Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 8022

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 188

vipin lokesh
from Manjeri, Kerala
Jun 24, 2015

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

please help me for the solution i bought this product on 1-6-2015 from my nearest authorized dealer of Sony after two weeks the phone is suddenly hang and turned of and its dead then i go to the service center and change the software after one day it will happen again such a worst product from Sony my name is vipin lokesh and contact number is [protected] please refund the money or replace the product as soon as possible and no response from the company for registered complaints
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sriharsha Kestur
    Jun 24, 2015

Hi Team, I am using sony xperia c3 since last 8 months, performance of the phone was superior till it got upgraded to Lollipop 5.1 version, from 4.4 kit kat. From the moment upgraded to new version my phone started hanging a lot, performance got slower. It is very sad that brand like SONY is unable to fix this small problem. I had been to sony service center in Bangalore, several times asking them to degrade it to my previous android version 4.4. Promptly people agreeing that huge problem with the c3 series after upgrade to lollipop, including phone hanging and front camera clarity problem, but they are not able to degrade back to 4.4. Each time they are telling they yet to receive the confirmation from SONY for doing degradation. HERE I AM UNABLE TO UNDERSTAND WHY YOU PEOPLE NEED PERMISSION, AND OTHER THINGS. IT IS JUST A SIMPLE THING WHO EVER FACING THE ISSUES ONLY THOSE PHONES NEED TO BE DEGRADED. INSTEAD OF TELLING PEOPLE ARE CREATING UNNECESSARY SCENES IN SERVICE CENTER. PLEASE HELP ME TO SORT OUT ON THIS MATTER, I AM REALLY FED UP WITH NEW ANDROID UPDATE, AND EVEN MORE IRRITATED TO KEEP ON VISITING SERVICE CENTERS... HOPE MY MESSAGE WILL BE TAKEN CARE IN RIGHT MANNER... DISSAPOINTED CUSTOMER SRIHARSHA

gun@jan
      Jun 24, 2015

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

Hello, my name is Gunjan Thakur from India, Punjab. I was sensor problem in my expiria t2 ultra. The sensor was not working and I went nearest Sony coustmer care. And they repair it but they broke the loack of back side cover. I was not check in Sony care that time but when I come home I check and when I went again Sony care they refuse to repair it they said u broke the loack o[censored]r phone. My phone is in warranty of only 2 months. And one more thing they have no sense to how t o talk with coustmer. Please do some needful help or I will go to consumer court for file a case against Sony care. Thank you.

Niranjan Udayasingh
        Jun 23, 2015

Hey All, Such a bad service from Sony...I never experienced!!! They launch their product without solution...Fade off.. I purchased Sony M4 aqua E2363...before 15 days...suddenly got locked & protected mode on...it was asking for Google credentials...even after provide the same, its not releasing the lock...now the phone is like no use for me. I spoke to customer care- went to service center...even they do not have any solution for the trouble shoot. Customer care advised me wait for some days...sony developers are working on this......spending INR 24000.00 with no solution...its really... And service center guys are telling, sony is going to launch software for this new model...if not they will send my phone to factory for minimum of 10 business days... No idea...what to do...unable to upload the photo due internet connection.

Niranjan Udayasingh
          Jun 23, 2015

Hey All, Such a bad service from Sony...I never experienced!!! They launch their product without solution...Fade off.. I purchased Sony M4 aqua E2363...before 15 days...suddenly got locked & protected mode on...it was asking for Google credentials...even after provide the same, its not releasing the lock...now the phone is like no use for me. I spoke to customer care- went to service center...even they do not have any solution for the trouble shoot. Customer care advised me wait for some days...sony developers are working on this......spending INR 24000.00 with no solution...its really... And service center guys are telling, sony is going to launch software for this new model...if not they will send my phone to factory for minimum of 10 business days... No idea...what to do...I have the screen shot of my phone...but unable to upload...kindly help...its under EMI...not even 15 days completed...

advcl65
            Jun 23, 2015

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

27march2015 Ko sony-3 19500me purchase Kiya tha tab main camera me zoom me pictures ftne ki problem the.me phle 28 March Ko, fir 24 April Ko or fir 14may Ko mobile sonycare jama kraya Jo muje 22June 2015 Ko wapas mila isdoran care walo ne mere mobile ka mother board, display, lens bi change kardiye ab is sab ke bad bolte h ye problem to sab c-3 me h.

shrisamir
              from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
              Jun 23, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Ef: sony xperia z ultra purchased on 01st april 2015 (“mobile handset”)
              Sub: complaint with respect to defective mobile handset and replacement of the same.
              I had purchased the above referred mobile handset of your company on 1st april 2015 from your authorized retailer (Noticee no 3) vide invoice number pmc / / 3885 at a price of rs. 19, 500.
              As per technical specification provided by the company, the mobile handset was waterproo[censored]nder 1. 5 mts up to 30 minutes. Further company has also provided the warranty for the said mobile handset for a period of 1 year which commence from the date of purchase.

On 11. 04. 2015, i was travelling on my scooty carrying the said mobile handset and there happened slight rainfall. Though the mobile handset was guaranteed as water proof handset by the company, i took all the reasonable care to save it from getting wet, however it got slightly wetted. The said mobile handset stopped functioning on 11th april 2015

On 12th april 2015, i went to the authorized service center of sony which is situated at mansarover complex, bhopal to get it checked and repaired under warranty but to my utter surprise, i was informed by the service center that as the water reached inside the mobile handset, it has stopped functioning and i was offered two options: either (I) to pay rs. Pay rs. 7276 for refab set or (Ii) to pay rs. 10, 845 if want to purchase same model.

I was really in shock to hear the offer as the said mobile handset was under warranty and as per warranty terms and conditions, if the handset do not meet the technical specification i. E it is defective, then the same will be either repaired or replaced without any additional cost to the customer. It is pertinent to state that the mobile handset fails to meet the technical specification as confirmed and guaranteed by the company i. E it is water proof / resistant and amount to defective handset.

I have also raised online complaint at [protected]@support. Sonymobile.com on 21. 04. 2015 which is registered at sr no 1 - [protected] but didn’t get the satisfactory resolution till date, which amounts to deficiency of services.

You noticee no. 1 being responsible officer for day to day affairs of the company, noticee no. 2 being the manufacturer of the mobile handset and noticee no 3 being the authorized retailer of the mobile handset are jointly and severally responsible and liable for the non replacement and / or non repair of the defective mobile handset which amounts to deficiency in the services.

In view of the above, you all the noticee’s are hereby call upon to honor the terms of the warranty (Either jointly or severally) and to get the said defective mobile handset repaired or replaced with non defective handset at your own cost within 15 days from the date of receipt of this letter, failing which i will be constrained to initiate appropriate legal proceeding against you all the noticee’s at your sole cost and risk.

Phaniraj R
                Jun 22, 2015

Team, it's just 2 yrs. TV gets re-booted 3 times and then switches off, followed by RED light blinking 6 times. Executive says, issue with display unit and entire unit to be replaced. Estimated cost of 14000 INR. How fair, is it spend 46% of the TV cost (30K INR) on repair in 2 yrs? I always had high respect to Sony brand. This is disappointing. Expect, Sony company to look in to this matter - though, warranty is not there. It's Sony's brand at stake - folks!!!

abhi.bhardwaj01
                  from new delhi, Delhi
                  Jun 22, 2015

This is to inform you that i have purchase a sony experia mobile on 14th May 2015. while after one month uses suddenly microphone stopped to working. i have visited to service centre (Janakpuri New Delhi) and request to resolve the solution ASAP, but the representative(Pooja) who was attending me has committed me that i have to submit my mobile for two days and i did the same. after two days when i called there Mr Harpreet has attend the call and on asking about my mobile status he just treated me like i was beggar. after a very long discussion he told me that it will take another two days. again i called there and got the same status by Harpreet in rude manner. continuously four time they did the false commitment. still they are not clearing me status of my mobile. Name- Mohseen Ticket Id - [protected] Mobile [protected], [protected]
                  This is regarding Sony LED TV WHICH I have. I had registered a complaint having customer Req no is 38094246. The complaint was assigned to F1 Info solutions and Services Pvt Ltd, Shastri Nagar. The service centre took fifteen days to come and pick up the tv. Now I suppose as per the customer feedback, I was told that I will be given a call to inform regarding the problem in the tv.
                  On giving the call today, Mr OM attended the call and on asking him the reason for the delay, I was told that we have many tvs to look for.

The way he behaved with me on phone was as if he was trying to threaten me. On asking the service I'd or I card no he said my name is enough.

I urge you to take serious action against such a person. Anyways I have lost faith in the Sony Brand. Ur action and the feedback given to me regarding my Complaint will save ur company's image.

Manpreet Singh
                  Mob- [protected]

anandguptamca
                    from Kasganj, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jun 21, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased KDL26EX420 IN 2012. I GOT THE PROBLEM ON 3-JUN-15. The colors of TV were not correct, there was high intensity in colors. TV was working with HDMI, Computer and Digital set top box giving output. I complained on sony toll free [protected] they registered complaint and I got message back that your complaint id is 25805401 with phone no of sony service center in agra (GAP Electronics).Engineer Mr k k visited on 7 jun 15 and told that vga board would be replaced or repaired, charges for repair are 2490 and replace are 9900.So I told him to repair, he took the vga board and told will come back on 10-jun-15. But after waiting till 15 June I tried to call him on his no [protected]. But he not attended the phone.So I called gap electronics in agra service center of sony, they also didnt picked the phone on 16 jun phone was picked and I was told that Mr.K. K has gone in a marriage so I insisted to send any other person but they cut off the phone. On 17 or 18 jun I called back to sony toll free where Ms/ Mrs Meghna attended the call and assured me that she will give reminder to Agra Center. Just a minutes passed and Phone of Mr K K cme. He visited me on next evening put the board in TV but it didnt started. he told software may be courrupt, I will come back tommorow with software. On 19-jun at 8:30 pm he cme with PD but he was unable to install.TV has no output only red and green light is flashing. So, he took the reparing charges and told me to bring TV to service center. On 21-jun I reached service center where I was treated badly and then they said You will have to replace the board as repaired board is not working. I asked then Why should I pay for repaired board. They told You will have to pay as its company policy, and repaired board is not working is your fault.I asked them when board was taken by your engineer TV was working and after reparing the Board TV has no output, so is it so your engineer has replaced the board with faulty one. They litreally pushed me out of their office. So I came back with my TV and now I want to clearify whether company has appointed these engineers on which basis. Its a serious matter bcos I have spend a lot money to buy the TV when my earnig is low. I am ready to go to any extreme bcos your company has destroyed two things My money and more than that My self respect. I have send complain on web portal yesterday also, but as your company policy all are deaf and blind.

yugender mudgal
                      Jun 21, 2015

R/Sir, I am owner of Sony Xperia M2 Dual mobile handset bearing IMEI Number [protected] which is under warranty period. At the time of Charging the handset a liquide line appears on screen due to some technical fault/problem. I contacted Customer care Center Bhiwani many a times in last 3 months and the same handset also sent to Bombay unit of the company regardingr this problem by th, e said customer care center. But after spoil 3 valuable months no service provide to me by changing the screen as per warranty by the said customer care center even company provide replacement screen to the said cc center. Such type of activity is deficiency in services. Kindly direct this Customer care center to replace screen of my handset immediately as per warranty. This mail may please be treated as Legal notice also. Yugender Kumar Mob. [protected], [protected]

sngco
                        from Chandpur, Uttar Pradesh
                        Jun 21, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I bought a vaio SVE14A27CNH in Nov 2012 with 3 years extended warranty. Ist its left hinge broke which was repaired by the service center, now again the right hinge has broken, but now even when the laptop is in warranty period the service center people are asking for 17-18 thousand for its repair. Please help as its a manufacturing defect.

RAHUL SHARAN
                          Jun 20, 2015

Address: Ramgarh, Jharkhand

i had bought sony bravia 28 inch LED TV on 29/04/15 and it was found to be defective. Since then the panel has been replaced twice but both the times it was found to be defective. Now they have taken my tv for repair about 7-8 days ago and they have not yet given the tv back. I am very disturbed with their service. Kindly help
                          SERIAL NO. OF MY TV IS- 3335716
                          MODEL NO.-KLV-28R412B
                          JOB NO. OF REPAIR-J51135176

pradeep Bala
                            from Pathankot, Punjab
                            Jun 20, 2015

I WAS PURCHASED SONY X PERIA M LAST YEAR AUGUST 2014. AFTER 4 MONTHS MOBILE HAVE PROBLEM IN DURING THE CALLS SO I GAVE THE MOBILE IN SERVICE CENTER @ K.G ELECTRONIC TIRUPPUR. TEMPORALLY PROBLEM RESOLVED. BUT AGAIN THIS PROBLEM CAME FOR THIS MONTH AGAIN I GAVE SAME SERVICE CENTER. I DON'T KNOW WHY THIS PROBLEM WILL COME FREQUENTLY KINDLY GIVE ME THE PERMANENT SOLUTION NOW ALSO CAME SOME NOISE AGAIN SERVICE CENTER PEOPLE TOLD 2G/3G NETWORK PROBLEM SO THIS ERROR CAME.I AM TOTALLY UNHAPPY WITH SONY MOBILE. LAST 10 YEARS AM USING SONY MOBILE ONLY.CONTACT-[protected]
                            Jul 03, 2015
                            Updated by pradeep Bala
                            Sir, kindly update my sony india complaint status update [ID:1089200].
                            kindly update my complaint status

RIN.
                              Jun 20, 2015

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

i bought the phone on 07.06.2015. but it was having some problem in its working and so i have given it for repair but i have not get yet i[censored] r giving it..its ok otherwise i am informing and suggestion to all people.. and take it consumer court... and now i dont want the repairing phone i want pack phone only.. otherwise give me my money back job sheet no. W[protected] NAME- Gaurav mobile no. [protected]
                              i have purchased sony M-4 aqua on[protected], started experiencing problem with the handset from first day itself, gave for service on[protected].could not get serviced/repaired, company has approved for replacement of handset.Now i would like to purchase other higher model by paying difference amount.will company accord my desire.

Arpan Singh Tanwar
                                Jun 20, 2015

i bought a sony xperia z ultra phone within a month its touch panel cracked without any apparent reason then i submitted it to sony authorized service center at janak puri new delhi on 28 may 2015 my job sheet no. is W[protected]. they said this phone can not be repaired and they will change it to a new set if i agree to pay 50% of the mrp of the phone i agreed and they told me it will take 10 days i said ok and also confirmed when they called me to confirm the estimate. now its been more then 20 days and all they have is excuses i am very disappointed. I want Sony India to look in to this matter and solve this ASAP.

Gangadharsgm
                                  Jun 20, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir/Mam I purchased the Sony Xperia Z1 and IME number is : [protected] here I am facing some problems from last two months on wards i am facing the problem with my mobile. Camera is not working properly when capturing photos am by using flash. The flash shade is coming on photos. Regarding this i given to your service centre two times but problem was not rectified and another two problems are added. After receiving my mobile from service centre. My mobile is getting over Heating & suddenly restarting and I don’t know when mobile is going to switch-Off and ON. And second one is my mobile is suddenly its showing Battery is low and switch-Off even battery is full. I take my mobiles to services centre almost six times. But they simple done the update and giving back to me but problem is not rectified. And even there not providing any Job sheet number to my mobile. I asked them why you not giving Job sheet number to me then they replied me your mobile number is not entering in our system so we unable to provide the job sheet number. And we had some discussion with service centre person. After that he told me go and discuss with where you have purchased the mobile. After that I have discussed with that person who as sold the mobile to me and also the person belongs to Sony Promoter at Visakhapatnam Name: “Nilakant and his mobile number is +91 [protected]” he only sold the mobile to me. I return the mobile to the Sony promoter and told the above issue to him and he taken the mobile to service centre then he accepted the mobile and he taken with him. But at that time also he not provide the any Job sheet number to me and Sony promoter. Here I did not understand why the Sony services centre peoples are not providing the job sheet number. And My mobile complaint is not rectifying evening I given the mobile to services centre at 6 times and I told them to send to direct to the your above Head office or provided me new hand set. But here they not doing the both the things and simply replying to me your handset is not entering in our system so it’s not possible to send head office. Actually my headset warranty is there up to September 2015. And from last 20 days onwards it at service centre only. I did not understating what there are doing with that mobile. They not updating any status to me. Regarding this I have discussed with Sony customer care they replied me without job sheet number we not say anything we help less. Actually I told the Sony customer care person they are not providing the any Job sheet number to me then how can I provide the Job Sheet number. Regarding this also I discussed with customer care but they not giving any response to me. Sony Service centre address: Door No 49-38-14/3/2, Beside Icwai Bhavan Road, Akkayyapalem, Visakhapatnam - 530016, Opposite Port Stadium, M:+[protected], 6450888 So kindly please take the action on above mater and rectify the mobile problem. If it is not rectified the problem then provided me New handset and also tell me clearly why they not provided the Job sheet number to me when I submitting the mobile at Service centre. I hope that you people take the action on them and rectify the mobile problem on soon and I wait for your positive response from you end. Note: If you not respond to my mail and you not rectify the problem. Then I have to approach the consumer court and I will take legal action behind your company and Service centre persons and Sony Promoter.

C ganesh
                                    from Madurantakam, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jun 20, 2015

. We booked our complaint one months back in your customer care service complaint no 25526222 after 10 days one service engineer came from anna Nagar service centre without any testing he blindly informed us pollards problem (screen white forming) expense will come around 12, 500 same time you have purchased lcd tv from abroad and after thathe claimed RS.200.00 for service charge but he refuse to give bill for that same time he recommended to do service outside but we refused to acetpt his reason and we again claimed proper invoice for this expens after 10 days again we made a call to your customer care but till date there is no response for this issue same time we could not solveour lcd tv problem we want to know for a abroad purchase Lcd tv is there any rate difference for spares and same time i have suspect service engineer or your anna Nagar service centre they selling duplicate spares outside to customer without invoice so pls involve in this to solve my problem pending last two months .if poor response continues i will take this issue to consumer court, so please do the needful. Thanking You, from C.Ganesh NO.D2/20 HIG TIRUKURRAL APARTMENT MUGAPPAAIRERI SCHEME CHENNAI- 600037 [protected] email [protected]@gmail.com

ayyappanmgu
                                      Jun 19, 2015

Address: Kollam, Kerala

Your reply to the SERVICE REQUEST No.1-[protected] is not at all satisfactory. The original board of the mobile was replaced with a used one during warranty period without the consent of the consumer arises a question on the credibility of Sony India and is also against consumer rights. I want to know only one thing from Sony India and not from Sony Service Center. “Is it a general policy of Sony India that in case of replacement during warranty period, the original board of the mobile is replaced with a used one ”. As a consumer, it is a clear case of cheating.

Sapan Modi
                                        Jun 19, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

i bought new latest sony xperia smart phone 10 days before . due to some technical defect, it not working, so, sony xperia center can not replace that phone . currently, my smart phone go to repaired for 10 day . but they can not replace this defective peace .. so, what can i do ? please guide me .