Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 16, 2026
Complaints 18982

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 863

Mary Anne
Apr 21, 2010

This is to bring to your notice we have bought a mobile of Samsung brand in Univercell (old Washermanpet branch). suddenly while mobile is in charge it got off. when we try to on the mobile it is not working. while we approach the service centre they told that there was a Liquid Block. (due to Sweat)

See the mobile is purchased before 4 months. when a mobile is under warranty U people is not even bothered to answer the query customer. Is this is way to response to the customer.

And i have a doubt , as per the service centre representative told that, due to sweat it might get a liquid block.So it shows the quality of your (Samsung mobiles) product ?
If any proper action is not taken we have to go legally. Expecting your reply.

Anne

abhishek
    Apr 21, 2010

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

i have purchased Samsung SCH w299 dual sim mobile 3 month back at Rs.10500/- its manual book suggests that the mobile can be attached with PC and internet can be used on the same.I have been trying to attach the mobile with PC with help of Datacable for almost a week but am unable to do so. On calling Reliance customer care i was told that No such mobile model no. is registered with them ie.Reliance.they suggested me to talk to samsung officials i called samsung customer care and was not provided any satisfactory answer in this regards i was told that this set is registered with RIM CDMA and they shall provide the gprs setting.I am being fooled by samsung as Reliance has given me in writing a confirmation that this Model no is not registered with them what action can i take against samsung pls help me out.

Samsung Mobile — incoming improper

i purchased my samsung 3210 corby only 4 day ago . it start giving problem from day one ...

i dont know why compnay not proper checked their mobile quality properlly befor sending to the market .
    now i submit that mobile to the the service center , let see what happen there
    i have purcahse samsung c6112 on dated[protected] but there is hanging problem a lot of time i have also sent it to repaire but they didnt find main problem please solve my problem i have facing this problem last 3 month please help.

MADHU SAWHNEY
      Apr 21, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

TO
      THE CMD/CHAIRMAN/PRESIDENT/HEAD OF SAMSUNG INDIA/HEAD OF SAMSUNG HQ
      7TH & 8TH FLOOR, ISCI TOWER, 61 NEHRU PLACE, NEW DELHI

SUB:- FAULTY REFRIGERATOR AND WORST SERVICES BY M/S SAMSUNG.

WITH DUE RESPECT I SUBMIT THAT I HAVE PURCHASED A REFRIGERATOR OF YOUR COMPANY I..E. SAMSUNG INDIA LTD. I HAVE PURCHASED THE SAME FROM M/S SARGAM ELECTRONICS , NAJAFGARH ROAD,. UTTAM NAGAR, NEW DELHI-110059. VIDE CASH MEMO SUN-566 DATED 9/8/2008 AND MY MODEL NO. IS FFRT-23YVMS1 WITH SR. NO506329 FOR RS. 13,000/-. SINCE THEN I AM LODGING COMPLAINT WITH YOUR COMPANY AT EACH AND VERY LEVEL REGARDING NON COOLING OF THE REGFRIGERATOR FOR LAST 15 DAYS. A COMPLAINTS HAS BEEN LODGED WITH YOUR PHONE NO. [protected]. BP NO. [protected] HAS BEEN GIVEN TO ME. BUT DESPITE SEVERAL REMINDERS NO BODY FROM THE COMPANY HAS VISITED MY HOME. AS PER YOUR BILL/DOCUMENT 12 MONTHLS COMPREHENSIVE WARRANTY IS THERE AND ON COMPRSSOR THERE IS A WARRANY OF 60 MONTHS. NOW IF THE FRIDGE DOESN’T COOL IN THIS HEAT AND SHRP SUMMER LIVING WITHOUT A PROPER COOLING IS LIKE A HELL. WHENEVER CONTACTED TELEPHONE NUMBER OF SEVERAL PERSONNELS IS GIVEN BUT NONE OF THEM IS READY TO LISTEN ON THE GRAOUND THAT MY LOCALITY I.E DWARKA IS NOT WITH THEM. I CAN’T UNDERSTAND WHOM TO CONTACT.

WE HAD HEARD ABOUT SAMSUNG INDIA AND HAD A GREAT REGARD FOR ITS QUALITY BUT REGRET TO SAY THAT EVER SINCE I HAVE BOUGHT THIS REGRIGERATOR WE HAVE BEEN FACING HARDSHIP. THIS CLEARLY SHOWS THAT SAMSUNG IS ONLY INTERESTED IN SELLING THE PRODUCTS BUT NOT IN CONSUMER SATISFATION. I AM ALSO CONTEMPLATING TO RAISE THE MATTER IN APPROPRIATE CONSUMER FORUM.

IT IS REQUESTED THAT THE COMPLAINT MAY BE LOOKED INTO AND PROMPT ACTION TAKEN TO SET RIGHT THE PROBLEM. EARLIER ALSO WE SUFFERED IN THE HANDS OF THE COMPANY DURING THE LAST FAULT. THIS IS A FRIDGE WITH SEVERAL BREAK DOWN IN VERY SHORT PERIOD.

YOURS FAITHFULLY,

(MADHU SAWHNEY)
      110, F/F SECTOR 17-D, DWARKA , NEW DELHI-110075.
      (M) [protected], [protected],[protected]
      DEFECTIVE BRAND NEW FRIDGE :

COMPLAINT : BRAND NEW SAMSUNG REFRIGERATER MODEL RT26FCTS255 LITRE, MATT GREY COLOUR
      SERIAL NO : ROO74PAB401209V

SALESMAN ONE MR.RISHI ON 14TH JUNE 2011 EVENING 17.45 HOUR (INDIAN TIME)
      ADVANCE CASH Rs.1000/- TAX INVOICE NO: 000701
      + ITEM DELIVERED AT 12.00AM 15TH JUNE 2011 & PAID IMMEDIATELY Rs.13700/-
      [ we our old working Samsung too, was OK 9 Years fine; *exchanged total price Rs.2000/- THUS total Cost Rs.16700/- ]

1) on next day night we saw ice water on freezer was dripping into the back low tray~into our Kitchen floor,

2) we informed Metro Radio BUT just only call-centre's making rubbish, excuse's,
      till eventually on the reason WE had to again go to Metro Radio to the same salesman Mr.Rishi

3) on Saturday 25th June 2011 then senior technician came one Mr.Mohbin Syed Complain number [protected],
      He said this is a defective fridge AN HE SPOKE TO METRO RADIO and TO CHANGE THE REFRIGERATION IN 4-6 DAYS

already 5 days silent ~their procedure, what to do !!

Regards / Capt. S. Chagla [ MASTER-MARINER FOREIGN GOING ]

Flat 14, 1st Floor, TOPAZ Apartment, 55 Hill Rd x Varoda Rd
      Mumbai, Bandra West, 400050 INDIA
      Residence:[protected]/[protected]/Mob:[protected]

DEEPAK AWASTHI
        Apr 21, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

There is some problem occurs in our Samsung TV, so I called one local mechanic to check my TV and he found that everything is good except EHT is not working and he tried to find that product but he did not get it. Then I thought that part must be with samsung company, so I lodge a complaint (complaint no. [protected]) on 17.04.2010, the person came on Tuesday and without checking seriously, he said my wife, the kit of the TV must be change with Rs. 2600 or you have to bring your TV to Patparganj service centre then he can check our TV. I think his intension was to make money from us. Then after same day I have again lodge a complaint but the customer care executive told me your complaint will remain same and will send different person but same person again called today i.e. 21.04.2010 and he refused to come and told us to bring your TV to service centre but I know my TV only EHT is wrong why that man not bringing that particular part fix it. Its very bad service to the customer.
        Please help me in this matter.
        Deepak Awasthi

Samsung Colour T.V. — bad service for my t.v.

This is to inform you that i brought a 15" colour tv of samsung on 02/09/2009 from a dealer of Howrah (W.B.) - Esgee emporium. I am very sorry to say that after buying this t.v. i have to lodge 3 to 4 times complaints. My last complaint No. is [protected] dated - 15/01/2010. This complaint is still pending. One of your engineer who visited my home previously said that circuit board of t.v. is totally damaged. That is why my tv is creating problem again and again. Now I request you to kindly replace my t.v.'s circuit board as soon as possible. Otherwise I have to take some lagal actions.

Hemant Saraf.

Samsung TV — SERVICE IS NOT GOOD

My TV got damaged due to thunder lightning.I called customer care center on Jun,1st,2011.They sent their technician after 3 follow up repeated calls. He observed the TV and said that Main IC has gone.Since my tv is old model,he adviced to change PCB itself.But, he asked 2 days time for that and left.From that day on wards daily i used to call them and they said this time engineer will come defnitely.Before technician opened my tv,atleast half picture is coming.But, after he opened,TV is not sitching on.

Complaint No:[protected]

No:33,Doopanahalli,HAL 2nd Stage, Bangalore.

Mob:[protected]

Rajesh.

rajeshwari roy
          Apr 21, 2010

Address: West Bengal

i have bought a samsung split ac, 2ton on 24/04/2009 and faced the problem of cooling from 16/04/2010 and launched compaint on 17/04/2010. i have'nt received service till now. a person came for servicing on 19/04/2010 and it was told that its' a prpblem related to gas leakage. no services have received thereafter. what a poor sevice of a company like SAMSUNG.!
          i have bought a samsung split ac, 1ton on 06/05/2007 and faced the problem of cooling from 16/09/2008 and launched compaint on 17/09/2008. aperson came for servicing and told that its' a problem related to gas leakage. what a poor sevice of a company like SAMSUNG.Till now iwe are facing these kind of problem each three month once in a year.

chetan singh
            Apr 21, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

i bought my Sumsung fridge from EZONE on 24th dec 2009.delivery was made on 29th of dec2009 late night.next morning when i checked on its cover it was written DAMAGE REF NO DELIVER.When i spoke to sumsung and Ezon call center they assured me that my fridge will be replace but till date anything i been done by both the ends.
            Borpather Das Para
            Tinsukia
            Mobile no-[protected] Dt : 20.04.10

To: M/S Samsung Service Network
            www.samsung.com /support.[protected]@samsung .com.

Sub: Problem with Samsung AC machine

Here I like to inform the following matter regarding my Samsung AC machine Sl no.-A091PZBL303954F Model no.- AWTI8QBHDGKXTL
            That Sir, last year on 27/03/09 due to some problem the machine was repaired through your service centr M/S Dynasty Aircon, Dibrugarh and the Charges paid by me accordingly(Cash receipt no-555 Dt.-22/04/09 of M/S Dynasty Aircon.
            This year again the same AC machine stopped functioning and complain was register (Call no.- [protected]) . The service centre repaired the same and submitted a bill of Rs 1324.00.
            Now, I like to inform you that if in every year I have to spend around Rs 1200.00 than what is the value of keeping such AC machine. The problem of none functioning of the machine creating a lot of problem and agony to me. Being a reputed company machine I expect that the machine should run without trouble for at least 2 year after repairing. Whenever I complain to the local Service Centre they refer it to Dibrugarh Service centre, reason best known to them only. I came to a conclusion that the either there is no expert at the service centre or they are not doing the job properly. My views are became more confirmed when they insist me for signature in the Customer Service Record Card without having the signature of the Engineer mentioned in the Card and no mark on the inspection Check List.
            Considering the above facts please let me know whether I should pay the 2nd repairing Charges of Rs 1324.00? If it goes wrong again after payments then who will bear the cost?
            Your early action and reply will be highly appreciated,
            Yours Faithfully,

(Pralay Chaudhury)

C.C.
            1 M/S Samsung Servicing Center, Tinsukia
            2. M/S Dynesty Aircon (Samsung Servicing Center), SG Complex, RNC Path, Dibrugarh

UPENDRA59
              Apr 21, 2010

Address: Odisha

I have purchased a samsung split type 1.5 ton AC from Aurobindo Enterprises at- Utareswar, P0- Soro,
              Dist- Balasore, Orissa, Tele[protected], Mob-[protected] vide bill No 269, also paid Rs 23800/- for AC, Rs 4000/- for stabilizer, Rs 2500/- for electrical instrument and Rs 700/- for installation.

From the beginning AC is not functioning. When I approached to Aurobindo Enterprises he told me with casual attitude that his duty only to sale the product. You(me) may approach directly to samsung company for rectification. Then I approached to company concerned on 14, 17, 19, and 20 Apr 2010. No action has been taken yet.

ARUN
                Apr 21, 2010

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

I would like to bring to your notice that the poor state of after sales service of your dealer network extend to the customers.I bought a new samsung corby pro(model - B5310) mobile on february 2010. My mobile not working properly with the 2 months(Touch & keypad not working), so i gave it for a service to samsung service centre,mylapore,chennai on 01.04.2010.work order no is 9LDWH5623.They are telling that touch sensor not working. Still my mobile not ready.

My Name is Anit and I had purchased Samsung Corby F339 CDMA handset from Gurgaon.in Feb 2010 it was working fine but suddenly its touch screen stopped working. I went to Samsung service centre A-3 & 4 Devi Palace, old Delhi Road, prem Nagar, Opp Raj Cinema, gurgaon. on 20 July 2010 they told me that i could get my handset a week later. but its been one month thay have never corrected the problem and everytime they gave poor excuses that they are out of parts. they even don't pick up the phone. so eveytime I have to visit their place and listen to them that part is still not available so come aftre a week.

I am completly abboyed with them. So i recommend don't purchase samsung at all. if they provide such a bad service.

samsung should concentrate on thor service level too inspite of pushing daily new hanset to the market.

Anit Chaudhary

Samsung Mobile — keyboard problem

dear sir.
                hamara mobile phone 2nd time kharap huya hai, lekin service center na jaldi phone deraha hai na motherbod paltaraha hai.

touch screen /B5310 — not working properly

my samsung corby B5310 mobile phone touch screen does not work properly. my menu automatically lock even if i uncheck AUTO-LOCk.

Anil Verma
                  Apr 21, 2010

I submitted my Mobile, Samsung Corby on Dated: 15/04/2010 at Samsung India Electronics Pvt.Ltd, WORK ORDER NO: 10D15160,Token No.: 160, CLAIM NO. WA[protected]. At the time of submitting the Mobile i was told that there is keypad problem and it will take 3 days time to repair. Executive confirmed that from there office i will receive call for pick. Since 15/04, i have not receive any phone call from them as well as i am trying hard to contact them but they have provided all false no.
                  After manu request Executive provided Mobile No of Mr. Rakesh, [protected], whenever i called him he informed that he is on leave and he cannot provide us any alternative nos.
                  It is very hard for us to buy Samsung Products because Samsung service is the worst i have expericened in my life time. There is no reliabilty .

My only request is to please help us in knowing status of my handset.

Anil

Vivek Irudayaraj
                    Apr 20, 2010

Address: Karnataka

Samsung customer service complaint number [protected] or [protected]. I own many Samsung products (washing machine, AC, refrigirator, mobile etc) and I'm very very unhappy with the washing machine (a front loading 6 kg load). In about 5 months the drum had to be changed and right now the drain pump has to be changed.

1 - Very very poor customer service. It is horrible to speak with the customer service agents and there is no sense of accountability
                    2 - No follow up by Samsung when the complaint is lodged. All the times, I have had to call them to fugure out what was happening
                    3 - No spare part available for the last 15 days. Again, no guarantee of when it will be available

I have not been able to use my washing machine for the last 3 weeks... will not buy another Samsung product again!!!!!!
                    i own samsung washing machine and using it from last 7 yrs. we hv recently shiffted to pathankot and want to know the service center in the city. as i want to get my annual maintenace contract with the company.

sunil agrawal
                      Apr 20, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I purchased a brand new Samsung refrigerator from exclusive showrrom of Samsung. The shopkeeper not only sent me defective piece with small dent on the door but it also not willing to listen to me. I informed at customer care no.[protected] on 18th April itself but till the evening of 20th April, the Co. has not cared to send any person to give demo or to listen to my grieviance. I am calling the customer care almost 4-5 times daily but no response.

The complaint no. given to me is [protected]. Then they asked me to call[protected]/66/76/68. But nobody is picking the phone. If they do not pick up the phone, then why they have the telephone at their end and why the customer is given that number. Just to waste the time.

I Want to know the fault of mine. I think I made the wrong decision. Three days have gone by, still no response from Samsung India.

Moreover, Samsung India has not given its address anywhere, either in the booklet or on its web site. Nor they have given the contact number of higher officials who are sitting in the AC rooms, without caring for the customers.

samsung india refrigerator — defective piece

I've purchased a samsung refrigerator (RT28ZVSS) in oct 08 since then i am facing problem with its door whch is not getting closed properly, I already have complained thrice for it & every time technician visits and repair it but again after a week it problem persists .I want ny peice changed.

manish
                      #[protected]

Samsung / Refrigerator — defected piece

we had purchased Samsung refrigetor from auth dealer on 19.12.09. & recived delivery on 20.12.09 on evening. on 21.12.09 we came to know that front door is in damaged condition immediately we had informed to our dealer & dealer informed same defect details to samsung custormer care & generate BP NO [protected] & within 2 hours services engineer visited to our place & also confirm & visualise dunt,scratches etc. But then after no official call recived either from dealer or from services center. Service center insist us to contact dealer for this problem & dealer insist us to approch service center. till date no satisfactory reply recived from either side.

Samsung — Defected piece

I ordered Samsung monte from Letsbuy.com 2 days ago and my product code is LSB 31592. I encountered that the SIM is not getting inserted in it. I informed the customer care the same day but there was no action regarding it. I want a remedy for this immediately.
                      DEFECTIVE BRAND NEW FRIDGE :

COMPLAINT : BRAND NEW SAMSUNG REFRIGERATER MODEL RT26FCTS255 LITRE, MATT GREY COLOUR
                      SERIAL NO : ROO74PAB401209V

SALESMAN ONE MR.RISHI ON 14TH JUNE 2011 EVENING 17.45 HOUR (INDIAN TIME)
                      ADVANCE CASH Rs.1000/- TAX INVOICE NO: 000701
                      + ITEM DELIVERED AT 12.00AM 15TH JUNE 2011 & PAID IMMEDIATELY Rs.13700/-
                      [ we our old working Samsung too, was OK 9 Years fine; *exchanged total price Rs.2000/- THUS total Cost Rs.16700/- ]

1) on next day night we saw ice water on freezer was dripping into the back low tray~Puddling into our Kitchen floor,

2) we informed Metro Radio BUT just only call-centre's making rubbish, excuse's,
                      till eventually on the reason WE had to again go to Metro Radio to the same salesman Mr.Rishi
                      office:[protected] / 22910614 / 26443508
                      3) on Saturday 25th June 2011 then senior technician came one Mr.Mohbin Syed Complain number [protected],
                      He said this is a defective fridge AN HE SPOKE TO METRO RADIO and TO CHANGE THE REFRIGERATION IN 4-6 DAYS...still waiting 23days NO ACTION

already 5 - 23days silent ~their procedure, what to do !!

Regards / Capt. S. Chagla [ MASTER-MARINER FOREIGN GOING ]

Flat 14, 1st Floor, TOPAZ Apartment, 55 Hill Rd x Varoda Rd
                      Mumbai, Bandra West, 400050 INDIA
                      Residence:[protected]/[protected]/Mob:[protected]
                      I think SAMSUNG should now see, view its performance and act accordingly. Otherwise the company has to shut its shop in India sooner or later.

Jatil Kumar Singhal
                        Apr 20, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Samsung has not given any regular Service for AC and now when i logged complaint for the Servicing of AC its been more then 20 days i didnot received any call back or visit from them. And even they are closing there ticket without any information. Called there helpdesk 30308282 many times and even spoke to there supervisor's also but no joy.
                        There ref :- [protected].
                        Originally this was logged on 31st March and after that till now 3-4 times they closed there ticket and i reopend it because Service is still pending.
                        Hope to see some positive results of this complaint.

Samsung Window AC — No Customer Service/ Support

I am Gagan Banati, I called up Samsung Customer Care on 11th April Morning at around 9:45 AM & spoke to Sangeeta, I wanted to the service charges for my 1.5 Ton Window AC.
                        She was not able to give any information & gave another number of the Service centre that is[protected] & told me to speak to Mr. Aman.
                        the service centre people were so rude to speak to & Me. Aman didn't even turn up on the call.
                        Very Bad customer service/support.
                        If any Samsung guys reading this my no. is [protected].

More.Kiran
                          Apr 20, 2010

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

Re: Fw: TV Complainant no. is [protected] - reg.Saturday, 17 April, 2010 4:14 AM
                          From: "Kiran More" <[protected]@yahoo.in>Add sender to ContactsTo: support.[protected]@samsung.com
                          Dear Samsung Team Members,
                          Good Morning We have purchased a samsung colour tv from one of the show room located near by my house i.e; in jeedimetla on 21.03.2010.There was problem in viewing the picture the picture seems to view in the halfscreen.So for the first time we have given a complaint to Samsung team members.One of your person has come to my residence and he has resolved the problem .Even after resolving the problem once again the same problem has got occured so my kind request is to replace the TV otherwise there will be a seroius action on your Team members of the samsung product ..so mykind request is to replace the TV as soon as possible....Volume is also too high .............
                          ------- Original Message -------
                          Sender : Kiran More<[protected]@yahoo.in>
                          Date : Apr 01, 2010 18:28 (GMT+09:00)
                          Title : Fw: TV Complainant no. is [protected] - reg.

Sub: TV Complainant - reg.
                          Ref: Complainant no. is [protected].

We have purchased SAMSUNG 21 Inches TV in Shapur nagar Jedimetla on 21/03/2010. The TV details are as follows.

Model: M40, Colour.

From the purchased date to 30/03/10 it was in working condition. But on 31/03/10 it was in problem that, the TV picture is coming in half screen. Then we approached Samsung customer care on 31/03/10 and they told us that, the service engineer will come to your house and solve the problem with in two hours. At 12.00 noon (31/3/10) call came from kukatpally servise centre and told that, we will come by the evening.
                          Then we wait up to evening and tried phone( kukatpally servise centre) it was ringing but they are not lifting the phone.

After given a complainant also your peoples are not responding, it was very shameful.

We thought the samsung is a good product in all ways and then purchased, but with in 11 days it has come in problem.

This type of behavior is not good for customers and you.

We request you, kindly take our complainant on urgent basis and do the needful.

We are awaiting your service immediately.

Till 01/04/10 at 03.00 P.M your peoples are not responding. this for your information.

M. Kiran.
                          Suraram colony.
                          Hyderabad.
                          Mobile: [protected].

Sandeep Singhal
                            Apr 20, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I had vide complaint no. [protected] dated 17.4.10 requested customer care of Samsung that in my window AC which was bought only 2 years back there is some problem. I think compressor of this AC is developing some corrent which is highly risky. Every time I am assured that engineer will visit today but without any result.

This is not expected from a reputed company like Samsung.

I would request concerend officials to immediately fix this problem specially in view of heat season.

Sandeep [protected]

M.Palaniswamy
                              Apr 20, 2010

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Samsung washing machine complaint booked on 8.12.2010 in coimbatore service centre. but till date no response. 14th April one service person([protected]) called me and asked the route. but he didnt come. but he marked it as door locked. very very bad service.

complaint booked date 8.04.2010
                              Complaint Person M.Palaniswamy
                              product samsung washing machine.

service person phone no. [protected]

Samsung Washing Machine — delay in service

complain no [protected] is on 01/04/10. but tili date no service engineer will come for replace the spare part.

do the need ful

my complain no. [protected] on 01/04/10. but no action will be taken. service engineer not come to replace the spare part. again I make the complain on 20.04.10 for this.

do the needful

kindly make the feedback system from the customer, regarding the service and satisfaction.

shantesh salvankar
                                Apr 20, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I purchased an samsung cdma handset Model SCH-B519 from ATTITUDE, Nashik road. on 02.09.10 bearing IMEI no. A[protected]CAF. But it has got some software problem in it. Everytime there is a call, the call register shows 16 calls. I took it to the authorised service centre at CBS, they reloaded the software and it started working properly. Again after 20 days it had the same problem. I once again took it to the service station, they did the same thing again. this has happened 3 times in last two months. Should this continue everytime ? Kindly look into the matter and do the needful.

Shantesh Salvankar, Nasik
                                Mob. - [protected].
                                Dear Shantesh
                                Shantesh Salvankar, Nasik
                                Mob. - [protected]

"oftware corrupt problem" Yes It's 100 % I am also suffering for the same problem

Prithivi Rajan M
                                Chennai, Sembakkam

mmaha450
                                  Apr 20, 2010

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I have purchased 1.5 ton split ac, 4 star rating on 12th Mar 2010. The outdoor unit seems to be defective. it draws 9Amp current in normal usage and after running for one hr or two suddenly it stops with heavy noise and draw current up-to 18 Amps. I have registered complain so many time but it has never been sorted out. Previous complain I have lodged on 14th Apr ( BP No- [protected]). after that I have reminded twice also however till date no one is bothered about this.

I have purchased Home appliance of Samsung brand only ( washing machine fully automatic, Tv, Micro oven, Split ac). I was thinking that it is a good brand. However from this experience I learnt, it is a brand to lure people with worst service. In future I would never think of purchasing Samsung brand appliances and even never dare to misguide any one to purchase Samsung products. I assume that, I have done a great mistake by choosing Samsung.

Finally I think, with out wasting much time I should approach s the consumer forum to sorted out the issue.

SPLIT AC — Defective supply

I have purchased LG: AC split LSA5NW2VF1(1.5 T 2 star) from Giriyas Investment (P) ltd, HRBR layout Bangalore.by paying cash(Rs25800.00 inclusive of VAT). The unit has been installed and it was operational for couple of hours, after that the unit was on without any output. Stabilizer is intalled and power supply is perfectly fine. But defective unit was supplied to my place which is dissapointed me. I have raised complaint with Giriyas and they told that they have raised complaint with LG with the complaint number LG-S9C60104656. I have been in touch with your Customer care but I have not received any action on this except we are looking in to this and it will take 5 days to replace the PCB.
                                  It is unfortunate that I have selected LG product and I am highly dissapointed about yur product. I am thinking twice to recommend my friends to go for LG product. If I am not getting propr replacement for this defective piece I am going to media with all evidences and then i do not mind to move to Consumer forum in Bangalore for justice.
                                  Please do not play with customers money and time.

I am requesting you to replace this defective piece and provide me good service .
                                  Yours Sincerely
                                  Somaiah

1.5 Ton Split A/C of samsung — Defect in Installation

Samsung Service Centre installed the Split A/C on 23/06/09 and further attended on 24.06.09 and following defects to be rectified i) To stop dropping of water from A/C indoor unit ii)To give a regular& proper shape of the hole, through which cables passed from one side to other side of the walland to prevent from coming rain water through that hole iii)Flushing of A/C indoor unit properly with wall In addition to the above Compensation towards the damage of Floor Mat is to be given. Though the ownerof the Samsung authorised Service Centre, on mutual agreement, has promised to send his men on 29.06.09 to rectify the defects but none from service center came to my residence to attend the A/C till date.

VIVEK JINDAL
                                    Apr 19, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have a Samsung W299 Dual Sim Phone. Barely within 7 months of its purchase it started to malfunction. It stopped charging. I gave it to Samsung's Borivali Service Centre - Master Care Services on 11/03/2010. Its been more than a month, I haven't yet received my phone. On Saturday 10/04/2010, I received a call stating that my mobile is ready and I should come and pick it up. My mother went there on Tuesday (13/04/2010) and was returned empty handed saying that the mobile is not there with them. I called up that number [protected] on Wednesday (14/04/2010) again and the lady first said that My mother wasn't carrying the jobsheet with her and that's why the phone was not given to her. When I protested her claim she informed me that it was a error at their end and that she had kept the phone elsewhere and hence the other girl could not find it. She asked me to come and pick the phone up immediately. I went again and returned empty handed because the service station people claim that the phone is! at Lal Baugh Centre and not with them. I was assured that the phone would arrive the same day and I shall be given a call once it arrives and returned the phone. I wrote a complaint on the Samsung website the same day being fed up with the service. The result is that I have not received my phone back yet. Also, I received an automated reply from the Samsung website stating that my Transaction Ref No. is [protected] and that the complaint has been transferred to the relevant department who shall get back to me. There has been no further response from the website as well. Why this play with other people's time and money? The service station people are misbehaved and rude. Their front line service engineers are hardly capable of solving basic problems or attending to customers. Both My Mother and I had to waste more than an hour before returning empty handed. I called their helpline no. 30308282 around 2-3 times and each time after waiting for 4-5 mins on hold I got through. They said they can't do anything about it. First I was given the no. of the centre manager which did not work. Then I was given the no. of the area service manager Some Shoaib Shaikh [protected] who did not answer even 1 of my 20 calls. I would advise that Samsung should start selling its products with a Statutory Warning ' We do not offer after sales service. Please buy products at your own risk'. For your ref. Please find below the details of my Job Order and also the complaint ref no. for my call to the Samsung helpline.

Service Centre: MASTERCARE SERVICES, Borivali, Mumbai
                                    Job Order No.- MCB 4233
                                    Serial No. - A[protected]A56
                                    Handset Model: SCH-W299
                                    ESN/ IME #: [protected]
                                    Helpline Complaint Ref No.- [protected]
                                    Mail Complaint Transaction No.- [protected]
                                    samsung model no. SCH W299 Dual Sim Mobile my mobile is lock & help me my pc formeting options pls

B.S.Bisht
                                      Apr 19, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased a new AC from reputed co. like SAMSUNG INDIA ELECTRONICES PVT.LTD. Because my friends referred have lodge my request for installation on helpline number [protected] in the Second week of March 2010.After three reminder one person came and installed the AC but he said the stabilizer will be installed by service engg.who will automatically visit after two days. He has installed the AC only. My complaint number is [protected].

1. The person who came for installation has charged for installation 500plus service tex.When I asked for bill he said he has no bill and he has only one paper, which is his daily activity report. I have written my full comment on the DAR but I believe no body has checked that in your co. because I have not got any reply from your end.

After three days no body has visited, again I have lodged the complaint on same number and referred my COM. no. [protected], the call centre person has given lot of excuse and promise ans assure some body will visit immediatly.But all efforts gone vain.Then I have told them to give me higher authority telephone number.They have given me Ghazibad service centre number[protected].I have lodged complaint there and one service person came on third day and he said insatalltion of steblizer is not his job and the installetion person can only insatlled it.The new AC was not working but he has done some electrical conncetion and it is now working.The service person said the AC is not correctly installed as it very difficult to take it out from its casing.

Till then I have lodged two more time complaint lodge but no body has visited.

I felt with this incident the customer service rating of your co. is worst and pathetic.

Please take corrective action on it immediately and get my AC installed correctly and properly.

Waiting reply from reputed organization.

B.S.Bisht

Samsung airconditioner — Installation not done properly

I complained at the call center about the new AC Installation and The service number (BP) given was ....[protected] on 18th March. Got one call on 18th itself..nothing after that.. Till date have called many times but no one has visited me and The new AC is hanging in the window..might fall off any day.

Pls Help.

Capt. N.S.M.Thomas
                                        Apr 19, 2010

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

I regret to state that samsung has the worst after sales service. i had lodged a complaint in regds to my AC not working in the month of feb. on the 24th complaint no.[protected] with the toll free no.[protected] and the executive promptly informs me that the matter would be looked into and it was attended only to be informed by the technician that the compresor was faulty and it would be rectified within 10 dys. The AC was purchased from Jainsons trichy on the 14 th of april 2009. Within a few months the compressor was changed due to not proper function and now it is the second time in feb 2010 it gave a problem. Since the complaint on the 24th of feb it is still lying unattended inspite of repeated calling every few days they now stopped picking up my calls. the matter was referred to one mr. ganesh head of replacement and he is still looking in to the matter since 20days. the calim no. is [protected]. I AM SUPPRISED IT TAKES NEARLY 2 MONTHS TO LOOK INTO A PROBLEM.
                                        i request that my problem be looked into and urgently rectifeid as it is very in convenient with the heat soring high. It is very suprising for a company like samsung to be so callous in their after sales service. i have 4 ACs from the same company and it is making me wonder if i made the right choicekindly look in to the matter.
                                        Mrs. A. Thomas