Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 25

Shivendra Singh Chauhan 0098
Jan 1, 2021

Yesterday on 31/12/20 I took a subscription of Sony Liv because yesterday was last of 20percent off on annual subscription my rs 799.20 was deducted but subscription is not activated till now..
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shanthi001
    Dec 31, 2020

Address: Chennai

Purchased TV Sony UHD/4K 49 inches from Viveks Adyar Chennai on 11/11/2020.On delivery found the set was manufactured in 2018.This was informed to the seller who said it’s not a issue.Exactly on 11Dec2020 the TV stopped functioning. same confirmed by Sony service technician.
    We want a new set as we have been dumped with a three year old set.
    If not we want two year extended warranty.

Mahabir Tiwari
      Dec 30, 2020

Address: SHW ITBP LUCKNOW JAITI KHERA

Required that to repair/replace the TV soni Bravia 55" as under warranty of one year.

Tarak Rojesara
        Dec 30, 2020

Address: BHAVNAGAR

I have warrenty with jumbo company I have sony tv 55" model and there is sound and colour view problem in tv

kindly check my tv and resolve problem at earliest

my name
        Tarak Rojesara
        Mob - [protected]

Arindam.bcet
          Dec 28, 2020

I have made payment 199.00 for 1 year subscription of Sony Liv. But service not activated.

Abhi Gowda Creations
            Dec 28, 2020

Address: Bengaluru

Why U Huys Missing out Main Indian language in Your Customer Care ... WHy You Guys dont want Karnataka people to Buy Your Product ------- Know more about Kannada - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kannada

Jsyashri Jayaram
              Dec 26, 2020

This is to bring to your notice that despite of raising a request with ACT Fibernet customer care executive in order to cancel my subscription towards Sony LIV app, I've been charged for monthly charges. I request you to kindly cancel my subscription of Sony LIV and refund the charged amount. I have tried deactivating the subscription from app but as I've subscribed from the ACT Fibernet app it needs to be cancelled from the same. Please do the needful at the earliest possible.

Account details
              Ph.No. [protected]
              Name: JAYASHRI JAYARAM
              Id: jayashrijayram @gmail.com

Awaiting your response.

Jayashri Jayaram

Raj@1317
                Dec 24, 2020

I've been charged for Rs. 299 for 1 month premium subscription in Sony Liv but it's not activated yet. I was finding for the customer care number but there is nothing as such in the app. I have sent the message about the issue but nobody has communicated me so far.

Please look into the matter and let me know ASAP.

Adarsh N
                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                  Dec 23, 2020

Team, I had emailed in details to Sony LIV support but of all waste, they just want to escape rather giving solution, I subscribed for Sony LIV Premium when in Bahrain however I moved to India lost all subscription without any fix, I emailed in detail about this with transaction receipt but of no use, my Bahrain Credit card is getting swiped just for nothing and I just have no way to stop this transaction, please please help stop this, i as end user have no way control to stop this unauthorized transaction, if this is not stopped then I will have to reach legal to get this fixed as i have no way and just paying bills for nothing.

dilip sahgal
                    Dec 20, 2020

Address: Lakhisarai, Bihar

I have called the nearest service centre on 5th Nov 2020 regarding this problem. They visited and told that they will replace the detective parts in a week. They passed a month without doing any productive support even after having talk with Bhagalpur (Bihar) service centre manager Pankaj Raj.
                    On 1st Dec 2020 I talked with his Area Manager - Sujit Singh. That day they told that your complain had not been registered as you hadn't done any advance payment for replaced parts. That day I transferred Rs. 5000 in Pankaj Raj account(screen shot has been attached) and been told to me that your complain will get closed within 10days.
                    From 10th Dec I again started to take follow-up from him but daily he started to give excuses regarding part delay. Now my warranty on panel which is being provided by company for 2 years is just being wasted from last 2 months even after paying Rs. 5000 a month ago for procurement of part.
                    I was very loyal customer of Sony. I have purchased around 12 products of Sony for myself till now. But the way your service agent started to work is really pathetic and unacceptable. Now I am going to just scarp that product as patience limit has already been crossed. Now I only want my money Rs 5000 back which I paid for parts. And least you can do for me is take necessary and strict action against those 2 mentioned names for their unprofessional behaviour.
                    Dec 20, 2020
                    Updated by dilip sahgal
                    Problem- LED not getting start

Afzal Hanan
                      Dec 20, 2020

Address: Keerthi (h), kodiyathur (po), mukkam (via), kozhikode , 673602

Screen starts blinking and changes colour to black and white while running

Avishek Sinha Roy
                        Dec 19, 2020

I have subscribed to 1 month premium sony liv 15-20 days back. However, I am unable to watch any live games. A black screen just appears and nothing happens whenever I try to watch any game. I have complained through mail multiple times (at least 10 times), however they are not bothered to reply (or give a automated generated response). I did not face any such issue with any other OTT platform I have subscribed (Netflix, Amazon, Disney Hotstar).

anoop tripathi
                          Dec 15, 2020

Current Job No- J01998339
                          Old Job No- J92496748
                          Old Job No- J92471306

I purchased this SONY TV in Mid of 2013 by spending Rs 55000/- from Chennai

And in last year means in Dec 2019 1st time i had given it for repair on Sony Service Center due to screen was not coming that time i spent more than 5000/-

And now again in Dec 2020 same problem occurred and i visited same Sony Service Center and this they are asking to spent 11000/- for panel

and no one is ready listen and repeatedly giving same response "Sir it is electronic item Can not say when it stop working"

I didn't understand meaning of this statement,
                          Am i purchased any Chinese or 3rd Grade Manufacturer Product & what is meaning to spent Rs 55000+5000+ rupees if there is no assurance for service or product

Br

Anoop Kumar Tripathi

Saurabh Kumar
                            Dec 15, 2020

Dear sony india team

I had registered a complaint on 08th dec 2020 via complaint no. 64238672 regarding my tv is not starting. Then once engineer visited home and informed of change of board. For which I agreed and then in visit he came with unsealed and faulty product which he has taken back. But since then no update from sony. Even though your customer care reverted on mail that your regional office will be in touch immediately but their immediately is still pending.
                            Your service center has already taken partiall payment for the product but no update when will the product will arrive.

Here the situation is I am ready to pay for the product but you guys are not ready to deploy it.

I am making all the records of mine communication with sony team. I will represent all at consumer court if required.

Also I never ever recommend sony products to any one irrespective of your quality because you guys are zero on after sales service.

I will prefer LG or Samsung as they are very good in after sales.

Pathetic service from sony.

Kindly resolve my complaint no. 64238672 or else I have to move legally.
                            Dec 16, 2020
                            Updated by Saurabh Kumar
                            Today some new engineer visited and now he said mother board is not a problem. Problem is with display. And for that rs 20000 will be required.
                            Sony india you are making mockery of yourself. What kind of brand you are.
                            Will you provide some resolution or not.

shagufta gite
                              Dec 14, 2020

My upi transaction id is[protected]. Money has got deducted from my account have raised this issue multiple times through emails and app but my service has not been activated and nor have i got any response from your end. Also tried calling on various numbers but has not been helpful. Pls refund my money because i dont want to take any subscription

sunil kumar hansda
                                Dec 13, 2020

Address: at -muturkham,p.o.-jarapal, p.s.- baharagora,pin 832101

Adapter and speaker not supply current.
                                Dec 13, 2020
                                Updated by sunil kumar hansda
                                adapter and speaker not supply current

Dec 13, 2020

Apps like Netflix, Amazon prime not getting connected to WIFI

I did factory reset and set up the TV, connected to wifi and all were working

When I went back to TV and came back on apps it again shows wifi connected but no internet

Seems like TV Operating System issue

shyam 123456789
                                    Dec 13, 2020

I have purchased sony tv model KDL 43 W 950D on the date 10/2016 because of good brand name in market. In September month when I switched the TV on it was blinking with red light five times. No picture no sound.
                                    I have raised the complaints to customer care on sept 2020 and I got the call from techician whom demanded for Rs 300 service charge for visiting house and when I agreed for it, he just came to my house and said that the problem is with panel board which will cost upto Rs.19, 000. I'm given 10000 in advanced but he say pannel is not available
                                    So what can I do I'm say plz given mi tv pannel or do change my tv give a new 43 in tv

After that I tried to chat with sony executives they are telling me to follow the trouble shoot steps which is of no use.
                                    And after 4 month this problem is purchas
                                    Complient not resolved

My complaint number is
                                    [protected] Nov
                                    [protected] Dec
                                    [protected] dec
                                    Anyone sony tv employees or costumers officer not responding my mail or call

What is the use of buying such costly brands from sony as there is no service response
                                    Hi any update on your complaint

Ananth Konambi
                                      Dec 12, 2020

I have paid Rs.999-00 on 9.12.2020 through my debit card xxxxx1036, towards one year subscription to sony liv app in my mobile. But you have not activated till now and you even not bothered to send me id and password. please see the attachments and activate liv .
                                      K, P, Ananthapadmanabha
                                      phone: [protected]
                                      Dec 18, 2020
                                      sir, the company has not taken any steps to activate my subscription.

amit7006
                                        Dec 12, 2020

Address: Belur

My tv is not working...the red light is blinking 5 times..i want to lodge service request..my contact no is [protected]