Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 18954

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 853

Krishna Chidambi
Jun 11, 2010

A complaint on the malfunctioning of Samsung Monitor Syncmaster 740 N was lodged with Samsung Service Centre oon 10.06.10 evening. I was assured that the complaint would be attended to on the following day before 2030 Hrs and that a Samsung Service Engineer would call, fix an appointment and visit to examine the monitor and rectify the malfunction.
At the time of writing ( 2000 Hrs, 11.06.2010 ) nobody has called.
When I called the Service Centra[protected] where the complaint was booked yesterday, the "executive" responding, who said that his name was Mr Pari , said that he could not locate the complaint based on my name, address and phone numbers. He wanted to register a fresh complaint. I did not agree to this. When given the complaint reference, he was able to do so. He said that "eerror in the Samsung system" prevented him from doing so earlier.
When asked why a Samsung service engineer had not called, he said that there was "still time" for the Engineer to call and visit
I have wasted a whole day waiting patiently for the complaint to be attended to. If this is the quality of Samsung Service, it would be best not to use their products. Krishna Chidambi.
My PC Samsung Monitor has been complainted
model number Syncmaster 740N
model code LS17HALKB/XTP
S/N HA17HHBQ200018N
I request to you that i had a PC monitor (SAMSUNG SYNCMASTER 740N LCD 17' )
model code:- LS17HALKB/XTP
S/N HA17HHBQ200018N
' which i purchased on 23th 0ct. 2008 from NOVA COMPUTERS TRISSUR, but right now i have some problem with this monitor,
I called to Samsung customer care and after that one...
Desktop Computers
I have computer monitor make samsung sync master 740 N. Which purchased in the year of 11/2008 . presently it is not working. please can you suggest what to do.I am waiting for your reply.

best regards
ranjan chamoli
E.mail chamoli.[protected]@gmail.com

bakul
    Jun 10, 2010

Address: Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased a samsung refrigerator on 17.03.10. When i called
    samsung support person for demonstration and unpacking of
    refrigerator, it was found damaged. The Model no and serial no are as follows:

Model No : RT26ZBPS1/XTL
    Serial No : 04604ZASB00581M

When i contacted samsung person, they told refrigerator will be replaced with in one week but it has been approximate 3 months and there is no response. Whenever i try to know status of my complaint to customer care, they tell that it will be solved with in 2 days. Complaint No is [protected]

It will be very helpful if you take necessary action to solve this problem.

Bakul Sharma
    Engineer - NTPC Ltd.
    [protected], [protected], [protected]

bkd101
      Jun 10, 2010

My samsung BP no is [protected]. I made a complain on[protected] of NO COOLING of my AC at 915hrs with a presumption that they will attend my complain early. I got a call from service centre at 5 O' clock in the evening that one engineer will visit on[protected]. When I asked why on 08th, why not on 07th, then the guy agreed to come on 07th June'2010. Service engineer visited my house on 07th at 10AM and he told that he would send an agency supervisor for repair on 08th June. Actually the problem was for gas leakage. And it was a repat probelm. In March 2010, this problem had occured twice. Nobody turned up on 8th June2010. Then once again called Samsung customer care in early hour of the day and the customer care representative assured that he would esclate the problem to his higher superior and same would be rectified within 24hrs. Again 24hrs past but not call. Finall I got a call around 13Hrs on[protected] from their Service agenacy called Alfa Refrigerator and he said that he would come on[protected] and without listening anything he cut the phone. Again nobody turned up on 10th June. I do not know for many days this will run and I have to chase. Secondly whenever you call the Alfa Refrigerator, that guy is not all lifting the phone.

I know this is a repeat work for them for which they will not get payment and henec they are not bothered to respond. I do not have any choice. I have paid around Rs.1700 for gas filling when this problem occured first time. Now if I go outside, I have to once again spend same amount.

Request you to please help if you can.

B.K.Dwivedi, Mob +91 [protected]
      I had purchased one window a/c machine from D.D.ELECTRONICS, DWARKA, NEW DELHI on[protected], invoice no 067, serial no 3334. After installation, the a/c was working in good condition. However, at the end of one year period on[protected] your service center person came and did the first service [i.e. water wash after several phone calls.]

After 15 days, the machine started giving less cooling. On[protected], I informed the call center and obtained the complaint No [protected]. Two days later, two mechanic came and checked the a/c and said there is a gas leakage from the compressor and need to fill the gas .On[protected], two persons from BOSCOS SERVICE center came and took the unit with them. Fifteen days later, they brought a very old a/c, which was in a bad condition and the model no and chasis number were different, which was not accepted. They took the a/c back with them.

Again with several complaints/reminders, on[protected] they brought the original a/c back and said we have filled gas in compressor and done the servicing also. They charged Rs.1500/- Receipt Book no 184/9173 and we paid it. For one month period the a/c worked smoothly. Then due to change of season, we wrapped the machine with plastic cover.

On 2nd April 2010, we started the a/c and it was running smoothly for five days. On[protected], due to less cooling, I had given a complaint to your call center. As there was no response, on[protected] I again lodged a complaint. On[protected] one service center person came and checked then said that there is gas leakage and need to fill gas from our service center. I asked him whether every year we need to fill gas in compressor. I also said that there are a number of a/c fitted in our surrounding houses which are of L.G, VOLTAS Make and they do not have any such problem. Why it is that only our A/c is giving frequent trouble. The next day I informed this to call center. Again on 16 04 2010 informed to call center. The next day one MR VINOD from Samsung asked me the details. On[protected] and[protected] also informed to call center and he promised me within two days to solve the entire problem. All the times they are giving the assurance. But till now no response and the unit is not giving cooling.

Sir, really I am getting mentally disturbed in the summer period due to poor response from your call center and the service center.

Samsung/window air conditioner — no-bothers

I have purchase samsung window air condition on 21/03/2010 from electro mart stores pvt. ltd. sector-18, noida (U.P.) Gautam Bush Nagar.

from last two days our ac was not colling properly. please look into this matter urgently.I am working in press trust of india,parliament street.

Jogender Singh Rawat
      I-104,sector 22, noida(u.p.)
      phone no.- [protected]

anildn
        Jun 10, 2010

I have given my Samsung Corby 3G Model GT-M5650 to Bangalore BTN Layout samsung service center on 03/06/10 due to just head phone jack problem, and technician said she will inform once it get sorted, but she has not informed,i went continuously for three days but they are saying some of reason to give it back that they have a server problem that these things they are saying..........
        I am really un happy with the SAMSUNG service, I let my all known persons to not to take the samsung product.....................

Anil D N

NK SHARMA
          from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
          Jun 9, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

dear sir/madam
          I purchased a samsung microwave(solo) in Jan 2008. for last few months the epoxy paint inside the microwave is peeling off and the interiors are getting rusted. I find it very unhygienic to cook/reheat the food in it. i always apprehend that paint may fall off in the food.
          the product is out of warranty period but i am surprised at the quality of the product samsung is manufacturing and I wonder how it be repainted and who can help.

warm regards
          N.K.Sharma
          [protected]@rediffmail.com

tonysprakash
            Jun 8, 2010

I had very recently purchased ( 3 weeks ago) a Samsung Refrigerator from Croma, Indiranagar. Croma has charged Rs.600 more for warrange that could provide free service, repair and component replacement for an year or so.

But at the time of product delivery one of the foot of the fridge got slightly lilted infact broken. From that day till now have made en number for complaints to Samsung and Croma still problem is not resolved. After the complaint some 10 executives called me took down my details and the problem but not one turned up to my residence till now.

I am really fed up with this kind of behaviour especially from the renowned companies like Croma and Samsung and made a dicision not to buy samsung products in future and also not to buy any products from Croma.

mahesh kumar bhangre
              Jun 8, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I was big fan of Samsung product. i had an A.C. and Washing M/C of Samsung. Both the product had numerous problems in last 5 years. I purchased Fully AutomaticC Washing M/C IN YEAR 2008 and after, one year one month its IC was damaged and I had to buy new IC and got it installed from your service centre Ghaziabad. Similarly, I purchased AC Silver nano in years 2005, and in the warranty year itself, its Thermostate and front touch screen damaged despite taking utmost care. since then it encounter lot of problems sometimes high vibration, noise, thermostate etc. Recently I found that it stopped cooling. I registered a complaint in your service centre at Ghaziabad, Complaint No:[protected], on 06.06.2010. A Person from your service centre came and examined and found out that Capillary of AC is jamming. He told that the Machine has to be taken to Service centre for clearing and refilling and it will cost arround 1500/-. He promised me that he will collect the machine on 07.06.10 and again on 08.06.10 up to 5PM. I don'nt when he will actully come , collect and rectify it.
              Sir' I have seen somany of my friend bought Carrier AC, LG AC and their ACs are running without a single problem from last 8 to 5 years. Sir is that your AC DESIGN is inferior to them or is your product is inferior. I found your Customer care, without actually caring for CUSTOMER.
              I AM SURE YOU PEOPLE WILL DEFINITY DO SOME THING TO SAFE GUARD YOUR CUSTOMER CONFIDENCE IN YOU, OTHERWISE YOU HAVE DEFINITLY LOST ONE CUSTOMER CONFIDENCE FROM YOUR PRODUCT AND MANY MORE WILL FOLLOW.

Samsung AC — Damaged AC andPoor Installation

I bought an AC ( Samsung model ZKA) on 16th June'09 from the dealer Navrang Audio Video (P) Ltd. and it was installed by them as well. Their address and contact nos. is as follows;
              A-10, Vikas Marg, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-110092 ( website: www.navrangav.com). Contact nos.[protected], 22043154, [protected].

The amount was paid to the dealer directly for the installation. It was installed but the feeling was as if the cooler is installed in the office. I have complained for the same and the person who had come for the installatiuon said it always sound like this. Then I have complained to the dealer and they have arranged a person for the site visit. Since last 2 days they could sort the problem and my life is like a hell because I could not move out of the offfice as these guys commit the time but comes too late. Today the person from Samsung whose name is Lakhan ( mobile no. [protected]) came and said that the condensor coil cover is damaged and it has to be replaced. I requested the dealer to change the complete unit but the call came from Samsung that only the condensor coil cover will be replaced and that too will take a week time.

I can not take a broken material and asking them to replace it.
              Kindly help me to get the things as I have paid the money for the right machine and not the broken one.

Jitendra Bakshi

rashmi kabra
                Jun 7, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Vegetables when stored inside is getting wet and then gets spoilt. This is happening for the last 15 days. We had purchased this refrigerator in Oct 2009.
                DEFECTIVE BRAND NEW FRIDGE :

COMPLAINT : BRAND NEW SAMSUNG REFRIGERATER MODEL RT26FCTS255 LITRE, MATT GREY COLOUR
                SERIAL NO : ROO74PAB401209V

SALESMAN ONE MR.RISHI ON 14TH JUNE 2011 EVENING 17.45 HOUR (INDIAN TIME)
                ADVANCE CASH Rs.1000/- TAX INVOICE NO: 000701
                + ITEM DELIVERED AT 12.00AM 15TH JUNE 2011 & PAID IMMEDIATELY Rs.13700/-
                [ we our old working Samsung too, was OK 9 Years fine; *exchanged total price Rs.2000/- THUS total Cost Rs.16700/- ]

1) on next day night we saw ice water on freezer was dripping into the back low tray~puddling into our Kitchen floor,

2) we informed Metro Radio BUT just only call-centre's making rubbish, excuse's,
                till eventually on the reason WE had to again go to Metro Radio to the same salesman Mr.Rishi

3) on Saturday 25th June 2011 then senior technician came one Mr.Mohbin Syed Complain number [protected],
                He said this is a Defective Fridge AN HE SPOKE TO METRO RADIO, It is just not manafactured any longer~so why : metro radio[protected] / 22910614 / 26443508 gave us lie's ?
                and TO CHANGE THE REFRIGERATION IN 4-6 DAYS...NOW IS NO ZERO REPLY 23DAYS

already 5 days silent ~their procedure, what to do !!

Regards / Capt. S. Chagla [ MASTER-MARINER FOREIGN GOING ]

Flat 14, 1st Floor, TOPAZ Apartment, 55 Hill Rd x Varoda Rd
                Mumbai, Bandra West, 400050 INDIA
                Residence:[protected]/[protected]/Mob:[protected]

sumit singh sehgal
                  Jun 5, 2010

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

DEAR ALL

THE COMPLAIN IS REGARDING WARRANTY CARD AND AC IS NOT WORKING.

I HAVE PURCHASED NEW AC FROM SAMSUNG PLAZA CHANNI HIMMAT IN JAMMU IN MAY 2010. AFTER PURCASHING I ASK TO SHOW ROOM MANAGER KINDLY FILL THE WARRANTY CARD. HE TOLD ME AFTER FITTING THE AC THE SERVICE BOY FILL THE WARRANTY CARD. AFTER FITTING I ASK TO SERVICE BOY KINDLY FILL THE THE WARRANTY CARD HE DENY THE REQUEST AND TOLD ME THIS NOT MY SERVICE. REGARDING THE SAME PROBLEM I ASK TO MANAGER KINDLY FILL THE WARRANTY CARD BUT HE TOLD ME THAT IS NOT MY JOB.

TILL DATE THE WARRANTY CARD IS NOT FILLED.

2, AFTER ONE WEEK I ASK TO MANAGER MY AC IS NOT WORKING WELL THEN HE REPLY CONTACT WITH SERVECE CENTER. I CALLED TO SERVICE CENTRE (SMART CARE IN JAMMU) REGARDING THE SAME. THEY TOLD ME THAT ENGINEER WILL COME ON TOMMAROW. NEXT DAY I CALLED TO SERVICE CENTRE REGARDING THE SAME. THEY TOLD ME WITHIN 2 HRS HE WILL BE THERE. AFTER FEW HRS THAT PERSON COMES TO MY HOME BUT THE ENGINEER DID NOT KNOW ABOUT THE SOLUTION. THEN AGAIN AND AGAIN I CALLED TO SERVICE CENTRE REGARDING THE SAME AND ASK THEM KINDLY SEND SR ENGINEER. BUT TILL DATE THER IS NO RESPONCE AT THERE END.

TILL DATE MY PROBLEM IS NOT SOLVED.

SO PLZ TELL ME WHAT CAN I DO????????

IS THIS TYPE OF SERVICE YOU PROVIDE TO YOUR CUSTOMER?????

MAY I HOPE MY PROBLEM WILL BE SOLVED AND PLZ TELL ME IN HOW MUCH TIME????????

REGARDS
                  SUMIT SINGH SEHGAL

nikhi75
                    Jun 5, 2010

I have problem from Samsung 1.5 ton spilt ac outdoor unit. it is drawing very high current which result in drop in voltage and cuts off a/c. I purchased this unit on 4th April 2010 and keep trying with there customer care team from 15th May 2010 onwards. It is horrible to here that they can not say what is the problem where my samsung window ac 1.5 ton runs in same home. I was advised to by double booster stabiliser (4kva) to run the ac I did same and still problem exist where in my window runs well.
                    My compalin no is [protected]

Samsung A/C — Problem with Samsung A/C

I have purchased the Samsung 1.5 ton window A/C nearly 1 year back, past 4 months its not functioning well and about 6 days back FAN and Compressor its stopped working regarding that i have called the Samsung Service center and logged my complaint there is no response from those peoples when ever i call the service center they will say service engineer will attend the problem immediately. We are suffering a lot due to this problem . I am really frustrated with Samsung service, At least they could have call once i will feel happy.
                    Please help me in this regard.
                    Complaint Number: - [protected] dated 30 apr 2008.

Mano
                    Samsung ke service engineer ko motar aur AC ke bare me pata nahi hai. mera AC last 20 days se thik nahi kar paa rahe hain. koi Jawabdar Admi Nahi hai. Samsung ki website me e.mail adreess tak nahi hai. Sansung ne Indians ko bahut loot liya. ab unke din lad gaye hai. Puri Company ko India chodna hoga.
                    From my experience, there is only poor service from almost all the well know brands., especially who spend lakhs in advt and capture the market. The after sales service or the quality of their products are very very pathetic. The after sales technicians who visit us for service are in most cases half baked and have poor knowledge of installing or finding or solving the problem.

If budget is in our mind and go for these mass brands, every year for no fault of ours, we will have to spend rs. 1000, 2000 etc + transport charges + nuisances which will make up to atleast 50 - 75 % of the actual purchase value. So, what i have decided is to look out for any of the costlier and quality brands like, O general, Daikin, Amtrex etc., which generally are not known for failure. Also, logically, as these companies dont sell in very high volumes like the mass well known brands (which give very poor service, ) we would be able to get a better service or at least the attention of these company personnel.

But then, finally one has to agree, you cannot do anything with these companies who give poor service ever n if you are ready to pay, you have to be really lucky to get a piece which doesn't fail.

nirbhay11147
                      Jun 5, 2010

Address: Patna, Bihar

Respected Sir/Madam

I have perched Samsung CDMA Mobile. Model No- SCH S-379 on Dated:-15/03/2010.I got the problem about Network is fluctuating always whenever i talk mobile network create problem I can't listen any thing clearly. I have request to you Plz. give me solution for this problem soon.

Nirbhay Kumar
                      Mob:- [protected]

sch 379 — network

co ne coustomar ko chutia banane ke lia yea set banaya most 3rd class phone network jaha full hai woha se phon nahi jata aur ata [protected]

manisha mohta
                        Jun 4, 2010

Address: West Bengal

I had a very bad experience with the after sales services whch you promise at the time of sales. I am a user of your products from a very long time. I have being using your fridge, microwave, a.c., and mobile. I booked a complain on your toll free number to repair my fridge on 3rd june 2010 at around 10 a.m. . my compain no. is [protected]. but I have not received any response from your side. I again called up on 4th june to remind them but have not heard from them till the time of writing this letter. If this be the senario then it would be not late before I lose faith in the company. Hope the person concerned will l;ook into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.
                        thanking u in anticipation
                        manisha mohta

N.Devarajan
                          Jun 4, 2010

Called for repair, Water leak from the AC unit. Attended the complaint and again started water leak with in a week. Poor service by the authorized service centers.

shravan729
                            Jun 4, 2010

The brand new Samsung Corby B3210 has an issue with the LCD screen and needs a replacement.Even though the handset is within warranty, the Basheerbagh's Samsung Service Center in Hyderabad says that there is no stock available for the past one month.And the agent Vishwanath from that store answers the calls so rudely that the customers get scared even to check the status.I recommend everyone not to go for Samsung devices.The customer care of Samsung is good for nothing.

mukherjeema
                              Jun 3, 2010

Address: Karnataka

I bought a Samsung front load fully automatic washing machine (Model number : WF8650NHW - XTL) on 7th April 2010 from Reliance Digital Cunningham Road Bangalore.

Right from the first day the machine did not work properly, it will complete half the washing cycle and then give an error 4E and stop.
                              We called the Samsung service station on 13th April and they loged the complain (complain number : [protected]), after that no body has attened our call.
                              Every time we call them back the only reply we get is that some body will be coming to check this and then nobody turns up.

Its nearly 2 months now and still we are facing the same problem.

Can you please help us?

Mandira.
                              Mob number : [protected]
                              not at all working for at least one week after working with a complaint during warrenty.

munagalasrinu29
                                from Mancheral, Telangana
                                Jun 3, 2010

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

Respected Sir/mam,

I have bought samsung mobile GT-B3410 TAWINS was having Hanging problem.
                                Work order number is WA[protected]

My mobile is in warranty period.I have given that mobile in the samsung service centre on 5/10/2010 for repairing and they told that you will get the mobile within 15 days.Today is 03/06/2010 and they haven't repaired my cellphone till now near about more than 35 days have passed.the service center of samsung is near abut 15 kms from my house and i have visited there more than 36 times during this time period and also called many times. there is no response from the service center.
                                They also told me before 15 days that you will get a new set in refund within 3 days .but yet not got the new mobile. Now the service center owner got another licence for the Karboon mobile service center in the same location because of that work load he is not responding well with the consumers. We are one of them who is suffered by him.
                                I had great business loss and mental harassment from them.I hereby request you to give me justice.

Srinivas.M
                                Yellandu cross rd,
                                Khammam(Dist),
                                Andhrapradesh.
                                [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                I hereby request you to give me justice.
                                i am singhadri sethi working heavy water plant(manuguru), aswapuram.my younger brother working at chennai brought me samsung mobile having specification as follow:
                                MODEL NAME:-B5310 CORBY PRO.
                                PRODUCT CODE-CORBY PROIMEI-[protected].2014
                                DATE OF PURCHASE-02.06.2010
                                warranty period of 1 year. currently my mobile display not working . pl mail me i want to service at your center.my mail : [protected]@gmail.com.
                                pl accept my request so that i am greatful forever.
                                thanking u sir.

pkraschanda
                                  Jun 3, 2010

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I have given our samsung mobile on 08th May vide work order no - WA[protected] (Model No - B3410, IMEI No - [protected], under warrenty period) to samsung authorised service centre named "Sim Solution, D-12/195, Sector-8, Rohini" for repairing of the problem "Memory Card Not Supported".

After 25 days (on 02.06.2010), a call is come at the end of service centre that the cell is ready, I went the service station on 03.06.2010 for receiving the cell, but I found that one element of my cell (USB port flap) is missing and the one major issue is find during the repairing the cell.

When I told from the staff, then they refuse from this and say to me, it is happens at your end, while I am submitting our cell on well condiiton. Then I amn't received the cell and told them if you can give me in proper condition then I am taking this other wise not.

So, Kindly took this matter and suggest , what I can do in this case.

Your's truly
                                  Pradeep Kumar
                                  Cell - [protected]

Cell No - GT-B3410 (Samsung Corby Plus)
                                  Date of purchse - 05/01/2010.
                                  Complaint - Memory Card not supported
                                  Work Order No - WA[protected], dated - 08/05/2010.
                                  Service Centre - Sim Solution, D-12/195, Sector - 8, Rohini, Delhi.
                                  Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

manas biswas
                                    Jun 2, 2010

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal

I have lost my handset's IMEI no. IMEI no was 358224/02/189189/4.I have wrongly used the code #*7337#. In present my IMEI no. is 0000.... Please check my IMEI no.so I couid use my handset.My contact no. is [protected].
                                    Piease help me soon.
                                    Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                    I have lost my handset's IMEI no. IMEI no was *352674/04/010425/5*.
                                    Handset Modle 3370
                                    Last used no. [protected]
                                    Missed Date 28/jun/2010
                                    My cont. no. [protected]

abhinavbhargava1974
                                      Jun 2, 2010

`to whom so ever it may concern
                                      i had purchased samsung split air condition 2 years back from thukral time centre kalkaji new delhi and it had not worked through out we had made complaints but no one comes easily to attend in our office or at home.
                                      everytime they want that they should get something for the customer wheather it is under warranty or out of warranty. they dont do work properly. one or the other problem will arise either while servicing leakage will be there or control switches will not work or fan motor is faulty.

now recently i had complaint for split a/c which is out of warranty and i had paid for the repair charges and gas charges which was around 1600 all inclusive but still the a/c is not cooling and after continuosly complaining for the same we were informed less gas is there and after that no one had arrived yet that is 2/6/2010 for doing the same.

samsung company is worldwide but in india people in samsung are trying to ruin the company or they dont wont to work properly.

how is possible that the thing cant be done properly when they know each and every thing and this is not with one thing thats with every electronic or appliances used in india and abroad .

in abroad no one can do such thing it is 100% replaceable if manufacturing defect or one had not done it by mistake also.
                                      if anyone can take responsibility and think that he is a responsible person please see and take action against it so that the product lasts for long.

thanks & regards
                                      abhinav bhargava
                                      0-[protected]

Samsung A/C — No Cooling

I Purchaged split A/C Unit in Last month. Now it is not workingsince twenty days. Do the needful Urgently,Cont no [protected]

ravi_p4
                                        Jun 2, 2010

I had purchased one Split A/c from Jamson International South Patel Nagar on 23.04.10.

The same was installed by company on 25.04.2010. But the A./c was making noise, so I made a complaint to the Company wide Complaint no [protected] dt 25.04.10.

Company Machenic visited my place twice and recommended for replacement of A/c on 10.05.10. The same has not been replaced till today

RAVINDER WASAN
                                        Address P 4, Prasad Nagar
                                        N Delhi , Ph [protected]
                                        From
                                        S.Ramachandran, Vijayashanthi Apartments,
                                        E-Flat, III Floor,
                                        12/A, Lake View Road,
                                        Kottur, Chennai-600 085.
                                        Mobile:[protected]

Sub: Supply of Defective Air Conditioner.(Window type replacement sought)
                                        Ref: M/s. Vasanth & Co., Chennai, Tamil Nadu-Invoice No.0004741 dt 18.4.10.
                                        ----
                                        With reference to the invoice for the purchase of WindowType Air conditionerof 1.5 Tones capacity ( ModelNo.AW181WAETL) bearing SL.No. A926PZEZ3010550) is enclosed herewith. The unit has been installed on 20.4.10, but from the day one, rattlingnoise is heard from this air conditioner when in operation. This has been complained with a complaint number[protected]. Immediate attendance to rectify problem has not been given. Hence after repeated calling, your service personnel came nearly half a dozen times but unable to rectify the problem till date. Every time they managed todo something, but later the machine gets developing with the same rattline noise. Even after more than 50 days, on installation of this machine, till date the defect is not rectified.
                                        on 29.5.10, I taled to Mr. Sivakumar, Manager of your authorised Service centre at Chennai but he wantedto take back the Air conditioner so asto repair it and will fit back.
                                        Since I bought a new air conditioner, andfrom thedate of fitment giveing trouble and creating un bearable noise, and in this 50 days time several complaints were lodged, why at this stage the defectiveair conditioner tobe repaired and supplied back.
                                        kindly instruct your chennai branchto replacethis defective airconditonerwith a new and good one. Other wise I will be forced to prefer a complaint with appropriate authoirites to initaite legalaction for the supply of inferior product. If this defective air conditioner is not replaced witha newone, it will be a fit case for consumer forum also.