regularly i.e when i try to message and sometimes it automatically switches off .. I changed its battery also but still it has the same problem.. where will we get the new mobile battery(Model - SGH-C210) at Ernakulam
                  Sincerely,
                  Joy Thomas

Please Replay
                  My Address
                  Joy Thomas
                  Thareparambil (H)
                  A.V.George Road
                  Elamkulam
                  Ernakulam
                  Kochi - 682017
                  mob[protected]
                  e-mail - [protected]@gmail.com
                  Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kunal_Mehta
                    Apr 28, 2011

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Below is copy of mail sent to samsung customer care sent on 25 April 2011

Please refer your work order no ECS-C 335 dated 18-4-11.I had given my samsung phone for repair on 18 april 2011at your Nashik Thakkar bazar centre.the phone was locked and I was told that I would get it in half an hour.I have been calling the centre since last 4-5 days but did not receive any satisfactory answer.
                    I was at your customer care on saturday and still they have not repaired it.Mr rehan from the centre told me that due to shifting they have issues.they have also misplaced my battery cover.mr ajay assured me on saturday that my phone will be delivered at my place on monday ie today.still I have not heard from him.they have lost a part ie my battery cover and are not giving me a reasonable answer.
                    I am very upset with the service and was not expecting this kind of service from a brand like samsung. I am disatisfied.the guys at the service centre are very unprofessional and not customer friendly.if this is the kind of service from a well known and good company like samsung I will have to think before buying any samsung product.it is completely chaotic without any proper queue at the centre.
                    Hope you will do the needful and help me.
                    Kunal mehta
                    Cell no- [protected]

mohitvohra
                      Apr 28, 2011

I have logged a compliant with samsumg. Have given my mobile phone 3 weeks back but have still not recieved any feedback on the reapir date of the phone.
                      Conbstant follow up but not a single response from their side.Really surprising to see a Global company with such poor service standards and customer apathy.

Fw: [ANSWER]dissatisfaction with service

Hide Details
                      TO: support.[protected]@samsung.com

Thursday, 28 April 2011 10:53 AM

I am still awaiting answer on the same.

Is there anyone hearing.

Mohit Vohra

----- Forwarded Message -----
                      To: "support.[protected]@samsung.com" <support.[protected]@samsung.com>
                      Sent: Saturday, 23 April 2011 2:32 PM
                      Subject: Fw: [ANSWER]dissatisfaction with service

This is the most pathetic response i have ever received. No contact with customer from you for last 4 days. I am amazed at the response from you.

Really need to re think on purchasing your products in future.

Mohit Vohra

To: "support.[protected]@samsung.com" <support.[protected]@samsung.com>
                      Sent: Thursday, 21 April 2011 12:17 PM
                      Subject: Fw: [ANSWER]dissatisfaction with service

I have still not received information on when i will receive my phone.

The attitude of the service centre is pathetic.

The IMEI system is down for 2 weeks and customer service is poor. I need to know status of repair and date on which i will get my phone. I am without phone for 2 weeks now.

Mohit Vohra

From: Samsung Customer Support Center <[protected]@contactus.samsung.com>
                      To: [protected]@yahoo.com
                      Sent: Wednesday, 20 April 2011 6:39 PM
                      Subject: [ANSWER]dissatisfaction with service

Dear MOHIT VOHRA

Thank you for becoming a patron of Samsung product.

Agents Comment :

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
                      We apologize for having such inconvenience with our product and
                      services.

As the same we are forwarding the case to the concern department you
                      will be contacted accordingly.

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

For further assistance you may contact SAMSUNG Customer Contact Center
                      at 3030 8282 or[protected]toll free)

Thanking and assuring you for best services always.

Customer Satisfaction Team
                      Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.

sakshi jain
                        Apr 27, 2011

I had bought a samsung A/C in 2009 in which there was a gas leakage problem just within one month of purchasing it. I called up the dealer for a replacement but he said he cannot do anything and we have to talk to the company.
                        I called up samsung customer care to get my A/C replaced but they said it can be repaired and not replaced also when i asked for their seniors no they just used to hang up my call and no response after that.
                        Because it was the peek of summers we had no other option but to get it repaired.
                        Now again its 2011 and the gas has leaked once more.We called up samsung customer care and same process was done again charging us 1500Rs.Just after a week the gas has leaked again the third time and samsung is asking 2200Rs to get it repaired saying the coil in it needs to be changed as samsung had launched this product with aluminium coil which is not so successful and the gas is leaking again and again.
                        If samsung or say any other company is launching a product which is new is it the consumer's who have to suffer their mistakes? Do they not know what elements they are using in their product and what will be good or bad for it?why should the consumer suffer?
                        If there is someone who can help and resolve my problem i will be highly grateful to them.

Samsung Window A/C — compl no 8401413404

i bought samaung windo a/c three years back .in 2008 august i made a complaint and the same was rectified, for that i charged Rs 1950/- the same problem started again in august 2009 so i made complaint again two weeks back, the service person came and asked Rs 2300/- for rectify the same problem which i got within one year, when ask his reply is lethargic and irrelevent.in my house all products a/c, tv, oven, are samsung.nobody has come sofor since after i complaint mor than 15 days.this is the state of service.

Samsung Window A/C — FREQUENT GAS LEAKING COMPLAINT

I have purchased one window a/c 1.5 ton of Samsung make through Vasanth & co, T Nagar, Chennai during July,2006. Immediately after 2 years of purchased the a/c started giving complaint (ie no coolness due to gas leaking). The same complaint occured three times in the past. Now also I am experiencing the same problem.
                        I have given complaint through letters and e mail. But no reply other than computer generated acknowledgement reply.

In all the three occasions, they have taken the a/c to their workshop and done gas filling which last normally for 3 to 6 months. The last being done on[protected] vide receipt No.90391 dt.[protected]Vijay Ganesh Engineering Arumbakkam,Chennai).
                        Before that I have done on[protected]receiept |No.18930 dt.[protected]. First receipt is missed from me. Total in all the three cases, I have already spent more than Rs.3000/- but the problem is not rectified yet.

As I am facing the same problem now, kindly help me by doing the needful
                        to get the things done free of cost or replace the coil as this defect is a major complaint which should not have happened before 5 years (happened due to use of inferior quality of material). I have purchased a/c.tv.fridge of samsung make at my residence under the impression that the product will be high quality and after sale service will be excellent.

Kindly do the needful to rectify the present problem now I am experiencing ie no
                        coolness. If you require I shall send the xeerox copies of the receipt of amount paid by me (available with me) for your kind perusal.

Sreekumar P
                        D 9, Nelson Chambers, Nelson Manickam Road,
                        Aminjikarai, Chennai

Mob: [protected]
                        Thanks for quick response. Sent the phone number via Email to above id. Looking forward for the positive resolution at the earliest.
                        1.Every department of yours promises call back which never comes
                        2.I even called you on the given number today at 11:24am and the gentelman i spoke with said "Ashish Jha is on leave and all other senior executives are on lunch break.Call has been arranged for you"
                        3.Looks like people are still on lunch for past seven hours
                        Samsung please stop sending automated replies with same text.
                        Every1 I spoke with assured priority based resolution. It has been 1 week and no luck till date in the resolution of complaint. I thought company assigned vendors will be pro-active but truly speaking they are not even active and so is samsung's Customer Care team in addition to Customer satisfaction team. I am really having horrifying experience with samsung. My family and entire friend circle will definitely think twice before buying samsung.

Samsung Window A/C — PAID INSTALLATION CHARGES BUT STILL NOT INSTALLED

I had bought a SAMSUNG air conditioner from RELIANCE DIGITAL WORD IN JALANDHAR Opposite Gymkhana club, I had paid the charges to the show room for installing it but till date it has not been installed, today I called and came to know that reliance has closed the show room in Jalandhar .. Now whom to contact .

- Harmeet Singh Bhatti
                        Cell: [protected]

boddrams
                          Apr 26, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

i purchase samsung corby pro GT B-5310 ONE MONTH back. i ahve used nokia 3230 mobile for last 5 years, i never faced any complaint or problem. but the useless company samsung is providing mobile hand sets with worst quality. the problems faced with the hand set as follows.
                          1. till today i am unable to connect samsung mobile to my PC.it is not supporting my pc. even after i searched for it on internet, there was no proper information.
                          2. when call is coming or i am dialing i need to open speaker to attend the call. it is not connecting to my set when i press to connect call.
                          3. the quality FM radio is such a worst quality even u can find good quality with costing 1000/- set.
                          4.even other features in the hand set are not detectable.

hence, friends if any one using this handset kindly guide me.and please dont recemmend to your friends or relatives to buy SAMSUNG PRODUCTS.

RAMS

Samsung Mobile — low quality of samsung phones

I have brought SGH-E250 in march 2009.It suddenly stopped working in november.When i took my phone to shopkeeper he after checking it said that Ic of my phone is damaged.When i took it to service center they said they canot repair it as phone has been opened outside there service center.
                          Is this the quality of samsung phones which cannot work even for a year.
                          I have mailed my complaint to them but they said they cannot do anything.
                          I m facing a lot of problems because of that handset and i want it to be repaired or replaced.

Samsung Mobiles — poor quality

respected sir,
                          i had purchased samsung mobile model- SGH-B300 on 14.02.2009. The mobile was functioning well and was well maintained by me.. i havent dropped the cell down or droped it water.. it was well maintained... suddenly on 11.03.2010. the cell suddenly got switched off.. we took the cell next day to samsung authorised centre... they said it was just a software problem... and could be corrected but.. they later said there is a IC problem in the cell and it would cost really 80% of the original cost. And the problem exactly occurred after 1 month of the expiry period of warranty. And there was no response when we asked for explanation.. so i kindly request u to take appropriate action and help us out..
                          thanking you,

yours faithfully,
                          E.Mohan
                          I have bought Sumsung C3010s this month only.
                          the battery backup of the phon e is very low.
                          i have to charge it on daily basis with much use.
                          if i use it continously for 15 min its battery got very low.

kinldy look into the matter and sugest what to do.

Samsung Mobile — very poor quality of services

1. poor services of service center
                          2 .given 3 times within the purchase of 2mo.
                          3 dis curtious behaviour of staff
                          Hi, My Name is Vandana. I am from Nairobi, Kenya I brought Samsung Mobile Phone SGHB5702 on[protected]. It was under 1 year warranty. Nature of complaint is - Screen not displaying a thing when slid up. As it was under warranty i give back the phone to a samsung agent from where i got this phone. Since 2 months i have not got the phone repaired and i am not getting feedback. Kindly advice is this is the service SAMSUNG give to a customer.

Please reply my email address:-

[protected]@lnlkenya.com

Samsung — poor quality of android

GT-55670 IS VERY BAD ANDROID SET.

IT GET HANGED AS & WHEN IT FEEL LIKE
                          IT IS DIFFICULT TO EVEN REBOOT IT

company must discontinue this hand set

Samsung Mobile — Poor quality of mobile phone

I had purchased a mobilephone of samsung from a dealer in Baroda in Sep 2011.

The phone model is GT-S3310i. I purchased after my good experience with the same model ( GT-S3310) ,no i this time.

Now the phone which I use (3310i ) is very poor in performance as compared with the previous version.There is no good battery back up in the phone.The battery does not last even 2 complete days. The privacy setting do not work .The data in the memory does not reflect which I switch off & switch on the phone.Blue tooth does not connect with the devices.

IT IS A VERY POOR QUALITY PHONE.

I RECOMMEND NOT TO PURCHASE THE PHONE.

I NEED A REPLACEMENT FOR THE PHONE.
                          galaxy S II is not a reliable phone,
                          1.0 it hangs many times a day
                          2.0 its switched off automatically
                          3.0 samsung service centres are very poor,
                          4.0 samsung company not able to provide
                          water resistant phone wherever nokia has
                          5.0 samsung company should must repair or replace
                          all phones which are facing hanging and switched off problems
                          6.0 being a high range phone galaxy s II, customer has right to take its
                          best service, instead of the best services got the worst services,
                          7.0 service centre mahavir enclave, dwarka, new delhi has not update its android 4/
                          sandwich icecream he blamed for liquid in phone, but i know phone has been never
                          got wet due to any reasons. there is only chance of sweating for which company is fully responsible to provide sweating resistant
                          :-- same problems faces by the other consumers also
                          :- thus i am humbly requesting to the samsung mobile company short out the consumers problems or withdraw their phone immediately so that people relaxed from bad phone services
                          :- we are very shocked with the samsung services

request to revert

Rohit Gosalia
                            Apr 26, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I bought this TV in November 2008. Barely in 2 and half years now the main picture plate is gone. Repair charges quoted by company are Rs.30000.00. I just wonder - a TV that was priced at Rs.65000.00 in 2008 - gets completely out of order in such a short period - what kind of quality are the reputed make provide? Kindly note that - prior to this also I was required to call Samsung service person on 2 3 occasions and have spent money.

I think time has come for all consumers of expensive Electronic Consumer Durable to demand 5 year unconditional warranty.

I have spoken to senior service personnel of Samsung - and hope to receive deserving service response.
                            Dear Mr. Akhilesh - I have been contacted by your Mr. Kiran from Mumbai office. He has revised the quote to Rs.21K. He informed that parts have got rusted due to Sea-side proximity from my flat. My question is How the parts got damaged/rusted inside TV. More that repair charges - I need an explanation Why parts got bad. Doesn't it mean that Samsung do not use rust-proof good quality parts. This will certainly lead to failure and Samsung can make extra money from poor and helpless customer/s. I was assured by Mr. Kiran that I will receive written response with quote by mail at about 9.30 am. Till writing of this message at 2.45 pm - thee is no Communication - whatsoever !! What is the response time you are committed i your ISO or any such equivalent certification? URGENT RESPONSE NEEDED
                            Is there any action consumers can lodge an actionable complaint against companies like Sony, Samsung, etc, who provide such extremely poor/low quality products at high prices and very bad after sales services?

We (the consumers) are always taken for granted and it is time we stood up to such appalling services from any company.

Nithin.
                            Dear Nithin - Thanks for expressing your views. I agree with you.

However - after quite aggressive approach - "Samsung" were responsive.

They arranged to take my TV set - for studying the reason/s for such pre-mature failures. They have replaced it with a new current model K of Series 5. Though it is not the best TV in the range (MRP 48000) - Original TV was bought at Rs.56000 (MRP was approx 65000). But I really went through a mental torture from family members. During this one month - I bought urgently 22" SONY LED TV for my parents' Bedroom to keep peace in the family. In fact in my mail to Samsung _I had insisted Free Replacement and Rs.10000.00 compensation for mental torture due to delayed response.

i.sengupta.2000
                              from Brahmapur, Odisha
                              Apr 26, 2011

Address: West Bengal

I had purchased a Samsung S3353 from The Mobile Store, 38, Gariahat Rd. (S), Kolkata - 700031 on 27.03.2011. The same evening onwards, the sensor of the mobile set started to malfunction and the pointer started to move on it's own rendering me unable to select any particular function displayed on the screen. At first, we thought that perhaps we have to get used to the sensor and we might be touching it the wrong way and hence decided to try for a few days more. However, when I tried on a similar set belonging to one of my collegues, I found the same to be operating perfectly and there is no error in the manner I operated the other set. Thereafter, I noticed an additional problem that came up subsequently. If I choose to delete any image (both from the phone internal memory and memory card), the set will simply go into Hang mode and restart itself after remaining hung for 10-15 mins.

I took the set to their 12, Louden Street, Kolkata - 700017 Service Center (Service Center No. [protected]) on 14.04.2011 and explained the problem and asked for a replacement of the set. They said that if I brought the set to them immediately within 2-3 days, they would have replaced the same. I explained that I simply could not make myself free and the came to them on the first opportunity that came to me. They said that the problem is minor and can be corrected. They took the set on the same date and assured me that the rectified set will be given to me within two days. Thereafter, on receiving no calls from them after two days, I gave them a call and they said it will take more time due to certain parts pending at their end. This continued for some time and on 21st, I gave another call to your service center only to be again told that the parts required are still pending. At that point, I gave a call to your call center and explained the situation. I was given a number of Mr. Ghosh (Service Center Manager) and asked to contact him. I called him and briefed him about the situation. He promised to look into it and get back to me. It was a surprise when he called up 5 mins later and told me that my set I ready and can be collected. I told him that just 10 mins back an employee of the same service center told me that there are parts pending and it will take more time and now he is saying the set is ready to be collected. To this he said that the employee was not properly informed.

Nevertheless, I go the set collected by my driver the next day (21.04.2011) and tested it. To my surprise, none of the problems were attended to and it seemed that the set was not touched altogether. I immediately went back and spoke to Mr. Ghosh at the center. This time I asked for a replacement only as I am not interested in a set for which I had to visit the service center twice within two weeks of purchase. He said that since he had closed my initial complaint, I will have to deposit the set again and he will write to his HO putting forward my case and I should be getting a response within the next two days. I deposited the set again on 21.04.2011 and insisted that I will accept only a replacement as I am simply not interested in a set which has come to me with a manufacturing defect and needs to be repaired immediately after purchase.

I received no calls thereafter after which I gave a call to Mr. Ghosh on 26.04.2011. He said that no intimation has come to him till now and the set might or might not be replaced. In case the instruction is not to replace, he will repair the same. I again reminded him that I will not accept a repaired set to which he retorted that it will be my decision to accept a repaired set or not. He also added that it might take 9-10 days more for him to get an advice from his HO in this regard. I again gave a call to your customer care thereafter, and was asked to contact the Area Manger Mr. Bikramjit ([protected]) and explain the situation to him. The said number is switched off since yesterday.

Now, I feel that my decision of purchasing a Samsung mobile was wrong and am subjected to such harassment due to my decision. I fail to understand that even after my new mobile set has been sitting in their service center for more than 12 days, their people cannot give me a definite answer.

Also, it is worth to mention that I have not seen more lethargic people than the ones sitting in their technical support. Their body language is so slow and lethargic and can put one to sleep by just observing their actions. Their attitude is also amazing in all the wrong ways. They act as if they are doing us a huge favour by taking a look at our phones.
                              I got similar response from Samsung Repair Center, CD-7, Salt Lake City.
                              I was unable to send sms from Samsung SCH-M369 CDMA after porting my Reliance number to MTS. I went to ABHIJIT NATH (NAG?), of the Service Center. He not only failed but also misbehaved and tried to misguide me as if I was using the mobile technology for the first time.
                              On top of all this, he changed the language of the phone and refused to set it right. When I asked for a Job Card or Comments, he again refused.
                              Is this a Samsung Service Center or some Dharmatalla Repair shop?
                              I have faced similar experience with a Samsung fridge.
                              Moral - NEVER BUY SAMSUNG PRODUCTS. BEWARE!

saurabh gupta stp
                                Apr 26, 2011

Address: Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear concern,
                                A Samsung washing machine was purchased by us from the dealer Vinod Enterprises ist floor Dr. Rastogi Clinic ,Greek ganj-Sitapur on 23/03/2010.Ist of all nobody from the company came to my residence to give the Demo. of machine,From first day there was a manufacturing problem in the machine for which i have logged a call to the dealer but no call was logged by the dealer in the co.as i was posted in Reliance Life Insurance Co.LTD,Gola br.so no enquiry was made by me regarding the complaint due to the lack of time.After some time when i got time on enquiring i came to know about the fact then after i logged too many calls regarding my problem & i request to replace the machine as the machine is in warranty period but couldn't get any satisfactory resolution to my problem & all the times i was cheated by both the employee of the Samsung Co.as well as by the dealer.Now an untrained machanic named, Bipin was sent to us for repairing the machine Dear but he couldn't repair the machine.After this act of machanic now the machine is not in working condition.As you can see in the attachment that from a long time we are suffering by financially,physically & mentally.Plz help us to resolve the problem.

ashok.kn07
                                  Apr 26, 2011

I buy samsung refrigerator (180 ltr freshtech) in Aug 2008, after 1 year refrigerator not Cooling,i call to samsung service center, and repair in 800/,now i have facing same problem in 2011,

Samsung — refrigeration problem

i pur samsung refrigearator from bedi electronics ludhiana 3 yrs back
                                  same problme is there
                                  that cooliong remains in upper protion only
                                  co. personnel
                                  repair it so many times
                                  but problem is still stand still
                                  pl look after it
                                  my cell no is
                                  My refrigerator is having cooling effect only on the upper portion(upper door only). Please send the Mechanic/Technician for repairing. My address is Kameshwar Prasad, RZ-29, Vaishali Colony, Debari-Palam Road, Opp. Dabri Telephone Exchange, Gali No. 1, New Delhi-110045. This unit is out of warranty purhcased three years back. Please give the address of nearest Service Centre alongwith Tleephone/Mobile No. of Service Centre. My Mobile No. are - [protected] and [protected]. Thanks. You can send your feed back on the above e-mail also.
                                  We had cooling problem in the fridge, hence lodged a service call on samsung customer care. The people who attend the service initially said there is problem in gas as so they loaded the same and charged for it.. but the cooling levels didnt improve, when called again they said the compressor needs a replacement and we agreed and they replaced the same collecting the amount. After doing all this the cooling system didnt improve and now they are not able to judge out the problem and are insisting us to send the fridge at their service station to find out the issue in which im not comfortable and trusting these people anymore.
                                  food items kept gets spoiled like coconut, curd, milk etc cooling is not provided. kindly do the needful.
                                  Vaishali Araj - [protected]
                                  refrigerator is good but small issues are there which should berectified on urgent basis
                                  Vaishali Araj - [protected]

infof21
                                    Apr 26, 2011

Since last 4 months I'm trying replacement for my below detaild Samsung hard disks but the authorised service center of Samsung is not giving replacement.

He said you can take replacement from where you buy.

I buy Samsung 500 GB hard disk date 11-Nov-2010 with 5 years warranty from IT-Hub
                                    shop no 383, Wolkar House, Lamington Road Mumbai-400007
                                    Tel: 23853337
                                    for one month he is saying this hard disk was not buy from IT-Hub, after 1 month when I say to check invoice then he accepted.
                                    One time he take the hardisk for replacement after 20 days he gave the replacement. then again he gave the dead hard disk of 500GB. Now again I submitted but right now he is not giving any response and not receiving my phone.
                                    I am in problem and unable to buy other hard disk.
                                    Please help.
                                    I given My hard disk to IT-HUB for replacement at the given address

IT-Hub
                                    Shop no 383, Wolkar House, Lamington Road Mumbai-400007
                                    Tel: 23853337

but he wants some money against replacement. otherwise he will not return my hard disk.
                                    call police or complaint in consumer court.
                                    If they are asking money against replacement, ask them why. Is it burnt? Is it out of warranty?

If its within warranty and they are still charging, ask if they will issue a new bill with the new date of the time receiving the harddrive.

If you have any issues: http://facebook.com/hardwarebbq

heman351
                                      Apr 25, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I had purchased one Samsung washing machine and Refridgerator two weeks back from Reliance Digital (Shipra Mall Indrapuram,Ghaziabad).When the products were delivered at my home(16/17 Ban Rd. Shipra suncity), the installation Engineer found one dent in Washing machine body so I refused the installation and asked him for replacement and he took the feedback.Later on I talked to branch Manager also and He agreed for replacement but now whenever I am calling him He is not picking the call which shows his unprofessional attitude.
                                      It's more than 10 days and no action has been taken for the replacement of washing machine.I am providing the phone numbers of installation Engineer and Reliance Digital Branch Manager phone numbers for your reference.

Branch manager-[protected](Sipra Mall Branch)
                                      Installation Engineer Ranjit-[protected]

Now I am left with only option to file a case in consumer court against this matter.

BR//
                                      Hemanshu
                                      [protected]([protected]@gmail.com)

Arun Kumar Periwal
                                        Apr 25, 2011

Address: Karnataka

I purchased Samsung Split AC of 2 tons capacity from Cool Care for my bedroom in January 2011. At the time of installation the cover of internal unit was found to be broken and the digital display was out of position. After 2 days Cool Care sent his person Tousif. He took away the internal unit and came affer 2 hours with another one and replaced it. This was done during day hours when I was in my office. The internal unit was making to much of noise. There are various type of noises. The relay function is audible from even outside the room. Every time the Compressure is on it gives a clicking sound and the same when it is off. Complaint was lodge, a person attended and said this sound will come.
                                        Within 3 days the unit stopped cooling. Complaint was lodged. After 3 days it was attended and gas was charged. After 10 days water started dripping in my room and stopped cooling. After 4 days it was attended and again gas was charged. My bedroom has become a railway coach. We are sleeping in another room. Every time we call Mr. Damodar of Cool Care, either he will not pick his mobile and if by mistake he picks up he has different excuses every time. I am fed up of calling him. Three months have passed. Nothing is happening.
                                        Arun Kumar Periwal
                                        Vasundhara
                                        592, 80 Feet Road
                                        RMV Extention
                                        2nd Stage 3rd Block
                                        Bangalore 560094
                                        Thanks for immediate response.
                                        For last 11 years I have been using Samsung products with full satisfaction. This is the first time I have found a defective unit and more so improper after sale response.
                                        Samsung products in use in my house are
                                        Fridge 2 nos
                                        Micro oven 2 nos
                                        Washing machine 2 nos
                                        TV 4 nos
                                        Mobile phone 1 no
                                        Window AC 2 nos
                                        Split AC 5 nos (my last purchase has troubled me so much).
                                        I hope the defective internal unit is replaced without further delay.