Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 21

Gaurav207777
Jun 1, 2021

Address: Dholpur rajasthan

I booked sony Bluetooth WI-C200(2 unit black and white)...both Bluetooth have same issues..like connectivity, battery backup and sound quality..when I booked the product there is refund and replacement policy but now they said it is done only by sony company
..product delivered on 26th May...
My name is gaurav garg
Cont no [protected]
Booked from flipkart
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I want my money back

I have smart tv Sony Bravia model KDL-42W650A. I Raced a request to sony India Ltd for repair my television on 08/04/2021. Engineer has come in my home and check my television and he said some display proble so I agree with him and tell repair my television. He share me estimate for this job. But some time 3-4 days he says service is not done because parts not available in sony India Ltd and he offer me a exchange my old television and pay...
    sumitkudesia2001
    from Solapur, Maharashtra
    May 29, 2021

Netbanking fraud

Address: Malad, Mumbai

Sony LIV is a website owned by SONY PICTURES NETWORKS INDIA PRIVATE LIMITED
    which streams online content for entertainment purposes. I made a payment of INR 999 for purchasing the annual subscription pack. However neither has a receipt been provided to me nor has a message for a failed transaction been sent to me. As per the confirmation from my bank, the transaction has been successful and the money has reached the merchant ie. Sony....
    S K Mati
    May 27, 2021

Address: Sony Centre online shopping portal https://shopatsc.com/ and Customer Support Sony <[email protected]>

L have cancelled Order Number: #14465 dt 22 May 2021 for online purchase of a Portable Bluetooth Speaker SRS-XB12/Blue from www.shopatsc.com (Sony Centre) by sending email to "[protected]@shopatsc.com" on 23 May 2021. This was done prior to despatch of the order.

There is no provision on Sony Centre Shopping portal to cancel an order by the customer. No policy for the online transaction is mentioned either.

On 24 May 2021 received an email from Customer Support Sony informing me that cancellation fees would be applicable for cancellation of confirmed orders and I was asked to confirm if I still wish to cancel the order.

I replied by email on 24 May 2021 requesting them to intimate their cancellation policy . Since then their has been no response from Sony Centre, in spite my reminder email to them.

I request Sony Centre to refund amount of Rs 3316/- I paid for the order.

Ashok Rampal
      May 19, 2021

Address: Navi Mumbai

Money is billed to the credit card but not credited by the Payee NMMC.Following message got flashed: Pl do the needfil

PENDING TRANSACTION FOUND
      We found a pending transaction from this Consumer No. Please complete this transaction to continue.

Biller ID. NMMC
      Service Type PTAX
      Consumer ID NE[protected]
      Channel ID ICICI
      Trxn ID[protected]
      Trxn Date[protected]
      Payment Mode Credit Card (O)
      Amount 7262.0

Rajeev Kulappura Veluthakkal
        May 16, 2021

Address: KRISHNAKRIPA, VADAKKETHARA, PAZHAYANNUR PO

Few months back a small line appeared horizontally in my TV and I have a chat with your website and at last they asked me to update the system. That take more than one hour. Then also the same complaint persisted, even though not much problem to watch the TV programmes. Yesterday the problem worsens and about 3/4 of the TV from bottom to top is partially diminished only 1/4 of the screen seeing normal. Can you please help me to resolve this? this TV is also got from the company directly as a replacement of my old TV after the Sony service personnel opined that the display unit is not available to repair it. This is the 1nd TV have the same problem.

Wise IAS Academy
          May 16, 2021

I internet connection is not stable and is not connecting

Leon George
            May 14, 2021

Address: Thekkekara House, Anjangadi Road, Vysery, Kizhur Post,Kunnamkulam, Thrissur 680523, Kerala

KDL-43W800D SONY Android TV is not working. 5 times red light blinking continuesly

sheik abdul Kadhar
              Apr 30, 2021

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamilnadu

Im sheik from Tirunelveli, Tamilnadu.. Im bought a Sony speaker last year, but for last one month its not working.. I have complaint it about two times in my local service centre but no one take care about it..

Shakeel Ahmed N Hodigere
                Apr 26, 2021

Address: Teachers building 1st main 4th cross Alhira school line Keshava nagar harihar

Sony tv display problem

Puja Sandesh
                  Apr 26, 2021

Address: No. 643, 1st Cross, ITI Layout, HSR Extension, Landmark: Near Om Shakti Temple Road

Ridiculous Brand. I bought this SONY TV on 18th April, it was installed on 19th April and the brand new TV stopped working on 22nd APRIL.
                  I have raised a complaint with SONY Services and I need a replacement.
                  TV Showroom: PAI International, HSR Layout, Bangalore. Contact Ravi: [protected]
                  Service Center: Vigneshwar Services, Bangalore Ph: 25525400/[protected]

Apr 25, 2021

Address: Nellore

My name is indrasena reddy
                    My mobile number [protected]
                    One week ago I purchased Sony TV model number is KDL-43W6600/2021 with in one week it's not working so I'm very much dislike you're product. Please arrange service as soon as possible. I am escalated my call. Is there any repair please give new TV or refund my amount. I am not accepted to repair.

Sanket Sanghvi
                      Apr 24, 2021

Address: Flat - 406, Sanjay Heights, Proof Road, Behind Apollo Clinic

Youtube doesn't open

Anurag1610
                        Apr 23, 2021

I have SONY BRAVIA TV Model 55X9000E which was purchased 3 years back on 20.04.2018. Recently when I was watching news on YouTube suddenly its screen goes red, blue, green and white in cycle. At that time I thought it must be a casual issue. So I contact customer care service of Sony for that, first we tried with some boot or factory resetting procedure but nothing works. So he arrange a home visit of a technician.
                        Now on 20.4.2021, SONY Authorized technicians visit to check the TV, this how they proceed, first they do the same factory resetting which didn’t work. Then they opened back panel of the TV and cleaned it with brush, again same procedure of factory resetting with back panel opened and then firmware update with pen drive and for this too he was taking guidance on the phone from someone. Meanwhile we are asking to how this could have happened. They said sometime it’s because of dust or ants. 15-30 Min later when nothing workout he took the video of the TV and said we will show it to someone and let you know by tomorrow. Again we asked have you seen this problem before to senior technician. He said No, then took the visiting charge and left. Next day I got call that we have to change the panel which is going to cost me around Rs 39000 (Basically at price on which one could buy new 4k Android TV).
                        Now here I would like to raise few points here:
                        1. First, the technicians who visited our house seems like he have no idea of how Android TV works. Because he was taking instruction on phone.
                        2. Second, he was cleaning the TV & pressing buttons just like the old ways of local technician who used to repair CRT monitors. We are here dealing with android device.
                        3. Third, when asked for reason of the problem he said because of dust or “ANTS”. And then said he haven’t seen this problem before. Really “ANTS”, you are supposed to get logical explanation for your problem but he was too shy to touch the boards. Behaving like he never work on it. The technician seems like he have no idea of android or back circuit boards. He didn’t even check the voltage on circuit boards, etc.
                        4. Fourth, he come up with solution of changing the panel. If the problem is with screen panel then at least background process should work, channel & any app should open, but here screen is fine, no cracks not even scratch on it, sound is coming but the background process have stop working. How could this be a fault of panel? Without even checking main board.
                        5. As I said earlier we are here dealing with android device worth more than 1Lakh Rupee. When the technicians tried to shift the TV from the location they pick it up by screen, we had to tell them please keep your hand off the screen. How could an authorized technician mishandle such delicate device? I have the video recording of whole interaction.
                        I never had any issue with any SONY product, I have used 10 different mobile set of SONY in the past, DVD Player, VIAO Laptop and a TV which also last around 10 years which we sold after purchasing this new TV Model 55X9000E. Surprisingly where our previous TV set last for around 10 years, this new android model 55X9000E worth around Rs 120000 cannot even last for 3 years. If we do the math that’s Rs 40000 worth TV per year which I could easily buy if I go for any competitive brand (i.e. Samsung or LG or Panasonic) but if those TVs too could run around 3 years then also they will save a lot of money. We used to believe that with the price company increase its product quality and provide great service for that.
                        We are one of the privileged customer of SONY who believe and move by the brand for its quality for which its stand for. Now as we see SONY is launching the new BRAVIA TV line based on Android, How could someone go for SONY product again when he had an experience which is contrary of what SONY stands for? Please take look into this matter and take required appropriate action.
                        +7 photos

Robin Poulose 123
                          Apr 22, 2021

Order Number:[protected]
                          I have accidently clicked add button however didnt download the game. My card was attached to the PSN and they directly deducted the amount with the prior additional authentication .As per policy if the games are not downloaded we are entitle for refund. I raised request same time however after two weeks they replied "The content the consumer has purchased is not a season pass that would require you to free purchase additional DLC, instead it includes the entitlements for additional DLC Content, and should be judged in line with the policy outlined here: https://c5.ship.scea.com/confluence/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=[protected]
                          As there is trophy data for the game, the DLC has been applied and we are not able to issue a refund."

The policy page dont even work what kind of policy they are talking about what kind of trophy it is. They didnt even mention what game it is just generic reply.

At least I want to stop the direct deduction. How can we still have deduction without OTP.
                          Apr 22, 2021
                          Updated by Robin Poulose 123
                          1. How can we still have deduction without prior authorization. We should have OTP send to our mobile and should stop this direct deduction .

2. I raised request[protected] and they Agent without taking any details stated that I downloaded the game so refund is not possible. When I further ask what did I downloaded and how did he come to know then he had no clue and later he asked my online id and other details . One chat agent said refund is already processed. They share policy which is not accessible to consumer. check the link shared, its broken.

The content the consumer has purchased is not a season pass that would require you to free purchase additional DLC, instead it includes the entitlements for additional DLC Content, and should be judged in line with the policy outlined here: https://c5.ship.scea.com/confluence/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=[protected]
                          As there is trophy data for the game, the DLC has been applied and we are not able to issue a refund.

What kind of Trophy data ?
                          As long as dlc is not downloaded we are entitle for refund. Please first tell me what is the download content size.

Seema Gupta1
                            from Anand, Gujarat
                            Apr 22, 2021

I have taken sonyliv subscription for a month and did not gave any right for charging me again ..

However I saw that they charged me twice without my consent..that was shocking for me when my payment mode of lazypay got these charges and applied in the bill..

Why would I bear additional charges when I want to see only 1 month

Theis is sheer cheating and snatching of public money ..I need my refund here
                            Call back no [protected]
                            I have still not received any solution

Shooja A R
                              Apr 21, 2021

I purchased Sony Bravia 65 Inch LED TV from middle east and imported in Trivandrum Kerala around two years before.Now TV monitor is showing some errors of visibility and clarity.
                              Doubling and blurred vision. Kindly help to solve the issue

Suny shah
                                Apr 20, 2021

Address: MANDAVRAYJI SOCIETY BLOCK NO 2 RATANPAR SURENDRANAGAR

I was bought new sony bravia model no SONY PANELS LED KD-49X7500H DATE 28/3/2021... SOMETIME TV SCREEN AUTOMATICALLY BIG AND SMALL SEE IN PHOTOS I ATTACH PHOTOS..

Rana nikhil
                                  Apr 19, 2021

Sony bravia tv display problem repeat in two month

Hi This is Nikhil, I live in ahmedabad, India.

I purchased a Sony bravia TV KDL-43W800D in 2017. On 12th february 2021 am seeing lines covering tv display. I have registered a complaint in the Sony customer care and they assigned a technician within a week. My complaint no is 64994849. Technician who attend the service on seeing the TV straight away said that you have to replace the display.

I asked him for...
                                  Abhishek sogani
                                  Apr 18, 2021

Address: Flat 101 sdc apartment janta colony jaipur

56” led tv not working