Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 8022

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 201

sunny.kr4971
Apr 25, 2015

About one month im not using my phone because my phone is in service center in district center.when im visit in service center they always takin time of three days but today is nearly one month goes but they dont give my phone...im using sony z1 it is only one month old. NAME ASHISH MOBILE: SONY Z1 CONTACT NO: [protected]
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Yohannan Kuzhipparampil
    from Kayankulam, Kerala
    Apr 25, 2015

From: K.E.Yohannan, Kuzhipparampil Thekkethil, Mankamkuzhi PO, Mavelikara, Kerala. Pin : 690558 email: [protected]@hotmail.com I have bought the above-mentioned TV about 4 years back from M/s. VSK Home Shoppe, Harippad, Kerala. From the 1st year onwards, a discolouration started to appear from the top border of the screen, gradually enlarging to downwards and covering the entire screen in a year. Also the screen surface became rough and looks like a layer of skin is about to peel off. Although the TV functions normal, the picture appearing on it gives a smoky colour. Due to many personal problems, I could not raise this abnormality to you when it commenced. Your attention is requested in this matter.

harmander aulakh
      from Bathinda, Punjab
      Apr 25, 2015

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

I Harmander Singh Aulakh have sony vaio laptop with model number SVE1513CYN. From very first day of my laptop using i have complaint of screen problem( there is lining of screen as seems its broken ). I have visited your authorized service centers regarding screen problem but every time they replace the screen would gave it to me. After some couple of months the same problem would start persisting then also they replace the screen.Now also i have same problem i visited service center now they told me that this they would charge for screen replacement because as my laptop has gone out warranty.But why i should pay because form very first day i have same problem till yet it have not been sorted out.Every time they told me that it's mechanical fault sir we can't do any thing.
      May 06, 2015
      Updated by harmander aulakh
      Will my complain will be sorted out or it will be remain unchecked & unsolved. Please answer my question.
      They haven't looked my complaint once so that i can think they are busy in finding solutions.
      my complaints sort out is so far they haven't a looked on it

kinshu06
        from Rewa, Madhya Pradesh
        Apr 25, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Hello, I purchased my new Sony Xperia Z1 on 7th October 2014. After five months, it was not connecting with any network and was sent to repair by Sony service centre. No standby phone was given. It took one week. Within same day of receiving new phone it had some software problems. Returned to service centre, Again, replacement took one week, without providing me any standby by phone. Within one week of receiving the third phone it had problems with display and excessive heating. New replacement took one week. The replacement phone had serious problems with display again with yellow display which I returned on spot. Now I have received the fourth replacement phone.This one also has screen problems and the phone quality feels cheap and material sounds like something is loose inside. I am a long term Sony enthusiast and it is very disappointing to receive a phone with and quality and service. After buying such a expensive phone, one does not expect to have 4 replacements and still have problems, On top of it no standby phone is given which makes my day to day life difficult. I had to buy another phone to make it work for me. I want a complete refund of my phone as I am very dissatisfied with Sony

poornasrijyotsna
          from Ponnampet, Karnataka
          Apr 24, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I have purchased sony xperia l phone 1 and half year back, but due to cracked display i have changed my screen for 6k, but due to negligence in sony repair centre my mother boboard got spoiled and battery is working worst and camera is also not working, i want to replace my phone or i want my phone to get repaired .

mehar22sal
            Apr 23, 2015

dear sir i have purchased a LED tv with it i have got a head phone of sony from ghaziabad croma when i open the box in home a chord was cut in the middle. I have submitted the same to the sony care in ghaziabad after keeping the same for a month they returned back saying it cant be repaired I am very much disappointed because we can't afford such thing everyday so i request to please repair or replace it 185190 item code MDR-XB250black invoice no SLF02A[protected] sep 2014 regards prashant [protected]

akk09
              Apr 23, 2015

Whom so ever it may concern, This is a compliant against Sony Service Center in Hyderabad. I have purchased a Sony - Vaio flip 2-in-1 14 touch-screen laptop in 2014 and I moved to West Indies. Suddenly the screen started to show some weird color lines. So I enquired with the showroom and the service center and as it is in the warranty period I came back and gave the laptop for repair. The main problem was resolved but, one of the rubber pads is lost and the long is loosened, and also there is a dent on the side and scratches on the bottom. When asked, the service center person simply bluffs and ignores my complaint and says the rubber pads are not covered in the warranty and wants me to pay 2000 rupees for the pair. Now my laptop gets over heated and I doubt what service they have done. And not even a proper cleaning is done. If this forum is genuine and the complaints are taken seriously, I would request you to please do the needful n also make sure proper service is done in the service centers. Thank you.

B AJAY
                from Raia, Goa
                Apr 23, 2015

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra

WITH REFERENCE TO THE CAPTIONED I INVITE YOUR ATTENTION REGARDING POOR PERFORMANCE OF YOUR CAPTIONED MOBILES. ON 18TH NOV 2013 I HAD PURCHASED SONY EXPERIA ZL 6502 FROM YOUR DEALER SUYOG DIGITAL PVT LTD FOR RS 28000/- RECEIPT ENCLOSED. THIS MOBILE STOPPED WORKING WITHIN 10 MONTHS. (WARRENTY PEREIOD 12 MONTHS.) ON 1 SEPT 2014 I APPROACHED HIRA ELECTRONICS SOLAPUR WHICH IS YOUR AUTHORIZED SERVICE STATION FOR SONY MOBILES.THIS FAULTY MOBILE WAS REPLACED BY OLD PEACE OF SONY EXPERIA Z C 6602 ON 19/09/14 WHICH I ACCEPTEDRELUCTTANTLY AND UNDER PROTEST.(RECEIPT ENCLOSED) I AM SORRY THAT THIS MOBILE ASLO STOPED WORKING IN JAN 15 WITHIN 3 MONTHS OF REPLACEMENT. I ONCE AGAIN APPROACHED YOUR SERVICE CENTER, WHERE I WAS TOLD THAT Z SERIES PHONES ARE IRREPARABLE AND I WAS ASKED TO PAY 50% FOR NEW MOBILE. SIR YOURS IS A ESTEEM AND RENOWNED COMPANNY. I HAVE BEEN BUYING YOURS PRODUCTTS FOR SOME TIME NOW. BUT THE WAY; THINGS HAPPENED WITH ME IS DEPLORABLE. I HAD TO FACE EXTREME HARDSHIP DUT TO YOUR FAULTY PRODUCTS. IN VIEW OF THE ABOVE I REQUEST YOU TO REPLACE MY MOBILE WITH A NEW ONE. LEAST I MAY HAVE TO APPROACH CONSUMER FORUM FOR REDRESSAL OF MY GRIEVANCE. HOPING FOR A FAVOURABLE AND PROMPT REPLY B AJAY MOBILE [protected]

pankaj12josh
                  Apr 23, 2015

Service Request: 1-[protected] .job no. is W[protected] I would like to update you on the latest on the issue. On 7th april, The handset has faulty video devise. I went to service centre at Irla and my set was upgraded with software but the fault with the video was same. The Technician e informed that this particular model has problem and he will forward this complain to higher level and get back to me by today. Have not received any call so far. Early today I called customer care and spoke to Mr Pratham. I was surprised to listen to his views. He told me to visit service centre again to which I refused as I have visited there three times and I am into service and cannot afford to miss office so much He told that the model has such specifications and cannot do anything. Not only this he asked me that I should have checked this at the time of purchase and sony will come with some software in future and then the fault can be rectified.After that i have been following up with two different senior executives for last fourteen days. no response till date. i am very very upset with this all and left with no option but to make it reach to press and consumer forum. if sony thinks the matter will get subsided with time then its wrong connotion. i am a consumer and fight till i get the right. I am honestly shocked to hear such remarks from sony brand. Why is this model at sales counter if it has a problem? The sales guy was more than persistent for me to buy this particular model. Now each one is shifting the blame to each other. Its been one month and high time to manage my patience.I was confident that sony will take special care to avoid such situation. I am left with very little choice I believe and need to address and speak to higher authorities or make my voice reach media and consumer forum.

hemant_kapil
                    from Kapurthala, Punjab
                    Apr 22, 2015

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab

Having problem with my new bought mobile phone Son Xperia C3 Dual. The personlisation keeps on changing itself after every reboot. Also the shortcuts created on home screen goes missing too after every reboot. Raised the issue with Sony care but still they are not giving me any satisfactory reply, Went to sony authorised service centre on feb 8 but in vain, Raised the matter to sony officials & its been more than 2 months & still i am waiting for a satisfactory answer. Everytime i write to them regarding my probelm they have only one answer i.e. " We seek apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. In response to your query we would like to inform you that we have been already escalated this case to our relevant department and they are working on the same to resolve it as soon as possible.Kindly have some patience. This what i am being told evey single time. I really dont know whether they are working on the problem or not. Kindly do the needful for me. Thanking you in anticipation.

arnavyadav
                      Apr 22, 2015

Whosoever it may concern. I have purchased Sony Xperia Z on 02/08/2014 @ Rs 20000 from Vaishno Electronics Pvt Ltd. 131, MCD Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi-110005. Now I have a problem with my phone. It is not getting display. I submitted my phone at Sony Service centre, J P Electronics E-1/10 Shop no-33, Aggarwal sector-7 opp NN Mail Rohini Delhi-110085, on 21st Jan 2015 (Ticket ID No [protected].) I was told by service centre that the Liquid ingression that’s strange this model is water proof . Now they are saying that phone cannot get repaired, and they will replace the complete phone and I have to pay INR 10, 000 for the same. They will give 1 year guarantee. They are saying its company policy that if any part gets damaged or not working well, then phone will be replaced. My phone is under warranty and its only 5 months old. What is the point of warranty then? I am feeling cheated as the service centre is not repairing the phone which is under warranty. Please take a suitable action or else I have to approach Consumer court without delay. Thanking you Virender Kumar [protected]

Ram Koner
                        Apr 22, 2015

Dear Sir, My Sony Bravia TV went out of order in the last week of March 2015. I contacted the[protected] who gave the contact of Neosa Electronics. One person came after two days and cleaned something inside. The picture was coming, but said if it doesn't come then take the set to Neosa, Kolkata. I am 67 years old with no help. I took it to Neosa on 11-04-15 with great difficulty myself, carrying such a heavy weight. One person checked and said my TV was alright and nothing was wrong. So I too it back home. When I connected it, I found the same problem. I called the call centre[protected] who gave complaint number 24910656 dated 11-04-15. After repeated complaint to Neosa, the set was collected by Neosa on 16-04-15. Repeated phone calls to Neosa has not yielded any result. The standard reply is "IT IS UINDER REPAIR" Does Sony India have any control over such irresponsible dealers/service providers? Or customers are left in the lurch like this.
                        I again called Sony Call Centre[protected] today and spoke to one Rahul Sharma who has no service orientation whatsoever. He is not even bothered to resolve an issue.
                        Prof. Ram N. Koner
                        Sony India's service is horrible and the attitude of the service people are cantankerous. Downright rude.

Complaint - Comment #2146992 - Image #0

Vikranth Dasyam
                          Apr 21, 2015

hai, sir i have brought the mobile in last month, i am faceing the problem with my mobile, the service center in hyderabad, madapur .there are not responding for my complaint, i want this phone to exchange . the back camera is very bad .i am faceing many problems, so please kindly respond to my complaint.

ashlav
                            Apr 21, 2015

Bought one Sony LCD Television model LCD KLV-32EX300 from Kings electronics, Nerul Navimumbai on 24.7.2010, within four and half years, the display is not working, tv is completely dead. How these sony people tell in thier advertisement that their products are so good and lo what is this, they have completely cheated me, i know sony managements are making this type of bogus products and cheat the gullible customers like us, my neighbours who have brought lg, samsunhg tv have their tvs running for the last 8 years without any complaints.And the person named kamlesh from sai electronics whom the dealer appointed as service man by kings electroncis, nerul behaved so arrogantly that he took Rs. 225/- as service fees just to tell that my tv has display problem. Shudder to think that sony is appointing such a person as service man. So please give me the address where i should bring this mine LCD TV to dump in, i do not want any money back and no repairs also. I will think that this money has gone to the beggars of sony company as they may be in need of these cheating money. Please do not cheat others. I donot know why these idiotic company from japan has come to fleece indian customers. Hail sony thye cheater.
                            I agree Ashlav even i have similar model the only diff is its only 2 yrs old and its motherboard is faulty How these sony people tell in thier advertisement that their products are so good and lo what is this, they have completely cheated me, i know sony managements are making this type of bogus products and cheat the gullible customers like us, my neighbours who have brought lg, samsunhg tv have their tvs running for the last 8 years without any complaints.
                            I think Sony shld stop the production of this model in fact all models so pathetic they are - not recommend my enemies also to buy sony

cankit322
                              Apr 21, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I purchased Sony Z2 mobile in October 2014. After buying mobile is making problem of Hanging on GSM Mode, Screen Touch etc issues and when i reported to service centre than they said the problem is relating to SIM Card. After it i changed my SIM card and again same problem persists and service centre repaired the cell and gave me after 15 days. After 15-20 days again same problems like Sound, heating, Network occurred. Today i got contacted with service centre than they said Z series always get Heat and for other issues we will take it under observation. I bought this expensive phone for comfort and now this mobile makes my life hectic by waiting in queue of service centre or getting irritating to see the mobile. Always do update of all apps when i receive it from service centre and loose the data when i gives to service centre. Please resolve the problem and my details are as below: Model: Z2 Job Sheet No.: W[protected] IMEI No.: [protected] Service centre: Civil Lines, Jaipur Mobile no.: [protected] Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Balachandran Sumathi. B
                                Apr 21, 2015

We purchased a LED TV in Singapore on 4th Jan 2014 using it in Chennai. Since a month red & bluish green coloured lines appear in the middle of the screen affecting TV viewing. These lines are getting big in its width. I have attached few pictures of the TV. We have tried checking it the default picture in the TV, and have also checked playing movies from DVD players. And finally as advised the customer care people, we have also reset all the factory settings. But still the problem exists. We also ruled out for any possible chances of set top box problem. I made a complaint to "Clarity Services" (authorised service Centre), After inspection, Service Engineer gave us estimation of around Rs. 15000.00 to replace the part. As we are not responsible for this fault and as it was purchased just 15 months ago, it is very difficult afford to spend so much on this. You are requested to rectify the defect at your cost and avoid further unpleasantness. Please find the Details of the TV: W67 32 inch Model No.: KDL-32W674A Serial No.: 2816975 Kindly look into this issue as soon as possible.

rameshcsahoo
                                  Apr 21, 2015

I am a SONY Bravia LED customer and own a Bravia smart LED tv(model : KDL 40EX520 ). Since today morning, I am not able to use the youtube app on this LED tv. Upon checking with your technical team, I got to know that Google has stopped supporting all the SONY Bravia tv models (<year 2012). But this app will continue to be available on all new sony LED TVS. As a customer I feel discriminated due to this. I purchased this TV 3-4 years ago, hence it falls under this category. Just to let you know, until now I was a big fan of SONY product and hence almost all electrical items in my home belong to SONY brand. But this incident has very disappointed me and puts a question on trust and kind of customer service from SONY. The only reason I purchased this smart TV is because of youtube app. The reason Google has stopped supporting youtube on old sony LEDS is just not acceptable by customers like me who has invested 70k rs on this product. I need a solution from your end. Regards, Ramesh Sahoo [protected] Pune
                                  I am a customer of you who purchased SONY smart TV in the Year 2012. As I wrote so many email to your support email is regarding the YouTube service. I got only one answer that google stops service for YouTube for the some device. My device is one of them.

I want you to focus on what happened from google as I search same in google and understand the issue from google.

Google want to stop there old API i.e. version 1 and 2 to stop this google given advance notification to you all vendor in the Year 2012 so that you can upgrade your device to use New API Version 3. That is why they are still providing support to old API till April 2015. Because google given you all vendor a time to upgrade your software with New APIs.

As a customer I have purchased product from SONY because of quality of the product. If you are not giving support for device further then why people buy product of SONY.

If SONY said they are not resolving issue that is because of deprecated API support google has stop and SONY do not want to give support to the old device. Then as a customer I will decide not to purchase any SONY product also I will also suggest to people not to purchase SONY product. I will give them reason why not to purchase.

I am saying this because of I am technical person my working area in the field of software development and I also use google APIs. That is why I can say it is your mistake not to upgrade your software for OLD device.

Google may also stop servicing to API version 3.0 then your all product stop working as a SMART TV then what will you do. You stop to manufacturing SMART TV or you will find to solution to move on.

You can also share your OLD device SDK with me I can start working on the same and upgrade MY TV.

If I am unable to do this then I will not asking you to do anything.

I think you understand my feeling or what I want to say.

Your unsatisfied Customer

Abhay Nakhate

Shilpa1902
                                    from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Apr 21, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam, I had purchased Xperia Z Ultra on 1st April 2015, due to rain on 11th April water got into my mobile through speaker though all ports were properly closed and company claims that set is waterproo[censored]nder 1.5mts upto 30 minutes. I went to service center at Mansarover complex Bhopal. They said that I have to pay Rs.7276 for refab set or take another mobile of Rs.10845. It is not acceptable so my husband Mr. Samir Sharma has taken mobile back. As Sony claims the set to be waterproof we want new set of Xperia Z Ultra without paying extra cost. Else we will be bound to go in Consumer forum.

Jennifer D
                                      Apr 20, 2015

I bought a Power Bank of Sony from flipkart remodel # CP-F10L, which is not working properly. I Full charged my powerbank of 10000 mAh and tried to charge HTC500 of 1800 mAh battery. It was hardly able to charge my phone full, and tried and tested thrice, it not working, I want this product to be placed, or refund my money.

Prashant Goudar
                                        Apr 20, 2015

Hi there, I have been facing issue with the service center in Bangalore. I had visited the Numeric Communication Service Center which is an authorized service center for Sony with my Sony Xperia Z Ultra cracked screen on 10th of March, I was told i'll be given a re-furbished phone by paying 10, 500/-. The process will be proceeded only after paying 50% or more amount. on 16th of March I paid full amount of 10, 500/- for the re-furbished phone. After two weeks i was told that because of non-availability of stock I would not get the phone as said, i was given option to go for the brand new Xepria Z Ultra with the discount of 20% which i agreed. For that I had to pay DD for 16, 792/- only then the request will be processed. Ticket ID [protected] On 30th of March i submitted the DD for the said amount, and my previous paid amount of 10, 500 was returned back. And was told that within 2-3 days new phone will be delivered. The service center didn't keep their word. On 8th or 9th of April I received a message stating that my phone is ready and I can get it from service center. When I visited the center i was handed over re-furbished phone, when i asked why i'm being given re-furbished phone when i had paid the amount for new phone, i was told that there is some issue from company side. there is no update for the new phone request. i was not satisfied with the reply i received from service center manager. So, i called up the Sony Customer cell and spoke to Mr. Ranjith (Executive), he also spoke to the manager and assured me saying that the phone will be delivered within 2-3 days. But NO. I called up service center again on 13th of April, i was told that my Ticket ID is closed and the phone is been delivered, which was not. I had to explain them again, then they again asked me to wait for 2-3 days. I called the Sony customer cell and asked if i can speak to the Supervisor, the call was transferred to supervisor called Mr. Mukesh. He gave me a new Ticket ID - [protected] and assured me soon the new phone will be with me. Which again didnt meet the deadline as said. On 17th of April i had written email to [protected]@ap.sony.com keeping numeric service center in loop, but non of them have replied yet. I called service center and Sony customer care today (20th of April) for the status, but i still wonder they are coming with same dialoug, whenever i call those guys i'll be given a new date. Its been 1 month 10 days i'm waiting for my phone, still no response from any of them, neither service center nor the customer care people. Please have a look at the issue and take action immediately. If not I have to take another way to get the phone. Will be waiting for your reply. Ticket ID provided at Service center - [protected] New Ticket ID provided from Mr. Mukesh - [protected]