Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 18960

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 816

shyam kumar nair
Jan 6, 2011

i brought my mob. just one month ago and now it has started hanging. the consumer service center is also not behaving properly, and taking long time for repairs. i hav lost all my trust in samsung. i want u to take immediate action against all dis i[censored] hav to save d reputation of samsung. in one week this is d second time i am going to service center, which has less staff and with less knowledge.

harpreet19788
    from Calicut, Kerala
    Jan 6, 2011

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

The Managing Director,
    Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.
    Subject- Complaint
    I Harpreet Kaur would like to tell you my problem. I have bought SAMSUNG MONTE S5620 set from my near by store in the last week of july 2010.Then my new set gives me problem, it gets switch off itself whenever I make a call. I gave my set to service center for replacement and i got my replaced MONTE set on 7th august, 2010. Again after sometime it gave me problem, i was not able to listen the voice of the caller from where we listen voice. Then i gave my set to service center and they return my set after 15 days, but still it was creating some disturbance continually and now also it is creating disturbances. After that it jack stop working, and firstly the service center told me that its motherboard will be changed and i have to wait for 20 days as the mother board is not available. Then i waited for 20 days but still they were not having the motherboard. Then they kept my set and change the jack, but after receiving the set the next day the new replaced jack was not working, then i again went to the service center and gave my set for the replacement of jack. This time they just keep my set for some time and gave me back but still it was not working and they haven't made job-sheet this time. For the next i talked with manager of service center that i don't want to keep this set and i requested the manager to appeal the Samsung company to refund my money. Then he told me that i should get changed the motherboard of the set and this time i get changed the whole mother board of my set, but again it gets hanged when i was just checking my set standing in the service center while i receive my set. Now also my set gets hanged, it is having very slow processing and now also i can hear some continue disturbance while talking to the caller. A set within its warranty period is giving me this much problems and what about after the warranty period????
    The manager of service center told me about the approval process that this process is of 45 days and i have given my approval there. But today i called at customer care number and they told me that approval process is of 15 days, and within 15 days we can get our money back. Now tell me how can a customer trust the manager of service center.
    I have requested many time at Samsungmobile.com to please solve my problem and refund my money but there was no response. Now i am requesting you the last time that PLEASE REFUND MY MONEY otherwise i will take legal action. I am tired by roaming here to service center.
    Now you can think yourself that how much i am satisfied with your services and with your equipments. Please refund my money and take this set from me.
    My nearby service center is situated at DUGRI at canal road. Its manger name is Jagjeet Singh and Satman Singh sir.
    My set details are-
    IMEI NO.- 352053/04/1416036
    My mobile number is[protected]
    Contact me as soon as possible

Kanak Mehta
      Jan 6, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I have purchased Samsung Galaxy-3 Mobile phone few days back. Sinc from the date of purchase I am facing Call drops problems. I am not able to Call any one or Can't receive any one's Calls. Besides its Hangs during operation. Its brand new piece. On Contacting Service Centre noting come out till today.

I want my money Back immediately.

A handset of Rs. 800/- works fine than this SAMSUNG phone. Its only TOY of Rs.12,500/- for me.

Can Reputated Company like Samsung help me immediately.

Kanak Mehta
      I am also having similar issue,
      Visited Samsung service center :

Day 1 : they said they did some hard reset the device (restore factory settings using some code). and recomended to monitor for 24 hours.
      Result : Same issue started with in 2 hours, and with in 24 hours 5 times got hanged

Day 2: when i wen they said could be Memory card issue. ( i dont think so as its brand new one). so later doing some discussion they said they will reinstall OS and monitor for some time.

Now device is with them. Lets see what happens. Next time i have to visit consumer forum.
      I bought a samsung galaxy551 and it used to hang and the batary did not last more than 4 hours.. Now I am unable to charge my mobile. I went to the website to register and founfd found that its a new redistration form and would not respond.
      I am totaly frustrated and my Rs.13000.00 is a waste

anilgakkhar
        from Karad, Maharashtra
        Jan 5, 2011

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

Posted:[protected] by anilgakkhar Send email

Subject:- Not staisfied with the product of SAMSUNG INDIA PVT. LTD. (Refrigator)

To enjoy a glass of cold water, i planned to buy a refrigator from a reputed firm i.e. SAMSUNG. So i approach GECWC fiance company to give me a loan for full fill my desire. Keeping my hopes high, the finace company give me loan of model RT 26GVSS on account of booking of the product. As soon as the product was delivered by Janki sons show room, opp. Jalandhar Gyamkhana Club, Jalandhar invoice no. 1037 date[protected], model no. RT 26GVSS S. NO. 015342ZAYBOO743. After 3-4 months of purchasing the regrigerator, cooling system fail down then a complaint was logded on toll free no. [protected], after few days qualifed engineer Mr. Alok came and open the window's and advice place it in sunlight for 3-4 days and it will be all right. So after 5-6 days he came and close the windows and set was ready to use.
        Again 3-4 months the same problem repeated, the same scenario, open, dry and close, product works for 3-4 months mean time our warnanty period has been gone , but still the problem is there. Again and again repeated assuarance by engneer. The problem was not solved. Mean time one of expert now he left the job. came and took it to workshop by replacing it with a stand by refrrigerator ,vide Job no. [protected], the date mentioned not cleraed on the job card. After 4-5 months my old refrigerator was replaced with assurance that it will work without any problem.
        Simmltaneously a written complaint given in the office of SAMSUNG INDIA Electronic Pvt. ltd. 07th & 08th floor 1FC Tower, 61 Nehru place, New Delhi. No fruit full soulation found. After few days one persons came on dated[protected] invoice no. [protected] from appliance care centre, Avtar Nagar, St. No. 10 Main Road, Jalandhar City. But no soulation found.
        Sir this process is going on last 04 years. i again logded complaint on[protected],[protected],[protected] on the toll free number . but no body bothers to lissten it.
        Sir please do the needful help for me ,it is great mental harshment, after getting a sumsung product i have to the pay the installment to the finance company and also bear the harsh attitude of the company as well as their employees.
        If any fee charged by your office i will ready to pay it.
        So i want to file my complaint in your orgnizations for the same.
        thanking you,
        yours faithfully.
        Dr. Anil Gakkhar
        39, New Jawala Nagar, Nagra Road,
        Maqsudian, Jalandhar City.
        Mobile Number [protected]
        Email. [protected]@yahoo.com

arulj74
          Jan 5, 2011

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Friends,
          DONOT BUY ANY HOME APPLIANCE FROM "SAMSUNG PLAZA" R.S PURAM, COIMBATORE. (Sri Devi Enterprises). I was cheated when i bought a Samsung Microwave from them. I paid all, they delivered a microwave that never did any heating. Logged a complaint with Samsung Service, they dignosed and finally admitted it is a defect but till date no help, no one owns the problem.(SAMSUNG OR SRI DEVI Enterprises). This is a terrible experience for me after living for last 6 years in US and returned to India. Unfortunately this is the state of Incredible India. Please donot believe anything until you see it is completely functional at your Home.
          Take care,
          Arul
          Hi Arul, is your problem done or what happen to your product. kindly revert back . Kindly revert us wat happend next, whether they resolve your issue asap . As i am the resident of coimbatore one of my close friend bought FrostFree 315 ltrs fridge in Sri Devi Enterprises - samsung plaza and found bottom of the refridgerator was dent during delivery of the product .My Friend immediatly noticed and reported to delivery persons and management of the shop Sri Devi Enterprises- samsung plaza .Within 45 to 60 mins the damaged product was replaced by the management and demo of the product also completed on the same day .We are glad ontheir service to us. So am curious to know ur completion of issue.

SUSHANT7
            Jan 5, 2011

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I purchased a Samsung LCD TV in Bhubaneswar, two years back. Last month it has stopped working, with the screen gone blank, and only audio working. Contacted local samsung service, but was shocked with their response. He asks me to replace the panel costing Rs. 12000, which is half the TV price, saying this is normal practice with Samsung !! Further I complained on samsung service number, but very little response so far.No senior customer service person has bothered to speak to me about the problem, nor any explanation on why it has failed. How can a TV worh Rs. 25000 just fail like this ?? Do people replace LCD TV s or their costly parts every two years. The product quality is very poor and Samsung must accept this, and give me free replacement immediately.

Sushant Todkar

vaisakh p.r
              Jan 4, 2011

TO,
              samsung company
              chennai
              my TV has some visual problem before 2 months .i will report the company one technican has come &service but after 3 days to see the same problem registered the company no technican will come after few days v will no pictures &no will see.
              so sir please register the complaint&to avoid the problem.my tv has warranty & tv has akkken onlly the shop in 9 months.so please preside over me.

from,
              vaisakh p.r
              lekshmi vilasam
              Aralummodu p.o
              Neyyatinkara
              Thiruvanathapuram
              ph: [protected],[protected]

sartorius
                Jan 4, 2011

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

HI;
                due to touch sensor promblem i given my mobile S5233-WIFI STAR in samsung service centre in hosur, tamilnadu.on the date of august 2010.still now none response taken, i dont know why they provide salary to them for being idle, such type of centre is unrequired, i need my mobile back else the money of it.its horrible to think samsung mobile, i need you to hear and to take essential steps.

sarathy

Reetabrata
                  Jan 4, 2011

Address: West Bengal

25th November 2010 I bought a Samsung G2 Portable external hard drive from Karfa Infomedia.I found sped of Harddrive was only 1mbs.
                  On 29th November 2020 I gave it to Samsung service center.Still now they have not replaced my hard drive.
                  Each time called them the told me to wait till next monday.Today I told them to back my money.They again told me to wait till next Mon day.Samsung customer care told me to contact service center when I called them.Service center says they have no stock.

Product model:MU032DC/GB
                  SERIAL:E[protected]
                  My Ph.[protected]

Service centre Adddress:
                  18/2 Nepal Bhattacharjee Street.
                  Kolkata-700026
                  Ph.[protected],[protected]

Shop Address:
                  Karfa Infomedia
                  Ph.[protected]/[protected]

vbhargava1975
                    Jan 4, 2011

i had given my Samsung Mobile - Model No - SCH-F309 on 24th of September 2010 to Authorised Service Centre "Techno CAre" Old No - 142, New NO - 64, 1st Floor, Habibullah Road, T.Nagar, Chennai - 17.
                    Ph[protected]

Its mosre than 3 months - still i have not received my mobile - I have visited them on several ocassions but of no avail, each time i get a reply that parts not available. I cannot wait further. Hence please ask them to replace the mobile and give a fresh piece,

Lot of inconvienence has been caused. and mental torchure.

My alternate mobile No - [protected] / [protected].

Vivek Bhargava

Ambrish64
                      Jan 3, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Compliant for repair of Microwave logged with Samsung helpline No [protected] with complaint No [protected] somewhere in Oct 2010.

Similar requests made repeatedly on the e portal of samsung India.

No repair cover being provided till date. repeated requests on the web portal and telephones shown as being cancelled. Telephonic-ally the support center states that the complaint will be attended soon but no repairs carried out till date.

sunilkodnani
                        Jan 3, 2011

I brought Samsung Microwave Oven MW CE1041DFB vide sales order no. 07-PD12-10SO 173 Dated 4.12.2010 from Prabhadevi Branch. The product was delivered to me within a few days; however, recipe book was not delivered. Upon enquiry from the branch office I was informed that the same can be collected from any of the nearest branch of Vijay Sales. Accordingly I went to Sion branch of Vijay Sales where they said that they do not keep Microwave oven there, therefore, there was no question of keeping the recipe book. Again I contacted the Prabhadevi branch for delivery of the recipe book, but they refused by saying that same cannot be delivered at home and can be collected from their branch. Finally I went to Prabhadevi branch on 2.11.2011, here I was informed that the recipe book for Samsung was not available and for the time being I was offered recipe book of Onida with the reason that the same is better than the Samsung recipie book.

Sir it is to inform that all my home appliance are purchased from Vijay Sales and till date I have no complaint except for this one, I want you to act swiftly so that my faith is restored. Expecting an early reply.

Anuradha Kodnani ([protected])
                        ihave bought a samsung 17ltr microwave oven from star cj but i have not get receipe book
                        hi
                        we brought samsung microwave ce1041dfb.
                        so please show demo of different recipes as soon as possible.

manoraj s dharan
                          from Edakkulam, Kerala
                          Jan 3, 2011

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

I HAD LODGED A COMPLAINT FOR MY SAMSUNG TV COMPLAINT NO ICJ2102 DT. 25.12.10,SERVICE REP. VISITED ON 27.12.10 HE DIDN'T NO WHAT HAPPENED AND HE TOOK THE TV'S MAIN BOARD AND IT WILL REPLACE WITHIN 2 DAYS HOWEVER THERE IS NO REPLY FROM THE SERVICE CENTRE ,TODAY ONWARDS(03/01/2011).THIS WAS VERY BAD FROM REPUTED COMPANY LIKE SAMSUNG.MY OLD TV WAS ONIDA THEIR SERVICE WAS VERY EXCELLENT BUT AS PER ONE OF MY FRIENDS REQUEST I TOOK SAMSUNG TV .

I AM AFRAID THIS KIND OF SERVICE WILL MAKE THE COMPANY SHUT DOWN,SO I DIDN'T SUGGEST TO ANY ONE FOR TAKING SAMSUNG TV BECAUSE OF THE BAD SERVICE.

ankitiiitgwl135cc
                            Jan 2, 2011

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

i have bought sgh u900 (imei no is 355990/02/089836/0*) last 2 year.. but with in one year only i got in trouble regarding its service. problem was that its upper part touch screen and upper portion keys were not working..then i went to take help in samsung service center they have change its FPCB one time.. but after some the same problem occured.. after that again they changed same part.. till now three to four time it has been repared.. but after that it is not working...
                            i have also problem regarding samsung service center gwalior madhyapradesh..they do not give good service to custmor...also they take many rupees for part recovery.. service center MUST be changed...

so please suggest me what should i do now?? my mobile cost was too high.. so can i consider that samsung loots consumer. its mobile is only for 5 months use.. !!

rameshhingmire
                              from Karmala, Maharashtra
                              Jan 1, 2011

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra

My name is Mr. Ramesh Hingmire. I am resident at Sangli. My mobile no. is [protected]. I am using your Company's mobile SAMSUNG GT-S3310 (METRO) from last 11 months. My mobile's warrranty is valid till 11/01/2011. In last one month my mobile has developed some minor bend in the body.
                              Two days before I visited to your SAMSUNG SERVICE STATION in Sangli & I told them about the above problem, but they told me that the company is not responsible for this problem & this problem is not repairable in warranty period as per your warranty rules. So, please solve my above problem. Thanking you.

Yours truly,

Mr. Ramesh Hingmire.
                              I have'nt received your sent mail yet. Please look towards it.

sakthitvel
                                from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                Jan 1, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

i have been a nokia customer for the past seven years, unfortunately i bought SAMSUNG guru w-2120 six months back at univercell mobiles i chennai, with in four months i faced software problem and went to samsung service center which is 4th cross, thillanagar, trichy, tamilnadu.([protected]). they gave me it back in the next day after refill the software. again i faced the same problem with in two days. i went back there again they gave me back that day itself. and it happened very next day itself. again went all the way to the service center on 13/0ct/2010, they replied "Sir this is a failure model so what we do is WE WILL REPLACE THE MOBIL WITH new warranty" and asked for 45 days duration for the replacement and i agreed, after 50 days i called them up to confirm for my replacement. they started to play we will never offer you the whole pack again and we will replace your mother board of the mobile phone. and i replied that i do not have any problem in getting back the same mobile but give me the new warranty as you promised early. and refused with that and he continued that wait for some more time i will talk to the higher official and call you back. and this kinda game continues for one month. i went to officer on 27/12/10 finally. they did not provide me the new one anyway. i suspect that they did some malpractice to not provide the phone what the company allotted for me.

sanjayahluwalia2002
                                  Jan 1, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Purchased Semsung Mobile wave 5253 on 4 Dec 2010 from Moble store (Code 1414) of Pacific mall Vaishali.
                                  On 20 Dec 2010 i used headset and found that there is no sound when headphone is taken out. I took an early leave from office and went to shopkeeper. He told that he is not responsible for warranty and i have to approach to Semsung customer care.
                                  I loged a complaint to semsung customer care on 25 Dec 2010 avide BP no. [protected] and he told me to go to semsung service center.
                                  I took an early leave and went to semsung service center Laxmi nagar at 1745 hrs. He told me to come during early hrs for repair.
                                  On 28 Dec 2010 again i went to showroom during early hrs. taking a leave (Token No. 29) My log card was made, Job card was made and i was told that jack is faulty and part will be replaced whenever available in service center. ( Which could have told to me during my first visit) (At one side staff was laughing that it will be available after one year only).
                                  I was not given any reciept of job card or any proof of my visit.
                                  Again i approached to Semsung customer care and he told me to visit to service center and submitt mobile phone there.
                                  My Conmplaint :
                                  After paying these many visits my problem is not solved.
                                  Company is trying to harrass customer so that warronty period can be passed and customer shell leave coming for complaint.
                                  I have already paid visit to service center and warranty not honoured. Now i can't put my job on stake taking leave every now and then for nothing as companu is not serious enough to honour it's warranty.

Relief Required :
                                  My mobile equipment must be changed with new one as faulty jack is an manufacturing deffect.
                                  Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Complainant4393
                                    Dec 30, 2010

This is Jagannath Khade From Mumbai. I have complaint against "Samsung Service Center, Sion". I have samsung mobile SGH-L700 that i purchased one year ago. There was some IMEI number problem with my Mobile so on 30th november 2010 I had submitted my mobile at "Samsung Service Center, Sion" for repairing. They said they will return me in 3 days. But they was made delay to the return my mobile. Whenever I go ask for my mobile I always see them to searching for my mobile in service center & they don't found it anywhere & they give next date & ask to come again. This goes continues one month. At last i got angry very much & shouted all of them. So at last they returned my mobile but i noticed that the mobile which they returned me is not my mobile. I can say it sure because...

1) IMEI number of my mobile has been changed.
                                    2) Back sticker of my IMEI number has been changed.
                                    3) For one year I kept my mobile with plastic lamination so when i submitted my mobile in service center it was looking brand new piece. But now what they have returning me is not that piece. It is looking old piece.
                                    4) I had screen guard at my mobile screen which is now not there. I don't understand why should they remove the screen guard for replacing the IMEI number.
                                    5) When i inserted my card in mobile I found there is already some BPL WAP setting is present in mobile. I only using dolphin MTNL seem card & I had never used BPL sim card then how can BPL WAP sentting my mobile have.

At looking to all above points i can say that they have changed my mobile but that service center is not agree with this. I need your help for this. I am giving you below details for further action.

My contact details:-
                                    Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com

Details of service center for I am complaining :-
                                    Name:- Samsung Serivice Center.
                                    Address: Shop no. 3, 43-B Premkunj, Nr. Vijay Sales, Sion Circle(W), Mumbai (W), Mumbai - 400022
                                    Email ID:u.tech.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Contact number
                                    Service Center:[protected]
                                    Center Manager : Mr. Ramesh[protected]

Please let me know what action we can take for it?

I am looking for your support & reply.

JagannathK

malay.ph
                                      Dec 30, 2010

Duplicate parts by service center

Address: Maharashtra

I bought a Samsung mobile - s5200 on 20th may 2010.
                                      There was a problem in that and i gave it to the service center of Samsung in Goregaon(w) in mumbai on 10th Nov 2010 and they gave me after 14 days.
                                      After that on 28th dec there was again same problem in mobile.so, went to the Borivali(w)-mumbai service center and they replied me that the part you have problem in your mobile phone is duplicate so i told them history but they...
                                      chakkaravarthi
                                      Dec 29, 2010

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

My desktop lcd monitor was troubled by panel problem. I given a comlplaint through samsung customer care last Augest month.But still the service centre does not put any respose.so please consider my problem.Here i attached my Enquiry number also.

ENQUIRY NUMBER : [protected]
                                      NAME : VIJAY CHAKKARAVARTHI

Samsung Lcd Monitor — monitor pixel problem

i have two lcd moniter of samsung company & both are pixel problem last two months,i have done my complained last two months,but survice center are not interested it,they do not provide any survice,& they never call back ,i face many problem in it,[protected] its my phine no.&[protected] its my complained no.kuch kro.