Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2026
Complaints 8028

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 146

bulbul dhanger
Apr 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

I would like to inform you that its being more than 1year that i am running in the sony service center with my music system. (Sno - 3313833 model no htiv300).
I have purchase it in dec 2014 and till now it is not working properly . There is some issue in woofer which i have been told about, repaired twice and it got replaced in mid of 2015 but still same issue is there.

I really don't understand that when we replace something we give a new product not the refurbished one . So it should have not been stopped working again . I have other products of sony they are working fine . I am very old customer to sony india .

Now when i am going to store/service center for the replacement /repair, they are asking me to pay 7500 as its out of warranty .They are asking money now as this defective item (Since purchased) is out of warranty. Its not my fault so i would file a complaint in consumer court if not provided with a proper solution . I will not pay anything for it.

I would like to tell you that i am totally disappointed from this type of customer handling . I was never able to use that system properly, it was almost in service center of multiple days . 2 times for repair and one for replacement. Now is it my fault that a warranty has expired for a defective product.
I want replacement of this product that too without any cost from my end . I would seriously not pay a single penny on this now . If my request would not be entertained i would go to consumer court to file a complaint .

Regards.
Ravi baisoya
[protected], [protected]
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

adandona
    Apr 13, 2016

Address: 110019

Refusal and misbehaviour of Sony service center Staff.

I had problem with PS3 and got details of service center F1 Info solutions & services PVt Ltd, Nehru Place, New Delhi. On visiting them, i was bluntly told by the attending sales rep that we do not repair the PS3 only it can be sold to you again at MRP. I was upset as to how they can refuse to reject a genuine Sony Product and not provide service.. This is against the sale purchase agreement. I told them to give in writing. Upon which the Manager Mr. Iftekhar Warsi, contact no. [protected] came out and arrogantly answered to go and contact Sony for same. He after that refused to give ny more information, was abusive and used foul language of parents and asked security guards to show me the door.
    I shall take up this matter not in legal way by going to consumer court but shall also inform this Sony Japan about the matter and misbehaviour of manager of a authorized service centre.

Rahuljayant
      Apr 12, 2016

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211001

would like to bring to notice a set of events that have left behind a very bad taste.
      1. I have a mobile Xperia T3 which accidentally fell and had the front screen damaged including a crack in the back cover. The mobile was deposited for repairs at the service center vide job order W[protected] on 31 mar 16.
      2. The service center was approached by me on 01 Apr 16 regarding the estimate for repairs, which was conformed and the wk to commence immediately.
      3. On 05 Apr 16 the service center was inquired about the state of repairs. I was informed that the parts are not available and they have been demanded. I spoke to The customer support persons and support supervisor on the issue after a prolonged talk it agreed that the repairs would be fast tracked and that the set would be repaired at the latest by 04 Apr 16.
      4. On 03 Apr 16 on inquiry from the service center it was the same story. The part is still awaited. The customer support staff, support supervisor and reps of various departments were spoken to and the result was still the same. Today I have been told that it will take three more days for repair, which i am really apprehensive.
      5. In the entire set of events few glaring facts emerge.
      (a) Non pro activeness at each level.
      (b) Customer being left in a lurch to fend for himself.
      (c) Due importance not being given to essential equipment's like mobile phones.
      (d) Total casual attitude of the staff especially at the service center.
      6. Sony being a brand name should live up to its reputation, it will be only possible if the down time of customer devices is minimal. I certainly hope, that you will agree that a down time of 15-16 day for repair is certainly not acceptable. I hope that you will look in this issue.
      Rahul Jayant

rajeshivani
        Apr 12, 2016

Address: 180011

With reference to above it is intimated that my 05 yrs old 32' led screen was broken as a result i lodged complaint with sony and my service request was registered vide id3266157 and i had been diverted to service centre viz vista electronic care jammu. On 20/032016.

Subsequently service engineer came and took rs. 4000/- as advance that too without any receipt with the assurance that broken part will be procured soon.

Later on after few days one ms. Sakshi (As she told her name so) informed that the company has a limited period offer and customer will be provided wd a new lled of 32 inches on furnishing a draft of rs. 11947/- and old broken set needed to be given along with remote control.

We were delighted by this generous act of company as conveyed by service centre.

But to our disappointment we received a call from sakshi on 11/04/2016 that we have to pay another 11947/- more in the form of draft to have new led.

Its a cheat on the part of service centre that they are playing foul and demanding more money. If the deal is settled earlier for 11947/- how come after few days deal is changed to extract more money.

Rather regretting the foul she said to have ur dd back.It really harassing that once we made dd on the directions of service centre and now they said to take it back if more money is not paid.

Even 4000/- pai d in cash as advance has nowhereabouts.

So kindly look into the matter and pay heed to my grievance.

Yours

Rajesh lakhan
        Mob. [protected]
        205 sector - d
        Sainik colony
        Jammu
        Email [protected]@gmail.com

rajesh.arush
          Apr 12, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

You have not considered our request for warranty, it’s really very set back to us, as i have already conveyed you that no hit, damage, scratch or any kind of abnormality observed in tv off condition but you are not accepting our request, you are just believing your rep. Not customer, i am hereby again requesting you to please depute your panel expert to see our problem and prove us whether it is external damage or internal crystal discontinuity through some measurable instrument/equipment, we are confirming you again that no scratch/dent/damage is in screen, for your information that it’s not lcd it’s led tv. Very poor response from sony india.
          Please see the attached details for your reference.
          Awaiting your early response.

Rajesh
          Sony tv byer
          Complaint not getting resolved after so many follow-up with Sony India, very bad response

Ankush121
            Apr 12, 2016

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711101

Dear,
            Sir/madam,
            I bought a sony phone last year on date 21april2015.It's still under warranty.
            It rained a little when i was in mumbai for some work.My phone stopped working suddenly.
            It is very surprising to note that a few minutes of rain attached the phone to an extent it stopped working completely.
            Now the services center is not saying the actual amount it may be rs.1000 to rs.3000 to get the phone up and running which i honestly think is too much for a 10000 range phone.
            Please see to the matter and provide me with a good resolution.Let sony stand up to it's reputation.If my clients resolution not solve in warranty period i send a letter to consumer court and high court. Model no d2212 sony xperia e3 dual.
            Thanking in anticipation
            Best regards
            Raj jain, high court advocate
            KDL-46W950a such a junk product that you would need to pay money for the software issue that to by buying brand new hardware piece for the software issue to be fixed. Very frustrating situation.

Pravakar Pravin
              from Imphal, Manipur
              Apr 11, 2016

Address: Madhubani, Bihar, 847211

I have given my sony camera 06/02/2016 for servicing for lance defective problem

vivek khan
                Apr 11, 2016

Address: 462003

Hi sir,

I have purchased sony m4 aqua mobile on 07-06-15 from prakash music center t.T.Nagar bhopal, after 3 month mobile got too much heat, automatically switch off/restarted in every 2-3 day.
                So i called and send to mobile for repair for service center but they are not repair properly service center is mansrovar complex bhopal .
                And service id - w[protected]

So request to please replace or repair my mobile/ money

Sadashiv Kirane
                  Apr 9, 2016

Address: Adilabad, Andhra Pradesh, 504001

TV purchased on[protected]. After several requests not installed till today.no response from dealer or service technician. Worrest service not expected such type of response to me.ther is no other option than file the legal suite against M D Sony India Pvt Ltd!Sony brand is very good but if the sevice is so bad consumer are think other option to go other brand .two more television sets are required me and thought to by Sony but after this experience a I'm going to by Samsung brand because not only to sell product the service is very important to customer and advice all my friend's and relative to not by Sony products due to lack of sevice

dschauhan45
                    Apr 8, 2016

Address: 600034

I buy a sony m5 handset Rs 34000 about before 3 months and the company policy said that your phone is water proof and wateer resistans after that my phone is deep in water for 2 sec after that my hone is not working when i go to sony service center gwalior M.p the manager of the service center said to my your not in warrnty and u pay charge for phone repair. when i call to sny costumer call center he said to me same service center manager.the costumer call center no. is
                    [protected] please help me thanks.

Ramya muru
                      Apr 8, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 640001

We have bought sony led tv before one and half year.. Now the picture tube is completedly gone and tv is not working. We went to the store(Mgb electronics) where we bought the tv. They are saying it will cost almost 40000 for service and they asked us to give it to sony service center.

Since it is just one and half year, we request you to take the tv and do the service for free. Otherwise we are going to raise this as complaint because it is manufacturing issue.

Kindly take the action and revert back to us soon

Please find the attachment of bill of tv.

Tv model: kdl40ex520-sony-led

Ramya

ramakrishna12
                        from Warangal, Telangana
                        Apr 8, 2016

Address: 500010

I was purched 32"led tv invoice no asr19998 on[protected] it was gon under repair on[protected] and i complined over phone to [protected] but no action.After two days again i aproched the same phone no then they noted and send the message to main office then they called me and regestered my complaint on[protected] and sent a mail that my complaint no31496488 assained pranank electronics kukat pally hydeabad but no one attend up to this date . No way to me to aproch to consummer court.In the gaurranty period i was lost 10 days also.

gudisrao
                          Apr 8, 2016

Address: 560068

Sony is not good with his firmware issue. Sony is not able to take of providing functionality. However what ever functionality provided is also does not work. My tv got stopped working due to firmware issue and expecting customer to buy the hardware to fix the problem. Which is non sense.

satyendranath som
                            Apr 7, 2016

I ahd purchased an XperiaE2115 on 16.08.2015 and immediately after the phone sometimes fails to start after being shut down.
                            I visited repairing center & submitted the phone on 6.11.2015, they returned it on 30.11.2015 telling that it was a software problem and they actually not handed over any paper noting my complain.the same problem persist and due to my busy schedule i asked the shipowner to send the phone to repairing center which he does on 5.1.2016 but they only reset the button and did not solve the problem and send it back after a few days.the same problem came back and this time i visited the service center and deposited the phone on 22.3.2016 which they returned on 1.4.2016 telling that they had changed some parts but the problem remains.It laeds to harrasment, mental agony and uncertainity.I demand total replacement of the phone.Kindly help

Nirmal Tripathi
                              from Atraulia, Uttar Pradesh
                              Apr 6, 2016

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

I have been inspired by very nice advertisement of Soney M4 Acqua mobile and bought the the phone.
                              I was very happy to get the phone but next month in the speakers has been stopped as well the earphones,
                              I visited the service centre and they told me that the phone will be replaced and after 16 days I have got a call from service centre telling that it will take some more time,
                              And in the end after 23 days I have got replaced phone which was not new it was repaired phone anyway I had to accept it then after 2 month same problem came again the both speakers have stopped working .
                              I visited the service centre again and the lady told me that it will be replaced again and will take same time about and the lady was not so friendly, its waa so annoying. The lady told me that it will take the same time about 15 days and she also gave me another phone which word really very bad condition very slow and very poor . Now I don't have time to wait so long again and again.
                              I need my money back because if the same problem happening again and again within 6 month 2 times .

I needy money back .

swp
                                Apr 6, 2016

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431005

Few days before I was purchased Xperia m4 mobile phone but it's microphone, light-sensor and some functions are not working so I contact nearest authorized service center in aurangabad maharashtra but they told me we are not dealing with mobile phone since I have valid purchase receipt of date. 27/03/16.so the mobile is warranty period take strong action against service Center and solve my problems as early as possible

renu1973
                                  Apr 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110016

I have purchased a Sony experia C5 ultra dual set on 5th Feb of Rs.26000 from new delhi. But I took the finance scheme. After 2 months I started facing problems. As the mobile phone started heating up, no battery back up, lock button sometimes stop working and phone hangs.
                                  And when I went to the service centre they told me that we can only repair it.
                                  So tell me how could I make it repair as it is only 2 month old. Also I have made the insurance of the mobile phone.
                                  So replace my cell phone with new one or otherwise refund my amount
                                  I want answer immediately from ur Sony company.
                                  Otherwise I ll take some other step.

Why you guys are cheating us by selling the defective peaces which started creating problems just in months after purchase. As the cell phone is very expensive. How a middle class person afford that much of loss.

Email ID: renu.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Mobile no: [protected]

dilipchakraborty
                                    from Panipat, Haryana
                                    Apr 5, 2016

Address: 122001

I have purchased one set of denim having 3 pcs from shopclues.com on 25.03.2016 vide order no. 88900439. While receiving the product, I found the product is of inferior quality and different fitting. The product also has higher list price of Rs.3499/- with lower offer price Rs. 849/- to attract the customer but quality becomes very low as compare to list price. It is a kind of online fraud to attract customer where we never feel the quality of cloths unless it is reached us or we touch this product. I have lodged formal complaint but they expressed their inability to return product as per their email on 31st March 2016 and it was, as per them, purchased under special scheme as such there was no such alert while making the transaction. I have also replied on 1st April 2016 but no revert received from them. Today I also called them up to lodge a new complaint. Hence, I request you to instruct shopclues.com to return the item and refund my money.

shamugam sure
                                      from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                                      Apr 5, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 31442305

I purchase sony lcd tv model.No klv32ex300 serial no 2638457
                                      All or my relation purchase sony brand recommend to me, all or happy
                                      But i am only unhappy, and unpleasant experience as the same problem has occurred fifth time, 1st, time tuner board problem, 2nd, time power board 3rd time (I c), 4th time mother board, fifth time display problem ratified by your engineer when i lodged a complaint, one more think i purchase dvd home theater, this product ok no problem i want that either you replace my defective lcd tv, display change to you i am fed up with your product and of your service of responses,

Comp request id no 31442305

Raghav
                                        Apr 5, 2016

Address: 500072

I bought sony bravia led hd tv 40r562c and it turned out to be a completely a defective piece. The details are:

Model name: klv-40r562c ; proudct 8d no: 18729401; and serial no: 4548025.

I lodged srs with service req id: 30974625. The service personnel from sony pranank electronics, hyderabad[protected] by name varun ( [protected]) visited and confirmed that it is a defective piece and it will not work. Im told that sony qc failed and delivered to the customer. I donot want replacement or repair and i demand total refund of my hard earned money rs. 53900/- per the invoice without further delay.

I am trying to follow up on this case with service contacts, through toll free numbers; through online chats; but my attempts to reach out for your concrete responses are failing.

I approached bajaj electronics, nizampet, hyderabad[protected] where i bought ( invoice no: nzp/15/2655 dated[protected], to my utter disappointment they are non responsive and not allowing any further communications.

Neither the seller bajaj electronics nor the service center / sony helpline are owning up for further steps on refunds. In fact bajaj electronics branch manager, ( mr. Murali : [protected]) is too rude and unprofessional attitude. They dont have even a website or forum to register complaints.

I am complaining to sony every day over emails and calls to toll free numbers. But none of them responding.. I am in a fix if i am in democratic country where some laws are governed or the govt / business colluding, making citizens to suffer like feudal countries ??

Complaints:[protected] complaint sony 03.28.16
                                        =============================
                                        21231851 complaint no: 03.19.2016
                                        ============================
                                        ==============================
                                        I am tired and sick of sony service.. I have bought sony 42 inch full hd led tv on jan 13th 2016 and it died by feb'16. I demanded my money back and the regional sony managers(??) in india are too rude and horrible. Their voice and responses are threatening.. Is there any leadeship in sony company who is looking into the complaints and and how they are being addressed ? Sony company has become the worst service than any other company in the world...

What should i do now?