Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 8022

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 256

clinton thomas
Aug 17, 2014

To whomever concerned, Hi Sir, I have bought sony experia t2 ultra dual phone. This is almost 4 months ago. it was working fine till today. and when I updated few applications its not working nor reponding. plz do somthing Thanks & regards
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jayrajsinh Mori
    from Bardoli, Gujarat
    Aug 16, 2014

I have bought Sony XperiaZ handset on 13th April, 2013 from "Neelam Electronics " Bhavnagar. I experienced a problem on back camera and hence went to "Angle electronics" which is official service center of Sony in Bhavnagar. They refused to give me the service stating that my phone is water damaged and hence will not count in warranty. Despite my Ernest requests and assurance that handset has never been in through water they refused any of my argument. I have mailed twised and called numerous times to customer support of Sony but they are firm on their stand despite I am ready for laboratory testing of my handset. Please take action with in three days otherwise i will go to the consumer court and case file against sony and it's service centre in Bhavnagar. Thank you. My email Id isis [protected]@gmail.com and my mobile number is [protected].
    It's been 5 days but still I haven't got any words neither from you nor from Sony

jayde18
      Aug 16, 2014

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat

My smart mobile phone sony xperia go's ear speaker was not work.So I was going to sony service center junagadh 9/8/2014.But now they were not repair my mobile and not gave it back to me and misbehave with me so please action against them so they will give me my mobile.Please take action with in two days otherwise i will go to the consumer court and case file against sony and it's servise center junagadh. thank you [protected]@gmail.com([protected])

amitgandu
        Aug 16, 2014

i gave my laptop to sony service center for its servising ... i gave on[protected] to sony service center anna nagar chennai till nw .. i didnt got my lap top back .. they r jst giving me stupid reasons.. and not .. giving proper details.. i went there 2-3 times .. bt no responce .. even i called them .. but no one lifted my call .. noresponse from there side .. plz . see in the matter .. there mobile no is : [protected]

ravindra mude
          Aug 16, 2014

Dear Concern, The phone was heated suddenly. So I took the phone to service center. After a day follow up those executives show me photo of smartphone motherboard indicating the burnt in motherboard part. Also they told that i had given that smartphone to other non authorized vendor.What type of cheat is this? Being a standard customer of Sony, why should i go to other vendor?? and apart this problem occurred just few hours back.Sony has got its own reputation. By making such comments will defiantly harm your reputation.I request you to personally look into this. I am honest with my statements. Don't cheat the customers who got strong belief in Sony product quality. Regards, Ravi Mude W[protected]

Harish Unnikrishnan
            Aug 16, 2014

Hi, I have to begin by saying that, I was completely an addict towards Sony products until this kind of irresponsible service was provided for the Smartphone replacement (Sony Xperia Z). I purchased a Sony Xperia Z mobile phone through snap deal on 18-Oct-2013. The mobile phone was working like heaven for six months until an internal crack was produced in it on 22-Apr-2014.The touch capability of the phone was lost and phone became totally inoperable. I neither dropped the phone nor hit it anywhere. On investigating about the issue online, i found out that many people have suffered from the same problem. The reason for the issue was stated to be the fragile nature of the glass used in manufacturing Sony xperia z phones, to give it a very lean and sleek look. I took the Smartphone to the service center in Tambaram. They refused to service the mobile phone under warranty, saying that the "Accidental Damage Warranty" is for only six months. They said to pay a minimum of rupees 15, 000 to replace the phone for a new one. I decided to go to the Sony service centre located at Egmore for better service on 05-Jul-2014.They offered to replace the phone after delegating the Sony Head office for about two weeks, Finally they decided to replace the phone for half the price of the Sony Xperia Z (15, 495 Rs) Mobile phone. I paid the amount through DD on 18-Jul-2014. Nearly one month has surpassed and there has been no proper response from the people at the Sony service center. They are giving lame excuses like i) Phone is out of stock in warehouse, ii) No response from the Main Sony Service Center in India etc.I have been using a spare phone for about four months now believing i would get a proper response from Sony .I have waited for a proper response for nearly one month for the replacement and i haven't got any. I have always been a huge fan of Sony and its products. Sony has always surprised its customers with excellent product endurance and quality. Sony has disappointed me with its poor service quality of late. My desire for buying Sony products has decreased by a large amount. I have decided to appeal to the consumer court if i don't get a proper response within the next week. Regards, Harish

shoeb47
              Aug 15, 2014

Hi All, A request to the stakeholders/Top notch players: Kindly go through the email to get a picture of what is happening outside your lavish offices and how the Brand’s future looks. To whomsoever responsible enough to maintain the name of the Sony Brand in the market for the customers, I must tell you that I’m utterly disappointed in the service that SONY has given me for the issue that made me contact you. I have repeated over and over again the issue that’s already mentioned in the email trail below. However I must bring this to your notice how incompetent you have been in delivering what you were meant to in terms of satisfactory customer service.This is highly unacceptable, and that too for a High end Sony Mobile Handset. This makes one doubt the promises you entrust on the customers for promoting your products. We spend our hard earned money expecting you to take care of any complications that we might face and what do we get. DISAPPOINTMENT!!! Let me bring to your notice one of the responses on the emails: “We serviced the handset FOC and it is ready with us. Request to collect. For fresh DPA, he pays 17% of MRP of his model. But we don’t recommend this.” How in the world does this seem feasible to a customer who has recently bought a new handset(still eligible for ADP) and pay an extra sum for the and buy anew handset. Height of stupidity. Refurbished products are supposed to be as good as new, not pieces of junk that you handover to the customers. And let me just mention this as well that I have still been given that same handset which was given to me earlier. Seems like it was being used to hammer nails or a job something alike. I have attached pictures for the same, there is not even a single corner of the phone which is has been chipped/damaged. I deserved my own handset being repaired and returned to me, instead. My advice is to revoke the ACP from your so called policies. It’s not worth mentioning if you aren’t going to serve the customers with that intention. Also, if you are working in the background, keep the customers informed from time to time with the updates. I didn’t even get a single response/update on the emails or calls. That’s negligence. I always liked the Sony Brand. But now with the service I’ve received; I’ve had enough. NO MORE SONY PRODUCTS EVER. You deserve a legal action.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /> Regards, Shoeb Shaikh Contact No.: [protected] From: Sanyal, Subhankar Sent: 04/08/2014 04:17 PM To: Joshi, Vikram Cc: Vijaysai, M; Bose, Meena; Buthello, Allwyn; Chauhan, Priyank;Kansara, Chaitanya Subject: FW: TMC 1-[protected] Weserviced the handset FOC and it is ready with us. Request to collect. Forfresh DPA, he pays 17% of MRP of his model. But we don’t recommend this. ================= BestRegards SubhankarSanyal ================= From: Joshi, Vikram Sent: 31 July 2014 17:08 To: Sanyal, Subhankar Cc: Vijaysai, M; Bose, Meena; Buthello, Allwyn; Chauhan, Priyank;Kansara, Chaitanya Subject: FW: TMC 1-[protected] Dear Sanyal San, This is SID IW set, Customer is not satisfied withproduct quality. · In past Customer had reported Back cover damagedfor the HS. · We replaced with a DPA set under ADP policyon 16 Jun 2014. · Customer did not accept received replacementDPA set as minor dents were visible. (Pictures attached FYR) · Somehow we convinced customer to collect theset on 07 Jul 2014. · After collecting HS, customer foundelectrical issue within 1 week of collection. (Issue – Set was vibratingautomatically while set is in idle mode) Set was submitted again and same is now repaired by HVC. Present case Details : Model no – C6902 -Xperia Z1 IMEIno. - [protected] DOP - 05 Jan2014 WOno. - W[protected]/ 15 Jul 2014 Symptoms - AUTOVIBRATION OFF CALLING, HEADPHONE JACK ISSUE &amp; BATTERY NOT CHARGE PROPER Repair Action - Set repaired through HVC-Pune &amp;Main board replaced. (new IMEI no. [protected]) Repair History : WOno. - W[protected]/ 29.05.2014 IMEIno. - [protected] Symptoms - Back Paneldamage Repair Action - DPA swap given with IMEI no.[protected] under ADP policy Delivery date - 07 Jul2014 HS is ready for delivery since 22 Jul 2014 but nowcustomer is not ready to collect. Escalated to Servicehead ID. Customer is demanding only for new replacement set. We softly denied &amp; explained to him that electricalfailure has been reported of the first time. VOC - Replaced DPA HS (Factory reconditioned) setwas repaired one &amp; was defective within 1 week only. Hence does not trustproduct. Request to kindly advice if we can offer to exchange setwith new set through portal. Regards, Vikram Joshi [protected] From: Bose, Meena Sent: 31 July 2014 11:16 To: Joshi, Vikram; Kansara, Chaitanya Cc: SID CInteraction; Vijaysai, M; Buthello, Allwyn; Dharve, Nilima(CH); Rajoria, Nitin (CH); Mandal, Tapan (CH) Subject: RE: TMC 1-[protected] STATUS? Regards, ********************************************************************************... Meena Bose Customer Centric Division Sony India P. Ltd. | A-31, Mohan Co-operative Industrial Estate |Mathura Road | New Delhi -110 044 |India |Directline:[protected] |Handphone: [protected]|Meena.[protected]@ap.sony.com <?xml:namespace prefix = v ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:vml" /> From: Bose, Meena Sent: Wednesday, July 30, 2014 10:57 AM To: Joshi, Vikram; Kansara, Chaitanya Cc: SID CInteraction; Vijaysai, M; Buthello, Allwyn; Dharve, Nilima(CH); Rajoria, Nitin (CH); Mandal, Tapan (CH) Subject: FW: TMC 1-[protected] Pl check this and revert. Regards, ********************************************************************************... Meena Bose Customer Centric Division Sony India P. Ltd. | A-31, Mohan Co-operative Industrial Estate |Mathura Road | New Delhi -110 044 |India |Directline:[protected] |Handphone: [protected]|Meena.[protected]@ap.sony.com From: Wong, Clarence [mailto:Clarence.[protected]@sonymobile.com] Sent: Wednesday, July 30, 2014 7:27 AM To: Bose, Meena; SID CInteraction Subject: TMC 1-[protected] Hi Meena, Please handle this TMC. Thanks! Clarence [protected][protected] From: Shoeb Shaikh [mailto:shoeb.[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Tuesday, July 29, 2014 2:51 AM To: pachade; Kansara, Chaitanya; Joshi, Vikram; kunimasa.[protected]@sonymobile.com;Global.[protected]@sonymobile.com;Mehta, Pooja; Pandit, Charu Cc: pcsupport. sonypune; [protected]@yahoo.in Subject: Re: Sony Xperia Contact Center, Service Request: 1-[protected] Hi All, This is getting ridiculous now; gettingthrown from one point to other without any results. this has been going on foralmost two months now. And on top of that anyone who should be responsible forcommunicating the update on this situation doesnt seem it fit in his/herposition to respond to the numerous emails that i have been sending towards youall. Today I called up the service center once again with the reponse beingthat i'll get the same damaged handset as the replacement that i was givenearlier. Let me make it clear once and for all: I WANT A REPLACEMENT THATSAS GOOD AS THE HANDSET I HAD SUBMITTED FOR REPLACEMENT., no compromises inthat. if that doesnt go though your hard skulls, not my problem. I claim thathandset based on the policy i that was in effect during the time i submittedthe handset.I dont care if you keep changing policies everytime a customercomes for a claim of some sort. If you arent capable of handling thesesituations, might as well shut down and open some con business that will suityou well. If you dont have a solution, atleast point me in the right directionso that i'll be out of your way for your own good. Today one of the store managerManish ask me to reply on this mail and mention me not accepting the pathetichandset that you give me for the replacement. So the above is in regards tothat.I've been told by one of the executives ANKUSH (based in Pune) that thiswill be escalated to the respective leads. On getting no response he told methat the handset is the only replacement i'll get whatever be the case. Onasking for the escalation points so that i could escalate it myself i wasdenied that favor as well. You better come up with the solutionin your reply or be ready to face the consequences. I'm already in process offiling a case against you in this regard. so dont be surprised if you recieve alegal notice anytime soon. and dont play innocent after you do. I have theproof of your so called innocence. Thanks for the Pathetic Service andSupport. I'll make sure your reputation is flushed down the drains via mychannels. Hope you go out of Business soon. On Mon, Jul 21, 2014 at 12:33 PM, Shoeb Shaikh &lt;shoeb.[protected]@gmail.com&gt;wrote: Hi, Is there any update on my On Jul 19, 2014 12:55 AM, "Shoeb Shaikh" &lt;shoeb.[protected]@gmail.com&gt; wrote: &gt; &gt; Hi, &gt; &gt; This is in response to the mail sent from the Sony Center here in Pune (AtAshoka Mall, opposite Sun and Sand Hotel). I am having trouble trying to understandwhat he intends to convey. However, here is the issue. &gt; &gt; I placed a request with you guys a couple of months back to ask for areplacement of my Sony Xperia z1 (As under the damage protection plan). I wentto the Sony Centre here in Pune to pick up my replacement, however was offereda phone which was physically damaged and unacceptable as I have mentioned in mymail before to the service centre which the Sony service center people thoughtit’s a waste for them and did not even feel to get back on it anytime infuture. I asked for another phone and was not given a resolution for almost 20days and was treated like as if Sony does not need a customers like me who paysthem. Finally when I picked up the phone that Sony had to offer because there wasno option left for me also Ankush had given me his word that the phone which isbeen given to me is absolutely fine and is in a perfect condition. Iwonder the executive called that phone a perfect condition phone which waschipped from all the four corners and it did not took too long to show its realcolours, it had major issues within the first few days o[censored]sage. &gt; &gt; &gt; 1. Battery would not charge more than 79% &gt; 2. Problem with the sound quality and volume while using head phones. &gt; 3. Vibrator stops working from time to time. &gt; &gt; I have returned that phone to the Sony centre at Ashoka Mall, Opposite Sunand Sand Hotel, Pune. I have also left a feedback saying that I want my phoneto be replaced with another phone which is in proper working condition and isnot a sad excuse for a replacement. &gt; &gt; &gt; Frankly, this kind of service in highly unacceptable from a company likeSony. &gt; &gt; I request you to look into the matter at the earliest priority and provideme with a proper resolution and as I had mentioned before The phone I get inthe replacement should not be in any way in a condition &gt; &gt; evenly slightly worse than I had submitted at the Center. I'm not askingfor charity, just for what i rightfully owned and deserve in return. Kindlyfind the details of the service number below. &gt; &gt; (Request the authorities to go through the complete mail trail for abetter understanding of my issue which is been created not by a customer but bySony) &gt; &gt; &gt; Ticket ID: [protected] &gt; Date: 29/05/2014 &gt; Job No.: W[protected] &gt; Mobile No.: [protected] &gt; IMEI no.: [protected] &gt; &gt; Thanks, &gt; Shoeb Shaikh. &gt; &gt; &gt; &gt; On Thu, Jul 17, 2014 at 7:02 PM, pcsupport. sonypune &lt;pcs.[protected]@gmail.com&gt;wrote: &gt;&gt; &gt;&gt; &gt;&gt; &gt;&gt; Dear Sir, &gt;&gt; &gt;&gt; Plz. find the same call detail 1st time customersummit his handset in ASC work order no is W[protected] it is ADP case sonygive the refurbish handset but handset physical condition is not good customernot ready to collect handset ankush request the customer after 15 days customercomes to ASC &amp; collected the handset but within 7day handset make someproblem his against comes to service center &amp; log the call new work orderno is W[protected] But customer is not ready to repaired his handset he wantreplace the same handset to sony &gt;&gt; customer is very Escalated the call so plz. give the solution toclosed the case. &gt;&gt; IT IS VERY SERIOUS CASE, PLZ CHECK AND RESOLVE THE CASE, PRIORITYBASIS... &gt;&gt; &gt;&gt; &gt;&gt; &gt;&gt; &gt;&gt; Thanks &amp; Regards &gt;&gt; PC Support &gt;&gt; Pune &gt;&gt;&gt; -----Original Message----- &gt;&gt;&gt; From: shoeb.[protected]@gmail.com &gt;&gt;&gt; Sent: 30/06/2014 18:51:53 &gt;&gt;&gt; To: [protected]@ap.sony.com;questions.[protected]@support.sonymobile.com &gt;&gt;&gt; Cc: [protected]@hotmail.com;[protected]@gmail.com &gt;&gt;&gt; Subject: Accidental warranty Ticket ID: [protected] &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; To whomsoever this may concern &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; Please be aware that is the final email I'll be drafting with therequest for the claim of my Sony Xperia Z1 that i had submitted for replacementunder the &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; accidental damage cover. What I have been provided with has beento the worst of my experiences i have had with any product based company. It'sbeen almost &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; a month and all I hear from you is that it will take some moretime; where the issue could have been resolved in the first attempt of thereplacement. &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; However, it seems that you don't bother to care about a customerwho is the sole reason for your products to be staying in the market. Rememberthat it &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; takes one rotten apple to spoil the whole lot. i hope you get mypoint considering that you are literate and smart enough to understand what i'mtrying to &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; get at. &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; I had submitted my phone at the service center on 29th-May-2014and was given a timeline of 15 working days which seems like a generalworkaround for a &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; replacement or repairing, whatever be the case. When I went to theservice center to collect my phone i was handed a phone that was even in aworse possible &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; condition that i could have ever imagined it to be. Atleast havethe decency of doing a business fairly infront of a customer even if you tendto be &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; dishonest behind his/her back. After denying to accept the phonewhich i was offered, i was told that i was to accept whatever being providewith. Do you &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; think we are begging at your doorstep, and will walk away withwhatever you feel is good for us? what gives you that right? we have a right, and we are at &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; your door for that only. nothing more, nothing less. &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; I have also lodged a complained with the customer care; however, whatever i try to do doesn't seem to make any difference here as if i'm talkingto some &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; dumb animals. you have already tried my patience here. &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; Mark my words when i say that i'm not going to stop here. this isgoing to get escalated so that i get what i expect and you learn your lesson. Ihave &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; copied my lawyer in this email as well for future references incase you plan to behave the way you have been doing. &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; I expect my phone to be replaced by the end of this week or i'llbe taking this legally against your company. And this is not all, all the timethat has &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; been wasted with your needs to be added on my accidentalcover warranty. The phone i get in the replacement should not be in any way ina condition &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; evenly slightly worse than I had submitted at the center. I'm notasking for charity, just for what i rightfully owned and deserve in return. &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; I hope you deal with this fairly and keep up with your reputationin the market as it is and retain the trust with your customers. &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; Below mentioned are the details from the Service Job Sheet: &gt;&gt;&gt; &gt;&gt;&gt; Ticket ID: [protected] &gt;&gt;&gt; Date: 29/05/2014 &gt;&gt;&gt; Job No.: W[protected] &gt;&gt;&gt; Mobile No.: [protected] &gt;&gt;&gt; IMEI no.: [protected] &gt;&gt; &gt;&gt; &gt;&gt; &gt; Hi, Is there any update on my case? Regards, Shoeb Shaikh. This email is confidential and intended only for the use of the individual orentity named above and may contain information that is privileged. If you arenot the intended recipient, you are notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this email is strictly prohibited. If you havereceived this email in error, please notify us immediately by return email ortelephone and destroy the original message. - This mail is sent via Sony AsiaPacific Mail Gateway.

amit singh patel
                from rewa, Madhya Pradesh
                Aug 15, 2014

Hello Team, Hello Team, I have purchased Sony Xperia X10i and since beginning there was a hardware issue with phone. I have consulted with authorize service center at Delhi and after 6 months of troubleshooting they have returned me same faulty handset again. Again I logged fresh complain after 1-2 month and they have taken my handset again and now it almost more than a year they (Sony Service Centre) have taken my phone and not heard any news about my phone which I have purchased about 25K. Lajpat nagar service centre of Sony at delhi is giving pathetic service centre which is almost hampering sony’s Brand. Please help to resolve my issue and get my phone returned in good condition. Regards, Amit Singh Mob :- [protected]

ritesh
                  Aug 14, 2014

I have lodged a complaint of Sony LCD which was not working on 11aug with Compliant no.[protected] which your executive told will be handled in 48 hours But still not been attended till 14 August and consumer helpline nuber Are not picking calls.pls look into matter as it is not assumed from a prestigious company like you. Complaining person - mrs Nupur jain Regards Ritesh [protected]

devjyotinandy
                    Aug 13, 2014

Hi, I have lodged a request(job id:W[protected] for replacement of my damaged sony xperia ZR mobile on 7 Jul'14. I submitted a DD of rs 11495 on 26th Jul for replacing my mobile.After calling multiple times, Sony centre(bund garden branch) updated me after 2 weeks that they donot have the chosen model for me i.e.sony xperia ZR mobile.They have not provided any timelines as in till what date the model will be provided to me.I have been calling their manager Manish for the past 3-4 days and he is just telling me that they will call me to provide update. Till today they have not called me for replacement neither they are providing any timelines.This is so stupid for a brand like sony.Today also I called them and they told he same thing that they will call me but they have not yet. I am so frustated with this issue now. Regards, Dev
                    Aug 20, 2014
                    Updated by devjyotinandy
                    Hi, looks like they have only been notified as no action has been taken till date. I have never seen such a stubborn and adamant company like sony.Truely frustrated with this brand.I tried calling manager but he is not picking up the phone these days. Sony brand is just like another thief who has taken my money but did not provided my replacement phone.

varmaboby
                      Aug 13, 2014

Hi, I have purchased a sony xeria Z2 from Sony Center in Vash, Navi Mumbai, Maharastra. I had purchased this as sony was providing protect secure accidental damage cover for six months, I have also extnded my warrent to 2 years (of course by paying extra). I purchased this hand held on June 2014. After a week when it fell off mu had it chipped off the side of the body. I reported the same to Sony service center in vashi. Sri Sai electronics, shop no F1/11, sector 5, Vashi Navi Mumbai. They informed me that this could not be changed, and they could do nothing about the damage. Afer a month or so, it has started devloping cracks (one on the right hand top corner another on the right hand bottom corner). These cracks are growing. I visited the service center again and this time they provided me a "Job Sheet" (The Job sheet No is however not filled, none are any other official information, except for the details I filled myself). I reported this on 1st Aug 2014, a couple of weeks back they inform me again that they cannot do anything about it. I still do not have my hand set with me. 1. Firstly I want this escalated to the highest level. 2. I want to know all the "Good Reason" why you have provied a accidental warranty and cannot "do anything" about it. 3. If I do not hear from you all, or if my case is neglected, I will reach out for legal action. Thanks, Boby Varma
                      I have yet not heard anything on regards to my phone. My phone is still with the Vashi, service center. No one has made any attempt, or cared to call me ([protected]). What kind of customer service is this anyway. Once the phone is sold, the customer has to laterally beg for anykind of service.

Daljeet Sethi
                        Aug 13, 2014

I just bought a new sony xperia z2 and side panel were loose so i took the phone to service centre and they took 10 days to repair a side panel but after few days o[censored]sage of my repaired z2 phone same problem still exist. its just a month old phone how can i accept a defective peice for 50, 000 bucks.i dont know what to do i have asked for a replacement unit kindly suggest something what to do...

shaik786
                          Aug 13, 2014

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

I bought 10 days ago sony home theatre from authorized dealer. I didn't recognise one of the speaker port is not working. I complaint to the dealer. they said take it to the service centre. i called service centre. they advised me to bring the system to the service centre. it is only 10 days I bought it. so be careful with sony appliances.

Sriram Ramakrishnan
                            Aug 13, 2014

I have bought a Sony Xperia SP C 5302 from G.K. Mobile park, No. 101/233, TTK Road, Alwarpet, Chennai- 600018 on 17/08/2013 vide Bill No. 1091. I had a problem in the phone where I could not hear any voice and only thru the loud speaker I could speak. I have gone to the Sony service centre at Pantheon road, Egmore and produced the original bill. But they have denied saying that there is no rubber stamp in the bill and hence can be taken as only as phone without warranty and after checking the phone they have told that it will take 10 -15 days to tell what is the problem and the expected charges. After paying Rs. 25000/- how can be such a irresponsible reply coming from the service centre wherein I am of no fault as there is no rubber stamp in the bill. Unfortunately the outlet G.K. Mobile is also closed and I am not able to get the rubber stamp. In these circumstances and only 4 more days to go for the warranty period to expire I will be the looser. REquest you to take action to solve the same immediately. Regards, Sriram [protected]

ritesh08
                              Aug 13, 2014

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

Dear Sir Myself Ritesh I purchase Sony xperin z ultra. My phonevia brocken in June month I have submitted my phone on 16 june. I have visit at the customer care center many times they said please come tomorrow. This process goes vice versa I visited many times call many times the service centre also customer care now they said your phone is overy adp validity 6 month..I want that if my phone will not be replaced than why the take my phone for 2 months I visit many times my phone is given under adp policy.. I want to replace my phone please. I have given many complaints to customer care my phone is registered with my number [protected] please sole my problem iam in trouble from 2 months I really like Sony appliences and phones I don't want to leave my relationship due to this problem iam very old customer of Sony I ever buy Sony phones please replace my phone I don't want that that will be my last phone if my phone is not replaced iam trying from 2 months check my record from customer care

Christopher Alex
                                Aug 13, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Hello my name is Christopher Alex, 3 months back on 3rd may I placed a phone xperia z in the care of Madonna electronics, as of reason of cracked screen, i was provided with the info that the phone cannot be replaced as Xperia z was a slim and waterproof phone, so i agreed to their condition of replacing the phone for 50% of its original cost, paid by me. And i was given the assurance that the procedures will be done by 20 days to 1 month, and I will also get a call by that time, but it has been 3 months, and whenever i call to ask if its ready or not, they play around with me or they don't accept the call. Now last week, i finally get a call form them(Madonna electronics) saying the procedures has been done, saying ' You can pay the required money and get the new phone', which made me very relieved, so i traveled like 150 km to get the phone, then they tell me the phone's production has stopped and so they cannot replace the same phone (xperia z)but they can give me any other phone, I 'ONLY' had to pay the difference. When i heard this, i was so shocked, why did these guys not tell me that last week when they called me and told the phone was ready!!!

From the moment i took this phone i am facing troubles like eear speaker complaint etc, I never thought buying a sony product, (even though many advised me not to), it will be pain in my back in such a bad way. All members of my family preferred Samsung phones, but no i had to go and buy a sony phone and that too xperia Z. I am sorry to say sony but i[censored] plan to keep your customer service untainted with service provided by the likes of service centers like Madonna electronics, Kochi, you are mistaken, and if anybody asks me ' how abt if i buy a sony phone" i will be the first to advise against that action, since i have first person experience of Sonys products and their customer services and satisfaction. The address of the so called service centre in kerala is as follows

Madonna Electronics
                                Registered Office
                                40/7135.4F,
                                AVS Building
                                M.G. Road,
                                Cochin -682 035
                                PH:[protected]
                                Mob: [protected]

I dont expect to get my promised phone back, when i write this complaint, but if anything can be done i will be the happiest person alive!!!
                                My phone number is [protected] and my email address is alex.[protected]@gmail.com

gauravcp
                                  Aug 12, 2014

if any one is fedup of sony then send mail to ceo of sony and customer relation executive Sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com, kenichiro.[protected]@ap.sony.com (CEO MAIL ADDRESS) priyank.[protected]@ap.sony.com (customer relation manager) and bann sony products dont ever use sony phones the worst ever products in the world i have suffered and i have wasted 1 month on it and i have found these email id of head authority i hope my research is helpfull to you guys

neha_dhede03
                                    Aug 12, 2014

This is with great disappointment I am writing this mail. I purchased a sony xperia z on July 6th(by paying 29990 Rs.) with great enthusiasm( to regret later). The first week went well with no problem 2nd week onwards the mobile used to switch OFF and ON automatically I thought it may be due to some software update or something and then on 19th July it went down completely never to start again. On 21st July I went to sony service center and gave the mobile. They said they will check and will let me know. After that It was very difficult to get any updates from them(don’t remember how many times I called them) and finally they told that there is some mother board problem and it has to be sent back. I asked them for a replacement mobile which any one will do .. to which they said they cannot replace the mobile with new one because sony's policy says that if a mobile encounters any problem within a week of purchase then they shall replace. So ultimately mine was 2 weeks old.. so it’s an old mobile now(for you guys 2 years old which cannot be replaced)..and it cannot be replaced(a total crap policy which I don’t care). And also after 3 days I got a spare mobile to use.. And yesterday when I called they said that they cannot open any of the Xperia Z mobile to repair the hardware and they will provide me a refurnished mobile to which I asked what does a refurbished mobile mean.. they said its neither a new one nor an old one... so Ultimately I paid 30000 rupees to use a mobile which is a equivalent to a 2nd hand stuff as its neither new nor old... You may come up with some * mark some where in a document written in font size equal to one giving details about something and saying that you guys are not responsible... I don’t care about anything now... What I know is I have paid 30000 Rs. and I need a new mobile as it was your fault that the mother board encountered some problem. The biggest mistake I made is purchasing a sony product.. no value for customers .. pathetic service centers... Don’t worry guys now I have made up my mind... I won’t just sit Idle if i dont get a new mobile i am going to take you on social network like anything.. I lost my 30000 but I will make sure that my friends and their friends and their friends know about this... If still it doesn’t work out and you guys shamelessly come out and say we cannot provide ..then will take you guys to consumer court... even if that means I have to spend some more money... and even if I lose their .. which I dont see happening because it’s my hard earned money that I spent to buy some crap product that you guys are selling... I will be happy thinking that at least I fought against some cheaters... vouching to never buy any sony stuff again. Job ID: W[protected]

neha_dhede03
                                      Aug 12, 2014

This is with great disappointment I am writing this mail. I purchased a sony xperia z on July 6th(by paying 29990 Rs.) with great enthusiasm( to regret later). The first week went well with no problem 2nd week onwards the mobile used to switch OFF and ON automatically I thought it may be due to some software update or something and then on 19th July it went down completely never to start again. On 21st July I went to sony service center and gave the mobile. They said they will check and will let me know. After that It was very difficult to get any updates from them(don’t remember how many times I called them) and finally they told that there is some mother board problem and it has to be sent back. I asked them for a replacement mobile which any one will do .. to which they said they cannot replace the mobile with new one because sony's policy says that if a mobile encounters any problem within a week of purchase then they shall replace. So ultimately mine was 2 weeks old.. so it’s an old mobile now(for you guys 2 years old which cannot be replaced)..and it cannot be replaced(a total crap policy which I don’t care). And also after 3 days I got a spare mobile to use.. And yesterday when I called they said that they cannot open any of the Xperia Z mobile to repair the hardware and they will provide me a refurnished mobile to which I asked what does a refurbished mobile mean.. they said its neither a new one nor an old one... so Ultimately I paid 30000 rupees to use a mobile which is a equivalent to a 2nd hand stuff as its neither new nor old... You may come up with some * mark some where in a document written in font size equal to one giving details about something and saying that you guys are not responsible... I don’t care about anything now... What I know is I have paid 30000 Rs. and I need a new mobile as it was your fault that the mother board encountered some problem. The biggest mistake I made is purchasing a sony product.. no value for customers .. pathetic service centers... Don’t worry guys now I have made up my mind... I won’t just sit Idle if i dont get a new mobile i am going to take you on social network like anything.. I lost my 30000 but I will make sure that my friends and their friends and their friends know about this... If still it doesn’t work out and you guys shamelessly come out and say we cannot provide ..then will take you guys to consumer court... even if that means I have to spend some more money... and even if I lose their .. which I dont see happening because it’s my hard earned money that I spent to buy some crap product that you guys are selling... I will be happy thinking that at least I fought against some cheaters... vouching to never buy any sony stuff again. JobI ID : W[protected]

rohan505us
                                        Aug 11, 2014

Dear Sir I live in New Delhi I bought Experia Z1 on Jan 28, 2014 and started having problem in vibration and sound problems I went to the Nehru place service centre in April, 2014 but after waiting there for two and a half hours my turn did not come and so I came back Then I went to the Lajpat Nagar service centre and after three hours of waiting my turn came and I submitted my phone on July 09, 2014 under Job No. W[protected] Then after five days I received a call that my set has been repaired And when I went back there was a different problem of colours and they submitted my phone agian under the same job no. and I received back my phone on Jul22, 2014 The day I received I started having a new problem in my phone of set getting heat on regular intervals and shutting down at regular intervals Then again I submitted my phone on July26, 2014 and requested the service centre to get it replaced as that would have been done before but they said that it is company's policy and that they are not even authorise to even open this phone Then I received a call that my set has been repaired and I collected my set on Aug.08, 2014 But the same problem started again on Aug09, 2014 and I submitted my complaint regarding that I was told to go to the service centre again and submit the phone I again went on Aug11, 2014 and submitted my set and requested again to get it replaced with the new one or give me refund My greviance is It takes atleast two hours to go to the service centre and then it takes another two hours over there If you have to go there half of your day is wasted and I cannot afford to go there again and again Also you waste so much of petrol and parking and there is so mush of mental pressure just because of that I request you to refund my money as already I have watsed so much of my time and money just because of this phone I need a solution and request you to give me remburrsement in leiu of my time and money that got wasted just because of this phone I am simply tired of the phone and I need a permanent solution I just don't want to accept this hand set repaired Either you issue me a new hand set with extra warranty or refund the money I spent on that Please confirm Regards Sandeep B-541, SARITA VIHAR NEW DELHI 91-[protected]