Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 8022

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 190

ishwerlal
Jun 16, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

मैने अपना मोबाईल नागपुर के सर्विस स्टेशन मे दिया था .पर वाहा पर मै संतुष्ट नहि हुवा.वहि problem दोबारा होरहि है.अबि मोबाईल लेने को ठिक से 2 महिने भि नहि हुवे. तो ईतने बार problem.दे राहा है.ईतनी बार problem आरहे है तो मोबाईल riples कर के दीजिये.
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Bad sarvis

mobail xperia c. problem I m not satisfied.plz repels my handset. - Comment #2175926 - Image #0
mobail xperia c. problem I m not satisfied.plz repels my handset. - Comment #2175926 - Image #1
mobail xperia c. problem I m not satisfied.plz repels my handset. - Comment #2175926 - Image #2

Sai Bhasker Raju
    Jun 15, 2015

I have Purchased Sony BRAVIA KLV-32R482B 32 inches LED TV from Flipkart on 18 Sept 2014 . The Delivery and Packing from Flipkart was amazing. I really liked the TV and its Performance . But, Unfortunately it started behaving Unsually. Whenever I turn On the TV, the Sony Logo doesnt appear and the TV doesnt Turn On. The only way to turn it On is to Switch it OFF and ON repeatedly for a while and then it turns ON.

pksingh22
      Jun 15, 2015

i purchased a SONY XPERIA M4 AQUA BLAcK on 02.06.15 in the night at about 23.00 hrs from CROMA infiniti retail ltd. goregaon mumbai bearing invoice no. SLF02A[protected] Dtd. 02/06/15 time 10.06 i kept that phone for charging for about 6 hrs then i started using that phone, but i felt that the phone is getting extra hot on using. i approached to the shop personally on shop and told regarding the problem. to shop representative they told that since the phone is new it will tack some time to settle. I come back assuming the phone is working normally. but the phone was heating all the time. on 09.06.15 in the night at about 22.00 hrs phone display was automatically become blank but phone was kept on heating. i phone to customer care in the morning at about 90.30 hrs. they gave me the address of service center at mumbai malad name of the service center was krish electronics along with T id no [protected]. i went to service center and contacted engineer their. first of all he was not ready to resolve my problem. i forcibly explained my problem to the engineer then he said i will have to keep my phone for investigation. i gave my newly purchased mobile phone to krish electronic next day at about 17.00 hrs i received a call from service center that phone is repaired i must collect the repaired phone i collected the phone at about 20.30 hrs. in the night. at that time the phone was little hot.. i said to engineer regarding the tem. of phone. but he said that software is updated now phone is working normally i took the phone and came back to my home. up to morning about 09.00 the phone wa working. at about 09.30 hrs again the same problem occurred in the phone. display went off and the phone temp. was started heating abnormal hot.. i again went to service center and show the phone. they again told to keep the phone for further checking. then i said that i purchased the phone for my use not for visiting service center. i want replacement of this defective piece in patey pack condition return my money back along with the amount of insurance. i told them i want the compensation for the inconvenience i am facing after purchase of this phone. till today neither i got replacement nor any money return not i got any compensation for inconvenience i am facing. i request you to look into the matter and do me the fever by returning my money adding amount i insured with suitable compensation for the problems i am facing from the purchase of this mobile handset. detail of my mobile handset is name of hand set - sony xperia M4 aqua black Sr no - [protected] IMEI NO - [protected] . .
      Jun 20, 2015
      Updated by pksingh22
      no update till today

mfccharles
        from Amritsar, Punjab
        Jun 15, 2015

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

My mobile Xperia c is nine month old. It have power button issue so i went to Sony service center in dindigul district tamilnadu state . In service center they asked for my mobile bill and they also told if I bringthe bill they will claim from warranty. After getting duplicate bill from my seller I went to Sony service center after two days they told it will not come under warranty claim. Kindly take a action on this issue. Thanking you. Regards by Charles

gunchi88
          Jun 15, 2015

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

As i have a sony xperia z1 mobile handset 7 months old, it is having the problems like heating, battery backup, network issues - call drop, hanging problem, most important the hanging problem during call recieve, processing speed is getting very slow restart problem during on going call or using any other application, noticeable thing is that the restart problem occured once when i was talking to the customer care executive of sony for discussing the problems and issues for the same, two times i submitted the phone to the nearest sony service centre first time for two days on[protected] and second time for 15 days on[protected] but the issue remains the same not a single change has happen in the handset infact the heating and hanging problem has been increased. So i am requesting you to please inform me whom i can contact so that the issues would be resolve and i will get the better sony services regarding repair of handset or replacement of the Sony Xperia Z1 Mobile handset and also tell me now how many times i have to submit the handset for 14 days or 10 days or 2 days as i am already draining my handest srvice warranty as the Sony mobile company is not providing the feature of extended warranty like any other mobile handset companies, so who will bear the loss of these 2 and 15 days of warranty as u can understand my phone is creating the issues and problems i really need the warranty, I really get fedup from the services and the quality of sony mobile handset stuff, please do the needfull ASAP and take care of customer satisfaction so that your customer base will increase in India and gt the good reviews Regards Name - Pavitra Sharma mobile no [protected], [protected] email id - pavi.[protected]@gmail.com

sahilbatra7
            Jun 15, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

i gave my sony dslr camera at a sony service centre in ludhiana on date 3/6/2015 because it was showning an error on screen after submitting the camera they said it will get repaired in 5 days and i can collect it on 8/6/15 when i visited the service centre on 8/6/15 they said it will take some more days today 15 days are over and they are even not telling where my camera is.. i mean what the hell is that i need my camera back in good condition..

j_navlani
              from Beypore, Kerala
              Jun 15, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Sony bravia 40inches..its been just 23months..and the panel gone bad. What the hell is this?? I spent 55000 to get it. If sony expects its products to go bad so early..they should give warranty for atleast 5 yrs..to save their brand name. My tv all of a sudden blackened out.only audio working. Absurd reason given by customer care..my tv was off for a month.mso must ve caught some moisture. Sony must look into my matter sincerely and sort out my problem. Afterall sony name itself should be enough to assure their customers that they are buying the best

Prasanprasan
                Jun 14, 2015

model number : KLV-32BX350 Serial no.: 3281624 The display panel went defective within 2.5 yrs. There was no proper response from the customer care after we registered the complaint. We had to chase them doing repetitive calls and finally an engineer turned up after 18 days of registering a complaint. It was when we were informed by him that the display panel went defective. When asked for a reason he said there is no particular reason for it. He said it would cost Around 18000 and we said we would rather get a new one. We got a call back from customer care after 1 week and this time they said it would cost 10000 to replace the display panel and asked if we are ready to replace it.No proper reply when i asked why it was reduced from18000 to 10000. Please do the needful

Yashpal Datta
                  from Bangalore, Karnataka
                  Jun 14, 2015

Sir, 1. I purchased Sony Xperia Z1 C6902 mobile on 20 Oct 2014 at Jalandhar Punjab, which is under warranty, unfortunately it fell down and touch screen became unserviceable. The same was handed over to Trident Communication, Bangalore- 560003 for repair vide Ticket ID [protected] dated 28 May 2015 and Job No. W[protected] dated 29 May 2015. 2. I consented for repair on 03 Jun 2015 as I was informed that the touch screen of the mobile is damaged and need to be changed and it will take about a week for repair and this will be done at company repair centre at Bangalore only. The warranty of the product is void. 3. I am regularly calling repair center but no satisfactory reply as when my mobile will be repaired. I called up Toll free No. on 14 Jun 2015, to know the status of my mobile, to my sorrow I got the replay that they can arrange only call back within 48 hours to know the status of the said mobile. 4. Following few queries:- (a) I don’t want to comment on service by such a reputed company, which is not able to give me the repair status of my mobile even after 16 – 17 days. (b) I don’t know should I go for purchase of other product by the company, if such a service I am likely to get in future. (c) I preferred to purchase this mobile for Rs 31, 000/- from the Company’s show room, when it was around 26, 000/- online. You can guess why? (d) Had I gone for local repair instead of company’s repair, which costs me around half the price, which your reputed company has set for repair now, with 03 months of warranty at local repair as well? (e) Give me any reason why one should go for your products, if it needs such a harassment to get it repair in case of fault. 5. You may reply if you feel necessary the above doubts. May I have the right to know the date on which I am going to get my mobile back? Thanks Yashpal (M) [protected]
                  Sir The issue stands resolved I got my mobile after repair on 16 Jun 15, i.e. It took company 19 days to replace the display screen of mobile. Still I thanks to Mr Srivastava who took initiative to resolve the issue. Thanks to this Forum Yashpal Datta
                  Jun 22, 2015
                  Updated by Yashpal Datta

The issue stands resolved I got my mobile after repair after 19 days on 16 Jun 15.

Thanks to your fourm.

Yashpal datta

Pinky k patel
                    Jun 14, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have submitted my cell phone three times in Sony service centre I have network problem in my Xperia t2 ultra I use only 1 sim and have problem while making call, I other person whom I have making call donot hear my voice neither I do I have gave my phone for repairing to service centre 3 times yet problem has not resolved I had asked for replacement but they are not responding neither solving my prblome what should I do I have gave my phone on 5th june 9th June than again on 12th june but am not getting any response

sonubhai
                      Jun 13, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

i have purchased xperia z3 on 4th april 15.Today I took my phone out of my pocket and the pack panel of phone i cracked.I had loose pocket as i was wearing formals and i put my phone at front pocket.i had purchased many sony phones but this is the first time i am facing such problem. so this is my request kindly replace my phone because this is not my fault.

sarath.k.s
                        Jun 13, 2015

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

i have sony experia z1 [protected] amount paid 35000 i purchased this phone alif mobile cochin kerala mail id alif [protected]@gamil.com so many time i given my phone to service edappaly service center same complaint repeating .but till now my phone getting that same issue i have only one phone without phone my work not complete this phone purchased after 7 days i feel bad same complaint repeat again and again phone hang, when i charge music player on automatically when i given this phone to service center no use at all what can i do for this totally irritating service sony giving me pz do needful sarath ks kollamparambil house kottamury p o chakkamparambu pi 680732 thrissur mala [protected]
                        irritating service useless phone experiaz1

Vimu619
                          Jun 13, 2015

I would like to complaint about one of your products which i owns of SONY. I have a Mobile phone(Sony Xperia ZL- C6502 -SL NO[protected] and i have been using it for more than one and a half year also the same was working properly since last saturday when i received the software update from Sony . As usual, i ve downloaded the same and installed it in ma mobile but after installation phone went shutdown . I powered on the mobile after plugging into the charger and the same came back with the new lolipop software but after a few minutes the same began to restart . At first the mobile works for a few minutes and then restarts afterwords it started continuously restarting . As a customer i visited one of your service centers in Edapally(Ernakulam, Kerala) and they said they will check and revert . After two days they called me stating that the motherboard of the mobile has got damaged and they are not able to service the same. I ve asked whether they have checked the motherboard but their reply was they don't do hardware service in there only Software service are to be done there.The next option for me as per them is to either buy a new phone or they were saying about an offer in which i will get replacement for the mobile with half the price of the mobile launching price. Please explain to me how come your service center finalized that motherboard of my mobile has gone faulty without checking the hardware part. The said mobile was working a few hours before updating to lollipop . Please suggest what should i do, Now ma phone is not working becouse of one update which sony has provided and even your team is not ready to get a solution for the same. I am very dis-appointed with the service of sony as my mobile gone damaged due to the software update provided from the company and even your team is not at all helping and now i am in a situation to buy a new phone due to such pathetic product and service.

iamshivam
                            Jun 13, 2015

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

We purchased a digital camera on 28/2/2014, model number WX200/BCE32 from newlight color lab, Alwar.On using the camera for the first time, the pictures were not clear so we took it to the customer care.The customer care said that it would take a week to look into the matter but there was no action from them despite o[censored]s repeatedly visiting the customer care.They kept the camera for more than 2 months before returning it.When we brought the camera home we discovered that the d-flip was not closing.We took it back to the customer care in Alwar and they said that ₹700 would be charged to repair it despite of the camera being purchased just 2 months ago and is under warranty till December 2015. We then took the camera to the customer care in New Delhi by the name of F1 Info Solutions & Services Pvt. Ltd. on 25/2/2015.The customer care in Delhi said that both the rear cover and the d-flip were damaged because the customer care in Alwar had fixed a screw too tightly and the camera was now out of warranty with no fault of our own.They charged 1828 rupees from us for replacing both the parts.When we brought the camera back on 1/4/2015 we found out that the customer care didn't replace the rear cover and d-flip.The senior manager told that the company would replace the camera with a new one but then he changed his words again. We took the camera back on 28/4/2015 to the same customer care. They said that they told us the wrong charges previously and that an extra sum of 2000 rupees will be charged from which we paid an advance of ₹500 it has been more than 40 days now since the date of filiny.The digital camera which was purchased for ₹13500 is now costing us almost ₹20000 and we havent used theg this complaint.We have made more than 4 visits to the customer care in New Delhi from Alwar and innumerable phone calls to both the company and customer care but have not gotten a satisfactory answer till toda camera for a single day since its purchase. We now want the company to replace the defective camera which was defective from the date of its purchase and give us the compensation for all the mental, physical and financial troubles we have faced for this camera otherwise more severe action will have to be taken by us.The amount for the servicing alone of this camera has cost more than ₹4000.

Alisha99
                              Jun 13, 2015

The so called sophisticated sony vaio laptop with so many features is the most awful laptop ever. Just after a week of buying it started hanging like anything. When I took it to the showroom from where I bought this he charged me for having a look at the laptop and just formatted this laptop. Even after formatting the problem persisted. D and E drive are absolutely empty, C drive has only program files but still this laptop doesnt work. If this complaint can do anything for me then please return my money to me. I wasted my hard earned Rs 50000 on this
                              all sony products are garbages
                              I got my hinge detached from the body on its own on the same model

vachan
                                Jun 12, 2015

Hi, I got this xperia z3, 3 months ago. The main reason i got this phone was cause of its water resistant ability. And i have tried underwater photography only twice . Twice i had to face issues. Once screen got stuck etc etc. And second time same thing happend and the water went inside camera glass. Its been recently repaired from sony for previous encounter. And i have closed all the latches when taking under water photo. And the damp paper is also not red or pink. And sony says water got inside and mother board is gone, i have to pay 32000 for the repair!! what nonsense is this??? isnt it supposed to be water resistant ?? and damp paper says water didn't get in through the charger or slim slot. So it went through somewhere else which says its a manufacturer. why am i responsible for manufacture defect?? why am i supposed to pay for manufacture defect?? Am attaching my jobsheet number :w[protected]
                                Its been 38 days since i submitted the phone, still no valid response from sony. I am attaching a image showing that dampn paper is neither red nor pink.

not as water resistant as they claim - Comment #2194175 - Image #0

milan patel191
                                  Jun 12, 2015

as i have submitted my complains before to this page, the same issues i am still facing. my mobile phone is still in aaradhya Sony service center and its already two and half months its in service center. no one is responding to my mail, no one is bother to resolve this issue. in short they have replaced all the parts of my mobile but still no solution. after that they replaced motherboard two times but same, no solution. then they gave me two times new replacement of mobile but both replaced mobile also was not working properly. so i have submitted on the same day. and i have asked for cash back. but they have refused it. so i asked for commitment from them, that is "i will accept i[censored] give me brand new mobile with seal pack box and after that if i will get any problem like before then you will give me cash back." but till today i haven't received any revert from Sony centre. when i have submitted my mobile on 30/03/2015 till that day to today i everyday mail to Sony care team but till today i have not get a single revert from them. please help me out.

Anil Netto
                                    Jun 12, 2015

I had purchased a Sony Xperia E4 in Lat Week Of April. The phone just kept on going off since the fist day.. Amusing that it was not charged properly or being a new hand set could not operate it properly I did not complain. The being happening and later just became blank. At the service center it look like some major problem. I have was provided with the defective hand set. I asked them to replace it. But kept on telling me the 7 days policy (JOb No W[protected] its almost 2 weeks and they have not got this sorted out nor they want to replace the hand set with a new one... Requesting if this can be taken to some higher authorities...

MD Afroz Chouri
                                      Jun 12, 2015

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

I bought a sony xperia z ultra in december 2014 These sony phones are not waterproof mine xperia z ultra also got water damaged while i had been to swimming pool, i checked throughout that all flaps are closed intactly but within 2mins underwater screen got dead, i came out of pool n cleaned it. And checked the flaps, and i was shocked to see that water had inserted in and the litmus paper got pink. I dried phone thoroughly with all means yet phone didnt power on. Later it mobile switched on, played its introductory tune but screen wasnt displaying. It was all black Then i took it to sony service center, Belgaum asked em for repair as i knew that my warranty is already voided due to water damage. They clearly told me that this particular model z ultra could not be repaired u need to swap your phone with a new one for price of Rs17000 ..i was shocked after this. .i told em whats wrong with u all sony... u just need to open and fix the issue by repair they told me sorry we cant help u in that ..u need to swap handset. .i dont know what should i do... ? Thus now my handset has no value according to sony. ..I wasted my 6 months pocket money on this phone. Sony is cheating customers. Its the design fault not a customers fault. ..No idea whom should i approach now. .. If this is not resolved then i need to file a legal action against the sony for cheating customer's by misleading us saying that Z lineups are waterproof, why should a customer suffer for your design defects.
                                      Jun 12, 2015
                                      Updated by MD Afroz Chouri
                                      I bought xperia ZUltra in dec 2014, These sony phones are not waterproof mine xperia z ultra got water damaged while i had been to swimming pool, i checked throughout that all flaps are closed intactly but within 2mins underwater screen got dead, i came out of pool n cleaned it. And checked the flaps, and i was shocked to see that water had inserted in and the litmus paper got pink. I dried phone thoroughly with all means yet phone didnt power on. Later it mobile switched on, played its introductory tune but screen wasnt displaying. It was all black Then i took it to sony service center, Belgaum asked em for repair as i knew that my warranty is already voided due to water damage. They clearly told me that this particular model z ultra could not be repaired u need to swap your phone with a new one for price of Rs17000 ..i was shocked after this. .i told em whats wrong with u all sony... u just need to open and fix the issue by repair they told me sorry we cant help u in that ..u need to swap handset. .i dont know what should i do... ? Thus now my handset has no value according to sony. ..I wasted my 6 months pocket money on this phone. Sony is cheating customers. Its the design fault not a customers fault. ..No idea whom should i approach now. .. If this is not resolved then i need to file a legal action against the sony for cheating customer's by misleading us saying that Z lineups are waterproof, why should a customer suffer for your design defects.I dont know whom should i approach for the repair...

Gaurav_bhagat
                                        Jun 12, 2015

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

i went twice to your customer care center.first day i was 15 min late but everyone was their, they didnt took my phone. problem is i went across the whole city for it Next day they said went cant take your phone because warranty over and we had to send this phone to chandighar for the repair which will take 15 days the only thing i asked was to repair its speaker what is this you dont have people capable to repair a phone worst people you have really 40000 rs phone and you cant even repair a speaker