Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18964

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 931

Ims
Nov 24, 2008

I strongly feel dont buy any samsung mobile. I purchased samsung E690 with warranty within one year the half of the display was shivering. I went to samsung mobile service center in long stuggle(since only few service center). The people were ruthless and doesnt respond properly waited for hours and called for inspection. they cooly said no spare parts ask me to come after 30 days. i enquired whether the parts have come on the said date. they didnt bothered to look me around. by the time my valid warranty is over. thank god it doesnt use me in anyway since they are bothered to take or service the product. Really pathatic my mobile is sleeping well at home. waste of money to samsung mobile. I prefer pls visit for some samsung service center acros the country if you wish to buy samsung mobile. im sure u'll change ur mind. From Chennai.

Janet Fernandes
    Nov 24, 2008

I had lodged a complaint with the customer care on 19/11/08 vide BP No. [protected], and again gave them a reminder on 21/11/08, but till date I did not receive a call nor any service man visited my place. But I was surprised to receive an SMS from samsung Customer care saying THAT MY CALL HAS BEEN CANCELLED AS REPAIR COST HAS NOT BEEN APPROVED BY ME.Till date noone visited or did I get a call, and the worse part is from Saturday all the customer executives are busy.

Samsung Washing Machine — dryer not working / no replacement

I have purchased a semi automatic machine from Samsung plaza sadar bazar, Agra on feb-08 & this is in warranty/guaranty period.
    Now it's dryer is not working since last month after lock my complaint on samsung service center (toll free no.[protected] complaint BP No. [protected] dated 13/06/2009 an engineer visited after 5 days
    & after inspection he told to replaced the dryer in 3 or 4 days.
    But it is now going to 15 days but problem is as it is. When again I ask to customer care for updates they said they will revert to me but they can't. I am very upset about they are not treating well although
    I hade very faith on SAMSUNG as most of appliances like Refriegratore, mobile I have of from Samsung.
    nut now I will never prefer to purchase any thing from samsung.

So please look into this matter & do for the needful.

Surya Kant
    5/144 Avas Vikas Colony, Sikandra.
    Agra ( U.P.)

Samsung — Drayer is not working

Drayer is my own home use semi automatic washing machine of your company is not working since last three days my home address is C.B.Sawai, B-1, 1/1, Mayur Park, Opp. S.B.O.A. School, Jalgaon Road, Aurangabad, Land Line No.[protected], Mobile No.[protected]

samsung washing machine` — spin dryer

I purchasrd samaung washing machine in feb 08. It was running smmoothly but since last ten days the spin drier motor is not starting at all. please have a look and rectify the fault.

ajeet singh
    ins valsura
    jamnagar
    gujrat

mb- [protected]

Samsung Washing Machine — dryer not working

maine dt.[protected] ko washing machine & television purchase kara tha jiski complaint dt.[protected] ko kari thi kai bar complaint karne par engineer aya aur check karke yeh kah kar chala gaya ki dryer ka motor kharab ho gaya hain 1-2 days mai aakar badal doonga magar aaj tak meri complaint solve nahi hui

Samsung Washing Machine — dryer not working

maine[protected] ko complaint note kari thi ki washing machine ka dryer kam nahi kar raha hai magar kai bar kahne ke baad bhi koi sunbai nahi ho rahi hai

Franfcis Barrocas
      Nov 24, 2008

Please refer to the complaint No. [protected] lodged with the call centre. No action taken on the complaint till date. Very much surprising the Model WA80TAL under product serial No. WO615ZCP600818 purchased in on 21.08.2007 has started Rusting on the Body, inspite of cleaning the machine dry through out the day.

If not attended the complaint and give a perfect solution for the rusting by replacing the body, i will be forced to make written complaint to National Consumer Forum for damages caused.
      MACHINE NOT WORKING

Aman Aggarwal
        Nov 22, 2008

I had got my complaint registered with your customer care on 8th October 2008 vide complaint Number [protected] for my Projection TV SP54T8HFX/XTL.

This was attended by Ashok Engineer on 10th and he diagnosed the problem of STK

Despite my repeated follow up with Ashok on Telephone, he did not come for repairs - I finally had to call up Mr Amit on his mobile Number

He responded immediately and called up Mr Jitender at Faridabad. Ashok was again deputed on 22/11/2008

He again carried out few tests and then informs me that there is some problem with Distribution Board.

My Projection TV is still. "DEAD"

My questions to your team are

1 Service Efficiency - Is this agency / Back up Good
        2 Diagnostic Capabilities - Is Ashok Capable Engineer
        3 Time taken to Close Complaint - Still Pending
        4 Reliability of Parts - Replaced earlier also

I hope my Projection TV gets attended by efficient engineers to have it rectified immediately

Samsung — faulty projection tv

date wise events are as under: 14th April 2006 -- I purchased a 54" projection TV of Samsung make for Rs.70, 000.

2. The remote switching circuit goes defective and goes on and off on its own will in March 2007.
        3. Complaint lodged with SAMSUNG and the service people check it and says its O.K.
        4. On 15 May the TV goes totally off and refuses to budge, I paid Rs.1850/- for the replacement of a part which only costed Rs.200.
        5. The circuit again goes boom in a fortnight. Service people blame it on a loose connection.
        6. The TV again goes off the air in a months time and in August 2007 it goes to the service centre for SIX LONG MONTHS to be returned on 30th Dec2007 after a hafty bill of Rs.20, 000/-(Yes it is twenty thosand) which was finally settled for Rs.10, 800/- because all the picture tubes had gone flop which should have lasted 50, 000 hrs, but went haywire in just 3000 hrs.
        7. Now just after four months the same remote circuitry is trying to give me jolts.
        8. Now again the SAMSUNG people have asked me to shell out Rs.2, 000/- for the job they have tried to mend for atleast six times in last one year.

MORAL OF THE STORY: Be prepared to pay Rs.2, 000/- p.m. if you want to own a SAMSUNG projection TV.
        With all the bitter experinces

Deepak Chaudhary
        Chandigarh
        I am one of Samsung CTV 43 projection customers purchased on March 17, 2004 for Rs.98, 879/-Since we bought the TV at least once in a year the system gives problem and Samsung service person report’s its switch board failure and replaced the same.This similar problem kept occurring almost every year and enquired they said “Don’t worry sir it’s under warranty and we will take care during post warranty.After a brief stay in abroad on return switched ON the TV it didn’t function and Samsung customer service engineer analyzed the problem and informed two faults a) Switch board failure b) RAY Gun defect both has to be replaced and it will cost Rs.14, 000/- with one month warranty. Their response was that it is a failure model and even that the Samsung had stopped manufacturing the components and have to procure based on availability and warranty for the same will be 1 month. The best option Samsung service people suggested us repair it and sell at price it fetch. When checked for exchange offer with the dealers and Samsung showroom they say it’s difficult to sell and it will fetch less than Rs.10, 000 in working condition and under present state you will get only Rs.2000/-.I have already spoken to Samsung customer care call centre #:[protected]ref no:[protected] they were just prepared for basic queries and follow-up happened on the same day one of your junior service technician called with just fixed reply nothing can be done on the components warranty its just for 1 month. I would like to address this issue to Samsung high level management about image of the Samsung brand India. Based on the brand value we just bought the Projection for Rs.1 Lakh without comparison and feedback from the market. The company supposes to consider us as loyal customer who was instrument and reference for their new product in the market. The employees of Samsung themselves says its failure model and no point in repairing the same. I am still ready to spend Rs.14, 000/- and my only concern is the warranty for the system is only for one month. I wonder Samsung like companies produce components with life span for a month if not the service warranty should be much more reasonable period. I would kindly request to look into the concern and provide satisfactory solution.

Samsung projection tv — Regarding projection TV

we are having complent no. [protected] of last 10 days app.
        Site Engr. also indicateted part of our Projection TV.
        But still today we are failes to get any information.
        please indicate the period for the satisfaction of customer ASAP.
        Just waiting for your valuable reply.
        Rajesh
        Agra
        i repair lcd in delhi i[censored] still facing problem then call me: yogesh [protected].
        no visiting charge wihout repaired
        nidhi elc. south ex-ii
        i repair prpjection tv in delhi i[censored] still facing problem then call me: yogesh [protected].
        nidhi elc. south ex-ii
        i repair projection tv in delhi i[censored] still facing problem then call me: yogesh [protected].
        nidhi elc. south ex-ii
        i purchades lcd tv and it works only few days. on complaint yr service man wants to change mother board itself. i donot know how you have supplied a faulty one. complaint number pl giev a new set [protected].serviec centre not resonding properly.

Samsung — component value

Please help me Parts value of SAMSUNG Monitor component No. As Below:-
        R503, R506
        Make SAMSUNG
        Model No.SyncMaster 594MG
        Model Code: KS15LBVRK/XTP
        SL No. LB15HHAL913372T

Sanath Kumar H
          Nov 21, 2008

I have handed over my set SGH E 840 to company service center at Verma agencies, No 16-9-536 Platinum Point, Opp platinum theater Mangalore 575002, Karnataka State on 30.09.2008 for repairing. My complaint was that canecll button light is not glowing.
          Till now companyauthorised service persons could not repar /delivered the same to me.
          every time he telles me that spare part is not available.I am unable to get my phone after 2 months also.When I contacted the samsung support they replied that there concerned person will contat me( as per thier Email dated 15 th november) but till now no body has contacted me from M/s Samsung.
          I feel very sorroy for purchsing the SAMSUNG mobile since poor availablity of the phone. Hope the readers will have to really think before buying the samsung products.

Sanath Kumar.H

SAMSUNG E 840 MOBILE — POOR SERVICE

Samsung E 840 was purchased by me in jan 08 & on encountring problem the same was deposited at samsung mob service centre in Noida on 20/03 08 . It was assured that th product will be repaired with in 5-6 days but till date it has not been repaired & numerous calls have been made & complaint lodged with the samsung call centre the complaint no is [protected]...can samsung please restore the consumer confidence by repairing the mob ile at the earliest. I would also like to reort this matter to their top sales head in India can i get the email & telephone no of the responsible person.
          ey loqki ku je a j mir tung te fala nga bina

AMAL BHATTACHARYA
            Nov 21, 2008

My monitor (SAMSUNG LCD Monitor SYNC MASTER) is out of order for more than a month. Compaliant lodged on 17.10.2008 (Complaint No. [protected]) and representive visited on 24.10.2008. He told that out of order spare will be replaced within a week but nothing has been done. I have contacted Kolkata Centre on a daily basis from 17.11.2008 but that is also of no use.
            You are requested to look in to the problem and make necessary arrangements for repair or replacement.
            My Contact Number is [protected].

M.A.Suresh
              Nov 20, 2008

I had bought a 21” new colour television of your brand on 03.10.2008 at M/S Sathya Agencies (P) Ltd showroom, porur with model no. 21S8MEEX. The television was operated and worked just for ten days only, after that it was not working and becomes fully dead position, suddenly it stopped producing any video or audio output and showing no indication of power supply and view of pictures. I logged a complaint through your toll free no.[protected] (customer care) on 22.10.2008 as cited in the above ref.2 regarding this above problem and asked them to send a service engineer for attending the technical defects and rectify it. My call has been registered with BP No. [protected]. After a long period ( i.e after ten days) a Samsung company service engineer came on 05.11.2008 and rectified the defects till then the television was kept in idle.

The television was worked for the next one week only after the service of Samsung company service engineer and it attains the same condition. Once again another complaint to customer care was logged on 17.11.2008 and reported the problems occurred in the television. But no body has come to take action on that complaint.

I really regret on my decision to go for your brand leaving many other good brand who offer a convincing service. Neither your product nor your services are satisfactory.

I am not satisfied on your product since it does not fulfill entire good quality of product having lot of technical defects in the colour television. I really feel that I have wasted my money in buying this television. I wish to return this product. I will be grateful if you take this television back and refund the money.

If you are really concerned about your customer satisfaction provide me contact number whom should I speak to and also inform me where I should return this product. An immediate attention required.

Please do our favorable needs.

I have given below the purchase details and the model no. of the television:

Date of Purchase : 03.10.2008

Model No. : 21S8MEEX

Fault : Completely dead,

Place of purchase : M/S Sathya Agencies (P) Ltd.,
              4, Arcot Road, Porur,
              Chennai – 116

by
              a disappointed customer,

M.A.SURESH,
              Contact No.[protected],[protected]
              E-mail Id: [protected]@rediffmail.com

sanket
                Nov 19, 2008

I have bought the front loading Samsung washing machine 6.5 kg (Washer cum dryer) from CROMA C.B.D Branch….. B.P no [protected] PH NO [protected]… From day 1 the dryer is not working….. At the initial stage the Cust service people from CROMA & Samsung said to check the wiring of the entire house and no one attended for 2 mts after 5 complaints. After 2 mts the service executive came and said that the problem is with the machine and has a manufacturing defect. Since then no one came to repair it or replace it….since it’s a manufacturing defect…….I have launched 14 complaints till date……the cust service fooled me for 2 mts and now they say why should we replace it …II HAVE THE RECORDING OF THE CUST SERVICE EXECUTIVE ON MY CELL PHONE ON WHICH ALL THE THINGS ARE MENTIONED…. I intend to go to consumer forum AND PRODUCE THE RECORDINGS….

Tarun Mohan Srivastava
                  from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                  Nov 19, 2008

I bought C10FL Samsung Microwave Oven bearing Serial No. 01657DAX001037D from National Electronics, Sakchi, Jamshedpur, in May'04. Since then, its Magnatron has failed 6 times. For 1st 3 times it was replaced without any charge, as it failed within 1 year, though 3rd time I had to pay for the labour charges. Rest of the times I had to pay.
                  Last time when it failed I asked that paying Rs. 1400 in every 6 months is not possible for me at least I should be given a gaurantee of 6 months for this, if not then please take it back, as I am fed up with the machine. So I was given a gaurantee of 6 months and now it has again failed, but this time Service agency has changed and they are not entertaining with interest and delaying the repair.
                  Please look into the matter and help me out, this is first Samsung product in my home and I hve already promised myself not to buy any other product of the Company.
                  Based on the above experience I have asked my friends not to buy the Product from the Company, please help me so that I can chage my view.

Brindha K
                    Nov 19, 2008

I lost my mobile yesterday evening in chennai while travelling to my home by bus . I have logged a complaint in police station . Here i have given my IEMI no, I request you to please track my mobile and reply me back.

Here are my details:
                    Name:Brindha K
                    Address:Royal Hostel, 75A Arcot road, Vadapalani, Chennai-26.
                    Phone model:Samsung E840
                    Make:Samsung
                    Last used No.:[protected]
                    E-mail for communication:brindha.[protected]@gmail.com
                    Missed date:18/11/2008
                    IMEI No.:[protected]

Please help me.

Samsung E 840 — IMEI 359240018582089 has been stolen

dear friends,
                    my samsung handset model no SGH E840
                    with IMEI no: [protected] has been stolen from my location at lakhanpur ,kanpur 208024.
                    I got a no. from my mobile through mobile tracker that is [protected].
                    FIR has been launched.please if any one could help me.
                    my no: is [protected]
                    Dr. Abhishek Singh

HITESH GALA
                      Nov 18, 2008

Dear,
                      Sir/ Madam,
                      I had bought 4 Samsung Air conditioner about a year ago.from the very next month of the installation one by one all the AC started giving problems (ie;;NO COOLING) AFTER giving several complain they repaired the problem.but it took almost a month for each and every service done.We cant understand that how can a corporate office like us work without an AC.the samsung authorities them selves can understand the problem.
                      this is not enough, the engineer or the person coming for service are so rood that we feel ashamed of talking to them in front of eveyone.they are mannerless and we think that 100 % uneducated.they dont have the language to talk. any ways this is not the real problem, the problem important to us is it must take
                      only a few days for the procedure instead of a month.

further we will never buy any samsung product and even not recommend anybody to do so.

hope this message changes something in samsung an their related persons.

samsungs unsatisfied customer.
                      HITESH GALA
                      28149991/28148143/28042087/39316543
                      FAX: 28044691

CS
                        from Parli Vaijnath, Maharashtra
                        Nov 18, 2008

We purchased the Samsung Ultraslim 21" TV on 27-Oct-08 from Next electronics. Within 2 weeks of purchase, the TV became dead and even the set was not powered up. Even upon repeated requests there was no one from the company to service the TV. Even the dealer(Next Electronics) was so irresponsive and said, since the product is sold he will no longer bother about that. The pain of calling the Samsung company to come for service continued for 8 days and only then a representative from the company attended the fault. After that he said it could not be repaired and the complaint should go to Korea and a replacement set should be bought. As said by the company representative this process may even take a month. Need to wait and watch for the arrival of new TV. How is the company going to compensate for almost a 1 and half month ordeal and the continuous calls and tension which we experienced to get the service people attend the fault.

Y.Narasimha Raju
                          Nov 16, 2008

i purchased samsung SBH-M mobile 3 Months before and in 22oct '08 this mobile get not charging automatically switch-off after every 2-3 hrs. I lodged the complaint at service centre sector vijayawada, gunntu service center but they are saying that they are not having its mather board with them and whenever they get it from HO they will inform me but after repeated requests thy have not called me yet.Please guide me what to do.
                          Y.Narasimha Raju
                          There is no response from samsung.i dont get mobile replace from samsung center.kindly reply ASAP.there is two week is completed to give my mobile in Vashi center..please replace my mobile i m too irritate from samsung..really if there is no reply i definately complaint in consumer care..or sent legal notice to samsung in 3 days..i alreday talk to manager but they not help me about this issue name is prashant and number is [protected] and he not have manners to talk with customer and vashi center says there is track damage and tht is internal damage its company fault..so you tell me my mobile is in warranty period + i have care about my mobile in 6 months so i m not want to compromise about this issue they said you can earn 60% of mobile why i earn money on stupid fellows..i dnt know anything..issue is only replace my mobile..hope you replace my mobile reply ASAp.
                          Uday Firke.

Mb:->[protected]

Network Engg.

Reliance Communication Ltd,

DAKC, Navi Mumbai.

Sanjay Zaveri
                            Nov 15, 2008

i would like to know that on what basis does bajaj finance collect the emi of a loan
                            I am having a loan from bajaj finance for the air conditioner that i have purchased from viva electronics
                            i have purchased 2 A/c wiz
                            1)Samsung 1 ton window
                            2)samsung 2 ton split
                            loan amount for both is 42000 and the repayment mode is of 6 month therefore my emi is of Rs 7000/- month.
                            Now my problem is that your compnay doesn't have a fixed date for collecting emi.
                            My first EMi was debited on 5th of sep second on 6th and third on 5th due to this i don't undestand that by which date i should keep my ready in my account. during this third emi i was short of Rs 500 and due to which ur payment got bounced and i was been charged Rs 200 for insufficient balance, as i was in planning of arranging my funds by 6th of november just after your payment got dishonoured my funds were credited to my account so thing is that, the people who borrows a loan have very tight shedule of arranging funds and due to this minor negligiance they have to suffer unnecessarily. so please look in to the matter and if possible try and adjust the penalty amt that i beared because of you. if you want i can provide u with all the necessary proof of documents and bank statement.

Harvinder Pal Singh
                              Nov 15, 2008

my handset was not working well. i had faced many time auto dailing problem. thats why i gave my handset to your service center ELECTRO SERVICE CENTER, B-26, Moti Nagar, New Delhi-15 on 10.09.08 since then i have been facing very much difficulties due to nonaviability of phone and i am using post paid connection this is also causing me a lot. My work order no-11041. But no action has been taken yet i had many visit to them but nobody gave me a satisfactory answer. Now it become very much unbearble for me, Pls take some suitable action about my porblem as make sure my handset will get back to me as soon as possible.

Harvinder Pal Singh
                              [protected], [protected]

Sathish
                                Nov 13, 2008

This is Sathish from chennai - 118. There were lines appearing in the Samsung CRT monitor display which was bought 3 years back, hence I decided to give it to authorised Samsung Service center, which is in Anna Nagar East.

Address: Hi- Tech Solutions, Old No. M9B, New No.83, Anna Nagar East, chennai - 102. Phone:[protected]

Work Order No. 26103 Dt. 26.07.08

It has been 4 months now, still I am not getting proper response from them. The replies which I got from them are 1. The Service Personnel has taken leave, 2. The parts is not available 3. We will let you know tomorrow.

Can some higher authorities take some initiative to solve this issue?

Where will I go instead of Samsung Service Center to get Samsung parts.

Please respond.

Sathish

samsung monitor — problem in monitor

i brought a computor 17" flat 794 MG samsung monitor from your in ferozpur, punjab last year. now i'm having some technical problem in the monitor. i put my complaint with your dealer on 19th may, 08. after that i kept on giving him reminders. but till today my problem is not resolved. kindly help me as soon as possible.
                                with regards
                                prabhjit singh sandhu
                                samsung lcd monitor 17" moden no 540N(L)
                                Sir.

This is A. Charles from Keleesuwari Refinary Pvt Ltd., Chennai- 73 (Gold Winner Oil)

we have Samsung Monitors now we have problem in 2 monitores one is rolling display, and another one is Total blank Black screen i will give you the si No of the two monitors if the monitors in warrenty you please come and do me the ned full or if its out of warrenty also we will pay the service charges.

1, Samsung sync master 510N SI NO MJI5HHBYC05430J
                                MODEL 510 N
                                MODEL CODE MJ15ASKS/XTP

2. samsung sync master 540 SI NO HA15HHBLA02519Z
                                MODEL 540 N
                                MODEL CODE LS15HAAKB/XTP

Please let we know the status of my system either it is in warenty or not please cont me after you conform the warenty status.

Name : A. Charles.(System Admin)
                                My Contact No : [protected]
                                Office No : 22771775, 22771555, 22772188., ...

Please cont me as soon as possible.

Thankyou
                                With Reg.
                                A. Charles.
                                samsung monitor model 56v, display is ok, display on the screen keypad locked menu button not working exit bytton ok, press the exit button keypad locked dilog box will be closed and appear

please solve the sollction
                                hai... this is jeyasekar from anantplast corp.
                                no 8, 7th avenue, 50th street. ashok nagar.
                                mob : [protected]

samsung SyncMaster540n monitor shows only colorful vertical lines... so come and check.
                                we have Samsung Monitors now we have problem in 1 monitores one is rolling display, and another one is Total blank Black screen i will give you the si No of the one monitors if the monitors in warrenty you please come and do me the ned full or if its out of warrenty also we will pay the service charges.

samsung monitor — not providing service in warenty period

i bought a samsung monitor 17" flat on 22-sept-2007. it is now in the warenty period.i got some problem in the monitor.....so i give it ervice to the samsung service centre on 16-july-2009.its been three month passed ...its been three months passed nither they are giving me the monitor nor the money back.....no body is responding to me...hope i will get help.

Inefficient Service Center - Comment #1999695 - Image #0

follwing TFT monitorare not woking in our DC which is at Asian Paint in Ankleswar. Plz give me information for this TFT. is it in warranty or not ?

If not plz give me service centre no.

Samsang 540n (l)
                                Type No. GH15ls
                                LS15HAAKS/XTP
                                Serial No. - HA15HHBL504421L /HA15HHBL504173T

With Regards,
                                Jignesh
                                Hcl engg.
                                Asian Paints Ankleswar.
                                monitor starting display gating late
                                i call on service center on date 11.05.10 my docate nu is [protected],
                                my moniter model is 732nw
                                sn no pe17hmdq301635
                                call attend on 13.05.09 but your service eng .but he told on one device problem
                                call has been not solve on one mont
                                I have a problem in my monitor ... my monitor is 20"inches LCD samsung monitor, , , ,

i have a problem with my buttons in monitor which will in right side of the monitor ... brightness and contrast option is always displaying without operating it ...

samsung monitor — samsung monitor giving a white line on the screen

SIR
                                I have purchased samsung 20" moniter in march 2011 and since the past two weeks and white line has been coming on the screen and its being the manufacturing defect so how can I the moniter replaced .MY CONTACT NO [protected]
                                12 Comments

Anil Pramod Mandal
                                  Nov 13, 2008

I HAD PURCHASED A NEW SAMSUNG MOBILE PHONE(SAMSUNG RAGAA)CDMA, IN AUGUST FROM A LOCAL VENDER IN NALASOPARA, THE SCROLL KEY WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY.
                                  I WENT TO THE SHOP WITH THE MOBILE, THE PERSON TOLD ME TO VISIT THE SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTRE THE PHONE WILL BE REPAIRED OVER THERE.AS I WORK IN PAREL I WENT TO THE PAREL SERVICE, NEAR LALBAUG, WHERE THE PERSON TOLD ME THAT MY KEYPAD HAS BEEN WRONGLY INSTALLED AND AS IT HAS BEEN STUCK BY GLUE IT CANNOT BE ADJUSTED THE RIGHT WAY, HE TOLD ME THAT YOU HAVE TO PUT A NEW KEYPAD WHICH WILL COST U Rs.475/-, I INFORMED HIM THAT MY PHONE IS UNDER WARRENTY PERIOD HE TOLD ME TO GO TO THE SHOP WHERE I PURCHASED THE PHONE, HE WILL DO IT FOR U FOR FREE .I WOULD LIKE TO TELL U WHEN THE PHONE IS NEW THE KEYPAD SHOULD BE PROPERLY FIXED.THE SERVICE CENTRE ALSO TOLD ME THAT THE SHOPKEEPER HAD OPENED MY PHONE
                                  AND STUCK MY KEYPAD BEFORE THE SALE.I THEN WENT TO THE SHOPKEEPER, WHO TOLD ME TO GO TO THE SERVICE CENTRE AS THE PHONE WILL BE REPAIRED ONLY AT THE SERVICE CENTRE, HE ALSO ASSURED ME THAT THE PHONE COMES IN SEALED CONDITION. NOW IT IS VERY FRUSTATING YOU HAVE REMOVE TIME TO GO TO THESE PLACES, YET THE PROBLEM IS NOT SOLVED. I HAD PURCHASED A SAMSUNG TV 21" TWO YEARS
                                  BACK AND IT IS WORKING VERY WELL, ASSUMING THE SAME I PURCHASED THE MOBILE PHONE, BUT THE PHONE HAS TROUBLED ME A LOT, PLS DO THE NEEDFUL AT THE EARLIEST.

ANIL MANDAL

Samsung Mobile — call attaining switch of ear phone not working

i ha ve purchaged a samsung j 600 on 23/06/08. sinnce last few days call attaining switch of ear phone is not working.

SAMSUNG/MOBILE — Mobile is not working

I found very poor response & performance Samsung which I has purchased in March 2009. Initially there was some vibraion soun came & batterry discharges very fast now it is not working at all.

Regard's
                                  Anoop SINGH

Samsung Mobile — key pad not working and not being replaced

I brought a samsung CDMA mobile 4 months back. Today the key pad is falling apart. The mobile store tells me that it's external damage. I have never dropped my handset and the no 9 key does not work. I need a replacement.

Samsung Mobile — mobile not functioning

memory card is not geting inserted and without handfree i cannot receive the calls.
                                  and i want an stamp on warrantee card.

SCROLL PAD NOT WORKING - Comment #1708280 - Image #0
                                  my samsung mobile had stolen last week .kindly tell me the procedure for block my mobile by the help of EMI NO
                                  slide model s 3500 / mobil is not working. i just brought 2 months ago. service centre is also not having enough spare parts. i complained 1 month ago for the problem. if i can do anything with this mail i will be very thankful.

Samsung Mobile — Not functioning

Samsung Mobile handset Model No. 3510 purchased is not functioning. Called call centre but no response. Went to SamsungService Centre, they are also not responding It has internatinal warranty card. Purchased on 13.05.2010. sr. No. 358651/03/400977/7.
                                  my name is jeeson i will sent this complints from kannur my hand set model c3010 battery back up is to low i have repired al redy two time service center is at kannur kerala pls solved my problams

Samsung — New Purchased Samsung CDMA handset not working

I purchased new Samsung handset purchased on 18th Oct 11 which is having network problem. Even after software update this mobile is not working and facing netwrok problem. Model is SCH-S379 which is showing mfg date of OCt 2009. As per service center warranty of this handset is already expired.

Samsung Mobile — Non working

I had purchased a Samsung Corby pro mobile on 21/8/2011 from a registered shop at ameerpet, hyderabad.Suddenly, in the first week of July 2012, it has stopped functioning.After taking it to the authorised service centre of samsung at ameerpet, they had informed that there is short circuit and needs repair of Rs.5000.On again taking the mobile alongwith the original bill of purchase, showing that it is under warranty for one year, they have reduced the repair estimation and said that i have to pay Rs.3000.On again informing that i should be given free service they are still insisting for acceptance of Rs.3000 for which i am not convinced.I have been handling the phone very carefully and i should be given free service under warranty.I shall forward the mail correspondence after receiving your reply.
                                  10 Comments

kk
                                    Nov 13, 2008

This is a complaint against the Samsung company-owned showroom in Vadodara (Bela Enterprise). After several complaints, nobody from the company bothered to take action.

I don't know how a company like Samsung treat customers in such an unprofessional manner, especially when you have an entire team looking after the support. More than 10 days have passed from the day of my first complaint (on October 26, 2008) and nothing has been done so far to resolve the issue except a reply from your team. This is my second complaint. Am I suppose to bribe you to act on this complaint. Please let me know what I have to do to get you people work.

Earlier complaint (On Oct 26, 2008)

In reference to a purchase Samsung Air-conditioner from Bela Enterprise (Vadodara). As a loyal customer of Samsung products, I bought an AC (model no: 24 NA split, invoice no. 29/2844) from Bela Enterprises (opp. Aradhana talkies) in Vadodara (Gujarat) on October 17, 2008. The AC model (24 NA, price Rs 28, 500) supplied by the dealer was damaged (with failed compressor) even before it was installed. After four days of repeated requests, the AC was finally replaced only on October 22, 2008, that too with an older version (24 FJ) which cost Rs 27, 700 (Rs 800 less than the earlier model). The dealer said that they don't have the same model and therefore we decided to get the earlier model.

We accepted the model taking in to account the prompt services offered by your service centre. The dealer of Bela Electronics, Mr Dhananjay said that he would pay back the difference as soon as we give him the old (24 NA) invoice. However, even after three days of providing him with the invoice, Mr Dhananjay is unnecessarily delaying the payment of the difference.

On October 26, 2008 when I approached him for the same he told me to talk to the company directly. When I insisted that he should give it in written, Mr Dhananjay misbehaved and told me to get out of his shop. He further dared me to do whatever I can to get Rs 800. Sir, this is the worst experience I have ever had in your company-owned showroom. It is an insult to your loyal customer. The dealer is behaving like a goon.

The objective of writing this letter is to bring to your notice as to how people like Mr Dhananjay take your loyal customers for granted. After the failed attempts to take my money back from the dealer I called up the service centre head in Vadodara. Head of the service centre in Vadodara Mr Vijay was polite and told me that it is the dealer who is responsible for the payment of the difference. I am both, upset and hurt with the way the dealer (Mr Dhananjay) have spoken to me over the period of eight days. I deserve a written apology from your dealer and the sum of Rs 800 which is pending with him. I would request you to kindly take some action on this complaint.

Saumsung Split AC — Damaged AC --failed compressor

NEW but DAMAGED SPLIT AC

As a loyal customer of Samsung products, I bought an AC (model no: 24 NA split, invoice no. 29/2844) from Bela Enterprises (opp. Aradhana talkies) in Vadodara (Gujarat) on October 17, 2008. The AC model (24 NA, price Rs 28, 500) supplied by the dealer (Mr Dhananjay) was damaged (with failed compressor) even before it was installed. After four days of repeated requests, the AC was finally replaced only on October 22, 2008, that too with an older version (24 FJ) which cost Rs 27, 700 (Rs 800 less than the earlier model). The dealer said that they don't have the same model and therefore we decided to get the earlier model.
                                    We accepted the model taking in to account the prompt services offered by Samsung service centre. The dealer of Bela Electronics, Mr Dhananjay said that he would pay back the difference as soon as we give him the old (24 NA) invoice. However, even after three days of providing him with the invoice, Mr Dhananjay unnecessarily delaying the payment of the difference.
                                    On October 26, 2008 when I approached him for the same he told me to talk to the company directly. When I insisted that he should give it in written, Mr Dhananjay misbehaved and told me to get out of his shop. He further dared me to do whatever I can to get Rs 800. This is the worst experience I have ever had in Samsung company-owned showroom. It is an insult to a loyal customer. The dealer is behaving like a goon.
                                    The objective this complaint is to bring to your notice as to how people like Mr Dhananjay take customers for granted. After several failed attempts to take my money back from the dealer I called up the service centre head in Vadodara. Head of the service centre in Vadodara Mr Vijay was polite and told me that it is the dealer who is responsible for the payment of the difference. I am both, upset and hurt with the way the dealer (Mr Dhananjay) have spoken to me over the period of eight days. I deserve a written apology from the dealer.

Samsung / AC — Got damaged AC

I have bought a window AC on 17/4/2009 from Vasanth & Co Dealer, T-Nagar, Chennai. On 21/4/2009 a person from service came for installation and found that the ac is damaged and it cannot be used. Next day itself we went to the dealer and they told they cannot replace it and raised a complaint in Samsung.
                                    But when we contacted Samsung customer care, we came to know that, it will take 45 days for replacing. so we are forced to wait 45 days after spending the full amount for the Samsung AC. We got the damaged piece and its their fault. I cannot understand for this why we are forced to adjust. I asked for a standby till it got replaced and even that also Samsung is not ready to provide.

Please check whether it is possible to replace it before that, atleast within 1 week.

In chennai summer, its very difficult to manage, thats y we bought AC, but we are again forced to suffer in this summer because of the irresposible Samsung dealings.

Samsung/Samsung AC — Damage Ac

I Biswanath mukherjee purchased a new AC of SAMSUNG (1 Ton) Model No-AS122BPE from Sova Electronics at Muhipara,Durgapur-713212 on 15.05.2012 and it has been installed on 21.05.2012 by the company staff but after installation they saw that the AC is not working at all.The company staff told me that the compressor of AC and pipe is fully damage thats why it is not working and addvised us to register a complain in SAMSUNG CUSTOMER CARE as well as to the shop from where it has been purchased.
                                    I complained about the AC which was not working and soled to me in a worst condition to SOVA ELECTRONICS and also lodge complain to the Samsung CUstomer Care three times but i did not get any positive reply.
                                    My complain NO. is - [protected],[protected],[protected]
                                    So in this regard we request you to please help me.
                                    Thanking you sir.

sona sharma
                                      Nov 13, 2008

I have purchased Samsumg Microwave oven from Ezone metro walk New Delhi on Dt 26 Oct 08, Due to festival rush the delivery was promissed to be by 8th Nov .since so many times i have personnally visited the place and dicussed the mater with the staff ...with no valid reason for non delivery .

sona sharma
                                      I purchased the samsung microwave 1 month before... i was suppposed to receive the starter/utensil kit with it... i still havent received... poor service... i hate samsung...

Anurag Kumar
                                        Nov 13, 2008

i have purchased a T.V (MODEL NO. CZ21K55MLZX SAMSUNG CTV 21")from noida.Purchase dated is 14.01.2007.After one and half years my television is not working properly.Regading this i have compalaint to samsung customer care to solve this problem.for attainding the complaint service engineer come and checked the problem. He said that the picture tube is dead so it will be replaced by your own cost .For this you will be paid component charge and service charge .As i know that the life of picture tube is around 10 years.so please help me and give me advise what i do? i am waiting for your quick and positive reply.

with regards

I purchase an Air Condition (1.5 Ton) (Model No. AWT18 WKE/XTL) in April, 2008. I was not aware about the free service scheme of the Company that Company provides three services freee of cost in a year. On 22nd of April, 2009, I requested for the service of the Air Conditioner vide Customer Care Complaint No. [protected] dated 22.04.2009. When the serviceman came for servicing the Air Conditioner he told that you will be charged Rs. 275/- for servicing the Air Conditioner.

It is requested that at least one service may be given to the customer free of cost in a year. I was on official tour from 01.04.2009 to 20.04.2009 so I could lodge my complait on 22.04.2009.

It is once again requested that kindly arrange one service to the undersigned for my Air Conditioner. I shall be grateful if you could do the needful at the earliest.

(TILAK SINGH PUNDEER)
                                        Tel. No. [protected]
                                        Flat No. 108, Hill Grow Co-operative
                                        Group Housing Society
                                        Plot No. GH-5,
                                        Sector-21-C, Part-III
                                        Faridabad - 121 001.

I purchased an Air Condition (1.5 Ton) (Model No. AWT18 WKE/XTL) in April, 2008. I was not aware about the free service scheme of the Company that Company provides three services freee of cost in a year. On 22nd of April, 2009, I requested for the service of the Air Conditioner vide Customer Care Complaint No. [protected] dated 22.04.2009. When the serviceman came for servicing the Air Conditioner he told that you will be charged Rs. 275/- for servicing the Air Conditioner.

It is requested that at least one service may be given to the customer free of cost in a year. I was on official tour from 01.04.2009 to 20.04.2009 so I could lodge my complait on 22.04.2009.

It is once again requested that kindly arrange one service to the undersigned for my Air Conditioner. I shall be grateful if you could do the needful at the earliest.

(TILAK SINGH PUNDEER)
                                        Tel. No. [protected]
                                        Flat No. 108, Hill Grow Co-operative
                                        Group Housing Society
                                        Plot No. GH-5,
                                        Sector-21-C, Part-III
                                        Faridabad - 121 001.

Samsung India — Lid not closing properly

I brought a samsung washing machine WT9201 EC on[protected] on exchange scheme.Delivered on[protected].00pm),it's spin lid not working properly.Replaced on[protected],got demo on[protected],during demo it got the same complaint.Complainted to dealer and Samsung India customer care(ref-[protected]).Reported that servicing engineer will be arriving on[protected] and the problem will be solved!I am calling to customer care center,customer care superviser and dealer everyday . I am not getting any response from them.This is the 11 day after buying this product yet no one has arrived and rectified our problem.I am not at all satisfied with samsung sevices and yet I have not used this product yet.Inspite of this I have appointed a servant for washing our clothes and spending Rs 150 daily for giving her wage.

My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com and mob number is [protected].I want my money back and take back this unusable product.
                                        I am huge SAMSUNG fan for past many years, even several times I debate on technologies and justify and convince my friends and relatives to choose Samsung products. In 2006 I bought Samsung DNIe Junior 29" TV, till last week it worked absolutely trouble free and I was satisfied as ever, but all of sudden its picture tube literary blasted fortunately it broke from behind so everybody at home were safe and it did not damage anything but TV is of no use now. I tried to find out the cause and searching the net and shocked to see that many other users have also experienced similar problem. Now it compels me to think twice before taking any risk on Samsung products in future. I also have a BPL TV 21" and it is working fine for more than 10 years now.

I would request if anybody from Samsung shows the courage to reply me and convince me to keep my faith in Samsung products in future.

Sanjay Nagar
                                        [protected]@yahoo.co.in