Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 23

rdaadiya
Mar 8, 2021

Address: H.NO 1771, BLOCK A, NEAR SUNIL HIGH SCHOOL,SGM NAGAR FARIDABAD

I have approached with Sony customer care but as per them i need to approach LED/TV customer care so i contacted with them and they visited at home for checking as well and advise me to approach to sony care as there product is ok.

Both are toying with me and this is not acceptable.

Please send your customer care executive at my home to check the problem on urgent basis.

Rajesh Kumar
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 08, 2021
Updated by rdaadiya
I have bought home theatre on Dec 2020 but now it is not connecting with LED

I have approached with Sony customer care but as per them i need to approach LED/TV customer care so i contacted with them and they visited at home for checking as well and advise me to approach to sony care as there product is ok.

Both are toying with me and this is not acceptable.

Please send your customer care executive at my home to check the problem on urgent basis.

Rajesh Kumar

Anushka838
    from Hāora, West Bengal
    Mar 3, 2021

I paid for a monthly subscription on sonyliv. The order ID is[protected]. But it is not activated.

ShekharRangu
      Mar 2, 2021

Dear Sony,
      we are very disappointed with your services at all because we bought a led tv of 43 inches and the technician is saying like wall fixing stands are not available with me right now, he will come for installation whenever he received those stands because of that our installation is getting delay so please make ensure that never repeat this type of issues. for customers thank you
      Mar 3, 2021

Naveksha Jain
        Feb 28, 2021

I paid 299 monthly plan for sony liv and my activation shows still pending.

Uday Wadhera
          Feb 27, 2021

I purchased a Sony X 95g 55 inch led from arjay retail indiranagar store in Bangalore In Dec . To my surprise the WiFi doesnt turn on even when you try to do it manually and remains in off position. The basic trouble shooting from the call centre has failed and I'm told warranty Wil replace the WiFi adapter. I'm surprised that Sony is not replacing the unit itself considering it's a manufacturing issue on their end while smaller brands oblige !!

Device is in warranty and bought from authorized store only

Pppiicc
            from Pallāvaram, Tamil Nadu
            Feb 27, 2021

Address: Smart Care, Adyar

My tv has starting issues. Went to sony showroom and checked and confirmed that it is a TCon board issues. Also checked sony website about it and confirmed it. Today sony person came and told me that the mother board damaged. Tv wont get on and asked me to pay 22000 to fix it. I asked time and he left. Later I tried my tv got on and it is working now. The service person didn’t even diagnose anything. He came took some photos and collected 250 INR and went. He is employed in Smart xare. Adyar, Cheenai

Johnny2812
              from Murādnagar, Uttar Pradesh
              Feb 26, 2021

Address: 27 ambedkar road block M kalkagarhi chowk Ghaziabad uttarpradesh 201003

I went to a showroon of sony in ambedkar road kalkagarhi chown Ghaziabad uttar pradesh when i entered the shop and wanted to buy the headphones one of employer came and said the last price would be 2900 so i said ok then i wanted to try that headphone first but he was like u cant try, u can only try i[censored] r purchasing, what kind of behaviour is this?Cant we try headphones in the showroom then whats the use of showroom?

Shrey Khanna
                Feb 25, 2021

Address: 228-A Sectoe 2 Raj Nagar , Ghaziabad

We had purchased sony LED 3 months back in november. A week ago, it started malfunctioning. All of a sudden it lost display although we could hear audio. We placed complaint with sony customer care. Service personnel checked the panel and everything and told us that there is some electrical issue due to which panel would have to be changed and they would have to take tv with them for the same. After a day or 2 we recieved call from your side that there's water in the panel...after i repeatedly told him..u didnt say anything about water when you picked up the tv and we are a hundred percent sure no water or liquid had been poured or spilled on the panel or anywhere on tv..he rubbished me saying all customers say the same thing...and the panel of your tv has been destroyed with water or some liquid and it has to be changed...he told me that he has taken approval this time and they are changing the panel for free this time...just 2 days have passed since we got the tv back...and again the display has disappeared in exactly same manner...this is not something we expect while buying tv from a company such as yours...Please look into the matter and get back to me as soon as possible.

Jiraz
                  Feb 24, 2021

Annual premium subscription plan charge already deducted but account still not activated. Please act immediately on the matter.
                  Contact me on the given number [protected]

vijaydhide
                    Feb 24, 2021

Address: sony india

I had purchased Blu ray N9200 system on 26-June - 2017

Around march April I have registered complaint ( you will get record in your system ) regarding WIFI Box of the above system is not working,
                    But later on because of lock down I am unable to drop this box in your service station,

Later on again I have registered complaint for the same after lock down & dropped WIFI box to nearby Service centre of SONY ( in Kothrud Pune),
                    JOB no is – J10115124

But still after 3, 4 months I dint get Box replaced or repaired, got feedback spare parts are not available,
                    Also got offer for replacement for System with new but which is I feel, why should I invest again approx. 40K again with very less discount for this short period ( only approx. 2 years I used this system)
                    As I already invest approx. 60 K while buying the system, this is not worth offer,

Also Currently I could found on Sony website same system is still available for selling also in Physical retail Shops its available, so why could I don’t get its spare parts for repair or BOX itself to be repair???

This is really a worst response I am getting from SONY which is reliable & brand name in market,

Shall I put reviews & my remarks what problems I faced for the system on GOOGLE review or SONY sales site? Or should I have to take support from Consumer Court ? Which I don’t want to go for,
                    if I do not get proper & feasible solution, please suggest me the action me to do.
                    I do request to Sony support team & higher authority to give me best proper & prompt solution, to get satisfaction to USE Sony product as I am most of the product from SONY only.

Request for kind support,
                    Thanks in advance.

Vijay Dhide

Satnam Singhji
                      Feb 16, 2021

Address: Vaastu Labh chS Ltd

We are using Sony Bravia smart Tv
                      Suddenly from past 3 - 4 days smart TV is not able to connect.
                      We are receiving an error message.

“ The System has encountered an error
                      Please try again later. If problem persists please contact Sony”.

Please resolve this issue

Dr Paridhi
                        Feb 15, 2021

I wanted to buy premium subscription of SonyLIV for Rs 999. But the money got deducted twice & still I did not get my subscription. So in total I have been looted of Rs 1998 and with no subscription. I want all of my money refunded back from SonyLIV ASAP or else I am lodging a complaint in Mumbai Cyber Police cell for taking my hard earned money without giving me any services.

Shrushti Vartak
                          Feb 14, 2021

Subscription paid but service not activated

I Ms. Srushti Vartak had paid Rs. 224.25 twice as Subscription for activating service of Sony Liv once via Paytm and once via Google Pay.
                          The amount is already deducted from my bank account and also received a debit confirmation of amount. Still the subscription/service is not activated. I request the refund of the amount or activation of service.

Company : Sony Liv
                          Amount Deducted : INR....
                          Feb 11, 2021

Hi I m Zakir Ahmed contact no is [protected]
                          I have subscribed for annual subscription twice but amount deducted from my bank account but Sony LIV was not subscribed
                          Kindly help me and do the needful

Saifi Boy
                            from Ghumarwin, Himachal Pradesh
                            Feb 10, 2021

प्लीज अलादीन नाम तो शुरू होगा को दोबारा शुरू कर दिया जाए प्लीज आप सभी से मेरी बहुत ज्यादा हंबल रिक्वेस्ट है बहुत ही ज्यादा अच्छा एपिसोड था वह बहुत ही अच्छा sho चलता है अलादीन नाम तो सुना होगा का प्लीज अलादीन को शुरू दोबारा शुरू कर दिया जाए प्लीज आप सभी से मेरी रिक्वेस्ट है बहुत ही ज्यादा रिक्वेस्ट करता हूं मैं आपसे कि आप प्लीज अलादीन नाम तो सुना होगा तो जल्दी जल्दी शुरू कर दे

Chethan Prasad M
                              Feb 9, 2021

Address: Ramurthy Nagar

Hi Team, Its been a week after visiting the technician to see my television as its having display problem but they keep saying they are awaiting for further updates from head office without taking any action from their end. complaint ID is 64906853

Being Sony brand we proud but looking this service, expectations are going other way around and expecting immediate response from service center as its been a week.

They are not at all customer response people and looking o change the service from this center.

Awaiting for response and acion

vinay vibhu
                                Feb 9, 2021

Address: Karimnagar,

Dear Sony,
                                we are very dissa-pointed with your services at all because we bought a led tv of 55 inches and the technicians are avaliable but wall fixing stands are not avaliable because of that our installation is getting delay so please make ensure that never repeat this type of issues. for customers thank you

sathi79
                                  Feb 8, 2021

Hi Sir,
                                  I have purchased Sony Head Phones in the of Sept 2020 for Rs.17000/- and suddenly it stopped working so have visited Sony authorized service center in the month of Nov in Hyderabad (M/s. Pranank Electronics, Kukatpally.) they verified and came back and said it was water damage, I was shocked to hear that as I am sure nothing such water spillage happened so I try explaining them but simply saying it was water damage so warrantly is not going to cover.
                                  so I came back and wrote to Sonly customer care and they simply replied me with the pics the service center had taken during their inspection and said it is not going to be covered in warranty.
                                  So I tried replying that it may be due to sweat that might have got into from the gap that is there between the two caps of the ear bud, As it clearly shows that only the edges of the circuit board and the recharge pin was having white substance developed on it.
                                  My daily use is for my workout and during workout may be the sweat might have got seepage into the ear bud from the headphone foam.
                                  I am sure it is Sony design problem and due to which this damage was happened and I want this to be repaired or replaced by the Company.
                                  I keep sending them remainder emails with my explanation saying the water damage cause may be because of sweat. but no response from the company till today below are the details.
                                  My First email sent to Sony on 29th Nov and got response from them on 3rd Dec saying this cannot be covered in Warranty as this is water logged damage.
                                  I explained them the reason might be due to sweat and this is the design fault and email sent on 9th Jan and after that several reminders were sent but no reponse from Sony.
                                  Below is the Service Center details I visited:
                                  Pranank Electronics, Hyderabad
                                  Job Number: J01912021
                                  I need your help and support on this it is purely Sony design error and due to which my head phone got damaged.
                                  Please let me know if you need any further details on the same.
                                  Feb 24, 2021
                                  Updated by sathi79
                                  Hi Sir,

Till today there is no response from Sony.

Sathi Sankar

ajsraina
                                    from Balasore, Odisha
                                    Feb 3, 2021

Address: F-10/16, Krishna Nagar, East Delhi-110051

My self Shalini has purchased a SONY LED SONY UHDLEDKD49X7500H on dtd: 10/01/2021 from Vijay sales vide Invoice No, .DVM-A-SIF3518.
                                    Very next day one technician came for installing the LED on panel.

He has noticed that HDMI ARC is not working and inform us to register a complaint so that whole LED will replace immediately.

After that on 20th January a complaint was register and the complaint no is 64736201 . Till date no body has approach nor visited to check what is the problem and when we will get the new LED.

Today on 3rd Feb again i have enquired my complaint status and they informed us that your LED is ok as per their status.

Again i requested to send the Technician/ Engineer tomorrow without any delay so that we can get the exact solution. Today we talked to Ms. Anjali and she had assured to send somebody tomorrow positively.

I am really fed up to purchase the SONY LED as from last 25 days we have not seen the LED.
                                    Now I am thinking that my decision was wrong to buy a SONY LED.

I want a immediate solution otherwise the things will escalate .

Hope a positive response from SONY.

Pratim08
                                      Feb 2, 2021

I purchased a TV model no. KLV 43W672G on 31st Jan from Khosla Electronics, Behala Kolkata vide invoice no. K[protected]/19134. Inspite of continous follow up with the dealer and repeated false assurance by the dealer I am yet to receive the product. Never experienced such pathetic response and attitude from any dealer who is supposed to be the single touch point between a consumer and the brand. Please look into the issue with some sincerity.

Partha Pratim Mitra