Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2026
Complaints 8028

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 101

Anil Kumar Rajana
Jul 11, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 7000064

To the manager of sony:
I am writing to express my frustrations with a recent experience i had at your store. One week ago i went to sony service centre on[protected] to service my sony vaio laptop at "techno plaza (Sony authorised service centre), cd-95, sector -1, salt lake, kolkata-700064 ph :[protected], 23372248" and submitted my device at store and they said we will call back to you once it is done but no responce from your staff.

I am trying to reach your staff from last one week but i didn't get any response from that side. I am very dissappointed with your service.

I hope to hear back from you about this unfortunate incident. Please contact me as soon as possible at[protected] or via email at anilj.[protected]@gmail.com.
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bkjaya
    Jul 11, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

I have sony bravia purchased on[protected]. I logged a complaints for repair of led on phone on 29 june but till date after repeated request many times nothing has been done so far.

It is bad to inform that response provided by sony customer care is not appropriate as on e namof a highly branded company sony.
    It is unexpected from such a branded company the services are not provided.

Gyan Kumar17
      Jul 10, 2017

Address: 700064

This is with regards to my sony vaio laptop service wit hdetails as mentioned below.

Service job no: j71511625
      Serial number: 7000209
      Model no: sve15115enw
      Service center location:teknoplaza, sony authorised service center, cd-95, sector-1, salt lake city, west bengal kolkata-700064
      Problem: no back light, one screw rubber missing

Problem faced:

1) the laptop when submitted for repair in a working condition but only the backlight was inoperative.

2) due to higt price of mother board replacement, i decided to take the laptop back without repair by paying the service charge amount of 290 rs., but the laptop they gave back was completely dead.

3) i requested them to check and give back my laptop atleast with my original state but they refused and argued.

Concern:

I will request you team to revert back the amount of power ic as checked or else will move ahead to escalate the case.
      Current status of laptop is dead and inoperative.

It is not a request but a matter of rights, to a replacement of a product of such value to be replaced which developed functional defect in as short a time.

Awaiting a favorable response.

Gyan kumar

Mukund Patkar
        Jul 10, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422007

My name is mukund patkar i have given my cell in nashik service center (Yash electronics) on 30th may 2017, it has been more than a month and i am not getting my cell phone back the reason provided after calling there toll free number[protected] is that a particular speaker part is not available, i am fedup with this service and hence i am filing a complaint against these guys, i have already paid 2000 rs at the service centre and still my work is pending.
        Sir i have purchased new LED TV 40 inches from your Sony showroom on 30/6/2017, since that time no one has come for installation. I called him 4 to 5 times he is just saying i am comming but dosent come. If this is the condition for new product then what about ur warranty and guarantee, in future there is darkness in front of me.

Pnm19
          Jul 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

Bought the most fancy sony 3d smart led tv which got spoilt in just 3 years. Called the company who said it cannot be repaired as they have the display.

I was informed that by paying rs 32, 300/- i can get a new tv (Kdl 50w 950d) as the company does not have the display of my present tv. Though this amount is very very high for me but just to salvage my 90, 000/- which i paid originally i decided to pay and get rid of the trouble once and for all.

As informed to me by mr sunil patil (Branch head mumbai)) i paid rs 32, 300/- to aarvee infoservices, santacruz on 22.6.17. I was promised by mr sunil and mr tohsif of aarvee that the tv would be delivered to me in maximum 5 days. I constantly followed up with tohsif and swapnali of sony and was repeatedly assured that the tv would reach me by 27th or maximum 28th june 2017. Infact on 27th they confirmed that by 28th the tv will be delivered to me so wheres the tv now??? It was my dads 60th birthday and a very momentous day for us and i wanted to present the tv to him. On their repeated assurances i committed for the same. Only on their assurance and word that i ll get the tv in 4-5 days i went ahead and paid the amount.

Now its well past 28th june and i had to constantly like a beggar follow up with the service centre and sony. Firstly tohsif at the service centre and swapnali at the company dont pick up the phone nor follow up. You call them and they keep you on hold endlessly. Why this disrespect? Are they doing a favour on me. They just pass the buck by saying call the other person. Am i sitting free just to do that after paying the obscene amount through my nose.??

2 days back i was informed that now the tv will take another 10 days because of gst our work is shut and we cannot remove stock from the warehouse. Wow!!! The news of gst being implemented on july 1st 2017 was out at least 6 months prior and its very sad only sony india were not aware nor prepared for it.

To add to the misery mr javed shaikh from aarvee called me on thursday and said "sir that particular model of tv is out of stock". Its baffling the company says the tv is in stock and service center says its not. Now who is lying??? I think the md should decide. I fear that the tv will never reach me only and i have been fooled in this case. It is extremely sad that a mnc and world renowned company like sony treats its customers so badly and cannot live up to its promise just to deliver a tv on time after getting the full & final payment.

I missed watching some very important world events since the last 6 weeks due to this issue. Now the tv holds no good for me as it could not reach me when promised and the special day in my family. I am highly disappointing and upset and sony india should be shameful for this. Is this your supposed goodwill gesture???

I have been requested by the local team not to mail the head office but i am so troubled and irritated that i want someone from the head office to directly talk to me before this matter gets out of control. I wont entertain anyone from the local office as they show their incapability in handling this simple issue. I either want my original 90, 000/- back or the new tv complimentary with my 32, 300/- back for the lax and irresponsible service and poor treatment meted out to me. I have lost all hope and trust that sony india (Its products & now services) will not be able to service the tv in the future even after paying such high prices. Its not worth my money.

I got an email on 30th june 2017 apologizing for the delay and said the tv will be surely delivered by 8th july 2017. On 8th evening mr sunil patil branch head mumbai called up saying "bad news the tv wont be delivered" today as well. He also had no clue when the tv will come now. I have sent numerous emails to their customer care email and also to their md which have gone unanswered. He even said there is no point putting emails as all emails come to me. What does he mean is he the ultimate authority??? I am done with this irresponsible company and want my entire 1, 25, 000/- back.

Tejendra Raju
            Jul 10, 2017

I did a recharge for one year premium account of inr-399 on 8 july 2017. Have sent multiple mails and response yet.

The order paid via paytm is: ords16493263

The bank order id as mentioned below

Net payment, 083977 at one97 communications l noida on 08/07/2017 10:55

If this is how they treat with their customers then there is no point of having the services provided by them

Mohammed Bhukhiya
              from Jevargi, Karnataka
              Jul 9, 2017

Address: 560083

I did a recharge for one month premium account on 25 jun 2017. Have done multiple followup with sonyliv, but no responce till now.

Transaction ID [protected]

Request ID PayU ID Bank Ref No. Action Amount Status Requested Time Success Time Bank ARN
              [protected] [protected] 86523763 capture 49.00 success [protected]:13:17 [protected]:13:17 NA
              I have paid year subscription on the 70% discount offered by you on the occassion of Independence day, on 16th August, 2017 under Payment ID No.ORDS69058383 through paytm, but I am denied access to the free viewing. Please look into and do the needful

akshaymore
                from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                Jul 9, 2017

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra, 416416

I purchase the Sony Tv from Asian radio House Sangli maharashtra
                I purchase the tv on dated 20/06/2017 after the 7 or 8 days tv is not working. I called to sony service persion and his name is mohasin. He visit the home and said that their is no any solution with out changing dislpay and ask for Rs-400 service charge.and He also said if you are complaint against the company then the company not given the service proper. So you just give Rs=12000 and change the display
                But at the time of purchase the tv the employee of Asian Radio House said that they will give the warrenty in case any damage with tv.
                Now they are not give service and said that you change the display with Rs=12000.

prashant chauhan evjabi j
                  from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                  Jul 9, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 475005

Sony is doing nothing..my phone is in service center sony xperia xa1 job no-W[protected].. first all xperia xa1 having touch issue service center says that we will overcome your touch issue now they replacing all phone what the #### is that..and i added tempered glass on both side of my mobile ..and now service center person says that we are replacing your phone so we dont give tempered glass...but if sony exchanges my phone i want give back my amount of tempered glass..and according to sony rules phone will give back within 7 days but my phone is in service center from last 14 days..what is that sony..please recover i am tired ...very bad experience with sony..its my mistake i bought sony phone...

darshan c patel
                    Jul 9, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

we would like to inform that we have

Purchase Date -21-may-2017,
                    /Sony mobile G3116/Xperia XA1/Ds/black,
                    Every people buy Sony Xperia mobile because it's good quality and long term life but in my condition my Sony mobile touch is damage within a 40 days of buying a product
                    My mobile touch screen getting problem touch not working properly it's create more problem i request to you please replace,

My Sony mobile is in your service centre But problem is your service center can't check my mobile phone and send in Delhi.

So, we request to you refund our money at take it on priority base otherwise replace my Sony Xperia XA1 to new mobile.

sundaramurthyk
                      Jul 8, 2017

Address: 600042

I purchased the above sony TV on[protected], and a display issue, double image and flickering problem happened on[protected], and the Sony service centre replaced the LCD panel and charged Rs. 16, 552/- on[protected]

Again the same problem of Display issue, double image happened on[protected] and complained this issue to Sony customer care.

The service engineer informed me that this kind of TV models will not work more than 3 years, and charged me 236/- for the inspection charges.

Now again LCD panel to be changed within 2 years & weeks and the charge about Rs.19, 000/-

Sundaramurthy
                      Email: [protected]@Hotmail.co.in
                      I myself facing same problem but not repaired yet . Thank you for your experience. Infact the service Engineer personally suggest that the tv has lived irs life of five years hence no use wasting money on it.

deepakakodiya
                        Jul 8, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

We would like to inform that we have

Invoice no-sw-5410
                        Purchase date -19-may-2017,
                        43024059/sony mobile g3116/xperia xa1/ds/black,

My mobile touch screen getting problem touch not working properly it's create problem 2nd time i request to you please replace,

But not provide my phone last 40 day`s, in service center

So, we request to you refund our money at take it on priority base,

mani 1230
                          from Bathinda, Punjab
                          Jul 7, 2017

Address: Barnala, Punjab, 148101

Recently, i brought the sony home audio system model MHC V44D from Vikash Electronics, Barnala(Punjab) on 19 jun 17.I lodge service request in customer care for demo, they told me that demo to be done within two working days from the date of purchase.Sony assigned me Sanklap Electronics, Patiala.Rep of the Sankalp Electronics came and told me that this type of music system he never seen, thatswhy he doesn't know about this product.After that i called so many times in call centre every time callcentre given me request id but no body came for demo and every time request id is cancelled by call centre, why i don't know.I also suggest to call centre that Barnala is equal distance from patiala and Ludhiana.Pls send rep from Ludhiana but management of the call centre never assign.Today I again rang to call centre and Call centre given me request id[protected] is assign to NRI Electronics, Gaziabad.Gaziabad is 400kms to Barnala and Ludhiana is 70kms from Barnala.I think my demo will never complited and my music system will kept as it is.

vmkamani7700
                            Jul 7, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360003

I complain regarding my sony xperia xa white but not any ans to to about this matter to till date i giong to service center 2 time and seen my phone conditions but every time i seen same problem back cover is not fiitng is ok i talk to mr jay, mr. Sailesh your service center responsible person and mr. Pares patel about my problems but he is not accept my request and hi said to me your phone is ok plzzz clacket this phone no i m not able to any actions for u i m calling company callcentre no 6 time and i mail to your company risponcibal perasn but not any reply to till date i m really eretad ane mantaly disappointed this matter i request to u plzzz sole my complain

Abhibaba
                              from Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jul 7, 2017

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 209859

Sony service centre which in kanpur under na name of suvtec swaroop nagar kanpur, i ask him sony 48kdlw700c ac adaptor what is the cost the guy says 4600 rs

And same part is in lucknow sony care which is in badshah nagar the cost of 48kdlw700c ac adopter is for 3500rs

Well being sony custmer is feeling like we are a curse why we brought sony led tv our home. I do regustered comolainy on 1st of july till date no no body have come to visit our home.

It would be highly apreciated if i can get best assistence hopping for better from the sony

Note: complaint no. Service request id 40516529 is assigned to suvitech - swaroop nagar; church road; kanpur-208002; phone no :[protected] / [protected]

joshika
                                from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                                Jul 7, 2017

Address: 625018

Sir, we bought a tv sony bravia 43 inch at 25 th june and connected on 27th june now we have an idea to change to 49 inch can u replace the item. i need ur suggestion,
                                i much eager about ur answer kindly send the details for me at earlier
                                25.06.2017 at sathya agency
                                madurai
                                43 inch sony bravia (tremenduluos effect)
                                with bajaj finserv emi
                                12800 paid

Jatishor Singh
                                  Jul 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

First i was request to repair my sony led tv on 16 june. Repairing engineer come from f1 info solutions & services pvt ltd ; e2-223; shastri nagar at my home on 17 june (Service request id[protected]. Engineer told me my tv motherboard is not working, after long wait he change my motherboard on 1st july ’17. That day evening again my tv is not working. Then i complain again on 1st july ’17 (Service request id[protected]. He come again on 3rd july and told me again my motherboard is not working. I don’t know why they people change rejects part, i paid all payment. I am very tension regarding this. It’s is more than 20 days still not working my tv. I request but still not rearing. I am customer please help me.

PayalKavan
                                    Jul 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400083

Dear Sony would like to raise a complaint against your services.I Kavan Mehta have been purchased a Led TV on 18th of June from Vijay Sales Thane (Ghod Bunder) Thane and your people have still attended it for installation of TV and have already lodged a complaint to Vijay Sales but getting only answers from them that they would be coming soon.The Sales person from Sony person called up yesterday also (05.07.2017) and today also that they would come today the call was from Chembur but it's very irritating that the person could not reach Vikhroli even after 5 days of delivery.It;s very much Lethargic that such a brand gives such worst service.
                                    Its a very bad experience, so would like to return your product.Every day I have to take follow up as if we have no other work, then after there is no solution. Take the product back and refund the TV cost dont want associate with u..mo
                                    I am buy a sony tv on28th june 17 assigned to Benchmark Infotech Bangalore. service Request ID40325831 but not responding above to calls tv was not install and demo very poor service pls send to technician.contact no [protected], [protected].[protected]@gmail.com

dheerajsr333
                                      from Pandoh, Himachal Pradesh
                                      Jul 6, 2017

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134007
                                      Website: www.sony.co.in/section/servicecentres

Dear Sony i would like to raise a complaint against ur services.I Dheeraj Kumar have been purchased a Sony Xperia XA Ultra Dual Lime Gold on 12th of February2017 from BASE 39 IMEI NO [protected] from the beaning it has manufacturing problem during the warranty period its battery was not working Properly its drain out very fast or So Much Heating & for This I had submitted it in service center 4-5 times each time it was repaired Software and returned to me and last time he will replace phone battery and assured me that now this will work properly bus problem was remain same now I'll submitted my cell phone again in service center so i request you to replace or swap my cell phone as it is under guarantee period. Please take some serious action regarding my complaint.
                                      Bill Invoice no:- 3610
                                      Product-SONY Xperia XA Ultra Dual Lime Gold
                                      IMEI NO:- [protected]
                                      Date of Purchase:- 12th Feb 2017
                                      Jul 18, 2017
                                      Updated by dheerajsr333
                                      your customer care executive is not responding about my phone they said that your phone is swapped and it will be back to you around to 12th june 2017 but i am not getting any response from your side till date i already complained about it so many times but didn't get any feedback. please take some serious action against my complaint

mangesshinde
                                        Jul 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400701

Dear Sony wuld like to raise a complaint against ur services.I mangesh Shinde have been purchaed a Led TV on 18th of June frm chroma vashi Navi Mumbai and ur people still not come for installation of TV and already lodged complaint to chroma bt still didnt get solution..and its very bad experience, so would like to return ur product.Every day I have to take follow up then after there is no solution.Pls same product take back n refund my tv cost dont want associate with u..mo no.[protected]
                                        For ur reference attached bill copy.
                                        Bill no.SLF02A[protected]
                                        Product-SONY LED TV
                                        Model-KLV-24P423D
                                        Serial no-8503369