Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 18954

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 851

ANURADHA VYAS
Jun 24, 2010

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I AM DISCUSS ABT ONE COURIER WHICH HAS DISPATCH BY OUR GHAZIABAD BARNCH TO INDORE BRANCH FORM 18 JUNE'10 BUT TODAY I GOT THIS COURIER, AND I PERSONAL COLLECT THIS AT YOUR COURIER OFFICE. WHEN I CALLED AT YOUR INDORE OFFICE FOR THIS COURIER SO THEY ARE NOT GIVE PROPER RESPONS, AND EVEN I CALLED UP AT LAND LINE NO[protected] SO MADA HOL MY PHONE AND THEN CUT IT

THEN I TALK TO BRANCH MANAGER , SO HE TOLD ME, DUE TO CONT...CALLS SHE DO THIS..BUT FIRST YOU TELL ME AT MORNING 9 AM HOW MANY CALLS YOU RECIVED FOR COMPLIANTS?
AND SECOND THINGI FOLLOW THIS COURIER DOC NO- LAST 3 DAYS THAT TIME ALSO NOT GIVE RESPONS , WHEN I SPEAK IN LOUD THEN THEY GIVEN DETAILS AND TOLD ME BY TODAY AFTER NOON I RECIVE THIS, SO I HAVE NO OPTION TO PICK THAT BY SELF AT YOUR OFFICE...

SIR SIR DUE TO THSI DELAY I PAID PENALTY 30, 000/- IN SALES TAX DEPARTMENT, YOUR SERVICE S ARE VERY BAD SERVICE....

NOW I WANT THE CLARIFICATION ABOUT THIS DELAY AND COMPANSATION FOR THIS PENATLY....COZ I PAID THIS PENALTY ONLY LATE FORM YOUR END AND SERVICES.....

SO PL GIVE ME RESULT, AND COMPANSATION AMT 30,000/- OTHER WISE I'LL GO IN LEGAL WAY FOR THIS.

I AM WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY AND RESPONS

mohitp
    from Chhota Udepur, Gujarat
    Jun 24, 2010

Ac sent for repair to Authorized service center of samsung

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Our split AC model no. AST18WJWD XTL went for repair to PRS Sevices, 5, Samipya Flats, opp. Welcome Flats, Urmi- Dinesh Mill Road, Akota, Vadodara- 390020, Ph no.:[protected], 2342488 , an authorized service center of Samsung India Electronics Ltd in Vadodara city, Gujarat. on approx 27th may 2010, after making several calls and follow ups it was installed back on approx 6th June 2010. But the AC was not giving proper...
    singaravelan
    Jun 24, 2010

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Finally I am writing this mail after several times repeating in contacting your Customer care.

The numbers which I contacted are

[protected],[protected]

I bought a 1.5 tons split AC by last March 16th 2010, now it has the problem in LED Display and oscillating Flap (not working).

I kept contacting your customer care past one month; complaint request number is [protected] (but no use).

Every time I get an answer from your customer care as my call been register in a priority (emergency) bases, but I don’t find any response later.

So, I am writing this mail as assuming that some response will be there from your side.

rohit4968
      Jun 23, 2010

Service Request No [protected]
      Transaction No [protected],
      I had given my AC for repairs.
      The AC was repaired but the servicing center refused to give me a true copy of the work order or any document pertaining to the what repairs were carried out.
      Moreover when i spoke to the service center executive he simply refused to acknoledge my valid points and asked me to return the AC.
      By that time the delivery man had fitted the AC.
      The service executive asked the delivery man to remove it.
      So i had to remove the fitted AC and return it back.
      First of all the company gives a faulty piece of AC,who's compressor goes off in just 2 months of purchase.
      Then the service provided is PATHETIC and the company refuses to give a proof of service that has been carried out on the AC.
      Then the service center people act in a high headed manner and remove an already fitted AC.
      I feel really sorry to have bought a samsung product and have vowed never to either buy another samsung product or recommend to anyone else.
      I guess it was a terrible mistake to have bought a samsung product.
      Rohit Malhotra

rss
        Jun 22, 2010

5-T, Navpad Society,
        Opp. New Vikas Gruh,
        Paldi, Ahmedabad -380 007.

[protected]M)

Date: 21st June, 2010

The Chairman,
        Samsung India Ltd.,

Re: My Samsung split A/c. 1.5 tonne
        Model No.AS18EFA / 2009
        Unsatisfactory service from your company
        Representatives
        ------- [protected][protected][protected]

I had purchased one Samsung 1.5 ton split a/c, model no.AS18EFA / 2009 on 26/05/2009 from your dealer M/s. Harsha Electronics, Near Mahalaxmi Char Rasta, Paldi, Ahmedabad.

After three months of purchase, during the visit of your company service engineer for first service, it was detected that there was gas leakage from my a/c. The service engineer repaired the same. My query is that why a new A/c purchased by me and that also of a reputed brand like Samsung developed such a serious technical snag during the first three months of its purchase?

Sir, on 18/5/2010, I noticed leakage of water from the side of Temperature indicator panel. I had immediately lodged a complaint. On 22/05/2010 your engineer came and checked the problem and told that he had solved the problem and the leakage will not occur. At that time I informed your engineer that in case the problem recurs, I will be away from town on 23/5/2009 and 24/5/2009.

Unfortunately on 22/5/2010, the same day on which your engineer had visited and had declared that the problem was solved, I found that leakage was again there. I telephoned to your service engineer on 23/5/2009 from train, who informed me that he will come on 28/5/2010 and repair the problem. But he failed to turn up. At this juncture I would like to point out to the company that what type of service engineers your company has that a minor problem could not be satisfactorily solved.

Again I lodged a complaint on 5/6/2010. Your person had come and did some repairing but the problem still could not be solved and leakage was continued. As the problem was not solved I once again lodged a complaint, I was told that I will have to pay charges but, I refused him and told that I will take up the matter with higher authorities. My complaint was lodged within the guarantee period, and the same problem could not be rectified by your engineer and there is no question of my paying any charges.

In fact, the entire fault lies with the Company as it could not solve a minor problem and I had to undergo unnecessary harassment and mental agony. I now request you to personally take up the matter and repair the ac to my satisfaction.

(Pravin B. Shah)

SPLIT AC 1.5 TON SAMSUNG — UNSATISFACTORY REPAIR

1. SAMSUNG AC SPLIT WERE TAKEN FROM EMBARKATION HQS KOLKATA, 246 AJC BOSE ROAD ON 11 JUN 2010 FOR COMPLAIN OF NOT COOLING BY SIMRAN SERVICES (EXCLUSIVE SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTRE) AND RETURNED ON 24 JUN 2010.

2. HOWEVER, REPAIR WAS NOT SATISFACTORY AND THE FIRM AGAIN TAKEN THE AC BACK ON 17 JUL 2010 AND RETURNED ON 11 AUG 2010.

3. THIS TIME ALSO THE REPAIR WAS NOT SATISFACTORY EVEN AFTER TAKING APPROX TWO MONTHS FOR REPAIRING PURPOSE.

D PRATHEEP
          Jun 22, 2010

Address: West Bengal

Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.
          7th & 8th Floor, IFCI Tower
          61, Nehru Place, New Delhi-110019
          Fax:[protected]/19

Dear Sirs,

Sub: BP NO.[protected] DATED 20.06.2010
          DATE OF PURCHASE: 04.04.2006

I regret to inform you that this is the third time, I am facing same problem with my Samsung Fridge:

Asper your Service Centre compresser replaced 24.09.2008 & 18.04.2009, again today your service engineer visited my residence and infmd compresser to be re-placed again. This is unprofessional and also a financial lose to me every year.

Rqst you to please check whether your service centre doing the job correctly or not.
          If they replaced a new compresser, this problem will not happend again and again.

Please take back my fridge and replace a new Fridge to me immdtly to avoid further complications.

Tks & Rgds,
          D. Pratheep

SAMSUNG FRIDGE MODEL NO.RT-23 COMPRESSOR NOT FUNCTIONING — UNPROFESSIONAL SERVICE

To, Samsung India Electronics Pvt.Ltd.
          Kolkata.

Dear Sirs,

SUB: BP NO.[protected] DATED 20.06.2010
          WITHIN FOUR YEARS TIME FROM THE DATE OF
          PURCHASE, THIS IS THE 3RD TIME COMPRESSER FOR
          MY FRIDGE NOT FUNCTIONING.

DATE OF PURCHASE: 04.04.2010
          COMPRESSER CHANGE DUE TO PROBLEM ON : 24.09.2008
          AGAIN SAME CHANGE DUE TO SAME PROBLEM ON : 08.04.2009
          AGAIN FROM 20.06.2010 - NOT TAKEN ANY ACTION FRM YOUR SERVICE CENTRE UPTO NOW AND NOT RECD ANY FEEDBACK FROM YOUR SIDE UPTO NOW.

s.kum4r
            Jun 22, 2010

I PURCHASED A SAMSUNG CDMA DOUS SCH-W259 (A000001E8C2B07 & [protected]) FROM BHAGWATI ELECTRONICS , 135 MUNCIPAL MARKET , KAROL BAGH . NEW DELHI - 110005 ON 19 – JUNE – 2010. I AM HAVING MTNL GSM SIM OF TRUMP SERVICE AND MTNL CDMA GARUDA 1x SIM. WHILE MY GSM CONNECTION IS WORKING FINE BUT FOR MTNL CDMA SIM IS NOT RECEIVING ANY INCOMING CALL WHEREAS OUTGOING CALL IS WORKING.
            I COMPLAIN FOR THE SAME AT YOUR TECHINCAL SUPPORT CALL CENTER ON[protected] I TALKED TO Ms. NEHA WITH REFERENCE NO. [protected] SHE TOLD ME THaT SAMSUNG CDMA DU0S- 259 DOES NOT SUPPORT MTNL CDMA SERVICE .
            I SPEND MY HARD EARNED MONEY ON PURCHASING SAMSUNG MOBILE UNDER THE INFLUENCE OF YOUR TV ADVERTISEMENT (which are not telling you that this product does not support mtnl cdma) BUT THIS PRODUCT IS USELESS FOR ME SINCE THIS DOES NOT SUPPORT MTNL CDMA SO I REQUESTING YOU TO PLEASE TAKE BACK PRODUCT UNDER YOUR PRODUCT RETURN POLICY AS I AM NOT SATISFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT.EVEN YOUR WEBSITE TOO WON’T TELLING YOU THAT IT WON.T SUPPORT MTNL CDMA

I PERSONALLY CHECKED MTNL CDMA SERVICE IS WORKING VERY FINE ON SPICE – D88 GOLD and micromax C2i HANDSET AND OTHERS CDMA BRANDED PHONES BUT NOT ON SAMSUNG MOBILE.

SHAILENDRA KUMAR
            s.[protected]@gmail.com

BELOW IS THE CLAIM OF MTNL cdma TELECOM SERVICE PROVIDER
            MTNL brings New Garuda 1x WLL Mobile/Fixed Wireless Service, with excellent coverage and voice quality. Garuda is the most affordable Mobile/Fixed Wireless Service in Delhi, working on the latest CDMA 1x technology with features of superior voice clarity, data connectivity upto 144 Kbps .

ma5422362261
              from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
              Jun 21, 2010

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

sir.
              on june 2010 our samsung mobile sgh-l700 stolen we are alredy inform to airtel service center and issu a fresh sim he activate witen 24 hr
              so plese bloked the imei no of mobile because no any boddy use our mobile

his imei no - [protected]
              i[censored]se other sim plese inform in our next mobile no. [protected] or our mail add.
              Dec 22, 2016
              Jun 22, 2010
              Samsung India Customer Care's response
              Dear customer,
              This is in reference to the ‘stolen mobile plese lookes emi’ problem posted by you. We are sorry to hear about your loss. We request you, kindly, to provide us with your contact details so that we can resolve the issue at the earliest.

manpreetkr
                Jun 21, 2010

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I'm Manpreet kaur from Faridabad.I had purchased a samsung side by side refrigerator RS21HTDPN1 from M/s mayur electrovision,sec-10,fbd.on 25.Aug.'2009.I only started using it in feb'2010.since then i've been facing different problems.I lodged a complaint and after afew reminders the engineer came but couldn't find d problem.In that process he even changed 3 of its parts.But d problem still persists,there is no ice formation in d freezer.I dont want this refrigerator,I want it replaced,as soon as possible.I'm fed up of all this.If nothing done,then I'll have to move 2 d consumer court. thankyou, Manpreet kaur, 1193/15,near Apeejay School,Faridabad-121007.

sikdar06
                  Jun 21, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

TV is working
                  Complaint has been done on 15th June 2010.(Tuesday). Visted by Service Engineer on Friday 18th June 2010.
                  Taken an IC & responding that the Item will be delivered on 20th June 2010.
                  After that they are saying that you have to wait unless th Service engineer will deliver as he will get time to deliver.
                  The contact number of the Ghaziabad Service centre is not activated. Their response on this topic is that that is not our business.

Kalyan Sikdar
                  Response from teir side is not at all positive

D PRATHEEP
                    Jun 21, 2010

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

DEAR SIRS,

DATE OF PURCHASE: 04.04.2006 - BP NO.[protected] DTD 20.06.2010.

I would rqst immdte necessary action rgding my complaint.

I am very sorry to infm you that every year (frm 2008) my fridge having this problem
                    and every year I am paying money to your service centre M/s. Vision Cool Services.

I hope you will take immdte necessary action in this matter.

Tks & Rgds,
                    D. Pratheep
                    Tel: [protected]
                    Email: [protected]@samuderaindia.com

refrigerator RT 23 — no cooling

I have registred my complaint no [protected] IN THE NAME OF MY WIFE RITA MEHTA on11th-09 july at 13.30, your engg Mr Chauhan visited on13th july -09 at 19.00 as per your engg that refrigertor compresser not working, in this conditition freez will go to workshop.
                    On 14th july-09climax inida manimajra (your auth workshop ) lifted for repair against ESMS claim No [protected]dt 14th july at 20.00 pm
                    since 14th july till now i have doing phone calls to you(on ph-[protected] ) and also at climax india from my phone(spoken to MS sunita, superviser Mr. Shidharth etc . they have given std ans. that checking is going on but sudenly on18th july Mr, Vijay Kumar sharma of Climax India said we are not having COMPRESSER IN STOCK AS SOON AS WE RECIVE WE WILL DO REPAIR.
                    TILL NOW ( 15.30 PM THEY HAVE NOT RECIVED THE COMPRESSER)
                    PL DO THE NEED FULL ON URGENT BASSIS FOR REPAIR .
                    REGARDS,
                    KULDIP KUMAR MEHTA
                    refrigerator

MEHUL THAKKAR
                      Jun 21, 2010

Address: Gujarat

I HAD PURCHASE ONE BRAND NEW AC BEFORE 25 DAYS ON 26TH MAY 2010.FROM PRIME ELECTRONICS,NARANPURA CHARRASTA,AHMEDABAD BY BILL NO346 DT:26/05/2010 FORM RS.26250.00AND PAID PAYMENT THROUGH CHEQUE.FURTHER AC WAS FITTED AFTER ONE WEEK FROM MY LOTS OF COMPLIANTS.NEXT DAY ONE EXECUTIVE MR.NIKUNJ IS CAME TO MY HOME FOR DEMO.AND SUDDENLY HE TOLD TO MY FAMILY THAT GAS IS INSUUFICIENT IN THIS AC.AND AFTER 2 DAYS ANOTHER SERVICE ENGEENEAR MR.HIREN CAME TO MY HOME AS ON SUNDAY AND TRY TO FILL THE GAS.AND SAID THAT NOE ITS OK AFTER 2 DAYS.AGAIN I FEEL SAME PROBLEM AND AC IS NOT WORK IN PROPER CONDITION.WHILE BURNING IS SAME.AGAIN I COMPLAIN TO CUSTMER CARE OFFICE ON 30308282 AND COMPLAIN NO.IS [protected].AFTER LOTS OF REMINDER AGAIN ONE ENGEENEAR CAME TO MY HOME AND TOLD ME THAT AC`S SOME PART IS NOT WORKING AND ITS FULLY DEMAGED WHILE MADE.AND HE TOLD ME THAT I WILL REGISTERED YOUR COMPLAIN FOR FULL REPLACEMENT.BUT TILL TODAY MORNING AS ON 21ST JUNE 2010.11.00 AM NOBODY IS RESPOND TO MY COMPLAIN.EVEN CUSTMER CARE EXECUTIVE MR.SANDIP TOLD ME THAT PLEASE TALK TO LOCAL SERVICE STATION NO.40209930/00.I DO FOR THE SAME AFTER LONG WAITING THEY TOLD ME THAT WE ARE VERY BUSY PLEASE WAIT FOR OUR CALL.PLEASE HELP ME FOR RIGHT ACTIONS.

REGARDS

MEHUL THAKKAR
                      AHMEDABAD.
                      E MAIL:[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Samsung — New Split AC faulty want a replacement

i boughta new samsung spilt ac on 1april 2010. But it is not working since 10 April 2010.

No one comes from service centre and now i need a replacement.

Sourabh Sanwal

SNEHACHAWHAN
                        Jun 20, 2010

I have a phone of samsung metro 3500, purchased by me last year 20th july 2009, it was good with its applications at first, but within a couple of few months it started showing problems, i had formatted my phone on last on january 2010, it was ok till then, but it is now again showing the following problems:
                        1) Phone gets hanged every now- and then,
                        2) It is not showing the "CALL HISTORY" or "CALL LOG"

what is the actual problem? and what can i do to repair it so that it never ever takes place again in the future? Kindly suggest me a permanent solution!!

Waiting for a earnest reply,
                        Sneha Chawhan,
                        Samsung Omnia SGH-i900 is now available in India at price of Rs.26, 900 for 8GB memory. It’s features are:3G with HSDPA 7.2Mbps, WiFi, Bluetooth, GPRS, EDGE, USBWindows Mobile 6.1 Professional OS, 624MHz Marvell PXA312 processor and 128MB RAM, 3.2-inch 65K-color touch screen with 240×400 pixels resolution, 5 MP auto focus camera with wide dynamic range mode, face tracking, smile detection, geotagging, 24 to 32GB of storage memory, microSD expansion, Built-in GPS receiver with A-GPS, Wi-Fi, Stereo Bluetooth and USB connectivity, FM radio with RDS, Optical joystick with virtual mouse functionality Built-in accelerometer for auto screen rotation
                        and call muting TV-out, MultiCodec support for DivX, Xvid and other video format Nice battery life with Up to 5 hour 50 min talk-time, 122gm. For more information, please visit www.samsung.com.
                        Posted id [protected]@gmail.com
                        i have purchased samsung S3500 i phone just a month ago. The call history is not getting recorded.please help on this.

puunneet
                          Jun 20, 2010

Address: Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh

are bhaiya
                          mene duniya ka sabse bada stupid ] chutiya ] tha mera dimag kharab ho gaya tha jo mene teri samsung company ki lcd kharidi . isko lega apni dal le . tere bus ki isko sahi karna to hai nahi. tujse or teri company balo ko mail kar ke phone karke me to barbad ho gaya . lekin tumhare upar joooon tak nahi ragi.
                          tujse aur kya kahooon. samsung company naam se mujhe chid hai . me tumhe court me le jaaoonga. mera num hai [protected]. [protected]

add
                          ah 15 hindpuram colony mainpuri u p

bsent70
                            Jun 19, 2010

Service Engineer - No Response

I purchased a 1 ton split A/C from Ezone, Samsung Brand with the model number AS123TGA and with Serial Number 0137PPIZ4003227 and i made a complaint on 16th Wednesday 2010 at 10 A.M. for a first time problem of Bad Odour emanating from it as soon as it is turned on but the service centre people were so negligent that no body didnt turn up till date and they kept repeating the same answer there is no service engineer...
                            amit vaish
                            Jun 19, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

hi this is amit vaishnav, my contact no. is [protected] / [protected] and my e mail id is amit.[protected]@yahoo.com and my concern is that i am not getting the resolution regarding my problems it looks like i made a big mistake by buying samsung mobile actualy i bought mobile on 17/11/2009.( i had charging and handfree conecting problem) i faced charging problen on 7 th of april 2010 i went to ashok vihar service center than again after a week i faced same problen and again i went there and they just replace my charger and said now it will work properly and for hand free thay said we dont have hand free and as there is a cut in your hand free that is why it is not working properly so i bought another handfreefrom the shop but this handfree was not working properly as well, and within week i faced charging problen for thar this time i went to moti nager service center now mr mohit said my both the hand free has fult buy another at that time i just thought that may tish is the concern with hand free , but on 3rd of may again i had problem with charging point this time i went to moti nager than mr mohit said we will have to change mother board of the mobile and you will get your mobile till 20th of may i submited my mobile my work order no was e0349 this time ,i dont remember other work order no. . and when i called on 20th they said you will get your mobile after a week means till 27 -i sad ok , than after a weak whern i called them they sad it will take 7 more days and this time i called 8-10 time to know the status of the phone on the no. [protected] i just reply that make sure it should be 7 days only he said ok. and after 7 days whern i called he said any how you will get your mobile on 7th of june this time i made complin i called samsung customer care [protected], hey gave me the no. of manjeet singh ( i st dont wnt to add mr because he dosnt desertv it ) he said it takes time or it will take time we can not do any thing but i will try to give yuor phone on 10th of june and he disconected the call , than i called samsung customer care thay gave me the no of mr ansari i talked to him he said nothing can be done you will have to wait i said ok i will wait till 12th of june on 12th of june i called 20-25 time moti nager and got no respone than i talked to manjeet and than talked to ansari as well no one gave me response than i talked to samsung customer care as well but from there i did not get proper response but at the and i said to arrange a stand by phone to manjeet than in 12th of june i went moti nager service center and he gave me my phone . i chaked it was working properly but i did not chack for call after reachin home when i made call the hearing speeker was not working for that i went to customer care center it spoiled my whole day ,than now on 19 th of june again i am facing another issue with my phone regarding this when i called samsung customer care thay said me to talk my ansari may ansari said me to colect all the information when all i faced the problem for that i called ashok vihar there was a girl she gave me information of one time however i have been there twice . and when i calld moti nager mr manjeet said i can not give you any information and he said me to hold the line and after holding the line for 5-6 mins he disconected the line.

my complain is that since 7th of april to 19th of june i have visited twice ashok vihar service center and 3-4 time moti nager i have called samsung customer care 100 time i havetalked to mr ansari ,he just says all the time you will have to wait and you will have to go to service center and it is the technical problem we cant do anything with attitude and when i said i will go to consumer forem he said it will take some some and what ever you want to do you can . and 10-15 time my call was disconected from samsung customer care [protected], and 10-15 time they sad that there is no availability in mob department we will call you back but i did not get even a single call back , i did not get any follow up from moti nager service center even when my mob was there for 40 days. i am just tired by calling manjeet , mr ansari and samsung customer care and by using this phone(s5603) i am facing problems on this hand set i want you to replace this handset or refund because this handset dosent work properly. and it takes my too much time and allow me to take tension even it affects my routine . and sansung's service senter and customer care doesnt provide proper solution.

Samsung — Problem not resolved even after 1 month

This is Achin.I have a samsung corby pro B5310.One month back it had a problem of getting swithced in one hour even after charging it for 5 hours.
                            I submitted it to Ramesh Nagar Jaypee Electronins Service Centre Of Samsung.The head is Paramjit Singh.
                            One the first after 20 days they gave me the handset as it was an no one knew about the problem and on the phone they were fooling me that they are waiting for the board of the phone to change.I submitted it again.
                            This time also they didnt rectify even after they said to me that we have tested it thoroughly.

Third time when I escalated it to higher authorities they took a week to rectify.
                            Now after 15 days it again broke down.Can somebody give me the answer.

Achin

sslata
                              Jun 19, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

A Samung TV (LCD 32” LA32C530F1, Chasis No. 2025) was purchased from the dealer Rahul Electronics (SV road Goregaon West) on 15th June 2010. The full money was paid on 15th June 2010. The TV was delivered to our residence on 16th June 2010. The Samsung representative was to install the TV on 16th as per the dealer. After much follow-up, the representative came to our residence on 17th of June 2010 and opened the packed and sealed carton. To our utter dismay, the TV was an already used piece with no stand. This was observed by the Samsung rep and by us. Immediately a phone was placed to the dealer about the issue. The dealer blamed Samsung for having providing us a used piece and said that it could be replaced only the next day.
                              The next day, 18th June 2010 a personal visit to the dealer did not help. All the blame was on Samsung and yet no TV for us!
                              Today, I contacted Samsung toll free number on the carton. [protected]. The representative said this is a dealer issue and you go to the dealer. After much argument, she provided me with the Kurla branch office number and a name “Prachi” to speak to. I spoke to her. She asked me to speak to the Sales department at Vile parle. So i am being passed from one to another – all pointing fingers at each other and NO RESOLUTION!!
                              What am i to make of it? But for being cheated! The money is paid for a used product? Dealer is blaming Samsung and Samsung is passing the buck. And i have lost the money with no TV!!!!!
                              Looking in the rear view mirror, I wonder why did i choose Samsung as a brand when there are so many good products in the market... i think it was because of trust that is attached to the name... but is NO MORE. With this experience, can i trust the company or its dealer any more?
                              I strongly advise all the potential customer to be careful before purchasing any product from Samsung as you could be tossed around and your money is gone and no product in your hand.
                              DO NOT go to Rahul Electronics AT ALL.... they are in the business of cheating people. I have now heard from more people that similar situations have happened with them as well.

Shyam Lata
                              91 [protected]

Samsung - TV — Services are worst, No one is there to receive my call in Customer care number -violent behaviour of dealer against complaint

I brougt a Samsung TV on 12th April 2008 from "Thakur Electronics" located in Macharia, Naubasta- Kanpur.

The TV is not functioning proper.We are trying to connect it with TV antina for DD1.It is not working.

We called Samsung customer care on 14th April 2008, they given us a number to contact to nearest service station but no body is answering our call on that number.

Finally, we went to the shopkeeper on 14th April 2008 only, to resolve the problem as he did'nt sent any one to give a demo for the functionality available with the product at the time of purchase and delivery and to do basic setup.At the time of purchase, he gave us a small demo that the TV is in working condition with his TATA sky connection.

He was not ready to listen our problem and complaint, he told us to come again on 16th April 2008 then he will send someone to look into our problem.

We were trying to convience him to do it as early as possible, but he slapped my younger brother (He is only 15 years old) without any reason.

My complaint is primarily concern with the customer care responsiblity.

Why there is no one available to answer my call?

How the shopkeeper can slap a person without any reason?

Is there any one else who is responsible for the technical assistance for Samsung TV, if yes please tell me to whom I can ask for a help.
                              there is some problem in my tv. there is no clearance in screen so plese say some way how it will be solve as early as posible

My TV have is having some problem its screen get tilled and we can not see proper picture please contact immediately.

Nilnandan

Samsung - TV — TV Size not As marked.

Date : 12.03.2010

Sub. : TV Size not As marked.

I have purchased Samsung Colour TV from Allied Electronic, H-140A, Dilshad Garden, Delhi - 110 095 (Phone No.[protected] &[protected] vide receipt no.6722 dt. 07.03.2010. Particulars given on TV are as given below :

1) Name : Samsung Ultra Slim
                              2) Model : C521Z57 SNK
                              3) Type : CRT
                              4) Screen size : 53cms.

When I checked, I found the effective diagonal across effective screen (i.e. Inside Black Boundary) is less than 51cms, whereas marked is 53cms. When I approached dealer, he said he can’t help.

Please look into the matter & take necessary action.

Yours Sincerely,

(PREM KUMAR DUTT)
                              F-202C,
                              Dilshad Garden,
                              Delhi - 110 095
                              Ph no. [protected]
                              Email Id : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Dinesh Garg
                                Jun 18, 2010

My Samsung 46" LCD TV LA46A550P1RMXL is just one and a half years old. Few days back when I switched on my LCD, few vertical bands suddenly started appearing on the left half of the screen. I have logged a complaint in Samsung service Center with complaint # [protected]. A technician visited my place and mentioned that the LCD panel has become faulty and needs replacement. Further, I have given the estimate of INR 42,895 for the LCD panel repair. No one would incur such cost on a fix wherein in the market you can get the new product at approx the same price.

Samsung claims the LCD panel life of more than 70,000 hours however the panel is not even lasting for even 2 years shows the poor product quality and a serious concern over Samsung quality control. I had been an admirer of Samsung LCD but such poor product quality is putting me down and holds my reservations for Samsung products.

Company of such high repute and product lasting only for one and half years is totally not acceptable. I am totally unsatisfied and will never buy or recommend a Samsung product if Samsung don’t repair the product immediately at your their own cost.
                                I am totally agree with you because the same problem has been done with me. My samsung's LCD 46"LA46A550 screen panal has been become faulty with in 3.5 years.

SHASHANK PATEL

samshoppy
                                  Jun 18, 2010

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

My samsung F-679 handset (IMEI/RSN No. 12BF97C9) purchased on 17/04/09 got problem in jan 2010. Samsung service center (BM Services ) told me that it will take one week for repair and give me receipt of phone (work order no. WA80010139 Dated 19/01/2010). After some days they told me that it can't be repaired and company will refund you. Till date neither they have repaired it nor refund it.

Please provide me refund and compensation for harassment.

Address of service center: BM services, Shop no 6 basement, Pearl Palace, Ludhiana
                                  Ph:[protected]
                                  Mob: [protected] (Mr. Kamal)
                                  [protected] (ASM Ludhiana)

My Address
                                  Manjit Singh, #2996, St. No. 11, New Janta Nagar, Ludhiana-3
                                  Mob: [protected].

puunneet
                                    Jun 17, 2010

Address: Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh

Respectfully I Beg to say that I have purchased a Samsung LCD TV in the first month of 2010.
                                    and just after one monthe i have faced a problem in my TV(some colour problem ) . And for that i complain to the Samsung customer care and Mr. vishal Samsung customer care officer of firozabad. Mr. vishal just send a employee to my home ,but just come and check my TV and promise me to come back after one week and solve the problem ,but he did not come Till know .
                                    When i again call Mr. Vishal then each time he comes with a new excuse.
                                    and he did not solve my problem yet.
                                    I Request you to solve my problem with claim, because i am very disturbed with this problem.
                                    I shall be highly obeliged to you.
                                    I Want to inform you that i have send a legal to samsung care and Mr. vishal to solve my problem with in 15 days, but yet know reply I am not able to understand that for a company like Samsung, why does it take so much time to get an approval(with options like approvals on mail, SMS etc.) after knowing the fact that the technical engineer has confirmed that the LCD TV needs to be replaced.
                                    Kindly HELP!!
                                    Kindly help!!
                                    cunsumer :-

Pradeep yadav
                                    Mo:- [protected],[protected]
                                    email:- [protected]@yahoo.com

add. AH15 Hindpuram Colony. mainpuri uttr pradesh

samsung Lcd — colour problem

Respectfully I Beg to say that I have purchased a Samsung LCD TV in the first month of 2010.
                                    and just after one monthe i have faced a problem in my TV(some colour problem ) . And for that i complain to the Samsung customer care and Mr. vishal Samsung customer care officer of firozabad. Mr. vishal just send a employee to my home ,but just come and check my TV and promise me to come back after one week and solve the problem ,but he did not come Till know .
                                    When i again call Mr. Vishal then each time he comes with a new excuse.
                                    and he did not solve my problem yet.
                                    I Request you to solve my problem with claim, because i am very disturbed with this problem.
                                    I shall be highly obeliged to you.
                                    I Want to inform you that i have send a legal to samsung care and Mr. vishal to solve my problem with in 15 days, but yet know reply

cunsumer :-

Pradeep yadav
                                    Mo:- [protected],[protected]
                                    email:- [protected]@yahoo.com

add. AH15 Hindpuram Colony. mainpuri uttr pradesh
                                    I am not able to understand that for a company like Samsung, why does it take so much time to get an approval(with options like approvals on mail, SMS etc.) after knowing the fact that the technical engineer has confirmed that the LCD TV needs to be replaced.
                                    Kindly HELP!!
                                    Kindly help!!
                                    i also repair lcd tv in delhi and ncr i[censored] r facing any problem please contact us:[protected]