Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 8022

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 152

Sssd
from Palghat, Kerala
Feb 11, 2016

Address: Jajpur, Odisha, 755019

I have purchased a Sony power house, model no- GNZ 55 D. sound not coming ( automatically coming to stop mode). I contacted the service center at panikoili, jajpur, odisha. But no one responding. Please look into the matter.
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tridandapani
    Feb 11, 2016

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

This is Sneha, i have bought a Sony Xperia C4 Dual mobile in the month of december 25th 2015. I have AVG anti-theft in it, I have registered into it, it locked my device, I am facing problem, due to which I cannot operate any of the apps.So what should I do now.

sundar3030
      Feb 11, 2016

Address: 560076

Hi Sony Team,

I am from India.My sony tv is just 3.5 yrs old. From last 2 days, I cannot see the video through d2h stb and dvd player which I connected via hdmi cable. But at the same time I can watch movies via USB and sony bravia images without any issues. I havr called the cust care and as per their instructiins I did alk factory reset, interchanging the hdmi ports and hdmi cables but still issue persists.

I have lodged the complaint regarding the same and complaint number is 30634970. And they have assigned a engineeer for this.

As per the conversation I had with service engineer he told we need to replace the whole main board and it will cost 12k. I was shocked after hearing this. This tv is just 3.5 yrs old and why we need to bear this much amount for repairing the small problem. If this is the case then I dont want to pay 12k. If it is a bearable cost like 1k to 2k its fine. What is the point in replacing the whole main board for a small problem. I want this to be replaced free of cost. Or else Please take back the TV and provide me the refund.
      In past, I refered sony tvs and audio systems to many of my friends and relatives. For those good things i did, I am getting this type of punishment. We have bought this TV for 55k. Just 3.5 yrs life is very worst.

I am really feeling disturbed & frustrated by the attitude of the sony india ltd . It seems that company is merely interested in making the profits by selling the substandard products on higher prices & leaving the consumer on the mercy of god. Now I request you, kindly look in to the matter immediately & get the product replaced with the new one keeping the faith alive in the consumers about the quality products of sony otherwise the consumer /Customer will have to think twice or thrice before buying the sony products.

I have believed on the brand name, quality and service of sony and thats the reason I bought this. But now I am seeing very bad and unfair service response and charges.

Please do the needful on this concern. I am feeling so disgusted and annoyed due to this concern.

Kindly do the needful.

Sundar B

penchal pakam
        from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
        Feb 10, 2016

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524001

Hi Sir,
        i am penchal Reddy, My Xperia S mobile is speaker is not working.i contacted with sony service center in Nellore on[protected], they told that you have to change ear phone insertion jack point.For that they had put manual order for that part.After 40 days they came to know that supply of ordered part has been ended.Again they were sent mail back to company for how to to resolve my issue.this is happening from last 50 days still i didn't get any information from Sony service center and they didn't resolve my problem.when ever i go to service center, simply they told that still we didn't get reply from company. For 3 years of old mobile they were closed to supplying parts.Sony company is proving very worst service to the people and getting very irresponsible answers from Sony service center.They don't have min responsibility on customer complaints.please do need full for me.
        Name:Penchal Reddy
        phone:[protected]

Mahankalaiah
          Feb 9, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I purchased Sony Bravia 3D LED 48 inches (Model # KDL46HX750 - serial # 3263579) on May-2013 at Kadapa.

2 weeks back while watching the TV all of a sudden TV display is gone and was not showing up anything.
          I informed the same to the Shop where bought the TV, they said like to call to the Customer care.
          I called Customer care and they sent technicians to check, after checking they said that the Panel (for display) is not working and which will cost around Rs 35000/- to replace the panel for display which i cannot afford.

The Total Cost of the TV is Rs 83000/- when i purchased in 2013.
          My 2 yrs warranty is expired now and within Months after the Warranty got expired i am facing this trouble.

So i am requesting the Sony Company to replace the Panel without charging me anything as it could be a manufacturing defect.
          Otherwise i have decided to approach Consumer Court.

Please help me in this regard for replacing the Panel without charging me.

Mobile # +[protected]
          Email id : [protected]@gmail.com

Dr A.Mahankalaiah

manmohan.s2013
            Feb 9, 2016

I purchased Sony Xperia M4 on 1st Jan'16, next day I noticed over heating issue. I visited Sony authorized retailer for its complain on 4th Jan'16, they suggested me to contact Sony care.

I contacted Sony care on 5, 6, and 7th Jan'16. Every time they suggested me to follow some instructions. I did as suggested by them but issue not got resolved. Then they suggested me to visit Sony service center.

I visited Sony service center (Ambey Electronics, Noida ambeelectronics.[protected]@gmail.com) on 11th Jan'16. They checked the phone and after half-an-hour they told me to re-check. I checked but didn't found any change, I asked them to look carefully but they told me it's normal heat.

After that I wrote mail to Sony and warned them to go to consumer complaints. Then Mr Shamshad (service head) contacted me and suggested me to submit device for 10 day. I did the same.

11th day when I followed him he given me the excuse that he was on leave for 10 day and he or engineer didn't got time to check the phone and told me to call back within 1-2 hrs, but I didn't got any call from him.

Next day (29th Jan'16) I again called him then he told me to give call within half-an-hour. He called me and told me that the enginer checked the phone and it is not having, I can collect the device.

Since that day the device is with me but there is no any improvement with this device even issue is increasing day by day.

I am attaching required documents and videos I recorded.

Manmohan Shakya

Prasad Kavungal
              from Kawant, Gujarat
              Feb 9, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390014

It is to inform you that I have booked Voltas 155CY 1.2 Ton 5 Star Air Split Conditioner through my credit card from shopclues its standard delivery date was 01st Feb 2016 but the product not received till date. I have many times contacted shopclues customer care they said that you have to wait 48 hours. My first complaint date in 4th Feb 2016, but they didn't take any action till date and now they telling that you have to wait some more time. Shopclues not giving any commitments for product delivery. Further I request them to cancel my product and refund my amount back in to my account, but they were not agreed to this, they said that this not practical to their rules & regulation and you have to wait till the product will delivered. Now I would request you to consider my case as most valuable and also request for justice.

Thamizh iniyan
                Feb 9, 2016

Address: 631203

I purchased Sony Braviya KLV 40R482BIN5 LED TV for around ₹53, 000on Sep-2015, Last week I am inserting a pen drive suddenly the TV gets switch off.I called your service person he told mother board failure need ₹6500 to repair otherwise just Hung TV and see the Black screen forever
                The local branded TV having a durability for min 3 years without complaints, you have only brand name and doing fraud. Please improve your quality don't cheet with Brand name and don't sell Non quality products in the market
                People's trust on Name don't make them fail

Debashree Rath
                  Feb 9, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751020

For just opening a laptop service centre charged Rs 9000/- it's so frustrating I think sony is the worst brand and will try the people I know shouldn't buy such brand.

kraju 636
                    Feb 8, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560062

Dear sir Sony Led tv purchase 3 months in - 43w800c ins model but today display in blue line please support him ..

Please contact in [protected]@gmail.com
                    Mobile no : [protected]

Sms Spices Rajkot
                      from Mattanur, Kerala
                      Feb 8, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

Before 6 months I purchased Sony XPeria Z Ultra form flipkart, yesterday suddenly when I was working on my laptop front screen of mobile broken itself so I went to service station, they told me that physical damaged are not covered under warranty so here I want to say that if which kind of warranty they provide what else can be done in mobile, in my case I did not touched mobile so I request to help me in my case.

Pranjal Agrawal
                        from Dharchula, Uttarakhand
                        Feb 6, 2016

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 244712

Sir/mam
                        I have purchase a sony bravia (KDL42W900B) on 5/feb/2015 . I have facing a remote problem from 6 feb 2015.but Due to which you have changed my remote many times but still it is causing a problem sir this is to inform you that i am facing this problem from a long time and every time i complained my remote has been changed .this is also to inform you that it is causing a problem from the next day of purchase, which has become a cause of severe tension instead of entertainment. i have also talked to service center from which i have got the same previous response of changing the remote . But i do not want let my remote changed now because it has been changed 4-5 times already . So i request you to provide me other model of sony bravia . NOW REMOTE ARE DEAD CONDITION AND TECHNICIAN ARE MISS BEHAVIOR IN MY HOME TOWN AND SERVICE CENTER ARE NOT ANY ACTION FOR THIS PROBLEM .

kumar.alok
                          Feb 6, 2016

I Alok kumar purchased sony xperia z1 from authorized sony store (Laxmi nagar New delhi) on April 2015. After two or three month i facing some problem with my mobile set, like hanging, touch pad not responsed properly, adaptor failure, software problem etc. Thats why i visited approx 3 or 4 times to authorized Sony service center for formatting and resolving touch pad issue.
                          Touch screen totally failed and stop working in month Jan 2016 and i visited again to service center, and i get my mobile set after 15 days on 23 Jan 2016 by replacing touch screen. But the replaced touch screen does not work up to the mark, then after 12 days on 3 Feb 2016 touch screen break itself. when i again visit to the service center with this complain, they said it is physical damaged but. i am sure that its not a physically damage its a manufacturing damage. And service center engineer charging 12000 rupees for replacing its touch screen. so provide the solution for the same on urgent basis.

i am finally frustrated after using this Mobile phone, I hope you people will definitely provide me a healthy solution, Kindly revert me ASAP.if Not then i will take the forwarding action.FYI My cell phone IMEI No.[protected], , ,
                          and S.no. is-BH907X7Z1J, , , , i will be reachable on [protected].

Alok kumar

rehanfakir
                            Feb 6, 2016

I have bought Sony Xperia z3 .From the next day i have been suffering from this phone.the phone is unable to update on wifi. whenever i update the phone, its operating system gets corrupted. Many times its not even capable of downloading the new update. Now i m tired of visiting your service centers.I have visited them almost 6-7 times .Now this phone giving me new trouble, its headphone port is not working.and also its unable to install the apps like instagram as well as many apps like gmail.Most of the times all apps gets automatically stop and get corrupted . please help me my phone is in warranty. please response to the

jaint42
                              Feb 6, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

​I purchased ​​Sony Bravia ​LCD ​TV (Model number: KLV-40W450A IN5) on 14-June-2009 for 1, 04, 000.00 INR (Bill attached).
                              There was a problem with the TV & a complaint was done for the same on 13-Dec-2015 (ID No:[protected]. For repair, Sony gave an estimate of 15930.00 INR on 18-Dec-2015. This was on a very high side but with no choice, we agreed to pay that amount. But the problem doesn't end here. Person who came to repair the TV took the TV along with him & since then we have received two revised estimates:
                              - 2nd estimate on 54202.00 on 02-Jan-2016
                              - 3rd estimate on 54888.00 on 20-Jan-2016 (with demand of 35937.00 INR - 33% of the initial MRP of TV)
                              Copy of all 3 estimates attached for your reference.

Current cost of new TV is less than the repair cost estimated by Sony. In a few year's time, cost of TV is depreciated to less than 30% & moreover we are unable to get the justifiable estimate for TV repair. Now, i am without a TV for last 2 months Sony customer care is least bothered.

This has been a very disappointing experience. I was hoping for much better services from such a respectable and trusted brand.

I request you to either provide a justifiable estimate for TV repair or provide a substantial discount (on behalf of my old TV) for purchase of a new Sony LED TV.

Being a loyal Sony customer, i request you to take immediate action to re-establish my faith in Sony brand.

bikash1976
                                Feb 6, 2016

Address: 781001

I purchased a TV Model No KDL-40EX710IN5 from Dubai in the year 2011, last week this TV started giving some problem (e.i – Picture was going off in HDMI and AV mode) i called in your toll free No and registered the complain and from your call centre it was forwarded to your authorised service centre C.P.Enterprise and was informed that they will visit in 24hrs and I have to pay a servicing charge of RS 750 after knowing my TV model no. I received a call next day and the person asked me about the problem and asked me to bring the TV to their service centre. Next day I took it to their centre and explained them all about my problem and from were I have purchased it. They asked me for the cash memo which I told I will give them latter and as I knew that my TV was not covered under any warranty so I told them I will pay the charges. After 3 days they called me and said that some part is damaged and I have to pay 12500 approx for the parts and to order that part they require a advance of 5000 which I deposited and they also told me that the parts will come in 10 to 15 days as they don’t have ready stock and if the company is not able to give the parts then the company might replace the TV with a new one. But after some days I receive a call that the parts is not available and the company will give 25% discount on any set which I chose to purchase. I asked them to give me these things in writing but they refused and I also told them that as per my knowledge if the company is not able to give the damage part for the product purchased within 5 years then they have to replace it.
                                I just want to know from you how you can help me and what I should do.

goldyrashi
                                  Feb 5, 2016

Address: 110059

Hi i purchase a mobile in July-2015. when i start using the phone then i checked that my phone memory is going to full because i load some apps . but when i moved the apps in memory card then i checked that memory card apps is hide its not showing in the mobile. i think that might be memory card not supporting . then i purchased new memory card again same issue i found . after 2 days i went to the mobile shop pooja world from where i bought the mobile phone. he said that pls contact Sony customer care. but unfotunetly i got transfer to kolkota then i went to Sony service center. they said this is software issue pls submit ur mobile we will update the mobile. after 2 hours i received my mobile. but when i checked my mobile again its same issue then i show the engineer who is seating their . they are submitted again my phone and after 2 days i again received my mobile but issue is not resolve. what kind of engineer Sony care they dont know how to repair the mobile or sole the complaint. i already used the Samsung mobile 1st time i have tried the Sony mobile very bad experience . pls change my mobile or refund my money. my mobile model no-E-2115, IMEI no- 1:[protected], IMEI-2:[protected],

Rohit Gambhir
                                  [protected], [protected]

Mahashweta Sehgal
                                    Feb 4, 2016

DVD Home Theatre not working. Complaint lodged on 01 Feb 2016 on toll free number provided. No action taken so far despite several reminders. Complaint number is[protected].

Pinky Ghadi
                                      Jan 31, 2016

i have purchase one LCD t.v model no. KDL-42W700B. serial no. 3280533.dt. warranty valid up to jul-2015 from gala & sons electronics.malad (west). mumbai-64.
                                      a compliant was the Sony co. and come to engineer and told me display problem . the display charge are 32000/- Rs. so charges are costly
                                      LCD t.v purchases are 61000/- Rs.the display charge 32000/- Rs. than second t.v comes to price .
                                      as Sony is the leading well known reputed brand name in electronics market. we buy Sony product because Sony is the name of trust quality services. and in same the way .i have trusted the Sony for its high quality product customers satisfactions oriented approach .
                                      kindly guide and provide the inappropriate insulation so i waiting for the appropriate action.
                                      plz request the minimum charges there .

Sachin Kurle
                                        Jan 30, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400066

I had issue with my 46 inch sony bravia tv bought in US in 2011. Obviously I did not had my warranty on. But my complaint for repair was taken by Sony customer service 14 jan and was routed to metal tech andheri mumbai service center. Initially when they analysed issue, they conveyed, motherboard need to be replaced and had to be ordered with expense around RS11246. Now they coming back and giving me an offer of new tv with 25 % off as they are not getting board now. This is not acceptable solutions for me and I am completely disappointed that sony could not get hold of 4 year old brand tv parts. This tv is not physically damaged for any reason but as electronic part which can understand its failure over the time but how come motherboard can be down so early which raises question on quality products of sony. On top of that sony repair service seems to be very casual on customers and their money. Very disappointing..