Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 8022

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 249

Ralph Soans
Sep 12, 2014

I was a loyal customer of Sony and I had an Xperia SP and the site (Image attached) mentioned that the device will be getting an kitkat update. However it seems sony has back stabbed us. Sony's slogan is make believe. The company did not stand up to its words? Please check the number of dissatisfied consumers you have made in these couple of days I wanted to buy a Sony smartband talk but I can't now because it only compatible with kitkat devices. So jus to buy a new band I have to buy a new phone too? What is Sony trying to do as a company. If i have the slightest truth in what I have written I will not be surprised that Sony will perish in the market quickly, Sony have already given up its laptop business. I am a tech freak and i usually recommend devices to my friends and their family. Sony has made itself off the list now and I know it won't bother about that but I am not the only one out there asking for an explanation...Could Sony let me know was it due to a technical reason?...or what was it. As a company i have lost faith in you and what hurts more is that I used to comment on forums before the official news that the device will be stuck @ 4.3, that Sony will throw in kitkat even if it has to be at the last moment. The device specifications were capable of handling kitkat easily. We are consumers dear sir and we have every right for an explanation and I demand it. With remorse, Ralph Soans A will be ex-Sony consumer

anoob1980
    Sep 11, 2014

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

Ref: My service calls in http://www.sony.co.in/section/support vide ref[protected].dtd 23082014 [protected].dtd 04092014 [protected] dtd 04092014 and 4)telephone call dated 05092014 Sorry for escalating the problem at your level. The brief description of the problem is narrated below. WE purchased the SONY Bravia LED TV KDL 32 EX650 during Mar-2013.Even though it was a costly selection among SONY(COST IS INR 42654+INSTALLATION CHARGE+3000 FOR NET DONGLE+WALL MOUNT BRACKET CHARGE=48000INR) A peers, WE dreamed of your Make.Believe experience.A fortnight back while watching TV we noticed a display distortion(White shades/gray lines) all over the screen.Immediately we contacted your local service personnel. He visited our premises and reported that it is a panel problem and it has to be replaced.INDEED HE CHARGED RS.200 FOR VISIT CHARGES.To my shock he also told us that SONY LED TVs usually reports such problems in INDIA.(I had suggested most of my friends to opt for SONY brand).He also told us that SONY had already withdrawn the above mentioned series TVs and it will take many months to get it repaired and it will cost minimum 40% of the TV price. Now I "MADE.BELIEVE" that SONY is cheating its consumers at third world countries with poor products and customer service. This is against Sec 27(Antitrust) of Competition Act of India. KINDLY HELP ME WITH YOU ADVICE TO FIGHT WITH SONY MY CONTACT NUMBER IS [protected] EMAIL:[protected]@GMAIL.COM

sreeprem
      Sep 11, 2014

my order no is[protected]. Product - Sony Stereo Earphone Mdr-q140 Red Color I received my product seal opened when it was delivered. I am so disappointed and after I checked my product for its working. Well, I am quite discontented with the product. So I am in the situation of returning the product. So please help me. Reply to this post as soon as possible.
      Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ralph Soans
        Sep 11, 2014

When I bought the Sony Xperia SP they had mentioned that the device will receive an android kitkat update and they had mentioned this on their website however they have now stated that they will not be updating the device. A lot of customers have bought the device considering that the device would receive the update. A simple google will show the number of complaints and dissatisafaction. The device has just received a single major update. This is an absolute slap on the face to the consumers a company so renowned cheats openly. Not only the customers even well established mobile phone sites too believe that the phone should have got an update. http://www.phonearena.com/news/Remember-the-Sony-Xperia-SP-Its-not-getting-an-of... This is extremely sad, disheartening, and a matter of shame. I need an answer from the company clarifying the same and I want them to give the kitkat update.

hcsri50
          Sep 11, 2014

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

despite of filing many complaints regarding the repair of my sony wega woofer tv repair model 2005, i haVe Got no postive response from the company service centre both In saharanpur n Muzaffarnagar. i am too grieved with the reSponse from the ofFicials, Please help me soon, my address iS 50 mahalaxmi enclAvE, Jansaath road, muzaffarnagar, U.p Ph. no. [protected],[protected], [protected] EmaIl- [protected]@gmail.Com
          Sep 11, 2014
          Updated by hcsri50
          I have continuously contacted sony service centres In muzaffaarnagar n sahranpuR, but both have not given apositiVe resPonse, they sathat They cant deal with It, i dont know what TO do
          Too grieved with response from sony

ratheesh balan225
            Sep 11, 2014

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

TO, Sony India On 07-May-2013, I purchased one LED 3D TV (KDL-32HX750), Serial number 3043188 from Saudi Arabia, Jeddah, and brought to India. On installation it was found working properly. After one year of well viewing and immediately after the warranty period expired, the product was not working properly. I registered a complaint to the authorized service centre Madonna Care Centre 26/170, Ramanchira, M.C.Road, Thiruvalla-689101, Kerala, India. They advised me to bring the television and it was repaired after one week of which the job card number is 41097266. They charged me Rs.11390 for t-con board and ba board on the date of[protected]. After one month, one black line was appearing on the display. I informed them and one technician reported from the service centre and after his inspection he told me that it was because of panel problem and need to change the panel worth Rs.17000 + service charge . I agreed for that but after two- three days he told me that the panel is not available in the market and I should try to replace the set. I am unable to replace it in India as I purchased the same from Jeddah SR 2800. It may be worth of Indian money Rs. 43000 and now I spent additional amount of Rs. 11390 in India for repairing. Even after the repair they are insisting me to spend Rs.17000 for panel. . It is important to mention here is that all the products I purchased are of Sony make because of the reliability. But after this incident how can i be reliable with Sony product. I am dissatisfied with this dealing and the inconvenience caused due to comply with the advice of your authorized dealer which is of no use to me. Kindly go through my grievance as mentioned above and provide me a better opinion and take necessary steps so that I can act on your advice to get rid of the problem with this TV set From usha ushas, choolatheruvu p.o, muthukulam north, alapuzha phone no:[protected]

amarslives
              Sep 11, 2014

with reference to above mail I would like to remind you and have your kind attention on the issue which addressed earlier. I didn't get any response from your side in spite of sending details of the problems that I faced because faulty laptop that I received from Sony center. Job No. for first job sheet(present on Invoice) Job. No. J31797575 Date :[protected] Job No. for second job sheet(present on Invoice) Job. No. J41322304 Date :[protected] Service Center : Telecare Sony Authorized Service center Sidhivinayak Society, Near Karve Statue, Kothrud This the 4th time laptop has malfunctioned in a year, Please find attachment for the Job sheet and Invoices which got earlier. Also bill is attached. Kindly revert back with a remedy asap. Unless and untill I hear it from you I won't be accepting Laptop from Sony Service Center. My warranty is expiring on 12 Sept. 2014, If anything happens after that I will have to pay for the faulty laptop which I got from Sony. Either replace a laptop or extend my warranty or refund by considering depreciation cost or any other alternative from your side. If a brand like Sony have a product which malfunction 3-4 times in a year and that to first year of purchase, It's a serious question on products of company.

puneet.saluja
                Sep 11, 2014

Dear Sir, Hi, I registered a service request on 17/08/2014 with ID 7089160 for my Sony Bravia Tv in which pictire is not clear. Following are the details regarding the complaint: Purchase date 12/01/2012 The job was attended by Mr. Kamal, M:-[protected] of Sony Service Centre, J-37, Ground floor, Rajouri Garden, New delhi 110027. After checking, he found that the lines on screen & screen panel needs to be replaced. So they have taken TV set to there rajouri garden centre. The TV set is lying with them since seven days. Every time I contact them, they say that the Main Board hasn’t arrived . When I contacted there manager Mr. Vijay on there land line[protected], Today, the service centre informs me that the part is not available. I would like to know why the spare part is unavailable and what am I supposed to do regarding this issue. Its only two years old model now, so I cannot understand why this problem should arise. I am losing my patience now and find myself in a fix. Hence, I request to resolve my issue immediately or I will be forced to go to consumer court and share my bad experience via social media so that atleast people will be cautious when they buy any product from you
                Nobody has contacted me yet.

shantanuomg
                  Sep 11, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sorry to mark you on this mail. I thought its better to inform you., we have had superb products from SONY the below experience really changes how SONY treats its customers. I am not sure if there is anything you can do. But its always good to know the feedback and take action if you feel its neccessary. Wishing you and your team all the best. i presume you are not interested in addressing the issues and you are okay taking the issue to the highest authority good luck for sony . this is horrible for a japanese company which i had always had on high regard. Not any more with the kind of respoonse Sony care is no sony care any more. Sony actually does not care. enclosed all the details of my lap top. I bought this laptop in may from 82-83 vajay block, laxmi nagar, delhi pin code is 110092, bill no ln/3737 on date 20 may 2012 PRODUCT NAME -SVE14A1SFNB; PRODUCT CODE -S4301362;PRODUCT SREIAL NO-0000058 AND EXTENTED WARANTY PACK SERIAL NUM 170909 VALADITY TILL -19/05/2015. and since then have been having problems ragarding mother board, hard disk speaker, usb port, display, 2 laptop hing all therse can be change in my laptop but still it does not work properly atomatic sut down slow process these type of prob i face all the time . i thought sony is the best so i buy best laptop at the time in the market at price 540000, so nothing can good for me because all the time my laptop in the service center .to solve one prob it take 30 to 45 days so i frastated to bye your laptop I could not use the laptop. i can not use my laptop properly for the perpose that i can buy i doing b.tech so laptop is very usefull for my future but i can not have any benifit to buy our product . I want a money back on the laptop and will give this machine back and compensate for all the losses that has happened. i[censored] not taken action fast then i complain consumer forum and i give my best to do to resolve my solution ...because it my 7th time to complain u not take any action

rajandub
                    Sep 11, 2014

Dear Sir, I have Sony xperia C5302. it in warranty period . I had some issue in my phone on 01 aug 2014. on that time I was in varanasi. I have submitted my phone in varansi service center (Libra Techniccom D-64/98 A, shivpura madhupur sigra, uttar pradesh-) They said your mother board is dead this needs to be replace. I asked them how much time it will take to replace it. They said it will take 2 days for replace the mother board. After two days I visited again, they said new mother board which we got from lucknow its faulty. They had accepted on that time the mother board which they had installed its fluty. They said if you want to replace this mother board it will take minimum 10 to 12 days. I told them I don’t stay here, I cant wait for so long I need to go to Mumbai again. Libra technicom people said sir you can repair your phone in Mumbai too. They have given be Retail invoice/ cash/memo/bill which says my phone mother board got replaced in Libra technicom. I came back to Mumbai I wend to Mumbai service center to repair my phone on 12 august 2014. (SG Infotech, Thakker shopping mall SV rd Opp Borivali railway station (W) Mumbai[protected] Those people are saying there is damage in my phone which can not be consider in warranty. I told them complete story but they didn’t accepted my phone. They clearly mention my phone not been open outside and there is no damage in my phone some part got miss placed. I had taken confirmation twice from Mumbai service center if it is damage show me the damage part which is damage according to you because my phone is not opened my out side people even they also accepted my phone is not been opened by any third party. Reading this I spoke to Libra Techniccom people they clearly refused to help me. they said speak to Sony customer care people. I had con call with sony xperia costumer care, varansi sony servise center people and Mumbai Sony service center people thrice. I was been promises by customer care senior executive people ( Manoj thapa, manoj) it will get resolve within 3 days. I called again in customer care. They asked me to give them 5 more days. I am trying to get in touch with customer care people but till the date no one is responding. Yesterday I call up again in sony customer care they made a excuse to me. sir our system is not working properly will call you back in hr but I haven’t received any call from Sony customer care similarly I am getting wrong promises from sony senior executive people also. I am attaching my Two Retail invoice/ cash/memo/bill and ticket ID number given below. Ticket ID [protected] Ticket ID [protected] Ticket ID [protected] Reference no: [protected] Its mentally and financially torcher by Sony company to he’s customer. Please reply my back with posited response otherwise I have to go to consumer court. Thanks & Regards, Rajan Dubey [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

Harish Arya
                      Sep 11, 2014

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, This is to apprise that I purchased TV 4 months back, now it has stopped working..after making multiple follow ups with customer care (Complaint #[protected] for more than a month, technician came and asked that there is a problem on screen panel for which, it would need to be replaced, however there is a small black spot on the screen, so I need to pay the whole charges (INR 14000/-). I really don't understand, when my TV is under warranty period, and I just want to be in proper working condition, then why company is asking me for money. This is my humble request to close this issue as early as possible..I purchased TV basis of company brand, but I had no idea that I would have to face such problem. As a lawyer, I am raising my complaint through complaint registered forum and expecting quick response on it..I would be constraint to take further step through consumer court if my problem still persists. Thanks in advance for your cooperation. Regards Harish Arya [protected]

kickbotass
                        from Anand, Gujarat
                        Sep 10, 2014

Address: Anand, Gujarat

If any electronic product which is meant to used daily then it means that the same product can get deteriorate in time. I bought ps3 Gaming 160GB console which i used for it for 14 months and now its having some HDD inappropriate error.My console doesn't detect its own Hard disk. Its a gaming console used daily by me and my brother, so there's a possibility of that console getting some damage. but the worst case scenario is that, once its damage it cant be repair in India. Instead sony company had a policy of replacing the console by providing 50% discount on the new product. I place a replacement order at the nearest sony service center and its been more than a month no one from the company or the service center contacted me. So Ultimately its the consumer who have to go down all the way down to the service Center just to get to know what exactly happening with the console. now i got to know that the policy changed for replacement of console and now i am only eligible to get 25% discount on the new product. which is quite expensive deal for me and i can live with that but its just that this worst replacement policy company so called SONY would have mentioned this entire deal on the product catalogue, i might have not bought it for good. And now i have Video game Cds worth Rs. 23000 and i am stuck and forced to accept the ps3 new 500GB console on which i am getting 25% discount. This was the last Sony product that i bought and used. i would really appreciate if the authority look at it. give me resolution which is best fit for me. SONY COMPANY OFFICIAL this reflects your real company image. why would any company sells something which is of high price and its accessories which are more expensive but not repairable. Really pissed off guys!!!

bikram1967
                          Sep 10, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I purchased a Sony Home Theater from M/s.Bharat Electronics, 86, Bapuji Nagar, Bhubaneswar-751009, Orissa vide their Invoice No:183341, dated:18.05.2014. Surprise to note that, no body either from Sony has so far attend the Home theater for commissioning/customer demonstration at my premises.Even, so many times, I have met Mr.Bibhu Prasad Sabat who is responsible for Sony Sales at Bharat Electronics.I am really shocked with the behaviour & lack of responsibility of an employee in an organisation like Sony. The matter has been brought to the notice of M/s. Bharat Electronics after I failed to get service from Sony service centre.The reply received from M/s. Bharat Electronics is not at all satisfactory. Now the matter is brought to your notice.If I will get a solution within 24hrs from now, I will proceed for consumer forum against Sony. Thanks, Bikram Kumar Barik Bhubaneswar, Orissa Mob:[protected]

ca pankaj kumar
                            from Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu
                            Sep 10, 2014

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar

I HAD PURCHASE SONY BRAVIA 32 INCHES RECENTLY ON 08/01/2014 BUT WITHIN 7 MONTHS IT GET DAMAGE BUT TILL THIS WE ARE AFFORDING BUT THE SERVICE IS NOT PROVIDED TILL 20 DAYS THAN WHO WILL SUFFER MY LOSS OF WARANTY PERIOD, IF THERE IS SOME ONE WHO READ ALL THIS MESSAGE THAN THIS IS MY REQUEST TO YOU PLEASE DONT MAKE YOUR BRAND SO WORST SO THAT CUSTOMER FEEL FEAR IN BUYING YOUR PRODUCT IF YOU REALLY WANT TO PROVIDE SUPPORT THAN PLEASE CALL ON [protected]. ASAP.

Sonil kumar MVN
                              from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                              Sep 9, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I had purchased a Sony TV MODEL No. KLV-40NX520 IN[protected] and SERIAL NO2425653 vide INVOICE NO.1008356 Dated 24.10.2011 Sony centre, Vizag. But suddenly on 01.09.2014 the colour's TV spoiled and damaged and two images have appeared. Your TV service centre ( S.S.Technologies) have told us that the Panel have been damaged and to be replaced which would cost around Rs.21, 000.00. In this connection, I would like to make it clear that TVs which were sold during that period i.e.during october 2011 are sub standard quality and you have sold them by giving huge discounts. Most TVs sold during that period have been damaged. My Dosts have already got their TVs damaged and got them repaired. Please dont try to cheat the public by giving huge discounts during auscipious occassions by selling deective TVs. In case my TV is not repaired without charging the substantial amount, this message shall be passed to all the consumers we ho will be very catious while puchasing costly TVs. M.N.Rao

vivek chandra1
                                Sep 9, 2014

I purchased SONY LED 46" from reliance digital from pinnacle mall, dwarka .they have delivered the device, then i found that is faulty as there is problem in LED(Screen flickering). They are saying that, there is no responsibility of reliance digital, company SONY only can help you in this regard. How can reliance digital running away from their responsibility There is no responsibility of reliance digital after purchasing any device??.also i am not getting proper response from sony Service centre. they are offering me to upgrade it to next version of sony tv and give rest amount for it, or to repair it.(how can a big brand like this can say this as anybody going for purchase have some budget and i got it in reliance digital offer for 55000 rs.) and as far as repairing is concerned.how can a customer take a product which comes under repairing within a week of purchase.once a product comes under repairing will always be in problem ..and why a customer sud take it.. .RELIANCE DIGITAL AND SONY should give another product for it..but they are saying that they dont have that product across the india..how can a company say like this... Very bad experience I am facing from reliance digital store and Sony service center .Below are the complete details : service request id:20575978 product :sony tv 46" model 46ex
                                Sep 09, 2014
                                Updated by vivek chandra1
                                my mobile no is [protected]
                                Dear Vivek,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused and we would like to speak with you regarding the concerns you've highlighted in the post. Thank you for sharing your contact details and our concerned team will soon connect with you to progress matters further.

Reliance Digital
                                hello reliance digital and sony india,
                                u ppl are so rigid that u ppl dont even think of customer panic...u just want to earn money .u dont get a feasible solution for your faults..your repairing offer would be valid if i had used the product ...u gave me fault tv, so u sud replace
                                vivek [protected]

naj parvin
                                  Sep 9, 2014

Hi, I bought Sony bravia 22" led tv on 6 th of sep 14.I have request for installation in 7 th of sep14.I m staying in Chennai city.But two times my request redirect to pondycherry.again and again i mentioned like my address in Chennai city.but theya re redirect to pondy.even those pondy team not ready to do installation. This is my first product in Sony.I frosted lot with the service.

mohamad_ali
                                    from Rourkela, Odisha
                                    Sep 9, 2014

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

Sir, I have bought W42, LED Tv last year form Doordarshan, Rourkela, We have not yet completed 1 year by now. I am wanted the person to check my Tv as it is showing double image. I am not able to see my Tv properly.But no one is showing correct response. Kindly send your servicing person to given place. My Adress: Mohamad Ali Qr. No. D1C-24, North Colony, P.O. Kansbahal, Odissa. 770034 Mob.: [protected]

Manjeet.Masoun
                                      Sep 9, 2014

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

Dear Sir, I am Manjeet Singh from Punjab (City-Bathinda). I have purchased a Vaio Laptop whose model is VPCEB12EN and Serial no. is [protected] on 3 year ago. i have used this laptop 3 year unfortunately my experience is very bad with this product and also with Service center in Bathinda (ADEV ELECTRONICS 20 KRISHNA MARKET BIBI WALA ROAD BHATINDA - 151001 T:[protected]/ 2241757). when appx. 9-10 month guarantee was lefted then i was facing some problems i.e 1. Some time lining come on screen(LCD). 2. Speeker sound too much poor. 3. Some time when i try Turn-on the lappy but System won't turn on. in that case i had to remove bettry and agin try it. after 2-3 time repeating this process system able to start. 4. Some times DVD Writer unable to Read the Disk. i was got irritated from these problems because i had visited Vaio Service center (Bathinda) 10-15 times regarding these problems but as before they Recover the window and say everything is ok. but i didn't find my system well. as like this guarantee period finished but system is still facing these mentioned problems. after 3-4 month LCD unable to Turn-on when i go to service center they change the lcd and charged 8500Ra.(what was my problem?). after 6-7 month DVD writer stop work and after appx 1 year problem no. 3 arise and laptop totally unable to turn-on but only turn-on indication (Green light) glowing. Keyboard and Display aren't responding and Service center now saying there is Hardware problems may be motherboard failed to do work properly. then i bring my laptop back as it is and keep it on home from 4-5 month as it is. because i got too much irritate from this laptop and service center. if Service center solved these problems in guarantee period then i haven't need to repair my laptop. they didn't did their job well. now i was planning to Register a complaint against Service center but vaio's coustomer care suggest me to put a mail M/S Sony india. Please do needful and your eariler reply will be appreciated. Thank You! Regards Manjeet Singh +91-[protected], [protected] Guru Gobind Singh Nagar, St. no 10/1a, Bathinda
                                      Nov 07, 2014
                                      Updated by Manjeet.Masoun
                                      I have purchased a Vaio Laptop whose model is VPCEB12EN and Serial no. is [protected] on 3 year ago. i have used this laptop 3 year unfortunately my experience is very bad with this product and also with Service center in Bathinda (ADEV ELECTRONICS 20 KRISHNA MARKET BIBI WALA ROAD BHATINDA - 151001 T:[protected]/ 2241757). when appx. 9-10 month guarantee was lefted then i was facing some problems i.e 1. Some time lining come on screen(LCD). 2. Speeker sound too much poor. 3. Some time when i try Turn-on the lappy but System won't turn on. in that case i had to remove bettry and agin try it. after 2-3 time repeating this process system able to start. 4. Some times DVD Writer unable to Read the Disk. i was got irritated from these problems because i had visited Vaio Service center (Bathinda) 10-15 times regarding these problems but as before they Recover the window and say everything is ok. but i didn't find my system well. as like this guarantee period finished but system is still facing these mentioned problems. after 3-4 month LCD unable to Turn-on when i go to service center they change the lcd and charged 8500Ra.(what was my problem?). after 6-7 month DVD writer stop work and after appx 1 year problem no. 3 arise and laptop totally unable to turn-on but only turn-on indication (Green light) glowing. Keyboard and Display aren't responding and Service center now saying there is Hardware problems may be motherboard failed to do work properly. then i bring my laptop back as it is and keep it on home from 4-5 month as it is. because i got too much irritate from this laptop and service center. if Service center solved these problems in guarantee period then i haven't need to repair my laptop.

Vidya Prabhu Baliga
                                        Sep 9, 2014

I had purchased Sony Experia ZL phone on 26th September 2013, the warranty period was 1 year. Model no: C6502Around July 2014, the phone started giving problems with the microphone (the person on the other side could not hear properly or at all). Submitted the phone to the nearest service centre (Ghatkopar) in August 2014. The service centre promised replacement of phone in case it is a hardware issue. However, they returned the phone after 15 days, saying the motherboard has been changed and problem resolved. Around August end, the phone started giving problems with the video recording (again the audio could not be heard in the video). Again submitted the phone to the service centre. Received the phone after 10 days stating that the problem has been resolved. Early September 2014: phone has started giving problems on the microphone (the person on the other side could not hear properly or at all). called up the company, they are suggesting to again submit to the call centre. The warranty is now about to be expired, and probably the company will now start charging for any service. Tired of repeated trips to the service centre, which are always over - crowded. The service is pathetic to say the least. Will be approaching the consumer court now to obtain reimbursement for defective product, deficiency in service, and incidental costs, and harassment caused.