Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 102

rakesh99277
from Puruliya, West Bengal
Jul 1, 2017

Address: 110091

Yesterday on 30/06/2017, your company representative servicew engineer mr. Ankur install above model led tv at night.
I observed one white dot on screen in s/on condition of tv.
Regarding white dot in screen on s/on condition of tv i informed to mr. Ankur, servicew engineer and mr gaurav of croma, noida-logix mall-a135, logix city centre, unit no.-11, sector-32, noida.
Photo i have send to mr. Ankur
You are requested to pl change the above tv at earliest.
Date of purchase of tv 29/06/2017
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

piyush.bisen
    Jun 29, 2017

Address: 411036

Hi, I have purchased sony bravia Sony LED 102cm KLV-40W672E (Sony LED 102cm KLV-40W672E) from CROMA, Season Mall, Pune on 24-Jun-2017. It got delivered on 26-Jun-17. I got message from sony that New Sai Pune[protected] has been assigned for installation. I waited for one day for call from them. When I didnt get any call from them I talked to Croma customer care and Sony customer care about "I am not getting call New Sai Pune and When I am trying to reach them, not able to do so." Yesterday When I reached them they assured that my installation will get done by end of the day. Assigned personal Name "Akshay gujar" called my and told he will come by 8:30 evening for installation. When he didnt come I called him at 9:30 pm, he said he is coming, but didnt show. Today again i called him in afternoon and just now around 8 pm. And both the time he talked very very rudely. And When i told that I am going to complaint about your bad behaviour, he said go and do complaint.

aroosh kumar
      Jun 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

Hello sony team..

I would like to share my recent experience with sony.

Myself big fan of sony products. From 2008 i purchased more than 10 sony mobile for me and all types of electronic device for my home of sony like tv, home thareter, camera.. Speakers.. Etc.

But in future i never purchase any sony products or never recommend to any one about sony...

In my last 10 yr i never get any problems form sony..

But this time 1st sony customer services center exp is become worst service experience in my life...

I have purchased sony xperia z5 dual on 4th march 2017, and with in 2 months i had faced the problem with my set. On 10th april i was not able to answer the calls even my phone touch was not working. I called up to customer service team and shared the issue and they ask me to install sony compainion to repair your software. I had done the things whatever they said. After 2 hours my phone got restart but the touch was again not responded. After restart it's work.. Many time network gone and it's come after restart..

Battery life is very bad in this phone after 100% charge it's only work for 4-5 hr.. And than again we have to charge.

Phone is getting heat very high. Every time phone temperature is near 50. C we can't hold in hand some time time it's heat to 70. C also...

Now about worst customer service center experience ever in my life.. On 27th jun 17. I visited chembur mumbai - 400071. Sony services center store regarding my phone and earphone repair...

I explan my issue regarding earphones mic and earphone button is not working and request than to repair my earphones.. And than explain about my phone issue...

Then sony center employee take my earphones and went inside back office and come back after 10min and sad that your earphones is not possible to repair because its damage.. But actually small plastic cover is removed from wire but they remove complete and directly say we can't replace...

In my earphones mic is not working and earphones button is also not working.. And they are saying it's damage.. I ask them to give me damage letter.. But the not ready to attend my phone problems also and left counter and move inside in. Back office and not come back...

Plzz ref attached video of my earphones and sony center experience.. Is really very bad image on sony goodwill...

I feel it is very big mistake if i know these type service related issues facing from sony i never bought sony product in my life and recommended to others also for sony product to buy.

It's not good i am not satisfied from the sony services and sony products. Please resolve my problem asap. Else i have to escalate the matter to higher authority

Rajesh kumar
      Still no response from Sony company side..

Company is not bother about customer service complaints... time waste...
      Hello Sony..

First of all, Thanks for the reply..!

Second Thing, according to your telephone or email conversation..
      I submitted my phone at service centre for repair on 05/07/2017 at chembur service center..
      It's more than one week is over or right now I call them and their thing are saying it's going to take more time without phone it's completely irritating..
      Without phone am completely handicapped.
      In today's digital word for a small email or bank transaction I have to completely depends on my laptop. I can't carry my laptop every time with me.. my business is completely disturb due to this Sony phone
      now I finally decided to purchase a new phone because within a week if you are not able to repair or replace a Sony phone
      I think that will be the worst service provided by the sony to me my complete faith gone from the Sony...
      Now it's a small request to you please refund my money ASAP or keep that phone with you..

Rajesh

Manishmittal_25
        Jun 28, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I had purchased xperia m4 e2363 in september 16. Phone has issues in ear speaker and mic since inception. Gradually ear speaker stopped working.

I approached service center where more than 10 days have passed and they are saying tomorrow, or day after tomorrow. Even quality of photos is not as demonstrated by the vendors. Even after spending 19000/- the phone is of substandard quality.

Further staff at service center are not very cooperative

Manish Charaniya
          Jun 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400011

I bought sony led tv 24 " and sony is only looting people, making fool by selling cheap product. I m very disappointed because there is only three year gone my tv damage. And your customer care executive says give service charge and visiting charge. What is dis nonsense.. Y your product so cheap. My sister also bought sony tv same problem arise and customer service executive says we will not only for one customer. Haraam ki kamaai kab tak khaoge haraamiyo..
          Jun 28, 2017
          Updated by Manish Charaniya
          If you cant repair my tv then stop selling your cheap tv to customers and stop making fool to everyone

Madurai Pandiyan
            from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
            Jun 27, 2017

Ticket id:[protected]
            Sundrapandiyan
            On 9may 2017 i brought sony xa1. On 21 may 2017. I got the complaint... And went to services center they updated software and same complain is repeat again on 27 may 2017 i went to center again and they had changed all my devies and gave on 27 june 2017... And the complain is reapting again and again so please... Changed my mobile pls

Atul1984
              Jun 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

Nine days has been passed after logging a complaint to tv replacement.

Complain id = 40125083

One month back we have purchased 49 inches sonya bravia tv at 62000 rs and after one months got display issue.
              Last sunday 17-jun-2017 technician visited and told there is and mother board issue and need to replace but we requested for television replacement.

Now nine days has been passed

Still i havent got any solution.

Every day i am calling to customers care and every day i am getting same reply that we havent hot approval. Even you people don't have escalation matrix.

Request you to provide me solution asap or give my money back.

Atul

Abid Ali Mujawar
                Jun 27, 2017

Address: Bijapur, Karnataka, 586101

Worst service we ever had from bijapur service center.. No prompt response and no one ready to take responsibility. Many of them are outside during working hours or they are on leaves. We did placed order for a adapter 1 month ago and not yet got confirmation of order placed after paying 50% advance amount. Manager is always outside during working hours.

Front desk lady is not smart enough to handle customer. Even she is too lazy to check emails or get updates from seniors. Looks like she is not happy with her job as i can see her frustration on work place. At last got connected with manager (Rahul a) who finishes his bank/personal work during working hours amazing..

5 star for sony service centre bijapur 586101 for wasting customer time. No value for time, no value for service, no value for sony

Rahul Morya 0666
                  Jun 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I want duplicate bill because the ink on that bill gone... I wish to send me duplicate bill.. Set name sony c5 ultra dual white colour urgent want and only tin number and invoice number is shown on that bill.. Tin no:-[protected] and my invoice number :-slf02a[protected]... Billing name : rahul... Buy it from croma select city mall... Purchase date 22 feb 2016... Iemi number :-[protected] imei 2:- [protected]... I want it urgent so send it on my id... [protected]@yahoo.in

dpundhir
                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                    Jun 26, 2017

Address: 560066

We have purchased a sony laptop from ezone as follows: purchase date: 13/8/2016, brand:sony laptop, model:svp11213, serial no: 0000425. It started giving display problem from march, 2016 and have following repair history.

1. First service repair date by sony authorized service centre date:23/3/2017.
                    2. Seconf problem reported to ezone on: 18/4/2017,
                    3. 2nd repair date after multiple followup by sonny service centre: 19/6/2017.
                    4. 3rd compaint date to sony india: 26/6/2017

After second compliant, we have realized that sony india has discontinued selling laptops in india in 2014 due to quality issues. From repeated problems, its evident that this laptop too have quality problem. Our repeated request to sony india for replacement or refund are declined by their management. This machine is in warranty period and have again giving problem (Now with charging).

Last time repair took around 20 days as parts came from singapore. We cant take it for repair again and again and suffer inconvenience when its given for repair. We are also concerned that once warranty is over they will not repair further.

Hence we need refund, kindly help.

Our sony TV model no. is KLV26U300A, It is switch off automatically.

Please solve our problem as soon as possible.
                    I was travelling from sheen bagh bus stop to okhla phase 2 when my mobile was lost...i was taking ticket after take ticket i putted my hand pocket but there is no mobile in my pocket..please block this phone...

Kalyani Bhagwat
                      Jun 26, 2017

Address: 411041

Sony channel always plays the kapil sharma show. For the entire afternoon only one show is telecasted. I would like to suggest that you should not only telecast one particular show but other shows as well. Even on weekends, what we find running on this channel is the kapil sharma show. And this is not the case for sony. Sony hd and sony hd+ telecast only kapil sharma show. Repeat telecast of daily soaps, cid etc should also be telecasted. Please do the needful.
                      I Am Awadesh agrawal Obra sonebhadra i register a complain i give my tv aony bravia to sony service center renukoot on 23/05/2017 IMEI :_ [protected]
                      SET SERIAL NUM :- 3333397
                      MODEL NUM:- 4QR482B
                      Company should not ...give .
                      .the ...sony bravia ...tv ..tilll today ...i suffer so many ..prblms ..till the date ...make ..my tv as soon as possible
                      Sony entertainment television is not telecasting cid old episodes and they have banned cid promos.We love to watch cid.But Sony is telecasting always tkss.And also cid should be aired at 10 pm instead of 10:30pm becoz it's too late.I hope you will take some action.

Raghu srinivas
                        Jun 26, 2017

Address: 560037.

I bought a sony tv led32 klv 32r302d1 from adishwar india limited marthahalli, on 22/12/2016. I noticed horizontal line on the screen on 25th april 2017. I gave a complaint to sony and the comlaint no. Is 39131459. An engineer from vigneshwar services bangalore, to whom the complaint was assigned came on 29th and mentioned that the screen is required to be changed. He this screen is to be imported from singapore and they would intimate us. They never bothered to intimate me and on my calling twice they said the part is yet to come. It is two months since this complaint is registered but no action has been taken. Today when i rang up sony they said the engineer will once again visit my house and take a fresh complaint. Hence i would like to register the complaint. Raghu

Madurai Pandiyan
                          from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
                          Jun 27, 2017

Address: 625002

Athough i got the mobile on 23june 2017 ..from the customer care the same complain is repeating...pls help me to can same brand mobile...pls this is my 4th complain about it. ... Ticket ID:[protected]
                          SundraPandiyan
                          On 9may 2017 i brought sony xa1. On 21 may 2017.i got the complaint... And went to services center they updated software and same complain is repeat again on 27 may 2017 i went to center again and they had changed all my devies and gave on 27 june 2017... And the complain is reapting again and again so please... Changed my mobile pls

Ashok Chandavari
                            Jun 24, 2017

Address: 560062

I have purchased a sony led tv (Model 50w950d) on 28th jan 2017 from reliance digital at jp nagar, bangalore.
                            In the month of april, the tv suddenly switched off and didn't turn on. Had registered a compliant with service reference # 39184307. The engineer came and replaced a part after taking over a week of time which is too much. First of all i am not happy about the tv getting this kind of problem just after couple of months of purchase.
                            Now i am getting color lines on the screen and unable to view anything on tv excepting those lines. Have registered a compliant with request # 40225795.
                            I am really surprised with on sony tv getting this kind of problems in such a short span of time. I am not happy with the product with these kind of problems after spending over a lakh rupees. There seem to be a defect with the product and i wont accept if any major part of the tv is changed this time and i dont have trust if the problem may reoccur. Please replace the tv as i am not happy with it as its caused multiple problems in short time within the warranty period.
                            Power card problem

ssantosh.mishra
                              Jun 24, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

I bought a smart TV of SONY in Aug 16 thinking of a great brand from Croma being the good electronic retail. It went faulty within 10 months and that to in a major way. Screen and motherboard was completely faulty. I talked/wrote upto customer care/CEO/MD of SONY and Croma and kept asking for replacement or extended warranty. It was of no use, they compelled me for repairing and finally after 10 days of waiting i had to get it repaired. Response is poor, customer handling is worst and substandard product being sold by SONY and CROMA India.

This is to inform you that.From past two weeks there is volume issue in the sony espn channel(I mean there is no volume coming from this channel.Im not facing any issue in other channels) and im using hathway setup box

Please rectify the issue on priority

Shivakumar

Aditya1583
                                Jun 24, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

Want to log a serious customer service issue with Sony and its service centre. The service centre name is teknika electronics in dombivali east, Thane.
                                I have bought soundbar since 8 days but there is no one from service centre who has come to install and its lying unused. Have been trying their service centre number since last 8 days but no one picks up the call. The service centre owner rudely says that he is the owner and not installer.
                                Feel like m dealing with koryo instead of sony and really repent my decision to buy sony product. This is going to be escalated further because i know that this FORUM will not be taking my complaint.

The service centre has three numbers but no one will ever receive the call. The consumers have to be on this ###### mercy that some one will call and will wait for long but where will consumer go if no one assists. Its cost is 18000 rs. and its just a waste i believe. When called sony call centre they said they cannot take complaints of service centre and only way is to mail. Well we know how much that works. The number given is[protected]/85. No one will receive the call ever.

Please assist me on this issue.

Ashwin George
                                  Jun 23, 2017

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

I bought xperia xa on january 2017. The ringer volume notification is showing in between every time and the battery back is very low, the phone will turn off if it comes 15% or 3%. I had given my phone for 3 times in my nearby sony service care kottayam. They will just update phone software then gave back and said now it will be okey, but when i reach home and check for a wile it will be in the same previous condition and the problem is not solved yet.

Tr@p
                                    Jun 23, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

I buy this phone on sunday 18th june 2017 and i was facing hanging problem from next day onwards now is just 23rd june 2017 how can i expect to use this phone for a month, everything was getting open by it owns without clicking.
                                    When i try to get it power of it was not showing that option as well. It was blinking with notiifcation while i am attending call. It was worst experience with sony.
                                    Sim not support camera not support mobile over heet battery dwon

Sony Xperia XA mobile - Comment #2769490 - Image #0
                                    Sony Xperia XA mobile - Comment #2769490 - Image #1

shishirsadhankar
                                      from Darwha, Maharashtra
                                      Jun 23, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440024

Dear sony,

I had purchased sony led tv klv-40r452a in5 sr no 4347853 before just 3.5 years before dated 21/12/2013 for my home use ar rs. 56, 900/-

But i regret to inform you that in last week suddenly this tv was off in running condition after that i called sony customer care vide service request id 39764174 which was attended by p. S. Electronics nagpur phone no.[protected].

After attending and checking tv by sony engineer he told that the mother board of tv has been gone and need to send tv at sony service station for changing the new mother board which estimate was around rs. 7000/-

Than i decided and given tv at your authorised service station p. S. Electronics nagpur phone no.[protected] dated[protected] for changing the new mother board with estimate was around rs. 7000/- after than yesterday i got call from p. S. Electronics nagpur phone no.[protected] that this mother board are not available at sony as well as its parts also discontinued by sony.

After hearing above statement of p. S. Electronics nagpur phone no.[protected] i was totally surprised that within purchase of 3.5 years how can sony discontinued this model mother board or its spare eventually its needed after 3~4 years after purchase of tv.

As you aware that the cost of this tv is rs. 56, 900/- which are not small for any middle class people and this product shown its quality in just 3.5 years.

I totally not agree with your service station that i could not get the spares or mother board from sony as well as it is not digestive statement as the cost of tv are too high.

My humble request to sony that please look in to this matter and make available the required spares or new mother board asap to save my loss of rs. 56, 900/- which are not affordable for any kind of middle class family in india.

Herewith i enclosed the purchase bill, job card & warranty card for your ready reference.

Hope you understood my concern about this matter & sony will come up with solution

Your customer

Shishir sadhankar

Ajay thakur1989
                                        Jun 22, 2017

Address: 461001

Before 5 month ago i have bought sony xperia. Xa ultra mobile phone but during this time android version running is 6.0
                                        Now i want to update my android version. 6.0 to 7.0 & also available on my hand set, but still no any notification come regarding android upgradtion so i call to customer care & talk with regarding android upgrading they told me due to some network problem u will not get notification & not able to provided notification our side. So my question is that why u hire technical assistants which will be unable to sent a notification regarding upgradtion what a poor service at last i will never & ever suggest my friends or any one to buy any sony products
                                        Price is too high
                                        Service provide very poor poor
                                        Thks & regards
                                        Ajay thakur