Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2026
Complaints 8028

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 106

sathish dks
May 17, 2017

Address: 641018

Have sony xperia xa dual which i bought six months ago. Touch screen is not properly working and it got some patches on screen. Have still six months warranty period. Went to kg sony service centre at coimbatore they saying some reason and cannot claim from warranty and need to pay 4500/-for changing display. Then y they saying warranty guaranty etc etc... Have attached bill copy kindly go through it and i need proper soluton. Thank you
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

selvaganapathy!
    May 17, 2017

Address: 600048

I am using Sony Xperia XA Ultra Dual Sim mobile. I am facing lot of issues with the mobile. I mean Heating issue, then changing of back camera to from camera option is grade out, then battery drain. I am using the phone for last 3 months. Then I visit the service center for fixing the issue. They just format my mobile and give it to me. After that I am facing the issue "Screen Overlay Detected" then till now heating issue was not solved and touch was very tough after the update. Then I contact the online Customer support. They told me to again visit to the service center. Again I visit there. Again they just reset my mobile and give it to me. Again the issue is occurred. What Can I do now. Actually I am a huge fan of Sony. Past 5 years I am using sony mobile only. Me, My dad, My GF all are using Sony mobile. But now a days I really hate the mobile. If I touch the mobile ?I am not feeling good to use mu mobile. Every one suggest me to go to some other brand mobiles. I am also decide that. So for the last hope I messaging you. soon if it didn't solve I will be on another brand. Other wise just return the new mobile or refund the amount. Don't cheat the customer like your fake service center and you stupid support.

Gowry Rajendran
      from Kalavai, Tamil Nadu
      May 16, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695583

We purchased led 46" kdl-46w700 on december 2014. We had taken extended warranty for the tv on the date of purchase as well.

The tv suddenly stopped functioning on april 2016 with problems in its screen. We promptly registered a complaint with the local sony service centre. The tv was replaced by sony india on 27.5.2016 with a klv 48w562d. Now, on 5.5.2017 the tv, klv 48w562d, stopped functioning. Now there is only sound and no picture.

The tv, that we purchased for huge amount of about inr 75k was working as expected just for one year and even the replacement for it is encountering similar problems within an year.

This is extremely disappointing for me as a consumer, since my faith in any product from sony india is getting destroyed
      I got uk9 number sandal my sandal number is uk10 and the color is different I wanna replace it and the quality is not good

saumya1
        May 15, 2017

Address: Bhadrak, Odisha, 756101

I call to local servervice center to check my TV set "Sony Bravia"

"Service Center Name: Sree Laxmi Services, Service Center Address: Gopabandhu Nagar, PO - Charampa Bhadrak Orissa, Service Center Contact Number:[protected]"

They came and took Rs12500/- to exchange my TV set and provide me a Job card and tail me to get the new set within 15 days. But till now no service has provided. Now they are not attending my call.

Please Help me I am in big trouble.

Barendra Nath Barik

risho
          May 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Hi sony,

This is in regards with my new phone sony xperia xa that i purchased in december 2016. Since then i was facing heating issues and 2 months ago the phone turned off. Then, i took this phone to the nearest authorized service center in lajpat nagar, new delhi as my phone is under warranty. They repaired and gave it back. But, phone didnt work and again turned off after few days. Then this time service center kept phone for a week and changed the mother board. But again it turned off and now phone is still with the same service center. I am seriously fed up with such kind of service. If the phone is not upto the mark, kindly swap the phone or refund my money. Purchasing this handset, considering it to be the latest one was my biggest mistake.
          Kindly refer to the below mentioned ticket id's :
          Job id's
          28th march-w[protected]
          18th april - w[protected]
          10th may - w[protected]

Please check and get this thing resolved as soon as possible, or else i have to approach consumer court and social media to widespread about my experience with sony handset.

Anshuta tiwari

ASDahiya
            May 13, 2017

Address: 110089

It is saddening that inspite of various complaints to customer care as well as to the sony authorised service centre at shastri nagar delhi regarding job no. J70792631 dated[protected], no concrete action has been taken to attend to our problem. It was only after assurance from the assistants at the service centre that the memory of the ps3 can be increased to 250gb, we left our ps3 at the centre. Now, after repeated calls from our side, the concerned incharge of the service centre seems least interested in solving our problem.

MVNS Murthy
              May 13, 2017

Address: 600092

Dear sir / madam,

Reg. T v - sony 43w800 d purchased on 11th may 2017. From service they have alloted the service number 39405988. They have promised to come on 12th evening but till now no one is not turned back and they are telling coming in half an hour. Please look it in this matter.
              This is not far how long we will wait.
              Please let me know
              Mvns murthy

Epari Bala Krishna Rao
                from Mandya, Karnataka
                May 12, 2017

Purchased from Hyderabad nitih infotech Pvt limited and installed on 16.4.2017 only. The sound quality is weak and very Poor sound even at volume 75-80. The dealer says that I have selected wrong Tv. The Tv asks for password every time I go to you tube and also disconnects from internet on its own very often. half screen is appearing in blue colour for ten to twenty seconds every time channel is changed sometimes for long time also. Unfortunate that I have invested huge money just believing Sony brand.

klvg
                  May 12, 2017

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

I have purchase new phone m5 on 15 may 2016, i am facing some problem
                  Of battery discharge & hanging & other issue after some time three
                  Time replace my handset (Sony m5 duel) from
                  Ony company
                  I am facing some problem from new handset. Next day submitted my new
                  Handset so repair in 1 month
                  (Genius service center udaipur raj.) to call your handset has been
                  Ready so im pick my handset so aging i am facing new issue so i have
                  Don't time go & submitted my phone so use
                  My phone by me some time high issue create in the phone so again visit
                  Ony service center (Genius service center udaipur raj.) so again
                  Replace my handset sony m5 duel in 1
                  Month
                  Again any type issue create my new handset with in 5 days so urgnet
                  Visit my phone so software update
                  O im pick the my handset go to home some than any type issue creat in
                  My phone so i am irritated by my phone
                  O i am calling by sony india so so give a contact no by telecaller
                  Rajasthan techincal head mr mohit ji & seiour technical head mr
                  Kuldeep ji mor so talk with a kuldeep ji & mohit ji suggested me
                  Repair and saying go service center & submitted your phone so i am
                  Visit (Genius service center udaipur raj.) submited my phone next 1
                  Month give a repair phone by sony servcie center udaipur
                  Than some time use my handset so agin create issue in my phone so iam
                  Call back mr mohit ji so suggested go servic & sumbited & i see
                  Personally your phone 15 days after give a my repair handset i am
                  Going to sony service center & some time use my phone agine issue
                  Create in my phone so very angry
                  And i have a no have time a again & again visit & submitted my phone
                  I am purching phone use purpose not a servcie center repair work
                  This phone my be prooper 8 month & 4 month sony company use my phone
                  For repairing & r & d in my phone at presant time jan month issue
                  Create my phone but i can not able to sumbitted my phone service
                  Center i have no time & im busy in my prosonal work
                  O listen sony service provide standby set preosnally any time change
                  By me for a issue create in standby set & standby phone provide by
                  Them its not working properly so again submited by me for a (Genius
                  Service center udaipur raj.) on 9 may 2017 job no w[protected]
                  The technical person available at service center have no courtesy we
                  Have behavior was very unsatisfactory to me
                  I am having too much problems without my phone & service center to
                  Resolved my problem as soon as possibly
                  If the problem of the phone has not any solution then please replace it
                  Dipendra singh

Radhakrishn Tomar
                    May 11, 2017

Kind Attn: M/s Sony India Pvt Ltd,
                    I would like to draw your attention towards problem I faced after purchasing Sony XA Ultra mobile. I Purchased Sony Xperia XA Ultra DS Black (IMEI No: [protected]) on 11.09.2016 from M/s Smart Solutions, Jaipur. Mobile worked well till 2-3 months, after that it started giving lots of problems . Camera stopped working, android problems, speaker volume decreased, call connectivity not proper & most common excessive over heating. I always used sony charger.
                    I researched on google regarding my problems, I came to know that many people are facing exactly similar problem with this device. Still I used the device but at last it stopped working. I handed over the device at Sony authorized service centre M/s Ambe Electronics, Wave Mall Noida, UP. They took approx 20 days to repair the phone,
                    They informed me that motherboard & all cameras have been replaced, but now iam facing similar problem again. Currently sometimes camera stops working, android fails and voice quality is very bad. earlier also this camera problem started and went on increasing till camera permanently stoped.
                    Sony is a very good brand, 27500/- is my purchased amount, i am a middle income person and this is huge amount for me towards mobile expense. Believing in Sony quality I went to purchase this mobile but I am really unsatisfied with this product.
                    I dont want to go for legal action as it will defame Sony's name, my humble request is to replace my phone and provide me new phone of sony make of same amount INR 27500 ( Definitely not XA ultra) or return my money.
                    Hope for appropriate action from your side.

Invoice 2436 dtd 11.09.2017
                    Repair Work Order : W[protected]

Radhakrishn Tomar
                    Noida

Enclosure:
                    1) Invoice copy.
                    2) Repair Invoice

UserAnshum
                      May 10, 2017

Hi, My account is registered with mobile number [protected], today you charged 49/- for premium account without my permission.

I did not authorize you for auto debit from my paytm account while registering. So need to know why you charged me 49/-

2ndly even after deducting the amount, i am still not given access to premium account.

This is serious case of Fraud and Cyber Theft. Please correct this and refund my amount immediately, else i am obliged to move to consumer court for relief.

Rahulbhardwaj785
                        May 10, 2017

My name is rahul bhardwaj and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com, your company has just charge 49 rs from my paytm wallet without my permission this is not acceptable. No customer complaint id or number is mention in your site, what kind of jole is this. I want my fund back and deactivate this service from my account otherwise i will go to consumer court.
                        I am using your 1 month pack . but i am unable to see anything live on my pc due to some issues please help me.
                        date 28/05/2107
                        number : [protected]
                        Hi, My account is registered with mobile number [protected], day before yesterday you charged 49/- for premium account without my permission.

I did not authorize you for auto debit from my paytm account while registering. So need to know why you charged me 49/-
                        account email id- [protected]@gmail.com
                        I had subscribed for Sony liv premium membership on 12th October and paid for the same by paytm. Now money has been deducted from my paytm account without my permission for this month also. I want full refund of my money and I also want to permanently unsubscribe for the premium membership immediately!!

Navya Dhir
                        HI, we had our subscription of just one month with Mobile no- [protected] and
                        email - '[protected]@gmail.com',
                        we unsubscribed it before completion of 1 month and still money got deducted from paytm.
                        What the hell is this, Is this another way to get money from customers.
                        It's a kind of fraud.
                        We need our money back

faiz3605
                          from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                          May 10, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

This is to birng in to your notice that i have sony xperia mobile and i have given to the sony service centre located as mentioned below :

Active techno care
                          M 9, 10 yashwant plaza station road
                          Indore 573202 madhya pardesh.
                          Phone :[protected]

I visited above address as on may 8th 2017 also got the job number : w[protected].
                          Model number : e2363
                          Imei number : [protected]
                          Color : black

Today i got the call from landline :[protected] with states that mobile has problem with mike and speakers and you need to submit the amount of 1776 rupees; however i was also ready to pay the amount and asked the account details the conversation happened around 11:00am than the person who picked my call name : sagar given assurance to share the banking details via sms on my mobile [protected]/[protected]; but i did not get the sms on any number than again after 1 hour, i called and talk to the same person and requested to share the bank details and again he given the same assurance that you will get the banking details via sms on your mobile,

After one hour when i did not get any banking information so called and asked him to share the bank detail on priority first he was not taking seriously but when i insist him than he said that you will get the msg in 10 mints but i didnot cut the call and asked him, i will not cut the call until will get the sms, than he shouted and misunderstood my communications.

After 15 mints i got the banking details from mobile number : [protected] at 16:28pm ist.

Bank ac name : active techno care
                          Ifsc : bkid0008801
                          Account : [protected]

As sagar did not speak well and also misunderstanding than i asked him to transfer the call to manager but more than 15 to 16 times he argued with me and said you abused and i requested him that i did not abused you and please transfer my call to your senior so he said the number from you got the msg he is the manager, though i asked the manager name and he said he is ashish, but when i called on the [protected] than zahir picked my call and states that sagar have misunderstood so let it be.

I would request please do the needful on priority and avoid such sort of bad experience as it would hidly going to impact on brand image like sony.

I am full tired by misbehave done by sony staff of active techno care would suggest take the action against of individual who are not giving support to the sony's customers.

Anushka Suvarna
                            May 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400007

Sony mobile xperia xa ultra graphite black, serial no: b133 purchsed from vijay sales mumbai - opera house branch.
                            Date of purchase 06/11/2016
                            First problem faced on very next day of purchase was mic, could not hear anything on call and loud speaker. Went to service centre to launch complaint but got rectified without raising service request.
                            After just completion of month, touch screen, heating and battery issue started which i have manged almost for two additinal month.
                            The only problem solved was touch screen replaced.
                            Now again i am facing heating, battery and network issue.
                            I am sony user since last 7yrs, and in future looking at the service given, would never want to buy sony again.

Anshum Kumar
                              May 10, 2017

Address: 110096

I purchaed my tv on 11 may 2014
                              Sercices were done on following dates-
                              1. 11 april 2015
                              2. 19 april 2015
                              3. 11 july 2016
                              4. 6 aug 2016
                              5. 31 aug 2016
                              6. 27 dec 2016
                              7. 4 may 2017

Every time after repairing there is a new fault or the same previous one.

My tv is in warrantee as i have done amc (2 years extended warranty) issued by sony
                              So it makes a total of 3 years warantee from 11 may 2014 - 11 may 2017

Now again there is a fault and now i am fed uf of getting it repair so i want the company to change my product

Jitendra Bhattacharyya
                                from Barddhaman, West Bengal
                                May 10, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700032

This is regarding a 26"led tv which i had given in your service centre named neosa electronics private limited, 158, s p mukherjee road, kolkata - 700026 on 19.02017. Job reservation no. Tcn-153 after a few days from the day i had handed over the defective tv, from the service centre over telephone they contacted me and informed that l have to pay rs 9500.00 for repairing and i had to deposit min rs 4000.00 to take up the repairing job. I immediately deposited the amount. To my surprise they again contacted me and told me that the parts with which the tv will be repaired was not available. Instead if i deposit rs 13, 281.00 by dd and rs 2400.00 by cash, they will supply me a new 29" tv. Otherwise, i have to take back my tv without getting it repaired. I did not have any option but to pay the amount. I am feeling cheated as at first they told me it could be repaired and took advance, and then push a tv which is not the latest one with extra price. On 05.05.17, i had gone to get my refund of rs.4000.00 which is with you. But to my surprise the lady in the reception told me "system is not working, come any other day". Is it your practice to keep customer's money keep with you without refunding? I found the lady in the reception is very rude and not at all suitable for handling customer.

I would request you to look into the matter immediately and send me a reply.

Jitendra bhattacharyya

dr.dasari.obulaiah
                                  May 9, 2017

Address: 500017

Brevia tv. Klv-32ex400 in5. Purchased on[protected]. With victory digital shoppe, 4-7-93 mainroad, habsiguda. Hyderabad 500007. Iam observing red colour on tv monitor. Since 2 weeks. On 9-5-2017at16-45hours informed, customer care [protected]. My complaint not acknoledged.. Please arrange, technician. My address. Dr. D. Obulaiah. Flat;403.12-5-149/7. Vijayapuri. Tarnaka. Secunderabad.500017. Mobile.[protected].

Manmohan Kumar Arora
                                    from Faridkot, Punjab
                                    May 9, 2017

Sir i have your company led 32 inches of braviea model. For the last few days it is not working properly. Complaint was lodged but the person who visited says that as the product has been stopped by the company and they are unable to provide resolution. As the spares are not available. Please advise me that the amount spent on your product has been wasted. Now what should be done with the product. Thanks.

sadhnaARUN
                                      from Bankura, West Bengal
                                      May 9, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201206

I given a mobile for repairing of battery at N R I electronics Ghaziabad that is authorised by sony india, Further i want to say that i given my mobile as on 18/04/2017 that time they told me that 3-4 days are required for replace the battery, thereafter I contact many time but there response is not positive.I am facing many problems without mobile.
                                      So you are requested to take necessary action.
                                      I will be very thankful to you

Arun Kumar
                                      Mobile model No Sony Xperia P LT 22I

sanjaymb1968
                                        May 8, 2017

Address: 361345

I have sony tv and sony home theater music system. At the time of purchase, the tv and home theater music system were inter connected. So the tv sound was enjoyed in home theater system. But after some time the interconnection was disturbed and now both are independent. Tv sound i can listen through tv only and not through home theater system. Only dvds and cds which i operate in blue ray dvd player, can listen through home theater.